Reading Reviews for Wide Awake
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Anon Carry On

14th January 2014:
OMG I'm love this story even if a few things are off. I don't really like the the parts about Peter but that just because I hate him as a person. Plz do more jily also more Remus(he is one of my favorite characters) I also enjoy. The song lyrics at the beginning of each chapter!

Author's Response: As funny as it sounds, I'm actually glad you don't like the Peter parts - I figured that everyone already hates him, so why not amplify his betrayal/sadistic tendencies to make his plot more interesting?

The next chapter will be the group one, then James, then Remus ... but I have a feeling you're going to be cross with me, as major drama happens XD Also, thanks for noticing the lyrics - they are my favorite part of the story!

Cheers for the review, Anon!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Anon Lazy Lightning

14th January 2014:
James is the seeker not the chaser but I still really like the story

Author's Response: Oh, I just went to HP Wiki and it said he was a Chaser. I think he was a Seeker in the movies? I dunno, he's a Chaser in this story XD

Thanks for your review, hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #28, by JamesPotterReborn Carry On

7th January 2014:
Once again, a fantastic job. I think you did a great job of portraying Lily's fight with Snape. I love how you make Snape turn the conversation to James at the end. It just seems like something he'd do to convince her to listen. Too bad for him she's in love with him now! Anyway, this story is one of my three favorite stories on this site, (along with Mudblood to Murder and As Darkness Descends) so it positively makes my day when I see that it's been updated. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I was worried that Lily's conversation with Snape wasn't organic enough, if you know what I mean. When I was writing it, I knew how I wanted the dialogue to flow but I wasn't sure if it was too fast/made sense, so I'm very very happy that you liked it - especially since you said you love the Jily chapters! I know I've been neglecting the whole Lily/Snape dynamic so hopefully this made other Jily shippers happy as well XD

Thanks for your reviews!!!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Lady of Tears Fool in the Rain

7th January 2014:
Oh Remus! Have happiness! Marry and have pups and live a good life!

You've done such justice to one of my favorite characters and I just love Remus/OC as well. :)

Great job on the descriptions of your characters in this chapter. Especially with the clothing. I don't know why I like that so much. But I do! It really gives me a sense of the time period and the whole mood of the story.

I'm trying to think of something to critique, but nothing is coming to mind. This is thoroughly enjoyable!

Author's Response: Omg Remus/OC was my original otp, as funny as that sounds. I LOVE READING REMUS/OC STORIES ... which is why I wanted to plan out a super dramatic, but fun and different romance for him. So yeah, he and Marianne should be fun for you to read, because I really tried to get into his mindset ... and actually tried to mirror his relationship with Tonks as much as I could.

And thanks for noticing the descriptions! I love the fashion/history from the 1970s (and the 1960s as well but that's a whole different conversation, ha!) so you're going to see a lot of references. Kind of like Mad Men, only a decade later :D

Thanks for your multiple reviews, I love it!!



 Report Review

Review #30, by Lady of Tears I Shot the Sheriff

7th January 2014:
Oooh, I like this a lot! Very, very interesting. And what a refreshing take on this time period. I feel your characterizations are very genuine and in line with canon information. Everyone seems so detailed and thought out. I think it was my favorite part of your whole story.

I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Weee, I love that you like the little information, because this fic is all about the little details! As I said in the disclaimer, I want to explain why canon details happened, so it's fun planning out things with JK's plot, but adding my own spin. Each character is usually based on little parts of myself, but again, the canon details make it different than my life, which is why I think I love writing Wide Awake the most XD

Thanks for your review, love to hear from new people!!


 Report Review

Review #31, by BookDinosaur I Shot the Sheriff

7th January 2014:
Hello! I'm here for the Eleventh of the Twelve Days of Reviewing over at the forums. :)

Ah, I really enjoyed this chapter! Every stry needs a good first chapter to pull the readers in, and this was perfect for the job.

Your introduction of each character was really good, I do quite like your characterisation of the four of them. I'm really looking forward to finding out more about them!

I really enjoyed how you showed the Marauders, how insecure James was, how Remus was really cunning and how Peter thought of his friends, his insecurities about them. Quite honestly, normally I really dislike playboy Sirius (or any character really) but I think you managed to pull this off okay. I'm not going to say I love him, but I do tolerate him, and that's an big improvement from the oher interpretations of him.

