Reading Reviews for 30 Days of You and Me
  
502 Reviews Found

Review #26, by LightLeviosa5443 Hope

31st March 2014:
Ah. Noo I don't want this story to end.

It's so cute, and lovely, and wonderfully well written. I literally fall in love with every word you write. It's like there's nothing else around me when I'm reading these chapters. They are so incredible and I can feel every single emotion you put into these chapters.

I'm a little sad and reluctant about reading this next chapter, because I don't want it to end. But this one was so wonderful. I loved the way that Ron came into the room and comforted Rose, and then again in the garden. I loved that it was him and not Hermione. I loved how Scorpius pulled a knife on Rose and how she just decided to fish.

Ugh, it was all so wonderful. I can't beleive the story is ending!

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #27, by Gaia Together

31st March 2014:
AHh! It's over. I loved this story so much. Well, continue to love, since I have reread it sort of while reading it this time and will probably reread it again. It is such beautiful summertime love fluff. Especially good to read while it is SNOWING THE DAY BEFORE APRIL WHAT EVEN IS THIS?!?!?!

Ron and Rose's relationship means so much to me. Ron is of course a great Dad and is my favorite character in Harry Potter. The teasing but always there for you when you need it relationship is so important to the story, to Rose, and to me. It reminds me a lot of my own relationship with my Dad.

I will say until the end of time that I want this Dom, and I want a story just about her. Or possibly with Alicia too...

Your Rose is great. Insecure but confident. Filled with the dreams and confusion of any 17 year old.

Scorpius I love because of the collar bones. No other reason. Or maybe because he is humorous, caring, wise beyond his years, a dumb teenage boy, and so completely different than any other interpretation of his character that I have ever seen. Probably not those and just the collar bones though...

I'm so happy you wrote this story and stuck with it. I know you had to push yourself to do it at times, but the result is beautiful. I like the ambiguity of the ending. It fits the mood of the story. We don't know what will happen, but we know that these two people push each other and help each other grow and are there for each other. So even though we don't know exactly what will happen, we sort of do. They will continue being there for each other, even when it gets hard. Because that is the kind of people that they have grown to be in the story.

10/10 would def recommend.

Also, you know that winter is way to long and cold when I am craving the humidity in this chapter. Remind me of this moment when I am complaining all summer about how hot it is.

 Report Review

Review #28, by hai Together

31st March 2014:
ohmygod
that was perfect
and adorable
and i loved this
honestly i just want to thank you, cuz this was the first story i really, properly followed. i started when it was around the chapter 4 mark, and literally i looked forward to the updates every week :D

you are an amazing writer, and this story was sooo fluffy, but at the same time, you covered the serious things really well.

perfect.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Penelope Inkwell Hope

28th March 2014:
First, how has it taken me so long to read this chapter. I like it. You know, i really do understand Scorpius. I mean, really it was the more selfish thing, but I can get the desire not to burden people when you feel hopeless. The thing to remember is that people who love you usually don’t see you as a burden, or even if they do, you’re a burden they’d rather have than not.

But I thought his escape attempt fit his character perfectly. And I love how Rose knew just where to find him.

I liked that you brought back that “girls being brave” quote, though I am still curious as to who ever told him that, and why. Was it his mother he was speaking of? Was she already sick back then?

CC:

“Rose,” he breathed, face mirroring the shock.”
--what shock is his face mirroring? Because Rose isn’t shocked--her voice tone is bored. Maybe it’s the shock in his voice? Anyway, I couldn’t quite tell, and it distracted me for a second. It’s pretty nitpicky CC, but what other kind could I give with a story this well-written?

Favorite Quote:

"And Dad knew little about plants other than which ones to pick for Mum when he made her mad.”
--This was just so cute, and so Ron. I just love him in this story!

I cannot believe that the story is almost over. I’m excited to read the last chapter, but sort of nervous, too. Will there be an epilogue?

