Reading Reviews for Breaking the Quidditch Code
  
2,587 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jaime88367 Explosion

18th September 2013:
I like the term "soberly-challenged" I've used sober-impaired and coherency-challenged but I liked Bink's lol. That ending was good, they finally went off on each other and the whole things out in the open. Time for the forgiving stuff.

Author's Response: Bink is good at coming up with that kind of stuff.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Jaime88367 Like Father (like son)

17th September 2013:
I liked this one a lot! It made perfect sense with who Harry is even from a JKR stand point. I also loved the chapter image, Mrs. Weasley always has been one of the best characters.

Author's Response: I always have such a hard time wtih Harry (you know this) but I really put a lot of thought into this representation of him.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Jaime88367 Getting Mushy

16th September 2013:
Lol James sneaking out reminds me of us sneaking out to go to Pookies house to watch Excel Saga (which I found on Netflix btw). Poor James, gotta love when you have a plan on what to say and then word vomit hits. Favorite quote for this one is: "You told me not to be mushy and then I ignored you." Sounds like something my mom would say haha

Author's Response: Oh my GOSH I forgot about that.
maybe it's a good thing I forgot about that.

I was the worst.



 Report Review

Review #29, by Jaime88367 Quit Playing Games (with my Heart)

16th September 2013:
Lol the whole time I was reading this chapter I had backstreet boys playing in my head. Poor James, hopefully Avery's mum will tell her she's being dumb.

Author's Response: Oh, you better believe that's the soundtrack for this chapter

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jaime88367 Negative Seven

16th September 2013:
I like Lily, for as crazy as James toward her she's a very level-headed kid. Very open and observant. I like her. Yay no more abusive girlfriend for Fred! It's about dang time. That girl was nuts.

Author's Response: Yeah, that girl was super crazy.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Jaime88367 Yolkified

14th September 2013:
Time to smack Avery and Fred for stupidity.

Author's Response: Yeah, probably.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jaime88367 Hurting Avery Flynn

14th September 2013:
Meta's the jerk. How is that girl a Gryffindor? She has the personality of a Slytherin. Convinning, vindictive wench. James should start to realize that anytime he has a set day to tell someone something they're going to find out the day before. It's starting to be a pattern with this kid.

Author's Response: She may be conniving, but she is brave and also has a LOT of pride. That's how she's a Gryffindor, haha.

Yeah, James really needs to realize what happens when you're a Potter.

Chaos. Always chaos.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Jaime88367 Enemies

14th September 2013:
"Step away from Lily, you're too close." "She's reading all the way across the room." "Step away." Lol poor Wesley.

Author's Response: They're my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jaime88367 Abigail is a Finches Fan

13th September 2013:
"Well I didn't ask you to, but our children would be adorable." XD awesome!

Author's Response: Ha! I love that line. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jaime88367 Language of Gentlemen

13th September 2013:
I love that Fred shoved Bink into the wall after he had already run into it XD, he's going to have a huge bump.

Author's Response: He really is. Those three, I swear.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jaime88367 The Worst Type of Hypocrite

13th September 2013:
I think Madam Bones is mediocre if she can't heal bones in a heartbeat like Madam Pomfrey :P. Honestly, I'm surprised Fred is still mad, he seems like the type of guy that would just hit James then shrug and let it go. I'm also surprised all of them just flat out believed Emerson at all. There was no doubt just hostile silence when James and Avery came down.

Author's Response: Freddie isn't mad that he did it... Freddie is mad as his best friend that James didn't TELL him or trust him.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jaime88367 Another Kind of Courage

13th September 2013:
Nice, I've wondered how that would work too. I think they need a new ref though if half a team dropping to the ground doesn't make her pay closer attention.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm pretty sure you're right. Maybe Hogwarts doesn't want to pay them more or something.

Side story: Ref strike.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jaime88367 Not just Broken (Shattered)

13th September 2013:
Kissing in the rain with a twist, I love it!

