Reading Reviews for Long Live The Queen
108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by victoria_anne VIII

6th September 2017:
Hey E ♥

Gosh I'm so sorry I stayed away for so long!

Ah, Room of Requirement parties. I love the detail you included about leaving it alone at first out of respect.

Tristan sleeping with a Quaffle, omg hahaha. Bless.

Asexual Hugo! I love it. The diversity and inclusions of this story is one of the very top reasons that make it so amazing and enjoyable. I love how much vulnerability we saw in this chapter, between Paige and Hugo. Just about everyone in this story wears a mask, and it's amazing to find out what's revealed under them. I think this is what makes the characters so relatable, and it's a great reminder that you really don't know what's going on in someone else's life.

Amazing, as usual, and Abdi is so cute! ♥

Author's Response: B! I just logged in to six reviews from you and THANK YOU. They brought such a smile to my face and I always love hearing your thoughts.

I'm glad you liked Hugo. I loved writing this scene :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Giu9_RedandGold XIII

1st September 2017:
All it took to make me ship Lucy and Mei was that one kiss. Although I did not see that coming. Robin is one of my favourite characters so far. He is such a good guy and I loved his conversation with Mei in this chapter. I thought she felt better after speaking with him.
Lily's protectiveness (not sure it's a real word...English is not my first language, sorry!) of Hugo amazes me every time. I love that she was upset by the suspension of Herbology classes because that's Hugo's favourite subject 😄
Anyway, I hope we see Tristane again soon...yes, I've already become obsessed with him!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Lucy and Mei. And I'm really enjoying writing Robin. He's one of those minor characters that wasn't meant to be important but I'm quite attached to him now.

I'm glad you like Lily's protectiveness. She's definitely flawed in lots of ways but she loves Hugo.

And next chapter belongs to Hugo and doesn't include Tristan but he'll be back!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I love hearing your thoughts.

Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Violet Potter 434 XIII

31st August 2017:
love it


but I'm extremely jetlagged so this is all I have for now apologies

amazing chapter

loved the drama

I cannot wait to find out who killed her

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! You're always so quick to review and it makes me so happy that you're still here enjoying it.

Hope you get over the jetlag soon!

Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by SevenSins XIII

31st August 2017:
I ship Mei/Lucy and Lily/Tristan so hard.

Author's Response: Oh yay I'm glad you like Mei/Lucy! I know a few people were hoping for Lucy/Robin earlier on in the story so wasn't sure how people would take it :)

Thanks for taking the time to review! x

 Report Review

Review #30, by dracoismyboyfriendguys XII

2nd July 2017:
Dun dun dun!! Lovely update! Sorry I can't leave a longer review but I'm literally falling asleep. Can't wait for more xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Hope you slept well xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by dumbledore XII

1st July 2017:
It was short! Your stories always leave me wanting more!
"Honey, I'm home!" - brilliant!
I'm loving where this is going, and how diverse and genuine you caracthers are. Keep up with the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! So pleased you're enjoying it. I'll try to make the next one a bit longer for you :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Crescent Moon  XII

29th June 2017:
Loved this!
I have this suspicion that her death wasn't an accident, but I don't want you to tell me if I'm right or not as I really love your writing and I want to find out as the story goes on. So please just ignore this and laugh to yourself if I'm completely off base and it's just my love of murder mysteries playing up!
Anyway, I really love the way you write Lucy, and Lorcan is brilliantly hilarious. I also feel really bad for Robin, I know what he did was wrong but he's going through a really bad time. And I really can't wait to find out how Mei's coping with what happened.
Amazing chapter as always!

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you're still here :)

I love hearing your theories but I'll hold back on the spoilers for now as requested!

Mei gets her say next chapter xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Violet Potter 434 XII

29th June 2017:

I really like to think it wasn't lily

she's mean and all

but don't let it be lily

make it someone properly horrible like Lysander or Paige


I loved this chapter, and I can pretty much guess what hugo said to lily but I cant wait to have that confirmed in their next chapter

love this story to bits, so i'll be needing that update Asap

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Haha more will be revealed soon :)

Thank you for reviewing! So happy you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Giu9_RedandGold XII

28th June 2017:
Was Lily really responsible for Lyra's death? Or was it Hugo and that's what he wanted to confess to her at the end of the last chapter? Lily can be quite protective of him, it would make sense if she wanted to make sure he was safe.
Lucy is wonderful. I hope everyone knows how lucky they are to have someone like her in their life, who they can always rely on.

I'm so so so curious to read Mei's thoughts about Robin and their kiss. She must be so confused, poor girl!

AND...we are soon going to go on a partol with Lily and Tristan, aren't we? Please?!?

Author's Response: Oo I love hearing what people think! Lily's definitely very protective and would want to look after Hugo if it was his fault.

