Reading Reviews for 30 Days of You and Me
  
536 Reviews Found

Review #26, by nott theodore Lake

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

I really like the way that you're writing Rose in this story. Her characterisation is different to a lot of other versions of her that I've seen in next generation stories and although she's not a perfect goody two-shoes like Hermione was at the beginning of school, she's not a complete rebel, though she's sneaking out. In other words, I can imagine her being Ron and Hermione's daughter. I liked the glimpse at her family that we got in this chapter (Hugo made me laugh a lot) as well. She gets on really well with Ron, that much is clear, and I like the relationship between them here.

Scorpius and Rose conversations are great! I was surprised when he pushed her over the cliff but, like I said, they're able to do all sorts of new things this month. I also liked the fact that they just kind of ignored each other before now because a potential relationship is more realistic then. And I like the conversations and interactions between them, and the way we get to learn more about them both through them.

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #27, by nott theodore Trust

12th July 2014:
Hi there! Okay, I have a confession to make - I added this story to my favourites ages ago and I've been reading each update for a while, but I've never reviewed. So I guess it's time to rectify that...

I love the set up that you have in this story already. The title, and the fact that all of this takes place on holiday within 30 days is a fantastic concept, and I think it allows for some different behaviour to the way that they'd normally act around each other. There's nobody around to judge them.

I liked the way that you built up into Scorpius's appearance on Rose's holiday, too. The idea of bravery and all boys being brave made me laugh, but it's nice to see that Rose is talking to someone who goes against the stereotype. Rose - like all of your characters - seems really vivid and alive here and I like her narration. It made me laugh that she stole his clothes - he shouldn't have made her blush, should he? I loved the way that Ron and Hermione acted around each other too, they're so cute together!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #28, by Callippso Together

3rd July 2014:
You know I've been reading like 4 of your stories without realising they were all written by you. ... dense or what. Anyway I just wanted to say I'm loving all of your stories and you are my fave author xxxooo

 Report Review

Review #29, by javu Together

27th June 2014:
That was so good!! I loved it! And I wish there was more! He lives, right? Right? RIGHT?

 Report Review

Review #30, by Danielle Felton Together

22nd June 2014:
This was amazing!!! But seriously I wished I knew what happened to Astoria and Scorpius regarding their disease! I was all but expecting Astoria to die...thank God she didnt! I really liked how imperfect Rose was...she wasn't a prefect or top of the year like in nearly every other fic ...and I loved that Ron was so chill and not hating on the Malfoys as per usual. *high five*

 Report Review

Review #31, by Serendipity1234 Hope

28th April 2014:
They are so perfect for each other. I love them. And I love your version of Scorpius. He's smirky and mysterious, but very compassionate and loving and deep and unique. I love all the characters here, really, but I'm just taking a moment here to appreciate Scorpius and how wonderful he is. That was such a cute way to say I love you, too!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Serendipity1234 Hope

28th April 2014:
They are so perfect for each other. I love them. And I love your version of Scorpius. He's smirky and mysterious, but very compassionate and loving and deep and unique. I love all the characters here, really, but I'm just taking a moment here to appreciate Scorpius and how wonderful he is. That was such a cute way to say I love you, too!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Serendipity1234 Hope

28th April 2014:
They are so perfect for each other. I love them. And I love your version of Scorpius. He's smirky and mysterious, but very compassionate and loving and deep and unique. I love all the characters here, really, but I'm just taking a moment here to appreciate Scorpius and how wonderful he is. That was such a cute way to say I love you, too!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Serendipity1234 Grounded

27th April 2014:
Those letters were positively adorable and one of my favorite parts of this story so far :)
I've been so busy and I haven't read this story in a while. It's great getting back to it, and I'm hooked just as quickly as I was when I began. It's romantic and there's adventure, but something about it is just so relaxing to read. Perhaps it's the peaceful scenery of houses out in the mountains...and your style here. I just really like it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by blueirony Together

19th April 2014:
Okay.

I had to sit here for a while and digest this. I don't really know how to put what I'm thinking into words, but I'm going to try.

I originally clicked on this because I know that your stories (though I haven't read them in absolutely ages) are amazing for distracting me. You have an amazing and quirky sense of humour that comes across really clear in your stories and you have a way of crafting your characters which makes them very lovable. I wanted that. But I didn't get that when I read this.

I got something much more.

