Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
242 Reviews Found

Review #26, by sleeping-dragon The Dreaded Hen Party

25th April 2015:
So I'm fairly certain this is all a trick. I doubt that was really James, probably someone under polyjuice or something. Then all of a sudden Valerie is there being nice after the article where she already exposed some of Elle's secrets, and drinks keep magically appearing. Valerie may be jealous of Elle, but she definately never wanted to be her friend. I absolutely love this story, but this is just not a good chapter for me. I liked this story because it didn't have one of those overly dramatic twists that a lot of these fanfictions seem to have lately. I feel that them having a "fake" wedding when they both are obviously in love with each other, her dad unfairly blaming her for the accident, her sister waking up from the coma,not to mention Elle previously being an addict and a striper was enough drama. So here is my guess in the next chapter we will find out that either that wasn't James or that Elle turned away right as he succeeded in pushing Courtney off him. After that a story will pop up in some magazine telling about the whole story but flipped to make it sound like it was all Elle's fault. Elle and James will get in a huge fight and be miserable for a little while before one of them has the guts to tell the other how they feel, or James will blirt out that he loves her during the big fight but elle is too insecure to believe him then it will be a couple of weeks before she does anything about it. Blah blah blah in the end they will end up dating and thinking how stupidly they acted.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Grace3 The Dreaded Hen Party

25th April 2015:
Well this is a turn of events My heart broke for Elle when she saw James kiss Courtney or was it Courtney kissing James. A tear or two threaten to come out while i was reading it. I cant believe Valerie wanted to be friends with Elle. I cant wait for the next chapter. I'm so happy you are back for a moment I thought you had forgotten about this awesome story. Please update soon. I will be waiting (hopefully that didnt sound creepy at all) :). Oh i cant wait and find out if she shows up to the wedding or leaves him in the isle its going to be EPIC! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ally James' Match

23rd April 2015:
I just wanted you to know that I really like reading this story... it's good fun and kinda addicting... I'm glad I clicked on it.

But there is one thing that really bothers me and I just have to say it...as far as I understand, Elle (and also her friend) were alcoholics or/and drug addicts... it is absolutely impossible for sober alcoholics to drink alcohol like Elle does or even worse getting drunk. This would be considered a serious relapse and the fact that she boasts about how her alcoholic days have increased her tolerance to alcohol just doesn't sit right with me.

I'm sorry if this sounds a little harsh but as someone who has watched a close friend struggling with addiction I just had to mention this.

Author's Response: Can I firstly just say thank you for making your point in a really nice, calm, polite manner instead of being completely angry and unnecessary rude with me ♥ And I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

But when it came to that sentence - by the way, I'm really sorry about your friend - I honestly did not mean it to come across so casual so I definitely need to go back and change that. You see I think I subconsciously got that sentence from my Granddad and Uncle (who were also both alcoholics, my Uncle's been sober for about 8 years now but that's what killed my Granddad when I was relatively young) because they'd both say it in kind of a bitter way that they hated the fact that they drank so much but couldn't stop themselves... if that makes any sense?

And with the whole 'getting drunk' and 'considered a relapse' thing you pointed out, I was trying to get across that she is having relapses but is in denial about them. Hope that helps? If not then I'm truly sorry that it came across this way!

Thank you again for leaving a review and being so forthcoming and nice :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by ochalke5 The Dreaded Hen Party

20th April 2015:
How could you do that? Oh my god!? That cliffhanger? AND JAMES! I'M FREAKING OUT OVER HERE! SO SO SO SO SO GOOD! You know I adore you and love your writing so it goes without saying that you need to update ASAP or I might possibly die.

You're amazing and I can't wait for more. And can I just say I didn't see that bit with James coming! And I'm curious to see what happens there.

LOVE IT! LOVE YOU.
10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Mua ha ha ha! *evil laugh* You all know I love my cliffhangers ;D And I'm writing Chapter 22 as we speak so it shouldn't be too long... well not as long as the last chapter took :D

I don't think anyone saw the James thing coming because I'm so evil and just decided to spring it on everyone at the last minute ;D

Thank you so much Natalie for a lovely review ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #30, by TheCiscoKid The Dreaded Hen Party

19th April 2015:
Wow prongsy jr is dumb in this chapter but then so am I at times he will figure it out and if he doesn't Lily will beat it into him thank u for updating I thought u got to busy and abandoned it I had just changed in my book marks but with new chapters come a regaining of the # 2 spot

Author's Response: Aw :') Thank you so much, it makes me so happy when people say they enjoy my story!