Bahaha, I really like Sirius' logic that the start-of-term prank was not going to happen, but then he starts planning a party. :P

Ah and what's Lily up to? Has she got a soft spot for James already? Hmm.

I think you wrote this era really well as well, I could really believe that it was the 1970s, so major kudos to you there. :D

All in all, this was a really good first chapter, I really enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to reading more. :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, what a long review! Thanks BookDinosaur!

Man, I haven't read this chapter in a long time (wrote it almost a year ago!!) but after you reviewed it, I went back and looked over things. I'll probably make some changes in the future (because there are a lot of grammar/style things I want to change) but it's good to know that it pulls readers in! I agree, first chapters are always difficult because you want to introduce everyone but you don't want it to be overwhelming.

That's why I decided to start with a Marauder group chapter - so it's also good to hear that you like all of them! I tried to put myself in the shoes of each Marauder to flesh them out, so I figured it would be nice to have James be insecure/fail at something so he has an opportunity to grow as a person (and also catch the eye of Lily Evans!). And omg, I love Remus, so I wanted to show him being a Marauder instead of a perfect human being, because it ties into his romance XD And Peter, man, I really really wanted to explore Peter because a lot of fics gloss over him and I think his decent into madness is really interesting.

As for Sirius ... I don't know which type of Sirius I like best. On the one hand, I like fics where he's reserved and not a playboy, but for the sake of diversity, I made him a ladies man who has a lot of issues with love. I know he's annoying in the beginning (which is why I put the disclaimer up) but he changes XD

Hurray that you like the setting! I'm having a lot of fun adding little details about the 70s, especially the music!

Thank you so much for such a constructive review, I really really really appreciate it and hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Sun Lovegood Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word

26th December 2013:
I was a Little sceptical at first, but this seems really good! Only thing is that it seems like Peter ahe start is not very sure about him self as a part of the maradaurs, dont make it obvious for the rest of them please! People seem to forget that they trusted him to the very end. But apart from that i love your view its refreshing. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting about Peter! I feel like a lot of writers overlook him in fics, so I wanted to give him an interesting plot line to make people more interested in his POV. And don't worry, I'm still going to make this story adhere to canon, so the Marauders will never figure out about his betrayal ... I just wanted to flesh it out for the reader to explain WHY he decided to do what he did.

Thanks for the review Sun Lovegood, hopefully you keep reading!!



 Report Review

Review #33, by stilldontknowhowtocallmyself Easy Skanking

26th December 2013:
Ooh come on! Already finished? so I HAVE to get back to work, sh*t!
Again very nice, very interesting psychology of your characters...and I desperatly want to know what's happening next!
Thank you

Author's Response: Ah, sorry for the delay between responses, I am also at work!

Funny you should say that about the characters, as they are all based on parts of my personality/people I know. The canon characters obviously have JK's outlines, but for instance, Peter is definitely based on my ex-boyfriend. That's why you should hate him, haha!

Thank you so much for your multiple reviews (and this one specifically since it's the 100th one of the story, omg!!!)


 Report Review

Review #34, by tolazytofigureoneout Don't Stop Me Now

26th December 2013:
Hey you, hard to review your story because I can't stopp reading it!
But WOW this is great
My thoughts at the end of the chapter:
Nonononono he didn't do that? oh F*CK F*CK F*CK what's happening? oh no sh*t don't do that! NO

Thank you so much, love to read this story

Author's Response: Oh don't worry, I'm sure you're not the only one who thought that ... and I'm sure you'll swear even more when you finish the next group chapter, it's going to be FULL of drama, ehehehe XD

Thanks so much for the review, dear!


 Report Review

Review #35, by JamesPotterReborn Easy Skanking

25th December 2013:
Wow... Gemma's got a screwed up head. I am totally hating on Sirius for betraying her. That moron. This chapter was amazing. I'm a big Jily supporter, but I loved this chapter anyway. Speaking of which, I'm excited for the next chapter. You said it's going to be Lily's POV, and her voice is my second favorite, after James. I can't wait!

Author's Response: Yes, Gemma is quite screwed up in the head, but that's just her personality ... but then again, so is Sirius. I know a lot of fics portray him as the model citizen, but I figured if he ran away from his parents, he had to be a bit emotionally scared. The next chapter is almost done, but since I'll be away till Jan 1, it will be out next month. I have a feeling you're going to like it, as Lily has some choice words for Sev XD

Thank you so much for the review, I really really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Sarah Easy Skanking

15th December 2013:
On wow!! I am loving this story and as much as I love and picture Siriua as a ladies man and sleeping with a different girl a month I loved him and Gemma! But for him to mess it up.. Well that was just the way to do it!! :)

Plus I totally agree - Aeryn and Cora need to get together!!

