Reading Reviews for Refuge
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Joliefille252 Refuge

2nd August 2006:
ok first of all, gorgeous banner! Ah, by the wonderous ANSWR24...she's done a few of my banners too. :P

Like how you started off. You just jumped right in, not wasting any time with descriptions (don't get me wrong, descriptions are nice..but I like how you dove in like that)

Luna thought he was beautiful. In all the bloodiness, I love that Luna stops to observe this. Very Luna-ish, I think. ;)

wow, ok. So I'm not really into student/teacher ships b/c they seem so unrealistic (though that doesn't stop me from being in love w/ one of my own professors..lol) but wow. I really like this! I really like luna/lupin! it's a bit weird, but kind of believable...I mean, obviously not cannon, but their personalities click in such a way...well, no I don't know. Luna seems like the kind of person who could fall for a Lupin...not quite sure if it'd be the other way around. hmm...well, you have me intrigued, and for that I'm adding you to my favs and giving you a 10!

Author's Response: wow, what a great review. :) i never actually thought of this as a student/teacher pairing, in fact i never really thought of it as a romance at all. :S i guess it depends on the reader, eh? it could easily be taken either way.

i'm so glad you liked this, and thank you for the wonderful rating and the addition to your favorites!! and yes, haven't we all at one time lusted over a teacher? :P


 Report Review

Review #27, by firebreathingradishes Refuge

1st August 2006:
Wow. That was beautiful. "“Because I know what it’s like to be called names.”" and "When she leaned over the frozen floorboards to press her lips against his, his mouth was cold and tasted like a coin. She didn’t know why she did it. The kiss was as dead as he." were my favorite lines. Wonderful job. :]



Author's Response: thank you, i'm very glad that you liked it. thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Dirtylittlesecrets Refuge

31st July 2006:
I adored this story. In my post, you said it was one of your less popular stories, but honestly I don't know why. It's written fantastically and while the pairing is slightly odd, it's very interesting. I think you captured Luna's personality perfectly. I really liked this line:

"Like Harry has, she had thought with a twitch of her lip, because smiles were things of the past."

You should be really proud of this story! :] I enjoyed reading it! It's very sad that Remus had to die though. :(

10/10

Emma

Author's Response: yeah, i couldn't bring myself to give it a happy ending, haha. :) but remus is one of my many "favorite characters," (which basically includes everyone in the books), and i was pretty upset to see him go, even though i was the one to do it! :P i'm very glad you liked it, thanks so much for taking the time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Tinfoil Star Refuge

27th July 2006:
The pairing of Luna and Lupin is one that I've never seen before, but I really enjoyed reading this. You wrote Luna, well... so Luna!

She's always been kinda quirky and a bit weird but that's what makes her interesting. I like how she named the house Bartleby. It would be very like her to personify such a thing. You really captured her innocence as well.

Your description is also great in this. 'his mouth was cold and tasted like a coin.' Very interesting line, but it makes sense. I liked it.

Though I have to wonder, what happened to poor Remus Lupin?!
bee-stung lips, a poisoned blade!
That poor man!

I'm astounded that it doesn't have more reviews. This in an excellent one-shot. Great job!

Author's Response: hey, thanks! i'm so glad you like it, i was beginning to think it sucked, haha. :) and i didn't literally mean bee-stung, i'm not quite sure if you thought i did. i just thought of david thewlis and how his lips are kind of sticky-outy. :D i've completely forgotten what was in this fic now, though, and what the poisoned blade is about--i'm off to read it myself, haha. thanks again, so much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by lairyfights123 Refuge

20th June 2006:
Oh wow! This is crazy, and I love it. Remus Lupin--Luna Lovegood? This is going on my favorites, for sure! I just really like the way that you portrayed Luna. . . so innocent, of course, as she is. . . which is great about it all, as its so CANON. . . I LOVE canon. I really like the bittersweet ending. I REALLY liked this! I cannot believe this only has 4 reviews! This is shorter than some that I've seen, and yet, you've seemed to have fit about every angsty emotion into there seemlessly, effortlessly! I have to tell you, I am no fan to angst, but this was a perfect example of how it should be done. Number 2 on my favorites list right now. . . You should be very proud. . .

Author's Response: Woo! Yes, I am proud, haha, I think you're a great honor and I'm glad I made it to your favorites list. :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by beautiful_tragedy Refuge

20th November 2005:
just...wow.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #32, by LisaMacKay Refuge

12th November 2005:
oh my god.... AAAH THIS IS SOOOOOO SAD! wonderful story, you made me cry.... this is a wonderful example for a short story.... it just kinds starts and doens't take up more than a few moments in a really big thing.... this was wonderful, very emotional and i am stunned that my challenge made you write something like this!! *faints* wow!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm really glad you issued the challenge. Thanks for the review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #33, by XRudexAwakeningX Refuge

10th November 2005:
This was awesome. I think you did very well on this and how you described Luna was wonderful. Very nice, keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Luna is an amazing character. <3 arienette.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>