Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
41 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Aurorofthelight 

16th April 2014:
This chapter was cool beans!!! The brilliance meter hit the gong at the top so hard it had to have registered 3.4 on the richter scale! Now maybe that twit Marwick will keep his mouth shut after seeing what happened to Dawlish. I was sorta hoping you'd pair Luna with Neville like the movie DH2 suggested instead of the non-existant Rolf but O well! Great to see a new chapter!! Hope you are well!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! Wow, that's quite the shake!! I think Marwick might be a bit better now. I like the idea of Neville and Luna together. But I also think that not all school romances will last forever, and that's why the idea of them ending up with other people appeals to me more. I'm so glad to see you still reading! And I'm great thanks :) I hope you are too!

 Report Review

Review #27, by AliceLatte 

16th April 2014:
Hey. Nice to read you again :). I totally unterstand Ginny's feelings. I'm the worrrying type too and can't stand it when people I like are somewhere without me where I can't have a look out for them. And for Drawlish, life's just too short, not just in stories. Ok what a depressing review - sry. Hopefully your next chapter going to be happier, so my next review is going to match it :).

Author's Response: Hi there! Nice to see you reading again :) I'm glad you can relate to Ginny's feelings here. Don't worry about sounding depressing, I think it's the chapter. Or at least the Dawlish part. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #28, by r00105mr 

16th April 2014:
this chapter was amazing! I thought it was really good! I love your writing so even though I know your incredibly busy with your move etc... but please continue writing ASAP!!! Thank you sosososososososo much!

Author's Response: It makes me so happy that you liked it so much! And I promise that I'm writing as quickly as I can :) Thank YOU! You're amazing for reading, reviewing and supporting this story. xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

16th April 2014:
What a great chapter! A perfect balance of action, suspense and a hint of romance. I've always considered myself a Gryffindor, but I don't think I'd be willing to constantly risk my life like Harry and Ron, particularly after everything they've already done! I don't blame Ginny for feeling a bit annoyed!

Poor Neville! It must have been difficult, seeing all his friends stil in the couples they were in when they left Hogwarts. Hopefully Hannah will be around soon! I can't wait to meet Rolf, though I imagine he will be quite difficult to write considering JK didn't actually write him in the book - but I'm sure you'll nail it!

I love anytime you write Fleur, Bill, George or Luna - they are my favourite characters, and you get their temperaments spot on!

I'm writing a story myself (unfortunately not in the HP universe), and with my GCSEs and millions of extra curriculars, I know how hard it is to find time to write, and be in the mindset for it! I can't wait for more chapters, but know that however long it takes, I will always stay with this story till the end!

ANOTHER long review! Sorry!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this chapter! I know what you mean - Harry and Ron's jobs must be so stressful and it's without doubt dangerous. It would take a whole deal of courage and selflessness to be able to do it.

Yes, it must be hard for Neville, but he will find it too eventually. As for Rolf, I'm not sure how I'll be able to write him as I imagine him being even more eccentric than Luna. But she will bring him to England eventually and we will meet him!

I'm so happy you like those characters! I especially like writing George, so that makes me so happy! And I'm quite terrified of writing Luna, so that makes me even happier, haha. THank you so much.

I'm glad you understand how difficult it can be to write a story. THank you so much for being so supportive and patient, it really does mean the world to me. You're such an amazing reader. And long reviews are my favourite, so don't apologize ;)

Thanks again for such an incredibly kind review. xxx


 Report Review

Review #30, by bookworm530 

15th April 2014:
Yeah! Always excited for an update, even if it is quite a somber chapter. It was interesting to see Ginny as the hostess as her mother played the role for so many years. The scene between Hermione and Ginny was beautiful...I am glad they have each other and that Ron and Harry are safe. I look forward to Year 5! The moment I am most looking forward to is Hermione and Ron's engagement...please tell me that is coming up soon :)

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that :) Yes, Ginny is really taking on her mother's role in this chapter. I'm so glad you liked the girls' friendship scene in this. I'm excited for year 5 too! It's a big year for many of these characters :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by FriendofMolly 

15th April 2014:
marauder5,
Thank you for finally posting. It was worth the wait. Though the horrible murder of Dawlish, will stay with me for a while. It sounds like a strong Sectumsempra, which according to a spell dictionary, roughly translates to cuts like a
sword. I guess the antidote for that, was Luna. Sweet, wonderful, slightly off center, yet softly direct. I'm surprised at Hermione, she should know by now, Nargles infest mistletoe and are mischievous thieves. This is a wonderful and sad start to year 5. I guess life can't be all Honeydukes and Pumpkin juice. I do hope Ginny will get occasional letter from Luna. It would be terrific to hear about the creatures she finds.
Bravo!
FoM
PS So was the move, all you wanted it to be?

