Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SeekerAuror106 

4th August 2015:
Hi. Please continue writing this fanfic. I've been a fan of harry potter for a long time. You stayed true to what JK wrote. I really love this fanfic. Please continue writing up to year 19 and I will be here to support this fanfic all the way :)

Author's Response: Hi there! I definitely will continue it - and it's so lovely to hear you will continue to read it. That's so amazing!! It makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story that much and I only hope you will keep enjoying it. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Declan 

3rd August 2015:
I fell like I'm reading a sequel to J.K. Rowling's books. I started
reading your story today and I finished it by 10 P.M. Whenever
I finish the Harry Potter series again I feel sad because, I just
never want it to end. I'm sure you know what I mean. This
story is great, keep on writing please.

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment! I can't believe you read it all that fast. And yes, I totally know that feeling after finishing the series.. it was what got me started on writing this a few years back actually. I'm so happy you've been enjoying this story, thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by cnewk 

3rd August 2015:
Yay they're a family three! Nice job on the story so far, I've read the whole thing in the last few days and have maybe found a new favorite post war story, if for no other reason than the details you have put into it and the fact that you have stuck with it so long. Moving the story along while staying very much true to cannon and not feeling like you're rushing. Now I have to join the ranks of waiting for your next chapter. Hope to see it soon!

I hope Andromeda isn't guilty. Even if I could understand why she would do it, I can't see her doing this to Teddy.

Author's Response: They are! Wow, that's amazing that you read the whole thing that fast - your new favourite of the kind?? That's incredible!! Thank you so, so much for your incredibly kind words. That means a lot to me. And I promise I will try to update as soon as possible.

I understand why you would feel that way about Andromeda. I guess sometimes people are too blinded with hatred though.

Thank you so, so much for getting through the entire story so far and for your reviews! I appreciate them so much xxx


 Report Review

Review #29, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

2nd August 2015:
Although this chapter had lots of plot development, which is fantastic by the way, I really want to see more of Harry and Ginny being parents! I feel like there are lots of happy, sad, and funny moments that you could explore there. I've been loving this story so much, and I can't wait for more! Sorry that I haven't been reviewing lately. I'm always reading even when I don't write these :)
P.S. Maybe let Ginny have a shower

Author's Response: Oh, we will see lots of their experiences with parenthood for years to come now. Hope you're excited for it and thank you so much for pointing it out. I'm so, so happy that you're still reading and enjoying the story. That's all I need to know and I'm so grateful for it. And yes, I think I'll let Ginny have a shower before the next chapter, haha... Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Roxanne 

1st August 2015:
Aw! But please, I really like Andromeda, please don't do anything drastic to her, she's the closest thing to a mother he's got (aside from ginny).

Author's Response: I totally understand your feelings about it! Andromeda will be in the next chapter and hopefully clear some things up for you xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by M.s.shaheen 

31st July 2015:
It's amazing...Ur writings...Damn waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you like it. And I promise to try and be quick with the next chapter xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by snsantana 

31st July 2015:
It obviously isn't Andromeda... JK Rowling has stated many times that Teddy grew up with his grandma...
Maybe Marwick did it and he's blaming her!


Amazing chapter... as always.
Can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Hm, that's an interesting theory. We will hear what Andromeda has to say about it in the next chapter.

I'm so glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by sian_flash 

31st July 2015:
I love your work so much; it's brilliantly written and is enough about each character that I'm always enthralled (I check for updates nearly every day!). So please keep it up haha!

Author's Response: That makes me so, so happy! Thank you for your kind words and I promise I will try to update as soon as possible (though not every day, sadly.) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Georgia 

30th July 2015:
Wow this story is so good! I think you have really managed to capture the life after war theme, encompassing happiness and the natural sadness and trauma too.. Which is difficult! Amazing story and I can't wait for the next installment I hope it's soon :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for kind words. I am so happy that you've been enjoying the story that much - and yes, I'm hoping to be able to finish the next chapter soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

30th July 2015:
So under normal review circumstances, I would write all about how wonderful the chapter is, which it is but that is not the point.

