Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
58 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana 

27th January 2014:
I loved this chapter. You made the wedding sound fun rather than fussy and overly fancy. You have taken on quite a huge project here. I wish you all the luck and hope this project is successful.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! And I'm so pleased to hear it wasn't too fussy or fancy as that was what I intended. Thank you so much for sticking with the story all the way, I hope you'll continue to enjoy it. And thanks again for taking the time to leave a review after every chapter- I have loved hearing your thoughts about every single one of them.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Shilpa 

25th January 2014:
I've got to say this because it is the best story I've read. For a long time I've been searching for a story to fill in the gap and I believe I've found it. Being such a huge hp freak I've to tell you that you've done an amazing job. Thank you so much for this breathtaking story. You're such a great writer, at some points I could actually feel my heart fill with so much happiness I thought it would explode. You've got so much talent you can touch hearts with your words. Once again thank you from the bottom of my heart and please do write the next chapter soon. I can't wait. Cheers to you and loads of love.

Author's Response: Oh wow, that is an amazing, amazing compliment! Thank you so,so much! I don't even know how to express my grattitude for this review - just know that it's literally made my day and that it will stay with me for a long time. Thanks for being so kind and encouraging. I'm sending you loads of love and hugs in return. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Salma Abbas 

23rd January 2014:
Wow you are a very talented writer.You made me feel like i was reading an extension of the Harry Pottor series and you made me cry-which is very hard to do-while reading a few chapters there. Anyways i'm glad that i could read this story and i hope that you continue writing and maybe finish this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That is an amazing compliment! It makes me so happy that you read this and that you enjoyed it as well. I have every intention of sticking with this until the end - I hope you will too. The next chapter is in the queue! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

22nd January 2014:
*Squees* !!

Absolutely perfect! Everything about this chapter and the wedding was just absolutely perfect! Ron's speech was absolutely hilarious, and I love how thoughtful Ginny was in creating those ornaments to symbolize Harry's family and friends being there with him.

I felt a pang of sadness at realizing that Remus and Sirius weren't able to be there for Harry's wedding, but you represented them beautifully.

Another outstanding chapter, dear, and I can't wait for the next. Really, REALLY well done! ♥

Oh... and Ron needs to get his act together and propose. Like, now. :P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I honestly don't know how to respond to this. I'm so thrilled that you liked this as it was one of the most nerve-wracking chapters to write!

Ron does need to get his act together. And I need to find a way to express my appreciation to you. I hope you understand it even if I can't quite spell it out. Thanks for being such an amazing reader all the way through :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Anonymous 

19th January 2014:
Wow! 1000 reviews? ;) I have been following this story since "Year One" and let me tell you, I'm still hooked! All the characters are written beautifully and I can't believe how quickly you write your chapters and keep them so enticing! Best of luck in the future :)

Author's Response: I am absolutely blown away by that! I never thought I'd get up to 1000. Ever! That's so amazing that you're been with this story from the start (and still enjoy it, haha). Thank you so much for sticking with it. And thank you so, so much for those compliments - i can't even begin to explain how happy it makes me!

 Report Review

Review #31, by firebolt86 

19th January 2014:
Nice wedding chapter. I am glad it was not too mushy :D i hope u get settled and come back soon. Just don't give up on the story without completing it please.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am thrilled to here that you liked it! :D And don't worry, I will not give up on this story. I just find that I've got less time to write since my move than before, but just be patient and the chapters will keep on coming :) thank you so much for your support!

 Report Review

Review #32, by caapotter 

17th January 2014:
Hi there!! These last few days i've been completely addicted to your story. I guess you are doing and creating what every hp fan wanted to read. Thank you for that! It is really amazing and i admire you imagination for all of this!! Warner should do a tv show with your story hahahaha well i hope to see more to the story soon!!! Congrats and i'll be anxiously waiting for more chapters hahaha good luck with your moving. I recently moved out and i know how that can be exhausting and scary too'!

