Reading Reviews for One of the Boys
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Griffavenhuff Hell Week and Hazing

16th November 2013:
Haha, I run competitively too! And my brain does things just as weird as that :)

Author's Response: its the curse of the passive-mentally aggressive runner! cross country or track?

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ellie Decisions and Drama

30th October 2013:
No! It can't just stop! Please update soon, this really made me laugh so much :) x

Author's Response: we cant stoppp p p p p p
and we wont stoppp p p p p p
(i'm so sorry. miley references are bad. ugh. self disgust.)
But yeah the chapter's coming! (eventually!) I'm just easily distractible by other things. I'll get my priorities sorted one day, don't worry!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #28, by Dawn Decisions and Drama

23rd October 2013:
Well, I just read all of this and I really like it!

I like how Ella is strong and independent and a feminist and I love her relationship with Finn! Those two seem like siblings!

Chase... I don't know. Why is he so perfect? It just makes him seem like such a vanilla-ish character and I just can't shake off the feeling that he has some sketchy internal motives.

Dom and Finn belong together. Nuff said.

And I feel like she'll end up going with Albus because he's the only one who didn't pressure her to go with him at the beginning.

Overall, I think you have exceptional writing skills! Keep doin whatcha do!

P.S.-You run? Me too! I do long distance. You?

Author's Response: Awh thanks! All will be revealed re: Chase in the upcoming chapters, don't you worry. As for the rest of your comments... just wait and see! I'm working on the end of the chapter tonight and will hopefully queue it this weekend.
keep reading!
xoxo
Jilly
(ps- XC4LYFE. I've been running since I was seven, and just finished up my 9th season of xc! I love to run but hate the races.)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Decisions and Drama

20th October 2013:
Make her go with Al! Please with a blackberry on top? :-)

Author's Response: Whoa there, my friend, let's not bash the living daylights out of Chase just yet...
and thanks for your reviews/ suggestions! the shipping office has taken them into account. maybe, if you give me some fabulous ideas as to why your ship is the finest it could become reality...
keep reading!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #30, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Interrogations and Interests

20th October 2013:
Just put Al and Ella together already!

Author's Response: patience, young grasshopper.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Parties and Popularity

20th October 2013:
Boo! Chase doesn't go well with Ella.

Author's Response: ...or does he? *insert evil laugh*

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Transfiguration and Tutors

20th October 2013:
Chase can go die. Getting bad vibes.

Author's Response: Whoa kiddo, let's not go off killing my beloved characters here.

 Report Review

Review #33, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Decisions and Drama

15th October 2013:
Ella and... Chase. Still can't get over it... seems suspiciously "nice" and "happy". Benign is actually the word that comes to mind meaning... PLOT TWIST! Glad Dom and Finn are finally going to have sparks. :)

Overall, I've really enjoyed reading this story. It's fun, funny, and every chapter is exciting. Great job! Looking forward to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: Oooh thank you! You''l have to wait and see. (;
xox Jilly


 Report Review

Review #34, by HPDawn Decisions and Drama

11th October 2013:
Heyy,
So I was looking through the fanfictions and I saw yours. And I saw you have a banner and I just have one question: HOW DO YOU MAKE ONE? (hahah sorry crazy chick in the hiz-house). I am still new to this fanfiction site and I don't explore much. and im not a high tech nerd or fanfiction nerdy.yet so could you pleasey tell me how to do it??? I will give you a cookie (::)

Author's Response: Sure! I'm pretty sure that I didn't make mine the conventional way-- most people just go to TDA and request one. but i couldn't figure that out. I made mine by compiling some images from the internet and putting them all together in photoshop. If you go to the HELP link on this site you can search for more banner help, like what pixel dimensions it has to have and such. Hopefully this helps!!!
-Jilly


 Report Review

Review #35, by kristyhes Interrogations and Interests

6th October 2013:
Yo yo yo!!! Hi there so first of all let me tell you that you're an AMAZING WRITER. I love how you write about your characters in a loopy kind of way..if you knw what I mean.. Well it's 2 a.m here and I just finished reading your story-well til this chappie and I absolutely loved it. Your characters are great and I'm really fond of Ella 'cause she kind of is the type of girl I wanna be-you knw to actually be able to talk to guys like her. And my favourite among the boys is definitely Finn. You see he reminds me of my cousin whose name is Nick by the way-if you wanted to know.

