Reading Reviews for Breaking the Quidditch Code
  
2,647 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Getting Mushy

4th March 2015:
“James is getting paid!” Bink squeaked. “Paid. Like…we’re paying him money. To come out here with you two. Paid. Galleons. Right, Fred?”

Real stealth Bink. Honestly.

I loved mommy time and daddy time was okay. It would have been better if James wasn’t in such a mood but Avery time was no good.

Cries.

Javery, what are you doing to me? She’s clearly jealous. Go for Nia and Avery will probably slap him again.

Rawr. Cat fight.

Mistress, I know you won’t read my reviews because this story is old and finished but I just have to say I’m sick with a cold right now and I’ve dedicated my entire day to reading your stories and I’m not mad about it. You make me feel better. So, thank you.

Author's Response: What?! I love your reviews and read every single one of them. I check reviews multiple times a day. Pshh. I will also respond to each one. Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Quit Playing Games (with my Heart)

4th March 2015:
“But look, James, she went and took a shower. And then she came back. And then she was in this towel, right? This like, white towel. And it was white. And a towel. Around her. And she was naked under the towel.”

The most amazing part of this story. Hands down.

Drunk Al.

Goodness.

White towel. And a towel. It was white. I cannot stop laughing.

“Said something about muffins and ran for it,” Albus said, wrinkling his nose.

WHAT’S WITH THIS MUFFINS TREND.

“James is my boyfriend and if you so much as kiss another part of him you won’t live to tell the tale.” Her hand was shaking.

HELLO. Thank goodness. Someone had to do it. Thank Merlin it was Avery. Nia needs to get beat.

What a cop out. She broke up with him because she loves him too and that’s what is too hard. No one is against them and the code doesn’t even exist anymore. I’m disappointed in you Avery Flynn. I really am.

 Report Review

Review #28, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Negative Seven

4th March 2015:
Lily put her hands on her hips. She was holding my old broom. The Firebolt Seven-Twenty. Good broom, just not as sweet as the Firebolt Chaser model.

Called it. Lily Potter, welcome to the team. She doesn’t need to be briefed on the Code because she knows the Code.

It’s perfect. You’re sneaky. You knew you were going to do this all along, didn’t you?

Well…now she really can’t date Wesley. Not like she would listen to James ever.

“Negative seven is the new seventeen,” she teased and sat with the other people who had caught it thus far.

I love her sass.

This chapter was lovely besides the Avery waiting. I love when we get to hear from Harry and the fact his relationship with James has gotten better. Also, James finally accepting Lily for who she is. I feel light and cheery.

 Report Review

Review #29, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Yolkified

4th March 2015:
I glanced over, vaguely aware of the fire in my eyes. “Stick to what you know, Al.” I sat up, ruffling my (soft) hair. “By the way, that’s not Quidditch.”

ALBUS IS GOING TO TRY OUT! YES! HE IS BECAUSE HE’S GOING TO SHOW JAMES ONCE AND FOR ALL!

My money is still on Lily but if it’s Albus then the Code can be forgotten once and for all.

I hope James and Avery don’t go back to being just friends. He’s in love with you, girl. Come on! Everyone gets to make one mistake.

James makes several but when it comes to you it was just one.

 Report Review

Review #30, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Hurting Avery Flynn

4th March 2015:
My Saturday night was spent avoiding Avery again.

I smell doom.

You know, if doom smelled and all.

Uh. I understand why James doesn’t want to tell Avery. On the one hand he has never had that much respect or understanding for Harry so he probably doesn’t realize if he went to his father he could help him again. Second, I guess he thinks Mr. Flynn has power but remember all the info he found out about him? He’s seemingly forgetting about that because it’s obvious he doesn’t. He just knows an in with shady people since he’s shady himself but if everything came to light he would have nothing and Avery and James would be okay and so would their careers. Then there’s the fact Avery wants a father. Yes, I think that’s the biggest issue but Avery trusts James. She just needs to tell her. It’ll hurt but she still has him and everyone else in her life. By not telling Avery he’s killing hurt trust and hurting their friendship AND relationship.


“I got signed by the Arrow’s reserve team,” Meta said simply. “They’ve been calling up players left and right to the Arrows since they’re all injured.

I KNEW SHE WAS GOING TO LEAVE. IS LILY GOING TO TAKE HER PLACE? ALBUS? I BET IT’S LILY BECAUSE YOU KEEP MAKING REFERENCES TO HER NOT BEING ALLOWED TO PLAY QUIDDITCH.

