Reading Reviews for The Quidditch Cup
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Flying mandarin Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2014:
OMG. Your ability to make me visualize a quiditich match is mad. I totally saw it! So glad Hugo did well. And James and Cora keep giving me feels.

uhoh back to homework and stuff? What will happen!
Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: AWWW THAT MAKES ME SO HAPPY. and i actually have so much fun writing the quidditch sceenes so that makes me so happy that you like them and imagine them!
And me too, maybe he'll play again? who knows... mwahahaha
and i'm glad some big stuffs going to happen between them soon, but only time shall tell mwhahaha sorry for being cryptic!
but anyway thank you for reviewing again it really means alot!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #27, by 2Focusd Chapter Eleven

21st March 2014:
this is my favorite story right now

Author's Response: Ahhh that makes me exceedingly happy!!! Thank you so much for reviewing!!! It really means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by 2Focusd Chapter Ten

21st March 2014:
great chapter, keep them coming

Author's Response: Ahhh I'm glad you liked it, just writing the next one! Should be up soonish!!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Livy05 Chapter Four

16th March 2014:
I think it would be nice if you showed the results of the games. Kinda like a tournament bracket. Just would be fun to follow.

Author's Response: I was planning on doing like a little table with the scores on in one of the upcoming chapters but I'm definitely going to do something to show the leaderboard! :) thank you for reviewing it means a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by Livy05 Chapter Eleven

16th March 2014:
Let me just say again that I love the quidditch action. I know everyone is hoping for Hugo to do great.

Author's Response: Ahh I'm glad you liked it! And of course I'm sure he's going to do fantastic. Next chapter is going to be a big one I think , I'll try write it sometime this week, so we'll see how it goes aha, anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :))

 Report Review

Review #31, by Livy05 Chapter Ten

15th March 2014:
Consider yourself shot! I had to find other things to read for so long! But this was good.

Author's Response: AHHH, i am so sorry! but good news! I put in another chapter today so it shouldn't be long!! 3 days validation at the moment so here's hoping! Anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot!! :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Flying mandarin Chapter Ten

14th March 2014:
I totes recognize Leah! Amazing hehe I hope we get to see more of her!
Great chapter. I really liked that Andy got to be at the party too. The sliding on the floor thing was so recognizable I would totally do that when I'm hammered.

Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: Ahhh I'm glad you liked it and there is definitely more to see of her don't worry! And there would not be a party without andie mwhahahaha and same actually I have done it so I can't deny it trololol anyway thank you for reviewing it means a a lot will up date as soon as I can :))

 Report Review

Review #33, by Fiendfyre727 Prolouge

8th March 2014:
I love it! I can't wait for the next chapter.which is hopefully soon.

Author's Response: WO! and yes, it will be i promise. I'm writing the next chapter now! I have 500 words written and I'm aiming for 2000 give or take a few, but I will put it in for validating today! so it should be with you soon!! anyway thank you for reviewing it means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Tom Chapter Nine

5th March 2014:
Vicotry party where a drunk James and Cora snog, and then get incredibly awkward when they find out! And I would love to see Scorpius tell them to get there heads out of there butts.

Author's Response: I think we would all love to see that, mwhahahaha I'm going to try write this chapter on the weekend but I have no promises kind of swamped with coursework at the moment and thank you for reviewing means a lot, will try up date as soon as possible!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #35, by Livy05 Chapter Nine

3rd February 2014:
Great stuff! I love the qidditch action.

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad to hear it, there's definitely more quidditch action to come! :))

 Report Review

Review #36, by 2Focusd Chapter Nine

3rd February 2014:
that was an exciting match. this is my favorite story currently. more plz! lol

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you thought so! And aww that makes me really happy , I'm going to start writing the next chapter tomorrow so it should be with you soon!! Thank you for reviewing :))

 Report Review

Review #37, by Flying mandarin Chapter Eight

26th January 2014:
Corames! I love it. They are so cute together!
Not much to add.

Keep writing!
Louise

Author's Response: Awww they are cute together haha and there's definitely more to come, got two thousand words of the next chapter written so I'll try update it this week some time, it's from Cora's perspective too so you'll see it all from her side haha :)) thank you for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Livy05 Chapter Eight

26th January 2014:
Can't wait for the quidditch! Love the story

Author's Response: Awww thank you, first quidditch game in the next chapter, I've got 2000 words of it written so it shouldn't be long now, hopefully... Thank you for reviewing!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #39, by Livy05 Prolouge

20th January 2014:
Great beginning! Keep this one going.

Author's Response: I will, I will aha just writing chapter ten now! :))

 Report Review

Review #40, by newgenerationlover Chapter Eight

19th January 2014:
Ship, ship, sHIPPING!! Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Ooooh I'm glad!!! Next chapter is in Cora's perspective so you'll get to see the ship from her view :))

 Report Review

Review #41, by Anonymous Chapter Eight

12th January 2014:
Hey! Great story, totally love the idea! My only criticiism is, (and I really don't want to sound mean, just constructive) but, I can tell that you are a girl writing from a guys perspective. This obviously is not something you can control but I really enjoyed the chapter in Cora's point of view, it just seemed more natural. I am definitely not asking you to change the story line and completely switch to Cora but I would consider doing a couple more chapters that way. Also, in Jame's monologues maybe think more teenage boy. I'm a hypocrite because I have absolutely no idea how you would do this but I think it would help the story.
That being said, this is a great story that is well written and has a fascinating plot. So honestly feel free to ignore my "criticism"
Keep writing, and good luck!

