Reading Reviews for Keep Away
  
1,088 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Paige_Black Mistletoe

21st February 2013:
UGHHH RODGER IS SUCH A CHEATERR (I've just started this chapter so I don't know if it's revealed at the end, but I'm right? Aren't I? Yup I knew it. I'm right.)

Author's Response: HAHA. Good guessing. Ish.

Thanks :) Hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Paige_Black Ammo

21st February 2013:
AHAHAHAHAH "My, aren't they . . . yellow." AHAHAH BEST LINE EVER

Author's Response: HAHA thank you. One of my personal faves.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Paige_Black Spreading the Word

20th February 2013:
OMR I NEVER REALIZED OLIVER WOOD WAS SUCH A . . . DAYYUMMM . . . This will be interesting >:)

Author's Response: RIGHT? hehe.

I hope you like it!

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Jaime Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

15th November 2012:
I loved it so much that minus the first 7 chapters I read the whole thing in one night and was up until 7 am. I would write a review on every chapter but that feels like work since it's midnight. Starting Hide and Seek in a bit. I'll tell you how much I love that series on Friday lol. (PS This thing doesn't rate high enough.)

Author's Response: Wow, that's super impressive! I really hope you like the sequel! And I'm so glad you enjoyed this! It's definitely a quick read once you get into it. Because, duh, shirtless Oliver. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by beapinkie Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

21st September 2012:
Some parts were good and some parts were kind of dull and just dragged on... But throughout the entire story I definately had mixed emotions about Oliver vs Roger.

Author's Response: Thank you for giving the story a chance and thank you for the review! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by beapinkie Hogwarts is a Masked Ball

21st September 2012:
Yay they kissed! :) well... It was a drunken kiss. And Oliver threw up afterwards, but nonetheless it still was a kiss :)

Author's Response: IT WAS STILL A KISS. IT COUNTS.

Haha, thank you so much for the review -- hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #32, by ohcai Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

30th August 2012:
I really enjoyed reading this. Good job with developing the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! if you're interested, feel free to check out the sequel. It's a hoot. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by TimeSeer Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

22nd August 2012:
I love this story and how original it is. Please keep writing because you have an amazing talent!

Author's Response: Thank you so much -- I posted the sequel to this story. I hope you enjoy it as well as the other stories I have posted.

 Report Review

Review #34, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Oh Captain! My Captain!

15th July 2012:
-dissolves into puddle of feels-
He came back for her! That is the sweetest thing to date in this book. and, as Jane says: Who bleeding cared about Roger?
Amazing chapter, can't wait for the game!
~Gill

Author's Response: Isn't that the sweetest? I love him. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne New Wallpaper

15th July 2012:
ok, not much to say about this chapter other than LEE AND ALICIA ARE AWESOME TOGETHER!
Aleecia forever

Author's Response: I LOVE LEE AND ALICIA I SHIP IT SO HARD.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Brazilian Bon-Bon

15th July 2012:
Ok, a few things. First, libby dressed in pink reminded me of Umbridge. Quite a bit. I was giggling all through that passage actually. Second, the Brazilian Bon-Bon sounds very hot: He had that smile—that I’m-an-amazing-sexy-Quidditch-bloke-and-you-want-me smile. And last, i really want to know what the heck Roger is up to, but i know that whatever it is is going to hurt Jane a lot. Which is sad. But necessary.
Excellent chapter, once again!
~Gill

Author's Response: Libby as umbridge! SO FUNNY.

Ugh Bastian. Yes. So hot. I can't even. Why do I write so many hot men? I have a problem.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #37, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Birds of a Feather

15th July 2012:
Darn it! Seriously, Jane an dOllie dear need to get their act together and snog each other senseless, proclaim their undying love for each other and then rid off into the sunset on unicorns. Or something.
Awesome chapter, though i'd love to give some of your characters a good talking to ;)
~Gill

Author's Response: They really do. It's pretty much mandatory. Since Oliver is gorgeous and all. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #38, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Hogwarts is a Masked Ball

15th July 2012:
My favourite quote: Oliver smirked in an I-hate-you-but-look-how-hot-I-am sort of way.
I can just picture that... smarmy smirky supermegafoxyawesomehot oliver xD
~Gill

Author's Response: Yes, that is exactly how that is supposed to look. Supermegafoxyawesomehot! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Over Drinks

15th July 2012:
Awesome chapter!
My favourite quote is: That smirk would look nice under the Hogwarts Express.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It definitely made me laugh :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Gabby Pucci Over Drinks

22nd May 2012:
I'm not sure if this was intentional but I love that their names are Oliver and Dodger (like from the musical/book Oliver! by Charles Dickens?)but that may just be me because I just finished doing that show. Anyways, love the story! Especially when they are fighting.Screaming matches+british accents are the best (;

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Gabby Pucci Over Drinks

22nd May 2012:
I'm not sure if this was intentional but I love that their names are Oliver and Dodger (like from the musical/book Oliver! by Charles Dickens?)but that may just be me because I just finished doing that show. Anyways, love the story! Especially when they are fighting.Screaming matches+british accents are the best (;

Author's Response: Haha, no, it's not intentional actually. But I did notice it once I started calling Roger Dodger. Thank you so much! And I totally agree! Love me some accents.