How could you do this to Andie after all she has been through? And yes the question is rhetorical as there is surely a good plot point to use when framing Andromeda, but still. She could be the serial killer of those Death Eaters just as well as any one witch or wizard. There was not one wizard to go unaffected by their wrath. It remains a fine chapter, as always.

Friendly note, during the bit where the Golden Trio and Ginny are marveling over James, 'sister' is missing an 's'. Just saying it as I would want someone to tell me if it happened in my writings.

Author's Response: Well, i'm happy you liked the chapter even if you're not that happy with me right now (very understandable. I'd be furious.) As for Andromeda, she will definitely be in the next chapter and perhaps give you some answers that I don't want to give away here.

Thanks for pointing out that typo! I really do appreciate it - I sort of go blind after reading through the chapter enough times, so it really is great help. Thank you so much for this review and for sticking with the story. I'll try to finish the next chapter for you soon xxx


 Report Review

Review #36, by FireboltHPSeries 

30th July 2015:
I love your writing, it makes me want to read all of it every night. I've been so longing to read this chapter for a while and now I can finally do it. By the way, I started to write my self, and I was wondering if you could give me some tips and possibly check out my story. I have only got one chapter up and I'm waiting for the second so it's not that large but I'd appreciate it. By the way, amazing job on this chapter, just like very other.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for kind words. That's so great that you started to write too! I'll definitely check out your story once I get the chance. If you're a member on the forums you can add me as a friend there so that if you've got any specific questions we can discuss them there. Thank you so, so much again for your kind words, they mean a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by SeekerIce20571 

30th July 2015:
Every time I see the end of the story I just can't help but be sad. I love this story so so much!Keep going!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! But so happy that you're enjoying the story that much. I'll try to finish the next chapter for you very soon. Thank you SO much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by lovegoodlooney 

30th July 2015:
I love this story more and more with each chapter. Now I'll be logging onto this site every day to see if you've updated, because I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I promise I will try to finish the next chapter as soon as I can. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Elise J.H. 

30th July 2015:
LOVE LOVE LOVE! The part of Andromeda is very sad and thrilling at the same time... I do hope it's not her, but you reminded me that she has been through a lot of suffering! We knew all that out of the books, but she was only a small character... But she has lost so many persons close to her! It is admirable that she can still function properly... That sad story combined with the love for James is wonderful. It makes this chapter great - as all chapters are. I do hope Ginny goes back to Quidditch. I do love her strong personality and independence and I would hate to see her as a stay at home mom. Nothing against stay at home moms at all - it is a precious task as well - I love Mrs. Weasly - but to me, it is not like Ginny, even though James makes her acknowledge her 'soft' side.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! And that you're quite intrigued by what's going on with Andromeda. You're right, since she's a very small character in the books, you don't think that much about her. But she's got such a tragic story - and yes, she's so strong for managing through it all. I'm so happy you like the contrast between her story and the happiness surrounding James. And I couldn't agree more with you about Ginny. I know JKR said she gave up on Quidditch when she had children, but I think she's got more in her. And when she does give up, it will be an active decision on her part xxx

 Report Review

Review #40, by MeeshsWand 

29th July 2015:
Yay! Another chapter. Keep them coming!

Author's Response: Yay, haha! I'll make sure to do that. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by EmeraldFire 

29th July 2015:
Oh man! I can't wait until Rose is here! That'll be another twenty or so chapters, though... Great work, as usual!

Author's Response: Yeah it's some time away.. but I'm glad you're already excited for it! And that you enjoyed this - thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Xray 

29th July 2015:
Interesting idea of Andromeda being the killer. And a wonderful use of the pensive. I love any mention of charcters back stories. Keep up the great work. I look forward to the future chapters.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought so! And that you liked the pensive in this. I love back stories too, and Andromeda's has one of the most interesting. So glad you're enjoying this and that you're looking forward to reading more. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aurorofthelight 

