Reading Reviews for Hormones
  
530 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Nursery

14th February 2015:
“Sound-proofing your room didn’t,” Dad muttered.

My face went every shade of red imaginable. “What?”

“Ha! Just kidding. Did that bloody years ago, but I’m glad I know you two are hooking up. Nice shade of red.”


OH MY GOD. I BLUSHED SO HARD! THAT WAS AWFUL!

Sometimes, a step is all it takes.

Fred. Wow. By chapter 28 he has grown so much. I remember a mere ten chapters or so ago he was running away from everything and struggled to come back and fight his way for things and for himself and to speak up and defend himself and Ryan. Now he can. He's growing up. Even if he doesn't necessarily want to or is ready but he's taking ownership and you have to respect him for that. I also respect him because he can see the best in people. For the most part anyway and he can forgive them genuinely if they do the same for him.

 Report Review

Review #27, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Dragon's Nest

14th February 2015:
You’re my sister and Houses and boyfriends and pregnancies and those crazy people bickering out there don’t change that.

YES! A THOUSAND TIMES YES!

I'm so glad they finally had their talk and the entire family knows now. How nosy is the Weasley-Potter-etc clan! Haha. My favorite part though was the edition of the traditional Weasley sweater. It was so heart warming! And worked well into the story because whether she likes it or not Ryan Davies is FAMILY!

I'M SMILING SO HARD AT THIS CHAPTER RIGHT NOW.

 Report Review

Review #28, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Not Alone

13th February 2015:
“We’ll have to play a round of golf.”

Scorpius the golf player. *snorts*

Finally! I knew it was going to happen soon. I think I was right with my review when I said in the next 2-3 chapters. I'm glad it came out but I wish he wouldn't resort to violence so much. I get it though. He's a teenage boy. He can't control his hormones or his emotions.

His father is going to be furious. So is his mother. Ryan is too at this point. I can't blame her. His behavior is erratic and I think she liked him because he was innocent. Wouldn't hurt anyone. Now he will for her. He would do anything for her.

He is falling in love with her. The one thing she can't handle...yet.

 Report Review

Review #29, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Valentine's Day

13th February 2015:
sat inside, at the end by where his legs curled up against him.

And that ladies and gents is true friendship. No wait, that…that’s brotherhood.

Rose snapped. “You’re replaceable.”

I can’t put the first part in the review because it’s not 12+ BUT HECK YEAH, YOU GO ROSE! YOU GO!

Ryan leaned up and grabbed me by the collar of my shirt, yanking me down on top of her. We were kissing hard and my fingers snaked up her back and hers were in my hair. I couldn’t have stopped if I wanted to

And in the next chapter Ryan Davies blames the pregnancy hormones.

HAHA! What a Valentine’s Day! Poor James but I’m not sad to see Ollie go. She was annoying and clearly has a thing for Andrew and she’s going to get BURNED!

 Report Review

Review #30, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fairy Tales

13th February 2015:
Tomorrow it would go back to the seething Gryffindor remarks and pretending I didn’t exist, but for now I could hold her and consider what it would be like to be in that delivery room when she needed a hand to squeeze.

Wow.

Their relationship has honestly become so complex it gives me a little headache every now and then but it also pulls at my heart strings.

She's going to let him in the hospital room. Just like she let him come to the appointments. She's hard that Ryan Davies but she has a heart. She has feelings. She cares.

Gemma took it better than I thought. Annie trying to make the moves on him...ugh.

She just doesn't want to be alone and it wasn't great with Freddie but it was okay and sometimes girls settle for okay instead of loneliness and I think it doesn't help that Ollie is trying to push them back together.

 Report Review

Review #31, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Thursday

13th February 2015:
We were having a girl.

^ AH! YES! I KNEW IT! I KNEW THEY WERE GOING TO HAVE A LITTLE GIRL! I'M SO SO EXCITED! YOU HAVE NO IDEA!

Oh let's have a chapter about names. What shall we name her? I do like Georgiana but that's not going to happen. Oh, something different and new.

I bet Gemma will say Gemma.

