Reading Reviews for Winds of Desire
163 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Maelody Caught Red Handed

6th February 2014:
Ok, so I hope it doesn't disappoint you that I chose an older story! I'm not a huge Dramione fan, but I'm trying really hard to open up to the idea of it. I read your summary and saw that it has as sequel, and seeing as how I like reading stories for the long run, I thought this was perfect. :)

Anyway, to start off with, and I want you to know this is a compliment, but I can really see you've advanced in writing from this point to where you're at now with Hoping For A Heartbeat. :) You're doing really well as a writer and it's cool to see the differences!

As for the chapter, I like how you summed up everything about how they moved on after the war. Not so long that it was boring because we know the information already, but just enough to remind us and keep us in track.

I'm really mad that Ron would text (cool thought about Hermione introducing him to phones by the way) about Hermione like that! I always felt like he would tell her off if she made him feel stupid! But I guess putting a ring on it could make everything different. But to go back to Lavender? Ew! Haha. Though it is sort of nice to see her alive in the story. I think JKR pronounced her dead after the war and that always made me really sad :(. All the deaths did. I bet Hermione is regretting giving him that phone now, though!

Well, I'm interested so far! :) I'll read further into it! :) thanks for the opportunity to look through your list! :D


Author's Response: Aww Mae thanks for the nice review!!
Older stories need love too lol!
I plan to come back and edit this story really well.. and the sequel is on Hiatus until I can finish my other Dramione and start up my new story :) I can also see the difference in my talent of writing and it makes me very excited that I am getting so much better. And all of you are the reason why because you all helped me and gave me advice!!! :D Thanks so much for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Kinnu Dinner Party and A Wedding

31st January 2014:

I liked your storyline. It has a new side to the normal prompt (Ron cheating on Hermione).

What I liked most is the fact that Ron and Astoria didn't get together, because that happens in most stories and Ron and Lavender got together... That's definitely new! Loved it...

Hermione is emotionally and mentally strong, and your portrayal of it is very good. The way she turns away Ron and leaves him, kudos to you for writing it!

I especially like the way you write your sentences long... I write them that way too!

If you don't mind me saying though, I thought Draco was very OOC. He sure isn't usually embarrassed, doesn't blush (definitely), and he's more composed (I think). But if that's what you think he's like, go with it! I thought his change of mindset wouldn't change his sarcasm or big ego. I mean, his pig-headedness clearly showed in a few areas but he fluctuated in between personalities.

I also noticed a few spelling mistakes and Canon stuff that went slightly wrong like The Burrow (You wrote The Borrow). I'm sure it was completely unintentional but you can always edit it, right?

I read the whole story together today and I felt that Dramione got together too fast. I mean, they've hated each other since forever and Hermione just believes Draco when he says he's changed and falls in love with him? Probably improbable but maybe possible. I would have liked it better if they had a few more chance encounters before they started seriously considering each other.

Hermione's intelligence didn't show through. Neither did her job though I think you mentioned it. But if that's a part of your storyline, ignore me...

In a few places, I thought present and past tenses were getting kind of mixed up, so maybe you could rectify that.

Read my story if you can and tell me what you think. My pen name is Kinnu. I'd love to have your opinion because I've just started the story!

Keep going! Looking forward to reading more stories of yours,


Author's Response: Hi Kinnu!
Thank you for this lovely review!!
I will definitely read your story:)
And I agree that Draco was particularly out of character in this story. Also that they moved too fast. This is my very first fan fiction and I am aware it needs alot of help :P someday I will sit down and edit it all. Thanks so much once again for reading and reviewing. Please read my newest Dramione 'Coming Home After a Disaster' sometime and tell me what you think. Thanks so much once again. Look for my review!!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Parvati11 Dinner Party and A Wedding

30th December 2013:
Awesome! was waiting for your last chapter, only managed to read it now! Good story! shows us that things don't always go the way we planned them to.

Author's Response: Very true. Thank you so much for reading and Im glad you enjoyed reading!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Winnie Dinner Party and A Wedding

18th December 2013:
Oh my Rowling! I'm going to shed tears of joy!

Author's Response: Wel.. I am very glad you liked it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Winnie Questions..

17th December 2013:
Ron and him. Goodness Graciania!

