Reading Reviews for Contradiction
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Aurorofthelight Clearing the air

15th November 2013:
This story continues to be brilliant brilliant brilliant!!! I think Skorponok and Warren remind me more of Laurel and Hardy! Keep it coming mate!!! :):):)

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!

I was pretty nervous to introduce the new characters into the story... so hearing that somebody enjoyed it, really makes my day!

Thank you so much for the awesome review, and for sticking with Contradiction!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #27, by keanna Clearing the air

15th November 2013:
please write more!! :)

Author's Response: HI!

I'm working on it, don't worry!

Thank you so much for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #28, by keanna In your arms

15th November 2013:
GAH so cute I love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Yes... this was one of the more squishy chapters... :p

Thank you so much for the great review,

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #29, by keanna The Morning After

15th November 2013:
Great!!! I Love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

I love getting positive responses, so you've officially contributed to my great mood!

Thank you for the review, and for reading, of course!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #30, by Qaz Nuptuals

14th November 2013:
I think this chapter turned out really well. I feel that your doing a great job. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

'Nuptuals' was one of my favorites to write, so I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #31, by Qaz Rants, Ramblings and Recollections

14th November 2013:
This is a great idea and a great story. I like how you introduced hermione and how the story is progressing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I'm really glad that you're enjoying it!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #32, by Harry and Ginny Clearing the air

14th November 2013:
this chapter was great! I laughed when Harry accidentally punched Ron in the nose and it was sweet to see some moments between Harry and Hermione as she was trying to get to know Harry better! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much,

I wanted to lighten the mood between them, since it's been all gloomy and inimical between them... guess the broken nose was their way out of it!

Since Hermione was often referred to as Harry's 'brother' of sorts in the original story, I felt the need to build their relationship a little more, I just glad that you enjoyed it!

Thank you so much for your unwavering support!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #33, by theblacksisters Nuptuals

28th October 2013:
Don't worry about this chapter. You did great. Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it's in the queue as we speak!

Thank you for the review - stay tuned for chapter 16!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #34, by TxGinny Nuptuals

27th October 2013:
Thank goodness! I was really afraid you had given up there for a sec. I thought this chapter was really cute, but I'm a little confused on Ginny's emotions about Harry? She liked him but wasn't so sure and now she is sure? But overall I thought it was so sweet how hermione and Harry stuck together like that. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Nope, not planning on giving this one up! Exams are just munching up my time like you wouldn't believe!

She's just afraid that things are moving a bit too fast, she doesn't want things between them to end up loveless like her and Dean.

Hermione and Harry have a great relationship in the original, so I though it would be unfair to not give them a go in my version as well!

Thank you so much for the review, and for reading my story!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #35, by queenwombat Nuptuals

27th October 2013:
I loved this chapter and I've been checking daily for updates you're an incredible author and I love your work I'm happy Ron's not being a total jerk face and I'm happy hermione and Harry like each other the Fred and George dialogue was really well done and the way you wrote the more 'intimate' moments was great because sometimes when people write those kind of scenes I can be confused as to w hat is actually happening but you did it well this was a great chapter written by a great author! Update ASAP

love
queenwombat

Author's Response: Wow, seriously. Thank you SO much, your review has made my day!!!

Ron is working on himself, so things should start looking up soon! Hermione and Harry are a friendship I wasn't about to just 'get rid of' so to speak!

I loved writing Fred and George! I guess their dialogue came naturally since I idolize their relationship so much!

I'm really glad you think so! The intimate scenes are always tough to get onto paper, so I'm glad they're making sense!

Thank you SO much for the awesome review, the next chapter should be along soon, so stay tuned!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #36, by nesciamema Nuptuals

27th October 2013:
I really want to see Ginny rake Ron over the coals a bit for telling Harry she's taken...just a little bat bogey for fun...

Author's Response: You and me both!

She's been kept in the dark with most of the goings on between brother-dearest and Harry - how do you think she'll respond when she finds out?!

Thank you so much for the suggestion! I'll work on it! Next chapter should be up real soon!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #37, by Harry and Ginny Nuptuals

27th October 2013:
loved this chapter! and I found it hilarious when Ron interrupted Harry and Ginny and he was speechless at that! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Loved writing that part the most of all!

I'm really glad that you're enjoying it so far!

Thank you for your reviews and stay tuned! The next chapter should be up soon!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #38, by Harrysavesme Nuptuals

26th October 2013:
Still loving this story. I'd love to see more of Harry and Ron; how do you see their relationship evolving? Is there any chance Draco and Ron will learn to be civil?

Author's Response: I'm really glad to hear that! Every time I update I'm a little scared to hear the responses, so you saying that you like it really lightens my mood!!!

I'm definitely working on their relationship, so you should see some change coming!

Draco was Ron's bully all through their time at Hogwarts - I don't even look at the people who insulted me ten years ago, so I think we'll have to see if Ron will be the bigger man?!

Thank you SO much for your review, please stay tuned!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #39, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Nuptuals

26th October 2013:
Great job on this story :) I really like your alternate timeline of what might have happened. Looking forward to your next update, though I don't see Dean as too much of a rabble rouser, so I'm curious to see what goes down now that Ron understands the situation better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I always wondered, especially at times when Harry lost someone close to him, if things wouldn't be different without old Voldy, so I came up with 'Contradiction'!

