Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
55 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Tj 

2nd January 2016:
Hi I'm absolutely loving your fan fic! Though I do wish he would get in some sticky spots like in the series maybe end up in St Mungo's due to his reputation and career. Please keep writing!:) and please please please let me know when your next chapter is coming out!

Author's Response: Hi! That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for saying that. I'll keep your advice in mind as well - let's just say Harry will see more of the inside of St. Mungo's before these nineteen years are over! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Susannah 

28th December 2015:
I had no idea it would be Dennis, that was such a good surprise. I guess it goes to show how amazing Harry is, as in his circumstance didn't turn him bad like Dennis or Voldemort. And you've written it so it seems so vivid in my mind, your writing is truly wonderful.

Author's Response: I am so happy you thought so! I agree, Harry is really incredible for taking his bad experiences in life and still becoming a good person. It's so easy to fall down the other path. Thank you so, so much for your incredibly kind words, they really mean a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Thu Zin Le 

25th December 2015:
I just found out this HPFF last week and i read it the whole week to finish 62 chapters despite my busy assignments a. I enjoyed it and will enjoy more too.
HP fan from Myanmar

Author's Response: Wow, it's so cool that you read it all that fast! Especially when you were so busy. I'm so happy to hear you've enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

(By the way, it's so cool you're from Myanmar - you're half a world away from me and you still found this story. That's incredible!!)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Wolfman3 

24th December 2015:
When will you write a new chapter?

Author's Response: Sorry to make you wait - hopefully you have seen the new chapters by now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: Happy holidays to you too (although much too late, I'm afraid!) Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Arcseven 

9th December 2015:
Just read all 62 chapters in two sittings, whoops.
Incredible story, hope you keep writing x

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing that you read it that fast! I am so happy you have enjoyed it. I will most definitely keep writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ruby Anne 

6th December 2015:
Hi, sorry I haven't reviewed before but I just couldn't because I was always too eager to go onto the next chapter. You are a brilliant writer and your story has got me under a spell that makes me want to read it CONSTANTLY, even when I'm eating, you know, the kind of spell that only a brilliant writer can put you under. I never want this story to end, just like the Harry Potter series, it's simply too good to end! No words can describe how much I appreciate you taking time out of your day to create this story, thank you so much! I want to tell you how fantastic a writer you are but I'm not nearly as good with words as you are to explain it. Thanks again!
Now I'm going to bed before either of you can come up with another plan to get us all killed, or worse: expelled! ;)
P.S: I want to give you more than 10 out of ten but unfortunately they don't have that option, so I'm afraid I'll just have to stick with 10.

Author's Response: Don't worry about not reviewing every single chapter! But let me say that this review has made me so happy. I am so, so thrilled to hear how much you have enjoyed this story. I am not sure I deserve all those kind words! Just know how happy you have made me and how much I appreciate you reading the story and taking the time to write this. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Nick 

2nd December 2015:
Completely surprised by the killer. I love your interpretation although I sad that I caught up because now I have to wait for new material. Maybe I'll go back and look for those subtle hints!

Author's Response: I am quite happy it surprised you! And I am so happy you have enjoyed this - sorry to make you wait for so long for new chapters. Hopefully you've seen the new ones by now. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by AWeasleyAtHeart 

26th November 2015:
That was exciting! I certainly didn't expect Dennis to be the murderer. And poor Ron and Hermione, but we all know it works out for them. :)

Well done!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! And quite glad that it wasn't too obvious about Dennis. Yes - at least we know Ron and Hermione will be happy in the end, huh?

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Maya 

26th November 2015:
well, now that you said there were hints, than I guess a re-read will have :) But that will have to happen at the end of course :)

I finally made it to the last written episode, and I was keeping this to myself until now - I finished reading Harry Potter a few ago, and I suddenly was filled with a desire to read some canon continuation of the books after Voldemort was defeated. Yours was the first one I found that was a little deeper than some fanfiction out there. It didn't take me long to find and I was very captivated by your writing. I would say that you should consider someone to proof-read your material, but the total sum of it is really wonderful :) I feel like JKR never stopped writing the books, as you are channeling the characters just perfectly. I don't think it would be too outrageous considering publishing this eventually. I don't know the fanfiction world well enough to know if that's something to be considered but even if this isn't the "official" version of what happened, i'm sure people would love giving their favorite fanfiction author the stage on their bookshelves. Well, that being said - i'm going to look for a button that will let me get notified when the next chapter comes out.

I'm a little sorry it was Dennis Creevey that turned out to be the murderer, but I figured it was some side-line character. At one point I thought it might have been Marwick, since it was easier for him to enter Azkaban as an auror (or maybe Dennis was an auror and I missed that bit? oh well).

