Reading Reviews for 30 Days of You and Me
  
531 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore Together

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, I can't believe that this story has actually finished! Although I think you're right not to write an epilogue or a sequel to this story since the idea of it being told in 30 days doesn't really fit with that. You've told the story of their 30 days so well and I've really, really enjoyed this story. It's been a long time since I read or followed any Rose/Scorpius story but this one because I found that they can often get quite similar and repetitive, but this story's great and feels very different.

Rose and Scorpius are brilliant characters in this story; I love the way that you've created them as people who fit so well together but they're also great characters as individuals. The same goes for the whole cast of characters here, actually. I'm so glad that this story ended with Rose and Scorpius together - even in the 30 days that they've known each other properly they've been through a lot and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that there's a cure found for the mysterious disease that Scorpius has so that the two of them can be together for ages.

This was a great story and I've really enjoyed reading it - thank you so much for this and all your other work on the site!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore Hope

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Aw I just love your versions of Rose and Scorpius together so much. They just fit and work well together and it's great to see the two of them. It seems to make sense - they're not going round declaring that they love each other but they know that they want to be together at this point and it's so sweet to see them. I'm so glad that Scorpius does have Rose because it's been so hard for him to live through his mother having this disease and then find out that he's got it himself.

Ron is just fantastic here. Have I told you how much I love him in this story? ;) He's really just fantastic and it's great of him going to Audrey to get her to head the team working on finding solutions and cures for the illness!

Ah, it's so sad that Scorpius feels like he has to go away and protect all of the people around him by doing it. He's not a coward, he just has the wrong idea about what's best for everyone around him, and I can understand that. I love the fact that Rose knew where to find him in the end and I'm interested to see how this will end!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore Positive

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, those letters at the beginning of the chapter were just so cute! I really loved reading them and I know I've already said that I love the idea of the two of them sending letters, but I think it's great there's still that tradition in the wizarding world. Rose and Scorpius are just adorable together and those letters made me smile so much.

It was great to see the rest of the family (well, some of them) in this chapter because we got to see their reactions to the whole situation with Rose and Scorpius and I liked the fact that we came out of the bubble they've been in a bit for this holiday. I thought their reactions were great because nobody was outrageously angry in an unnecessary way which was really refreshing to read.

Oh no. I'm so sad after reading that last section of the story. I expected once he was in hospital that he'd have the same disease as his mother but it's still really sad when we know nothing can be done about it. He's right to feel angry, it's so unfair :( At least he has Rose!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore Home

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Ah, this was a lovely chapter. I'm still really sad about the fact that Scorpius has this mystery disease and he doesn't know what's going to happen to him because the Healers still don't know what the illness is. It's even scarier than knowing, I think - having an illness but not knowing how it will end :( I love the moments with Rose and Scorpius together though and the way that they don't run out of things to say to each other, and the fact that they're just so comfortable around each other though they haven't known each other for that long.

Okay, I think Rose needs a lesson in privacy, to be honest. STOP READING THOSE DIARIES. Well, I can accept it this time but only because she learnt a lot from what Scorpius had written and hadn't he written just the cutest things? It was so adorable to see the way he wrote about Rose and cared about her, and I loved the list of date ideas that he came up with.

It was really great of Rose to go and see Danielle and try and make things okay, and I liked Danielle more here. And Rose and Ron just have a great relationship!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore Awake

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Oh my goodness. Honestly, I think you do write plot twists far too well for your readers' good. It's so scary to read things like this which seem like they're going to start off as fluff and romance and then they turn into something much scarier and more worrying. I was so worried all the way through this chapter and I don't think that the ending even helped to reassure me, unfortunately.

I loved the Malfoys' reactions to Rose being there at the hospital here in this chapter. They're so nice and welcoming which is lovely of them considering they've only known her for a few weeks at most, if that. And then they're just so sweet with telling her that there's no real competition between her and Danielle even though Rose is worried about it.

I didn't like Danielle in this chapter but then again, I might be judging her a bit harshly - if she's been seeing Scorpius for a while and he's said nothing to dissuade her from the idea that she's his girlfriend then I can't blame her for reacting badly when she finds out Rose is on the scene. But then that plot twist! When I thought that Scorpius was ill I never imagined that he had the mystery disease his mother's got, and now that's so sad and worrying because what if they can't find a cure for it?

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #6, by nott theodore Okay

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Aw, I absolutely love the scenes with Rose and her family. You just write them so well and all of the family relationships are fantastic. The image of Ron and Rose swing dancing together at the beginning just made me laugh so much in this chapter because it's a brilliant image!

And then everything goes so badly wrong. Sob.

