Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
174 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Am Terrified to Love You

3rd December 2015:
finally, yay for hope and james :)
and now fred and dora, when they kiss and make up :D

write soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're happy to have Hope and James together! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by killjoy I Just Am Terrified to Love You

2nd December 2015:
Cracks me up at how the Weasley/Potters can camp out in the hallway for hours and no one cares lol. About time Hope got her head out of her butt! So.when are we gonna get some Albus/Carley drama?

Author's Response: At this point, it's a typical occurrence lol. As for Albus and Carley, hopefully soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by cocopops I Just Am Terrified to Love You

2nd December 2015:
Finally!

Al's next project should be Fred and Dorothy... And he could also realize that he has such a nice girl right next to him, waiting to be noticed!

Author's Response: Yes! Sorry it took so long! Al is very good at meddling in other people's lives, but he's completely blind about his own. We'll get there! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Gold_Raven22 I Just Have a Secret

23rd October 2015:
Hello! Just thought you should know that I am still adoring this story. It's actually the first one I've read for this generation. I never thought I would enjoy any post-Marauders era but you have proven me wrong! Looking forward to reading more, as usual :P

XOXO
Rachel

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad! I'm also thrilled I could provide you with a good entry point to a new era in the Potter world! I should be posting the next chapter soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Gold_Raven22 I Just Need A Girls Night

16th October 2015:
Hello! Lovely story so far. I really enjoy the dialog between your characters. It's easy to follow and I can practically hear their personalities come through! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the story and the dialogue feels natural and gives you an insight into the characters :) I will hopefully be putting more up soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by beka_wotter I Just Can't Stop Thinking of You

15th October 2015:
I found this story and read it from start to finish (neglecting all my homework to do so mind you haha) and it's INCREDIBLE!! I love it so much, from the very start I've been a fan of Thee/Fred rather than Thee/James so I hope they sort themselves out, I also did predict James/Hope but I love it so I don't mind it being predictable, Albus is one of my favesss, particularly his opinion on 'destiny' and yeah overall I think you're a really good writer and this is an awesome story and I really hope it's finished quite soon because I want to know the end!! One more thing - because you are having a sequel that's great but I hope the ending of this story will be proper so it could technically be a stand alone story if you get me? That's my only little request, and I can't wait to read more!! x

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you like the story! Thank you so much for all the compliments as well :) As for this being a stand alone story, I think yes, it definitely could be with the ending I have planned. You'll have to let me know when we get there! From how I have it mapped in my mind, I'm thinking there are 10 more chapters, tops for this one. So hopefully it'll be finished soon! I will do my best to be quick about updates, but my beta and I are both full time college students, so it may take a bit. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by xoxo_jpotter I Just Can't Stop Thinking of You

13th October 2015:
Oh my gosh, Hope and James just need to get together, like now! They'd be so cute, and I love how they act together (and all of her flashbacks were adorable)!
Poor Thee, pretty much everyone has their lives together but her! I can't wait for Freddie to come back because they need to work out all of their issues and just be together already!
Super excited for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the look into Hope and James's relationship! I felt like it was important to give more depth about WHY he was in love with her, not just that he was. :) Thee will get there, have no fear! I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ahaha I Just Can't Believe It

9th October 2015:
Please please please please update I beg please

Author's Response: Have no fear, Chapter 30 is in the queue! I'm glad you enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ahahaha I Just Can't Believe It

22nd September 2015:
Where have you gone? Please come back?

Author's Response: I'm still here! I'm sorry it's been a while, I'll do my best to get the next chapter finished and up soon!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dramioneloveee<3 I Just Can't Believe It

7th September 2015:
PLEASE UPDATE PLEASE!

Author's Response: GAH I'M SORRY, SOON I PROMISE

 Report Review

Review #36, by Harrypotterlover4 I Just Can't Believe It

30th August 2015:
Hi. I love this story, brilliant plot and amazing characters. You're a great writer. Please update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently finishing up the next chapter, and will do my best to get it uploaded ASAP. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Gi9 I Just Can't Believe It

22nd August 2015:
Hi!! I've just read your whole story and I loved it! I love Dorothy, she reminds me of a dear friend of mine. I love her relationship with Freddie, I miss them together and I can't wait to read their next interaction. I'd say they've been apart long enough.
Hope is proving to be a great friend to Thee. Based on what I read I still haven't figured out if she likes James or not. But based on Albus destiny theory, I think she does. And Dorothy is acting very maturely about this Hope-James situation.

You're introducing more and more characters every chapter, it's getting hard to keep up. But I have to say that they're all very well written and it's easy to tell them apart, something that I often find very hard with other stories that include 657324456678 different characters, so good job ;)

I can't wait to read the next chapetr!!!

Gi ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you like the story and the characters and everything! Character development has been a major focus for me as an author, so I'm glad to come off successfully. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by HarryGinnyLove88 I Just Can't Believe It

10th August 2015:
hmmm, hope and james? why not, they make cute couple :)

how many chapters will be this story??

Author's Response: As it looks now, this story shouldn't be too many more chapters as it ends right after graduation. Maybe around the 40-45 mark. However, I do have plans for a sequel, so.yeeeaaahhh. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by killjoy I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
The Hufflepuff girls are starting to get on my nerves with their blame Freddie for everything. Longbottom has just as much blame here.

