Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dennis 

25th March 2015:
my only complaint is when harry called her seeker instead of chaster

Author's Response: Oops! I noticed when I re-read the chapter. Thank you so much for telling me xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by HPmum14 

25th March 2015:
yay i was hoping she was pregnant and it wasnt her head injury. Chapter was good, well done

Author's Response: Yay indeed, haha. I'm so glad you liked the chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by mysuv1 

25th March 2015:
It was a little short but well worth the wait. I presume the next chapter will be telling her parents and all the entire family. and the first shopping trip.

Author's Response: I am so glad you thought so! Yes, the working title on the next chapter is "Sharing The News." So there will definitely be some more pregnancy reactions in there. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

24th March 2015:
Yey! Ginny's pregnant! As many other reviewers have said... I KNEW IT!!

You wrote Ginny's reaction to the pregnancy perfectly! I think I would have reacted the exact same way, had I found out the big news and been on the edge of my dream career - devastated! I think it's silly to assume that she would be delighted straightaway, especially as she's at such a critical point in her life - I felt incredibly sorry for her as she was curled up on the couch! I can't imagine the shock, confusion and worry racing through her mind!

But trust lovely Harry to make her feel better! Seeing as he had no real family of his own (excluding the Weasleys of course), no wonder he's so ecstatic! I grinned madly when I read his reaction - you wrote in in such a heartwarming and smile-inducing way. He knew exactly what to say to Ginny to make her feel better, without even knowing how she felt - it must be love!

I'm delighted that Ginny can return so easily to Quidditch after little James is born - although nine months is a long time to be away from the pitch (though I suppose it will be worth it!) I'm glad you assured us that Oliver's feelings towards Ginny were purely platonic - he wasn't upset about the pregnancy, just that he wouldn't have someone who was going through the same as him. It was just a fling after all! I'm glad you mentioned this, as I like Oliver as a character, and don't like the idea of him coming between Harry and Ginny! Although I suppose nothing can come between them now :)

I'm so excited to find out Ron, Hermione and Molly's reaction to the pregnancy, as well as the rest of the DA gang! I can understand Ginny being scared about being a mum, though I'm sure she'll be fab - she has Mrs Weasley's genes after all! I think that Ginny's comments about Harry were spot on - I can imagine him being a very protective dad!

A very important chapter written brilliantly! And if there's a time to be cheesy it's now! And I thought it was perfect!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: Yay!! And I know - you're all too clever for me! Here I was thinking I hadn't made it TOO obvious.. haha!!

I'm so glad you found Ginny's reaction believable. I think I'd be quite upset at first too in her position. And I can't see her being only thrilled - she doesn't think her sole purpose in life is carrying babies and that's kind of why I love her.

I totally agree with you about why Harry is so ecstatic. He's going to have a real family for the first time. I'm so glad that his reaction could make you feel that way. And yes, I definitely think we've got some true love going on there.

I definitely want to see GInny back on the Quidditch pitch and I'm very glad you seem to do as well :) I like Oliver as a character too, and I really want to show that although he was in love with Ginny once, he really IS a good guy.

We'll have a lot of reactions in the next chapter, so I hope you're ready for it! And yes, Ginny will probably be a lot like Molly. Which is a good thing, because she's like super-mum.

Honestly, it means so much to me that you liked this chapter and as always, I've absolutely loved getting your insight on all that happened. I can't thank you enough for always taking the time to write such details reviewed. I guess I'll keep trying. THANK YOU!!! You're amazing xxx


 Report Review

Review #30, by PotterNut_BookGen 

24th March 2015:
I think this whole story has been amazing. You have given me and countless others what we have wanted for a long time. Details into what happened in those 19 years. I've been flying through this story hoping I wouldn't catch up w you and have to wait for the next chapter but I did lol thank you so much for giving me some more Harry Potter stories to fangirl over lol I CANNOT wait until you release the next chapter. I'm also very much looking forward to meeting little James and Hermione and Ron getting their "we r expecting" chapter. You are amazing. Thank you again

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me!! Honestly, it makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story that much and I promise I will try to get the next chapter ready as soon as I can, hopefully before the end of this week, but I can't promise anything. I'm very excited to share all those things with you as well. You are amazing too! Thank you so much for reading my story and for taking the time to write this review, it has made me so happy xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Fonzzx 

24th March 2015:
I KNEW IT. I told you so. Even though you're the author. But still.

