Reading Reviews for Winds of Desire
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Rodrigo Gone

16th November 2013:
The grammar makes this story unpleasant to read... its a great story idea but now that you have finished the story you should get a beta that can correct all of these mistakes

Author's Response: Thanks Rodrigo. :) Will do.

 Report Review

Review #27, by sarah The Cat's Out of The Bag

15th November 2013:
i saw your responses and thats ok im sure the story was good all the same just not my preference. i will
check out your other stories :)

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah! :)
Check out Coming Home After a Disaster. The relationship is much slower coming and I think that story is pretty good so far. :) But of course it is your opinion not mine. Regardless thanks very much for the reviews! :D
-Linds


 Report Review

Review #28, by sarah The Visit

13th November 2013:
im sorry i wont continue on with this story, the theme is overused and its moving way too quickly for my liking. again i like stories where the author does a great job portraying the characters personalities and i dont think you really do that.
im sure the story ends fine :) i will check out and see if you have any other stories

Author's Response: Well thanks for giving this story a peek. Like I said in a previous review I realize this story is fast and it was my first fanfic. Probably with ALOT of mistakes!
Thanks Sarah!


 Report Review

Review #29, by sarah An Odd Meeting

13th November 2013:
hmmm i have continued this far, i dont know if i will keep reading or not. in all honesty i dont like dramione fanfics where the two of them meet up somewhere and all of a sudden are attracted to each other like the years of hate and prejudice dont mean anything. realistically it wouldnt happen that way, draco would not start being nice to hermione because she got cheated on, its very out of character. i like dramione stories where the characters are true to their personalities and over time develop feelings for each other. so i will try a few more chapters and see

Author's Response: Hi I understand and I kind of wish I wrote the story a bit differently..

 Report Review

Review #30, by sarah Caught Red Handed

13th November 2013:
good start, i do feel like its kind of rushed. i dont really like the way some sentences are written, they almost seem immature like your a new writer. which is fine
also do wizards even use cell phones? i didnt tjink they knew anything about muggle technology.

Author's Response: Hi Sarah thanks for reviewing. This was my first fanfic and if you have read my others you will see I have greatly improved with everything. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by toomanycurls Caught Red Handed

12th October 2013:
This is an interesting premise for a story. There are a few ideas that surprised me. I didn't think wizards would use cell phones (but if they're in a non-wizard area I could see them working). Cell phones were rather new in 1999/2000. Though, I can get past that as it's pretty important in the chapter. ^_^

I like how you have a brief catch up on where main characters are in their lives. Parts of it (especially the bit about George) felt a little rushed. A touch more detail what made Kingsley the best minister or how Ron proposed would add a great layer of depth.

Your narrative voice in this chapter is quite interesting and unique.

It's interesting how Hermione finds out about Ron's cheating. It's a bit heartbreaking how Ron talks about her in his texts with Lavender. :( I'm interested to see how Hermione confronts him.

Author's Response: Why thank you and I'm glad you like it!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by BLONDEbehaviour Caught Red Handed

12th October 2013:
Hello! I am here with your requested review! (finally :P)

I decided that I should start from the very start of the story instead if the sequel, hence why I am here. I hope that's alright :D

I am very intruiged with what is going to happen to Hermione and Ron's relationship. Poor Hermione! That really is a horrible situation to be in and I do not wish it upon anybody. I hope she comes up with a good spell to hurt him with hehe :P

I think you have done well with starting off this first chapter. It doesn't feel overly fast paced, though there are some places where the sentences can be cut in half or even more sections that will help the pace of the chapter. One in particular that I picked up was that of the second sentence in the first paragraph. There are a lot of places where you can break it up and slow it down. Would work great!

There is also the possibility of adding a bit more description into this, but I actually don't think it would be wholly needed, just an added extra if you wanted to make the chapter a bit more in depth.

I think you did well with the characters, they are even and stick well to canon, with just a hint of fan fiction put in for good measure. It's a good combination :D

One little thing that I think could really help to improve the backstory that you have earlier, is perhaps Hermione thinking about it all in her head. Perhaps in bed as she waits up for Ron? Then it will help to feel a bit more intertwined with the story and give us more insight into Hermione's emotions as well.

I hope this is somewhat helpful, I really enjoyed this first chapter, I'd love for you to re-request for the next :D

If you could reply to this, i'd be very happy :D

Grace

Author's Response: Of course ill reply:) this is an awesome review and thank you soo much. This was my very first fanfic and there is so many issues with the grammar and stuff. But thank you!!! Someday ill go back and edit :P

 Report Review

Review #33, by indyheart An Odd Meeting

9th October 2013:
Objectively, I hope you know by now the top mistakes often made when writing dramione, lol. This story is pretty old so I'll let it pass.

Just... going to take it at face value and enjoy it.