I couldn't believe it when Scorpius and his family just disappeared from their house early without saying anything to Rose - I honestly thought that Astoria had died or something and I was just so, so worried. I'm so glad that her family were there as well and looking after her; it was really good of them to agree to go home early because Rose was so worried about Scorpius. I'm glad that she stopped off and sold some of her artwork to the gallery before she left though - it's the beginning of her ambitions to be an artist!

Oh no, Scorpius! That's so worrying - what's wrong with him? I was expecting it to be Astoria and now I'm so worried!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #7, by nott theodore Fight

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Haha, the beginning of this chapter was really fantastic. I loved the fact that even though they're pretending to be all strict and severe, Ron and Hermione are pretty chilled out parents. They're meant to have grounded their daughter and yet they let her go out and let the guy that she's been going out with recently come along and play board games with them. It's great that Ron and Hermione have been so accepting of Scorpius though and that they seem to like him, because that's going to make things a lot easier, especially if they're going to make it official when they go to school and finish their holiday.

I really loved Rose in this chapter. Of course, reading about Rose and Scorpius together is great because they're really cute, but I also love the fact that this isn't just a romance, because Rose is finding out a lot more about herself at this point and that's fantastic to see. There's already so much character development in the story!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore Grounded

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, this was really great! I was so impressed with the way that she managed to sneak into the house even though she woke the Malfoys up, but managed to get into Scorpius's room anyway. And then it was really interesting to find out what it was that attacked Scorpius in the forest, because I was getting really worried about that. Is it bad I'm glad that it's a bear and not a dark wizard or something? But I am, I was worried it would turn really dark suddenly and then we wouldn't get all of this cuteness.

Haha. I loved the way that Astoria instantly knew that Rose was hiding under Scorpius's bed. The two sets of parents are actually pretty cool, to be honest - they're quite relaxed about what the two of them are doing, although I suppose that's because they trust them. Those love letters were just the cutest things! I love letters so much and including them in hits chapter was really adorable to read!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #9, by nott theodore Silence

12th July 2014:
Hello!

Oh my goodness, you did a really good job of writing all the tension in this chapter. I love the fact that you're able to write such surprising stories and include plot twists like this in a story that just looks like it's going to be romance and fluff on the surface - it's just a mark of how great your writing is and why so many people enjoy it!

Ah, I love how protective Ron is and the way that he goes out to help search for Scorpius, because it's clear that the old family rivalries just don't matter to them anymore. And Hugo was great telling Rose to be brave even if her going out alone in the darkness wasn't the best idea. I was so scared for her when she was walking through the forest and had something growling at her, but I'm glad that she did find him eventually! I'm curious about what happened to him! Was he attacked by a creature? And then I wonder how the Malfoys will react to finding Rose hanging outside their window :P

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #10, by nott theodore Date

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Aw, these two are just so cute. I love the fact that your stories are so popular on this site and yet they're not just the typical next generation stories that are popular - like this story is set during summer rather than the school year. And your versions of Rose and Scorpius are so fantastic, I really love them.

Oh my goodness, that meeting with Ron and Scorpius had me laughing so much. I love the way that he's not been bothered really now that they've spent the whole holiday together but as soon as Scorpius takes her out on an official date, he decides he's going to interrogate poor Scorpius. I loved the fact that Rose was thinking it needed to end but she wasn't prepared to be the one who ended it too - she really is her father's daughter!

The date was really so cute! It's just adorable reading these two together and the fact that they're getting to know each other. But what a cliffhanger at the end of the chapter! What on earth could have happened to Scorpius?

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #11, by nott theodore Blunt

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Okay, I'm really glad that things started getting sorted out for them in this chapter. I liked all of the explanations that they got in this chapter because it was interesting to see how everything can be explained. And I'm kind of forgiving Scorpius for lying to Rose, slowly.

I'm glad that the Malfoys aren't leaving yet because if they did what would happen to the 30 days? And that letter from Scorpius was absolutely adorable! I know that he shouldn't have lied to Rose about Danielle and it's kind of wrong if he doesn't tell Danielle about what's going on, but I hope that he does. And all of his concerns and worries about his mum were so sweet too. But I was really proud of Rose for braving her fears and going out in the storm to find Scorpius and then now they're going on a date! That's excitig! :D And there's a meet the parents next, which will be interesting...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #12, by nott theodore Letter

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Ah, I love how feisty Rose is - it's great that she confronted Scorpius straight away about Danielle and went and slapped him for his response instead of just avoiding the issue completely. Like some of your other protagonists have been known to do ;) It fits that she'd go and confront him about it straight away rather than waiting around, though; I feel so sorry for her because it's unfair that he's not mentioned anything about Danielle now he's been spending all this time with Rose.

