Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
290 Reviews Found

Review #26, by CelinaRibena The Most Uncomfortable Few Hours of my Life

3rd August 2016:
OMG! I feel like I have been waiting for this chapter FOREVER!! Please tell me the final two will be relatively soon??? I can't last, I need to know what happens!!
This is such an amazing story btw! I wonder why she didn't tell Ginny that it was real? I guess she was embarrassed. My heart is literally broken for her. I really hope theres a good explanation for James's behaviour! Like the dumb girl forced herself onto him, and she just missed him pushing her away.
Anyways, I can't wait to read the rest! Love love love

Author's Response: Yes, the last two chapters will be (hopefully; don't hold me to that!) out relatively within a week of each other. Just to spread things out and let the contents of each chapter settle first.

The reasoning behind James' stupidity is explained in the next chapter (ahem, which is up now btw)! And she didn't tell Ginny because I doubt she expects to run into James anytime soon. Thank you my lovely, for a lovely review *muah*

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #27, by blackzero The Most Uncomfortable Few Hours of my Life

3rd August 2016:
Aha ... what a chapter.The flow of the chapter along with emotional content was superb

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! That's one of the things I was most worried about!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #28, by The Justice League The Most Uncomfortable Few Hours of my Life

3rd August 2016:
IM SCREAMING I AM SO HAPPY YOU UPDATED

No but in all seriousness, this was such an emotional chapter and worth the wait. Great job.

Author's Response: I'M SO HAPPY YOU REVIEW, YOU WONDERFUL HUMAN BEING!

Thank you so much, I'm glad you think my writing is worth the wait. My reply to your review probably isn't though, ahha ahha... I'm awful at replying to reviews!

But thank you anyway!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheCiscoKid I Need Help

20th July 2016:
Glad you started publishing chapters agian it's a great story and I'm happy to move it out of my abandoned awesomeness folder and back to wear it belongs in the ongoing folder keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you so much for not giving up on the story and still continuing to read it! It makes all the writing worth the while! :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #30, by ochalke5 I Need Help

20th July 2016:
So wonderful. I can't wait for you to update! So sad. So amazing.
Cannot wait for more!

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story too!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #31, by CelinaRibena I Need Help

10th July 2016:
Oh my god. I am so utterly glad I have found this story! I spent the entire day/night reading it! However at the moment my heart feels so completely heavy and crushed because of James and Elle. I know you wanted these last two chapters to focus on her recovery, but I NEED to know whats happened- there must be an alternative explanation? He really was falling in love with her, and theres no way he still liked that other sl*t Courtney! He even admitted it to himself. I feel so sad for Elle, but I just want to see her and James back together. However, I am also really happy that Norah is awake, and Elle's dad has come around! Those were both such lovely moments. Please please please tell me you're going to update soon?!? I won't be able to go long without more of this story! It is just so completely thoughtful, mesmerising and perfect! You are truly an awesome writer.
Please please please please update!

Author's Response: *bows down to you* My god, I need like a bunch of coffee and like no sleep to be able to read a whole book in one day! Don't worry all that's stuff is coming and I hope I did it justice!

Thank you so much, my lovely! You're so sweet!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Crescent Moon  I Need Help

28th June 2016:
I love this story so much! It's just so good!
When I first started I thought it was just going to be another ordinary pretending to be married fic. I didn't realise how emotional it would get! I'm literally crying here. I'm such a sap. But with the way you write and the characters you've developed so well I can't help it! Everyone's just so good and everything's starting to come together now with her Dad and Val and Norah. It's just all so brilliant. I've laughed so much too. It's all so very, very good!
I can't wait to read the next chapter. And please update soon, I'm practically dying for more over here!

Author's Response: Thank you so much sweetie! *muah*

I had no idea how emotional it was going to get either! Now that the last couple of chapters have been released, I hope you've enjoyed it as much as I've enjoyed writing it!