You know once she comes to term with things.

How lovely. A little girl, just what he needs in his life and George too! I think a little granddaughter will help him and give him some hope and make him happy. Oh man!

Oh and the other best part in this chapter was China. I'm sorry she is adorable and she has a crush on Scorpius. That's going to come back and bite Freddie in the keister but whatever, whatever. Maybe Rox will talk to him.

 Report Review

Review #32, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Thanks. Or Whatever.

13th February 2015:
Her feet were up on his lap.

^ That's how it started with Annie and that scum. Her feet were on his lap. That's when I knew.

Anyway, Freddie is slow. That's the only 12+ way I can say it. He knows why he kissed her. Come on Freddie, get with the program and stop with the denial. Also, he was right to talk to her about her job. It's not good for the baby and whether she likes it or not he's in for the long haul and so is his family. They aren't going to leave her to fend for herself. She's going to have to go back home with him. She can't work when she gets closer to her due date and she can't work once she gives birth. She needs help and I think when she realizes that it's going to be a rude awakening for her.

 Report Review

Review #33, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap As it Should

13th February 2015:
I think with Fred's "Annie is a good person" and James saying they can be best friends again that he's going to get back together with her again. That would suck but I guess they could give it another go and realize they really aren't meant for each other.

Man, I really dislike Ollie. Kind of want James to break up with her. She says such awful things and I wonder what her reaction is when she finds out that Fred is the father. I think she's too judgmental when it easily could have been her with the way they're always attached and going at it.

I'm hoping for some more Fred and Ryan interactions. I think in the next two-three chapters their secret will come out and then at least Fred can be around Ryan but I think she would still want to keep up the act of not wanting to be seen with him.

I wonder if Roxanne will come to comfort Freddie when it comes out or if she'll just stick by with Scorpius. I wonder if he likes her.

Huh.

Oh, and WWW. I think Freddie is going to have to go to court. He's also going to lose the store if his father doesn't come to his senses and I think he might never. It's a sad situation. It really is.

 Report Review

Review #34, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Kick

13th February 2015:
I'm on my phone and you can't copy and paste anymore from HPFF on your phone and it's hard to review but this story is addicting. Holy. Go Ryan, looking out for Freddie. He's nice. She might hate that he's nice but she appreciates it and she's going to stick up from him if need be. He's becoming, dare I say it, her friend.

I liked the speech she gave Roxanne. Her reasons were a bit anti-climatic. It was like, really? All this time it's because she has been jealous and disappointed when Freddie has been trying to reconect with her and he desperately wants to have a sister again. Come on Roxanne, get it together. Jeesh.

I wonder what James will say if he tells him.

And everyone's reaction once they all find out about the two. I don't think it'll be dire but I think Ollie and Annie will have pretty awful reactions. Albus will be annoyed because that was his star player and thanks to Freddie she can't play anymore.

Gemma will have his head but she will back him up if Ryan does too.

Such complicated characters. I need chocolate after reading this.

 Report Review

Review #35, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Black Mold

13th February 2015:
“That’s because you’re in love with me.”

Not yet Ryan, not yet.

Ah, her background. I figured it would be something that would go along those lines. Not her mother though, just the father part. No wonder she doesn't want Fred's help. She thinks he's going to skip out like one, two, three once things get too hard or abandon her completely and the baby with his money or lack of money or whatever.

Either way it's a complicated situation and Roxanne sucks but at least his parents are on board (as much as they can be) and are opening their arms to her in this troubling time.

 Report Review

Review #36, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Textbook Weasley Reaction

13th February 2015:
Finally! I was speed reading because I knew something good was going to happen. Woo-hoo! I mean I'm sure the story is depressing but to finally know about Ryan Davies will be great. Maybe her father squandered all of his money. Makes sense why she works and she is so hard on Fred for paying for things or being able to throw his money and name around like it's nothing.

Oh, I don't like where you're going with ollie and James. But then I think to myself, most people don't meet the person they're meant to be with until later in life so keeping them together or not is fine with me. It'll be hard to read about a possible break up but that horrible guy (still not using his name) is conniving and even though Ollie seems to be immune she's not.

