Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mrs_remus_lupin 

17th May 2017:
This story has seen me through most of university life and now that I'm only weeks away from finishing, it's still here. Thank you so much for updating, this chapter was beautifully written. Sometimes post-Hogwarts stories focus on their personal lives, but of course there would be massive political upheaval after Voldemort's death. I love the story line, keep up the good work! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, congratulations on making it through uni! And thank you so much for sticking with this story for so long. I am so happy you enjoyed this chapter! You are right, I definitely think the politics would be all over the place after the war ended. So happy you are enjoying this story line and the chapter. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by TheHealer 

16th May 2017:
Great new chapter! The last ones were a bit like procrastinating the plot to be honest. Love your new storyline and that you're including allusions to recent world events now, true JKR style. This is still the best story I have read so far, none of the others are as close to the original considering writing style and development of characters.
As per usual, it appears hard to express the appropriate respect for the author of this story.
One thing: keep updating as your time allows, true fans can deal with that bit of waiting.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the chapter! And very happy to hear you are enjoying this storyline-it was definitely inspired by recent world events, like you said. Wow, thank you so, so much for those incredible compliments. You are too kind!! And as always, it's so difficult to express how much it means to me that you are reading this story and taking the time to review. I appreciate it more than you know! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by seriously_lovin_sirius 

14th May 2017:
Aww man. That was a super short chapter. I enjoyed it though. I was totally stoked when I saw you had updated.

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed it! Sorry about the wait- the next one is finally up now too. Thank you for being so patient, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by sushmita 

10th May 2017:
Loved this chapter and how the person u least expect gets voted to power just like its happening in our muggle world. :D
Typos " to had etched
keep quit about the
watching the radio
Now, as a voice he didnít began"

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! And you're right. I wish it was only in fiction though!! Thank you for pointing out those typos, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by AnnaBanana 

10th May 2017:
Lovely, as usual! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Xray 

8th May 2017:
Worth the wait. You deserve the Dobby's. I'm so glad to see the new chapter that I won't mention the grammar and spelling mistakes. Oops. Welcome back.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you think so! And thank you so much. Haha, I will make sure to look out for them when I go back and edit this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by FriendofMolly 

7th May 2017:
Marauder5,
I am stunned! After all that came out about what he had done, too many witches and wizards put this monster in office. I do thank you for allowing us to see Harry and Ginny with their boys. I do fear the mess they will be growing up in.
Keep it going,
FoM

Author's Response: I understand you! I've been feeling that way a lot this past year, which was what inspired me to write this. I'm glad you liked seeing Harry and Ginny and the children. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by bethpayne 

7th May 2017:
I have just spent the last two days reading this after re-reading the books. I needed a fan fiction to replace the time I had spent reading and I found this. It's written really well and the story line is so realistic sometimes when I'm not reading I'm second guessing in my head if that part was an actual part in the harry potter series or was it only in the fan fiction? It's so believable I think it'll be a lot harder for me to find another fan fiction to read while I wait for these updates. Because how can I possibly read something better than this? Thank you so much and i do hope you update soon because it's truly amazing.
I love your username btw :)

Author's Response: I definitely understand that empty feeling after finishing the books- it's what made me start writing this in the first place. I am so happy that you have been enjoying it that much. Thank you so, so much for those incredibly kind words! You have left me with the biggest smile on your face. Hopefully you have seen the new update by now :) Thank you again SO much for reading and reviewing, it honestly does mean the world to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Arm 

7th May 2017:
When Hamish asked Harry for support a few chapters back i was wondrring if his intent was pure. I had a feeling that he was hiding something-and was jyst using Harry for his fame.
I never expected this though! Can't wait till next chapter!!

Is the outcome of this election a result of the various extremists who are appearing inn the recent-current wirldwide elections?

Author's Response: Well, I guess you were onto him from the start! I'm glad you were still a bit surprised though :) Oh, and I have definitely drawn inspiration from recent events in the real world when it comes to Hamish Burke...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Kate the chaser 

4th May 2017:
I love your story and I'm so glad that you posted a new chapter! And on May 2nd of all days!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Didn't even realise it was May 2nd, but yes that's very fitting, haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by dannyela 

4th May 2017:
Hi,

I found this book you write a month ago, and since, the reading of your book became a priority
(a kind of: making crocheted toys after work, and listening the tablet reading your book),
it is very very nice written, I like it very much
I wish I could have a talent like yours, but I don't

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for your sweet words! Don't say that-I am sure that you're brilliant!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by ... 