And how did I not realize that you were writing another story? I’ll have to go take a look.

Thanks so much for writing “30 Days”. I’ve really enjoyed it.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #30, by ReeBee Hope

19th February 2014:
NO! I'M CRYING! The sad part? I'm crying about this story coming to a close and I cried more in the last (happy) part than the sad part. Like seriously, this story has changed my life. I don't know why. It just has. I love it. The fact that they still live, they still cope, even when Scorpius has so much o deal with. It is a really amazing story. I don't know. I wish it didnt have to finish. I wish it would go on forever. But at the same time, I want to know what happens. I want to stay with Rose forever. I want to see Scorpius handle and make the best of his situation. I want to follow their relationship forever. Thank you for giving us this amazing story and i really hope, maybe someday, you'll maybe write a sequel (even a one shot).

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hope's Mom Hope

15th February 2014:
Nice chapter! I loved how Rose called Scorpius out for his selfishness in leaving. I have mentioned this before, but I have really enjoyed your Ron and Hermione in this story. The chapter end does leave the reader with hope for their future - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Midnight spark Hope

14th February 2014:
HAHA!! I thought she broke up with him when I read the summery! I'm so glad I was wrong!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ohmymerlin Hope

13th February 2014:
Hahahahahahaha firstly I have to say thank you for the dedication. I'm glad my angry hissing was of value :p

Okay, so Scorpius is still sick. I don't like it.

But there's a bit of hope??? I don't know... I'm so curious as to how this is going to end! I really hope they find a cure so Scorpius will live! D:

I just love all your characterisations! I can't wait to read the last chapter! I can't believe it's already the end! D:

Oh, and Happy Valentines Day! ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by hp481516 Hope

13th February 2014:
I really liked the line: “Life was never simple,” I said with a brief laugh. “It was just simpler.” Especially since things got a lot less simple after Rose said that. I am interested to see how you conclude the story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by ruby_slippers Hope

13th February 2014:
I can't believe this story is nearly over! So crazy!! Just a small note - if scorp dies ... I won't be able to handle it and thus my therapy bills will be forwarded on to you ;)

 Report Review

Review #36, by NightRook4510 Hope

13th February 2014:
A new chapter! Yay! It's great!

 Report Review

Review #37, by RupertsPheonix Hope

12th February 2014:
Great chapter! I love grown-up Ron. What a precious dad. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by hai Hope

12th February 2014:
OHMYGOD U DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT I AM FEELING RIGHT NOW
1. so one, the story is almost over ;(
2. the argument was so URGHGHHGHGH
3. i guess it was a little unusual for them to make up in one chapter, but it was nice you know? not ending on a huge cliffie?
4. the keepers daugher is good, i like it :)
5. I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH

tk u for being amaziinggg :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by glassycry Positive

9th February 2014:
Oh my gosh. The fricken feels!

I can't begin to describe how much I love this story. I was supposed to be studying for my exam tomorrow, but instead I spent all day reading this.

I can't wait for the next update, but ugh. I just don't want him to die!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by whykay Positive

29th January 2014:
OMG.. he has it! What happens next?! just 2 more chapters to go and I am anxious! Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Hope's Mom Positive

19th January 2014:
It is sad but I am not surprised at Scorpius' results. Will he want to return to Hogwarts? I am not sure I would want to. Thank you for the new chapter! I look forward to the new story.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Penelope Inkwell Positive

16th January 2014:
Aw. Well, I can’t say I’m surprised. Honestly, after the whole mystery illness revelation, I hardly expected it’d be like, “Nevermind, Scorpius. You’re fine. It was just...bear poisoning. Yup. That’s it. Attacked by a venomous grizzly. Nothing to worry your pretty blonde head over. Happens all the time.”

At least he has Rose. Honestly, I think everyone’s dealing with things about as well as can be hoped for.

I loved James’ asking Scorpius which color was better, red or gold. I don’t know why, but it just really amused me. The whole scene with James and Albus and Scorpius’ young fangirls finding out about Rose’s new boyfriend was a nice way to break up the sadder bits.