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you thought so. Yeah, the murder of Dawlish was brutal, and in a way I guess it does represent the cruelty, while Luna can stand for the goodness and innocence. I'm so glad you liked Luna in this - I'm always nervous about doing her justice. I guess Hermione doesn't care enough about Nargles to remember anything about them.. Again, I'm so glad you liked this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!

As for the move, it's been amazing. It's crazy how I'm now living a completely different life with completely different people, while the world spins on back home as well with everyone who's still there. I'm so happy I did this and I know I'll be back home again soon enough, but it's both weird, exciting, scary and wonderful! I'm more than half way though the year now and I can't believe how fast it's going...


 Report Review

Review #32, by C. D. Wallace 

15th April 2014:
Great story so far! I can't wait for the next chapter! Don't keep me waiting for long!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry for being a bit slow this year, I hope you can be patient with me. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by MG 

15th April 2014:
Your story is wonderful! The latest two chapters were great, just like the others.

I hope we'll soon see what's happening to Draco - I'd like to meet Astoria as soon as possible. I'd also like to hear more about Andromeda and Narcissa, I really like to imagine that they reconcilied after the War.

Have a nice time and update as soon as possible, because I was really worried thinking you have stopped writing the story.

Your brazilian fan.

Author's Response: Hey Brazil! I can't believe someone from Brazil is reading this, that's so cool :)

Draco will definitely appear in this story again, as well as his future wife and Andromeda and Narcissa. Thanks for pointing it out :)

and don't ever worry about me giving up on this story! I've put too much time and effort into it to finish it half way through. Plus I couldn't do that to the people who read it! So although I am slow sometimes, I am still writing. I just don't want to rush it and lower the quality of the chapters. I hope you understand.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #34, by John 

15th April 2014:
I love ur storys but it takes forever to come out hahaha

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like them! I know things are pretty slow at the moment but I can just hope that you'll be patient with me during this year, which is crazy busy for me. THank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Debvfr 

15th April 2014:
I'm new to this site and just finding my feet. But I'm sad I've come to the end for now of the chapters. I really enjoyed them and especially loved the light hearted humor you bring.
Please keep up the good work you are very talented.

Author's Response: Welcome to the site! I'm very happy that you've enjoyed this story so much - thank you so much for your kind words! I can assure you that I'm still writing and still updating as often as I can (although this is a crazy busy year for me and it's not close to as often as I'd like it to be). Hopefully you'll bear with me :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Tris  

15th April 2014:
Lots of drama and excitement. I loved it! I love the angle of Ginny as worry and always worrying, but also how that was her love. Harry and Ginny need a baby.

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! I'm glad you liked that angle - worrying is something GInny is just going to have to get used to, I guess. Yeah, maybe they do...

 Report Review

Review #37, by ANN 

15th April 2014:
Love it! Keep writing! Please :-)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! And I will definitely keep writing :) thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Teddy1993 

15th April 2014:
Thanks for updating. That was another great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #39, by OŽn 

15th April 2014:
Great chapter! I can't wait for more chapters.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it :) and I'll be as quick as I can!

 Report Review

Review #40, by HPFAN 

15th April 2014:
So this was a pleasant surprise. What a great way to start a morning. With that, how bout this chapter? I actually had to go back a re-read the previous chapter to get my whits about me. I wonder if Ginny will ever get used to Harry being out on patrol. I mean she only has 14 years left in this story to get used to it so she better get working. I kid, I kid. I feel bad that Harry and Ron had to watch another person fall in front of them but its something they have to be ready for in their line of work. Hopefully Ron and Harry will be able to get through it and we can finally figure out what Ron is being so sneaky about. As always thank you for writing and sharing your story with us. I look forward to what you have to say and finding out about whats going on in your life. Take your time with the chapters if you need to, we will always be waiting.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so :) I think it will always be hard on Ginny. Even in fourteen years, haha. You're right about Harry and Ron, although I'm not so sure if it's something they'll ever really get used to. As for Ron's secrets, they will be revealed very soon. As always, I think I'm the one who should be thanking you. You are so amazingly supportive and it means so much to me. Thank you so much for your encouragement and your patience, you are such a lovely reader and your reviews never fail to make me smile. Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by DracoGal 

15th April 2014:
Another intense chapter! I loved it! I'm glad the boys are okay; I don't know what I would've done if they weren't! Update soon(:

Author's Response: It is pretty intense, isn't it? I'm thrilled that you liked it! And I'm glad that they are okay too :) thanks for still reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>