Reading Reviews for You Want To Make A Memory?
  
754 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Marylina Epilogue

15th March 2012:
Excellent that was brilliant! I love this fanfic

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by daisyq444222 Epilogue

8th March 2012:
Hi! I just wanted to say thank you for a great story! It took a long time to read but it was worth it. I enjoyed how you showed the development of the characters and that the story was mainly based around, not romance (like most fanfics), but friendship. You should keep writing!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it is long and I'm glad you liked that it wasn't about the romance (romance is fine, but I always wanted to keep it about their friendship). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Creepy Spiders Life on the Moon

7th February 2012:
*sniff* I'm rereading this story for the third time. And Remus saying goodbye to his parents STILL makes me almost cry. Argh, and I hate the fact that I feel so sorry for Peter when his dad died. I'm mentally screaming to myself, 'why are you feeling sorry for him?! He does not deserve to be felt sorry for! He's a filthy traitor! NO, stop feeling sorry for him!!' Oh well. I know I'll hate him again by the time I reach the end of this.

Author's Response: Wow, three times? I've only read through it once and it took me three years after I wrote it to do that. I liked writing the scene where Remus says goodbye to his parents. Out of all the parents, they were my favorite to write. I guess Peter is still sympathetic here, so that would be why you feel bad, but yeah hating him at the end isn't that difficult to do. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Creepy Spiders Stand Off

7th February 2012:
Ahh, I just love this chapter so freakin' much. The way you write Remus and Sirius is quite wonderful. I love all their interaction. Whenever I read a story where they act differently than they would in your story I scream in my head, 'NO, they can't do/say that; that's OOC from their characters in You Want to Make a Memory!' For me, your Remus and Sirius are the real ones. I think if J.K. Rowling herself wrote a book about the Marauders and Remus and Sirius had different personalities than they do in here, I would consider them OOC.

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter, so I'm glad you liked it :) Haha, that's funny. I really would love if JKR wrote a story about the Marauders. It would be interesting to see how Sirius and Remus act as kids in her eyes. They're definitely my favorite characters to write. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Creepy Spiders Loyalty

7th February 2012:
Great chapter. :) Soo...how exactly did Sirius convince Remus to eat four helpings of dinner?? :)

Author's Response: Sirius likes to annoy Remus to the point of insanity, so clearly that was it :-p Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #31, by TeaLupin Epilogue

6th February 2012:
I'm crying right now. This was a very good story, one of the best i have read. But with a tragical ending. I love reading about the marauders. But why did they all have to die?
My favourite character is, and will always be Remus Lupin.
Another fanfiction i love is "moonlight" by adoranymph.

Author's Response: I know, the Marauders are awesome and it stinks they all died (well, except for Peter). Lupin's my favorite character too. I've never read that. I may have to check it out one day. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lauren Dangerous Games and Christmas Plans

23rd December 2011:
Great!! No way to describe how amazing! Reflects personalities of characters really well while using jk rowlings ideas! I mean that in a good way! Needs a bit more of James/Lily conflict, maybe how James tells his friends how he feels about her. Other than that superb!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. And you're only on the sixth chapter ha, James/Lily conflict will come up eventually. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Bellatrixtonks Epilogue

28th November 2011:
Stupid stupid peter. Of course I already knew what had to come but I couldn't help the large amount of hate to peter for what he had done. I loved this story, on how you set it out, the way the characters talked, like they would in real (eg. A movie of it, it describes their character) I was hoping they would make Sirius their keeper but I knew they were going to die sooner or later. I must admit, you had me crying like a baby in some parts. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed this story and would love to see more. Bye and keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: It's not hard to hate Peter :-p I'm glad you liked how I made the characters talk because they're dialogue was something I really wanted to get right. Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by RiverMaiden Epilogue

11th November 2011:
Hi, I've already reviewed this before (and by the way, the story's still amazing) but I was just looking at your other reviews and you mentioned twice that you were inspired by another finished marauder fic. So now I'm really curious as to what it is. I look for marauder fics a lot but it's so hard to find good ones, so could you please tell me the name and author of the story that inspired you, and which site it's on? Thanks. :)

Author's Response: I knew I recognized your name. Yeah it's called Forever Alive by Mordred and it's on ff . net. I write on there as well, so that's how I found it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Werewolf_love Crashing Down

