Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Sargam 

7th December 2014:
Gosh, marauder5 you are SO AMAZING!!! please try to update soon although you do explain about your hectic life. It sounds so busy just reading your description, I can imagine what it must be like in reality!
But honestly, hats off to you- I don't enjoy fanfiction by other writers even the least bit as much as I enjoy yours!
I hope your next chapter can be a bit more bright, this was somewhat gloomy, what with hermione's mother dying and everything.
And by the way, what's up in Harry and Ginny's life together? Both seem a tad bit too busy in their own lives these days- ginny, especially. Please try to include that in the upcoming chapter.

Anyways, about your life, don't be sad about going back- it's home sweet home!
hope u can find some more time to write. I'll just remind u again,you're an amazing writer!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Life is absolutely crazy at the moment but it should settle down soon, and then I hope I'll be able to speed up the updating a little bit!

That means so much to me that you're enjoying this story that much. I couldn't make this chapter anything but gloomy with what went on in it, but I can assure you that the next one will be brighter.

You're right - Ginny's got a lot going on at the moment, and this might not be all, as you'll come to see soon enough.

Thank you so much for your kind words, and encouragement about going home. Again, you are right; it will be lovely to see everyone again! But still, it's bittersweet.

Thank you so much again, you are amazing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by ATG 

7th December 2014:
pls be fast in uploading new chapters...

Author's Response: I'll try, I've got a busy month ahead though so it doesn't look promising. But as soon as things settle down, I'm hoping to be able to pick up my old (much better) updating speed. Thanks for understanding!

xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by FriendofMolly 

5th December 2014:
marauder5,
Death and mourning are always a tough subject to write about. I found myself flashing back to when I lost my Mom. So that should tell you, that this chapter was done very well. You balanced it nicely with the travails of Ginny in her first World Cup. I was almost afraid that the nausea had another cause. I understand the wait. I wish you well on your move. May it go smoothly, and that you find where you are going, is where you want to be.
FoM

Author's Response: It is tough, I was quite terrified to be honest. So that is very reassuring - thank you so much for telling me that. I'm so glad you thought the balance with the Ginny half of the chapter worked as well. I didn't want to be insensitive, but I also couldn't write a whole chapter about grief. As for the nausea... I sometimes find myself feeling a little sick when I'm just nervous. Thank you so much for your well wishes- I hope you are doing well too.

xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Aurorofthelight 

3rd December 2014:
Yet another hard whammo on the bell at the top of the brilliance meter and my gong cracked but I was able to have it replaced at Diagon Alley with an extra strength charm on it! This was a sad chapter but interesting at the end! I understand the grief and helplessness Hermoine and her dad felt at their loss - I've been there. When I lost my brother to cancer, I wasn't able to be there at the end, but I found comfort in knowing that he was at peace since he knew he was heading to the Lord's house! I never stop missing him but he's always in my heart! I suspect Ginny is about to find out she's preggers! Should be fun to see her reaction as well as Harry's! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. I know this is something you can personally relate to, so I'm very happy you liked it. I'm sure Hermione's mother will always be with her, like your brother si with you. Interesting thoery about GInny. I guess we'll see. :)

THank you so much for reading and always reviewing this story, it means so much to me!

xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Laura 

3rd December 2014:
Beautiful. Just beautiful. It's you over John Green every day! Okay, I'm skipping my English homework right now, but I really love your writing! Publish soon, as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much... over John Green? Haha you're probably just being a little to nice to me there, but hey, I adore his writing so thank you SO much for saying that! Hope you got the homework done too :) I'll try to get the next chapter finished soon :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #31, by zipzin 

2nd December 2014:
This stuff is hard to write but I think you did an excellent job. Capture the mood of both scenes almost perfectly. Great job and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Tell me about it - I was terrified of it, haha. I'm so thrilled to hear you liked it though, that means so much to me! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Fonzzx 

2nd December 2014:
Well this was a shorter chapter than usual but, as always, was brilliantly written. I think you did Hermione's mum's death justice, and I think Ginny's going to find herself pregnant sometime soon... but I guess we'll see!

Author's Response: It was shorter-- I'm so glad you still liked it though. I was absolutely terrified of writing Mrs Granger's death so thank you so much for those kind words. It means a lot. As for GInny... yeah, we'll see. :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by fetz 

2nd December 2014:
I love it! The death of hermione's mother was so emotional - I almost cried myself. I had to fight off the tears. That was some really beautiful writing.

Please keep it coming - I love this story!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. I'm glad the emotions came through, I was terrified of writing that part...

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Bec 

2nd December 2014:
OMG Ginny's pregnant!

This chapter made me cry :(

Author's Response: Or just nervous :)

Sorry for making you cry, I'll take it as a compliment though!

xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by alexaemd123 

1st December 2014:
I loved this chapter! Even if it was depressing...and I really can't wait for another chapter!! Please continue soon!! And cheer up! You are a great writer and should give yourself a break every so often! And I hope you enjoy the last month! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. I will try to hopefully finish the next chapter in the next couple of weeks but can't promise anything ;) Aw, thank you so much, that's so sweet of you! And thank you for reading and reviewing as well :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by MG 

1st December 2014:
Dear marauder5,

This chapter was as beautiful and great as it was sad - and, trust me, it was really sad. I'm heartbroken because of Mrs. Granger's death and feel so sorry for Hermione and her father. This death occurred fictionally more than a decade ago, but it's still very sad.

On the other hand, I hope Ginny will have a great time with the English National Team, as I have a feeling her early retirement is approaching and James Sirius is coming. A Christmas baby, if I'm right!

Now, lets talk about real life: thank you for your well wishes, I'm almost finishing my exams and, so far, nothing went wrong. I wish you all the very best on your journey back home. I've moved once and returned back to my old home and I know how the feeling is: you never wished to move, then don't want to leave your new home.

As we'll probably not talk to each other until early next year, I wish you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year!

Love, from Brazil.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for saying that - I was absolutely terrified of writing it so that really means a lot to me.

Hm, interesting theory. I guess we'll have to wait and see for the future holds, both regarding the national team and potential babies.

I'm so glad to hear your exams have gone well so far! Yes that's kind of how I felt about moving - I did want to move here but I knew it was only for a year, just an adventure and lots of travelling.. I was sad to leave home though and now I'm kind of sad that I'm going back, haha.

A very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you as well!

Lots of love!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Sandra 

1st December 2014:
Amazing!!
So glad you finally released this new chapter.
So sorry about you having to move.

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I'm so happy you liked it!

And thanks for that personal note - it's sad, but it's time for the next step. The next adventure, haha :) It still kind of sucks though.

xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by caapotter 

1st December 2014:
Merlin, you brought me to tears with Mrs Granger's death. though I'm not one to be reference. I cry with everything. Now, Ginny. I'm so happy for her, training with the national team. But, I guess it will be cut short? Is Ginny pregnant?
Caa xx

Author's Response: Hah, well I'll still take it as a compliment that it made you cry. I was absolutely terrified of writing it. I'm so glad you're excited for Ginny. You can feel nauseous just from being nervous too :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>