Reading Reviews for Where Do You Think We Are?
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Star Gazer Where Do You Think We Are?

19th May 2006:
Definitely a favorite. I downloaded that episode of Scrubs so I could fully understand. So, combine my favorite series and my favorite episode of Scrubs, it's a keeper. Haha, this was amazing-- I'm a total fan of yours, now. :-D!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm delighted you went through all that trouble to understand! It's my favourite episode, it gets me every time. It's a pity I ruined it for you before you watched it though, it's brilliant the way they film it! Thanks for reviewing, and for being a fan ^_^

 Report Review

Review #27, by Decorated Emergency Where Do You Think We Are?

9th April 2006:
The ending, though sad and angsty, really completed this one shot perfectly. I swear my heart sunk for Remus at that moment... poor guy *sniffle* Lol, anyway, wonderful job, dear! I have you know that I read this one shot yesterday, and ever since then I've been in search for more Remus/Sirius fanfictions. I'm now obsessed, and it's all because of you. Lol, great job!

Author's Response: Yay, another convert! I recommend you read melihobbit's stuff, she write Remus and Sirius so well that it's better than the real thing.

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story and I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reviewing ^__^


 Report Review

Review #28, by Holly Fawkes Where Do You Think We Are?

24th March 2006:
Absolutely brill.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #29, by jenonymous Where Do You Think We Are?

23rd March 2006:
Applause to Accapella for the splendid banner, but I rather miss the others.

Author's Response: Do you? I much prefer her ones! I can never do my own stories justice.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Laudomia Where Do You Think We Are?

8th March 2006:
Painful and yet sweet. So glad you gave him the memorial that was sadly lacking from HBP.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was disgusted with that in HBP. Poor Sirius, he deserved more.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Wicked Vixen Where Do You Think We Are?

3rd March 2006:
I'm at a loss of words- that was the best. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you ^__^

 Report Review

Review #32, by erin Where Do You Think We Are?

22nd February 2006:
at first i thought Sirius was a ghost, but then i wasn't sure because of the interaction with Hermione, but then i was getting more certain by the sentence as i read on afterwards...but you kept me guessing for quite a few minutes there!i particularly loved the sentence "Remus stopped struggling against Sirius’s grip on him and let out an anguished sob. The familiar pain mercilessly squeezing his heart was back in full force, threatening to wrench itself free from his chest with every tortured beat." It's a sad story, but happy, too, because they were remembering their wonderful moments together. Great story, thanks for writing it : ) hugs

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! I feel as though I'm always torturing Remus, I wanted to at least give him a few moments with his friend. Thanks for reviewing ^__^

 Report Review

Review #33, by Anne Where Do You Think We Are?

19th February 2006:
There have been four stories in which i cried my eyes out. One from my friend, one from a mini-series i read, Lily and James- the Prophecy, and this. You did catch me off guard when we figured out Sirius was dead... I had to reread it, although I knew what concept you had- but reading it at a different view. Sirius was one of my favorite characters, although misunderstood, and I love how your portrayed the characers so well. Especially the sympathetic look from Harry. It made me feel so sad :( But quite honestly, I'm very happy I haven't read all of your stories until now- be cause now I get to read them for the first time, and experience the tears and the laughter for the first time from each of them.

Keep up the good work. Nothing like a good sad story to make me feel special. =)

Author's Response: As sorry as I am to have made you cry, I must say that it makes me happy to hear that it evoked such emotion. Both this story and the prophecy were emotionally taxing to write, so I'm glad that they've gotten the desired effect. Thank you so much for your reviews, I really appreciate them so much.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Hannah Where Do You Think We Are?

7th February 2006:
Wow. That was just perfect. The dialogue between them was so believable, and i loved the way you used the word 'unearthly' to hint at the fact that Sirius wasn't really there at all. I laughed when they laughed, and got choked up when Remus did. The emotions were so real and powerful. Just to say, you managed to shock me. The clues you laid out, like the 'I thought you had gone' line, i barely noticed but raised a doubt in the back of my mind, which i ignored, wanting to believe that Sirius was alive. At the end, I had to re-read, not knowing what on earth was going on, and then noticed the dialogue flowing smoothly with Harry and Hermione without Sirius' speech. Hermione asking if Harry was in the kitchen made little sense to me at first, but when i re-read i realised that she thought that was who Remus was talking to. This is the best one-shot i have ever read. Wow, this was a long review...

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. It really means so much to me that you took the time to review, as it made me grin from ear to ear! I'm chuffed that you think it's the best one-shot you've ever read, you can't imagine how happy that makes me. Thanks so much for the kind words ^__^

 Report Review

Review #35, by Noblevyne Where Do You Think We Are?

25th January 2006:
This is a fantastic missing moment, you've managed to portray the truth about Remus and Sirius' relationship:it isn't all ease and smiles, they were never the best of friends and the best pleasure they can find is reminiscing about James.

I adored the history, all the little details. James is so present in this fic, you can almost feel him off to the side, just out of vision, griping about his hair.

Wonderful characterisation of Harry too.