SO BACK TO THE STORY!! I think I'm gonna answer your questions..

~ So about the interrogation, it was really funny and I was trying to imagine this scene and let me tell you that in my head it was like Ella was in a dark room and the boys were circling around her (like you wrote it and then I imagined them turning into wolves so I reverted to reading the chapter). Ella's reaction was hilarious especially her comment about the werewolves "Full moon and everything. Great for the werewolf community." I laughed out loud at this point and my sister was looking at me like I had grown another head. And there was nothing that I disliked :)

~Now my thoughts on Chase and Ella. Well ket me tell you straight that I'm not really a fan of those two together. Chase seems to be a great guy but...i don't know after reading this chapter he seems to be too good to be true. I think there's something that he's hiding.

~ Hmm I personally think that Hogwarts would be boring without Filch 'cause seriously, who would be the students prank victim apart from him??

~ Hmm I've never been cold and stuck on a broomstick in my whole live but I think that the first thing that would be hard to do is to maybe move?

~ I definitely love my grandma's homemade corn chicken soup. Whenever I go to her place especially during winter holidays, she cooks that specialty of hers. And let me tell you-IT'S ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!

So now that I answered all tour questions I think that it's time for me to go. I really hope that you'll update soon!! So until next time,

Toodles (~.^)
-> kristyhes

Author's Response: awh thanks for the review! i love hearing what you have to say! in response to some of the things you said...ME. FREAKING. TOO. i literally started this writing process by thinking "hm, what would the best perfect version of myself be like? hmmm. someone who is not awkward, knows boys who aren't her cousins, can play sports involving hand-eye coordination..." and so on. Hi, Nick! Do you like robot potatoes? Finn's one of my favorites too.
I'm ever so pleased that you find my weirdness funny and not concerning! and thanks for answering my peculiar questions- you totally didn't need too. i kind of forget what they are actually...
Most of ch 12 is up! i'm going to try finishing it up tonight :)
keep reading!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #36, by slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction Interrogations and Interests

31st August 2013:
HalloOoOoOoOoOoOoOowa! (cool way to say hello no? :P)

I'm sorry i haven't commented in such a long time :( i'm a terrible person ;( you have a right to hate me.. please don't.. or i might cry... OUINnNnNnNnN (see i'm crying already)

ok.. rhem rhem... back to the story. This is so good!!! I love this so much... and i know the last time i left a comment i said that i really like Chase (maybe a bit too much if you get my drift :P) but he seems to be becoming a bit of a bum .. sorry for the horrible language.. i'm sorry... that was completely inappropriate

hehehe... i know. i am crazy. deal with it. or don't. your choice. this. is. a. lot. of. punctuation.

ok... back on track... STOP DISTRACTING ME!! hehehe sorry... i can't really blame you :P
Ok, so maybe no to Chase unless he changes a bit. and right now i'm thinking YES to Albus. But not Finn because they have a great bro/gangsta realtionship. But i can really picture Albus and Ella together.. don't ask me why.. i don't really know... maybe because he is charming :P

Now, i shall follow your request and answer your questions... Wait for it.