I would never abandon this story! Never! I'd rather die than not complete it... slight exaggeration but you get the point ;D

And I agree that James is a bit of a dummy in this chapter, silly James! Why did he think it was alright to kiss Courtney? I don't think anyone likes her anyway so it's fine if I just randomly kill her off right? Just ignore me, I'm extremely exhausted and I can't think properly!

Thank you again for such a wonderful review!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #31, by caapotter The Dreaded Hen Party

18th April 2015:
I can't say I enjoyed waiting for so long for this chapter. But I can't judge you, you do have a life after all. Just please don't make my heart go through it again.hehehehe
I'm completely hurt with James. Like, I am feeling betrayed (I'm not normal, I know). That a son of a- well, you know. I'm speechless and he better apologise and explain it very very well! Hahaha why did you do this with my heart?it's broken! Hahahaha
Well, can't wait for the next one, to see what this will turn out.
About the chapter, except the James thing, I loved it! Perfect as always.
Caa xx

Author's Response: It's okay, I am very, very, very, very, very sorry for how long it took to get this chapter up and I honestly do not have any excuse at all other than I procrastinated *hits self*

Don't worry I'm feeling betrayed too... and I'm the one who wrote this scene! And I'm sorry about your broken heart, I can't really do much to heal it other than to recommend lots and lots of chocolate and a RomCom marathon :')

Thank you so, so much! I really love your reviews Caa ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #32, by alexaemd123 The Dreaded Hen Party

18th April 2015:
Ummm...I'm extremely depressed now! How could James do that?!?!?! After telling Elle that he loved her?!?! It has to be a misunderstanding, right?! RIGHT?!? Please continue soon! I think I might die of anticipation!! Oh God..well, on the bright side, Valerie and Elle are friends! :) but how could this happen?!?!?! Ah! My life! Lol ok enough moping around. I really did like this chapter but James just had to cause problems right before the freaking wedding day! Lol.. Ok so last but not least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :0

Author's Response: I'm just currently writing the 22nd chapter as we speak so soon, my pet, soon *evil laughter echoes in the distance*

Yeah I'm glad I went with the whole Valerie-Elle thing but because of everything that happened with James no-ones been commenting on it really but hey ho, it's not the most important thing in this chapter... but ya know :D

I'm rambling again *sigh*

Anyway, I'm glad to see that you're enjoying it and it shan't be too long until the next one is up!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Celeste The Dreaded Hen Party

18th April 2015:
I was expecting her to march on over to James and slap him around the face not to turn around and walk into another bar then end up sorting stuff out with an old childhood classmate that she had huge problems with.

I wonder if she will remember in the morning. Or if something was actually wrong with James maybe his ex slipped him a love potion idk. But why didn't Harry or Albus stop him.

God James such an idiot honestly what do you think you are doing you should know nothing good is going to come from that.

This was such a good chapter and well worth the wait. Can't wait for the next update and the aftermath of what James did last night or if he will even remember. I hope Elle remembers and kicks his butt and demands an explanation. Oh man and she was ready to tell him how she felt aswell. Oh I can just picture what Ginny would do if she found out.

Any who can't wait for the next chapter. Amazing work as always.

Author's Response: I don't think it would make sense in the next chapter if she'd have done that ;D *hint hint hint*

Maybe you're onto something... but then again... maybe you're not *evil laughter intensifies*

About Al and Harry, they were still inside when James and Courtney had gone outside :) Hope that helps ease the confusion.

YEP! THAT'S WHY I DID IT, THEY COULDN'T JUST GET MARRIED WITHOUT DRAMA *DUN DUN DUN*

I'm getting the 'hyper-stage' of my tiredness rn and it's not helping that I've suddenly got the urge to answer all my reviews *sighs heavily*

Anyway, thank you so much for a wonderfully, lovely review and glad you're enjoying it ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Ohh The Dreaded Hen Party

17th April 2015:
Oh no you didn't. Oh no. She didn't hear it did hear it did she?
No! No! Please excuse me while I cry in a hole.