Aw, I really love Rose's family in this story. They're honestly so well written and I thought that it was great to see them all helping her in this chapter, even though they don't pester her to tell them what's wrong. They're such a cool family and how I imagine them to be. And Rose has finally worked out that she wants to be an artist in the future - it was lovely that they accepted her decision rather than disputing it!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #13, by nott theodore Journal

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

What a great chapter, once again! I can't think of a ton of original things to say in these reviews but I really do love the way that you portray these characters. Ron is just hilarious, and I love the way that he tries his best to unnerve Scorpius and make him uncomfortable without actually being mean - he's just being a dad and trying to make sure that Scorpius is worthy of his daughter, even if nothing has actually happened between them. Yet. Because it will!

Well, I thought it would. It was really brave of Scorpius to invite Rose along to his house to meet his parents because I think that it's going to be awkward and difficult, especially when his mother is so ill - I imagine Draco might be quite touchy at the moment. But I don't ever think that it's a good idea to read somebody else's diary! I knew Rose wouldn't find something she wanted to hear but honestly, who is this Danielle? And why has Scorpius not mentioned her before? Reading on to find out...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #14, by nott theodore Insecure

12th July 2014:
Hello there!

There was a line in this chapter about the terms that the two families are on and it just made me want to give you a hug, because it is so refreshing to read a story which doesn't have the Malfoys and the Weasleys at complete loggerheads. It's just a really nice change and I think that after everything they'd been through during the war they would want to try and reconcile as much as possible.

It was really interesting to see the scene with Rose and Scorpius because I love the way that you write them. Rose is such a great character and so funny to read from the perspective of. But I really loved finding out more about the situation with Scorpius's mum (which is a really interesting plotline, by the way) and then also the conversation they had when they were more honest with each other. It's great to see that they confessed some of their insecurities and especially the fact that Scorpius has some because I hate stories portraying guys as perfect!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #15, by nott theodore Paint

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Aw, I really, really love the way that you portray Ron and Hermione in this story. They're just so great - exactly how I would imagine them aged from what we've seen in the books. I really love them - I can definitely imagine Rose as a bit of a daddy's girl and the way that they interact is fantastic. It's nice to see the fact that they all get on well essentially, even if there are some disagreements.

It was great for Rose to go out and see Scorpius again and I loved the fact that they painted together - they've done plenty of things that Scorpius enjoys, like fishing, so it's nice to see him trying her hobby. The descriptions in that section were beautiful too - I always think that painting lends itself to beautiful description and this was no exception.

I think my favourite part of this chapter was the dinner with Scorpius and the way that her parents and brother reacted to Scorpius. It was so different from the usual one when Ron explodes at the thought of a Malfoy even talking to his daughter, and I really enjoyed it!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #16, by nott theodore Distraction

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Yay, I knew that there'd be an explanation for the mysterious raven-haired girl and now we find out that it's actually his mother's nurse! I was sure that there'd be some reason for it because surely if Scorpius had his girlfriend on holiday with him then why would he be spending so much time with Rose? I felt really sorry for him here though because he's struggling so much with the fact that his mum is ill and there's nothing that he can do about it. It's good that Rose is there to distract him.

I really enjoy the sections with Rose and Scorpius and all of their interactions. They're really beginning to get to know each other a lot better and I like all of the tension between them, even though they don't kiss yet!

I didn't like all of the part when Hugo told Rose's parents. It's not nice seeing Ron and Hermione so disappointed with Rose and although it has been a family holiday they've not been doing much together, so I can't blame Rose for doing things on her own really!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #17, by nott theodore Storm

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

This was a great chapter! I loved the way that Scorpius remembered their conversation about fears from their earlier meetings just as well as we did and tried to take care of Rose when he realised that the two of them were going to be caught out in the storm. It was so sweet of him to try and make sure she was okay and comfort her from her fear when she was terrified and I liked the reasoning behind her fear of storms too.

Ah, so that's the reason for Scorpius being on holiday in the same place as Rose. It's really sad that his mum is so ill and he's having to deal with that too - especially with him being an only child. It's good for him that Rose is here to distract him at least, but I don't think she should feel guilty for worrying about the way she feels about him.

Oh dear, I didn't expect that ending! I was hoping that she'd find Scorpius and they'd be able to talk about things but no, there's this raven-haired girl there... it doesn't sound promising!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #18, by nott theodore Berries

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Aw, Rose is realising how cute Scorpius is. It's sweet to see that she's starting to realise that she's attracted to him but trying not to make it into something bigger than it needs to be - I think that happens all too often in fanfiction, especially when it comes to Rose and Scorpius stories because there almost always seems to be rivalry between the families there.

