Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for An Off Course Bet
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #51, by raikonnen Endings Again

20th August 2006:
it was a very good fic but it does not sound like ending (no offense)
may be u should end it with there date

Author's Response: I'm a bit if-fy on the ending, but I'm satisfied with it when it comes down to it, so, that's that. It's finished.

 Report Review

Review #52, by padfoot Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

14th August 2006:
yeaahhh i luv it again a really good fanfiction

Author's Response: Thank you : )

 Report Review

Review #53, by sarcastic hp lover Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

11th August 2006:
Alas James Potter will never become Fabio it would be pretty weird if he did though... any way good chapter can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks: )

 Report Review

Review #54, by wrentifer Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

11th August 2006:
Well at least the bad advice came from somewhere. Final chapter? Can't wait.

Author's Response: LoL. Yes, next chapter should be the last, if everything goes as planned. But, stories themselves can surprise even their authors. . .or, at least mine do; )

 Report Review

Review #55, by BillyBobWriter Advice Gone Wrong. . .Or Maybe Right

11th August 2006:
Awwww It's soooooooooo sweet I love it! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #56, by padfoot Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

9th August 2006:
this is the best fanfic ever i lov it u got james just right but lily is still a little weak. i lu v i t rit faster

Author's Response: I really like writing James, he's just so sarcastic and funny (not to mention, predictable). Lily is weak; I've had trouble with her becoming too cliched and such.

 Report Review

Review #57, by padfoot_girl_91 Just as Free as a Hippogriff

9th August 2006:
Haha! This story is so funny! Only thing is...I thought Lily hated James..and was always like..yelling at him for being such a git...or is it just me? Anyway, I really like your story! =)

Author's Response: LoL, you thought it was funny? This a alternate universe fic. Things are changed around and aren't going along with the HP books.

 Report Review

Review #58, by padfoot Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

8th August 2006:
i luv ur storree u hav to rite more ples?

Author's Response: Will do soon, promise!

 Report Review

Review #59, by wrentifer Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

8th August 2006:
I really really like him. And Lily actually said more than 5 words. Amazing. I can't wait to see what happens next. Poor Remus, if I were him I would start giving out bad advice just to see what James would do. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I know, amazing. LoL, bad advice from Remus? Never going to happen; D

 Report Review

Review #60, by sarcastic hp lover Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

8th August 2006:
come on characters feel the love any way i love hypothetical john.it is great can't wait for another chapter.


Author's Response: Yes, come on, characters, feel the love. -sighs-

 Report Review

Review #61, by BillyBobWriter Things Just Keeping Heading Downhill

7th August 2006:
This is just too good!!!!!!!

Author's Response: You like? : ) Thanks for taking time to read and reviewing the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #62, by wrentifer Pathetic and Depressing

5th August 2006:
I don't think the chapters are filler. They are more insight in to James and the way his little mind works. Though it was slow I was smiling and shaking my head at him the whole time.

Author's Response: Yes, lots of shaking of the head is done while reading James Potter's thoughts, LoL. Thanks for r/r-ing the story!

 Report Review

Review #63, by paisley Pathetic and Depressing

4th August 2006:
oooh I reacted the same when one of my friends "ditched" me... Well maybe it's a filler, but it is good though, all sad and fun and... nonsense?keep updating!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's depressing when they "ditch" you; James is quite depress- excuse me, in a "bad mood because it's raining". Yeah. Right. LoL. Thanks for taking time to review!

 Report Review

Review #64, by BillyBobWriter Pathetic and Depressing

4th August 2006:
I really like it! Update soon!

Author's Response: Will do, promise!

 Report Review

Review #65, by l.h. Ignoring One's Existance

4th August 2006:
is this finished?

Author's Response: No way.

 Report Review

Review #66, by Kiena Pigman and A Bag of Rocks

2nd August 2006:
Those are the strangest names i have ever heard/read. But i like it.

Author's Response: LoL.

 Report Review

Review #67, by wrentifer Ignoring One's Existance

31st July 2006:
Ok that was a really funny chapter. I could just picture a guy being that way. I also loved the way the girls responded. They don't like her but even for them that was really low. It would be nice to see a little bit of Lily's perspective. But I know that isn't how the story is written. Anyway I still love your James, he is so self involved even when he is trying not to be.

Author's Response: I really liked giving the girls a non-bimbo side to them in this chapter, LoL. I mean, it seems so cliched to me to have them as evil, jealous, ahem, excuse me, b*tch's. LoL. I wanted to change it up a bit. -shrugs- Girl Power! Yeah! Take that, James. LoL!

Yeah, if we saw Lily's perspective, I think the story'd be a bit ruined (since we really don't know how she feels about James, among a few other things, such as her whole "silent, never talks" personality).

Quite a few people have also said they like my James. Even if I'm a teenage girl, teenage boys can be somewhat predictable in some cases, LoL.

Anyways, thanks so much for r/r-ing the story! : )


 Report Review

Review #68, by DanRulz93 Pretty Boy Ravendrew

31st July 2006:
so great story, bu i have to say my fav part is the manly part.

Author's Response: LoL, glad you enjoyed it; )

 Report Review

Review #69, by Harryluverforever Ignoring One's Existance

28th July 2006:
I hope another chapter comes soon!

Author's Response: That could happen; )

 Report Review

Review #70, by cayxcay Ignoring One's Existance

28th July 2006:
OMG!!!! it is sooo good.... i love how u made james's point of view, not only whats happening at that time, but his thoughts... i love how different ur story is... sooo creative... *2 thumbs up* keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #71, by paisley Endings

20th July 2006:
ooh! three chapters at the same time!!! cool!
I really love the james point of view.. and also the big fight coming...

Author's Response: Big fight, eh? Hmmm, we'll see. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #72, by hijane-2 Endings

19th July 2006:
I loved it ,absolutly it was so perfect but I hope that is not really the ending, cause James feeling like a huge idiot doesnt sound right, but I still loved it. thanks.

Author's Response: Oh, no, that's not the end, LoL. You're the second person to say that, maybe I should change the chapter title. . .-shrugs- "Endings" means the ball and the bet ending, not the story. LoL, that would be one crappy story if it ended at chapter ten with James feeling like an idiot and Lily being mad (or possibly just sad. . .) at him.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #73, by wrentifer Endings

17th July 2006:
Oh no poor Lily. At least she knows now. Great chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah. . .I feel bad for Lily and James (even though he's a jerk doing the whole bet in the first place). Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #74, by anon Endings

17th July 2006:
what? thats it? :(
you have to update! "Endings" doesnt sound like an ending...

Author's Response: LoL, no that's not the end of the whole story! No (there's about four to six more chapters left actually)! "Endings" is meaning the ball and the bet ending, not the story though. I'll be updating as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #75, by  Murderous Christmas Decorations

15th July 2006:
awesome-update soon please

Author's Response: Okay: )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>