MY DREAM IS COMING TRUE!

 Report Review

Review #31, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Dance Dance

4th March 2015:
You have Daddy to run to. Who does she have?

^ EW. DISGUSTING. I'm disgusted beyond belief. I take it back. He's worse than Emerson Edwards. He's despicable. This is all going to come to a head by the last match I bet you. Come on James, Harry could HELP you with this guy and Avery needs to know the truth but the longer you wait to tell her the truth the worse it's going to be for your relationship.

Really despicable. A villain you love to hate.

 Report Review

Review #32, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Enemies

4th March 2015:
“But it might take some coercing to make me want to snog you again. Considering now you’re damaged goods.” Emerson walked out and slammed the door behind him.

EW. Emerson Edwards is a toad.

With warts.

Giant pus filled warts.

And now I don't want to eat my lunch.

Mr. Flynn is a toad too. OHMYGOD. EMERSON EDWARDS AND FLYNN ARE THE SAME TYPE OF MAN.

THEY'RE DISGUSTING.

AVERY, SHIELD YOURSELF. James, you have your work cut out for you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Abigail is a Finches Fan

4th March 2015:
“How many did we get?” Bink said in a cheerful tone, falling down next to me in the empty seat.

“I DON’T WANT TO HAVE BABIES!”


The appropriate response to the above question.

I’ve honestly been laughing out loud really loudly in my room for the past hour reading this story. Time well spent.

Insert: the downfall to Avery and James; her low-life of a father. So James isn’t going to tell Avery. She’s going to bond with her father and then she’s going to find out his true intentions and get into a fight with James and then things will really get dramatic.

GR.

WHY MISTRESS, WHY?

 Report Review

Review #34, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Language of Gentlemen

4th March 2015:
“I enjoy fish. And chips. They’re very fishy. And chippy.”

“Okay, James,” Dad said with a brief sigh. “Tell me what’s going on. What’s this about you being a rubbish captain? There’s no way.”


AWKWARD.

And now I’m hungry.

“We can talk about Quidditch some other time. Right now it’s important to get your friends back on your side. At least not on the same side as this Twitwards bloke.”

Just imagining Harry say ‘Twitwards’ is giving me a bad case of the giggles.

“Guys, I like her more than you understand,” I said in almost a whimper.

Good heavens they’re worse then little gossiping girls. Haha.

That was the best chapter I’ve read in quite some time. Amazing. I’ve fallen in love with James.

 Report Review

Review #35, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Laundry Trouble (and Company)

4th March 2015:
I like you.

Those three words make breaking the code worth it.

Haha. Harry’s letter was great at the end. It’s wonderful he’s going to finally open the lines of communication with his father and listen to what he has to say. Me thinks things are going to get better for James here on out.

Or more complicated but let’s try to think positively.

 Report Review

Review #36, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Worst Type of Hypocrite

4th March 2015:
You’ll wear a nice dress—let’s pick something that hugs your curves a little, hmm?”

DON’T AGREE. EW. JUST TELL EVERYONE. PLEASE.

“That is an extremely reasonable offer.”

SAYS WHO?

Thank goodness for Albus and Lily. His relationship with the two of them has strengthened from chapter one to thirty-two. I feel like Albus and James have a better understanding and James is allowing Lily to grow. I think Bink and Freddie will forgive James. Of course they’re going to put him through the wringer first but this is a legitimate relationship with real feelings.

 Report Review

Review #37, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Caught

4th March 2015:
“He appreciates me!”

Does he Nia, does Darian Bay really appreciate you?

The answer is no.

How much you want to bet she slaps James when she finds out about Avery?

Seventh Year Skip Day.

Because when do they all go to class anyway? By class and they all I mean: WHEN DOES JAMES GO TO CLASS?

Everyday is skip day.

Albus and Paloma were in a tight embrace, making out in the stairwell. Her hair was all over the place and his glasses were askew.

YES! Three cheers for Albus, hip, hip..HOORAY!

I knew Emerson would find them. Emerson, I take back what I said. YOU DO NOT DESERVE LOVE.

 Report Review

Review #38, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Kiss and Tell

4th March 2015:
“I’m really excited about it,” Emerson said. “I was thinking a fancy dinner in Hogsmeade. Steak probably. Then a stroll around the grounds. Heating charms provided.” He snickered at himself. I almost threw up in my mouth.

Me too James, me too. I hate Emerson just because he’s a tool but I actually feel sorry for him. He deserves love too. Just not with Avery.