Brilliant brilliant writer and I cannot wait for the next chapter.. A slug club? Yes please :)

Author's Response: Well, Sirius was a ladies man in the beginning, but then he met someone he couldn't walk away from and went crazy. But she was going crazy too, so it turned into this whole big mess ... hence the betrayal on James' birthday. So hasn't dropped his ladies man persona yet, but he will eventually :D

Aeryn and Cora are also a work in progress. I won't spoil anything, but it's going to be good XD

The next chapter will definitely involve a slug club meeting, although I haven't started writing it yet. It will probably be up next month.

Thank you so much for the review Sarah!

Carly


 Report Review

Review #37, by PitchBlue Easy Skanking

9th December 2013:
Oooh this chapter! Gemma, my poor baby, it's hearbreaking :( Uuuugh seriously man all the feels. EVERY SINGLE CHAPTER! I'm not going to survive this, I swear. I'm too involved! Because you write so well afjdqsklfjkdqlsm.

Anywaaay, this is a brilliant chapter. I loved to see more of Gemma and Gio's friendship, they're the best. And I love how you incorporate those big plot moments so naturally! That's a very difficult thing to do, so yay Carly's a genius! :D

I think the best thing about this chapter is that it's so relatable. You wrote it like something that everyone can relate to (apart from the Seer stuff, haha). I mean the break up of course. Man, every little detail about it is spot on! Again, your descriptions are just amazing :)

Ooooh can't wait for the Lily chapter and the group chapter! :D

Author's Response: Man, if you couldn't survive these last couple chapters, you're going to go crazy during the next group one. Seriously, it's the most dramatic chapter yet. I would say it's the most dramatic one of the entire series, since EVERYONE has something happen to them, but the final ending is quite shocking as well XD

I know, aren't Gio and Gemma super cute? I tried to make it clear that she doesn't have a lot of friends (I mean, she's chill with the band, but she isn't besties with all of them), so Gio's her rock. And yes, I dropped some useful information in this chapter. When will Gemma drink the potion? Who knows ... (I know XD).

Well, I was going through something similar (not the break up part, but the crying part) when I wrote this chapter, so that's why it's so spot on. I have to say tho, it was nice to channel all that bad energy into something productive/creative :)

The next chapter is going to be at a Slug Club meeting - I realized I hadn't even referenced them in the story yet, so why not have Lily go to her last one of the year? And the group chapter will be the Quidditch finals - who will win???

Thanks for the review, you know I love ya to pieces ;)


 Report Review

Review #38, by ihate coming up with usernames Easy Skanking

7th December 2013:
And now its over... and you better update soon...and I still haven't forgiven you for killing Sirius and Gemma...even though I only commented about ten minutes ago...Does this mean she's giving him another chance?...If she does then I forgive you...I want them to get back together...And for Aeryn to be gay...I really want Aeryn to be gay...And for Sirius to cry only in front of Gemma...And then they kiss and get back together...And then Aeryn comes out of the closet and kisses Cora...And then Cora kisses Aeryn...Could you make that happen?...If that happened you would be my best friend...Wink, wink...it was a fatabulous chapter...update soon

Author's Response: I'm hoping to update soon, but my schedule is about to get super busy, so I can't give you a specific date. But even if things are slower to come out, I will finish this story, I promise. If I don't, my mind will revolt and literally make me do it, haha XD

I don't want to spoil anything, but about half of what you said will come true. Like I said in my comment of your last review, everything has a reason, so there will be a full explanation for why things happen and why things don't.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of your reviews. You can't see me, but I'm smiling like an idiot XD


 Report Review

Review #39, by ihate coming up with usernames You're My Best Friend

7th December 2013:
How could you do this to me. Remember that dinner party I was at? Still at it. And I f-ing burst into tears when you made Sirius cheat on Gemma. Gosh dang it. Now I'm grounded for like a month. What you have to relies is that, I am now emotionaly invested in this story. And now I'm grounded. And I hate you for breaking up Sirius and Gemma. I LOVED them. I could barely read this chapter, because I absoltly positively REFUSE to believe their done. Gosh Darn it. Now I have to finish the book knowing they are not together. Semma (Sirius and Gemma) were my favorite. AND YOU KILLED THEM! I loved them more then James and Lily. Gosh. Just look at me. I'm a mess. And now you will have to live, knowing i'm a mess. You did this to me. Gosh Darn it. Gosh.

