Reading Reviews for Ivy and the Art
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #26, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY Ivy and the Art

3rd September 2006:
that was darling!
i've never in my life thought i'd be reading a pansy/seamus fanfic!
that was absolutely amazing.
i don't think i've ever thought of seamus as anything but an irish butterfinger [not referring to the candy], and yet you portray him a such a nice gentleman.
and pansy, so welcoming, in a stand-off-ish way. it's his imp eyes, i say. and the ever-present smile.
i love it!
consider it favored.

Author's Response: yeah, seamus definitely isn't as nice as i made him. well, maybe he is to girls and just not harry--i don't know. :) thanks for the favorite!

 Report Review

Review #27, by lollipopmonkee Ivy and the Art

3rd September 2006:
Wow! This was really great. I never hear of Seamus/Pansy. You have got serious creativity! Nice work!

Author's Response: haha, serious creativity or serious closing-your-eyes-and-randomly-selecting-two-characters skills? (let's hope it's the first.) thank you very, very much!

 Report Review

Review #28, by nat Ivy and the Art

3rd September 2006:
very cute

Author's Response: why thank you.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Siofra Ivy and the Art

2nd September 2006:
I really like how descriptive you are in describing both scenery and people. It is nice how you show what the charactor is feeling without telling it outright or making it boring. You managed to write the story without it seeming cheesy or unlikely, either. It would be nice if you explained more about her troubles with Draco, but what you had was explained vividly and very expressive. To sum it up, it was amazing, and you should write more!

Author's Response: yeah, i kind of went on with assuming that draco's a jerk and even in the books he isn't very nice to pansy, i guess i didn't go too deep into that part. :) i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Serenity0047 Ivy and the Art

2nd September 2006:
that was so cool! i really liked it! so romantic without being all kissy! just really sweet. i loved it!

Author's Response: haha, yeah, kissy isn't always fun. ... well, yes it is. ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyRox(Not logged in) Ivy and the Art

2nd September 2006:
I really enjoyed this! The way you characterized both Pansy and Seamus was great. It was a little short. I didn't even now that there was a ship for this pairing! You did a great job!

Author's Response: yeah, it was definitely a short, spur-of-the-moment thing. i think i wrote it in an hour? :S and there isn't a ship for this, i had to click "other pairing," haha, that's how random it was.

 Report Review

Review #32, by xbeautiful_lifex Ivy and the Art

1st September 2006:
I enjoyed this fic alot!! You used great vocabulary and I love your style of writing. It def wasnt just another "fluff" fic. It was better than that. Or mabey I just like fluff.....Ahaha anyways I must say GREAT JOB and a sequal to it would me awesome!

Author's Response: hmm, i'd never thought of a sequel... maybe! :) thanks for the review, i'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by mrs_heather_grint Ivy and the Art

27th August 2006:
Aww, that made me soo...basdhhieoewr...happy. I love Pansy Parkinson stories, and I'm clueless as to why. It was extremely well written and wonderful :]:]. I'm sorry you only have 4 reviews :[:[. Most of my one-shots have few reviews, besides the oddball which has 30-some. Great job, and of course I'll check out the other one :]:].

Author's Response: oh yay! i'm so glad you liked it. thanks so much for the lovely review. and yeah, one-shots always seem to lack reviews.... hmm!

 Report Review

Review #34, by lia_2390 Ivy and the Art

25th August 2006:
mmm, a slytherin and a gryffindor...this was sweet. i like it.

Author's Response: thanks! yeah, that pairing would totally never happen but whatever. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by lairyfights123 Ivy and the Art

25th August 2006:
Oh goodness! Don't do this to me anymore! 3 of yours stories in my favorites! That's amazing!

I hate these types of reviews, where I'm too happy with it to critique, or have any reason to make the review long besides my incohenrent babbling about how great it was! Ahhh. Let me try though, I'm sure you won't mind!

I think it was the characterisations. That mixed better than one might have thought. Pansy being sorry for herself and emo and such, and Seamus, not having a care in the world. Sort of a player type of bloke. Sort of not. Just happy. Opposites. Opposites that attract, I must say! Ah. What more can I say?

Oh yes. The last line. It was great. It was priceless. How it simply ended like that, perfectly. Ah. I feel stupid here, not knowing what to say. I think you understand though, my feelings for this. LOVE it. Love it, love it love it! YAY!

89/10. ;)

Author's Response: ahhh you make me so happy with all of your favorites adds. :) thank you so much for the great review--believe me, i don't mind not recieving criticism. ;) thanks again soooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by firebreathingradishes Ivy and the Art

19th August 2006:
Aw! This is really great. Unusal ship, but really believable. :] I felt bad for Pansy for a moment. I love the beginning with the bit with the vine. Great work.

Author's Response: yeah, i don't like it when people always portroy people like pansy or blaise as bad, just because that's the way harry sees them. anyway, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #37, by buriedalivebylove Ivy and the Art

19th August 2006:
Lovely! Brilliant! I loved it! Such an odd, unlikely pairing, so well done. You cleverly titled it, working the meaning of the title in the story.

But she didn’t want to escape it. Let it burn, let it distort, let it simmer on her flawed features.

That was my favorite line. I'm definately favoriting this.

Author's Response: yayyyyyyyy! thanks so much for the favorite. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>