Author's Response: I totally see where you're coming from, but just remember, the biggest trait of a Hufflepuff is loyalty. So even if Thee may not be right, her girls are going to have her back. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Can't Believe It

8th August 2015:
Amazing as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by MalfoyMannor I Just Want a Distraction

4th August 2015:
so I kinda binge read this fanfic in one sitting, and now I really want to read more chapters :P

I started reading it and was like "maybe I'll just start the first couple of chapters then I'll go to sleep" and then I reached the last available chapter.

throughout this whole story I just wanted James to go away cause he ruined everything. and then annoyed with Thee cause she kept fawning over James in the beginning. then with Freddie not expressing how he feels about Thee.

I really want to read about what Freddie is going to do and if Thee and Freddie get together. they are destined for each other just like Albus has said multiple times :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad it was good enough for you to binge read. I am so pleased! I am uploading a new chapter as I write this to you, so soon your wish shall be granted! I'm so sorry for being the worst updater on the planet, but I promise you'll find out everything you want to know about Thee and Fred eventually! I'm super glad you enjoyed it though!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by MalfoyMannor I Just Love Her

4th August 2015:
thank you for the almost breaking my heart

It was really sweet to read about how Thee and Freddie grew up together and became best friends :)

Author's Response: Any time, m'dear, it's what I'm here for. :) I'm glad you liked getting to know more about Thee and Fred's relationship!

 Report Review

Review #43, by MalfoyMannor I Just Need To Explain

3rd August 2015:
I didn't like James from the start and then I read this chapter and I hate him even more. He was such a pig to Dorothy and Dorthy let him be one :(

why Dorothy why? :/

I really want Freddie and Dorothy together now :)

Author's Response: I promise he gets better! Or at least I think he does. Ha ha.

 Report Review

Review #44, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Want a Distraction

29th July 2015:
Hey Becca, me again :) I was just curious, do you think you will carry on with this story as I really miss it but we haven't heard anything from you about an update recently? Love you lots

Author's Response: Hi!! I am absolutely continuing with the story! I am literally the world's worst updater, but I should be able to get in front of a computer later today and submit the next chapter! Thanks for sticking with me and reviewing, it means the world! ❤️ Also, I'm glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Annabelley I Just Want a Distraction

27th July 2015:
Love the story, just wondering if you plan on updating soon?!

Author's Response: Yes! Sorry, I've been traveling and haven't gotten a chance to sit in front of the computer to actually add the next chapter (which I just recently finished). Hopefully I'll be able to put it up tonight! Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #46, by killjoy I Just Want a Distraction

7th June 2015:
Ok I've just sat down and read all of this. First I have to say both Dor and Freddie get on my nerves. She because she's been to busy admiring James and his hair and hasn't notice Freddie is in love with her. And he gets on my nerves because apparently Fred doesn't have the balls to tell her how he feels.

Love Hope and Fiona. Love them with Dor as a unit, crack me up.

Had a bit seeing Louis as older in this story but got to it. He and Fiona are awesome.

Carley and her Albus crush is funny beyond words and hope to see more. Plus would LOVE to see more Rose/Scorpius stuff.

Author's Response: I am so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to you! First, glad you like the story :) Sexond, yes, they can be rather annoying. But I'm glad Dor is better with her girls, and that they make you laugh! That's the goal. I'm glad you were able to see Louis like I do and that he's now doing something for you! And I'm so glad to hear Carley was a hit! As for Scor/Rose, there is definitely more in their future haha. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by merlins beard I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
Hey Becca!
Please forgive me for making this very short, as I am insanely tired right now (but I just couldn't resist reading the new chapter right away)

I really missed Dorothy, I'm glad you updated.

The shopping trip sounds like my own personal definition of hell, but Hope seems to enjoy herself.
I'm really glad James and Fred get along again.

Sorry this isn't as long and detailed as it should be. I love your story

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Anja—
Your review is wonderful just the way it is. I appreciate the time you took to write to me (as well as the time you took to read my story rather than sleep!) The shopping trip was shaped a lot by my beta, who Hope is based on. Trust me, I am with you in that sentiment. Lol. I'm super pumped Fred and James have put their issues aside too. They need each other. :) Hopefully you won't be without more Dorothy for too much longer! Thanks for all the love!


 Report Review

Review #48, by ScarletSlytherin23 I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
Yayayayay UPDATE! I've been so excited, checking in in the morning, at lunch and in the evenings! Loving this Chapter, Freddie and James made up! I really liked the insite to Hope's character, I like the slightly deeper side to her! And Fashion Greg! I saw in the last comment you were slightly basing him around Randy, and as a MAJOR Say Yes To The Dress fan, I immediately saw the connection! Brilliant chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to finally have something waiting for you! :) I'm glad you liked seeing a deeper side of Hope, we'll be exploring her more as the story continues. :) and YES I spend way too much time marathonning SYTTD so I'm so glad to hear you saw the connection haha I'm also pumped you liked Freddie and James's reunion :) it's been overdue, right? Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Cinnamon I Just Want a Distraction

1st June 2015:
I love how Fred and James made up! Fashion Greg is amazing! And now all you need to do is to update again right at this moment!! Okay?!??!?!?!?!??!?!?!?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! My beta and I were joking around about having a "Randy" (like from Say Yes To The Dress) and I was like OMG FASHION GREG. So I'm glad he was fun for you like he was for us. I'm also super pumped you liked the rekindling of James and Fred! About time those boys got it together. I'm working on the next chapter now, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Annabelley I Just Don't Have a Plan

22nd May 2015:
If I recall correctly you're busy with school! I'm just praying you go on summer vacation soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol I so approve of this review! I actually laughed out loud. I just recently finished my exams and have a game plan for the next chapter which will hopefully be posted by the middle of next week. PINKY SWEAR. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>