Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Auroroftheligh 

4th November 2013:
Sorry you were sick, but this chapter still whacked the top of the brilliance meter! Hope you are feeling better. You are getting downright tormenting with those cliffies of yours! As always, can't wait til the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: i'm feeling much better now, thank you!! :) I'm so happy to hear that you liked this chapter. Sorry about the cliffhangers.. ;) But I promise that I'll try to update again soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by A.R.K 

4th November 2013:
do you have facebook? i'd like to add you

Author's Response: I do, but I would like to keep it private. I hope you understand that. If you're interested in talking to me, you could join the HPFF forums! It's a great way to connect with people on this site, and we could be friends there :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

4th November 2013:
Wow... What's Harry up to?? I think it's safe to presume that dark forces are behind it!

Narcissa's letter is interesting, I think it's easily forgotten that despite all her wrong doings she did save Harry's life and put Draco before the Dark Lord on many occasions. She was no angel but certainly had good in her which perhaps was lacking in Lucius and which Bellatrix did not possess an ounce of. Looking forward to Hermione's response, pragmatic but heart felt would be my guess!

Overall another great chapter from a wonderful writer. This is my medicine for Harry Potter withdrawals!!

Author's Response: Yes, we'll see what's going on in the next chapter!

I agree with you about Narcissa. She has shown that she cares a lot about her family and especially Draco, and that she does have some good in her, even if she's not all good. I hope you'll be satisfied with Hermione's reaction to it :)

I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and thank you so much for those kind words! That's amazing to think that this might actually make someone feel better about Harry Potter being over. haha! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so glad that you've stuck with the story so far!


 Report Review

Review #29, by aditi 

4th November 2013:
the chapter was completely superb. get well soon and keep writing:)and i completely love the suspense and action which i was quite missing.its as great and awesome as ever.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I'm feeling a lot better now so I'll probably be able to write a lot more :) I'm so glad to hear that, I felt like it was time for some action too. I'm so happy that you're still enjoying it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Livy05 

3rd November 2013:
Wow worth the wait ! Keep it coming so I don't have to find other things to read

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! And I promise that I will try to hurry with the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by alex b. 

3rd November 2013:
another great chapter! ill be back checking for the next one everyday!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it! And I promise I'll try to hurry with the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by WalnutQuill 

3rd November 2013:
Hallelujah! You have posted! This new chapter was amazing! Again, your writing is amazing (Are you sure you're not JK Rowling?). Keep writing!

Author's Response: I know, it took me a while.. I'm so glad that you liked this chapter! Haha, I wish I was JK Rowling, but I'm pretty sure I'm not ;) Thank you so much for the compliment, though, and for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Emma Reynolds 

2nd November 2013:
This is Emma Reynolds. I need some help. I want to sign up but I don't understand Author Page. What is it? I would be very thankful if you could help me!

Author's Response: I'm not sure if I understand the question correctly, but the Author Page is.. well, if you go to my story you'll see that it says '19 years' by 'marauder5'. And if you click on 'marauder5', you'll go to my author page, where you can see all the stories I've written, my favourite stories and reviews etc. So if you'd create an account here, you'd get an author page like that as well. I hope that clears things up :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Emma Reynolds 

2nd November 2013:
I LOVED THIS CHAPTER. You're a wonderful writer. I've been waiting for this one! You're so imaginative! And if you ever need any help or suggestions or encouragement, feel free to call out to me, Emma Reynolds. A girl who you hopefully now consider a friend? :). And I have a suggestion; maybe you should show Harry and Ginny's honeymoon. If you could take it into consideration that would be great. But it is your choice. Keep on doing what you're doing because your story is AMAZING so far! Again, this is Emma Reynolds, a girl who you hopefully consider a friend. I myself am a writer, and I love to write. So I hope you can reach out to me on this website!
Hopefully your new friend,
Emma Reynolds.
P.S. If you could say we're friends that would be great because I would be so touched to think that maruader5 is MY friend! Haha.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! :) Thank you so much for all of those kind words. I'll keep that in mind if I ever get stuck on something in regards to this story :) As of right now, I haven't planned on showing Harry and Ginny's honeymoon, but maybe I will change that... I'll see what I can do. I'm so happy that you're liking this story. And of course you're my friend! :) You're so sweet. You should definitely join this site and the forums :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by FriendofMolly 