Thank you for liking Lucy! I think sometimes it's easy not to have enough nice characters but she's definitely there to remind everyone being kind is important.

And Mei gets her say next :)

Thanks for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hasane VI

20th June 2017:
this chapter was very well handled. it's hard to write a panic attack in the third person (for me at least) because you don't have the full scope of the person's emotions.

i love how lily comes to Hugo's aid when it's clear he's troubled. and that last scene with lily and lorcan, that was a moment of vulnerability for lily. was it lorcan's presence that allowed her to freely cry, or was it a matter of time and place?

Author's Response: Thank you! I worry about misrepresenting aspects of the mental health concerns addressed in this story so it's always a relief to hear people thinking they've been dealt with correctly.

More on Lily and Lorcan later :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Hasane V

20th June 2017:
i was right! there's no better feeling knowing you've predicted something correctly. but it's also kind of sad that i was right, i mean, someone's dead.

you've portrayed mei's shock (and maybe despair?) very well.

and i've got a better picture of lily now. she selective about the people she choose to trust, and of course hugo would be the first.

lily and hugo as a duo seem to be a staple in people's next gen story, but the relationship here seems to be different. not in a romantic sense, but just... different. i'm not sure how to explain it.

Author's Response: Well done! I love hearing people's predictions :)

I'm glad you thought Mei was convincing, and I think you've got a pretty good understanding of Lily's values.

Thanks for reviewing!

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #37, by Hasane IV

19th June 2017:
mei and hugo's tentative friendship is kind of hopeful. to me it seems like hugo is very reserved, only keeping to the close circle of his family. glad to see that he's trying to break out of his shell.

ooh. that end was heartbreaking. i really hope it's not lily. but another face does come up though. i recall that lyra dyed her hair red and wore a green top to the party? maybe im wrong.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these reviews! It makes such a difference to see what people are thinking at different points in the story, and gives great motivation to keep updating! I'm so glad you're interested reading and I love hearing your thoughts x

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hasane III

19th June 2017:
aah there are so many different characters to keep up with! but they're all so interesting!

mei seems like a nice girl. it was the very first thought that came to me when we first met her. i have to applaud her for keeping her cool even when lily was being kind of stand-offish with her. i would not have been able to do that.

lysander has not made himself any less concerning, as i'm fairly sure that the girl he was with was not lily. cheater. i've got no respect for him.

Author's Response: Haha sorry! You've nearly met all the key players now :)

I think Mei's just so separate from Lily's world that it doesn't really bother her. I'll be interested to see what you think when they overlap a bit more xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hasane II

19th June 2017:
i'm interested in Lucy and Lorcan's dynamics! lorcan is so shy and reserved compared to lysander, as he just puts himself out there doesn't he? lysander is honestly very concerning.

Author's Response: And I'm glad you enjoyed Lorcan and Lucy! Lorcan's definitely very different to his brother, and you're right about Lysander being concerning x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hasane I

19th June 2017:
what an amazing start to this story! i love how Lily changes from person to person as she interacts with them; going from daddy's girl, to the adorable little sister, and then a caring friend if not slightly indifferent with Hugo.

Author's Response: Welcome! So glad you'er enjoying it. I think Lily definitely changes her personality lots to match different people - I'll be interested to see what you think of her later on xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Violet Potter 434 XI

17th June 2017:


I've been at some real life parties

why are so many of my friends (wow- I know- the strange girl has friends!?) birthdays in June?

like sirusly? give me time to read people!

OMG so much drama

I love it!

Tristan is so kind!

ugh I need more though

you need to stop leaving me on cliff hangers- like I also really need to find out what happened between Mei and Robin

did they just kiss? or more? WHAT HAPPENED!

so yeah, I need an update
quick time

love from me xx

ps. oh btw this was another outstanding chapter incase I haven't said

Author's Response: Yay you're still here! I always love your reviews :)

More on Hugo soon but it's not a coming out conversation (sorry spoilers...)

And next chapter's Lucy and she has a chat with Robin about what happened so you'll find out soon!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Shinicha XI

15th June 2017:
Another wounderful story of yours! You always manage to write completely addictive stories and create immense suspense that makes me want to read on and on forever.. I think it's the way you make the characters so real that they themselves build an unpredictable plotline and series of events - they dominate the plot and not the other way round. Also, the whole feel of LLTQ reminds me stronlgy of the tv show Skins - which I loved (at least the first 2-3 seasons).

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you're enjoying it. I'm loving writing this one and feel very attached to all the characters so it's lovely to hear what people are thinking.

Oo I can see how it's a bit like Skins - only ever watched Season 1 but I think Lily would have been right at home haha.