I felt numb. Lily snogged Bink. My best mate. And my baby sister.

NO! I did not see that coming.

Wonderful. No more friends with benefits. They’re dating and it’s nice…so far. I know there’s going to be a big blow out eventually but come on he can’t mess it up THAT fast. That’s what we have sequels for.

Haha.

 Report Review

Review #39, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Another Kind of Courage

24th February 2015:
My girlfriend.

James is not paying attention. Either he gets hurt or Avery. He’s thinking too much. Not focused.

And it did.

I CHEERED AND I’M CRYING BECAUSE I DIDN’T THINK THEY WERE GOING TO WIN. MISTRESS, WHY DO YOU PUT ME THROUGH ALL THIS AGONY?

GO GRYFFINDOR! GO GRYFFINDOR! GO! GO! GO!

So they don’t know. Whew. I didn’t expect any of this at all. I was completely blind with predictions with this chapter. I’m honestly really sobbing and I have no idea why. I just thought it was going to go in a different direction and it was going to be a horrible blow out and the game would have been thrown and it would have been Bink and Meta all over again only worse this time.

 Report Review

Review #40, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Not just Broken (Shattered)

24th February 2015:
And maybe this time I’ll order him a water and tell the waiter he’s watching his weight.

HAHA.

THANK GOODNESS FOR THAT ENDING.

I mean not for the team finding out that way but for James finally coming to his senses.

Lily is just too smart. She knew it wasn’t enough and everyone was going to find out. She knows James is in love with her or at least falling in love with her because he already loves Avery. She is his best mate.

I’m worried about the Quidditch game. Will they even be able to concentrate?

META IS SO QUITTING. OR ELSE SHE’S GOING TO BALD HIM OR WORSE.

 Report Review

Review #41, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Friend Zone

24th February 2015:
I was fairly certain I wouldn’t be prepared for anything she sent my way.

OH, CHEEKY. DISHY. HOT AND STEAMY.

She better not give him a big supply of éclair’s. I wonder who got Meta. I wonder if anyone will get anything for Meta.

I wonder if James will send Albus off to kiss Paloma as his gift or something pertaining to Albus because I feel like that’s something he would do. A set-up because they really should be together!

I think Meta is at her breaking point. I'm telling you she's going to ditch the team and what the heck is going on with Abigail? Is SHE pregnant? Or are they just on the verge of splitsville?

 Report Review

Review #42, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Falcon Cat

24th February 2015:
Caught him going through my trunk

HE KNOWS. EMERSON KNOWS!

HOW?

“So you’ve been acting weird because of Quidditch?” Nia raised a brow.

OHMIGOD, WHAT IF META KNOWS?

SHE’LL TELL EVERYONE.

EVERYONE WILL KNOW.

EVERYONE KNOWS!

I feel like Meta is just all knowing.

That doesn’t mean we can’t spend time together and see where it goes. Who knows, maybe something will happen?”

Play on, player. Haha. I swear Emerson knows. I think Nia has an inkling but she would never think James would choose someone over her. She’s going to yell and yell when the truth hits the fan. Her fight with Elizabeth was ridiculous. The two of them should move on they both can’t date James. All jokes aside he’s not that type of guy.

 Report Review

Review #43, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

24th February 2015:
And I wasn’t breathing. One should probably breathe when in a room that has complete access to air. It was necessary and I was thinking about air. I was looking at Avery, slightly aware my jaw wasn’t totally shut, and thinking about air.

JAMES. YOU’RE PAINFUL.

I was going to make comments about Bink’s story but instead I can’t because of this Javery moment.

SAY WHAT, MISTRESS.

So they’re just going to be snog buddies, friends with ol’ benefits because that works NEVER.

Trust me, I have experience in that field. Someone always cares more. Someone always gets hurt. Unfortunately that was me. Haha.

Anyway, so if they’re just going to be best mates and snog and then that’s it. Really? Uh. I can’t see them dating until after Hogwarts though.

Maybe that’s why you have a sequel. Sneaky Mistress!

 Report Review

Review #44, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Eyeball Torture, A Shower, and Purple Silk

22nd February 2015:
Anyone ever tell you that you have turkey legs? They’re like chickens but fatter.”

I’m a child because I’m older than these folks and yet I’m laughing like a hyena at my computer desk.

What a chapter. Emerson is disgusting. He’s going to change his attitude to try and get Avery into bed. I think that’s what he’s doing. Please, James and Avery are solid. He just needs to accept his feelings and that’s what Avery is doing she’s trying to speed up the process because she knows something is there.

