Reading Reviews for Let It All Out
40 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Amy Roantree Awkward Situations

7th May 2012:
When is this book, going to be updated its been ages..

Author's Response: I just added a new chapter that has now been validated! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by gina Awkward Situations

21st April 2012:
Cant wait for the next chapter! But good lord, girl, just talk to the boy already. You are MAKING things awkward by ignoring him. Ugh. Lol.

Author's Response: I know, but that's the thing about Aurora; she's always been much more of a listener. Being forward is not exactly her strongsuit. But she's growing :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by padfootforeveryoung Awkward Situations

20th April 2012:
I love this story so far, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Amy Roantree The Shrieking Shack

18th April 2012:
Aww, i thought sirius really liked her:(
Great chapter though, i couldnt lift my eyes from the page the whole time.

Author's Response: He doesn't know what he wants, unfortunately. But there are many chapters to be posted yet! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Youknowpoo The Shrieking Shack

15th April 2012:
Oooh merlins saggy left...loving this. Sirius, the bastard! He'd better have a very, very good excuse! Aurora is the best canon I've come across, 'siriusly' good writing!argh I want more James and lily though, I love them so much ! Ah and marigold...marigold, marigold,marigold- what can I say? Definitely very realistic, know a few girls like that! I loved the scene with the fit professor and am interested in where that's going...another quirrell methinks? Or is he going to make a move on aurora?...intriguing much? Anyway, keep going! very big fan of this!

Author's Response: Hahah I am thrilled you are enjoying it!! I'm so glad you like Aurora's character. And don't worry, there definitely will be more James & Lily action ahead! :) Thanks so much for all the feedback, I have new chapters coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #31, by PadfootsBaby The Shrieking Shack

14th April 2012:
Amazing! Please write more :D

Author's Response: Thank you! ^-^ I am writing more as we speak so look for it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by ginerva_molly_weasley The Journey Back

12th April 2012:
Nice first chapter.

It introduces us to the characters and really sets the scene as they're obviously on their first day back in the second year so we can only imagine what's going to happen within this story!

I can see that you are going to have a very solid characterisation for Rora and I hope that she becomes a very prominant OC and I can actually believe she was part of the marauders. So far I think you're doing a good job of making her seem very integrated with the crowd and as she's friends with Lily then you know this will be quite a good plot line!

I love how you also haven't forgotten Peter!" That shows real skill as I have seen so many marauder stories where he has simply just been cut out! And I also liked the way you reminded us that not everything was safe with the article from the newspaper!

A good first chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, I really appreciate it! I'm glad you've found it to be a solid first chapter. It's really important for me to have believable characters so the fact that you found them so is encouraging :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by WeepingWillows Bonfires and Brie

11th April 2012:
First off I just love your original character's name 'Aurora' reminds me of Sleeping Beauty which is one of my fairytales. I loved how everyone was teasing Lily and James and Sirius' comment about how they're soulmates.

Poor Rora, I felt bad for when they were teasing her about her moaning in her sleep. :/ Even though it's such a typical thing for a group of teenagers to tease someone about.

I loved the Gryffindor Welcome Back Bonfire idea! :) I also like Rora's and Sirius' interaction at the end.

Great plot so far! Grammar and descriptions is great and I'm enjoying this :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you spotted that, that's where I got her name from! I thought it was beautiful and unique and very "wizard-y" sounding if that makes sense?
And yes, I try to include teasing/embarrassment because I feel like at times a lot of people neglect that side of teenager life in fics. Even between friends, it happens!

Thank you so so much for the feedback, it means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by WeepingWillows The Journey Back

11th April 2012:
Hi! So this is WeepingWillows here with your review. I just wanted to say that so far you got a great start! The plot flow seems steady and I do enjoy that you went in depth about the characters and also your original character which really helped give the reader some history about the character.

Grammar wise I did catch one thing but other then this your descriptions were perfect!

ďI canít believe itís our last year,["] I whisper, still lost in the past.

Just one little error. Good story so far!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're liking it so far!! My main concern is having the characters and story be believable and interesting enough to want to follow so hopefully you find that holds true :)
And I'm glad you liked the character-background. I was struggling with how much to put in, because I didn't want to overload the reader with too much info at once.
And thanks for the grammar tip! Don't be afraid to point those out, I always appreciate them haha!
Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!:)

 Report Review

Review #35, by sawyer The Shrieking Shack

18th March 2012:
Wow! This story is simply amazing. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so thrilled you are enjoying it! A new chapter is coming *very* soon :) xoxo

 Report Review

Review #36, by Padfoot89 The Marauders' Reveal

6th August 2011:
A few spelling errors, but nothing to fuss over. I got all giddy when I finally saw this fantastic story updated! I'm still rather confused as to why not many people have bothered to review it though.. :( Well, maybe i'll just have to spread the word when I can! Please do update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Oh thank you, I will definitely proof read it! And I also hope it starts to catch more people's eyes, I do appreciate feedback, as we all do :) Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Padfoot89 The Manic Plans of James Potter

20th July 2011:
It's been a while since I've a good fic to read, and I must say I'm quite liking yours. :) Hope you update as soon as possible! I've added it to my favorites! Although, I'm surprised you haven't gotten that many reviews on it. :(

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm thrilled you're enjoying it thus far! :) I am working on the next chapter so look out for it soon xoxo

 Report Review

Review #38, by Caitlin The Manic Plans of James Potter

20th July 2011:
Really good! Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I am working on the next chapter as we speak :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Winni3 The Journey Back

20th July 2007:
I like how this has started =)
Please update soon!
*added to favorites*

Author's Response: yay! and i will soon! thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by harrypotterfreak2011 The Journey Back

19th July 2007:
bloody hell! that was amazing

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>