I have this thing with nature. I think that stories that are written with a backdrop of nature are beautiful. Soothing. Poetic. When I read those kinds of stories, I get this feeling. I don't know what it is. But it's one of beauty. Of vulnerability. Of joy. Of simplicity. And I got that here. In every chapter.

You wrote Rose and Scorpius with this... wow, I don't even know how to begin to describe it. I'm going to say that you wrote them simply. Which is absolute insanity on my part because they were both so complex. But they were beautifully simple. Just two people in the world who had a need for each other. Nothing more. And, then, of course, you manage to add a few hundred layers on top of both of their characters that made them both absolutely lovable and so real and easy to relate to.

It also doesn't hurt that I'm basically in love with the Scorpius in this story. Nod.

The ending is ambiguous, yes. But I think it's fitting. I almost didn't want a happy ending. I understand where you went with this. It was just 30 days of living inside Rose's head. And I got that. It's, again. Simple. But complex at the same time.

I'm still scratching my head as to how you managed to write something so beautiful. But you did.

And thank you.

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFan Together

17th April 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter even though the story has come to an end and I'm going to miss Rose and Scorpius.

I love how the relaxing the chapter was, it wasn't anything dramatic, it was just Rose and Scorpius being who they were and enjoying each other's company. I loved that they went shopping and how embarrassed Rose became by all of the lingerie. I feel like Scorpius was trying his best not to start laughing at Rose and was enjoying her discomfort.

I will forever and always love the relationship between Rose and her father in this fanfiction. The two of them get along so well and they just get each other and each other's humour. There was more evidence of that when Rose was talking to her father about his use of the term, "street cred," (which does, admittedly sound pretty lame). I can just picture Ron trying to be all hip and cool but failing at it.

I'm so excited for Scorpius! I can't believe that he's going to be in a commercial, that's such good news. And he'll be getting paid for it as well. He may not live until a hundred but at least he'll have an exciting life!

I loved this fanfiction and I promise that I will eventually get to reading the Keeper's Daughter eventually! And just so you know, this is also for the Huffleclaw/Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza!

 Report Review

Review #37, by merlins beard Together

15th April 2014:
I found you over some of your other stories and i always had a soft spot for Rose/Scorpius stories. I have read my fair share of them over the last few years.
I have to tell you: i have never enjoyed one of them more than i did this.
I LOVE YOU for writing this, for not tying up everything nice and neat. I love the ending. (Happy, perfect endings are nice but - lets face it - not true)
I simply love the whole plot, the whole story... making me giddy with happiness about all the fluff happening...
I'm really really hoping for a (LONG) sequel, since this is simply to good not to be continued.
I said it after reading "breaking the quidditch code" and i'm saying it again now: THANK YOU for putting your time and energy into this - you are amazing. Please keep it up as long as you enjoy it. I'll keep reading your work and i'll be on the lookout for more...

 Report Review

Review #38, by ilovehpfanfiction Together

14th April 2014:
Oh. My. Word. First off, I'd like to say I absolutely have no doubt in my mind that this one one of my favorite stories ever. The fluff was amazing, and the twist and turns in every chapter had me on the edge of my seat, ready for the next chapter. I have no trouble understanding why this has been so popular. You deserve everything that has been given to you - you've worked hard for what you've earned.
I wanted to also thank you for writing this story. I love reading, and you make my experience so much better. You're descriptions and the way you tell a story is just amazing. You give justice to all your characters and I absolutely love it.
You put your heart and soul into everything and you seriously are an inspiration.
Now for the story(-:
Rose and Scorpius have a relationship that everybody's dreams of, flirtatious, young, full of adventure, sneakiness, love, mystery. You sprinkle a little bit of everything on the top of the cake, making it very fitting and perfect.
The mysterious disease was unfortunate, but there's always got to be a little tragedy in a story, right? I know people may not like it, but it really tied the story together.
I feel a sequel would be unnecessary, yet fun to find out what happens to the two late in life. Or maybe Rose in her final year at Hogwarts? I would definitely read it.
You really did this story justice.
Thanks again. Your work is absolutely amazing, and there were a couple moments where I had a good, hearty laugh. Keep writing. as if you need my permission, lol.
You're a one of a kind.
10/10

xoxo - Kaira

 Report Review

Review #39, by kayleefrank Together

14th April 2014:
I loved this story. I usually don't read stories that aren't completed yet, but I'm really glad I did.

