Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #26, by momma24 

3rd March 2014:
Love your story and check for updates often. Cant wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I'm thrilled you're enjoying it :) x

 Report Review

Review #27, by bookworm530 

2nd March 2014:
Very sweet chapter, enjoyed seeing the point of view from several different characters. I will admit I am a little disappointed in Ron though...where was he really?? Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm really happy that you liked it! Ron, Ron, Ron... he's kind of hard to figure out sometime, isn't he? All will be cleared up in time. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #28, by xMsFiggx 

2nd March 2014:
Great chapter! I really like how you take the time to address many different relationships in this story - it's about Harry and everyone around him, rather than just focusing on one person. I loved the sweet part between Ron and Hermione, and the part with Teddy, and with Bill's family. And it's always wonderful to remember Fred. Glad to hear you are enjoying your new home! Thanks for the new chapter.

Author's Response: I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed it! I don't think I could write a story this long about one person and I love all of these characters, which is why I love writing about all of them. I am so, so happy you like reading it this way too. Thank you so much for being such an amazing, faithful reader and thank you for this lovely review. x

 Report Review

Review #29, by emmett2 

1st March 2014:
Hey :)
I just read the hole story and it's AWESOME!!!
My favorite couple is Ginny & Harry :D
I really love your story so please continue soon :)
emmett2

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you like it so much and that you like Harry and Ginny - I'm a fan of them too haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #30, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

28th February 2014:
I check every night before I go to sleep for a new chapter, and I nearly shouted when I saw that one had been uploaded!

I think it was hilarious that Ron's romantic gesture fell flat with Hermoine. To compare Ron's attempts at romance to 'an annoying bug' was so Hermoine :) I suppose I can understand why Ron is so hesitant to propose, as it's a scary prospect, and Ron gets scared quite easily! I hope his proposal is a surprise for Hermoine rather than expected - her reaction would be priceless!!!

I have always loved Fleur as a character, because she is such a strong, no-nonsense woman, and you write her perfectly! I do hope she has kept some of her dreams and ambitions still though - it's lovely that family is everything to her, but I hope she keeps that fire!

I especially liked the small section about Arthur at the end of this chapter. It was very understated, and was a lovely way to show the grief he was feeling. As though it was accepted, but still painful. He is a very selfless character and you show this beautifully.

This was a great linking chapter, and really showed how the characters have grown, and the people they have become. I have a feeling it is the quiet before the storm however - I look forward to more action! You say you find it difficult to write action, but from earlier chapters you have a real talent for it! I hope you have more confidence in yourself - it really adds colour to your already awesome story!

Geez this review was long! Glad you are settling in, and thanks again for uploading! It really brightens my day whenever there is a new chapter so thanks for writing and for reading my review!

Best wishes
A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: Aw, that is great to hear :)

I'm so glad you liked that little part with Ron and Hermione. And yeah, I agree that Ron would freak out massively at the thought of such a commitment haha ;)

Thank you so much for saying that about Fleur. I really love her as well and I'm so happy you think I've done her justice. She'll definitely never lose her fire :)

I'm also very happy you pointed out that part with Arthur. You're right, it's a very small part but it did mean quite a lot and it's amazing to me that it stood out to you.

Thank you so much for all your kind words. I love getting such detailed reviews and I don't know how to thank you enough for taking time out of your day to write mine. You're brightening my day as well. Thank you!! xxx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Aditi 

28th February 2014:
Amazing.i love it like always and you haven't lost your touch at all

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it and so glad you think it's the same quality as before. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #32, by HPFAN 

27th February 2014:
Its so amazing to see your writing again. Its so good to hear that your life is going so well. I can honestly say that I felt like something was missing by not reading your story. Speaking of which, this chapter was, as usual, amazing. I'm still amazed at your ability to encapsulate time without diminishing its value. I must say that my curiosity is officially sparked with the ron/Hermione storyline. Sneaky Ron is always entertaining. I also can't wait to see where the rest of the story goes. I can not put to words how it makes me feel to read your work so I shall simply end this as I normally do. Thank you for writing. Thank you for the story. And please continue to use your talent

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's amazing that you actually missed this story (I certainly missed writing it, but that some readers would too...!!!) I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed this chapter. And thank you for saying that about time passing - it's something that seems inevitable in this kind of story so to hear that you think it works is such a relief. Honestly, your reviews never fail to make my day. Don't thank me - it should be the other way around. Thank you for reading, thank you for reviewing and thank you for all your kind words. They really mean so much to me!

 Report Review

Review #33, by EmeraldIce 

27th February 2014:
I'm sitting in the cafeteria of my college, surrounded by people, and I'm very nearly crying. You are an extraordinary writer and I hope this story goes on to spectacular lengths!

