Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

1st December 2013:
Great chapter but I'm a little sad about Hermione's mom having cancer :'(
I feel like we haven't really had a chapter focused on Ron and Hermione's relationship in a while so that's just my request for something I'd like to see in one of the next few chapters :)
As always this was amazingly writtenand keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! The part about Hermione's mum is very sad though:(

Thank you so much for suggesting that. I actually have a lot in store for Ron and Hermione too, and I will give them some alone time in the next chapter!! :)

Thank you so much for your kind words! And thank you for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Darcey 

1st December 2013:
I find it hard to believe you never used to let anyone read your writing! Didn't you know it was awesome?
I really liked this chapter, infact i'd say it's one of my favourites. I did laugh at Ginny not letting Harry help her with the tray of tea to make up for the soppy romantic moment they'd shared, because that's exaxtly what I do!
I love seeing Harry interact with the children and you've made me feel all Christmasy now! When I'm thinking of ways to improve my writing I always look to you as an example. You have a brilliant talent for creating atmosphere, which worked so well in such an uplifting, happy chapter.
And yes I am going to call it happy, even with Mrs Grangers news. It did make me sad, I have to admit. Poor Hermione, it just doesn't seem like things are going her way recently. I always thought that Ron would take longer to propose to Hermione than Harry to Ginny so I was glad you felt the same. But I do feel bad for Hermione anyway. Then there was all the business with the Malfoys and now this. If she's not emotionally exhausted somethings wrong! From the way you've written it I don't think Mrs Grangers got long left, that will be a very sad moment.
Finally, know that I will continue to support you with this story and that I'm just as glad as you are for sites like these! Well done and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Haha, you're so sweet! Thank you for all of your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you liked this chapter so much. I suppose you really are a lot like GInny, right? :) Wow, that's an amazing compliment that you'd look to my writing as an example - thank you so, so much! I feel so flattered!!

Hermione definitely has a lot on her plate right now and I'd sure be emotionally exhausted if I were in her shoes. Her mum being sick is obviously the worst of her problems, though :(

It means so much to me that you plan on sticking with this story. Your support and encouragement mean a lot to me, and you should know that I get super excited whenever I see a new review from you :) Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Aurorofthelight 

30th November 2013:
Yet another big bangaroo on the top of the brilliance meter! Nice little chapter but the part about Mrs. Granger is a real downer. I've lost one brother to brain cancer and the other is battling colorectal cancer. It isn't nice to deal with and a very difficult subject to write about. I'd rather you have not introduced it, but still gutsy that your did. Looking forward to the next one. P.S. I am the only one of the 3 of us that didn't smoke. Let that be a lesson to your readers.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this chapter. It's a very sad subject. I am so, so sorry to hear about your brothers. I can't imagine what you must be going through. My own experience with cancer comes from my grandfather suffering from it. It's a very difficult subject but it's also a part of life and I want this story to feel real. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I really hope your brother gets better!

 Report Review

Review #29, by jkmhollywood 

30th November 2013:
I love your chapters and this story! I can't wait for more chapters to come!! Hope it's soon!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this. I'll do my best to get the next chapter finished very soon, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

30th November 2013:
Sad. Amazing. Intriguing. Beautifully Written. I can't say much more because the story speaks for itself. It's wonderful and thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your kind words! It makes me so happy that you're still enjoying the story and I really can't thank you enough for sticking with it this far, and for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by kayleefrank 

30th November 2013:
Hurry and write the rest please. I love it so far

Author's Response: I will! I'm so glad to hear that :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by monithecow 

30th November 2013:
Hi there!
So this is my first review on this and i just wanted to let you know that it's amazing and i love it! Just hope Mrs Granger is cured because it would be nice if she saw the bracelet being passed down to Rose :) I really hope she gets through the cancer.

All the best,

One of your readers

Author's Response: Hi! I'm very glad to hear from you for the first time. Thank you so, so much for saying those kind things. As for Mrs Granger's fate, I suppose that time will tell.

Thank you so much for reading this story, and for writing this review - it has made me very happy!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Livy05 

30th November 2013:
Maybe magic can cure hermione's mom? That's just so sad I hate cancer.

Author's Response: I hate cancer too. Maybe magic can do something about it...

 Report Review

Review #34, by WalnutQuill 

30th November 2013:
You're so good at killing feels, you're probably a serial killer, right? :P Well serial killer or not, your chapter, was once again, amazing. I envy your creativity and imagination, and always find myself grinning irrepressibly when I see that you've posted another chapter. I feel really sorry for Hermione, with all this awful stuff about family happening to her! The part about the bracelet almost made me cry too :( You're such an inspiring writer! Thanks for taking time out of your life to write and post these chapters - it really means a lot to us readers :)

Author's Response: Haha... I usually don't use the word 'serial killer' when I describe myself, but who knows what I might be hiding? ;) I am so, so happy that you liked this chapter! Thank you so much for your kind words. Honestly, I can't begin to describe how happy all of those compliments make me; you are too sweet. And I'm definitely the one who should be thanking you, for taking the time out of YOUR life to write this. You could easily just read the chapter and then move on to do something else, but you didn't, and that means a lot to me! THank you so much for reading and supporting this story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

30th November 2013:
Oh mione dear, you will have a daughter one day. But Mrs. Granger I suspect will only watch from above, not unlike the cruel fate just prescribed...

