Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Tom Chapter Fifteen

3rd May 2014:
Stupid James. Shoulda known better then to tell Cora he's going with Midnight. You made things 30% more awkward with that.
Krum swings for the other team? Well I'll be.
James had better at least ask Cora for one dance or he's a pillock.

Author's Response: Only 30% more awkward? I'm impressed.
And mwhahahaha we shall see, I do actually have the next chapter written, it's just whether my laptop will turn on long enough for me to actually upload it :/ but anyway thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Em Chapter Fourteen

24th April 2014:
They have to go together 😱😱😱

Author's Response: We'll see mwhahahahahaha, I've put the next chapter through so you'll find out soon :D thank you for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by BatBoogey Chapter Fourteen

23rd April 2014:
This story is so amazing! Please update soon and just keep up the good work!
I'm also so happy that Iceland was actually a part of it, since that's where I'm from and it's tiny. So that's cool. It would be awesome if Iceland was one of the countries that made it into the next rounds, but anyways. I really love Cora, James and Freddy. Which is rather typical, since they're probably three of the biggest characters but anywho. I love seeing female characters that are not only obsessed with quidditch, but also really good at it. Not to mention she's just wonderful.

Author's Response: Aw that's made me really happy!!! And don't worry Iceland are flying through to the next round, and after the ball and "Christmas holiday" it will all be back to quidditch so you've got that to look forward to, too! I'm really glad you like Cora I tried to give her a spin on the normal so hopefully I'm doing her justice..
And you'll be happy to hear next chapter has gone in for validation so it should be up soon hopefully!
Thank you so much for reviewing, it really does me a lot!! :))


 Report Review

Review #29, by Black-bell Chapter Fourteen

23rd April 2014:
Great story! You have a few grammatical and spelling issues but other than that I'm loving your story and all the characters :D Ps. When do we get to see the Sydney (Australian) team, I wouldn't mind seeing a chrecter or two from my city! :P

Author's Response: Aha thanks! And I know I re read that chapter and just kind of hanged my head in shame, I put dead instead of deed! I'm going to through them all and edit them I'm hoping most are typos but they're probably not haha and soon! After the ball it's going to be focusing a lot more on the remaining teams ! I was in Sydney this time last year haha do ill definitely be writing about them, they're definitely still in the competition you'll find out soon who's been eliminated... Mwhahahaha
But thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!!! :))


 Report Review

Review #30, by Livy05 Chapter Fourteen

22nd April 2014:
Now I'm really wondering if voldermort has a ni pple since he has no nose. So yea I'm hopeing James figures out this crap with Cora, but only because I'm like Freddie and only care about quidditch.

Author's Response: I think he does, well I hope he does but then again he doesn't have a nose so why should he have any nipples. And don't worry after the ball it's going to focus on quidditch, I've just put the next chapter through so it shouldn't be long :) thank you for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by J.S.P fan Chapter Thirteen

19th April 2014:
so so fantastic... love the story..
hope you write soon :P

Author's Response: Ah I'm glad you like it and don't worry I have just over a thousand words written, so I'll finish that. But I'm camping at the minute, so when I'll get back I'll get straight to it, promise aha. Thank you for reviewing it means a lot, and I will update some time this week pinky promise :))

 Report Review

Review #32, by AIP Alexander Prolouge

14th April 2014:
Awesome chapter! You just made a tiny mistake,
GRYFFINDOR never loses!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! And I have to agree as a proud gryffindor it killed me to write that but it had to be done, the story needed to start somewhere and Al was the better seeker haha! Thank you so much for reviewing it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Flying mandarin Chapter Thirteen

4th April 2014:
AHW :3 poor James for getting detention. At least they spent it having fun?! Nice touch to add James I and Sirius. I'm sure they would be proud of him!

I'm sorry I haven't reviewed every chapter, I've been busy with school. But I still really enjoy this story.

Keep writing!
-Louise

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you liked it! And now worries as long as you're still reading it I'm happy haha but the reviews are a nice bonus so thank you for reviewing! And I know the toll of college is getting to me to, so the next chapter may be a little while longer as I get my coursework out the way, but it is slowly on its way! So again thank you reviewing it really does mean a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #34, by Livy05 Chapter Thirteen

3rd April 2014:
Loved it. I always get excited to read this.

Author's Response: Aw yay! I may be a while with the next chapter, so bear with me (future apologises) but thank you for reviewing! It means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Livy05 Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2014:
I'm so mad that I just never get foreshadowing. But oh well at least it will all be a surprise. Love the quidditch action, hogwarts all the way!

Author's Response: Aww it'll be alright and reading through I think I've put some hints in, but you're right it'll be a surprise aha and woohoo glad hogwarts have got your support!! Thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #36, by macpp Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2014:
Loving the new chapters!!

