Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alexaemd123 

17th December 2013:
I love how you put so much effort into making this story so nice! I really love this story and can't wait for the wedding! It's going to be great! And , I hope Ron comes around soon! Love it!! Keep up the great work! And I hope you travel safely!

Author's Response: That's so sweet of you, I'm so happy to hear that you like it so much. Hopefully the wedding won't disappoint you ;) Ron definitely needs to realize what he wants. Thank you so much for your kind words, both in regards to the story and my travels, and for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Avis_Oppugno 

17th December 2013:
Another great one! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Aurorofthelight 

17th December 2013:
This one whanged the top of the brilliance meter so hard that I had to re-enforce the bell at the top of it to be sure it wouldn't fly off!!! The wedding dress scene was so sweet and magical(sorry, I couldn't resist using that word)!! I also Enjoyed the house hunt immensely!!! I really like Harry and Ginny's house selection(okay it was mostly Ginny)! Sometimes the fixer upper is the best choice - you can put more of yourself into one and the Quiddich pitch and the nursery were certainly the clinchers! I swear, Ron is so clueless when it comes to his inevitable marriage to Hermoine! It seems the only thing he'd try to avoid more is a herd of acromantulas at lunch time! 3 more smiley faces for this one! Can't wait for the next one!!! :D:D:D

Author's Response: I hope the bell is okay :) I'm so glad that you liked the chapter! I definitely think Harry and Ginny made the right choice in buying that house! And I'm happy to hear that you agree. Ron definitely needs to figure some things out. We all know that he's meant to be with Hermione, right? Aw, thank you so much for another lovely review, yours always make me smile and giggle!

 Report Review

Review #29, by FriendofMolly 

17th December 2013:
Marauder5,
You balanced the bitter with the sweet. I am just devastated by Hermione's mum's illness. Just as she is. I'm a bit uneasy with the dressmaker. Obviously every Magical Dress shop has been waiting for Ginny to walk in the door. It's his method of weaving the cloth, and how quickly Ginny decided to buy it, that is worrying. I look forward to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought so. I definitely understand your feelings about Mrs Granger. It's so tragic. I think the dressmaker was an odd man, indeed, but odd doesn't always mean troubling :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by ShieldPatronus4212 

16th December 2013:
Asdfghjklyuifghjkl! I can't even explain in words how much I love your writing and this story! AMAZING JOB!

P.S. I can not wait for the wedding! I was trying to explain to my friends ( who don't read fanfiction :( ) how excited I am for the wedding, and I went out of control with excitement and now they think I am overly obsessed (which I am) and weird... It was worth it though because this story is so great! :D

Author's Response: You are so sweet! Thank you so much, it makes me so happy that you like the story so much :D

Haha, I wish I could have been there to watch! I'm excited to hear that you're so excited, and I promise that I'll try my best not to disappoint you :) Thank you so much for all your kind words and support, and for being such a faithful reader! It means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by EmeraldFire 

16th December 2013:
That was the perfect amount of cheesy. I loved it! However, Ron's hesitancy is really bugging me. I know the feeling of when a man is dragging his feet with marriage and kids and what not (currently going through it). I would not want to be Hermione right now... :

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! It's a bit frustrating that Ron doesn't understand what's best for him (especially for Hermione). Let's hope he comes around, eh? And let's hope that your man comes around too (I'm sure he will). Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ashley Lovegood 

16th December 2013:
OH MY GOSH HARRY AND RON HAVE THE CUTEST BROMANCE ON THE HISTORY OF THE PLAET AJHDKSJNVUERKJDC

Author's Response: Haha! They do, right? :D I just love their friendship. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by jkmhollywood 

16th December 2013:
I can't wait for the next chapter to come out! I check everyday for a new one! You have a real talent! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy that you like the story. The next chapter will be posted shortly after New Years :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

16th December 2013:
Definitely one of my favourite chapters to date!! It's brilliant how you can make a linking chapter to the wedding so brilliant!