 Report Review

Review #37, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Who I was Born to Be

13th February 2015:
It was time I took responsibility for my actions, especially when they impacted my family. It was time I stood up to be who I was born to be.

Go Freddie! I was horrified by the outcome and knew he was going to use it against Freddie and George in the court case but he really came out on top in the end. Sure it's not going to completely turn things around but for once he's taking ownership of his life. He wants to help Ryan and find out what's wrong (because something is). He's not letting Annie or whats-his-face (can't stand him don't want to say his name) the time of the day. He's going to forgive her because that's Freddie but at least he's putting it past him and trying to move forward. I think he's growing up and he's becoming more...no, he has more confidence. Yeah, that's what it is. He has more confidence and he might run away from situations at first but he also runs back to them with full force.

 Report Review

Review #38, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap He Taught Me Everything I Know

13th February 2015:
“Stealing,” I corrected. “We’re stealing these. You don’t look ready to run.” I motioned to her heeled boots. “I may have to carry you.”

^ Haha.

Man. I knew it was going to come out and big but I didn't expect Freddie to just sit there. Even though that's what she would have wanted anyway. The worse thing is the ending. I mean it was fantastic and he deserved it but there's going to be hell to pay over beating him up. It's exactly what he wanted and will hurt George's court case.

I'm surprised James is so irrational about his father. Come on, we know Harry, he's not going to be upset if James wants to pursue a career in WWW. It's a family business. He's part of the Weasley family and he would rather his son do something he loves than unlike him who had to grow up too soon and save the world and watch everyone suffer around him. That's why they fought the war in the first place, to end the suffering, to defeat Voldemort and bring peace so everyone could live without having to check twice behind their backs.

Or something like that.

 Report Review

Review #39, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Hospital

13th February 2015:
“Then we’ll meet them in battle,” I said with a smile. “So get some rest and feel better because if you faint on me again you never know what I’ll do. I might try and be a Healer and revive you.”

I actually got a little teary-eyed while reading this chapter. It was frantic and action packed but the emotions were very real. First, I have to say go Freddie for standing up to Roxanne. I want to know what's going on with her and I think we'll find out eventually and by eventually I mean probably fifteen more chapters from now.

(What? You're killing me here!)

Second, it was nice to see James and Freddie work together again and James stick up for Freddie against Ollie. Come on, I don't care if they're in love, that's his cousin and she shouldn't talk to him like that. Annie did do him wrong, regardless of how much of a sucky boyfriend he was. She wasn't the best girlfriend either and I don't think she's owning up to that and Ollie isn't either.

Then the Freddie and Ryan scare. That was actually really scary. I'm still convinced she won't have the child or something else is going to go wrong. I'll be a weeping mess if that happens. But it's nice to see her open up to him more and you can see how much Freddie trusts and cares for her. They're a team. Even if they are yet to be true friends.

 Report Review

Review #40, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap One of the Good Guys

13th February 2015:
Was I not kind enough? Did I not kiss the right way or smile right? Was I not good enough with parents or flirting?

I could completely relate to this chapter. I remember my first real boyfriend who was really my first boyfriend ever. We dated for four years and then one day he cheats on me and I forgive him and then he does it again and says, “Hey, I’ve got a girlfriend now, sorry.” Suddenly he’s in love and here I am asking myself what is wrong with me. I know on both ends it was just bad but still I loved him. I really did.

I’ve had some pretty bad break-ups but it has all been worth it because the guy I’m dating now is 100x better than everyone else. I guess I knew I loved my ex but there was always this little voice in the back of my head or this extra effort that had to be made, like Freddie with Annie. Now there’s no extra effort. We just click. It works out. We have a fight we talk about it but we don’t ever fight actually. So Freddie too needs to find the right person for him.

That right person could be Davies who is showing a softer side of herself lately.

 Report Review

Review #41, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Unexpected

12th February 2015:
She was the beauty in every room and this was no exception.