5th November 2011:
Alright, well I just finished reviewing your epilogue, and I admit the review was far to short, but I was still in shock and in a loss for words because of your story. Your characters are brilliant. A lot of the time, people go overboard on Sirius and Peter's personality, making them to extreme. You nailed them right to a tee. I love the way you portrayed Peter, who is often a very difficult character to write, and people tend to write him out completely, or write him as the bad guy from the beginning. You nailed his transformation to the dark side perfectly. I love Remus and Sirius. They were perfect. Made me smile, made me cry, made me fall in love with them (although for a bit there I thought you were going to pull out the Remus/Sirius slash, glad you didn't in this story). You didn't miss a trick in this story. Every minor character, every sub plot got written in, like Regulus, or the kid who nearly had his eye poked out or the spiders in the forest - every little detail was so thought out, there was no place I could of thought "hey this couldn't of happened because of this". It wasn't until Harry was named though, that I accepted the parents' names. I thoguht that the parents names were wrong for the people (Harry being Remus's father, not James and I believe John was Peters when I thought it would of been Remus's) but when you tied it in later, it made much more sense. I also loved how you had an explaination for everything. You didn't just take for granted Lily hated James, and just had it assumed, you wrote in a whole evolution of Lily beginning to hate James. Most importantly though, this story stands up on it's own, very unlike most fanfiction. If you took away the HP books (good lord, please dont though) this novel would stand by itself as a sucessful, brilliant book. Very, very well done!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked how I wrote Sirius and Peter (especially Peter because, towards the end, I wasn't sure if I was getting him. His turn to the Death Eaters was something difficult to write, though it was also a lot of fun). Remus and Sirius are, obviously from this, my favorite characters, but no definitely not slash in this (I can see why you might've thought it could end up like that at some point though). I think Sirius even acknowledges this somewhere in the fic that he feels like he has to protect Remus like an older brother would protect his younger brother, so that's a lot of the basis of their friendship. Harry Lupin's name was decided way before I even wrote this for the very reason in the story. I do see why you would think that John should've been Mr. Lupin's name (but in my lack of creativity, Remus's grandfather's name is John, but he's only in one or two chapters). I wrote this before DH came out so Lily did have a different reason for disliking James at first, so I'm glad you liked how it came about. Oh God, no one should ever take the HP books away but that's really nice that you think that :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Werewolf_love Epilogue

5th November 2011:
This is perfect. This is the book of the marauder's that JK never wrote. I think I've finally found the fix to my craving. Absolutely perfect.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I actually was inspired to write this from a fic I read that did the same thing for me 'fixed my craving' for the Marauders book that JKR probably will never write. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Kosaka Epilogue

24th October 2011:
This story is amazing!
I have been looking for some thing like this for a while, but all of them quit after 2nd or 3rd year. I'm glad this is finished, I'm impatient and each end of the chapter made me want to keep reading.
I do think Remus said he was bit when he was 6 though, but ' may be wrong ^^;
Though I wouldn't have made Peter like that, every referance in the books made it seem like he liked being in the other three's shadow, and he went to Voldemort on his own for protection when he thought they'd lose, (which he kinda did , but only towards the end) but that's just me so, not saying anything against it :)
Its also good to see Sirius again. Even if its not the actually book. One of the main reasons I was looking for a fanfic like this one is because of him. He was always my favorite character, from the time I read the 3rd book (even before the told the truth about him... idk, I just like him) after he died in the 5th book that was the only time I ever wanted to put down a Harry Potter book, probably from the pure shock that J.K would kill him off. Especially after only 3 books and he was barely in them, really.
And the last few chapters made me want to cry more than the books did (well maybe at some points) Especially Lupin, in chapter 90, just so emotional.
Anyway, sorry for the long review, but great fanfic! :D

Author's Response: I don't think it ever said when Remus was bit, just that he was young when it happened. (It'd be nice if we got a real history on the Marauders, but since we don't, it's just guessing). I see where you're coming from with Peter, but then I also feel like he had to have some amount of 'bravery' (because it's really stupidity on his part) to have joined Voldemort. I love Sirius too, he's my second favorite, after Lupin. It really was horrible when he died. It really was shocking that she killed him. The scene with Lupin in chapter 90 was actually one of the first scenes I thought of when I started writing this so I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lightning Tiger Gryffindors

2nd October 2011:
Remus's head jerked up and he saw that Sirius was watching him. "Yeah," he said quietly. "I'm fine. So, who do you reckon the fifth bed is for?"

