Reading Reviews for Songs From a Record Player
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #26, by goodbyetrain Bare Naked

6th August 2005:
Excellent chapter, the...er...naked bit was hilarious. I love this story, wonderful job! :)

Author's Response: i figured i'd give my oliver-fans-for-readers a bit of a treat. ;) thanks again for your kind words! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #27, by goodbyetrain Unbearable

6th August 2005:
Haha, wow! I didn't even realize the Sailor Moon-ness! That's soo funny! Anyhoo, I LOVED this chapter. This is a really great story, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: thank you! maybe i shouldn't have mentioned anything about the names; i don't think anyone noticed. haha. :) thanks so much! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Carlin Just a Game

2nd August 2005:
i love this! its really different from most Oliver/OC stories ive read...different in a good way of course. i'll be waiting for an update <3

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to make it original, and I'm really glad you liked it. Writing chapter four now! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #29, by anonomous Just a Game

21st July 2005:
I really liked it. update soon please!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #30, by darling101 Just a Game

17th July 2005:
Just fantastic as always <3

Author's Response: Thank you darling! Wow, I was actually going to call you that before I realized it was your penname. Creeeepy.... <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Danielle Just a Game

12th July 2005:
You updated! Really liked this chapter hee hee. Can't wait to read more, it'll be interesting to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, Danielle! Glad you liked it. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #32, by anonymous_writer Just a Game

9th July 2005:
I loved this chapter :D There's really nothing else I can say about it :D. It was just so well written. --Astrid

Author's Response: Thenkie sooo much. :) It means a lot to me. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #33, by dreamgazer220 Just a Game

8th July 2005:
Yay! She's going to help Oliver! *sings* Great chapter, once again. Loved it. =D Things should be getting interesting now, lol. ;-) <3

Author's Response: They should be getting pretty.... "interesting..." yes! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Gwendolyn Just a Game

8th July 2005:
I can't wait to see her train!

Author's Response: Me either! Haha. Thank you!! <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #35, by hidden_heart Just a Game

8th July 2005:
I really liked this chapter, especially the part were he is really dramatic! it made me laugh! Great job, keep it up!

Author's Response: Yes, drama queen Oliver, at your service. :) Thanks for the review. <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lea Bare Naked

4th July 2005:
Update!!

Author's Response: Will!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Gwen Bare Naked

29th June 2005:
iieeh, I loved it so much! It's so funny and cute!! I should say something bad about it right now but I don't think there's anything bad to say about this chapter or even story, the plot is great, the oc's are soooo great either and Oliver is totally not Ooc. Just good job! And please write more sooooon, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much!! I don't think that everyone realizes how much fun writing Oliver is, until they've tried it. He's so delightfully... Oliver. <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #38, by anonymous_writer Bare Naked

29th June 2005:
Naked Oliver? Hmm...not to bad of a mental picture, I'd say 8D! Anyway, I love your writing style; it's just so well organized and such! I cannot wait until you update again! --<3 Astrid

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm out of town until around July 4, so there won't be updating until around then, I'm afraid. :( But thank you for your review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #39, by anonymous_writer Unbearable

29th June 2005:
This chapter is written amazingly well. And the character choices ain't too shabby either ;D. I hope you continue on this, because if you don't, I'm afraid you'll have some rather angry friends...I'm not saying that I'd be one, of course ;) --<3 Astrid (PS-Definitely adding you to my faves!)

Author's Response: Definitely continuing as well! And thanks SO much for adding me. <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #40, by dreamgazer220 [NLI] Bare Naked

17th June 2005:
YES! Naked Oliver!! woo hoo *dances* *clears throat* OK, I'm done. I swear!

Great job. I'm getting addicted as well. Loved the chapter...

Author's Response: Haha, another fan of naked!Oliver? Oh man. We should start a club. No joke. :) <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #41, by crzychcky Bare Naked

16th June 2005:
hell yes!

Author's Response: My thoughts exactly. <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #42, by Kimberly Bare Naked

10th June 2005:
Cant wait till the next one.

Author's Response: Thenke! <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #43, by Danielle Bare Naked

9th June 2005:
This was good, update soon!

Author's Response: Thenke! <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #44, by jenonymous Bare Naked

9th June 2005:
I can understand why you are getting addicted. I am too. Waiting patiently (NOT!) for chapter 3....

Author's Response: :D Who needs patience, and who cares if it's a virtue? Thanks for the kind words! <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #45, by Millina Black Bare Naked

9th June 2005:
YAY!!!! Oliver naked! I swear, the world needs more of that these days! Lol. When I saw the chapter title, I honestly assumed it was a metafor(sp?) for something, but thank heavens it wasn't. Hmm...I'm gonna have some *interesting* dreams tonight. update soon!! xoxo- Millina

Author's Response: Oh my! Seems we have quite the Oliver fan. Haha. I was actually hoping the title and chapter description wouldn't give it away. Good, good! :D Thanks so much for the review, and I wish you many dreams of naked Oliver. <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #46, by Linda20 Bare Naked

8th June 2005:
Loved the chapter! It was funny and very enjoyable :) Hope to see another chapter soon! I've added you to my faves!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks again for adding me to your favorites! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by So_Sick_of_Reality Unbearable

8th June 2005:
I am really enyoying this stroy, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #48, by hidden_heart Bare Naked

8th June 2005:
i LOVED that chapter. very entertaining. once again, great job! keep it up, i can not wait until the next! <3333

Author's Response: Thankye, thankye! Next chapter's written, just waiting. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by me ... the only one Bare Naked

8th June 2005:
Again a GREAT story..lol...anyway Wonderful writing and storyline blah blah blah etc....and all that....all that really matters is the music...and you have GREAT taste! =)

Author's Response: Yes. Simon and Garfunkel, and The Beatles are amazing. :) Thanks so much for the review! I'm pretty upset that the fic was washed out of the Recently Added pages so quickly, though. Nothing anyone could've controlled. :) Thanks again!! <3 arienette

 Report Review

Review #50, by xa_lovers_writer Bare Naked

7th June 2005:
This is a wonderful story! and this character, not to sound conceited or anything, but this character is stunningly a lot like me. With the glass [black, thick-rimmed, oh yes!] and the music [what do you mean Oliver doesn't like Beethoven! lol]...and when you typed "I am a rock", I just had to finish the lyrics...and by mentioning the Beetles, I have now gotten Yellow Submarine stuck in my head. *sigh*. Oh yes, one last thing, I am terrified of heights! If that had been me, I wouldn't have even touched the broom stick; i think Corie is highly crazy letting Oliver drive her around on one...although it is sweet...well, great chappie! I can't [literally] wait until the next chapter! xo ann

Author's Response: Well, you must be my favorite person then, as Corie is my favorite OC thus far! And yes, I'll admit I based a lot of her taste in music on my favorites. ;) Thanks so much for the review. <3 arienette

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>