1) LOVED how the guys got off page so quickly and changed their position about the whole dating thing quickly. DISLIKED.. well... honestly. nothing. Gurl if you want me to dislike something... write badly! ;)

2) Well you know my opinion about this.. and my whole comment is already an essay so maybe i should let this one be a short one

3)Hehe Mrs Norris the Second.. cracked me up there

4) Now... you could write a thesis about this... i mean Where do i START??? let me give just a few examples then. things that are hard to do when you are cold and stuck on a broomstick: stand on one foot (preferably on your tippy toes) and pose like a flamingo, go skinny dipping (obviously.. since we're standing on a broom.. but then again. the cold could be due to our temporary state of undress :P ... does that make any sense?), make a cheese souffle whilst at the same doing the jump from dirty dancing, and finally.. maybe just standing on a broom when it's cold... there you go. hope you enjoyed that

5) my mom makes a killer mushroom soup during the christmas holidays.. it's to DIE for seriously... i'm salivating just thinking about it. for me the winners of each category are soup (vs stew), between piping hot and lukewarm.. with a twinge of "Oh MY Gosh I Burned My Tongue", and of course.. homemade.

but now that you know all these intimate details about me? what about you?
flip flops vs. bare feet? elephants vs. penguins? french pickles vs. british pickles? harry potter vs. Noddy (haha who am i kidding?)? piano vs. guitar? and as a last one... homemade applesauce vs. freshly mowed grass?

Wow... i just wrote the longest comment i've ever written.. you should feel honored... and probably exhausted too if you read everything. :P

Write quickly please! Love your story :D

A completely normal person :)

Author's Response: CONGRATS! YOU HAVE MOTIVATED ME TO FINISH THE CURRENT CHAPTER! I AM EXTREMELY HONORED AND HAPPY TO BE GIVEN THIS COMMENT! (YOU SHOULD BE TOO!) ALL THE LAURELS TO SLIGHTLYOBSESSEDWITHFANFICTION!
(okay enough with the caps lock...)
honestly your comments are so funny and strangely beautiful bc they remind me of my inner thought process. I really enjoyed all your answers to my strange questions! and to answer yours... flip-flops give me blisters, penguins, pickles are gross, if my answer wasn't hp why would i even be here, piano, and applesauce.
thanks for your support!!! i'll try to write as much as possible before i am seduced by my AP us history textbook! (haha so much work to do... yeesh.)
XOXO JILLY
(ps- are you perhaps a marcus butler fan? he's a british youtuber. your hello strongly suggests the fact...)


 Report Review

Review #37, by **Ella** Interrogations and Interests

20th August 2013:
Liked it all but I've never been a fan of Chase and Ella. Much prefer Finn or Al.
Loved the interrogation. Not much more to say on that.
I like fillers. They crack me up and mostly I read them at 2 am when I'm half loopy with exhaustion.
Please update soon and I'll review again!!

Author's Response: thats when you read them? that's literally when i write them (and the rest of this thing...)
haha thanks for r/r! I'll update soon i hope! i'm just lazy and back in school :(
xox Jilly


 Report Review

Review #38, by Anna Hanen Interrogations and Interests

10th August 2013:
I shall reveal my thoughts of Chase and Ella.

I think they are the perfect portrayal of a lovesick couple, haha. More so Ella then Chase. BUT I ship Ella/Al mostly because with Al she is his equal and friend and can talk to him about anything. With Chase it's all flirting and mushiness. Al is just my long time favorite. You have a lovely story! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Very glad to read your insightful revelations, I was.
I shall indeed be updating soon. Never fear.
Jilly (acting all formal for some reason-- wth? im the most casual cat ever)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins Interrogations and Interests

10th August 2013:
Ooooh...sounds like Al knows something about Chase that we don't know -- "keep your eyes open"? Huh. Interesting.
Lovely, as always, dear!

Author's Response: interesting indeed. . .
thanks for r/r!
Jils


 Report Review

Review #40, by themissingweasley Interrogations and Interests

7th August 2013:
you updated this chapter on my birthday and that's when I found and read the whole fic
you've had me back, checking for an update everyday since and I need one omg
I love it
Ella is just so casual with the boys I don't understand how she does it (on the pull)

Author's Response: well then HAPPY BIRRRTHDAAY TO YOU! (pretend i sung that...)
so glad you like it!
and ik man! I go to an all girls school so the appearance of a male humanoid my age makes me turn into a lovely bowl of awkward sauce. So Ella is the anti-Jilly in that case, I guess.
i'll update soon, don't you worry!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #41, by RosemaryP Interrogations and Interests

3rd August 2013:
This is great! I love Ella and Albus, I have totally shipped them together, ugh, forget about Chase, he's a pimp ;p You're a really talented writer, this is actually quite amusing and rather entertaining :) Keep it up, and get updating soon or I may melt due to withdrawal...

