Reading Reviews for For Love And Money
  
1,580 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PrancingPoetry Daddy Dearest

3rd February 2012:
Really enjoyed that! Loved the banter, protective Weasleys, battle scenes and all of it in general! I don't know if you realised it, but you used two, kinda three cliches of Dramione- the masked ball, the head boy/girl, and the private dorm...but you didn't use them really in the development of the relationship (which I loved the irony of- they didn't get together because they were thrown together, or didn't know who each other was... they got together because they fell in love! Dur!) In all, I loved the...normality...of the relationship if ya get what I mean-they had fights e.t.c.-it felt very real, and refreshing after so many badly written cliches (nothing wrong with a good old cliche, just badly written ones!)
Only Complaints:
1. Lucius Malfoy was a bit of an evil bastard! Thought he was a little more cowardly in the book and Draco didn't seem to give a damn about his death...whys??? I need more detail!!!
2. There are more Blacks that were good...e.g Andromeda..but to be fair Hermione probably didn't know about most of them..probably only knew about Andromeda and Sirus
3. Cliffhanger...ohhh--you--you! I presume its marriage though, what he has planned? ;)
4. Ohh it was too awesome! ;D
I think you're right no one with a SOUL could kill off Ron..hes too awesome...How JKR could kill (sob) FRED I have no idea...keep writing :D EA xx
PS-mistake in Seamus reconcilliation (i know big words too :D) scene "you actually slap me!" "Should be slapped..sorry for finishing on a downer :(
PSPS: I'm writing a Dramione too at the mo... do you find writing Non-Canon difficult? x

 Report Review

Review #27, by PrancingPoetry Awakenings

3rd February 2012:
teeheehee :) I like it! :D I will do a big review at the end so ignore the shortness of this one ;D x

 Report Review

Review #28, by Kate Hogsmeade Hideaway

26th January 2012:
Brilliant, absolutley brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Kate Holding Out For A Hero

26th January 2012:
Aww, I've always loved Draco :), even if he is a prat in the original books

 Report Review

Review #30, by Angelica Worries and Weasleys

25th January 2012:
You do know you can't apparate within Hogwarts right? And it would have been a long walk from Hogsmead to the school.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Micki loves Malfoy Gifts and Girls

25th December 2011:
I've read this story so many times!!! I absolutely love it & I think u r a wonderful writer :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jamie Tears and Torture

4th October 2011:
I know the story is finished but to help prove he had really changed he should have caught her. I do love your story!

 Report Review

Review #33, by TheEchelonPotter Valiant Valentines

1st October 2011:
Iris By the Goo Goo Dolls is one of my favorite songs I listened to it for 5 months after the biggest heartbreak I had (Kinda sad because I didn't know the guy, he was from a band, only met him once). But it went so fantastic with the story. "I'd give up forever to touch you, cause I know that you'd feel me some how, your the closest to heaven that I'll ever be, and I dont want to miss you right now, and all I can taste is this moment..." It went perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Megs Awakenings

24th September 2011:
Meenie head >:( great story tho

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jacqueline Cooper Tears and Torture

8th August 2011:
Why isn't Harry on the Quidditch team? How is Ginny seeker and he isn't? I would have liked to have seen Draco catch Ginny but if he did the story probably wouldn't be as interesting. That was a fantastic cliffhanger.

 Report Review

Review #36, by msKuhlena Flooing and Flashbacks

13th July 2011:
I am way confused. I thought she woke up in malfoys bed then went to her room in his robe?

 Report Review

Review #37, by EmilyAppleton Valiant Valentines

27th June 2011:
imagine Orlando Bloom in a " ghillie shirt" *sighs softly or Darrin Cross.

 Report Review

Review #38, by EmilyAppleton Someone Slips

27th June 2011:
oh no Hermione's rep is ruined :( *cries. what will Harry and Ron do?

 Report Review

Review #39, by JessZeppelin08 Daddy Dearest

21st June 2011:
i thought to myself not to review every chapter because i wanted to wait until i finished reading the story.. so i could just explode!!.. compliments flying out everywhere!! THIS STORY WAS AMAZING!!! absolutely one of my favourites!!! you are a true harry potter fan! you made that clear in the way you described every little detail down to a tee!! this is the story i remembered from all those years ago.. this story is the reason i started reading HPFF.. this story is the reason why i love your writing and the Draco/Hermione pairing.. this story was the first HHFF story i ever read and last of all this story ROCKED!!! thankyou so much for sharing your incredible imagination with this site and i can't wait to read your other stories.. on a last note can you believe just yesterday i found out Tom Felton THE Draco Malfoy was signing autographs, taking close intimate photos with fans and sharing with them his down to earthidness?? (not a word i know :D) just down the road from where i live.. and i miss him by seconds.. :'O such luck i have!! lol with much love and devotion JessZeppelin xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by JessZeppelin08 Dreadful Discoveries and Dazzling Dresses

20th June 2011:
chhocolte brown dress? nice choice!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by JessZeppelin08 Redheads and Rows

20th June 2011:
ginny is a bitcharooniedoonie lol

 Report Review

Review #42, by JessZeppelin08 Repercussions and Revelations

20th June 2011:
wooh INTENSE.. man pour hermione! her first time and everything it makes me shiver.. malfoy is also being.. nice?? hmm lol great chap

 Report Review

Review #43, by JessZeppelin08 Worries and Weasleys

20th June 2011:
fred and george to the rescue!! they are so awesome i love them!! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by JessZeppelin08 Flooing and Flashbacks

20th June 2011:
I remember now!!! haha this is what i remembered him telling her to get out!! sad but good chap

 Report Review

Review #45, by JessZeppelin08 Desperation and Draco

20th June 2011:
i could of sworn this chapter was different.. it ended so quickly almost like rape! but i am not judging because i know that i loved this story :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by JessZeppelin08 Beastly Bets

20th June 2011:
That little bit of concern from malfoy but all in all a great chapter!! with much love JessZeppelin xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by JessZeppelin08 Gifts and Girls

20th June 2011:
So
hot ahaha i forgot how awesome this story was.. when you read it you kind of smirk yourself lol well i do.. i love how you describe the clothing, reactions and well everything else!! aweesome chap! xx with much love JessZeppelin

 Report Review

Review #48, by JessZeppelin08 Blue Beginnings

20th June 2011:
I read this story when i was in year nine.. and now i'm reading it again and im nineteen and i just want to say.. i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you I LOVE YOU you are awesome and so is this chapter.. you have kept draco the way he is meant to be!! and so i love you, with much love and future reviews, 100% loyal to you and your story.. JessZeppelin.. xx :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Wongie the Possum Repercussions and Revelations

18th April 2011:
Its a really good story so far. But there is a small mistake in the story. You can't apparate into Hogwarts or onto Hogwarts ground... Unless I'm confused :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by Azaelas Daddy Dearest

7th December 2010:
Its so good. I don't want any Weasley's w/ Hermione... I never liked Romione, so I don't think I'll like any of the others...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>