I liked this plot and I also like how you round everything off for continued interest - nothing comes easily for these characters. Like Hermione becoming pregnant. I know that she will eventually give birth to Rose and then Hugo, but how you connected it with her parents made me think that I would be angry at my mother p*ssing away and never telling me about the hardships she endured during her pregnancies, since it might affect me. This is a bit of a touchy subject as me and my husband have decided to start trying, so that's definitely something I would want to know. I do like that they happened to find a house. I just wish their plot would be more detailed and less "falling into" situations, like their wedding. Also they deserve more romance - but this chapter was better on that front for me :)

I hope this criticism is helpful. You really are a great writer.

so bye for now! can't wait for the next chapter :) Also, I can proof read you. I have experience in that sort of stuff.

My email - if you feel like answering or taking me up on the offer is: mayak04 at gmail dot com.

looking forward to hearing back :)

Author's Response: I understand the feeling of wanting to continue once you've finished the books - it was that same feeling that got me writing this story to start with, haha. I am so happy you decided to give this a go - and that you've enjoyed it that much! I feel very honoured and I don't know how to express how much I appreciate your kind words... Thank you so, so much! i'm not sure if publishing fanfiction is possible but I am really just happy that anyone is reading this at all.

Creevey being the murderer is very sad. He's not an Auror - he works in the wizarding equivalent to the United Nations, in Muggle-Wizard relations. I suppose getting into Azkaban would be easier for an Auror but if anyone at all noticed him, he would still be caught.

I am so happy to hear you say that about continued interest - that's one of the hardest things when you write such a long story! You are right - Hermione would be very confused as to why her mother never told her. She will find out one day, though. Best of luck to you in your attempts to get pregnant, and congratulations on making that decision. That's so exciting! I understand what you're saying about Ron and Hermione falling into situations. I wanted it to happen that way with the wedding because I just wanted it to dawn upon Ron that, even though he had known it for ages, he wants to marry her. I couldn't really see him planning anything huge. But I'll keep it in mind for their future!

I really appreciate you being so kind and helpful! I will definitely keep your e-mail address, having some help in proofreading would be amazing!

Thank you so, so much for this lovely review! Xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Mimipi 

19th November 2015:
Hi,
I just stumbled over your story a few days ago, but I was so amazed by it that I read all of it in no time.
I think your story is really great and Im impressed how many different ideas you have for all the stories. It almost seems like J.K.R. never stopped telling her story of Harry :)
Thank you for that it's by far the best FF I've read. And I am also speechless that you continued writing over such a long period of time. Most FF end at some point because the author has lost interest and then I'm disappointed because they have no proper ending.

Now to the chapter: I'm surprised I found out and I'm not really sure it were really your subtle clues that helped me, but in the back of my mind I was thinking that it must be the younger Creevy brother who killed all those people. If it were your clues that brought me to that unconscious conclusion then I'm even more impressed by your writing than I already am.

I still want to ask for a little favour. As much as I like all the different stories I am really looking forward to read a bit more about Harrys little family ;) I adore their feelings for James and their love for each other.

I know that wasn't really a review on the chapter, but I felt like I owed you this after giving me so much pleasure reading this the last days. (Which reminds me: how much time do you usually need to write a chapter? Because I just started reading a couple of days ago I only know that you last updated at the beginning of november)

You are a great writer and I hope you will continue this story :) I can only speak for myself but I fell in love with it.

I hope I haven't made too may mistakes because I am no native speaker :/

XX

Author's Response: Hi! I am amazed to hear you read it all that fast! That's incredible. And I am so, so happy that you have enjoyed it so much. Honestly, it means the world to me. And after putting all this work into the story, I would never just abandon it, I promise! If I, at some point, felt that I couldn't write all 190 chapters that it would require, then I would at least still give the story a proper ending.

That's pretty cool that you had a hunch that it could be Dennis! Haha, I don't know if it would be the clues or if it just made sense, but I'm flattered either way.

Oh, you should like the next couple of chapters! There will be more of Harry's family and the parental love to come. Thank you so much for the suggestion!