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing. Thank you so much for your kind words - I'm so happy that you're enjoying this and that it seems to be able to actually move you. That's incredible to me. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Lunalover1998 

27th February 2014:
This was a really good chapter! Please write more quickly!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! And I promise, I'm writing as quickly as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by FriendofMolly 

26th February 2014:
Marauder5,
As lovely as this was, it was way too short. I too am surprised, after mentioning their Anniversary, Ron didn't have something for Hermione. But knowing Ron, he just might pop a surprise in a day or two. I could feel the underlying sadness, yet it's looking a bit brighter and lighter. Congrats on your new home, I hope you enjoy it. So much so, that it will inspire some more chapters from you. Thanks for finally posting. Your story has been missed.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for another lovely review. I agree with you about Ron, haha. Let's just say we will find out soon. I'm glad that you felt that way about the mood of this chapter - that's what happens with grief and time isn't it? Thank you so much - my new home has been amazing so far. I'm trying my best to find time to write in between exploring everything here. Thank you for understanding and thank you yet again for sticking with this story so far!

 Report Review

Review #36, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

25th February 2014:
Yet another wonderful chapter! Poor Teddy though, sometimes I think he'd be better off livingvwith them but then there's Andromeda. They are all each other has left of Tonks and they have Harry for Remus I guess.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear that you like it! That is so true - I feel really bad for Teddy but then again I agree with you, he should be with Andromeda as she's actually family and what he has left of Tonks. At least he has Harry and Ginny in his life as well.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Kiley 

25th February 2014:
I am so happy you were able to publish a new chapter. It was really good (as usual) and entertaining to read. I love the way you follow the personalities of the characters in the books, and how each new character has his or her own personality, and not some generic, boring personality. Again, it is really great to see you back after so long. I hope you post again soon.

Author's Response: So am I, haha! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. And I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you think that about both the canon characters and the original ones. Thank you so much for this review and for reading this story, it means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #38, by TidalDragon 

25th February 2014:
Welcome back! It's inspiring to see your commitment to keeping up with such a mammoth writing task and a mammoth following for your story despite all the chaos you must have going on!

I always enjoy these "end of year" chapters because you do a good job of getting inside the characters' heads and showing us how they are growing, but still working through some of the heavy past that each of them carries.

It's also been impressive throughout the story the way you manage to float so well from writing one canon character to another. I think it really speaks to the attention you pay to each chapter that in this massive story you've written so far, which is really driven by changes in the lives of the canon characters that you are able to keep their growth from getting OOC.

I'm excited to see how Year 5 kicks off!

Author's Response: Thank you! Well I could never give up on this story; it's really nice to hear that you appreciate it though. THank you.

I'm so glad to hear you like these chapters. They do give me a bit of closure for each year and I'm glad it seems to work that way for you as a reader as well.

Honestly, that is one of the best things you could say about the story, with the characters. I'm absolutely thrilled that you think so and I can't thank you enough. It really means a lot to me!!


 Report Review

Review #39, by ANN 

25th February 2014:
Amazing chapter. I only found this story just a couple chapters ago and am in love with it. Thank you so much and please keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It makes me so happy to hear you like it and wow - I can't believe you read it all in such a short time. Again, thank you so, so much.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Aurorofthelight 

25th February 2014:
The ringer smacked the top of the brilliance meter
so hard after this one it stuck to the bell and I had to pry it off! Great to see a new chapter from you, especially since I was having withdrawal symptoms! I thorougly enjoyed the scene at Shell Cottage and the homecoming was really a lot of fun! The end with Molly and Arthur was sad, tho (I can empathize with their pain over Fred after 4 years -- I still hurt 8 years after losing one of my little brothers to cancer). Can't help but wonder what Ron is up to! Most of the time he's about as romantic as an acromantula belch but he obviously does have his moments! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear you liked it - sorry about the withdrawals symptoms - I'm working hard to get the chapters finished sooner, I promise. I think I've said it before but I'm so sorry about your brother. As for Ron, that is such a true statement haha. All will be cleared up in time. Thanks for another amazing review and for sticking with me this far. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Anon 

25th February 2014:
Great that this story is getting going agin. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm excited for it - I'm thrilled to hear you are too :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Avis_Oppugno 

25th February 2014:
Another great chapter!! Can't wait to read more! x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy that you liked it! xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by niki 

25th February 2014:
wow, great chapter. love it. Well worth the wait. Can't wait for the next

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by niki 

25th February 2014:
wow, great chapter. love it. Well worth the wait. Can't wait for the next

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by dbmweasley 

25th February 2014:
That was a really sweet chapter, I especially liked the Fleur and Bill part. Good to hear that you are back again, I am really looking forward to the next chapters! I was just wondering how long you imagine this story to be? :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked the chapter and the scene at Shell Cottage :) Well the story stretches out over 19 years so it's definitely a long one. That is the reason why I've limited it to ten chapters per year, so that would make 190 chapters. But that's just a scary thought haha. I don't know yet if I'll start skipping forward in time further down the line but for now I'm really liking this system. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Xparlootx 

25th February 2014:
Been waiting on edge of seat for new chapter and you didn't dissapoint. Just wanted to say your great. Thnx

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much. I'm thrilled to hear that you liked this :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>