Lots of love!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #33, by alexaemd123 I Need Help

12th June 2016:
Awe, such a good ending! :) I love this story! I just hope everything ends well for Elle and her family! Now, for the next chapter, I cannot wait for James and Elle!! They need to sort out their issues and just get married! Then pretty much everything will be sorted out! It needs to happen! I can't believe the story is almost over! Makes me really sad! But I can't wait! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a lovely review!

I hope you enjoyed the last couple of chapters! And everything gets resolved eventually!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #34, by megs I Need Help

11th June 2016:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON OK THANKS FAM

Author's Response: SURE THING FAM!

Hope you enjoyed the story! And thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jess I Need Help

10th June 2016:
Amazing chapter as always :) can't wait for another though :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Amy I Need Help

6th June 2016:
Such a great story, but I'm heartbroken about this latest twist of events! I miss James so much too haven't heard from in what feels like ages :(
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Don't worry, he's back in the second to last chapter and I hope you enjoyed reading the story!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by blackzero I Need Help

29th May 2016:
Thanks for the update.It seems like yesterday but thank you for the wonderful words for the last two years.The chapter was wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! And thank you for sticking around for the two years it took me to write the story!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #38, by LittleMissStoryteller Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

27th May 2016:
Holy balls this chapter was amazing! I loved it; I think it was definitely a good idea to focus more on Elle and what's been going on with her rather than her relationship with James :) I reckon you should do another chapter or so just focused on Elle and her getting better before James turns back up. Maybe, it's just an idea. :)
I've been looking forward to the next update since I read the last chapter haha.
Have you thought about doing another chapter from James' point of view about when he realised Elle had bailed? That might be quite nice - if you can get into the right mindset to write from a different perspective.
Love Ruby

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was worried about putting this chapter up because it didn't contain any James and it was basically just all about Elle!
And don't worry, the next chapter which I'm going to put up after I reply to this review will just be focussing on Elle and her deciding to get better herself :) But James will be back soon I promise but I don't think I'll be doing another chapter in his POV just because I don't think there would be much I personally could write about in his POV.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #39, by LittleMissAutumn Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

16th May 2016:
You updated! Ahh yes, finally! This chapter was very sad but it's completely understandable with how Elle is feeling. I'm glad that she's going to read the rehab pamphlets because it'll really help her. I think it's sweet that GInny kept trying to get in contact with her even though she knew the truth; James no doubt got an ear full. Will he be in the next chapter?! I know it was poor manners on her part to just run out but it's also James' for kissing his ex-girlfriend. He might have been checking to make sure there wasn't any water left under the bridge and it could have been terrible timing, but it still wasn't cool. Thanks for coming back to this story. I'm guilty myself for leaving mine unfinished so I'm no one to talk, but I'm happy that you're back. :) Can't wait til next time!

Author's Response: I certainly wanted to keep the last couple of pleasantly optimistic for Elle in sense that she finally realises what she's doing etc.

Also, thank you so much! I'm happy I'm back too!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Grace3 Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

16th May 2016:
I really am happy you are back!!!(insert happy dance). Even though Elle left I'm glad she's ok and mending her relationship with her dad. I'm surprise James had the balls to tell his family the truth Hope Elle gets the help she needs and picks up her life and gets out of that restaurant. THANK YOU FOR COMING BACK!!! LOVE YA!!!

Author's Response: *insert happy dance* Oh boy am I glad that I'm back too! it's been a while and i'm glad i'm getting my mojo back!

LOVE YA TOO YOU BEAUTIFUL HUMAN!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by alexaemd123 Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

11th May 2016:
Please please please continue soon!!! I really love this story!! And I love James and Elle! They need to figure out the others dilemma and get married for real! They obviously love each other the same, but they just need to figure it out!! Thank you for writing such an amazing story! I can't wait until the next chapter! And of course, as usual, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE continue soon!! :)

Author's Response: Don't you worry, I have continued with the story and hopefully it had the outcome that you wanted!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by beka_wotter Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

10th May 2016:
So I just read it all and I love this story so much!! I need Elle and James to get back together because they are perfect, plus Elle gets on so well with the Potters. I especially love Al, he's joke hahah, pretty please update soon, I already can't wait!!