Author's Response: Thank you, I love your reviews! This is a different take on Sirius and Remus to me; I think theirs was a damaged friendship. They were probably very close in their youth, but I think the Snape incident probably drove a wedge between them. I WILL get around to writing my slash eventually, believe me! Harry is hard to write, I don't like writing main canon characters, too many rules. James, however, I adore. I wish there was more of him in the books! thanks again for your review, for all of them ^_^

 Report Review

Review #36, by Fish and Bird Where Do You Think We Are?

12th January 2006:
Poor old Remus! Authors often use him as a figure through which they can explore grief and loss. Your one-shot, however, is a cut above the rest. The aching sympathy I felt for this poor, tortured man as Harry asked him the fateful question was intense. Thanks for a cracking read.

Author's Response: Thank you for a lovely review! I love writing Remus, I'm currently trying to write him a bit of happiness but it's taking me an awful long time. He's just so good for angst!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Emily Where Do You Think We Are?

10th January 2006:
When did he die?

Author's Response: He was dead all along. It takes place after OOTP

 Report Review

Review #38, by AzkabanbsMostWanted Where Do You Think We Are?

28th November 2005:
oh, that was sad. Poor sirius. i miss him. muhc love~AMW

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #39, by Cariel Where Do You Think We Are?

19th November 2005:
Poweful stuff here. Very nicely done. I didn't see the ending coming even though there were hints all the way through.

*adds to favourites* ;P

Author's Response: Ahh brilliant, I'm always so thrilled when people don't see it coming. And thank you for adding it to your favourites, that means so much!

 Report Review

Review #40, by elfbwillow Where Do You Think We Are?

27th September 2005:
I know I have left a review before, but I just had to leave another. I have read this quite a few times now - and it is defantly one of my favourite stories - I really love it !!

Author's Response: I'm so touched that you are reading it so much! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by elfbwillow Where Do You Think We Are?

25th September 2005:
wow - you wrote that so well - i didn't actually click until right near the end - and then i read it again and noticed that Harry never did really talk to Sirius and vice versa - a brilliant fic - you wrote it so well

Author's Response: Thank you; I always feel so pleased when people don't click that he's dead. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by potterfan226 Where Do You Think We Are?

25th September 2005:
So ... err. Is like Remus going mad? Like he is thinking Sirius isnt dead, but he really is? and he's like, talking to himself? lol. Kind of confusing. Haha, but great story :D

Author's Response: He's not going mad, he's grieving. You'd have to watch the episode of scrubs, I guess

 Report Review

Review #43, by jynx67 Where Do You Think We Are?

10th September 2005:
Oh wow... I'm so glad I found this. This is beautiful, not that I would expect anything less from you. ;) You kept me going the entire time. I never was certain what the time was. Now I know and I'm in tears, litterally. I've always liked your writing and this is no exception, except for being exceptional. :-D Wonderful, wonderful piece.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, jynx, that means the world coming from you. You know I value your opinion since I think you're a fabulous writer. I'm glad you had no idea what time it was, that's what I was going for. You've made my day, and for that, I thank you.

 Report Review

Review #44, by The Twins rule Where Do You Think We Are?

17th August 2005:
OMG!! AWW poor remus. Happy in his own little world and they had to rip him out of it. I liked the way u had sirius appear to him as if he were there and have him sadly at the end realise sirius is no longer there! oooh i feel so sad now!

Author's Response: I felt Sirius couldn't rest properly until Remus had made peace.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Amanda Where Do You Think We Are?

1st August 2005:
That was truly heart warming!!! I actualy cryed at the end. You should write more...maybe you could make Sirius come back in a story based on the 6th book? You have a good talent of catching the reader's full attention!!! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, Amanda. Sorry to make you cry! I've just posted another Remus&Sirius oneshot so it should be up in a few days, I'd love to hear your opinion of it! Thanks for the kind words : )

 Report Review

Review #46, by D_C Where Do You Think We Are?

29th July 2005:
Truly beautiful. Brought teas to my eyes.

Author's Response: thank you, sorry bout the tears!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ghislaine Arsenault Where Do You Think We Are?

26th July 2005:
Wow! What a great story! A great ending, I've not seen that episode, but it's OK because it's still a brilliant piece of writing.

Author's Response: It's my favourite episode of Scrubs, the way it's filmed you wouldn't think that the guy is dead. That's the same sort of thing I was trying to get across here, but it's harder to do on paper! I'm glad you liked it though, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Rogue Phoenix Where Do You Think We Are?

26th July 2005:
Dayum! Now that was a twist and a half! I had to re-read the story and... wow, that was absolutely superb! It was written in an extremely clever manner and I have to say i'm extremely impressed with the imagination and originality here. Excellent stuff!

Author's Response: YES! I'm so happy when people have to reread it because It means I wrote it properly. thanks so much for all the reviews, really made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Bowles Where Do You Think We Are?

25th July 2005:
I've seen that episode of Scrubs, actually. I really loved this fic; it's easily one of the best Remus and Sirius stories I've ever read. Major props to you. This was wonderfully done.

Author's Response: Wow, really? thanks so much, that's really made my day. and to think, I thought that this was one of my worst fics ... scrubs rocks. (",) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by timeturner Where Do You Think We Are?

24th July 2005:
I can't really offer any criticism about this...none at all. I loved every bit of it. I'm very VERY picky about what goes into my favorites section but I have placed this there. Thanks so much for writing such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Oh wow! thank you, I'm honoured! honestly? no criticisms? I can think of a thousand ... thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>