Reading Reviews for Guiding Light
  
232 Reviews Found

Review #51, by hanoverpretz01 Just Maybe

3rd January 2008:
oh
update super soon!

Author's Response: thank you! i'll try!

 Report Review

Review #52, by kayko15 Just Maybe

3rd January 2008:
... ... ... ... ... cliffy! no! I wanna know what happens next. Poor girl. *sighs* I hope you update soon. I'm glued to this fic. Update soon. Later. K15

Author's Response: Oh yeah! thats my cliffy! hehehe :) next chapter is on its way! Thank you so much for your review! cheers.

 Report Review

Review #53, by Christy86 Just Maybe

3rd January 2008:
update soon can't wait for more chapters

Author's Response: Aw, Christy your back! thank you so much! hope you continue reading! cheers :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by Dru Dreams Just Maybe

3rd January 2008:
Amazing! Can't wait for another chapter!

Author's Response: thank you, another one is another way! cheers!

 Report Review

Review #55, by Bianca_Potter Easier to Forget

3rd January 2008:
Ah ha! It is Hermione! YAY!!!

Author's Response: hahaha. you're a clever little thing aren't you? cheers and thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #56, by Bianca_Potter Found to be Dead

3rd January 2008:
Wow... I thought that Missy was Hermione and I was wondering why Fred didn't recognise her. But that last line ... well um . next chapter here I come!

Author's Response: Dun dun dun dun... He wouldn't have recigised her for the same reason no one else did. Trauma induced evetns can change a person more then anyone can ever imagine. And the things that went down in the cave were definatly enough to cause a change in a person. Hehe. cheers, thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #57, by Bianca_Potter Amid Strangers

3rd January 2008:
Wow this was amazingly written and I dont just mean the plot, I mean the way you strung the words together. Especially at the start.

Author's Response: Oh, well thank you ever so much! I try, what can i say ;) haha, anyhow thank you so much for your review! Glad you liked.

 Report Review

Review #58, by moon_black11 Found to be Dead

3rd January 2008:
if missy mystery really is hermione how can they not recognize her?

Author's Response: Well, the way i figure, it's been five years since they seen her and she was trapped in a place that was like 'hell' and so the things that transpired there changed her more then anyone can even imagine. Just try to see what it would have been like down there, they tried to break them, they did a bunch of other stuff. Things like that would change a person drastically. Traumatizing events do wonders on a person. Anyhow hopefully that was a satisfactory answer. Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by Harry_potter_fan4eva A Man Worth Chasing

21st December 2007:
This has to be one of the greatest stories I've ever read!! I'm always checking for updates, and I'm so anxious to read and find out what happens!! You're a great writer!!

Author's Response: Wow, such a compliment. Thank you so much! I'm glad that this story does it for you. Between you and me, the next update is coming soon. I'm just writing it now. Hopefully in the next two weeks. *Crosses fingers* thanks again. i hope to see you continue reading! cheers

 Report Review

Review #60, by marina39520 Godric's Hollow

11th December 2007:
update soon! please?

Author's Response: I'll try so ubberly hard!!! thank you

 Report Review

Review #61, by LunaLlena Godric's Hollow

3rd December 2007:
I love this story so far, I haven't seen anything like it before.

Author's Response: thank you so much. I tried to make it as original as i could. Glad to see that i succeeded

 Report Review

Review #62, by LilyPotter_209 Godric's Hollow

25th November 2007:
nice!!! keep it up !!
can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: hehehe, i'm writing it as quickly as possible though i hardly have a spare moment. thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by TheOneAndOnLy Godric's Hollow

24th November 2007:
poor fred. stupid ron for being in his head. well, good job! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: yea, we shoud all just stab ron and tell him to go away, honestly. he was better goen then here. causes so much turmiol... Annoying bugger. thank you so much for your review ;)

 Report Review

Review #64, by TheOneAndOnLy His Guiding Light

24th November 2007:
oh wow! hmmm hopefully Fred gets Hermione. I don't like Romione much. I like how the puzzles slowly coming together. you're an excellent writer. :] good job.

Author's Response: first of all thank you so much for your review! second of all- you should keep reading to see who catches her. :) It'll be interesting thats for sure. maybe neither haha. kidding. cheers :) given time, everything will be revealed

 Report Review

Review #65, by Christy86 Godric's Hollow

19th November 2007:
update soon

Author's Response: I'll try! just for you, thank you. cheers


 Report Review

Review #66, by bizinhavieira Godric's Hollow

19th November 2007:
Poor Fred... i really don't know who I wish she would end up with... *lol*
It was a good romantic touch there, very sweet!

Author's Response: I konw, poor guy, he just keeps getting screwed over doesn't he. It is a difficult decision isn't it? she gets the love of two equally charming Weasley men. Oh how shall i ever decide? hehe good thing i already know. Thank you so much! i'm glad you thought it was sweet, i'm rubbish at writing romance, so i'm glad you liked that part.