 Report Review

Review #42, by NadiaX Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

22nd April 2012:
Hi!

Well, I'm not actually fan of non-existing Potter and changing the age of characters, but the hell with it! I enjoyed the story. The beginning was... not that good. There were few times that I almost stopped reading, but now I'm glad I didn't ^^. It was fun to read. A bit funny, a bit cliché (and that didn't bother me as much as it should, because I fancied Wood - and I still do xD). And it speeded up my heartbeat few times ^^'.

I can't promise I will read the sequel right away. I'm allergic to unfinished stories, sorry ^^. But I will show up when you finish it (or when I lose my mind, and that's quite possible!).

Cheers!
Nadia

PS
Sorry for mistakes, English isn't my native language.

Author's Response: Thank you for giving my story a chance. I'm glad you could get through it and still appreciate it enough to leave a review. The sequel will be finished once this next chapter is released soon, so I hope you decide to give that a shot as well. I appreciate the support. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #43, by luna_lovely Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

7th April 2012:
awww, what a lovely ending :D, i'm glad you decided to write a sequel, i really want to know what will hapen in their seventh year with oliver being out of school, and Angelina now captain. i also wonder if maybe jane could play something other than seeker, so she is actually on the team this year. i guess i'll just have to go read the sequel now won't i?

Thank you for writing such an enjoyable story, i will definitely be checking out the sequel now.

Author's Response: Im so glad I decided to do a sequel as well. It really furthered the characters. Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy Hide & Seek!

 Report Review

Review #44, by rezdawg After the Game

30th January 2012:
woohoo! its about time! :D

Author's Response: I know, right?? Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate all of them!

 Report Review

Review #45, by rezdawg Here Snitchie, Snitchie

30th January 2012:
amazing quidditch scene, you did a brilliant job of it :) i can not believe its been 23 chapters and jane's still with roger. seriously. i thought it wouldve been over before it even started. what the hell is ollie playing at?.. oh dear.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Quidditch is something I LOVE (if you read my other story they're all very centered around the sport) so I love to write it.

Roger is a great man :) He's just not quite right for Jane. Unfortunately, she has to figure that out. haha! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #46, by rezdawg Ammo

29th January 2012:
the plot thickens... :D i love this chapter, its hilariously awkward xD i can not believe you put jane in a slutty nurse outfit though. omg. although olivers outfit, i would love to see ;)

Author's Response: So awkward, haha! So not Jane! And I loved every second of her being uncomfortable. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by rezdawg Arrogant Ellis

29th January 2012:
haha, oliver's such a jealous fool.. this is going to get dramatic, i can tell :D

Author's Response: He really is, haha. Teenagers are so dramatic. They absolutely crack me up. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #48, by rezdawg Spreading the Word

29th January 2012:
I've never read an Oliver/OC before, and you've got me hooked already, I love it! I like how you've made Oliver seem like a cocky git, he was never really like that in the books but its very entertaining :D and I'm quite happy to be rid of the trio, they would have taken away from the fic rather a lot :

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy you're enjoying it so far! I really loved writing this story, so it means a lot when people start reading it.

I always assumed Oliver was a little more cocky than we got to see in the books since he was given so little screen time. It was just my interpretation of him :) I enjoy it a lot. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Hope's Mom Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

26th January 2012:
I have just finished reading Keep Away for the 2nd time - it's great. The first time I finished I didn't write a review because I was so anxious to get to the sequel. I really like all the characters (except Libby and Mandy). None are perfect but all have interesting personalities with admirable traits. Nice work and thank you so much for writing and sharing your talent with readers. I will now read H&S again - thank you, thank you!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It was really so much fun to write and you're exactly right...no one is perfect. That's one of the main themes of the story. Okay, all of my stories. Thank you SO much for reading! I really appreciate all of the reviews! They really inspire me to write.

 Report Review

Review #50, by DrPepperchik Spreading the Word

31st December 2011:
So far I love it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>