I can’t wait to hear about Meta and Bink. So they met in Hogsmeade. Maybe she was upset or nice for once and they hit it off or something.

I KNEW DARA WOOD WAS GOING TO COME BY AND GIVE HIM A TELLING OFF. Darn you, Dara and company. Not cool. James and Avery are better than the code. Come on now.

 Report Review

Review #45, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Wesley's Confidential Internal Issues

22nd February 2015:
“It’s my nickname for you, silly! You can pick one for me. I am going to suggest sugar or darling or cutie pie.”

Go home, Nia.

I don’t find that him liking broomsticks is anything short of the truth. He collects the older models like the Cleansweeps. Has fourteen of them at home.

My heavens.

At least Longbottom played along. He’s a good sport. That was really ridiculous. It was not what I was expecting at all so I really loved it. Meta bald, awful. Really really awful. I would murder James.

 Report Review

Review #46, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Aftermath

22nd February 2015:
“Victoria could be your mascot.” She was talking too fast.

^ I love that Victoria is never forgotten.

YOU GO AVES! Telling him off like that. She's good at that and next she should yell at James for being a dingle berry. Yeah, I said it. When they go back to school I'm sure no one is going to react to the Code punishment well. I'm telling you Meta is going to quit. You're saying alumni are coming. Ooooh! Maybe it's Dara Wood and she'll say the Code is pointless and just get rid of it or maybe she won't and she'll make James feel worse and then he'll push Avery away.

I can't believe he's going to go out with Nia again. Boo.

 Report Review

Review #47, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Flashes (of Reality)

22nd February 2015:
He smiled. It was so genuine.

I liked the 180 from Harry. I know he still wants James to do more but at least he’s on his side. Even though I’m sure he was on his side before anyway it’s just James is a hot head and a teenager and angsty at this age. Love Ginny time too with James. Really sweet, great parents.

I miss you so much, James. It’s like a piece of my heart is in Italy. I know I was sour with you the last few weeks and when I found out you went on a date with Lizzy my mind went insane. But you’re right. We weren’t exclusive. We might be able to change that sometime this term though, love. I have a feeling we have too much chemistry to ignore it.

Barfs at the computer screen.

Though it explains a lot. She’s desperate for love this Nia. I guess she doesn’t get it from her parents or she sees what her mother does and mirrors it.

Well, I left my muffins in the oven so they’re probably burnt and I’ll just have to be going so I can get them now!

YES! I mean the kiss not the freak out. Well the freak out was hilarious. It’s now downhill from here. Not completely but James needs to deal with his feelings and I don’t think he will for another ten chapters or so. The Code man. He has to get rid of the code.

 Report Review

Review #48, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Potter Family Extravaganza of Lurvv

22nd February 2015:
“I’m under your bed. Of course I am. I think there’s something growing down here. Is this a sock, James?

I’m surprised Harry and Ginny don’t let Avery stay with James but I guess they understand you can fall for your best friend rather easily and not know for a number of years.

Plus, James is extremely hormonal.

Like I could leave Tory back at the castle with all of my enemies.

I guess man’s best friend isn’t a dog anymore but a Pygmy Puff.

I just can’t. Being in James’s head is sometimes a bit too much for me. You would think he has a filter every once in awhile. Panicking! Yes, panic my friend! Panic indeed! Avery is a girl. It’s high time you realized that.

 Report Review

Review #49, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Picking Bones

22nd February 2015:
He stared, open-mouthed with a bit of spittle on his lip. Then he went right to his bed and closed the hangings tight.

You go Aves. I'm proud of you. Stop humoring Emerson. He's a pain. Can we have less Emerson in the next chapters and more Avery and James?

What is he going to do anyway? He can't kick them off the team and yeah he can give them laps. He's not going to have a reserve take their spot for the next game. The Code is useless and I think James needs to realize that.

He will eventually.

Just not soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #50, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Snowballs Bring Out the Honesty

22nd February 2015:
Just so you know, it’s not that common and it doesn’t happen to every guy.

^ HA! It's not that common and it doesn't happen to every guy.

UNLESS YOU'RE MY LOSER EX-BOYFRIEND.

Uh, hum, anywho! Woah. I'm still convinced Meta is going to leave the team. A scout probably already got to her but man they were dating? I just thought he was really bad at transfig or gay because he never talked about dating or never seemed annoyed by their jokes or anything of the sort. Meta and Bink, really? I wonder how it first started. And why they ended it in the first place, what was their fight about?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>