Author's Response: Hello! That makes me really happy to hear! Thank you so much for reading. Haha, wow, that's a pretty cool thing to imagine, this being a TV show ;) Not that it could ever happen, but I'll take it as a compliment!! Yes, moving out (and especially to the opposite part of the world) is exhausting and scary AND exciting, so I've had my hands full for a while. But I've posted the next chapter now and I'm so excited to keep writing year 5. Thank you so much for understanding that it's taken me a while, and thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ANN 

17th January 2014:
I just recently found this story and am in LOVE with it! Absolutely
amazing! Your attention to detail makes this story stand out
among the many fanfics out there. Thank you for writing and
please keep going!

Author's Response: See my response below :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ANN 

17th January 2014:
I just recently found this story and am in LOVE with it! Absolutely amazing! Your attention to detail makes this story stand out among the many fanfics out there. Thank you for writing and please keep going!

Author's Response: I am without doubt the one who should be thanking you! Those are some amazing compliments and I can't thank you enough. I'm absolutely thrilled that you're enjoying the story!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Tris  

16th January 2014:
This is a beautiful story. Please keep writing when you have the time.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. I definitely will!

 Report Review

Review #36, by alexaemd123 

15th January 2014:
Aw! I absolutely loved it! Have a safe trip! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! My trip is great so far, thanks. I promise I will try to get the next chapter finished soon, but I find it REALLY hard to get time to write. I do want to get it up for all of you wonderful readers though. Thank you so much for sticking with this story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Hermione 

14th January 2014:
I really liked the wedding day, just like the rest of the story! What I like most about your writing is that you keep the charachter of everyone almost completely intact! I really imagine them all being the way you describe them. And that is a great job! In delicate, another story - quite popular - it really bothers me how the charachters are written. And I was a lot like - no, she/he wouldn't react like that!

On this chapter though, I think Harry, this is what his live leaded to and stuff is a little too much... I mean, I can imagine that this is huge to him! Because he - withouth knowing - really wanted to start a family on his own, to be like really part of one. But I mean, the marriage sounds like that was all he wanted in life and now he could die - which I think is a little bit too much :)

But loved it! I hate that you have to go really! Because I would love to continue reading! But enjoy!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. Thank you so, so much for saying that about the characters. It's so important to me when I read a story so to hear you say that is just amazing.

I can definitely see your point about making it too much. I just wanted to emphasize how he finally got what he wanted. But I will keep your opinion in mind the next time I go back and edit this chapter. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on it, I really apprecaite it!

Thank you so much for your kindness. I really want to get the next chapter finished soon for all of you lovely readers but I can't say how long it will be.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Bec :) 

12th January 2014:
I just started reading this story, and all I can say is: AAAH!! I love it I love it!!! I don't usually read stories that involve Harry/Ginny and Hermione/Ron, because generally they are so utterly corny. But this... This is something else! It is incredibly amazingly awesome ohmygosh. Words don't describe my love for this story!! Pleaaassse keep updating, quickly too!! :D I really do hope that you finish this story, all the way up to the 19 years! I know it's ages away, but it'd be such a shame if you abandon it mid way through. I'd literally be heart broken!! Amazing work! :)

Author's Response: Wooow, those are some amazing compliments. You should see the smile on my face right now! Thanks for making my day!! Words don't describe how much I appreciate the fact that you've both read this story, and taken the time to leave this review! That's amazing. I have every intention of sticking with this story until the very end - I hope you do the same! :) Thank you again for reading and reviewing, it means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #39, by EmeraldIce 

11th January 2014:
I know you'll likely not personally respond to this but I figured another compliment wouldn't kill ya. I'm a fellow fanfiction writer but I do not pretend to be great. I like reading works that have little to no grammatical and spelling errors and keep the characters of the Harry Potter verse as close to canon as humanly possible. You have accomplished this and I am absolutely hooked! Beautiful writing and you could possibly be a rival to JK Rowling (which is saying something because honestly...). Please, don't abandon this. This is too great a story to leave unfinished. It's deliciously canon, long enough to satisfy my brain tastebuds, and the prose is near perfect. It's like kissing my fingers after a wonderful and filling meal.