I love your ability to squeeze in these short sentences you just don’t see coming so they smack you with surprise and you have to read them over and just pause for a few seconds before you can move on.

Poor Freddie. She was nice about it. Sort of. NOT. EW. How can you start seeing someone else while you have a boyfriend because they were officially boyfriend and girlfriend? It was so obvious too that she liked him all along. Come on now.

Did Ryan know? By the way she asked him about Annie and how it was going it almost seems like she knew but for once she was keeping her mouth shut.

Also, I think Ryan has a thing for Freddie. I wouldn’t call it a full blown crush but she has a tinkling feeling for him. It’s not just ‘he’s my baby daddy’ but more along the lines of ‘I could spend an afternoon with him and it wouldn’t be horrible.’

They are complete opposites but there is something there and I think without focusing on Annie now, Freddie can at least try to focus on that situation, learn more about father hood and finally tell the rest of his family because I know it should be coming up soon.

Wow, how do you write all of these stories? I wish I had your brain and your creativity.

 Report Review

Review #42, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap We Should get a Puppy

12th February 2015:
Annie came down to the pitch for a while and we sat in silence. She asked what was wrong and I told her it was family stuff. She didn’t press further. Instead, she kissed me on the cheek and returned to the castle.

They shouldn’t even be dating and Ryan shouldn’t be so mean. I think she has her own problems. Major problems but Freddie is willing to open up to her and trust her while she’s just going to use his info against him and other things that she knows would hurt him. It’s not fair. And he’s in a fake relationship at this point with Annie. They have little chemistry and he doesn’t trust her to talk to about well anything really. It’s a joke.

He shouldn’t have ignored her request for ice cream and I think that’s what she’s really mad about at the end. She expects him to be there even though she keeps pushing him away. Maybe her parents are awful and they left her or her father or something and she wants to see what will make Freddie leave so their child doesn’t experience that. I don’t know. There’s something about Ryan that’s just…dark. Not like scary dark, more like…she needs a hug and a good cry dark. If that makes any sense at all.

 Report Review

Review #43, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Proposal

12th February 2015:
A group of fifth years made a sport out of jumping out of a
window and levitating back up. A Ravenclaw woke up with no
memory of the previous six months. A portrait was vandalized with
red finger-paint.


I want to be invited to their parties. Geez.

I was a horrible boyfriend. I didn’t even find her when I got
there. I was dancing with Ryan Davies of all people.


First off, there’s no reason EVER for a girl to hit a guy or vice versa.
Shame on her. Secondly, she clearly has a thing for Andrew and he
has a thing for her. Let’s be real. Once her and Freddie end it they’re
going to end up together and her nice girl act is going to stop.

Loved the Ryan and Freddie interaction. A small glimpse at what
could be even if what could be just means they’re only going to be
friends. I don’t necessarily think because they’re having a baby
they’re going to end up together. Trying would be nice but I don’t
know.

 Report Review

Review #44, by ruby_slippers Delusions of Grandeur

11th February 2015:
If Fred goes back to Annie then that is not okay Freddie. Not okay. Ryan stop being stubborn, you no you fancy him ;)

 Report Review

Review #45, by RupertsPheonix Delusions of Grandeur

10th February 2015:
Oh, bless our sweet little Fred. He's hopeless.

I LOVE Ryan, even if she is a little harsh and tries to scare people off - she really is a well-rounded character overall. I can't wait to get to the stage of contentment between her and Freddo. :)

Waiting in anticipation for the next chapter!!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #46, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Hazy Future

10th February 2015:
“You’ll never find out,” Ryan said, shoving the door open. She looked both ways before starting into the hall, which was vacant.

^ She's not going to let him be a father, is she? That's unfair. He's trying. She wanted to keep the baby. She could at least let him try to be by her side. She's so stubborn and I get that's how she is. Maybe she was raised by herself? Her mother or just one parent and thinks she can do it or maybe she just doesn't trust him. Or maybe she's going to have the baby and put it up for adoption instead.

Uh this is frustrating! I don't understand what's going through her head. Ryan Davis is a difficult woman.