29th July 2015:
Another very loud ring-a-ding ding on the old brilliance meter! This was interesting chapter indeed! Andi was definitely not on my suspect list and knowing you, she would be too easy! She has motive, but I smell a rush to judgement by Marwick! I just don't see her going crackers enough to sacrifice seeing Teddy grow up! Lovely scene at the Potter house! Harry and Ginny are enjoying parenthood and it seems Mione is having motherhood pangs - watch out Ron! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy you liked it, and that the Andromeda thing was a bit of a surprise. You never know, do you? Marwick may be onto something. Or he's completely wrong. I'm so glad you liked the scene at Harry and Ginny's house. Watch out Ron indeed. Thanks for another lovely review xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by kellcomnet 

29th July 2015:
What a pleasant surprise was waiting for me when I checked today, another great chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, i'm so happy that you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by FriendofMolly 

29th July 2015:
Marauder5,
Good chapter. I'm not sure why I had uneasy feelings before Ron went into the memory, but I did. Obviously the owner of the memories is of course Cissy, as she is the only one who was at Grimmauld Place, besides Andie and Kreacher, who are still alive. A very interesting read. The visit with the new parents was very real. I would be surprised if Ginny goes back to Quidditch, as a player. I believe she goes on to write a column on the sport for the Prophet.
More please,
FoM

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! Hm, I guess you had a feeling something was off, didn't you? That's such an interesting theory about it being Cissy. Hearing that the scene at the Potters' was real is about the best comment I could get - thank you so much. Yes, Ginny will eventually become a reporter instead. There might be a couple more Quidditch games in her though. I don't know, I just don't like the idea of her giving up everything just because she's had a baby. It doesn't seem like her.

So glad you liked the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by Fonzzx 

29th July 2015:
ANDROMEDA CAN'T BE A MURDERER. How does she have the time, raising Teddy?! Bit of drama thrown in there though. I love that Hermione wants a baby :)

Author's Response: I guess if you're that angry, you make the time... I'm glad that you liked that about Hermione. Let's just see how Ron feels about it, shall we...? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by SG 

29th July 2015:
Don't! You can't do this to Andromeda! You can NOT do this to TEDDY!! It was nice to see Andromeda's memories, but not like this! I don't believe she's guilty! There's got to be more than that, she wouldn't kill someone else's daughters... And I thought waiting for James' birth was torture!...

Lovely to see Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione as parents/godparents, hope to have more of those!

But really, looking forward for the next year, the beginning is already promising! =)

Author's Response: I understand that you're frustrated. Sorry about that! Andromeda will definitely be in the next chapter too and maybe clear some things up..

I'm so glad you like the new family dynamics!! We will definitely see more moments like that with them.

I'm so glad you're excited for the next year. Only one chapter left of year 6 now. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by MalfoyMannor 

29th July 2015:
Andy is the one killing people!!?? :O that was such a shocking revelation. can't wait to read about where it goes :)

I love Harry and Ginny as parents :)
Albus is next in 1-3 years :)

Author's Response: We will definitely see more of her in the next chapter :)

I'm so glad you like seeing this new side of Harry and Ginny. And yes, they'll have another one before too long xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by hergileia 

28th July 2015:
First of all I just want to say thank you for still keep writing this amazing story! You're a great writer and I love what you are doing with the characters that I am so fond of.

I didn't get to review your last chapter, however it was beautifully written and finally introduced us to the first Potter kid. I'm really excited to see Harry and Ginny dealing with parenthood.

According to this chapter, it was great to see old memories of Andromeda and Sirius and how they were different from the rest of the family, but still I don't believe she's guilty. At least according to canon, Teddy is raised and lives with his grandmother, but maybe you're doing something different. We'll see what happens.

I know we still have to wait a few years for Rose and Albus but it's going to be great to see Hermione and Ginny pregnant at the same time.

So please keep writing this amazing story and I hope you'll update as fast as you can :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank YOU for still reading it. It makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story that much.

I'm so glad you liked the last chapter - I was quite nervous about so that's very reassuring!!

I'm glad you liked seeing a little bit of Andromeda and Sirius' past. I'm not going to give anything away about whether or not she's guilty. But we will see more of her (present time) in next chapter, I promise.

Yes, Rose and Albus are still some time away.. But that's going to be interesting for sure.

I promise to try to update soon! Thank you so much for making me smile and for being so lovely, and of course, for reading and reviewing xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>