Please, keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Oh, but of course I will respond! Thank you so, so much for taking the time to write this - it means so much to me when people do. It's great to hear that you're a fellow writer - I hope everything is going well with your stories. I might come check them out when I find a moment to spare.

Honestly, I can't BELIEVE that you like the story that much.. it makes me so happy that I don't know what to tell you. I have no plans whatsoever to abandon this story. I've put so much work into it and now I really want to finish it. And I really want to give readers like you the whole story because you are kind enough to sit down and write reviews to me, something that I'm super grateful for. I will live off of your compliments for days. Thank you so much, that's all I can tell you.


 Report Review

Review #40, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

9th January 2014:
They are missing a very dear few family members, and I think that theyd really like it . Very lovely writing, LONG LIVE HINNY

Author's Response: They are! You think they'd like it? I am so happy to hear that. Thank you so much! And yes, long live those two ;) You're such a hardcore shipper, I love that :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by MG 

9th January 2014:
First of all, are you J.K. Rowling?

Your story incredible! You're really good! I've read all the chapters so far, and I'm totally hooked on your story.

I love the way you write about every single character, specially Victoire, she's so cute!

Now, I can't wait for the next chapter! I hope Ron proposes to Hermione soon.

And I have some question: we'll se the Dursleys? Draco/Astoria and Neville/Hannah?

Again, you're story is amazing! Please, keep writing, but take the necessary time to settle down (but not too much time, please).

Greetings from Brazil!

Author's Response: I wish I was! But no, sadly I'm not J.K. Rowling.

I am so glad you're enjoying the story even though I'm not her! Thank you so much!!

So glad you like the characerization and little Victoire, that makes me so happy :)

All of those people will definitely appear here and there in this story. I can't tell you exactly when but let's just say that at least two of the people you mentioned will show up very soon.

Thank you so much! Again, I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story, and I'll never stop writing, I promise :) That's so cool that I've got a reader in Brazil!! Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Chantale 

9th January 2014:
WOW!!!Very good..still got tears in my eyes...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is incredible.

 Report Review

Review #43, by DracoGal 

8th January 2014:
The wedding was perfect! I'm so glad they finally made it to this point! Awe the symbols of Lily and the Marauders was just awesome and perfect! I can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you thought so! I'm glad too, and I'm glad that you liked those little symbols. Thank you again for being such a faithful reader and reviewer! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

8th January 2014:
What an amazing chapter !!
I think you really captured the essence of a Weasley wedding - everything was about family. I loved the ceremony itself (Ron's speech was great) but I think I liked the morning before the best. Ginny and the girls getting glammed up and George trying to scare Harry (so funny when he woke him up!) I always think you write George so well - you always think up perfect quips for him :) makes me feel a little sad that Fred wasn't there with them too :(

Good luck with the move - you're lucky to be going on this huge adventure !! Enjoy every minute!

Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope Ron gets a move on!
A Worthy Gryffindor /***

PS: I see all these reviews and realise how much of an effort it must take to sift through and reply to them all, as well as writing chapters AND moving :) just a big thank you for taking the time to answer - we're all really grateful!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! It was about family and I'm thrilled that it came across. I'm so glad you enjoyed those preparations - I had such a good time coming up with them and to think that someone else would enjoy it too is amazing. Thank you so much for saying that about George. He's such a great character to me, and I love writing him!

Thank you on a private note as well. I'm settling in, not finding as much time to write as I wish but this is an amazing adventure! Thanks for understanding.

And of course I will reply to you! You're the ones that are amazing because you actually make the effort to write these reviews to me. You don't have to do it but you still do, and it means more to me than I could explain!


 Report Review

Review #45, by AussieLottie 

8th January 2014:
Wow... This was another fanstastic chapter. I've mentioned this before but I need to mention it again... Your attention to the books and all the small details and characterization of the characters matches so well with the original books. You have a talent for writing and I really think you could write your own stuff (if you're not already!!). I'm terribly sad to think I won't get to see an update for a while, but I'm sure when you do update it will be another fantastic installment!

Enjoy wherever you're traveling off to, stay safe, have fun and make sure to come back to us!