 Report Review

Review #47, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Wrong about Ryan

10th February 2015:
My fingers moved into her hair. She shuddered, but didn’t shove me away. Or punch me. Her hair was soft. Everything about her was soft.

^ I kind of feel bad for Annie. She's back burner girlfriend. A sweet girl but come on, even though Ryan is hard to deal with they're going to have a child together. Freddie is for trying and eventually she will be too. Then sometimes I think how angsty this story can be and if you'll really have her have the baby. Maybe she'll miscarry. Maybe something will happen when she gives birth or maybe everything will work out in the end but I think it's going to be a roller coaster of a ride.

 Report Review

Review #48, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A Little Competition

10th February 2015:
YES! I was going to say this happened in FRIENDS so I knew they were going to win. Love Friends! Best show ever! This was a nice light hearted and fun chapter. I mean he told James which I'm proud of and we got a look into the past with one of George's episodes, which is really depressing and upsetting but besides those two things it was easy breezy. I'm starting to get attached to these characters and Freddie's unborn baby. I think Ryan puts up a front but she's going to need him eventually and she's going to open up to him soon.

Imagine she has twins? Nah, I don't think so. Would be nice though. I think she'll have a little girl. That would really mess with Freddie, his very own princess.

 Report Review

Review #49, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap At the Shop

10th February 2015:
Maybe I thought one day she was just going to snap and go off on me. Or that one day she was going to tell me she didn’t want me in her life anymore. I didn’t know what it was that I feared, but it was there.

Scared of my little sister.

Threatened by Scorpius bleeding Malfoy being her new brother.


You must hate me. I feel awful because for one I left HPFF and you placed in my challenge and I never wrote you your reviews. I guess I’m making up for lost time now. Also, I seem to have left in so many stories in the middle of the story so here I am reviewing chapter seven after I reviewed the previous chapters about two years ago. But then again maybe you don’t remember me and I’m just rambling and apologizing but err…I’m sorry.

Anyway…

Sorry my reviews sort of suck. But I remember the first chapters vaguely. I don’t ever go back to re-read because I’m lazy and I like to be thrown back into the mix of things. I have to feel bad for Freddie. This is definitely one of your more angsty pieces.

He’s jealous of Scorpius taking over and of Roxanne pushing him out of his life completely. I get it. I mean I have a sister and she’s annoying but she was always pushing me away. Granted she’s eight years older than me so I did the same thing to her as I got older but we’re at a better place now. Growing up is hard I guess.

Made me sound like a hugging Hufflepuff.

Though I had to admit, I was fond of hugs.


AW!

Wow. What a chapter to jump back into. The conversation between George and Freddie was great. I like how you tackled it because I couldn’t see him freaking out once we got into their relationship. I wonder his mother is going to react and James and Annie. I feel like Annie will take a step back and be on the back burner because he’s having a child. I don’t think she’ll be mad but I think she’ll be upset that he didn’t tell her anything but it’s really not her business or his to tell. He’s not the one that’s pregnant.

I wonder how he’ll cope with being a father. He still has a lot of growing up to do. I also think he and Rox will have at it once she finds out and that’s going to be awful or maybe that’ll bring them back together.

 Report Review

Review #50, by ohnobeans Delusions of Grandeur

28th January 2015:
F ING PARISE but yay James for FINALY DOING SOMETHING. for goodness sake Parise is such a pratty pants.

hahahahaha oh James hahah "And I have to talk about her dives on the pitch because they’re way off.” I love him why is he perfect? crying.

I have a really bad feeling I am going to end up capslock raging at some point in the chapter. you're tricky. :P

"Besides, Gemma could talk her out of being on solid terms with me again. I could come back in a week and get another right hook to the jaw." I think I need a Gemma centric story. She's such a bamf.

“Parise?” Ryan scoffed. I mean she really choked laughing. “Come on, Weasley. He’s a complete (t-word that HPFF won't let me post even though it's your writing). Why do you continued to be threatened by him? ~~~ typo, I think you mean continue not continued!

Nope. Not capslock rage. Sadness. Darnit Ryan.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>