Author's Response: Haha! You're too clever for me xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Violet Potter 434 

24th March 2015:
I WAS RIGHT! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
GINNY IS PREGNANT!
YAY!
yes yes yes yes yes !
I'm so happy I could cry
she gets to go back to quidditch !
...
now I've stopped celebrating - well stopped celebrating as much , i'm still happy- i'd like to say well done for writing such a good chapter and if you dare think it's cheesy i'll..um .. Have to stop reading your story! yes I said! if you think something so beautifully written is cheesy I'd like to see what my writing is like
anyway don't stop writing and when do you expect the next to be out cause I don't mind a wait as long as I know theresgoing to be one instead of you forgetting about the poor people like me who have nothing to with their lives other than read fan fiction because they cant write.
anyway loved it with all my heart eve with the wait and even though you struggled I'm still so happy ... GINNY IS PREGNANT! ! !
from me xxx

Author's Response: Yaay! You were too clever for me and figured it out, haha. I'm glad to see you're so excited!!!

Well, I wouldn't want you stop reading so I guess I'll have to take your word for it and say it wasn't too cheesy. Honestly, I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter this much, it really means a lot. Of course I won't forget about you. I'm away visiting my brother at the moment which doesn't give me a whole lot of time to write but I'll try to get the next one ready for you as soon as I can, I promise. And I promise you more baby talk and sharing the news with the family. Hope you're excited for that too.

Thanks for a truly lovely review and for reading my story xxx


 Report Review

Review #33, by zipzin 

24th March 2015:
I had a feeling that Ginny was pregnant, but yay! I'm looking forward to seeing baby James! I think it's alright, and that cheesiness is something that goes hand in hand with pregnancies in fanfiction. It just happens. It's a great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm pretty excited for a new little Potter as well. Though he won't be doing much more than lying around for the first year or so.. Maybe you're right, I tried not to make it too cheesy but it still snuck in there somehow. I'm very happy that you still liked the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Roxanne 

24th March 2015:
Aw! That was so sweet! Honestly, it was worth the wait. Haha I predicted Ginny was pregnant when her wand was doing weird things two chapters ago. :). Can't wait for the next chapter! As always, love you!

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it! Yes I wanted to put some hints in there earlier on but you guys are just too clever for me, haha. Thank you so much again for reading this story, and for taking the time to leave this review, it means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by FriendofMolly 

24th March 2015:
Marauder5,
Sometimes you need a bit of cheese to enrich what a normal situation. Perhaps if and when Ginny admits her early tears were troubled tears, will that come to light. Every woman, no matter how planned a pregnancy is, you are faced with that your life changes in ways you never imagined. It is the realization is that you are not first,anymore and you won't be for quite a while. Yet after the pity party, you realize just how much you want your life to change. Does that make sense?
FoM
PS I'm a bit suspicious of Oliver, somehow his reaction set my nerves on edge.

Author's Response: I guess your right - thank you for those reassuring words!! And though I've never been pregnant myself, I suspect you're right about that too. It's a HUGE deal and people are bound to freak out. That, everything you said, makes perfect sense to me, and I think it's exactly what Ginny went through in this chapter.

I think Oliver is about as nice as he seems :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by cocopops 

23rd March 2015:
Maybe it was a bit cheesy, but then again you don't get pregnant everyday, so I'd say cheesiness is allowed haha! YAAY! So happy that it's finally time for them to have a baby.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad to hear you say that. And so happy that you're happy about this as well! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Aurorofthelight 

23rd March 2015:
Hurrah! We finally have baby! The gong at the top of the brilliance meter is still echoing thru my house after the whammo it took for this little beaut of a chapter. So glad for Ginny and Harry that little J.S. is on the way! Can't wait to see Molly and Arthurs' reactions! And don't second guess yourself -- cheesy is good and this was a joy to read! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yay! Baby on the way!! I am so happy that you enjoyed this and that you're happy for GInny and Harry. And Molly and Arthur are just gong to love this, don't you think? Thank you for the reassuring words- I guess you're right. Cheesy might be fitting for this occasion, haha. Thank you for always making me smile with your reviews xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>