~AussieLottie
10/10

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this! Honestly, saying that those details and the characterization is probably the best response I could get, because it's what I enjoy the most about writing this. Thank you SO much for those amazing compliments. I am just starting to write my own stuff and it's scary but I love doing it. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, which is FINALLY in the queue. Thank you a million times for such a lovely review to receive. Don't worry - I'll always come back to you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by xMsFiggx 

8th January 2014:
You wrote their wedding very well. The ceremony was lovely and I'm glad they're happy together. I've really enjoyed reading this story so far. You've done an amazing job! I hope your move is successful and that you settle in your new place nicely! Hope you are having a nice new year! Thanks for posting this story for us :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so, so happy that you like the story so far, and I can't thank you enough for sticking with it for this long. I hope you'll continue to enjoy it :) And on the private note, yes, I am settling in well and enjoying myself! I've had trouble finding the time to write but I posted chapter 40 yesterday! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing - just the fact that someone does that makes it worth all the hard work.

 Report Review

Review #47, by ambadassador 

8th January 2014:
So first of all, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Yeah I know it's a little late. I've been checking everyday for updates since the last one and believe it or not I literally screamed when I saw this chapter. I began reading immediately of course and once again, congratulations. You've done a great job with the wedding and the preparation. It wasn't too cheesy, it was just right. That's one of the common mistakes that hinny fanfiction writers make, i've noticed. They turn harry and ginny into a ron and lavender kind of relationship and I hate that. But you've managed to stick with their characteristics like how it was in the book. Well, good luck with moving and thank you for doing an amazing job. It's kind of sad that I wont be hearing from you for a while. Didn't mean for this to be a long review, sorry :)). Hope you had a blast during christmas and new year. Remember to come back to us, I'll be waiting here until then.

Author's Response: Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you too! I am so, so happy that this chapter didn't dissappoint you and that it wasn't too cheesy. I agree that many people do too cheesy with Harry and Ginny and I'm so relieved to hear that you think I've managed to avoid that. Thank you for saying that!! So happy that you like the characterization as well, that means so much to me. Thank you for wishing me good luck as well, I am settling in well and I promise that I'll come back to you, hopefully sooner than later. I have started working on the next chapter, which is a start! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this story (and don't apologize for writing a long review, because those are the best!!) :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Fonzzx 

8th January 2014:
Ok so I must have missed this when it was validated, but oh my GOSH it was worth the wait. I loved every sentence. I love Harry and Ginny together. I think it's totally canon how Harry didn't freak out about the fact that he was getting married, and by contrast, when Ron does, I think he'll MASSIVELY freak out. I'm so glad Dudley came to the wedding, even if he didn't stay or say anything to Harry. And I LOVED the bit with the lily, stag, wolf and dog running around above them, it was beautiful.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you thought so! I'm thrilled to hear that you liked it! I agree with you so much, Harry will remain really calm and Ron will freak out just by thinking about it! Thank you so much for picking out those things you liked - and thank you for sticking with the story so far. I am so happy that you're still enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #49, by AliceLatte 

8th January 2014:
Finally they're married :). Nice chapter. I wish for you that you have a good time in your new home, and hope that you settle in quite fast so you'll be comfortable as soon as posible and you're able to write the next chapter ;). Good luck.

Author's Response: They are! I am glad you liked it. Thank you so much for saying that, I'm settling in and getting into the routine and I swear that I will try to get the new chapter finished soon. Thank you for your patience and for reading and reviewing this story, it means so much to me!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Manda95 

8th January 2014:
Marauder 5,
I have commented before, but this so well written. I wish I could just keep on reading, but great writing takes time. Your a great writer. I hope to be writer someday. I wish I could do this. This is amazing because its your own story woven into J.K Rowling's own. As I said before this could have been the story she would have written. Thank you for writing this story. I cannot wait to see this through the end no matter how long it takes. I hope your vacation is going well :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. I honestly can't describe how happy this review has made me! You are just too nice to me!! I am definitely the one who should be thanking you for your kindness, for sticking with this story so far and for taking the time to write this review. It means so, so much to me. Best of luck with your own writing and thanks for your patience. My trip is great so far, thanks for asking :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>