Author's Response: Oh yes I did ;)

*slowly hands over ice cream, chocolate and RomCom movies before backing up slowly with pleading eyes*


 Report Review

Review #35, by happyanon The Dreaded Hen Party

17th April 2015:
OH MY LORD. MAY MERLIN CIRCE AND VOLDEMORT RISE FROM THE PITS OF MAGICAL AFTERLIFE AND HELP US ALL. BECAUSE OH MY GOD AN UPDATE BUT THEN AGAIN OH MY GOD JAMES!!!OH MY LORD. THE WEDDING. THE KISS. THE FEELINGS!!!OMG OMG OMG. I CANT. THAT CANT BE JAMES. I REFUSE TO BELIEVE THAT IS JAMES. I THINK ITS ALBUS. THEY LOOK ALIKE ANYWAY. OR HES DRUNK OR SOMETHING I DUNNO. MAYBE IT WAS A FORCED KISS. FUUCK YOY COURTNEY OMG WHO DOES THAY. ELLE SWEETIE COME HERE LEMME HUG YOU. I CANNOT BELIEVE IT. I THOUGHT THEIR NEXT BIG PROBLEM WOULD BE YOU KNOW NORAH WAKING UP. WHY CANT ELLE JUST BE HAPPY AND COME ON JAMES SAID HE LOVES HER! HE DID!! HE DOES!! WHAT THE FLIPPING FUUUCK IS HAPPENING!!! I AM HAVING THE BIGGEST MENTAL BREAKDOWN IN FANFICTION EVER. OMG I NEED THE NEXT CHAPTER LIKE SON! SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT YOU CAN IMAGINE MY SHOCK YEA?? anyway,much love as always!! Xoxo

Author's Response: DON'T CALL ON VOLDEMORT! IT TOOK 7 YEARS TO DESTROY HIM AND HARRY IS GETTING ON A BIT! HAVE SOME COURTESY! *scampers to hide in fear*

EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON! *throws hints at you like confetti*

♥ returned *mwah*

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Sophie xoxo James' Tattoo

13th April 2015:
Omfg wut no no no no Elle don't drift off yet omigod no no no
no pls just say I luv u to Jamsie Wamsie lets still get married I
wuv u

(Just so you know I'm not some crazy 3rd grader who
discovered the world of fan fiction.)
I really love your story!
But just please make them fall in love with each other already.
I can't stand it they are just to perfect for each other.

Keep on writing perfectly because this is what I live for.
I live for fanfiction.
Literally.
10/10 bc u r perf

Author's Response: THEY CANNOT FALL IN LOVE WITH EACH OTHER BECAUSE OF PLOTS AND CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT AND CLIFFHANGERS AND SUCH... but that's coming soon... I promise...

Aw :') first time anybody's called me 'perf' before! I feel all mushy and special inside ♥

Thank you so much Sophie for not only a lovely review but for reading and loving my story!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Scosefan James' Tattoo

7th April 2015:
Hey, I've read the story 3times by now :) it always makes me smile. I hope that you haven't abandoned this story, it is truly great. Hoping that you'll post a new chapter soon! I can't wait :) this is one of my favorite stories!
Lots of love

Author's Response: AW ^_^ You put a huge smile on my face! Thank you so, so, so much! Love YOU!

And I haven't abandoned this story, I am still writing it but I'm in the middle of Camp NaNo and this is the story I'm using for this month because I really need to get back into writing it again :D

Thank you so much for a lovely review!!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #38, by LadyL8 Welcome to my Crappy Life

26th March 2015:
Hi there. Iím back with the second of four reviews (for now at least).

And first off I just have to say that I was so shocked when I saw this story on your authorís page. Because I actually remember reading it a few months, and I had no idea you were the one that wrote it. But Iím pretty sure I never left a review back then, so I figured Iíd do it now.

So I want to start with what I remember from when I first read it. I actually thought this was written by one of the authorís that are really popular around the forums - you know, the ones that win many dobbies and are always on the top of the reading list. And you may actually be that, I donít really know you that well. But I do youíre a Puff, and I canít believe one of my all-time favourite stories was written by someone Iíve seen around the common room every day. So yes, Iím a little shocked. But pleasantly surprised. Starstruck, one could sayÖ

But over to what I remember from when I first read it. I remember I instantly got hooked. I think it was partly because you have such a strong narrative - Elle is someone you can easily relate to and fall in love with. And I liked that her life wasnít like most charactersí are after Hogwarts; great, almost perfect Instead her life had gone downhill, and I think thatís very believable. You donít just live happily ever after when youíve finished High school - some people crash and some people donít. But for some reason we hear a great deal more about those that donít crash, so Iím happy to see someone writing about the others.

I also remember that I loved your humor. Iím generally a little wary of humorous stories, because humor is really the most difficult genre. And thatís because people have different humor, especially when they live on completely different sides of the earth (and I actually have no idea what your nationality is, so you may live on the other side of earth for me). But I laughed several times, like for example the ęonesies for a dateĽ. I mean, I canít even imagine what Iíd do if a guy wore a onesie for our date. So I can definitely see her point.