At the precise moment that these words came out of Remus's mouth the dormitory door burst open and a fifth boy came in. He had a mass of lank black hair on his head and a longish sort of nose. He glanced at his new roommates briefly and immediately located his four-poster bed.

He sat down on it and turned his attention to the four boys. "Hi," he said shortly. "I'm Severus Snape."

LOL!!! Can you imagine?!! But putting Frank in there made him seem a bit of a chimer. I almost actually expected it to be Snape until I read about the glasses. The story is epic, and i've only read a bit.
Good Luck!

Author's Response: Haha, that would be horrifying. Really? I thought the description had made him look like James, but I guess maybe it could've seemed like Snape :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hannah Epilogue

18th September 2011:
Thank you for writing this amazing story! It has made me laugh and cry! Harry Potter Forever

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! And of course - Harry Potter Forever :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Nithya Ends May Bring Peace

11th September 2011:
Your story is absolutly amazing so far. love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Rhea Traban Epilogue

8th September 2011:
AMAZING I LOVED READING THIS. I read it every night before bed and before my mum came and yelled at me to get of the computer. I love it, you should consider seeing a publisher, amazing work!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks :) I'm glad you liked it that much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by AlPadfootPotter96 Operation Get Crane Back

3rd September 2011:
The end to a great year. :)
The prank was extraordinarily well planned, especially for first years, and it was definitely a creative idea on your part. :)
Great chapter!

Author's Response: The prank was so much fun to write, so I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #43, by AlPadfootPotter96 Confrontation on the Platform

3rd September 2011:
The platform situation was a very effective way to get the families acquainted with each other. :)
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah that was one of the reasons I put it in, and to introduce Mrs. Black as what she really is. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #44, by AlPadfootPotter96 Revenge, Strange Behaviors and Detentions

3rd September 2011:
The way you're developing Remus's lycanthropy is really brilliant. It's subtle, but still kind of suspicious. :)
Also, Crane's character is amazing. The person you designed is so interesting and mysterious, though horrible.
Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: You know I actually had planned on not revealing that he was a werewolf until the others found out, but that didn't really happen. But I'm glad you like how I'm writing it. Ooh Crane was soo much fun to write. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #45, by AlPadfootPotter96 Gryffindors

3rd September 2011:
I absolutely loved the Sorting. I thought Peter's bit was interesting because, well, of the "strong sense of loyalty."
We'll see where that goes. ;)
Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Ha, yeah I forgot about that (and we all know he has no sense of loyalty after a certain point). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #46, by AlPadfootPotter96 A Compartment For Four

3rd September 2011:
I love where this is going.
I've never actually read a story that goes from the first time the Marauders met and how they met. I love it! It's fantastic how you had your narration following each character and their different circumstances upon boarding. :)

Author's Response: I've read a few where they started from the beginning, but then only one or two actually finished. I read a really amazing one that goes all the way from the beginning that inspired me to write this. Thanks for reading! Glad you like it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Georgie The Ministry of Magic

15th August 2011:
The invisibility cloak is a deathly hallow and therefore there is only one belonging to James Potter and this means Moody could not of had one on his meeting with Sirius!

Author's Response: Actually the particular cloak that James had was a Deathly Hallow, yes. But there are other Invisibility Cloaks in existence. In Deathly Hallows, they even say that other invisibility cloaks usually lose their power after some point, but Harry's didn't. So yes, Moody could have had one.

 Report Review

Review #48, by steph x Epilogue

14th August 2011:
I loved this story x! It was amazing x :) made me cry so much at the end x :'(

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by xVivaLaVanilla Remus's Tale

2nd August 2011:
I started crying; quite literally. Great story (:

Author's Response: Aww, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by TheOtherHermione Epilogue

7th July 2011:
i always wait till the end of the story to review...nd i thought it was really really great(: i take pride in thinking of myself as a diehard HP fan, and there were some facts in here i didn't even know/remember. thank you for your story!

Author's Response: Were there? I could've just made them up :-p But hearing that coming from a fellow diehard HP fan is awesome! Thanks for reading! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>