Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HPFAN 

4th August 2014:
Yet another fantastic chapter. I absolutely adored Ron's actions and his reaction to Hermiones thoughts of him cheating. While it definitely wasn't what I was thinking I always knew that Ron would never cheat. All I can say is how much I enjoy this story. I have, on several occasions re-read it just because, and I am always as entertained as the first time I did. Thank you again for this story and I hope you never feel pressured to produce chapters before they are ready. You will always have fans here waiting. Thank you again and keep up the amazing work

Author's Response: I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you liked the chapter! I'm glad that Ron's secret came as a bit of a surprise, and I do agree - he may have flaws, but he's certainly not a cheater!! Wow, that's amazing that you sometimes go back and retread this story - I do as well, but only to cringe and realise I should get around to editing the earlier chapters, haha! Honestly, thank you so much for your kind words, your continuous support and your patience. It means more to me than you think.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #27, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

3rd August 2014:
Yey! Another chapter!

I was hoping that Mrs Granger would maybe make it through, but, like real life, I guess it can't always work out. I think her decision to stop the treatment is a very real one, and must be unbearably hard for Hermione to accept - but, after all, she is a Gryffindor.

I had a sneaking suspicion that Ron wouldn't be proposing. The amount of time he has been spending away couldn't justify just buying a ring. Ron obviously knows Hermione inside-out and understands that what's important to her - her family always come first.

The first thing I thought about Ginny in this chapter was good for her! She's exhausted, she's tired, so screw makeup! Go Ginny! I imagine Harry is not trying to impress Cho, but show her 'look at everything I have' - trying to show her how far he has come.

Another great chapter! I'm excited to see what happens next! I enjoy hearing about Hogwarts and other members of the DA, and I know that probably doesn't fit in with your plan, but I always enjoy updates on them!

Thanks for continuing the story!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: And yay, another review from you! I sure love getting those :)

Mrs Granger's situation is definitely sad, but I have to say it made me happy that you also find it quite real. I'm lucky enough to never have gone through what Hermione's going through with her mum, so it's quite difficult to write it, because I don't know how people are that strong. But somehow, they are, and somehow, she will be too.

I agree with you about Ron - planning a proposal wouldn't have explained all his sneaking around lately. One of Ron's best traits, in my opinion, is his loyalty, and I could just see him doing this for Hermione,. And you're right - he does know her better than most by now.

I love Ginny's screw make up attitude as well, something I think she's shown throughout the series (unfortunately it wasn't portrayed in the movies though). So glad that you liked it too :)

Amazing how you asked for some old DA members in this one, and the next chapter they all show up! Must be magic, eh? Haha..

Honestly, your reviews are so amazing, so full of details and insightful thoughts. Thank you so, so very much for taking the time to write them, and please know that they are greatly appreciated!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #28, by HpMomo4 

2nd August 2014:
Sooo happy to have seen the update today This chapter was fantastic! Im one reader who will be here to the end no matter how ling that takes!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the chapter! And it means so much to me to hear that. Thank you so much for your patience and support!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Avis_Oppugno 

2nd August 2014:
Another good one! Excited for the next chapter but sad about Hermione's mum!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very happy to hear that you liked this! And it's very sad indeed, what's going on with Mrs Granger.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

2nd August 2014:
This chapter was great! I can't help but be a little disappointed that Ron didn't propose, but I think it was really selfless of him to try and find a cure for Hermione's mother. I definitely wasn't expecting Cho to be involved at all, besides just being a dinner guest. I'm currently re-reading the fifth Harry Potter book and I think it would've been funny to include a reference to Harry and Cho's terrible date. I really hope that even though you're life is a bit crazy at the moment, you're still enjoying writing this story as much as I love reading it. I've been searching for new fanfics to read as a way to bide time between your chapters, but nothing really quite compares to 19 years. If you ever have time to read fanfics, I've really enjoyed "Breaking The Quidditch Code" by Mistress. It's Next-Generation, which I usually don't love, but it's really well written and thought out. Anyways, keep up your amazing writing, and please get the next chapter up as soon as you possibly can!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this chapter! :) I understand the dissappointment about the lack of a proposal, but unless it was the grandest gesture in the world (which would be kind of unlike Ron in my opinion), I don't think a proposal would justify that much sneaking around. I'm glad you liked his actual secret too though, and that cho's involvement came as quite a surprise.

Don't worry - I still love writing this story, as much as I did when I first started. I love it even more when you tell me that you enjoy reading it - it still amazes me, even 44 chapters in, that people do.. I honestly can't believe that you rank this story so high - I've read Breaking The Quidditch Code and absolutely loved it, and to have you put it next to this one. Wow. Thank you a million times for your kind words and support. It really means a lot!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #31, by In the Blink of an eye. 