And I also remember your dialogs. I was so envious of your dialogs, because thatís actually what I struggle with the most when I write. But it just looks like it comes naturally to you, and I wish it was like that for me too.

I could probably mention like a million other things, but I think Iíll stop here. To sum up, I love the story. And I still canít believable youíre the one that wrote it - that Iíve been around you all this time and I never knew. But Iím definitely going to check out more of your stories now, because youíre one my all-time favourite authors. Please, donít ever stop writing!

- Lotte

 Report Review

Review #39, by Another!! James' Tattoo

18th March 2015:
Gosh dang it! Is it the end or not?!?! I cannot live without
another chapter! You haven't updated in years! I'm not
pressuring you or anything, but I just can't live without this
update!

Author's Response: I PROMISE IT IS NOT THE END!

Although...

Nah, I'm only kidding there's like another 8 more chapters I plan to write so it won't be over for a while... ish.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Derek James' Tattoo

15th March 2015:
its way over due for a new chapter to this awesome story. WAY WAY WAY over due!!!

Author's Response: I know it has and I'm so sorry! I was waiting for Camp NaNo to really get me back into writing this story again so I'm 80% done with the next chapter, I promise it will be out soon! ^_^

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Alicelost James' Tattoo

12th March 2015:
Ah loved this chapter so much

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH, YOU WONDERFUL PERSON! I LOVE YOU!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #42, by JJJ1994 James' Tattoo

7th March 2015:
I love this story!! I can't wait to find out what happens!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it ^_^

The next chapter will be coming out soon, I promise! Because I'm writing this story for Camp NaNo this month so hopefully I can finish it by the end of the month, or almost finish it! :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by The Ciscokid James' Tattoo

3rd March 2015:
Love this story I just keep rereading it I think I've read it three times and it's still awesome top 3 fav stories

Author's Response: THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! You amazing human being! It's made my night/day and I love you!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #44, by eloise James' Tattoo

2nd February 2015:
R u ever going to put up a new chapter or at least respond to reviews

Author's Response: Hi Eloise,

I don't know whether you meant this as rude/impatient but it came across this way.

Regarding putting up a new chapter; I am currently working on the next chapter now. I don't know whether you know this or not but I am an actual human being with a million and one things to do in real life. I'm not a robot that can write on command. Some days my muse is there and I can write a whole chapter, some days I find it hard to even form a sentence and that's not something I can help really.

Regarding reviews; don't get me wrong, I love seeing that I have received reviews on my stories. They make me so, so happy! And it really motivates me to continue writing. But just because I don't respond doesn't mean I don't enjoy getting them. And as I said previously, sometimes I just don't have the time to respond. Especially recently with this new job and adjusting to it properly.

Now, again, I'm not sure whether you meant it to sound rude. And if not, then I hope you understand and I'm sorry for misreading your review.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Arthur Weasley got an iPhone James' Tattoo

24th January 2015:
AH!



He finally admitted it! I've waited the whole fanfic for this!

UPDATE

Author's Response: I KNOW! IT'S SO EXCITING!

I've been waiting so many chapters for him to admit this! Honestly, I've had it planned out for ages :)

I'm currently working on the next chapter now so it shouldn't be too long.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #46, by writeyourheartout Welcome to my Crappy Life

21st January 2015:
Hello again, Aimee! And Happy Belated Hot Seat Day! ♥

I really like how this begins with a bit of mystery - with you dangling some hidden information about Elle's dad right in front of our eyes, but refusing to let us in on the secret. Super intriguing! I must know all the things. :-p

HAHAHA A ONESIE TO DINNER? I shall marry him at once. ;) I really enjoy the little touches of comedy laced throughout the story. Makes for a very cute, fun read!

Ruari! That's a cool name! Never heard it before, but I'm really quite loving it. Did you come up with it yourself?? Ruuuaaariii. ♥

I like that we're learning about your OC through her actions and interactions with her family, rather than simply through a list of things you tell us about her. I always find that when people write sentence after sentence - and sometimes paragraph after paragraph - about who their character is as a person, what their past was like, what their present is like, etc. etc., it just becomes sooo explainy and rather boring, too. Throwing her into this hectic environment where she's kind of down on her luck and stuck living with her sister's family was a really great decision. And then we get a bit more of a glimpse into her more socialized personality when she goes out with her friends. I'm liking Elle so far; she seems like a good OC to base a story around. I look forward to seeing how she develops in upcoming chapters!

