Reading Reviews for Hormones
  
568 Reviews Found

Review #51, by a rollerball Rebound

11th March 2015:
amazing chapter please update again soon

 Report Review

Review #52, by N Rebound

9th March 2015:
WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME. I AM NOT EMOTIONALLY EQUIPPED TO HANDLE A HEARTBROKEN FREDDIE

 Report Review

Review #53, by dracodarlingxx Rebound

8th March 2015:
Woah. Alessandra. (yay I got it right! Much love to you for the mention! :D )
She's awful but I actually really loved the part where she beat Ryan in the library (yes, not literally)
And it makes me sad that Fred is so desperate to get over Ryan, and that he keeps falling in love with people who don't love him back. And I adore James. And hate the fact that loving Alessandra led to Fred crying in a wine cellar. Because he's sweet and honest and deserves so much better.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #54, by Elma_Fudd Rebound

6th March 2015:
This chapter is amazing.
Tho the whole story is.
I've actually lost count of how many times ive reread this story.
Im very impressed with how Fred handled himself in this chapter.
I can't wait to find out the name of the baby im very curious.
I know what I would name her if I was writing the story.
Your fanfics have got to be the best fanfics I have ever read.
On top of this one I am also reading the other two you are currently writing.
Can't wait for the next chapter.
Thanks for such a good story

 Report Review

Review #55, by RupertsPheonix Rebound

5th March 2015:
Oh wow. I kinda wish the drunken Fred bits were longer and more fleshed out - I bet there's probably some frustration even with James, who gets the girl he loves despite Parise and despite gossip and all that jazz. Just a thought. :)

I really love Ryan. She is such a good character, and I can't wait to read more Fred/Ryan interactions. I just love her sass and wit and her backstory.

Alessandra. ugh that girl. Good job writing her though, because I totally do bit want her and Fred together. I think that means you accomplished your goal lol.

Another solid chapter! Looking forward to more!

--kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #56, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Rebound

4th March 2015:
Was that why I kept Annie at such a distance? Sure, we didn’t work, but could we now that Parise was out of the way and things were out in the open?

NO. YOU DO NOT LIKE ANNIE. NO ANNIE REPEATS. YOU AND ANNIE DO NOT BELONG TOGETHER. TERRIBLE IDEA.

Alessandra Norm’s hips swung as she walked toward me. “Still playing Quidditch I hope? Is the new Keeper a rave? I heard you lot’ve been winning.”

No.

Why.

Come on, Mistress. WHY?

I fell in love with a woman who wants nothing to do with me and I don’t understand how it keeps happening.

Oh lord. I can’t even. Poor Fred but come on he’s grown up so much lately! He’s not the same person. He can move on and be happy and focus on everything his parents told him to focus on. Fred deserves to be happy and yes it’s not fair but come on Fred, don’t stay with Alessandra that evil little troll woman because you don’t want to get hurt again or deal with the pain.

Reality sucks but it gets better.

 Report Review

Review #57, by gryffindorgirl Rebound

4th March 2015:
Poor Fred :'( This is definitely one of the most emotionally deep stories I've read here. Looking forward to the next chapter! :))

 Report Review

Review #58, by dracodarlingxx Delusions of Grandeur

17th February 2015:
Woah. That was some chapter o.O

So everything was going well and warmly and cutesy until Ryan called Fred out and was a teensy bit too harsh with him.
But as for your 'up next' . . . IS IT ALESSANDRA? Did I get her name wrong? I mean Fred's ex-girlfriend but my internet's being slow so I don't want to go back chapters to check her name.

Oof. What Ryan said must've hurt a lot.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #59, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Delusions of Grandeur

14th February 2015:
“My eyes are like syrup? Are you being serious, Weasley?”

UH. WHY RYAN, WHY? IT'S LIKE SHE WANTS TO JUST STICK A KNIFE IN HIS CHEST AND JUST TURN IT AND TURN IT AND TURN IT UNTIL HIS HEART PLOPS RIGHT OUT ON THE FLOOR.

WHY RYAN, WHY!