I loved the games day idea for the family! It made me laugh so much that Ron teamed up with Rose and then started throwing the games because Hugo was looking so pathetic. I can definitely see Ron and Hermione coming up with something like a games day to do on a family holiday but I think it would only be for one of his kids that Ron would allow someone else to win, he's so competitive!

Aha, I knew that Hugo was going to be difficult and work out something about what Rose has been doing. And use it against her, naturally - typical brother!

Aw, Rose and Scorpius are cute together again - I wonder if they'll start giving way to feelings soon? But Rose is going to have to face her fears first, I hope she's okay!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #19, by nott theodore Town

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Ah, I really liked seeing Hugo at the beginning of this chapter. He's kind of a typical teenage brother, but he made me laugh with the way he hasn't ratted out Rose yet on what she's been doing - I suspect he'll wait till a time that's more convenient for him and then drop the bombshell on her parents :P

They jumped off a waterfall? Wow, that's crazy. I'm a Gryffindor but I'm sure I'd hesitate A LOT before doing something like that. But it was cute, the way that they jumped off together and they're challenging each other to all sorts of stuff. It's interesting to see who will win.

The descriptions in this story are amazing, by the way. I've never been here but I can picture it and it's making me want to go and visit the Smoky Mountains too now. If only somebody would pay for me to go on holiday...

I also loved the way that the two of them keep making Romeo and Juliet references to each other even though they're not doing anything romantic yet. It kind of makes light of the way they're normally portrayed in fanfiction but also shows that Scorpius can't have the same prejudices as previous generations of his family.

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #20, by nott theodore Fish

12th July 2014:
Hello!

This was another great chapter! I love the way that you're using the different days of the holiday to mark out what's happening and make the time frame easier for us to understand instead of devoting a whole chapter to each day, which would make this quite a long story :P

I really like the way that you're writing Rose and Scorpius in this story and I loved the way that I could see they're already becoming more comfortable with each other in this chapter, even though they've only been spending a few days together. I think the fact they're not at Hogwarts and not with their normal friends means that they can be more free and care less about what people think, which helps that.

I love the way that they keep teasing each other about things, and it just seems so natural. It made me laugh to see Rose attempting to fish (not that I've ever done it myself - I'd be hopeless) and the fact that she was pleased when he blushed instead of her. Just tiny details like that make this great!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #21, by nott theodore Lake

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

I really like the way that you're writing Rose in this story. Her characterisation is different to a lot of other versions of her that I've seen in next generation stories and although she's not a perfect goody two-shoes like Hermione was at the beginning of school, she's not a complete rebel, though she's sneaking out. In other words, I can imagine her being Ron and Hermione's daughter. I liked the glimpse at her family that we got in this chapter (Hugo made me laugh a lot) as well. She gets on really well with Ron, that much is clear, and I like the relationship between them here.

Scorpius and Rose conversations are great! I was surprised when he pushed her over the cliff but, like I said, they're able to do all sorts of new things this month. I also liked the fact that they just kind of ignored each other before now because a potential relationship is more realistic then. And I like the conversations and interactions between them, and the way we get to learn more about them both through them.

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #22, by nott theodore Trust

12th July 2014:
Hi there! Okay, I have a confession to make - I added this story to my favourites ages ago and I've been reading each update for a while, but I've never reviewed. So I guess it's time to rectify that...

I love the set up that you have in this story already. The title, and the fact that all of this takes place on holiday within 30 days is a fantastic concept, and I think it allows for some different behaviour to the way that they'd normally act around each other. There's nobody around to judge them.

I liked the way that you built up into Scorpius's appearance on Rose's holiday, too. The idea of bravery and all boys being brave made me laugh, but it's nice to see that Rose is talking to someone who goes against the stereotype. Rose - like all of your characters - seems really vivid and alive here and I like her narration. It made me laugh that she stole his clothes - he shouldn't have made her blush, should he? I loved the way that Ron and Hermione acted around each other too, they're so cute together!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #23, by Callippso Together

3rd July 2014:
You know I've been reading like 4 of your stories without realising they were all written by you. ... dense or what. Anyway I just wanted to say I'm loving all of your stories and you are my fave author xxxooo

 Report Review

Review #24, by javu Together

27th June 2014:
That was so good!! I loved it! And I wish there was more! He lives, right? Right? RIGHT?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Danielle Felton Together

22nd June 2014:
This was amazing!!! But seriously I wished I knew what happened to Astoria and Scorpius regarding their disease! I was all but expecting Astoria to die...thank God she didnt! I really liked how imperfect Rose was...she wasn't a prefect or top of the year like in nearly every other fic ...and I loved that Ron was so chill and not hating on the Malfoys as per usual. *high five*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>