ALSO! She's a Hufflepuff! I love when I read characters from our beloved House! Excellent choice, if I do say so myself. ;)

Oh ho! What have we here? ďHonestly, heís *being going out with this Ďgirlí for over 2 years now and he didnít think weíd like to meet her? Iím starting to believe sheís not real.Ē - *been - I think I can see where this plot may be heading... hahaha Very nice. ^.^

A few minor notes:

ďCan anyone else *here that tapping?Ē - *hear

Something I notice you don't do is type out your small numbers, which is something that I'm sure a lot of people don't care about (and please ignore this entirely if you prefer it as is), but that I also know is a general rule of thumb when it comes to grammar guidelines. I've read one rule that says it should be applied for all numbers ten and under, and others that say twenty and under. I prefer twenty and under because, in my opinion, it just makes the writing look more formal, more advanced, and of higher quality. I just think that when they aren't spelled out, they tend to negatively stick out - draw my eye in an aesthetically displeasing way.

For example: Iíll just say this, my Dad didnít speak to me for 2 years after it. - I would consider changing it to: Iíll just say this, my Dad didnít speak to me for two years after it.

And, in case you do decide to apply those edits, here are some other places I noticed them:

- I got kicked out of my apartment last week because I couldnít pay the rent for the last 3 months so Iím basically hopping from house to house.
- ďHonestly, heís being going out with this Ďgirlí for over 2 years now and he didnít think weíd like to meet her?
- It was lovely, roomy even, but it wasnít ideal because she had two children that were 6 and 3 respectively and both of them were already showing signs of magical capabilities. - In this example, you actually use both types: two, 6, and 3. If you decide to stick with the non-spelled out versions, I would at least suggest changing 'two' to 2 here, simply for consistencies sake. (But none of it's actually a big deal, so I wouldn't worry all that much if you don't feel like editing at all. :-p)

I would also say watch out for comma's. You tend to use them a little too often in a sentence where it's not needed so that it makes the sentence read a bit bumpy and a lot less fluid than it would otherwise be. Comma's are the worst, though. I don't think anyone ever gets them right all the time. *glares at own writing*

Anyway, all minor details, and please feel free to ignore them! ^.^

Overall, this was a very enjoyable and intriguing opening chapter! I expect I'll be back here very soon! Good job, Aimee!

Tanya ♥

 Report Review

Review #47, by Meow James' Tattoo

18th January 2015:
Oh my god. Oh my god I ship it. PS UPDATE!

Author's Response: SO DO I! I SHIP IT SO HARD!

And I'm almost finished writing chapter 21 so hopefully (don't quote me on this) it should be up soon

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #48, by looneylizzie James' Tattoo

18th January 2015:
AGH!! HE ADMITTED IT! YES!

AND OMIGOSH NOONA'S AWAKE!!! THAT'S AMAZING!

Sorry, I'm a bit excited.

This story is so amazing. Please keep updating it! I just love reading more and more of it.

Also, the tattoo is pure hilarity. It definitely wasn't what I was expecting, but I LOVE it.

Can't wait for MORE!!
LL

Author's Response: Haha, I can tell! I'm excited too :) I really hope everyone likes where this story is going soon, it's getting good! :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #49, by TheCiscoKid James' Tattoo

10th January 2015:
Masterful cliff hanger and I hate u for it but in good way so don't stop writing this story because Its one of my top five favorite stories and I think this version of prongsie jr might just be one of my favorite versions of him it's defently top three

Author's Response: Muah hahahahaha! I try, literally it's so hard to think of a good cliffhanger because I had more written for this chapter but I had to stop myself. It's going to come in the next one :D

Awwwh, thank you so much! This has made my entire week even though I got this ages ago! :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #50, by Spyci James' Tattoo

2nd January 2015:
Now, you listen here. I started this fic a few hours ago and yOU CAN'T JUST LEAVE ME AT THIS CLIFFHANGER. TOTALLY NOT FAIR.

On a separate note, the whole story is absolutely brilliant. I think Elle is a fantastic and original character and I love this James, as well as both their families. A round of applause to you.

But still... You need to update, dude.

Author's Response: MWAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAhAAH!

*feels guilty*

... sorry, I really didn't mean to. I had more stuff on the end of this chapter but it was already too long and so I had to chop some bits off the end :)

*bows* thank you so much, I really wanted the characters to be realistic. It was the ONE thing I just had to do first with this story so I'd ask myself how a real person would react in this reaction and maybe change it slightly to fit her personality :)

I PROMISE THE NEXT CHAPTER WILL BE COMING SOON! I'm still working out some kinks and getting the end polished off properly but hopefully it should be soon.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>