4th May 2017:
WOW JUST WOW! Amazing work , keep it up and please update son😂😂
PS Everything was perfect , but please do not get carried out from the plot and make it into a drama . Just include more of the little stories describing the everyday life of Harry Potter descendants
BEST FANFIC EVEEERRR

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by NikkSilence 

4th May 2017:
Glad to see a fun new chapter posted. It's great, loved that twist with burke. Please post another sooner than 6 months time.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter and the twist. I promise you it won't be 6 months this time - the next chapter is just about finished! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by mdiv789 

3rd May 2017:
great work as always! enjoyed reading through this. great to have you back!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Aurorofthelight 

3rd May 2017:
Well ring-a-ding-ding! The brilliance meter goes off the scale with a new chapter from the mistress of magnificence! Like the new banner too! Can't believe there were enough idiots to vote Burke in! The man is a murderer and no better than Riddle! Should be interesting how our 4 heroes will deal with him. Touching moment between Hermoine and her dad! Hope another one isn't as far away! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you liked the chapter - and the banner too. I know, it's awful about Burke. I'm sad to have seen it happen in real life too lately. I'm glad you liked the moment between Hermione and Mr Granger, it was probably my favourite bit to write in this chapter. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ainy Harry Ahmad 

3rd May 2017:
You are wonderful writer .These are the bestest fics I have read until this far.LOVE YOUR WRITTINGS A LOT😍😘💖

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for those incredibly kind words. I am beyond thrilled that you are enjoying this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Anonymous 

2nd May 2017:
Please, another chapter

Author's Response: It's only a couple of days away now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by alexaemd123 

2nd May 2017:
Of course, I will never give up on this story! It's been years lol why stop now?! And before I start my long rant as usual, I need to tell you that for some reason, my last review for Chap 73 was somehow cut off... I don't know why or how.. but there was more I wanted to say.. I just don't remember what it was.. but yeah.. It didn't put my PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON on it... and I was really upset.. but yeah. Anyways, I LOVED THIS! It was quite a filler but an awesome one! We know a lot of information about Topher and what happened! I still think his mother is insane! But I mostly felt slightly sick at the discovery they found. And the fact that the ministry is encouraging giving muggles and squibs some kind of thing to make them magiacal! It made me really upset and kinda sick to think that is happening! And the new minister... there are no words! But on a happier note, I love James with Albus! I love how James is slightly jealous and he pinches his toes.. too adorable! Brotherly love already! And I really love how you wrote James' innocence! Just the way you had the adults crowding around the radio while James was doing his own thing was brilliant.. and it made me feel like I was there and waiting for the good news but in this case, terrible news. I was on the edge of my seat to find out what came next!! ...and I loved the whole cradle part with Hermione and her father! That was beyond sweet! It was a nice small filler between the adults anxiety of who the newly elected minister was. I loved it, obviously... because as usual I have a 500,000 word review for you! But seriously... thank you so much for writing this. I can not say it enough... fans might motivate you to keep continuing this brilliant story, but if you didn't write this in the first place, I would not have had something like this to look forward to for the past four freaking years! So thank you so so so so much! :) And as always... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! It was such a long wait for this chapter! I know you were busy and the story deleted but you were killing me! lol Thank God it's summer soon!! lol but anyways.. thank you! and I'm looking forward to so much more!! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you feel that way as I do too! Aw, you are so sweet. I am thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying the story, and that you liked finding out more about Topher! I agree that his mother is sligthly insane, haha. And you're right-it's horrible what the new minister is planning to do. I am so glad you like seeing the brotherly love between James and Albus, haha. And so glad you liked that scene that was a bit more from James' point of view, I figured he was kind of old enough for that now.

I'm so glad you liked the bit with Hermione and her father too. Honestly, you are the sweetest person ever for always taking the time to write these reviews. I couldn't explain to you how happy it makes me. Thank YOU! And I promise it won't be as long this time - the new chapter is almost finished. It's finally summer! Thank you for reading and reviewing and for always being incredibly kind!! Xxxx


 Report Review

Review #44, by Rabia waseef 

2nd May 2017:
OMG. you're back ...I thought you have stop writing...but you didn't,thank you so much.I understand why didn't updated.. going to University everyday is very tiring as I am also an University student.ohh my God I knew that hurmish guy was bad news​... something was always off about him. but if Harry and the gang could face Voldemort then what is this new minister.very good chapter btw specially​ James part...it was very cute...best of luck and update soon

Author's Response: I would never just stop, I promise! I'm glad you understand the struggles of being a student, haha. You are right- Harry has faced bigger evils before. I am glad you liked the bits with James in this. Thank you so much for your sweet comments and for reading and reviewing. Best of luck to you too! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>