Reading Reviews for ALBUS AND MINERVA
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Saint Mungo ALBUS AND MINERVA

28th January 2006:
Made me smile, but I'll probably have nightamres. :o Funny story.

Author's Response: Well, my dear...remembering you from your other reviews, I can only guess that your nightmares will be of the most imaginative and probably pleasant kind. Thanks so very much for remembering me, reading and leaving a review. Your comments always make me smile and reviews always send me into throes of ecstacy. You made my day! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mysterious Kitty ALBUS AND MINERVA

29th December 2005:
good job! i really liked it. it really did show there personalitys.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It seems a lot of people read this but you are one of the few to take the time to review. Such a lovely review is quite the Christmas gift and I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by jaleesa ALBUS AND MINERVA

21st December 2005:
AWWWW So Sweet

Author's Response: AWWW, thank you! ;-) That's exactly the reaction I was going for.

 Report Review

Review #29, by ravenclawprincess ALBUS AND MINERVA

21st November 2005:
interesting...i admit it made me a little squirmy, but i wont pretend like i dint imagine some sort of a dumbledore/mcgonagall. so all in all, a very skillfully written piece.

Author's Response: I hope it was just the idea that made ya squirmy and not my descriptions. I tried to go for affection rather than passion. So glad you think it was well written! Music to my ears!

 Report Review

Review #30, by surplus imagination ALBUS AND MINERVA

17th November 2005:
That was delightful! What a picture I get in my head. Somehow, I can more easily imagine Dumbledore having sex than McGonagal! It's a very nice story :)

Author's Response: Well, he had to get that twinkle in his eye from somewhere!! LOL! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Cleo ALBUS AND MINERVA

1st November 2005:
I really liked that , tastefully done. i like that they got together, everyone needs someone,and they are a perfect match. hope you do more on the is one.

Author's Response: Thank you. I sure hope when I'm in my seventies that I can find an Albus! Heck...I'd take him now! LOL! Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Remus_lupinfan ALBUS AND MINERVA

31st October 2005:
This was Great! I couldn't help but laugh It was rather funny ~~Great but funny~~ ):o) Not really a (SNAPE) but somewhat..lol A uni-brow (SNAPE) Well I hope that you will write more.

Author's Response: Yea...I may have to switch this to the humor category! I can just see Minerva/Maggie's face as she blurts out..."sex"! Thanks for you review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by SweetAsLemons ALBUS AND MINERVA

30th October 2005:
Strange, very strange, but good.

Author's Response: LOLOLOL! Yup. very strange. But then, so am I. So glad you read it and liked my odd take on HP! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by starrchild ALBUS AND MINERVA

30th October 2005:
That was so cool. Dumbledore deserves someone to love and so does mc gonnagal. That was a very good and somewhat comical story, I liked it. Thank you for helping Harry Pottet live on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I almost put this under 'Humor', but Albus says some very heavy things in it...with whimsy, as he is wont to do. I do see it as a romance, but more of a playful affection than passion. Thank you for your review! Very much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Pumpkin juice ALBUS AND MINERVA

26th October 2005:
Wow! I absolutely loved this! At first I thought I was going to be grossed out by obscene Minerva/Albus loving, but such was not the case... thank merlin! :D I've always wondered too about their relationship, and have even partnered them in one of my fics as a couple (although it is only suggested at and not explored) this is going straight to my fave's list! It's so refreshing to read something different for a change, I'm going to check if you have any other fics posted. Thanks for this brilliant little one-shot! :D

Author's Response: LOL, so glad you weren't grossed out! I almost changed the title because it could conjure up the most horrific images and scare people away! Ew...even I don't want to go there! So very glad you took the chance...happier that you enjoyed it...and estactic that you took the time to tell me. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by PoisonKiss ALBUS AND MINERVA

23rd October 2005:
That was very good and very well written.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so...and very glad you took the time to tell me. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #37, by elfbwillow ALBUS AND MINERVA

19th October 2005:
I had often wondered about their relationship and your story has fuelled my thoughts. I couldn't stop laughing when McGonagall pulled a 'Snape' - brilliant! A lovely story - a very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! After all DD did say when Minerva said he was noble, it made him blush. Yeah...there was something going on there.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Mrs Insane One ALBUS AND MINERVA

14th October 2005:
Wow... that was an image I would never had tried to picture before reading this one! I couldn't stop laughing from the point of McGonagall giving Harry a 'Snape'!! OMG this was just too funny! And that Dumbledore thought of McGonagall and Pet in the same sentence! That was too much and I admit I became unhinged.. well, I was already unhinged, but I laughed for two minutes straight.. *sigh* I can't wait to see what you come up with for your next story! - Jenn

Author's Response: Wheee! So glad you liked it! The humor is so dry and subtle that I was afraid it didn't come through. I'm still thinking about those two...sick puppy that I am...and may write more. Thanks for remembering me and reviewing. It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #39, by CarlaBlomst ALBUS AND MINERVA

5th October 2005:
Oh, I loved it! So sweet and so in charachter (though I'm no big fan of the theory), that was absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: Oh, I can understand not being a fan of the theory. It is one of the few unexplored dark corners of the Potterverse and I am just weird enough to peek in there! It was more an exercise in trying to keep them in character in a strange situation...I am so glad you think I suceeded! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by LostPessimista ALBUS AND MINERVA

5th October 2005:
Aww, that was great! You write so well! I'm rather jealous. This was an excellent story. Now you make me wonder about the two...

Author's Response: From their first conversation in book one where he said "I"ve never seen a cat sit so stiffly" I sensed a teasing, playful interaction between those two! Thank you so much for your great review...I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>