PLEASE TELL ME HE'S NOT GOING TO GO BACK TO ANNIE OR WORSE!!! ALESSANDRA OR WHATEVER THE WORSE EX-GIRLFRIEND OF THE WORLD'S NAME IS.

COME ON FREDDIE, THINK STRAIGHT. DON'T DO SOMETHING YOU SHOULDN'T DO.

RYAN WILL COME TO HER SENSES. REMEMBER, HORMONAL PREGNANT WOMAN.

WHY MISTRESS, WHY MUST YOU TORTURE US?

 Report Review

Review #60, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Better Off

14th February 2015:
Never smooth sailing. I get one chapter and now this drama. I suppose this is going to be the main drama from now on until the story is over and they say their true feelings and everything works out for the most part in the end.

I can't believe her parents left again. Well, I can but so quickly. Uh, what scum. You shouldn't have children if you aren't going to care for them. I swear I feel like there should be a parent test or something because some people should NEVER be parents. Like ever. Or there should be some sort of contract they sign when they have kids and if they break the contract they should go to jail or something.

Horrible.

Uh. They leave a bad taste in my mouth. Oh, and good on Fred for pushing through and getting back to Ryan. He can't just let her push him away anymore. They're going to have a child together. He needs to be there and more importantly he wants to be there. She needs a reality check sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #61, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Hogsmeade Branch

14th February 2015:
I cried there again. This time for an entirely different reason.

I'm crying again too and speed reading because I need to know what happens next.

Ugh, this chapter was lovely. Everything (well almost everything) finally came to fruition and it just blended well and I was just on the edge of my seat the entire time and there were so many mixed emotions. I cried. I laughed. I cried some more. I am a mess. You have made me into this mess. I am a heap on my computer chair and at my computer desk. I can't even write or think properly. All I know is this is the chapter I was waiting for.

Now the birth next but this. This was it.

 Report Review

Review #62, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Court Case

14th February 2015:
“It was just business, okay!” Zonko cried and the courtroom was in an uproar. He was freaking out now, yelling about how he rigged the spreadsheets and threatened the businesses with closure and being forced out if they didn’t go along with this.

YES! SHE TOTALLY ELLE WOODS HIMED!

YOU GO RYAN DAVIES! YOU GO GIRL!

OH MY GOD! THAT WAS EPIC. I bet James is going to tell his father in the next chapter. I mean his father has to have given him some money and I'm sure he's perfectly okay with James going into the family business. So that's where it has to come from or with all the new products they're going to design and sell! THIS IS AMAZING. FINALLY A TURN FOR THE POSITIVE.

PLEASE TELL ME IT WILL BE RAINBOWS AND SUNSHINE NOW!

PLEASE MISTRESS, YOU'RE KILLING ME!

 Report Review

Review #63, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Trust

14th February 2015:
She was the rock that held all of us together, damn-near
crumbling against the hospital door.


And this is when I start to cry.

“Besides,” I said, squeezing his hand, “You have to meet my
little girl. She’s not here yet, so you’ll just have to wait around to see
how pretty she is.”


Wow. I'm really crying. I...wow.

“You, Freddo, are perfect.” Dad smiled and cupped my chin with
his palm. “And you’ll be perfect.”


I am an emotional wreck. You're slightly evil, Mistress. Yes, you are.
I don't even know what to say but I guess he knew, right? I mean
that's why he gave him the suit for Christmas. He knew he was
going to break down or it was too much for him and he couldn't
handle it anymore but I'm confused. What exactly happened to him?
Is it just the episodes or are we calling this something more?

 Report Review

Review #64, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Nursery

14th February 2015:
“Sound-proofing your room didn’t,” Dad muttered.

My face went every shade of red imaginable. “What?”

“Ha! Just kidding. Did that bloody years ago, but I’m glad I know you two are hooking up. Nice shade of red.”


OH MY GOD. I BLUSHED SO HARD! THAT WAS AWFUL!

Sometimes, a step is all it takes.

Fred. Wow. By chapter 28 he has grown so much. I remember a mere ten chapters or so ago he was running away from everything and struggled to come back and fight his way for things and for himself and to speak up and defend himself and Ryan. Now he can. He's growing up. Even if he doesn't necessarily want to or is ready but he's taking ownership and you have to respect him for that. I also respect him because he can see the best in people. For the most part anyway and he can forgive them genuinely if they do the same for him.