Author's Response: I love Elle's relationships with all the Potter's. They get on so well!

Thank you for lovely review!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by Megs Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

8th May 2016:
OMG PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I ACTUALLY CRIED READING THIS STORY!!! AND JAMES AND ELLE HAVE TO GET BACK TOGETHER OR I MIGHT ACTUALLY DIE

Author's Response: WELL HOPEFULLY YOU HAVEN'T DIED NOW THAT THE STORY HAS FINISHED!

Glad you have enjoyed the story so much! It makes me super happy!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by Violet Potter 434 Let's Try Life Again, Shall We?

8th May 2016:
AHHH HHH HHH HHH HHH HHH HHH HHH HHH HHH
YOU'RE ALIVE!
IT'S A MIRACLE !
I thought this day would never come!

you have know idea how much I love this story!

unfortunately for me tho, the 30 or so times I've read it have all been AFTER you left = no new chapters for me = :(


but OMG!
I still love it!


I have been checking every few days to see if you've updated and this time you did!





AHHH H


I am literally screaming!


hehehehe

I can NOT wait till that next chapter is up and will go into a better review then because right now I still have no words but screaming


I feel my neighbours re getting worried

meh


anyways I love this story to bits


literal little bits


now I'm imagining your story in little shreds
...
please don't do that to this, I love it too much


where was I?

oh right, I love this story so much and I NEEED to know what happens (although I have a few
guesses ;) )




good to know you're still alive



from screaming me xxx



ps. I have a new story up if u have any time to read it after you've written the rest of this story-something I fully expect you to do before anything else- I'm a nice person remember that


pps. just realised I may have left a review before- hi if I did and you still remember me!


ppps. I believe I'm the first reviewer for this so...HA I win ;)- xx

Author's Response: This review made me simultaneously smile like a madwoman and guffaw out loud!
Honestly, one of my favourite reviews ever!

I'm so happy you enjoyed this story so much :) And I'm strangely proud that you were one of the first to read this updated chapter because of how much you checked to see if it had updated :D

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Aidndneken I Don't Think I Can Do This

22nd February 2016:
Please update! You' ve left us in a loop!

Author's Response: Hope you're satisfied with the rest of the story now that it's completed ;)

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by X I Don't Think I Can Do This

19th February 2016:
Please update!!! I love this story so much that I got to this point in a day!! Don't give up on this story, it's really gripping and I'm not the only one that will be crushed if you abandon it.

Author's Response: Thank you lovely! I'm happy you enjoyed and hope you liked the rest of the story too!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by HP07 I Don't Think I Can Do This

27th January 2016:
Please update! It would be extremely disappointing if you abandoned this story when you've gone so far with it! Please update I'm begging, and so are all the other people that are fans of your work!

Author's Response: Hath no fear!

I have updated it all and it's all finished (even with an added sequel one-shot for your enjoyment!)

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by itssine I Don't Think I Can Do This

29th October 2015:
I know you haven't updated in a while, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm soo in love with this story and with your writing

Author's Response: Well thank you! I'm so happy that you adore this story so much :)

It makes being a writer worth all the stress and writer's block!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Derek I Don't Think I Can Do This

29th September 2015:
Way overdue for an update. You know how many pages i had to scroll through to find this story?

Author's Response: Don't know whether you meant this in a rude way but it certainly came across this way.

But I just wanna say I am a human being with a real life outside of writing stories so I guess I'm saying that sometimes real life can get it the way. Still, I'm happy that you still want to read the story (I hope?)

~Aimee x


 Report Review

Review #50, by Maraudereringgirl I Don't Think I Can Do This

29th August 2015:
I know you say that chapter 23 is 65% done. But this chapter is too big a cliffhanger to wait. She ditched the wedding?

Author's Response: All is explained in last few chapters don't you worry!

Glad you're enjoying the story!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>