Author's Response: Yes, the question is whether or not Hermione's daughter will know both her grandmother's.

 Report Review

Review #36, by alexaemd123 

29th November 2013:
Oh my god! I love this story so much! Please keep writing this story! I couldn't stop reading it! And when I wasn't reading it, was thinking about reading it after school and after doing my homework and studying. Ok, so maybe I skipped the studying and just read this story. Either way, thank you so much for writing this and making my life that much more bearable! And thank you for keeping Harry Potter alive not only on paper, but in our hearts! :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I will definitely keep writing it :) Maybe you should do your homework first, though.. school is important! Haha ;) What would Hermione say to you if she knew? ;) Than you so much for being your encouragement. Those are some really kind words, and they really mean a lot to me. Like I said, it makes me so happy that you're enjoying this :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by FriendofMolly 

29th November 2013:
Marauder5,
Oh no. Not Mrs. Granger. Why? What will it change or enhance this story? I'm not foolish enough to think even after all they went through, that they wouldn't suffer other troubles. It's too soon. I just didn't want Hermione to lose her Mum, after sending her away during the hunt. This makes me so sad. You also gave me a reason to be mad. How the Finns not want to find out the truth? Why are they being so reluctant to help? If your aim was to write a thought provoking chapter, mission accomplished.
Keep going,
FoM
PS I have to agree with your thoughts on this site. It's an awesome place to be able to read, review, write, and explore something that all who are here enjoy.

Author's Response: I'm quite glad that you had this reaction to Mrs Granger's news - that's sort of the point, isn't it? There IS no point to those things in life. They happen without any reason at all. The Finns are being quite difficult and I think you have every reason to be upset! Too bad Harry and Ron and everyone else has so much else going on that they don't really have time to get upset about it as well.

Thank you so much for getting an insight to your thoughts on this chapter, it's something I always look forward to and I can't thank you enough for always taking the time to review. :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by DracoGal 

29th November 2013:
awe Mrs. Granger :'( Soo sad! Victorie is the cutest thing, isn't she? I can't wait for Ginny and Harry's wedding either! I also can't wait until Ron proposes! That'll be something! :) Well, that was such a wonderful chapter and I can't wait to see what's next! Update soon :)

Author's Response: It is sad :( I quite like Victoire too, haha :) I really hope you'll like the wedding chapter. You'll find out some news about it in the author's note of my next chapter, so look out for that! Hopefully, if and when Ron gets down on one knee, it will be something else! ;) I am so happy that you liked this chapter. Thank you so much for sticking with this story! You're one of the people who have been with me from the start and I can't thank you enough for all your support!

 Report Review

Review #39, by bookworm530 

29th November 2013:
This fic is absolutely brilliant...most just pick one time period but you are covering it all, and with such detail of each character may I add. It is sad to hear the news of Hermione's mother but I look forward to seeing what else is in store for the trio. Can't wait for an update...and hopefully more Ron and Hermione please :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Yes, the plan is to cover all 19 years.. it will take a lot of time but I'm having so much fun doing it :) I am planning on some Ron and Hermione time in the next chapter, thank you for suggesting it. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by mugglemama 

29th November 2013:
They just don't come fast enough...love the story.

Author's Response: I'll hurry with the next one ;) I'm so glad you like it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Emma Reynolds 

29th November 2013:
Another great chapter! I loved this chapter, it was really touching to see Harry and Ginny have time alone together. And I was so sad when I found out Mrs. Granger had cancer! Does she live? And I absolutely loved this chapter! Lots of descriptions just like J.K. Rowling's! You truly are a great writer, and I really would love it if you kept writing! This chapter is truly amazing, and I can't wait to read the rest! And you don't even have to thank us for our good reviews, because your story is enough to keep our pleasure up! This story is as good as a thank you! And it's my pleasure to take the time to write a review, because I know that if I do, you'll keep writing. I loved your end message today, and that is why I'm writing such a long review! This chapter was absolutely perfect, and keep writing!
- Emma Reynolds

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so happy that you liked it :) Mrs Granger being sick is very tragic. I don't want to spoil anything by telling you what happens to her, though...

Thank you so much for all of those kind words! I am definitely planning on continuing to write, so you don't have to worry about that :) honestly, you are being so sweet. Thank you so much for being so supportive (I can't NOT thank you, no matter what you say, haha!) and it just means so much to me. I never expected to ever receive reviews like this one when I first started writing, which is why I can't stop thanking everyone now. It's just so surprising and so amazing, that people are being so kind! So thank you for taking the time to write this, for sticking with this story and for all of your support. It means so much to me :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Pigwidgeon1 

29th November 2013:
another great chapter you are a really good writer, keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for those kind words, and for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>