Author's Response: You're completely right haha, as I'm writing it I'm like he wouldn't say this, a boy wouldn't say this but at the same time I have no idea how he would if you know what I mean. The next chapter is in Cora's perspective and I has planned for a few more to be in hers so hopefully you'll enjoy those ones haha, I will try be more boyish with my writing but no promises...
Anyway thank you for reviewing!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Evelynn Rose Chapter Seven

9th January 2014:
Great chapter, when will James buck up and ask Cora out! I do like Midnight though, she seems pretty cool.

Author's Response: Awww thanks! and it looks like James is still in denial I'm afraid haha I really like midnight I have a lot planned for her mwhahahaha! Thank you for reviewing it means a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by newgenerationlover Chapter Seven

9th January 2014:
Yay!! You updated!! And what is this once a week update I hear of? If you do you will automatically become my bestest friend!!!

Well annnyywayy, loved the chapter and I have to say I am so glad that Midnight Lore isn't just a pretty face and actually has some substance to her. And yay!, more James and Cora shipping!! Although I think that James may have some second thoughts with Midnight here now and on the opposite hand I think that Cora and Krum are just friends (with the possibility of Krum helping James get jealous).

Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: mwhahahaha we shall see, I have a thousand words of the next chapter written, so I'll try finish that this weekend, so as long as everything goes well should be up sometime next week (I say hopefully)...
And aw i'm glad, I think Midnight is going to be interesting to write about, got a lot planned for her in the near future!!
And you may be right about Krum, but who knows ay? oh right i do.
-evil laughter- anyway all will be revealed soon trololol,
again thank you for reviewing it means a lot! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by HPManiacs Chapter Six

2nd January 2014:
Great story!! It caught my attention from the start and I love it! I really want to read more so please update soon! Fantastic job!!

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad you liked it!! And I will try my best to update as soon as I can, I'll make it my news years resolution to update a lot quicker aha, thank you for reviewing it means a lot !!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #45, by Flying mandarin Chapter Six

17th December 2013:
Yess! I loved the idea of having the reserve and normal team play each other, it was interesting! I think you described it pretty well! It felt a bit rushed though (but quidditch is right?)

I can't wait to meet the other players! Not much to add

Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: That's what I thought but there's like only so many times I can someone scored without getting too repetitive but I'm going to have to look up some more adjectives for future chapters trololololol, thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!! Will try update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by newgenerationlover Chapter Six

16th December 2013:
Love it!! I really like how you added more than just the European schools. Can't wait to meet some of the players!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it aha, I was really struggling for schools, I really couldn't think of any I have like a notebook with lots of countries in aha, again thanks for reviewing I'll try update as soon I can!! :))

 Report Review

Review #47, by newgenerationlover Chapter Five

14th December 2013:
Thought I would try this story out since I loved Magic is Might and I am so happy I did! I love how your stories are different than most others on this site. They are intertaining, not forced, and not chock full of cliches. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)
Oh, and am I guessing correctly that you are a Game of Thrones fan based off of your banner?

Author's Response: awww that has made my day! and I am so glad to hear it, i'm sick of reading fics where you already know the ending, so i'm trying to mix it up a bit! so I'm glad you like them. And I have 2000 words written of the next chapter and I'm going to upload it tonight (pinky promise!) AND YES I am a big game of thrones fan aha, on the fourth book now - that's probably why i'm not uploading chapters very much aha.
Again though thank you for reviewing and keep a look out for the next chapter!! :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by Flying mandarin Chapter Five

9th December 2013:
YEah!! I love seeing an update for this story!

So Al was just being a clever guy, maybe he belongs in Ravenclaw after all? And my favorite part of course, James and Cora, OMG this is going to get really cute! keep writing! as for the chracters:

Sanne de Jong: a dutch/german girl who is of normal hight, has amazing long wavy hair and big tearformed eyes. She is muscualr and almost lanky in her way of being. She is awkward and not always nice.

Josef is a french player, (or what ever country!) who is small, has a tan skin and sharp features, he seems like a nice guy but once you turn around he turns into a douch and spreads rumors about you.

Leah has pink hair and quite a few piercings, she is small and compact, one might wonder how she even gets of the ground! However she is very strong and is a beater (in my vision anyway), she has a very strong accent (of what ever country she is from) and is genuinly interested in people
I hope it's usefull!
Keep writing
-Louise

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it!!! There's definitely more James and Cora action to come and thank you for the characters, you can look forward to seeing them in the near future, hopefully I can do them justice!! Should update soon, college is getting hectic with coursework though so bear with me please, but again thank you for reviewing!! :))

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lolpandas Chapter Five

8th December 2013:
Post a new one already. BEST FANFIC EVER

Author's Response: Awww I'm glad to hear and I'll update as soon as I can, just need to finish writing it, thank you for reviewing it though means a hell of a lot!!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #50, by Desi Watson14 Chapter Five

6th December 2013:
I LOVE this story! It is one of the best I have read on this site, and trust me,I know a good story when I read one. I really have enjoyed the love/hate relationship between Cora and James. I had a few character suggestions for you! I have a friend whos German. Her name is Alex Weber. She has long brown hair that is blond at the end. She has brown eyes and a tall, athletic body. She has a really spunky, outgoing attitude. I did notice that she gets nervous around guys. She has guys falling for her left and right. Sometimes I might even get jealous of her, even if she is my best friend. She has an amazing boyfriend, his name is Dan Gold. He is also highly popular and very attractive. Brown hair, brown eyes, tall muscular, tanned body

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!!! And it really means a lot!!! Glad you like love hate relationship, there's more to come mwhahahahaha. And thank you for the character suggestion, look out to seeing them in the near future! Again thank you for reviewing it means a lot!!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>