Author's Response: Ah! I'm glad to hear it, got 800 words of the next one written so I'm aiming to finish it and upload it this week, so keep a look out!! Thank you for reviewing!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Flying mandarin Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2014:
OMG. Your ability to make me visualize a quiditich match is mad. I totally saw it! So glad Hugo did well. And James and Cora keep giving me feels.

uhoh back to homework and stuff? What will happen!
Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: AWWW THAT MAKES ME SO HAPPY. and i actually have so much fun writing the quidditch sceenes so that makes me so happy that you like them and imagine them!
And me too, maybe he'll play again? who knows... mwahahaha
and i'm glad some big stuffs going to happen between them soon, but only time shall tell mwhahaha sorry for being cryptic!
but anyway thank you for reviewing again it really means alot!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by 2Focusd Chapter Eleven

21st March 2014:
this is my favorite story right now

Author's Response: Ahhh that makes me exceedingly happy!!! Thank you so much for reviewing!!! It really means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by 2Focusd Chapter Ten

21st March 2014:
great chapter, keep them coming

Author's Response: Ahhh I'm glad you liked it, just writing the next one! Should be up soonish!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Livy05 Chapter Four

16th March 2014:
I think it would be nice if you showed the results of the games. Kinda like a tournament bracket. Just would be fun to follow.

Author's Response: I was planning on doing like a little table with the scores on in one of the upcoming chapters but I'm definitely going to do something to show the leaderboard! :) thank you for reviewing it means a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Livy05 Chapter Eleven

16th March 2014:
Let me just say again that I love the quidditch action. I know everyone is hoping for Hugo to do great.

Author's Response: Ahh I'm glad you liked it! And of course I'm sure he's going to do fantastic. Next chapter is going to be a big one I think , I'll try write it sometime this week, so we'll see how it goes aha, anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #42, by Livy05 Chapter Ten

15th March 2014:
Consider yourself shot! I had to find other things to read for so long! But this was good.

Author's Response: AHHH, i am so sorry! but good news! I put in another chapter today so it shouldn't be long!! 3 days validation at the moment so here's hoping! Anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Flying mandarin Chapter Ten

14th March 2014:
I totes recognize Leah! Amazing hehe I hope we get to see more of her!
Great chapter. I really liked that Andy got to be at the party too. The sliding on the floor thing was so recognizable I would totally do that when I'm hammered.

Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: Ahhh I'm glad you liked it and there is definitely more to see of her don't worry! And there would not be a party without andie mwhahahaha and same actually I have done it so I can't deny it trololol anyway thank you for reviewing it means a a lot will up date as soon as I can :))

 Report Review

Review #44, by Fiendfyre727 Prolouge

8th March 2014:
I love it! I can't wait for the next chapter.which is hopefully soon.

Author's Response: WO! and yes, it will be i promise. I'm writing the next chapter now! I have 500 words written and I'm aiming for 2000 give or take a few, but I will put it in for validating today! so it should be with you soon!! anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by Tom Chapter Nine

5th March 2014:
Vicotry party where a drunk James and Cora snog, and then get incredibly awkward when they find out! And I would love to see Scorpius tell them to get there heads out of there butts.

Author's Response: I think we would all love to see that, mwhahahaha I'm going to try write this chapter on the weekend but I have no promises kind of swamped with coursework at the moment and thank you for reviewing means a lot, will try up date as soon as possible!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #46, by Livy05 Chapter Nine

3rd February 2014:
Great stuff! I love the qidditch action.

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad to hear it, there's definitely more quidditch action to come! :))

 Report Review

Review #47, by 2Focusd Chapter Nine

3rd February 2014:
that was an exciting match. this is my favorite story currently. more plz! lol

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you thought so! And aww that makes me really happy , I'm going to start writing the next chapter tomorrow so it should be with you soon!! Thank you for reviewing :))

 Report Review

Review #48, by Flying mandarin Chapter Eight

26th January 2014:
Corames! I love it. They are so cute together!
Not much to add.

Keep writing!
Louise

Author's Response: Awww they are cute together haha and there's definitely more to come, got two thousand words of the next chapter written so I'll try update it this week some time, it's from Cora's perspective too so you'll see it all from her side haha :)) thank you for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Livy05 Chapter Eight

26th January 2014:
Can't wait for the quidditch! Love the story

Author's Response: Awww thank you, first quidditch game in the next chapter, I've got 2000 words of it written so it shouldn't be long now, hopefully... Thank you for reviewing!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #50, by Livy05 Prolouge

20th January 2014:
Great beginning! Keep this one going.

Author's Response: I will, I will aha just writing chapter ten now! :))

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>