I agree with you about Ginny's dress - she's a bit of a tomboy, but has a girly side too (which she tries to hide!)

I guess you have had an experience with someone who has suffered from cancer, as the reality of your writing is perfect - I can picture exactly what the room is like, and how Hermoine is feeling - well written :)

I can picture the house perfectly in my mind ! It looks a little like the Burrow, but has hints of Shell Cottage (airy and light) and the Lovegood's house (circular fireplace) :) simply perfect ! And the moment between Harry and Ron was brilliant - they're just big softies really!! :) No wonder Hermoine's frustrated though - Ron doesn't know what he wants himself!

PS: I recently read your comments on Meet the Author and am SO HAPPY that you disagree with strange pairings such as Draco and Hermoine ! JK paired everyone up perfectly, and I just can't see Hermoine falling for anyone but lovely Ron :) Glad you agree !!

Sorry this was long! Another FAB chapter! And thanks for thinking of your fans - we can't wait for the wedding !!!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for your kind words :)

I'm glad to hear you agree. I think that's the perfect description of Ginny - a tomboy with a girly side, which she tries to hide. Haha :)

I'm so glad you thought that the hospital scene was written in a believable way. Thank you so much for telling you that. Unfortunately, I have had a bit of experience with the subject in real life, although not quite as close to me as in Hermione's case.

I love what you had to say about the house! ! I haven't really thought about it, but it's true, it's like the perfect mixture between those other houses :) As for Harry and Ron, they're definitely sofites :) Ron does have some figuring out to do, though!

Couldn't agree with you more - Hermione is MEANT to be with Ron! ;)

I'm so happy you liked the chapter, and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you'll like the wedding as well! Don't feel sorry about this being long, the long reviews are the best! ;) So thank you for taking the time to write one, and to read this story. It means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #35, by awesomegirl1-3 

16th December 2013:
awesome but a few edits needed i just love the harry/ginny. do u think that u can do a james/lily plzplzplz

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it :) As of right now, this story is taking up all of my time, but who knows, I might get inspired to do a James/Lily story some day :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by HPFAN 

16th December 2013:
Yet another great chapter. This was a great example of your descriptive writing prowess. Including the part with Hermione's mother was a smart move. It allowed for the subject to not get completely lost in the wedding, while not taking anything away from the upcoming chapter. The house selection seems like a good choice. I can't see Ginny wanting to live in anything too fancy after growing up at the burrow, and Harry always longed to have something like the Weasleys residence when he was growing up so its a good choice for them. As much as I am looking forward to seeing your interpretation of the wedding (I've read countless others on this site) I am actually becoming more and more intrigued by the Ron/Hermione storyline. It seems like they are heading in two different directions right now and I know you will have something up your sleeve to make it interesting. Once again, thank you for the story and for sharing your writing ability. It's always a pleasure to read your work.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! Thank you, as always, for your kind words about it! I'm pleased to hear that you liked that scene at the hospital, it seems to have served its purpose. I definitely agree with you about Harry and GInny not wanting anything too luxurious. I'm actually really happy to hear that the Ron/Hermione storyline is the most interesting one to you at this point. I have lots of plans for it and I do hope you will like it. And again, thank you so, so much for another lovely review, and for your continued support on this story. It means a lot to me and I can't really explain how happy it makes me :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by DracoGal 

16th December 2013:
Awe the Ron/Harry moment! That was so sweet, in a manly way haha ;) The house is so cute! It's perfect for Harry and Ginny to live in the country. Jeez, when is Ron going to propose?! He loves Hermione, I know that, but when is he going to realize that he wants her to be his wife, not just his girlfriend? Gahh! I can't wait until the wedding next chapter! See you soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you thought so! I love their friendship :) Ron just needs to stop being such a chicken and realize what he wants... although it may be easier said than done. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>