Honestly, I am so, so happy you enjoyed it that much! I'm sorry to have kept you waiting for new chapters but I really hope to be better from now on. Your English is great - I'm not a native speaker either though. Again, thank you so so much! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by $@r\/eS/-/ 

19th November 2015:
Wow !!! In just read all 62 chapters in a span of two days and I cant wait for more. The way you bring out the emotions of your characters and the way you are building them is just amazing . Still I would like to see the action/adventure side a bit more planned out , right now its a little bit predictable and not as interesting as it could be ( lots of potential there ) . Anyway thanks for writing such a wonderful story and keep up the wonderful job.( I really want to see the completed sign on this novel on your author page someday. ;) )

Author's Response: Wow, that is amazing that you read it all that fast! I am so happy you enjoy reading the emotions in this, that's always tricky so I'm very glad to hear it. Definitely understand the action/adventure part though, I always felt like it's my weakest point, haha. But I promise I am working on it and I really appreciate you pointing it out! Thank you so much for your encouragement and kind words, it really means a lot! And I can't imagine seeing this story marked as complete! But we will get there one day :) Thank you again! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by ohnobeans 

18th November 2015:
ooho great chapter! I love that it was Dennis - what an unexpected twist!! lovelovelove this chapter. Poor Hermione though :(

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! And who the murderer was - I'm glad it was a bit unexpected! :) I feel bad for Hermione too... but I feel so happy that you enjoyed this and that you took the time to write this review. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ayden 

15th November 2015:
Well, I definitely got the feeling it was Dennis. Young boy seeking for revenge seemed kind of like the ideal fit. Or it was just my gut :)

I hope the next chapters come faster, because I have just found out this fanfic 2 days ago and I literally devoured it in no time. I really like your writing style and the narrative. I am also surprised as to how much we think alike for most of the things.

I really like what you're doing here in General and I wouldn't have it any other way. Big thumbs up and you have all my support! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: That must mean that it made sense, so I'm happy to hear it!

I am always trying to update faster! I honestly can't believe you read it that fast, though. That is just amazing. And so cool that we think alike and that you may have pictured the same things happening- I love that!!

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so very happy that you've enjoyed this that much. And I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and let me know. Thank you!!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Aaron 

12th November 2015:
Awesome job. So glad you posted again. I look forward to each and every post and I wish you the best of luck in moving.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for your kind words. It means a lot! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Dipti Thakur 

11th November 2015:
Chapter was amazing can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear it! Sorry to make you wait for so long... but thank you for being patient. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jonia 

9th November 2015:
Love this story! Thank you and COME BACK!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by SeekerIce20571 

8th November 2015:
When Ron talked about Fred and Colin I just said in my mind "can we not talk about this. It's kinda a sore subject." Still it was great!What's a good story without some emotion? I saw the new chapter and almost died of pure happiness. Thank you so much for keep making these. Wow chapter 62. Have you heard of nanowrimo? You should do this for it.

Author's Response: It's definitely a sore subject! But I suppose he had to say it. I'm so happy that a new chapter could make you that excited (please don't die though!) I'm the one who should be thanking you for reading and reviewing and for being so kind to me!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Percy Hall 

7th November 2015:
Back in September when I started reading this story, I was looking for a Ron/Hermione fic. But then after I read the first year of your story, I realized that it's possible to be able to read about all of the characters and their lives, not just one couple. One of my favorite parts of the way you write is how you have different story lines go back and forth between different people. Sometimes it will be Harry/Ginny, Sometimes Ron/Hermione. Every time the story comes back to Harry/Ginny, I think you write them the best. But then you bring it back to Hermione/Ron and then I think you write THEM the best!!! And right now the story is focusing on Hermione and Ron, AND you have weaved action in the same chapter! Every update it gets better! But don't feel bad if you write a chapter without any action; because those are just as good! I can't wait for the coming chapters and the developing of Ron and Hermione! I think you picked a perfect time for Ron to start maturing and Hermione to realize it! This was your best chapter yet!!

Author's Response: That's so nice that you were able to enjoy this kind of all-round story even though it wasn't what you were after. I quite like changing between the different couples- I'm not sure I have the imagination to write such a long story about just one. I'm so happy you like it that much! That really means a lot to me. And I'm thrilled you enjoyed this chapter that much too! There will be quite a lot of Ron and Hermione in the near future, so hopefully you will continue to enjoy it. Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words. You should see the smile on my face right now. Thank you!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by alicethedownworlder 

6th November 2015:
You are a god! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha, i'm not sure I'd say that! But thank you so much for being so kind to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Aurorofthelight 

5th November 2015:
The resounding peal from the bell on the brilliance meter was so loud for this one I had to cast a Muffliato Spell to counter it! Really enjoyed the delightful family interaction during Ron and Hermoine's move but boy, it sure did turn dark in a hurry! I can now admit that Dennis has been at the top of my suspect list since the mystery started! I wonder if he gave a moment's thought to how it would affect his parents to lose a second son to prison or worse because he chose to be a murderer? Or what Colin would think about his little brother becoming like what he fought and died against! So sad! Glad Ron was okay! It Would have been great if it had been time for little Rose to make an appearance! can't wait for your next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear it!! I'm glad you enjoyed the happy first part of the chapter, but yes, it did change quite dramatically, didn't it? That's so cool that you were able to guess who it was! Well done :) You are right in that he really should have thought of his poor parents, though! Colin would be devastated too, of course. Well little Rose is not coming yet but hopefully she's not too far away now. Thank you for another lovely review and for, as always, putting a huge smile on my face. It means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by AUBS 

5th November 2015:
OMG I can't believe it was sweet little Dennis who did these horrible things! Thanks for updating and I hope you update again soon!