Author's Response: I know it, isn't it funny? Thanks so much for even considering to read my first fanfic;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Winnie Love at First Sight

17th December 2013:
I'll tell you why you don't get a lot of reviews. It's because we're so into the story and we just can't wait to read the next chapter that we forget to read the review.

Author's Response: Well thank you for reading!! :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Winnie A 'Sticky' Situation

16th December 2013:
Draco will not leave Hermione! I forbid it!

Author's Response: ;) I hope he won't either!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Winnie Morning After

16th December 2013:
Things won't go downhill, will it?

Author's Response: Idk read on ;) thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Winnie The Visit

16th December 2013:
Oh my God, this is moving so fast!

Author's Response: Oh yeah this was quite a fast one for them. Sorry. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #35, by dalarifat Dinner Party and A Wedding

5th December 2013:
Please write an epilogue!

Author's Response: I have a sequel out. 'Til Death Do Us Apart:) you should check it out. Thanks sooo much for reading and for my review you r awesome!

 Report Review

Review #36, by bellatrixlestrange123 Caught Red Handed

24th November 2013:
Hi there!

I'm here for the review swap! Before I begin can I just say that this is a really interesting read and I will be reading chapter 2 as soon as I finish writing this up.

I really enjoyed how you left the suspense bit till the end and boy did you make me hate ron! And lavender ugh
Poor Hermione too! I'm rather excited to find out what happens next!!

Keep up the good work!

Bella x

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much!!:) im glad you like it. Be warned that this was my very first fanfic;)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ReeBee Caught Red Handed

23rd November 2013:
Hi! I'm from the forums :)

This is good :) it sets up a good beginning and characterisation is done well :)

The only thing that I've got is pacing. It's a bit fast, but I imagine that it will slow down eventually. The plot is introduced well, a lot of readers will be happy :)

Your writing style is also good , and it will get better with more practise. There are no major grammar errors or spelling mistakes :) the layout is also god, using italics, etc.

Good work :) I really enjoyed the first chapter :) I love a good Dramione!! :D

- Ree

Author's Response: Hi Ree!
Thank you for an awesome review!!:D

 Report Review

Review #38, by Anonymous Draco's Surprise

20th November 2013:
No sex after giving birth for at least 6 weeks... It'd be horrible the first day you go home. I like the story otherwise. I just work in ob and things like that drive me crazy.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much and you are right. :) thanks for your review!:)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Rodrigo Gone

16th November 2013:
The grammar makes this story unpleasant to read... its a great story idea but now that you have finished the story you should get a beta that can correct all of these mistakes

Author's Response: Thanks Rodrigo. :) Will do.

 Report Review

Review #40, by sarah The Cat's Out of The Bag

15th November 2013:
i saw your responses and thats ok im sure the story was good all the same just not my preference. i will
check out your other stories :)

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah! :)
Check out Coming Home After a Disaster. The relationship is much slower coming and I think that story is pretty good so far. :) But of course it is your opinion not mine. Regardless thanks very much for the reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by sarah The Visit

13th November 2013:
im sorry i wont continue on with this story, the theme is overused and its moving way too quickly for my liking. again i like stories where the author does a great job portraying the characters personalities and i dont think you really do that.
im sure the story ends fine :) i will check out and see if you have any other stories

Author's Response: Well thanks for giving this story a peek. Like I said in a previous review I realize this story is fast and it was my first fanfic. Probably with ALOT of mistakes!
Thanks Sarah!

 Report Review

Review #42, by sarah An Odd Meeting

13th November 2013:
hmmm i have continued this far, i dont know if i will keep reading or not. in all honesty i dont like dramione fanfics where the two of them meet up somewhere and all of a sudden are attracted to each other like the years of hate and prejudice dont mean anything. realistically it wouldnt happen that way, draco would not start being nice to hermione because she got cheated on, its very out of character. i like dramione stories where the characters are true to their personalities and over time develop feelings for each other. so i will try a few more chapters and see

Author's Response: Hi I understand and I kind of wish I wrote the story a bit differently..

 Report Review

Review #43, by sarah Caught Red Handed

13th November 2013:
good start, i do feel like its kind of rushed. i dont really like the way some sentences are written, they almost seem immature like your a new writer. which is fine
also do wizards even use cell phones? i didnt tjink they knew anything about muggle technology.