Author's Response: Why thank you :) I knew you'd appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jaime88367 Falcon Cat

12th September 2013:
Poor Tory almost got eaten by Falcon Cat! Hmmm... I want a kitten now. Emerson hasn't been around much which probably means he's coming back with a bang. Fred should just seduce Nia, they both love sex and everyone already calls him Freddie so he wouldn't mind his nickname

Author's Response: You don't need a kitten! HAHA
I think Nia would give him a worse nickname - like Freddikins or something.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Jaime88367 Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

12th September 2013:
Yay! I liked how you did it. I'm just curious if they're going to tell everyone or sneak around. Nia's reaction will be priceless.

Author's Response: Well, considering nothing can be easy for James, I'm sure you can figure out the answer.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jaime88367 Eyeball Torture, A Shower, and Purple Silk

12th September 2013:
It's against the law to have Oliver Wood in a scene and not actually say his name or give a physical description. I agree though, pink war paint while spraying Emerson's crotch with water was awesome lol.

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Will I be arrested for this?

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jaime88367 Wesley's Confidential Internal Issues

11th September 2013:
The funny thing is when he heard the squeal the first thing I thought was he had them cut off Bunk and Meta's hair lol

Author's Response: That's hilarious! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by jaime88367 The Aftermath

11th September 2013:
I like this chapter even if it's just a filler. Best part was "Victoria just doesn't get me sometimes." Lol. I'm glad that they're good enough friends that they can get over awkward stuff without even talking, it shows how much they understand each other.

Author's Response: They really do understand each other. Victoria understands everyone.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Jaime88367 Flashes (of Reality)

11th September 2013:
Finally someone made a move! To bad James is going to be dumb for a bit now because he's freaked out. What is it with you and cherry lip gloss? Lol I swear it's in every story, either that or actual cherries.

Author's Response: I think when I wrote this I had a huge stash of cherry lip gloss. Also, I think it tastes the best.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Jaime88367 The Potter Family Extravaganza of Lurvv

10th September 2013:
For some reason the whole time they were in the Potter house I was picturing them in the Burrow. Poor Wesley, he's barely going to enjoy vacationing with Lily if he keeps letting James see the flirting lol

Author's Response: Too many years of writing scenes at the Burrow, am I right?

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jaime88367 Snowballs Bring Out the Honesty

7th September 2013:
I can honestly say it makes perfect sense and I totally didn't see it coming. You could tell he was running around with someone but I thought it was Rosie. I figured Fred would end up with Meta at some point. Nicely done :). It was completely subtle and at the same time obvious. I like it.

Author's Response: It does seem like Bink and Rosie click... and it seems like Meta is the kind of girl Freddie would end up hooking up with, given his other hot dates... hehe.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Jaime88367 Scare Tactics (and ants)

6th September 2013:
Well obviously Nia misunderstood the whole Darian flirting thing so I bet they end up back together. How did James get Victoria anyway? That's something I'm really curious about. Loved the wedgie hex thing, we need to put that in the Wendy/Leah story somewhere.

Author's Response: I don't think I ever put in how James got Victoria. Leaving it up to the imagination!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jaime88367 Preposterous Pink Puddifoots

6th September 2013:
Lol I would just like to mention Jaimsie was ny nickname first and yes it counts even though you spelled his jamesie haha. Also, is it just me or is it really weird for Emerson to ask Avery out when she's falling asleep in the arms of another guy?

Author's Response: Yeah, Emerson is just ... well, he's an oddball.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Jaime88367 Allie-poo, Wessy Pessy, and a String Bean

5th September 2013:
I loved the fight scene! It's always so much fun when someone gets so angry they forget they're a wizard. I'm surprised Avery didn't melt from James' sweet little outburst, or at least she didn't show it. More girl power to her for being able to keep her emotions together.

Author's Response: Avery is much more a BA than I am, that's for sure.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Jaime88367 The Ramming of Fred Weasley

4th September 2013:
Awesome job on the quidditch match, I could picture the whole thing! I liked that Avery is at least trying to give her dad a chance. It shows how good of a person she is. Finally, yay James got a clue about Albums, it's about flippin' time.

Author's Response: Quidditch matches are some of my favorite things to write. Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>