Author's Response: Why thanks very much:)

 Report Review

Review #34, by indyheart Gone

9th October 2013:
I tried to review on chapter one but my phone can be a butt sometimes. Here's for chapter one: Hello :) I thought I'd start from the beginning. There's a few typos.. Like Hogsmead instead of Hogsmeade and queue instead of cue. But overall I'm really looking forward to reading and you can expect a ton of reviews from me. :)
Chapter two: Getting better :) I cannot wait until Draco pokes his fabulous head in here.

Author's Response: Lol why thanks for reading!!!:)
oh yes I asked u to read the sequel first silly me... yeah winds of desire was my first fanfic while in my opinion it was a good story I KNOW I have MANY grammar mistakes and ect. But enjoy!!!:D


 Report Review

Review #35, by HermioneeeGrangerrr To Run, Or Not To Run

30th August 2013:
Well another Snape well well I do hope he doesn't die in the end

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #36, by HermioneeeGrangerrr The Visit

30th August 2013:
It seems like it's going to fast? Good writing though. (No offense it just seems to be going to fast to me).

Author's Response: No offense taken. I realize that they did go pretty fast. I regret making it seem that way. But in my new story 'Coming Home After a Disaster' I am trying to take a different approach. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Goodbyes and Hellos

30th August 2013:
Interesting story so far. Hermione's engagement ring sounds pretty.

Author's Response: Thank you! I invisioned it as a huge diamond, you know a Malfoy would spend money on an expensive ring. ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by HermioneeeGrangerrr An Odd Meeting

30th August 2013:
Btw nice "MUCH" : ) good writing.

Author's Response: Why thank you very much!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Gone

30th August 2013:
Well then Ron is really a git. Nice story so far.

Author's Response: Yes he is... and thank you:D

 Report Review

Review #40, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Caught Red Handed

30th August 2013:
Wow Ron is an imbecile. I remember the title of this story and I thought I had read it but I don't remember anyway of this stuff happening so it was probably just something else. Great writing. : )

Author's Response: Why thank you very much. Please check out my other story 'Coming Home After a Disaster' too!
:D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Amanda Moon Thinking of Old Times

28th August 2013:
I'm loving the book it is so go!

Author's Response: Aww thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Dragonhunt Dinner Party and A Wedding

26th August 2013:
I loved the part at the end it was a really amazing way to finish off. :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Dragonhunt Dinner Party and A Wedding

20th August 2013:
Thanks for reviewing my (and my friends) story, After the Battle, we are a really big fan of your stories especially winds of desire. We were literally screaming when we found out and our other friends were just staring at us like we're freaks. We really enjoy writing so we will update more chapters right now chapter two is being validated but keep on checking to see if there are any new ones. :)

Author's Response: Once again thanks very much!!! :) You guys are awesome as well. It is a good story that you are writing and I will keep reading and reviewing, I am so glad you enjoyed my story and I hope you like my others as well :D I will keep checking!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Dragonhunt Caught Red Handed

20th August 2013:
Thanks for the review of my story, lindslo, it was very appreciated as me and my friend think highly of you as an author. It was called After the Battle and we've written a new chapter, waiting for it to be validated.
Thanks again!

Author's Response: No problem!! :) I will defidently keep reading your story for sure! And thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Perri Dinner Party and A Wedding

19th August 2013:
Your storyline idea is very good but after reading all your chapters I find it all very unbelievable! even though this is written from a time after the original harry potter series the way that hermione and draco act is very unbelievable, just their mannerisms and the way that they talk (and the name of their baby) there is no way that the real draco and hermione would ever act that way!

Author's Response: Well thank you for your opinion. And thanks for reading. Maybe you are right. This is my first story, so maybe in my second one that I am currently writing it will sound more Hermione and Draco. I agree with you. My new story is called Coming Home After a Disaster. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Sorry if you didn't like it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Moonlit Dinner Party and A Wedding

14th August 2013:
I love it I wish there was more is there a sequel

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you do! And yes there will be. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Dragonhunt Dinner Party and A Wedding

13th August 2013:
OMG HOW SWEET! This was so amazing I don't know how you come up with such amazing ideas! I really hope there's going to be another one but something trgaic could happen like Hermione gets taken by Lucius Malfoy after he escapes Azkaban.

Please read and review my first chapter... I haven't been on that long. My username is Dragonhunt

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you so much, and what a brilliant idea!! :) We will see what happens! Because there will be another book to come. Thanks for the idea and thanks fro reading and reviewing I will check out your chapter! You should also check out my new story Coming Home After A Disaster. You are awesome, thanks for reading and reviewing once again!! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Madii A Trip To St. Mungo's

13th August 2013:
Aww poor Draco!! That sucks what happened

Author's Response: I know Lucius is just rude, huh? :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Madii Escaped

13th August 2013:
i REALLY LIKE THE intensity in this chapter, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks alot! I know it could have been better but oh well.. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by V5465 Moving On is Hard To Do

13th August 2013:
Finally Ron is doing something to try and move on. But I STILL dont like Lavender

Author's Response: Yeah I don't particularly like her either! But she was the best I could think of for Ron to cheat with lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>