42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by 62442almystery Part II

4th October 2005:
That was just as good a chapter as the last one. I'm starting to like the character of Moth even though I wish she were Ginny, lol. Moth's slowly starting to grow on me, I like the way you wrote her, good job.

Author's Response: *Starts waving 'Support Your Local Moth' banners* Woo! Yeah, I know what you mean about Ginny... actually, after book 6, I kind of am not as big a fan as I used to be of H/G, I'm more in to H/L. (I kind of modeled Moth after Luna so it would be easier for me to write...haha.) Thanks so much for the review!! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #27, by summer_rain Part II

4th October 2005:
This chapter was just as good as the first, if not better. There were so many things I liked about it...especially Moth's 'gap between her front teeth' (but that's only because I have a gap too :) Seriously, though, you captured emotions so perfectly in this. The secret room reminded me very much of a scene from a book called 'Speak'- have you read it? Anyway, this was a very powerful chapter and you did a great job with this challenge!

Author's Response: Yes! I have read Speak! It's a great book, and it's actually where I got the idea from. :) I was wondering if anybody would pick up on that. Thanks so much for being super sweet and leaving such a nice review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #28, by summer_rain Part I

3rd October 2005:
You have a very good OC here- I loved the descriptions you used for Moth. Very vivid details- I could picture everything perfectly, and I'm really interested to see where this story goes. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you thought I used enough detail. I like your user name, by the way. :) Thanks so much for the kind words! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #29, by 62442almystery Part I

3rd October 2005:
I really liked this first chapter. I don't really read many Harry/OCs, but this one was different from the ones that I've read, and I liked it. Good job with it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I tried to make it different; I don't think there's much variety in the ways of Harry/OCs any more. :( That's just me though. Thanks for the review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #30, by flutterby Part II

3rd October 2005:
ah, another great chapter. i really like moth, she's...different. i like how she's not like a drop dead gorgeous model, but more like a normal person in the way she looks. and i love her quirkiness and how harry doesn't really understand her. good job, cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to make her weird, because I dislike Harry/OCs anyway, I wanted to make her at least semi-likable by some. Haha. Thanks so much for the review! <3 arienette.

Author's Response: Edit: Oh yeah, I forgot; It's actually pretty ironic, because the person I used for her picture on the banner is a supermodel. Haha. Her name is JP and she's pretty underground, but she's really odd-looking, which is why I picked her. :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by JustForOneNight Part II

2nd October 2005:
No offense or anything.. But I liked your other banner first..

Author's Response: That's cool, each to their own. I personally like this one better because Heleen (ANSWR42) is just amazing. Haha. That's cool that you like the other one, though. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hufflepuff Part II

2nd October 2005:
I don't normally read Harry/OC because I'm a H/G shipper, but since this is for The Challenge (it deserves its own caps, doesn't it?) I couldn't resist. You've done an amazing job. I guess I expected evil!Ginny. I don't know why. I'm glad you just left her out rather than exploring that relationship as well. The descriptions were wonderful and the dialogue just right. Congratulations on stepping out of your box.

Author's Response: Yeah, I totally agree with H/G (or H/L!!) But I actually kind of like this ship... :S H/M? Haha. I think I'm just biased because she's my weird little character. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #33, by nomikkin Part II

2nd October 2005:
i was trying to understand in the first chapter why some parts were italicized and others weren't and i was wondering; are the italicized parts the ones with Moth in it? cuz that's what i'm getting. lol. anyways, great job. i'm loving it! can't wait for an update. much love! ;) ~nomikkin

Author's Response: I'm actually not sure why some are italicized. It was going to have to do with the tenses, but they don't really change... haha. They're just kind of there to be there, now. Thanks for the review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #34, by nomikkin Part I

2nd October 2005:
i really like this. it's a very different take on the Harry/OC type romances. kinda quirky, yet dark. i dunno how to describe it. words can't come to me now cuz i'm so drained from school, but i can say that this going down under my favs for sure! great job! much love! ;) ~nomikkin

Author's Response: Thank you so much for putting this under your favorites! I really respect you as a writer. Thanks for your kind words. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #35, by JustForOneNight Part II

2nd October 2005:
I like it. It's a very good story and I like how you have the parts with Harry and Moth in italics and the parts with Harry and everyone else in normal font. It makes it cooler. Please update quickly!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Actually, I don't know why I have some parts in italics and some not... because later, it's not just Harry and Moth. Haha. Thanks for the kind words, though, I'm really glad you like it! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #36, by timeturner Part I

2nd October 2005:
I really enjoyed this. It was different from most other Harry/OC's fics that I've read. You've got a wonderful start to the story here. I like Myrtle's quirky appearance as well. Great job, I'm so glad you decided to participate and awfully glad you managed to survive the challenge.

Author's Response: Writing in Myrtle was very fun... I think she's a great character. I'm glad you think it's different from other fics! Thanks so much for the review! Did you do the challenge as well? <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #37, by flutterby Part I

30th September 2005:
wonderful, i really like you're OC and the shakespear naming of her and her siblings. cute. though i love shakespear so...yes. anyways. good job on the challenge. =D

Author's Response: A Shakespeare fan! Have you read A Midsummer Night's Dream, then? It makes quite a few appearances in this fic. Haha. Thanks so much for the review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #38, by strength Part I

27th September 2005:
Wonderful! Yay, I love it!! Did you lose your insanity as well??

Author's Response: Actually, I believe I've gained insanity! :P Thanks for reviewing. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #39, by jynx67 Part I

27th September 2005:
*chuckle* I see the pain you're going through to write this. Very interesting. Nice job.

Author's Response: Actually, it's not coming that hard to me, which I'm ashamed of... :S I can't tell if you were being sarcastic or not, forgive me for being imperceptive. Haha. Thanks for the review!! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Crunk_Queen Part I

24th September 2005:
Cool, I like it. Update soon

Author's Response: thank you! the second chapter will be up eventually. haha. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #41, by smilexkill Part I

24th September 2005:
i really like this so far. the idea is interesting, different. I especially like your character, Moth. i can't wait to read more into this story. <3

Author's Response: yay! i wanted to come up with a new idea! thanks for the kind words. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Littlelonesome Part I

22nd September 2005:
HOW AWSOME PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!! :) Up to chapter four is written. <3 arienette.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>