Thanks for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by dracoismyboyfriendguys XI

15th June 2017:
I'm absolutely loving this so far. Really enjoying the third person narration, it somehow seems on a different level from Complicated, like more mature if that makes sense? Anyways, I think that it really works in the sense of being able to explore different characters perspectives and with a darker subject matter overall. This whole story is giving me old school pretty little liars vibes and I absolutely love it.
Lily is such a well thought out character. I really like the way you've portrayed her; so different from just being Al/James's ditzy little sister or a mini Ginny. I'm excited to see where her story goes and I'm sort of hoping that things might work out for her and Tristan now. I'm not sure, but I'm getting a possible sense that Lysander and paige may have been involved before Lily broke up with him? Anyway, that was a cool plot twist and they frankly deserve each other. I got bad vibes from Paige from the beginning but maybe that's just my prejudice because I knew someone with that name who I hated so much oh my lord.
Lucy is such a sweetie! Really like her and Lorcans friendship and I can't wait to see what's in store for her, especially seeing how she deals with the chaos i'm sure will ensue in her family now that lily's role as queen b is being challenged.
Really liking Mei too!! I feel so terrible for her, I can't even imagine what she's going through at the moment but I'm glad she has people like Abdi with her! And Robin oooh I can't wait to see what's happening there! Robin seems like a great guy so if that does amount to anything then I'm sure it will be great.
I'm sure I've missed things which I wanted to mention, but overall, I'm having such a great time reading this and hoping for an update soon!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm loving writing this one - I feel like the characters speak to me a little bit more than those in Complicated (although I'm looking forward to Liv joining this story properly a bit later on...) and I'm liking the darker topics. I haven't watched pretty little liars but from what I've heard of it I can see how they seem similar.

Next chapter's Lucy so hopefully you'll enjoy that if you're liking her! I feel like she doesn't get as much screentime as the others so it's time to give her a bit more of a role.

I'm so glad you're enjoying reading. Will try to update soon! x

 Report Review

Review #44, by Giu9_RedandGold XI

12th June 2017:
Brilliant chapter! I find Lily a very relatable character in a very unrelatable situation, if that's not too weird. It's unrelatable for obvious reasons, but also beacause she is very different from me. On the other hand, relatable because she feels so realistic and makes me think that she could be every seveteen-year-old girl, in that situation, dealing with the things she had to and is currently dealing with. With no magic, of course.

And she has a very complicated group of friends which seems to be deteriorating...I'm very curious to know what will happen next!

I really like Tristan! He seems very uncomplicated!!!

I hope you update soon! I'm still waiting to find out what happened between Robin and Mei!!! Even more drama to come, I hope!!! ;)

And I hope you update Fallen soon as well ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you're enjoying it :)

I adore Tristan. He was such an accidental character - initially he was just going to be a named guy who shares a room with Hugo but he somehow ended up being important in his own right. I'm pleased you like him too :)

And thank you for finding Lily relatable! I think in lots of ways she's not very likeable but it's nice to hear you you're understanding her.

Have hit a bit of writer's block with Fallen but am working on it :)

Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Crescent Moon  XI

12th June 2017:
I love how real and raw you write your characters. I can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you're still reading :) xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jess. X

1st June 2017:
I love this story a lot. You're characters are so real and raw and relatable, that I can't help but keep reading because I'm so invested in these characters.
I love Mei a lot.
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter's up now :) xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Romana X

23rd May 2017:
Yeah i have the strange symbols in place of punctuation marks also. It was hard to read at first but once i worked it out my brain processed it and the words come through as normal. I enjoyed the update as always and look forward to the next up date.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out! Think I've fixed it now - not sure why that was happening. Next chapter's up :) xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by She who must NEVER be named X

20th May 2017:

Ok totally unexpected, How is Isadore ( is the spelling right? Not sure) going to react? One word: Drama

Brilliant writing as usual , you are amazing and practically Rowling's legacy. You shall bring honour to our fandom, embrace your awesomeness.

Author's Response: Yay thank you! The drama just goes up more next chapter :) xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by hp07 X

19th May 2017:
I'm not sure if it's just me, but in place of quotation marks and apostrophes there are strange symbols that make it very difficult to read. I'm sure it's not your fault, but do you think you could look into that and see if something went wrong? Thank you, LOVE the story!!:)

Author's Response: Thank you! Think I've managed to fix it now - not sure why that was happening. But next chapter's up now :) xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Crescent Moon  X

14th May 2017:
I loved this chapter!
I think Mei's POV is my favourite which is a hard choice as they're all so great.
I can't wait to read more about how Hugo's reacted to the news that Lyra death was/partially due to drugs and what happens next with Mei and Robin.
Really loving this story, mysteries have always been my favourite and you write them so well. Every new piece of information is delivered in such a way that it really makes you think as it asks many more questions than it answers.

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I find Mei the hardest to write but I'm really happy that people are enjoying her.
More on Hugo soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>