And Rose’s “Yeah, that would be me,” line was flawless.

I love every addition to this story. There’s something so refreshingly real about the way you write. I really enjoy it.

Thanks for the new chapter!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #43, by AriesGirl40 Positive

15th January 2014:
Wonderful idea, bring in the rest of the family :)
Nice to see no real power play for Roses heart. I thought it a fun chapter. Then Scorpius wants to run. With Rose, but it's still running. Curious though, does he want to leave to enjoy what time he may have left? Or is he trying to spare his family what he went through over his mother?
I knew it would be a positive, just now, what is he going to do about it? Their still no closer to a cure. Fountain of youth? Stone Hedge at midnight of the full moon on a pagan holiday? Sacrifice to a higher power? What way to turn?
See you next chapter

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sincerely, I Forgot my password for the millionth time-ilove Awake

14th January 2014:
I really really hope I made it to be your 7000th reviewer! I just want to say that I always make time for your stories, and they inspire to me to write. I always have a soft spot for Sco/Rose stories, and this is one of the best, if not the best one I have read! If you ever publish a book, make sure to let your readers on HPFF know :)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much, ilovebeatlesx100, for snagging review 7,000! It really means so much to me you've followed and kept enjoying my stories.

And I am always a little self conscious about the stories I write from girl's POVs, so it means a lot this one has taken off like it did.

Thank you so much - and trust me, I'm working on that book. You'll definitely know.


 Report Review

Review #45, by ruby_slippers Positive

13th January 2014:
Aw sad, poor scorp ... this story definitely took an unexpected turn. Keen to see where you take it next and how this will all turn out!

 Report Review

Review #46, by LightLeviosa5443 Positive

12th January 2014:
AH I'M SO EXCITED THAT I FINALLY HAD A CHANCE TO READ THIS CHAPTER!

Sorry, had to get that out. I love love love love love love this story. It is without a doubt my favourite ScoRose of all time. Your writing style is just so addictive, and so... Perfect. I can't help but be sucked into the story and feel the emotions of the characters you write.

I'm pretty sure I cried a little when Scorpius said that it was positive. Poor thing. I can't wait to read on in this story because it's just so darn incredible and so so so worth the wait for any and all updates! I think I'm going to go check out your other stories now, because I just can't get enough of your writing.

xoxo LL

P.S. Thanks for the followback!

 Report Review

Review #47, by RupertsPheonix Positive

12th January 2014:
This story is one of my favorites in the HPFF world! I logged on, saw this chapter was posted, and squealed. (It was actually a horrible sound, but it's just me at home, so who cares?)

Once again, you deliver a fabulous chapter with such good Rose/Scorp interaction. I love that Scorpius deals with real world issues instead of intraHogwarts, stereotypical problems. It makes him so much more approachable to all us muggles. Positive is such a terrifying word on a piece of paper stamped by the medical profession, isn't it?

I like that you brought in the Weasleys/Potters to this chapter, though I am curious as to how they'll fit in with the rest of the story. Are we going to see Scorp & Rose into the fall months, or is this fic coming to a close at the end of summer?

Thanks so much for another amazing chapter! Looking forward to the next!
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #48, by Hi Positive

12th January 2014:
OMGOSH MY WORST NIGHTMARE IS HAPPENING!! when I saw the title of the chapter I was praying that the 'positive' you're referring to wouldn't be the results. And when I read that the results was positive my eyes teared up and my heart broke! WHY DID YOU DO THIS TO ME?! Scorpius deserves so much more than this. I really hope they find a cure ASAP! Not only because of Scorpius but for his mother as well.
I remember you said that the story would have 22 or 23 chapters. Is that true? If it's true, that means we have to say goodbye to Rose and Scorpius!! It's too soon! They've into been together for a day!
On a slightly more positive note I'm very excited for your new story with Georgina Wood and Albus! I wonder if they'll have the same beginning as Jane and Oliver! Don't make them best friends though! Just a suggestion.