 Report Review

Review #67, by hanoverpretz01 Godric's Hollow

18th November 2007:
ahh!
i love this story!
update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! i'll try to type as fast as i can! cheers.

 Report Review

Review #68, by Mrs George Weasley Godric's Hollow

18th November 2007:
huh okay a lil odd.please update soon




Mrs. Weasley

Author's Response: If you could elaborate on what you thought was odd, or didn't like that would be awesome. I would like to understand why you didn't like it so then maybe i could for the next chapter or even this chapter make it more enjoyable for you. but i can't do that if i don't understand what you didn' t like. Then i cannot improve. But thanks for taking the time to review. it means a lot to me, cheers :)

 Report Review

Review #69, by Fallingstar His Guiding Light

13th November 2007:
Oh really nice...

Gosh I really love this one... it's so... creative? And it makes you just want to keep reading, the plot keeps hinting at something else in her past...

Really love this, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you soo so much! At least it's keepign people intrigued at any rate. I hope it's creative, i try anyhow. Her past.. wouldn't everyone love to know. Anyhow. thank you. next chapter is at the beta's so anytime now :) cheers hope you continue reading

 Report Review

Review #70, by shadowkitty22 His Guiding Light

23rd October 2007:
Poor Missy, thinking that there was some other person screaming when it fact it was really her. And I'm glad that Ron is going to tell his family that he is alive and where he has been and why.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: He needs to, blimey, if that happened to me i wouldn't be none to happy about it. Thank you for all of your reviews and support, they have really made my day, honestly. I'm going to try and get the next chapter out as soon as i possibly can.

 Report Review

Review #71, by shadowkitty22 A Man Worth Chasing

23rd October 2007:
So other than the lack of page breaks to signify a scene change, the chapter was very good. I had a feeling that the mysterious man was Ron and I'm glad to know that I was right.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: very perceptive i must say kudos to you. Sorry about that i suppose, someone once complained that the page breaks took away from the story. a jolt in reading it or something. Always thought they were off their rocker. anyhow i'll have to change that again because even in real books does the author do that. cheers thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #72, by shadowkitty22 Trip Down Memory Lane

23rd October 2007:
So it's good to now know that Bill and Ginny are alive as well. Of course I'm still waiting on news of Percy. I think it's so sweet that Fred has found love with the mystery girl who has Hermione's memories (so one would just logically assume that she is Hermione) and that he wants to hurt the person that is causing her all this pain.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: I couldn't very well kill off the whole Weasley clan could i now? though that thought did run through my head a few times. Oh Fred :) thats all i have to say. about that.

 Report Review

Review #73, by shadowkitty22 His Burden of Fault

23rd October 2007:
So I know there were some aspects of this chapter that I wanted to mention here that I found funny, but watching my 1 year old daughter chunk her stuffed animals out of her crib has distracted me from my thoughts because it was hilarious to me. So I guess all I can really say is that I enjoyed this chapter and I now have the feeling that the man from that section in the previous chapter that I questioned, could possibly be Ron but who really knows? Except for you of course.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Wow, you are very perceptive i must say. And here i thought i was being all sneaky and such, apparently not well enough. Thank you, cheers :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by shadowkitty22 Coward's Doing

23rd October 2007:
“Fine, what are you screaming about like a little girl anyhow?” George’s eyes lit up.

“What have we wanted since –well since like ever?”

“I dunno, to get laid?”

That was hilarious! Ok, so now I know that Arthur and Ron are dead and that Molly, Charlie, Fred and George are alive. But what of Bill, Percy and Ginny? And who was the dude from the section before Molly found the book?

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: yes, different parts are coming out. Ooo and the plot thickens. thank you, i try, oh so very hard i'm glad it clicked with you. cheers.

 Report Review

Review #75, by shadowkitty22 Easier to Forget

23rd October 2007:
So just a few inconsistencies between your story and the books as well as your story itself. First off, the act of losing part of one's body while apparating is called "splinching" not "splintering". Secondly, in the last chapter you mentioned that Fred's eyes were blue, but now they are brown.

I enjoyed this chapter. It interesting to find out who has survived and who has died. I hope that you will go into further detail on how Harry and Ron died, since Harry apparently didn't die in the final battle if he was writing a letter to Hermione a year after she had disappeared, which was apparently a year after the battle. But I'm sure I will learn the answer to that question by continuing on with my reading. So away i go.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Oh dear, thank you for pointing that out, i'm such an dolt, i should have checked first but my first thought that it was splintering, i knew something sounded wrong. Blue-brown. Gosh, i've done that before, and i honestly get things so messed up. before i put the story up i had written a few chapters and started noticing that alas i had given him different coloured eyes in parts. i thought i fixed that. Sorry bout that. I will be going further in detail- eventually anyhow. keep reading. thank you so much for your review! it's been amazingly helpful. cheers.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>