Reading Reviews for The Perfect Gift
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #26, by michelle The Parchment

18th February 2006:
this is sooooooo awesome! please hurry with the next chapter! PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry, but this is a one-shot, and though I may write something connected to this, this will remain a one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #27, by CASY The Parchment

18th February 2006:
SOUNDED GOOD BUT IT WAS BORINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Author's Response: I'm sorry you think so.

 Report Review

Review #28, by KatieL The Parchment

17th February 2006:
Good Beginning I really liked the little note they shared for Christmas...looking forward to where your taking this ....good job

Author's Response: Thanks, but for now, this is a one-shot. I'm glad you liked it, though!

 Report Review

Review #29, by KatieL The Parchment

17th February 2006:
Good Beginning I really liked the little note they shared for Christmas...looking forward to where your taking this ....good job

 Report Review

Review #30, by charmed ravenclaw The Parchment

12th February 2006:
Heh heh that was sweet.

Author's Response: THanks!

 Report Review

Review #31, by sammy lupin The Parchment

3rd February 2006:
that was an awsome story and totally funn. im laughing and my brother is looking at me like im crazy. keep it up!! *laughs like an idiot*

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you laugh!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Kimera The Parchment

27th January 2006:
Hmph. Men! Good story, btw. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #33, by isis29 The Parchment

19th January 2006:
What? What? What? What? you can't just stop there write PLEASE write it is so GOOD

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and I may write a story connected to it, but if I do it won't be for a while.

 Report Review

Review #34, by 1BlockedFool The Parchment

16th January 2006:
*giggles stupidly* Haha! Next week! Funny! Also, very sweet and I imagined James and Lily very much the way you wrote them. Very well done, very well written, I applaud you! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'm glad you though I wrote them in a believable way.

 Report Review

Review #35, by mischeif_managed The Parchment

12th January 2006:
very very very very cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lucy Locke The Parchment

12th January 2006:
Nice open ending. I really like this story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterwoman The Parchment

8th January 2006:
Ha ha! So funny! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it and found it funny!

 Report Review

Review #38, by theProngsPadfootMoony The Parchment

7th January 2006:
hahahah :D I thought about something like that when I first read the summary! well done though! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Silver Whisper The Parchment

7th January 2006:
Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #40, by aussie_princess_94 The Parchment

7th January 2006:
WOW! Awesome fic! It was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sweet!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so!

 Report Review

Review #41, by that 1 mauraders chick The Parchment

6th January 2006:
That was cute! I loved the end, it made me smile. Great writing although I had always thought that Lily's middle name was Marie and James's middle name was Harold. Where I got this notion, I don't know but other than that, it was great!

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing the ending. As far as I know, their middle names were never revealed, so I just picked random names.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lily Black The Parchment

5th January 2006:
aw... that was cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Emerika The Parchment

5th January 2006:
HeeHee. Wonderful story! I love how you wrote it! Its just like James to say something like that! "How about next week?!" omg!LMAO! Love from Michigan SuperBowl 40! Emerika

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! THanks, Emerika!

 Report Review

Review #44, by timeturner The Parchment

3rd January 2006:
I enjoyed how you took the time to explain the difference in her previous view of him. It was an unexpected twist that really helped draw me in to the story. Very nicely done. I liked how you had her so indecisive on the gifts…it happens to many people who are searching for the perfect thing. The ending was cute and fluffy and James’ bit of mischief was a wonderful way to end the story. Great job!

Author's Response: Well, it had to take a lot for her to come to love him, and I dislike that many ignore that. I try to make my fics realistic. The ending was my absolute fave part to write. Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by mmm_bacon The Parchment

3rd January 2006:
that was really good! I could only find one spelling mistake(amazing) and the ending made me shake my head snigger, thinking 'Potter, Potter, Potter, whenever will you learn?' but also the letter response he wrote was cute. He didn't just say a reply he played along and worte it down! I love it and It's absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: What was the spelling mistake/was it amazing? I picture James as someone who would go with something like that, which is why I wrote Lily/James for this. Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #46, by bluegirl The Parchment

3rd January 2006:
how cute! nice one shot. -blue

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Anastasia The Parchment

2nd January 2006:
''Mister James Aaron Potter gladly accepts the gift of Miss Lily Anastasia Evans...'' Anastasia?! Why, thank you, I'm flattered! lol Anyway, once again, great story Lynn, BUT...James was way too bold and cheeky at the end!! ~Ana

Author's Response: Lol, it was a coincidence, but you're welcome anyway. Well, I picture James as bold and cheeky, so...

 Report Review

Review #48, by Sophia Montgomery The Parchment

1st January 2006:
That's really, really cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Pippa The Parchment

31st December 2005:
I LOVE this story! The ending is so funny, and totally in character. Snaps for you!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Maxine The Parchment

31st December 2005:
WoW !! that was GOOD plzz do more.

Author's Response: Thanks, and I doubt there will be more chapters, but maybe something else connected to this.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>