I feel really bad at times for Dean, especially when I'm writing him in a bad light, but only at times - we haven't seen the last of him, I promise.

Thank you so much for the amazing review. The next chapter should shed some light on some of you queries!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #40, by queenwombat Confrontations and Captivation

17th October 2013:
The chapter was a bit fillerish but i still liked it I gotta say though I wish your chapters were a little but longer

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the filler-ism, but it sets up a few things for the future!

I'm trying to increase the chapter lengths - only, thing is, I don't want the scenes to overlap too much, so you'll see, especially the next chapter, is going to be longer since they stay in one place a lot longer than usual!

Thank you so much for the review and for sticking with 'Contradiction'!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #41, by TxGinny Confrontations and Captivation

13th October 2013:
Hahaha got to love Ron's lack of tact. And is this trouble in paradise already? Dun dun dun. You are doing a really grey job so don't give up!! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Yes, Ron is (in Hermione's genius opinion) very tactless!

I wouldn't classify it as trouble... well... not entirely. She's just afraid of rushing into things and mucking it all up!

You have no idea how much that means to me, THANK YOU!

Thank you for the review and for reading!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #42, by Moony7 Confrontations and Captivation

11th October 2013:
Great chapter as always. The breakfast scene between Ron Hermione and Ginny was amusing.

Quick questions Is Ginny regretting getting together with Harry? It sure sounds like that.

Second whats this promise Harry's going to break you mentioned in the last chapter?

Anyways keep up the great work, you got a great fanfic in works.
Mischief Managed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I really liked writing the breakfast scene, so I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I was scared of things coming across that way - she isn't regretting getting together with him at all, she's just very afraid of rushing into the relationship with him and thereby ruining it in the foreseeable future. In short - she doesn't want a second Dean.

It was a minor promise, but a promise nonetheless. He promised Draco that he would go to dinner at the Malfoys'. Him going to the wedding is him breaking that promise.

Thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to review - it makes it all the more fun!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #43, by Harry and Ginny Confrontations and Captivation

11th October 2013:
haha I just love to read about Ginny and Harry! loving this fic so far!!! please keep writing more!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

It's always amazing to see that some people enjoy my story - still can't get used to it!

Thank you for the review and for reading!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #44, by theblacksisters In your arms

9th October 2013:
The next chapter may not be the most oppurtune time, but could you eventually bring in the characters like Bellatrix? I mean, I wouldn't think she's as radical here as in canon, but she would hate to hear about having a werewolf on her family tree.
And what about Snape? He wouldn't be a DE or the potions master, but he wouldn't have stopped liking Lily.

Author's Response: Wow, review NR. 11 (FROM YOU ALL IN ONE DAY?!?!?)!!! I seriously appreciate it, so thank you very much!

You'll see in my next chapter I bring back an old face. I'm trying to work in some of the other characters as you mentioned, and I'm hoping they'll fit in with him (the old face...)!

Bella and Sev are two of the most interesting characters for me in the entire HP story, so I wouldn't count them out just yet if I were you! *nudge-nudge*

Thank you SO much for your reviews, and for sticking with the story!!!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #45, by theblacksisters Meet the Parents

9th October 2013:
I like this . . . . . and it's not horror/dark. That's, like, a first.

Author's Response: I like horror/dark... but I wanted to write a bit of positivity to this awesome site...

Thank you so much for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #46, by theblacksisters Maneuvers and Visitors

9th October 2013:
Okay, this is good and all, but could you add in some plot that isn't romance? Please?

Author's Response: Haha, I'm working on it!

Thank you so much for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #47, by theblacksisters The Boy who Survived

9th October 2013:
Oh, what if there was like this mirror that showed the parallell universe where Voldemort DID exist . . . . . what would Harry & everyone else think?

Author's Response: What would I call that mirror???

Good question though, I'll try to hear what other readers think in an A/N...

The blood purity thing is still around, though. Harry and Draco being friends is largely attributed to the fact that Harry comes from James and Lily (wizards) after all. You've sparked my curiosity...

Thank you so much for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #48, by theblacksisters Dinner and the Scar

9th October 2013:
Wouldn't Gideon and Fabian Prewett be present at the wedding? They're Molly's siblings.

Author's Response: They could very well be!

(Don't want to give away my storyline too much, so please excuse my vagueness)

Thank you for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #49, by theblacksisters Invitation

9th October 2013:
Oh yeah, what happened to Snape? I mean, he can't be the potions master . . . . . so what does he do?

Author's Response: Patience, my dear. Patience...

LOL, I'm working on him and the other would-be death-eaters, per your suggestion - so stay tuned!

Thank you so much for the review!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review

Review #50, by theblacksisters A Favour and Some Advice

9th October 2013:
I would like to know what happened to Bellatrix in this world. I mean, it's nearly impossible to imagine her NOT being a Death Eater, but can you try . . . ?

Author's Response: You continue with excellent suggestions!

To tell you the truth, I'd kind of forgotten about her - so thank you! I'll definitely try!

Thank you for the review/suggestion!

*FenrirGreyback


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>