1st August 2014:
I'm very glad the secret wasn't Ron proposing because I don't think Hermione deserves him after her little stunts with Draco. Let's not kid ourselves, Draco is a cruel, violent bigot who took part in numerous violent crimes in the service of a hate group bent on genocide. Among his victims was her boyfriend and by befriending him she de facto said everything Draco did, including nearly killing Ron was okay. I know the fandom has tried to paint Draco as some lost little lamb but that's not the actual canon facts. He can't even use the excuse that he was worried about his parents because everyone of his attempts to kill Dumbledore were more about him not getting caught than saving his parents, or as Hermione said as Ron slept in the hospital wing "Whoever sent the mead is really dangerous because they don't care who gets hurt in the process.". Her own words that night completely contradict her actions.

I ship canon pairs exclusively but in this case I'd rather Ron end up with ANYONE else. Really at this point I'm reading for the Harry/Ginny and with the faint hope that Ron will realize how badly he's been treated and find someone with a modicum of respect for him. Not someone who would collaborate with the person who nearly killed him.

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for sharing your opinion! I really appreciate that.

That being said, I disagree with you about Draco. I know that he did questionable things and I definitely wouldn't call him a good person. HOWEVER, I do think his attempts to kill Dumbledore was definitely to save his parents. Voldemort was pressuring them, and they were pressuring Draco. Dumbledore definitely saw it that way - remember, he got Snape to kill him to avoid damaging Draco's soul. Draco was never a good person, but he was shaped by his environment and pressure, especially from his dad. In my opinion, Lucius being sent to Azkaban after the war would change a lot for Draco. I for one believe in second chances, in looking at circumstances before judging people, and I believe that Hermione is like me in that aspect. It has nothing to do with whether or not she respects Ron, and I believe 100% that they're made for each other.

Hope you can see where I'm coming from as well. THank you again for this review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by niki 

1st August 2014:
It's been a bit too long, but the chapter was worth it. Also, why are you teasing me telling me something big will happen in the next chapter! NO, the wait is killing me. I'm really happy that that was what Ron was doing, I think it is really sweet. I was Defiantly not expecting that, it really surprised me. As to what will happen next, I have no idea. I am looking forward to being surprised again. Keep up the good work, the story is going great.

Author's Response: Sorry about that - I'm glad you're still coming back. Hope the wait wasn't too long with that little tease :) I'm glad you liked Ron's secret, and that it was a bit surprising. Thank you so much for your support and patience!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by jerryfs1 

1st August 2014:
first of all I love reading Harry Potter and have read all 7 books at least 4 times and just finished
reading your book for the second time I have read many stories from this site and there are many great writers but your writing and style are the closest to JK that I have read and are the best
take your time just keep them coming thanks Jerry

Author's Response: I'm totally with you, I've read the books so many times! I can't believe you have read this one twice though!! That's so cool. Thank you so, so much for your kind comments - that you think my writing style is even remotely close to JKR's is just amazing. Thank you! I really appreciate it!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #34, by MG 

31st July 2014:
A Wonderful chapter (anyway, it's a wonderful story). Mrs Granger's situation is heartbreaking.

On your reply to my last review, you assured me you'll keep writing this story. Thanks God for that! I'm totally hooked, visiting this site more than once a day to see if you have posted a new chapter.

I'm anxiously waiting for what will come next! Have a nice time!

Your fan from Brazil.

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I'm thrilled that you like it, and yes, Mrs Granger's situation is very sad indeed.

i'll definitely keep writing. It's so amazing to think you're actually hooked to the story. Thank you so much for telling me that, it's so reassuring!! Your support really means a lot!

Thank you again so much! xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by EmeraldIce 

31st July 2014:
I'm glad that Mrs. Granger has decided to give her body a rest (albeit the fact that she's now a ticking time bomb), but I was really looking forward to Ron proposing!

Author's Response: Yes, I think she really needed the rest. I guess the question with Ron is how far ahead you'll have to look... Thankyou so much for reading and reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by cris turner 

30th July 2014:
OMG! This fanfiction is SO good! All the details and everything... so amazing. You're a great author. I cried a lot every time you wrote about Fred. Anyway, I'm looking forward to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for all of your kind words. I can't believe you cried, that is amazing. I'm absolutely thrilled that you're enjoying this story, and I hope you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading it, and for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Fonzzx 

30th July 2014:
Once again, another brilliant chapter. Poor Ron, when he found out that Hermione thought he was cheating!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am thrilled that you liked this. And yes, poor Ron indeed - there he was, just secretly doing the most amazing thing . Thank you for reading and reviewing!! xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by caapotter 

30th July 2014:
FINALLY! I check your story almost daily for new chapter. I loved Ron's secret. Really did. And thanks for getting me anxious about the next. Please be quick hahaha Caa xx

Author's Response: I wish I could update daily in return.. but unfortunately I can't. I'm so glad you liked Ron's secret. Hope you'll like the big thing in the next one too! ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by alexaemd123 

30th July 2014:
Aw! I love Ron! That idea was so sweet! I never expected that, especially with Cho and her fiance in on it. I loved this chapter! Can't wait for another chapter!

Author's Response: I love him too :) I'm so glad you liked this secret, and that it wasn't what you expected. I'm thrilled that you liked the chapter too! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>