Author's Response: Hi Sarah thanks for reviewing. This was my first fanfic and if you have read my others you will see I have greatly improved with everything. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by toomanycurls Caught Red Handed

12th October 2013:
This is an interesting premise for a story. There are a few ideas that surprised me. I didn't think wizards would use cell phones (but if they're in a non-wizard area I could see them working). Cell phones were rather new in 1999/2000. Though, I can get past that as it's pretty important in the chapter. ^_^

I like how you have a brief catch up on where main characters are in their lives. Parts of it (especially the bit about George) felt a little rushed. A touch more detail what made Kingsley the best minister or how Ron proposed would add a great layer of depth.

Your narrative voice in this chapter is quite interesting and unique.

It's interesting how Hermione finds out about Ron's cheating. It's a bit heartbreaking how Ron talks about her in his texts with Lavender. :( I'm interested to see how Hermione confronts him.

Author's Response: Why thank you and I'm glad you like it!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by BLONDEbehaviour Caught Red Handed

12th October 2013:
Hello! I am here with your requested review! (finally :P)

I decided that I should start from the very start of the story instead if the sequel, hence why I am here. I hope that's alright :D

I am very intruiged with what is going to happen to Hermione and Ron's relationship. Poor Hermione! That really is a horrible situation to be in and I do not wish it upon anybody. I hope she comes up with a good spell to hurt him with hehe :P

I think you have done well with starting off this first chapter. It doesn't feel overly fast paced, though there are some places where the sentences can be cut in half or even more sections that will help the pace of the chapter. One in particular that I picked up was that of the second sentence in the first paragraph. There are a lot of places where you can break it up and slow it down. Would work great!

There is also the possibility of adding a bit more description into this, but I actually don't think it would be wholly needed, just an added extra if you wanted to make the chapter a bit more in depth.

I think you did well with the characters, they are even and stick well to canon, with just a hint of fan fiction put in for good measure. It's a good combination :D

One little thing that I think could really help to improve the backstory that you have earlier, is perhaps Hermione thinking about it all in her head. Perhaps in bed as she waits up for Ron? Then it will help to feel a bit more intertwined with the story and give us more insight into Hermione's emotions as well.

I hope this is somewhat helpful, I really enjoyed this first chapter, I'd love for you to re-request for the next :D

If you could reply to this, i'd be very happy :D


Author's Response: Of course ill reply:) this is an awesome review and thank you soo much. This was my very first fanfic and there is so many issues with the grammar and stuff. But thank you!!! Someday ill go back and edit :P

 Report Review

Review #46, by indyheart An Odd Meeting

9th October 2013:
Objectively, I hope you know by now the top mistakes often made when writing dramione, lol. This story is pretty old so I'll let it pass.

Just... going to take it at face value and enjoy it.

Author's Response: Why thanks very much:)

 Report Review

Review #47, by indyheart Gone

9th October 2013:
I tried to review on chapter one but my phone can be a butt sometimes. Here's for chapter one: Hello :) I thought I'd start from the beginning. There's a few typos.. Like Hogsmead instead of Hogsmeade and queue instead of cue. But overall I'm really looking forward to reading and you can expect a ton of reviews from me. :)
Chapter two: Getting better :) I cannot wait until Draco pokes his fabulous head in here.

Author's Response: Lol why thanks for reading!!!:)
oh yes I asked u to read the sequel first silly me... yeah winds of desire was my first fanfic while in my opinion it was a good story I KNOW I have MANY grammar mistakes and ect. But enjoy!!!:D

 Report Review

Review #48, by HermioneeeGrangerrr To Run, Or Not To Run

30th August 2013:
Well another Snape well well I do hope he doesn't die in the end

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #49, by HermioneeeGrangerrr The Visit

30th August 2013:
It seems like it's going to fast? Good writing though. (No offense it just seems to be going to fast to me).

Author's Response: No offense taken. I realize that they did go pretty fast. I regret making it seem that way. But in my new story 'Coming Home After a Disaster' I am trying to take a different approach. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Goodbyes and Hellos

30th August 2013:
Interesting story so far. Hermione's engagement ring sounds pretty.

Author's Response: Thank you! I invisioned it as a huge diamond, you know a Malfoy would spend money on an expensive ring. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>