Author's Response: Oh no, I didn't mean to make you cry! No, no, no!

*gives hugs*

I feel like I should give hugs to everyone who reads this chapter. It's so emotional, it hurts. But there's a reason for everything that I do in this fic ... each relationship is going to prove a point/reveal some nugget of truth, because Wide Awake is a way for me to deal with a lot of things in my past; a lot of the plot came to be because it happened to me in real life. Remember when Aeryn gave Peter that cigarette holder? Yeah, my boyfriend did the same thing when I gave him an engraved flask for his birthday. Remember when Remus refused to have sex? My high school boyfriend said the same exact thing. So I know Sirius and Gemma are having a bit of a rocky row, but like I said, there's a reason for it.


 Report Review

Review #40, by ihate coming up with usernames Baba O'Riley

7th December 2013:
Oh my gosh. My mom dragged me to a dinner party tonight, and I didn't want to go because 1. I'm socialy awkward and 2. I just discovered this story and didn't want to stop reading. So I read it secretly on my phone and when I got to the part where the boys are yelling at Remus for being so thick, I started laughing insanely because I though it was f-ing hilarious. So I got in trouble for this story, yet I still read. That is what I call dedication. You got me grounded for two weeks. Love the story.

Author's Response: Can I make a confession? I seriously can't stop reading this story either ... and not because I think I'm the best author in the world and am super vain, but because this story is exactly what I want to read. It's what I've always wanted to come across when I search Sirius/OC or Remus/OC because I feel there are a lot of cliched fics out there. So this is my attempt to present something different. I'll randomly go back and look over a chapter when I'm bored ... and sometimes I can't believe the plot twists/drama I've come up with, they really hit you right in the feelz.

I'm sorry you were grounded, but I do really appreciate your comments/feedback/love XD


 Report Review

Review #41, by ihate coming up with usernames Layla

7th December 2013:
Oh ah my ah god, oldsevennumber, darn you. I am torn. I love,love,love you for Sirius/Gemma but I hate,hate, hate you for letting Remus and Marianne not get together. And I'm a mad,mad,mad for Lily for not recognizing her true love for James. And I hate,hate,hate James for giving up so easily. See what you do to me? Ps. I love,love,love the story. (I also love,love,love saying things three times.:P)

Author's Response: Well I love, love, love your multiple reviews! You are seriously making my day!

Yeah, this chapter has a lot of feels in it, cuz things are all starting to go their different directions - Sirius and Gemma are starting, James and Lily are in the wings, Peter and Aeryn are getting serious and Remus and Marianne are backpedaling. Sometimes I laugh when I read this chapter ... because everyone has so much more drama ahead XD


 Report Review

Review #42, by ihate coming up with usernames Fool in the Rain

7th December 2013:
Why isn't Remus a prefect anymore?

Author's Response: I wish I could type the sound I just made - it's something like an "ah" mixed with an "ughhh". My bad, he totally is supposed to be a Prefect, I just had a brain fart and decided to make him not be one anymore. I think I wanted to make him look like a rogue ;)



 Report Review

Review #43, by PitchBlue You're My Best Friend

1st December 2013:
Yeah I knew it was going to happen!! :D Totally shipping Aeryn/Cora now (Coryn seems fitting?). Seriously tho, this chapter is so amazing. You combined two very important moments, not to mention two very different moments in mood and it fits perfectly! Tho I'm really frustrated with Aeryn that she doesn't think the whole Death Eaters conversation is a big deal (I mean frustrated in a good way, if you know what I mean) but then again being locked up in a broom closet with your love interest, sexual tension going haywire, you'd get distracted for less.

I really like how you wrote Peter's reaction to his girlfriend's inner turmoil. His duality is really interesting, because one the one hand we know he's sleeping with Luciana and on the other hand he's hurt because Aeryn isn't that into him anymore and he can't wrap his head around it.

OMG I just had a major realization! That'll eventually be another reason for him to really go to the dark side (apart from them having cookies, har har): in his eyes, Aeryn betrayed him! (I mean, eventually he will find out, right?)