Author's Response: hahaha thanks! I'm so glad to hear what you think!
PLEASE DON'T MELT MY LOVE I'LL UPDATE SOON I PROMISE!
(I've actually got a 3/4 done chapter open atm and a bunch of updated versions of the current 11 to post... so much work!)
thanks for r/r!!!
xox Jilly


 Report Review

Review #42, by Caroline YOLO LOLZ AND HUGS! Interrogations and Interests

3rd August 2013:
Hi if I could ask you to do something that would be awesome! Maybe you could add some different point of views (Finn, and Chace preferably)? Also some crushes from the team? And how about some more midnight kitchen raids? I would love,love, love if you could use at least one of these!

Author's Response: thanks for the input, but i'm gonna be sticking with my gut on this one! OotB is going to be in first person throughout, so Ella's in charge of all the narration. As for the other things, well, all good things come to those who wait :)
keep reading and look for new updates!!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #43, by lost and broken Interrogations and Interests

2nd August 2013:
I love that Ella wears high-tops.
I haven't read other people's reviews, so I don't know what other people have been saying, but I am not a fan of Chase. I think he's a tool and I don't like that he's taking up Ella's boy bonding time.
I kind of think that Ella and Finn would be adorable together.
A pleasure to read, as always.

Author's Response: hahaha yes everything you said is quite common with the other readers, but it's good for me to be able to see what is the most popular opinion, so don't worry about that!
Thanks again for all your lovely reviews! Stay tuned for updates!
xoxo Jilly


 Report Review

Review #44, by lost and broken Girls' Night and Gossip

2nd August 2013:
This was a fun little chapter. It was nice to see El have some girl bonding time. I'm glad that Rose will be making more of an appearance in the future. I look forward to seeing what happens next. A pleasure to read, as always.

Author's Response: thanks for all your awesome feedback! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #45, by lost and broken Hogsmeade and Hufflepuffs

2nd August 2013:
Absolutely love your writing style. Super hilarious and fun. This is such a joy to read.

Author's Response: Awww thanks!!!
xox J


 Report Review

Review #46, by wildberry Interrogations and Interests

2nd August 2013:
Haha, I love this so far! I don't like Chase, honestly. I prefer Ella/Finn or Ella/Al. Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: thanks! oh you don't like chase, do you? you may be one smart cookie...
(gasp i've said to much!)
xoxo Jils


 Report Review

Review #47, by Bubbles Interrogations and Interests

31st July 2013:
Good job on this chapter!!

Author's Response: :D

(sometimes my lack of intelligent things to say is astounding...)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Starry_Eyed Princess and Practice

30th July 2013:
Hell week, lol sounds like every week of school sports for me. Anyway, still good. Nice and short, and some sort of sleep over that implies awkward gender breaching experiences. :)

Author's Response: Ahaha I feel you man-- currently going through the cross country version of hell week (sigh)
thanks for the lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Starry_Eyed Tryouts and Teapots

30th July 2013:
Hmm, I like it so far. I love the stories where a girl is the lone girl in a boys club, and she gets insight on there dynamic, while adding her own personality.

Author's Response: Ooh thanks! Me too kiddo. Hope you keep reading, and thanks for the review!!!
-Jils


 Report Review

Review #50, by willow1 Interrogations and Interests

22nd July 2013:
If it is Ella/Chase I will stop reading. Understand? Good.
On a different note your writing is fabulous and you MUST keep updating!
1000/10

Author's Response: hahaha you better keep reading then . . .
and thanks! i'm working on it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>