 Report Review

Review #40, by ReeBee Together

12th April 2014:
JANICE. YOU PERFECT PERSON. I swear, I'm too emotional. It was really perfect!! I've only followed for seven months but it's too perfect. Really. I love love love it. And I'll love it forever. You know how many turns I've read this! Really love it!

And I'm so sad it's over. Like depressed. But happy! And the ending was perfect. Really! Prefect! I hope you write more of this! :D it would make my life ;)

Great job!

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by ilovehpfanfiction Silence

11th April 2014:
Ugh. Please excuse me while I try to recover from the heart attack I had at the end of the previous chapter.

I'm curious to find out what did that to Scorpius.

Well. Of to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ilovehpfanfiction Date

11th April 2014:
I think I'm going to cry.

 Report Review

Review #43, by rblumenfield98 Together

11th April 2014:
Amazing :) this fic kept me coming back to this site no matter what. Fantastic story, writing, and everything

 Report Review

Review #44, by PatronusFlight14 Together

10th April 2014:
I just wanna say thanks for writing such an amazing story :) I've been following it since last year, and I made it a point to check for an update every single day!!! And the ending was perfect, it was exactly what was needed to close off the story...I wish I could write like you do!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by ohmymerlin Together

9th April 2014:
*cries softly*

I love writing endings with loose threads - it's a sickness (WHY DID I JUST SAY THAT?!) - but I hate reading them ahahaha espECIALLY IF SCORPIUS MIGHT DIE FROM IT

Anyway, you wrote this whole story fantastically, Janice, and I think you finished it extraordinarily well. I've absolutely loved reading this story. You're a truly phenomenal writer and you definitely have some serious, hardcore talent.

I don't know what else to say except I'm going to miss reading Rose and Scorpius but I think you ended it on a good note.

Sorry for this shoddy review but I really don't have that much to say except how amazing you are at writing :D

A definite 10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ilovehpfanfiction Town

8th April 2014:
Ugh stop. Scorpius is just too perfect, if I didn't know any better, I'd have thought he was Channing Tatum. Damn. THEY JUST NEED TO KISS. They're the perfect fit. They're too cute together. (-':

 Report Review

Review #47, by ilovehpfanfiction Lake

8th April 2014:
You continue to be amazing. I could get used to this...((-:

10/10

 Report Review

Review #48, by ilovehpfanfiction Trust

8th April 2014:
Wow. I absolutely love your writing, hands down. Rose's personality is so hilarious, along with Scorpius'. You're an amazing writer and I WILL read all of your stories.
You're really original, and I mean completely original. Your stories are the most original fanfics I've ever read.
Ugh. I love it.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #49, by GrangerDanger76 Together

8th April 2014:
Wow. This is it. It seems so weird. I can remember exactly where I was when I first found this story. There were only 3 chapters at the time and I was totally obsessed. Two years later and I still am. THANK YOU so much for such an incredible story, I loved the adventure, the twists and turns, and for writing a character I see so much of myself in. I have loved this story since the start, and am SO happy that it went out with a BANG! So proud of the way Rose and Scorp dealt with everything and their immense character development throughout. I love their chemistry, and all the dirty jokes you'd throw in (WHICH MAKE ME LAUGH LIKE NO OTHER). I love the way you wrote Ron in such a unique and beautiful fashion, the most realistic portrayal I've ever read on the site, and the most cannon (if this was cannon!). Ron was a masterpiece. I love Rose and Ron's relationship and the way they love each other, because that kind of unconditional love is rare, yet so very refreshing in fan fiction. I adore everything about the malfoy parents as well, from "parent speak" (which I got immediately, without having to read Rose's translation) and the way they deal with Scorpius' illnesses/sleeping-but-not-really-sleeping with a girl. I love the reality mixed with the fantasy and the substantial plot. This story rides on the fact that the two main characters are so lovable, and you want nothing more for them to be together, but then through the twists and turns you want nothing more than for them to stay together, which is remarkable as they do it, not without some failure which is REAL and how true love is. I just feel so lucky to have been able to follow this story form being just a baby to being completed. Congratulations on a job (VERY, VERY) well done.

With much love,

Camille -- GRANGERDANGER76

 Report Review

Review #50, by Hope's Mom Together

7th April 2014:
A little fluff is sometimes just what is needed! This chapter (and story conclusion) sure had lots of it. It was nice that the story ended with the affirmation of their love and their shared hope for the future. Ron (in his cameo) was once again the funny, hip(?), understanding parent I have always thought he would be. Thank you for sharing your story. It was a privilege to read.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>