 Report Review

Review #49, by 800 words of heaven Trust

11th January 2014:
Hello! I've been reading this story for a while, but it's been a long time since I read it, so I don't really remember anything. Therefore, I am rereading it, and find this to be the perfect opportunity to actually, you know, review for a refreshing change. You obviously didn't need to know all of that, but whatever.

Squid... is a really weird thing of which to be afraid. In my life, I don't find many opportunities to come across live squid, but I guess if you go to Hogwarts, things are bound to be a little different from the norm. And obviously, Scorpius' parents are doing something right if they're raising their son to believe that girls have to be brave. Or maybe it's because boys are already brave? Or maybe he's just flirting, the smooth eleven-year-old?

Is loving suits like a genetic thing for Malfoy men, or is it because they're raised that way?

I really like Rose for questioning the whole bravery thing. Gryffindors are a bit weird for having that as their defining characteristic, and I suppose that puts a lot of pressure on its members to be a certain way. At such a formative age, it's bound to have interesting repercussions for them.

Rose's reaction to being in the water is exactly like me when I enter water (even when it's in a pool). Her reaction is probably more out of nervousness at unexpectedly meeting Scorpius rather than nervousness because of the water, but all the same, it really endeared her to me. She can be incredibly amusing sometimes!

Hey, I'm not seventeen and when a fit bloke decides to go shirtless in front of me, I stare as much as I please. I do not blame Rose for staring at all!

I would very much like to meet Lysander Scamander one day. He sounds very amusing. Please tell me you have a fic about him somewhere!

And then she steals his clothes! Brilliant! Serves him right for making her blush!

Aww! It's so wonderful to see Hermione and Ron so comfortable with each other. I would have loved to see their relationship as a couple grow in the books, but it's so cute to read them like this, even after all those years of wedded bliss. They're almost as bad as their children!

The Smoky Mountains sound like such a pretty place to have your story happen. They seem quite well-suited to intense descriptions without them coming off as sounding cheesy, you know? Your descriptions of them make them sound like a beautiful part of the world.

I'm excited to see what Scorpius has in plan for poor Rose. The great outdoors is terrifying at nighttime!

 Report Review

Review #50, by ohmymerlin Positive

11th January 2014:
*hisses angrily*

WHY DO YOU DO THIS, JANICE?! I bet you secretly hate us all so you make us suffer. WHY, JANICE, WHY?!

WHY CAN'T YOU MAKE THEM HAPPY?!

WHY CAN'T THEY HAVE A HAPPY ENDING, GOOD GRIEF?!

IS IT REALLY THAT MUCH TO ASK FOR?! I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY YOU KEEP DOING THIS TO US?

I'm going to go grey. And I'm not even twenty.

LOOK AT WHAT YOU'RE DOING TO ME.

You write SO FANTASTICALLY. AND THEN IT MAKES IT EASY FOR YOU TO RIP OUR HEARTS OUT AND DO THE TARANTELLA ON THEM.

I also LOVED the cousins and such! I nearly forgot they were a part of Rose's life, I was too caught up with Scorpius but you wrote them so well!

I'm very sorry about my yelling and insults (well... they're not insults, just mean-sounding words) but you know I don't mean it. I just get frustrated that everything is not sunshine and daisies for them because they deserve it - they REALLY DESERVE IT, JANICE!

Anyway, I loved (well... not really 'loved' but you know what I mean :p) this chapter and if this doesn't end with a cure for Scorpius and Astoria I don't know if I'll ever be able to trust you again, ahaha :p

But seriously, you're such a good writer! I'm going to find a book one day with the author as 'Janice Someone' and I'll read it and I'll go on about how good it is and somehow I'll know it'll be your book :p

Is the next chapter the last? Because we're on 30 days then and then it fulfils the title?

Anyway, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>