2nd November 2013:
Marauder5,
I'm so sorry that you were ill. It sounds like you are now on the mend. It was so long without a new chapter, it was worrying. As for the chapter, I say well done. I find it very suspicious that the Finnish Aurors aren't helping with the hunt. Is it because they think that the DE's are England's problem? Or is it more sinister than that? Are they in collusion with the Dark side? Harry ran not from Ron, but back to the group, as danger has arrived. Harry and Ron need a set of mirrors like James and Sirius had. Unfortunately Ginny and Hermione will need to keep busy, and not think as much about where Harry and Ron are, and when they'll be home. I know, easier said that done. Hermione now has another mission. Narcissa's letter could be heartfelt, or maybe not. One thing stood out for me, she started out sounding like she wanted sympathy because her evil spouse is in Prison, and she stated that they picked the wrong side, not that they were wrong and want to seek that which is good. I do, though want, what will be good for Andromeda. If she chooses to connect with Cissy, then she should. Hermione might want to show Andromeda the letter and let her decide. Draco on the other hand should get another chance. Ron needs not to interfere with the working relationship between her and Draco. He also needs to step up and declare himself to Hermione.
Good one,
FoM

Author's Response: I'm much better now, thank you! :) I'm glad to hear that you liked the chapter. The Finnish Aurors do think that it's England's problem - Gawain talked a little bit about it in the last chapter. Interesting theories.. yes, a two way mirror might be good, but I doubt Harry would have had time to take his out and talk to Ron in this particular moment. You're right about Hermione and Ginny - they need to get used to this, in a way, because Harry and Ron are aurors now. I agree with you about Narcissa's letter - she's quite hard to read, as I think she has shown both a light and a dark side before. Hermione will definitely want what is best for Andromeda too. And we'll see what she decides to do about Draco...

I'm very glad that you liked this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I always look forward to hearing your thoughts after I post a new chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by DracoGal 

2nd November 2013:
A lovely chapter as per usual :) My comments haha. I really was irritated at Mrs. Weasley for making Ginny start planning the wedding without Harry. For one, it was a really poor attempt to get her mind off of him, and she couldn't make any real decisions because Harry wouldn't be there. I assume that Harry saw Deatheaters or something for him to run off like that. I wonder what Hermione thinks of the letter. Seems like Narcissa is taking over the role of Lucius; using her son for her own personal gain. There was probably a better way for Andromeda and her to make up, but whatever. Update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it :) Yeah, that wasn't really Mrs Weasley's smartest move, haha.. ;) That is an interesting theory... As for Narcissa, yes she may have been taking advantage of Draco in a way, but I think she really did mean well. And she is a Slytherin, after all. I don't think she's as bad as Lucius, though! But I do agree with you that there was better ways for her to deal with that problem. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - you're such a faithful reader, it really is amazing! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by niki 

2nd November 2013:
WHY THE WAIT!!! well, at least it is done now. this one didn't give me enough to read for how long it took you but you can't help being sick. I hope the next one will give me more but again, I understand why there is not allot of content. Can't wait for then next one, hope it doesn't take that long this time. As always BROFIST!!!

p.s. The wait nearly killed me, I thought you had forgotten!!!:b

Author's Response: Sorry about the wait. Don't worry about me forgetting the story though, I won't :) I hope you can understand that sometimes I've got a lot of time and can put up the chapters really quickly, and sometimes it will take a little longer. I always do the best I can, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #38, by HPFAN 

2nd November 2013:
I, like many of your fans, am glad to see that you are feeling better and writing again. Don't worry about the people hounding you to write more, if they cant understand a queue system it is their problem. As for the chapter, yet another success. I had a feeling you would touch on Hermione's thoughts in this since she has been wanting a family with Ron for so long. You seem to have a knack for cliffhangers, the ending being a perfect example. You also seem to be able to expedite time without making it seemed rushed or lacking. All in all yet another amazing chapter and thank you again for writing it. I actually re-read this story last night so it would be fresh in my mind while reading the new chapter. Thanks again for using your amazing talent to entertain us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you understand that :) and I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this chapter! And yes, I think Hermione finds it quite hard to see everything that she wants happening to GInny... I'm glad to hear that about the time thing, because that's always a challenge when you write a story that stretches over so many years. That's amazing that you re-read the whole story! Wow. Really, I'm the one who should be thanking you. You are such a lovely reader and I appreciate your reviews so much. And it makes me so happy that you like the story so much!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>