 Report Review

Review #65, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Dragon's Nest

14th February 2015:
You’re my sister and Houses and boyfriends and pregnancies and those crazy people bickering out there don’t change that.

YES! A THOUSAND TIMES YES!

I'm so glad they finally had their talk and the entire family knows now. How nosy is the Weasley-Potter-etc clan! Haha. My favorite part though was the edition of the traditional Weasley sweater. It was so heart warming! And worked well into the story because whether she likes it or not Ryan Davies is FAMILY!

I'M SMILING SO HARD AT THIS CHAPTER RIGHT NOW.

 Report Review

Review #66, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Not Alone

13th February 2015:
“We’ll have to play a round of golf.”

Scorpius the golf player. *snorts*

Finally! I knew it was going to happen soon. I think I was right with my review when I said in the next 2-3 chapters. I'm glad it came out but I wish he wouldn't resort to violence so much. I get it though. He's a teenage boy. He can't control his hormones or his emotions.

His father is going to be furious. So is his mother. Ryan is too at this point. I can't blame her. His behavior is erratic and I think she liked him because he was innocent. Wouldn't hurt anyone. Now he will for her. He would do anything for her.

He is falling in love with her. The one thing she can't handle...yet.

 Report Review

Review #67, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Valentine's Day

13th February 2015:
sat inside, at the end by where his legs curled up against him.

And that ladies and gents is true friendship. No wait, that…that’s brotherhood.

Rose snapped. “You’re replaceable.”

I can’t put the first part in the review because it’s not 12+ BUT HECK YEAH, YOU GO ROSE! YOU GO!

Ryan leaned up and grabbed me by the collar of my shirt, yanking me down on top of her. We were kissing hard and my fingers snaked up her back and hers were in my hair. I couldn’t have stopped if I wanted to

And in the next chapter Ryan Davies blames the pregnancy hormones.

HAHA! What a Valentine’s Day! Poor James but I’m not sad to see Ollie go. She was annoying and clearly has a thing for Andrew and she’s going to get BURNED!

 Report Review

Review #68, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fairy Tales

13th February 2015:
Tomorrow it would go back to the seething Gryffindor remarks and pretending I didn’t exist, but for now I could hold her and consider what it would be like to be in that delivery room when she needed a hand to squeeze.

Wow.

Their relationship has honestly become so complex it gives me a little headache every now and then but it also pulls at my heart strings.

She's going to let him in the hospital room. Just like she let him come to the appointments. She's hard that Ryan Davies but she has a heart. She has feelings. She cares.

Gemma took it better than I thought. Annie trying to make the moves on him...ugh.

She just doesn't want to be alone and it wasn't great with Freddie but it was okay and sometimes girls settle for okay instead of loneliness and I think it doesn't help that Ollie is trying to push them back together.

 Report Review

Review #69, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Thursday

13th February 2015:
We were having a girl.

^ AH! YES! I KNEW IT! I KNEW THEY WERE GOING TO HAVE A LITTLE GIRL! I'M SO SO EXCITED! YOU HAVE NO IDEA!

Oh let's have a chapter about names. What shall we name her? I do like Georgiana but that's not going to happen. Oh, something different and new.

I bet Gemma will say Gemma.

You know once she comes to term with things.

How lovely. A little girl, just what he needs in his life and George too! I think a little granddaughter will help him and give him some hope and make him happy. Oh man!

Oh and the other best part in this chapter was China. I'm sorry she is adorable and she has a crush on Scorpius. That's going to come back and bite Freddie in the keister but whatever, whatever. Maybe Rox will talk to him.

 Report Review

Review #70, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Thanks. Or Whatever.

13th February 2015:
Her feet were up on his lap.

^ That's how it started with Annie and that scum. Her feet were on his lap. That's when I knew.