Author's Response: Well he's certainly changed after the war, hasn't he? Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by MG 

5th November 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I'm finally able to write to you again and I'm really really sorry for not being able to review for so long, but life is hectic and I know you'll understand me.

I also noticed that by December, I'll be reading your story for two years, which I think is extraordinary!

Now, back on business:

Dennis Creevey! I'm surprised, but I must say I considered him a suspect (poor Mr. and Mrs. Creevey, now they lost both their sons). The rest of the chapter was great. Can't wait to see Ron and Hermione with little Rose on their arms and Harry and Ginny with little Albus (by the way, what's your opinion on the news about The Cursed Child? Seems like JK Rowling is writing a continuation for you story!).

Your portray of Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione is excellent and perfect for the characters Jo created. I also liked to see a bit of the Malfoys (I don't know why, but I've always had a soft spot for Narcissa).

Can't wait for the next chapter and I hope everything is well with you!

Regards,
Your Biggest Fan From Brazil.

Author's Response: I definitely understand!! So happy to hear from you again though :)

Wow, that's really amazing that you've been reading this for two years! I can't believe it. Thank you so much for sticking with the story for that long!!

I'm glad it was both surprising and a little expected that Dennis was the murderer. I agree that this is so very sad for his parents. Absolutely horrible! I'm so excited to read The Cursed Child! I doubt much of my story will fit in with that but I don't mind at all, I'm just excited for another HP book!!

I am so happy you like the portrayal of the characters, that really means a lot! I'm with you when it comes to Narcissa. I feel like there's more to her than we got to see in the series, and I actually believe she's a lot kinder than was shown. I doubt she had much of a say when it came to her husband's Death Eater business.

I'm very good! I hope you are too! So sorry about the late reply to this. It was lovely to get another review from you.

Take care and thank you for taking the time to write this (and for reading the story for two whole years!!!) Xxx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Butterfly 

5th November 2015:
Oh god more Death eater apologist rhetoric. It seems like the central message of the story is you can do vile evil things but if a woman thinks you are cute its totally okay. Draco did not save Ron's life. In fact if Draco and his family hadn't been evil in the first place Ron wouldn't even have been at the manor.

Hermione is such an idiot in this that I wince every time she shows up. Its close to Hermione bashing really.

Harry and Ginny have such a good relationship and then there Ron' and Hermione where Ron has to put up with all of Hermione's made up garbage. It makes you wish the story was only about harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: I disagree - Hermione doesn't think Draco is cute. I actually think that comment is rather condescending to her as a woman. She has no feelings for him whatsoever. Her willingness to give him a second chance earlier on in the story had nothing to do with her being a woman or Malfoy's looks, it had to do with her believing that people could change and that he was a product of the environment he grew up in - an environment that would have changed dramatically after the war. I think Draco did save Ron form some serious harm. You're right that Ron wouldn't have been at their house if they hadn't been Death Eaters, but he probably would have been at someone else's house, and I doubt that there are many other DEs who would try to help Ron out.

Again, I'm sorry you feel this way but I totally respect your opinon - just not that comment about a woman thinking you're cute makes everything okay. That has nothing to do with this story and I'd prefer if you kept your reviews free of sexism! Xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68 

5th November 2015:
Hi, this was a great chapter. Both sweet and suspenseful at the same time. I don't know how you do it. I love Victoire, she's so cute. Also Ron and Hermione were portrayed so well. Even Malfoy and his mother, very in character. I was definitely surprised at who the murderer was, but I knew it had to be someone who lost someone, so it wasn't going to be another death eater. I'm kind of glad Hermione's not pregnant yet, that would be a lot for one day/chapter. But it should be soon, Albus and Rose are the same age so James just needs to be a little older :)
There were just a few corrections I spotted:
he had raised his wand, and an incarnation-- incantation?

Narcissa Malfoy had the murderer armless-- unarmed?

Overall, another wonderful chapter to an amazing story. It's so funny how so many people, including myself, can have stories set at the same time, same story, but so different. It's pretty fun.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this chapter and the contrast between the different parts. Also, I'm absolutely thrilled you liked how those different characters were portrayed, that really means a lot to me.

Thank you so much as well for pointing out those mistakes! I really appreciate that.

Again, I'm so happy you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for all of your kind words. And yes, I guess we all have our own versions of these years! Would love to check out your story at some point - I've just been avoiding reading other stories set in the same area because I'm worried that I will subconsciously steal something, haha.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>