Am I going too far with this theory? :P It kind of seems like it could fit. Anyway, brilliant (and hot!) chapter girl, you're a brilliant writer :D

Author's Response: I'm glad I decided to commit and make this ship happen ... all thanks to you, dear ;) It's kinda fun writing Aeryn's POV now, because she's finally interesting/growing as a character. Don't be too hard on her - she was distracted by Cora, she's not thinking clearly XD But that conversation is very important so I had to remind the reader that things are about to get serious ... and I think Coryn is perfect, good job with that one.

I don't want to give too many spoilers, but yes, you're not crazy, your theory is pretty close to what I have planned. Not completely, but it's funny how accurate your Peter description is, just the way I want things XD

Thanks so much for your review, I'm about a third of the way done with the next chapter - real lyfe got in the way, what can you do ;)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Jason_Potter You're My Best Friend

21st November 2013:
I think you should do more on the Aeryn/Cora pairing because in my opinion, girl/girl pairing=hothothothothot

Author's Response: Oh, just you wait ;)

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by PitchBlue Let It Be

9th November 2013:
Oh my god I'm sooo sorry I took this long to review, but you know how life is at the moment :/ Anyway, I really enjoyed reading a new chapter of my favourite story! :D

I looove your Marianne chapters. Her character is so well developed and unique, and I really like it how she falls back on this stoic pureblood attitude when she's nervous. We must've had the same kind of girl in mind as a love interest for Remus! :D

And argh I adored the scholarly debate, it's just so cute and totally Remus-y at the same time! It was great to discover more about Marianne's family, and it was a very original and intriguing way to let the reader know. It's like the 'show don't tell' thing :P

I swear to god I just squeeled so hard when Remus said how cute she was and that he loved her :P Seriously, I almost fainted of fangirling!

Fantastic brilliant amazing chapter as always, Carly! :D

Author's Response: Omg it's Laura XD

A lot of things have influenced Marianne's plot but that particular trait is based on my thoughts/actions and a character named Phillippa Benning from Kate Noble's book, Revealed. Marianne doesn't know how to cope with her true feelings so she retreats behind her hard external, b*tchy attitude because it's all she knows, being a pureblood princess and all. Does she sound like one of the other Marauders we know? I should hope so :D

And that scene was inspired by The Fault In Our Stars. I knew I wanted them to discuss a novel so I started plucking things off my bookshelf and found The Great Santini ... and it just fit so WELL. So plotting this chapter was pure luck, really!

-pats Remus' head-

You're being such a good boy, aren't you? Well hang in there dude, things are about to get rocky ;)

... Did I say something? Oh sorry, no, didn't say anything at all.

XD


 Report Review

Review #46, by TheRavenclaw Don't Stop Me Now

22nd October 2013:
Thank you so much for continuing with this story! I just wish I wouldn't have discovered it when I did because it is KILLING me to have to wait on chapters!

Author's Response: Well aren't you sweet :D

I've actually planned to start writing the next chapter in about an hour or so ... so I will very conservatively say that it will be done in about a week - hopefully sooner! Thank you again for your multiple reviews!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Patrick. Don't Stop Me Now

20th October 2013:
So, I thought I should review seeing as how I haven't done so as yet. My god this chapter, I can really understand both Sirius and Gemma's point of view on the whole issues, curse being a hufflepuff! I'm too empathetic for my own good. But honestly, that ending. You could feel Gemma's heart breaking as you read that. Which comes back to your fantastic writing ability,and your ability to characterise your characters so well. I'm seriously interested to see how you resolve this conflict or leave it, I wonder what Gio has to say about this development. Anyway, thanks for writing this for us. Is quite honestly one of the best fan fictions I've ever discovered, but take your time crafting the next chapter. I'd rather a better chapter which took slightly longer to write, than a rubbishy one quickly. Oh and you do have a life as well aha. Have a fantastic couple of weeks until the next chapter is published. Good luck with your endeavours and all that. And thank you again.

Patrick.