Anyway, Freddie is slow. That's the only 12+ way I can say it. He knows why he kissed her. Come on Freddie, get with the program and stop with the denial. Also, he was right to talk to her about her job. It's not good for the baby and whether she likes it or not he's in for the long haul and so is his family. They aren't going to leave her to fend for herself. She's going to have to go back home with him. She can't work when she gets closer to her due date and she can't work once she gives birth. She needs help and I think when she realizes that it's going to be a rude awakening for her.

 Report Review

Review #71, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap As it Should

13th February 2015:
I think with Fred's "Annie is a good person" and James saying they can be best friends again that he's going to get back together with her again. That would suck but I guess they could give it another go and realize they really aren't meant for each other.

Man, I really dislike Ollie. Kind of want James to break up with her. She says such awful things and I wonder what her reaction is when she finds out that Fred is the father. I think she's too judgmental when it easily could have been her with the way they're always attached and going at it.

I'm hoping for some more Fred and Ryan interactions. I think in the next two-three chapters their secret will come out and then at least Fred can be around Ryan but I think she would still want to keep up the act of not wanting to be seen with him.

I wonder if Roxanne will come to comfort Freddie when it comes out or if she'll just stick by with Scorpius. I wonder if he likes her.

Huh.

Oh, and WWW. I think Freddie is going to have to go to court. He's also going to lose the store if his father doesn't come to his senses and I think he might never. It's a sad situation. It really is.

 Report Review

Review #72, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Kick

13th February 2015:
I'm on my phone and you can't copy and paste anymore from HPFF on your phone and it's hard to review but this story is addicting. Holy. Go Ryan, looking out for Freddie. He's nice. She might hate that he's nice but she appreciates it and she's going to stick up from him if need be. He's becoming, dare I say it, her friend.

I liked the speech she gave Roxanne. Her reasons were a bit anti-climatic. It was like, really? All this time it's because she has been jealous and disappointed when Freddie has been trying to reconect with her and he desperately wants to have a sister again. Come on Roxanne, get it together. Jeesh.

I wonder what James will say if he tells him.

And everyone's reaction once they all find out about the two. I don't think it'll be dire but I think Ollie and Annie will have pretty awful reactions. Albus will be annoyed because that was his star player and thanks to Freddie she can't play anymore.

Gemma will have his head but she will back him up if Ryan does too.

Such complicated characters. I need chocolate after reading this.

 Report Review

Review #73, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Black Mold

13th February 2015:
“That’s because you’re in love with me.”

Not yet Ryan, not yet.

Ah, her background. I figured it would be something that would go along those lines. Not her mother though, just the father part. No wonder she doesn't want Fred's help. She thinks he's going to skip out like one, two, three once things get too hard or abandon her completely and the baby with his money or lack of money or whatever.

Either way it's a complicated situation and Roxanne sucks but at least his parents are on board (as much as they can be) and are opening their arms to her in this troubling time.

 Report Review

Review #74, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Textbook Weasley Reaction

13th February 2015:
Finally! I was speed reading because I knew something good was going to happen. Woo-hoo! I mean I'm sure the story is depressing but to finally know about Ryan Davies will be great. Maybe her father squandered all of his money. Makes sense why she works and she is so hard on Fred for paying for things or being able to throw his money and name around like it's nothing.

Oh, I don't like where you're going with ollie and James. But then I think to myself, most people don't meet the person they're meant to be with until later in life so keeping them together or not is fine with me. It'll be hard to read about a possible break up but that horrible guy (still not using his name) is conniving and even though Ollie seems to be immune she's not.

 Report Review

Review #75, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Who I was Born to Be

13th February 2015:
It was time I took responsibility for my actions, especially when they impacted my family. It was time I stood up to be who I was born to be.

Go Freddie! I was horrified by the outcome and knew he was going to use it against Freddie and George in the court case but he really came out on top in the end. Sure it's not going to completely turn things around but for once he's taking ownership of his life. He wants to help Ryan and find out what's wrong (because something is). He's not letting Annie or whats-his-face (can't stand him don't want to say his name) the time of the day. He's going to forgive her because that's Freddie but at least he's putting it past him and trying to move forward. I think he's growing up and he's becoming more...no, he has more confidence. Yeah, that's what it is. He has more confidence and he might run away from situations at first but he also runs back to them with full force.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>