Author's Response: Well Patrick, you are talking to a very empathetic Hufflepuff here, so you're in good company ;)

I'm happy you can see both sides of the story - because it's not easy being around someone who's as crazy as Gemma, but it's also not a walk in the park to keep up with Sirius' separation anxiety. So they both are at fault in their own weird way and as James said, something had to change between them. There are about 10 chapters left and I've already planned a sequel, so things will be resolved, I just can't tell you when ;)

I plan to start writing the next chapter tomorrow so hopefully it will be done by the end of the week. And THANK YOU for your lovely review, I really love it when I get feedback, but I love it even more when I hear from new people XD

Carly


 Report Review

Review #48, by PitchBlue Don't Stop Me Now

19th October 2013:
Finally I've found the time to review! Seriously uni life has been CRAZY. I had already read the chapter (how could I not?) but I was drowning in work. Anyway, I'm here at last!

DUDE THIS CHAPTER IT'S BRILLIANT BUT ALL THE FEELS MAN! First, everything starts out nicely, with a bit of an edge about the whole Siriu-is-angry thing. I really liked the conversation between Aeryn and Peter, especially this sentence I thought told so much by saying so little:

"...showing that she had been listening, even if she wasnít directly paying attention to him."

I don't know, I just felt like it was so important. I mean, she's not ignoring him or being very distant, because that wouldn't be Aeryn, but I could imagine her perfectly like that.

I'm really glad you included some Jily because I could use some 'ahw' moments in this chapter! They're so adorable.

AND THEN THE REMUS/MARIANNE PART (what would be a good name? Remianne? Idk) Man could it be any more hotter? I think I need a cold shower...

It doesn't stop there though! NOOO SIRIUS! Your wrote it so believable. I thought it was really good that you didn't write about how he and the girl (forgot her name) hooked up, instead focusing on his train of thought and Gemma's reaction. But oh god all the feels... I'm curious how you're going to continue their storyline!

Author's Response: :D

I tried to warn everyone about the feels, I really did ... but sadly, they are going to keep coming, right up until the end. You know some of the subplots from our conversations but I have a feeling you will really hate me during the next group chapter ;)

I'm glad you're picking up on the Aeryn/Peter situation ... because I know their subplot isn't very interesting, but as you know, things are going to get a little more exciting for them. All in due time XD

I'm glad you like the Jily part too! I hope everyone figured out James' costume (I tried to leave a ton of hints without ever saying it), because I personally thought their little role play was hilarious. And this chapter was pretty serious, so I had to put some comedy in there.

I've made a couple combinations - Remianne, Marius, etc - but yeah, that's probably the best ship name for them. That was a fun/tragic scene to write because it was hilarious to think like a teenage, sex crazed boy but a little sad, since as you know, that scene was quite personal for me.

I felt the chapter wouldn't have flowed correctly if I started with Sirius cheating with Rose. And yeah, I think it highlights all the feels more this way. You'll see how things go, but remember, there will be a sequel ;)

Thanks for the review, girl XD


 Report Review

Review #49, by NightStar Eyes of the World

19th October 2013:
I'm sorry, I forgot to review this D: I read this a lot time ago! >.<

Okay can I just say POOR REMUS?!?! MY BBY :'(
I know Marianne didn't mean to hurt him but that poor guy felt so guilty omg :(

But otherwise cute cute cute cute :3 and omg naughty Marianne ;)
Good job! Love the chapter and no, I cannot imagine Leo with a ponytail without laughing xD
But then again, its Leo. He's freaking awesome at everything and can pull off everything so XD

Brilliant job and love the writing as always ;)

With love,
~NightStar

Author's Response: Oh don't worry about being late, you know I always appreciate it when you review! :D

I wrote this chapter after JK released her new bio for Remus and I literally could not stop thinking the same thing when I read it - the man deserves to be happy, but he feels so guilty for everything because of his disease. The angst! The humanity!

And yeah, the little ponytail bit came when I saw some Marauder fanart and Remus had a small ponytail and I had the same reaction as Marianne ... so I thought it was a good idea to put it in the chapter to build the sexual tension and all XD And young Leo is so smexy, he could pull anything off. So there :P

Thank you so much for your review, as I said in the beginning, you should know by now that I really appreciate your love/feedback/critiques ;)



 Report Review

Review #50, by TheRavenclaw You're So Vain

13th October 2013:
I have LOVED reading this fic upto this point and can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the amazing work! Good luck and keep'em coming :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for the review, my Ravenclaw friend! The next chapter was supposed to come out yesterday but I had a few slip ups so it wasn't validated ... but I made the necessary edits so it should be out today or tomorrow I think! Can't wait to see what you think of it XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>