Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
52 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 

16th October 2013:
Yay! That was PERFECT! :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by venix 

16th October 2013:
It was a wonderful chapter. Keep doing what you're doing. I love it

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by aditi 

15th October 2013:
the story was superb! i just cant keep myself from reviewing again and again. i know its annoying but i cant wait with patience enough for the next chapter and now i really thank myself for deciding to spend time on this site as it really helps me to unplug myself from the so-not-real life i am living and escape into a different world. thanks again and please UPDATE SOON.

Author's Response: You're so sweet! I promise you, it's not annoying at all - it makes me really happy. It's nice to get a break from real life and just dive into the world of fiction sometimes - I definitely don't regret joining this site either. I promise that I'll update as soon as I can. Thank YOU again for reading, reviewing and supporting this story. it really means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by AliceLatte 

15th October 2013:
Another great Chapter. I just had to smile all time through and at the same time I had tears in my eyes. I hardly can await the next chapter. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: I am so, so happy to hear that you liked this chapter so much. Thank YOU for those kind words, and for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by aditi 

15th October 2013:
and secondly with no less priority i thank you for your sympathy with my mothers death. though i still haven't been able to accept it at all and still expect her to come after a long vacation and agree with you that she is in a better place, happy and content and watching over me. thanks once again.

Author's Response: I know that feeling from when I lost my grandfather. I wish there was something I could do to make it better. I wish you all the best! And I'll send you a few more hugs over the internet!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by aditi 

15th October 2013:
it was just GREAT. you really have a way with words and the way you so clearly depict emotions with a surreal feel is very unique. i really loved this chapter and am glad that mr.robards decided not to disturb harry. it was really sweet but as you rightly said not too soppy which was truly compatible with Ginny's character.you didnt overkill it which is truly remarkable. and being an amateur writer myself i can sum it all up to say that you make a great author, though i havent been able to write anything since my mother's demise. i wish you luck for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for your kind words! I am so happy that you liked this, and I feel very flattered that you thought the emotions came across. Yes, luckily, Gawain Robards is a very understandable guy! :) I'm very glad that you think it fitted Ginny's character, because that was what I struggled with. Thank you again so much for your kind words, and for supporting this story. It means a lot to me. I wish you the best of luck with your writing as well; I am sure you will be able to get back to it in time. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Natasha 

15th October 2013:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I LOVE THIS FANFIC WITH ALL MY HEART; IT IS BRILLIANT.
UPDATE. UPDATE. (no pressure thought) BUT UPDATE ASAP!
the fred chapter made me cry :') beautiful.
how many chapters is this ff gonna be?
so many feels so many feels you've made my feels cup explode a billion times in the course of reading this
asdlkfj;l i wish i could write half as well as you can

Author's Response: Aw, you are so sweet!! Thank you for such a lovely review. I can't even explain how happy it makes me that you like this story so much - that's just amazing to me. I don't know how to thank you properly for those kind words, but I'm sitting here smiling to my computer screen because you've made me so happy :)

There are going to be quite a few chapters. As of right now, I'm doing ten chapters per year, and the story stretches over 19 years... I'm not completely sure yet if I'll be able to keep that up until the end or if I'll start skipping forwards in time more towards the second half of this, but what I can say for sure is that this is going to VERY long. Haha ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and brightening my day with your kind words :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Always Until The Very End 

14th October 2013:
I loved it, you did well with how Ginny reacted and I thought it was sweet and really nice!! I understand about life getting crazy, it tends to do that a lot! Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you did, and that you liked how Ginny reacted to it. Thanks for understanding :) I don't think the next one will take me as long. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

14th October 2013:
Beautiful proposal. There are no words! Thank you!!
NLLB

Author's Response: I'm very happy to hear that you liked it, because, well, like I said, I was quite nervous about this one. So thank YOU!! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

14th October 2013:
THE FEELS! I SHIP IT SO HARD!!! HINNY

Author's Response: Yaay!!! It finally happened, right?? :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by Sydney 

13th October 2013:
This chapter was amazing! I have to say, I didn't imagine Harry being even that sweet and soppy, but I still loved the proposal! I can't wait for the next chapter to be up! Do you have a time estimate?

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked this! Harry probably took some advice from Hermione, don't you think? :) I can't say exactly when I'll be able to get the next chapter up, but I'll hopefully post it some time this week. It also depends on the length of the validation queue. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by sidrocks123  

13th October 2013:
The day has arrived. And it is every bit as amazing as I thought it would be. The whole idea of charming Nine and three-quarters for such a day is bewitching, if you know what I mean. :D But I'm sorry to say that the other incident of the auror business got overshadowed. I had extremely high expectations from this chapter, and I was not at all disappointed. You managed the perfect balance of sweetness and soppiness, which is saying something. I can only hope that their marriage comes before 5 more chapters. And by the way, when is Ron planning to do it ?? A spell binding chapter as always. And btw, sorry for not providing any constructive criticism, since I couldn't find any flaws in them. Hopefully the next chapter will be uploaded as soon as possible. :D

Author's Response: I'm very relieved and very happy to hear that even though your expectations were really high, you still liked the proposal. Yay!! I understand that the Auror business part wasn't as interesting, though, but we'll hear more of it in the next chapter ;) Again, I'm so happy you liked the proposal. As for the actual wedding, you'll find out in the next chapter when it will happen! And Ron, well... I think that Harry's a bit more mature than him, and that Ron is still in that stage of life where the whole idea of getting married freaks him out. After all, he is only 21... Thank you so, so much for continuing to support this story and for being such a wonderful reader! I always look forward to your reviews and they never fail to make me smile. THank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Maddie 

12th October 2013:
OMG I love this story so much I couldn't stop reading
it. I'm so upset that it isn't finished because I don't want to
stop reading it. Please update quickly I love this!!! You are very
talented and you wrote the story line so well I can't wait for
more!!!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for your kind words, that means so much to me. And I promise you that I'll try to update as soon as possible. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Greenfaery 

12th October 2013:
I really liked the proposal. It felt right to the characters. This is a wonderful story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked the proposal, and the story. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by HeyMrsPotter 

12th October 2013:
So I'm being a bad reader and reviewing two chapters in one go as I've only just read them both. Holidays and real life got in the way but what an amazing two chapters to come back to!

The Dramione fan in me was so upset at his behaviour but at the same time, it's just so typical of Draco. He might have changed his feelings but deep down he will always have a desire to please the high society lot won't he? He proves that by marrying a rich pureblood in the end. I'm sad for Hermione and I'm not at all surprised that she hasn't told Ron, let's face it, he would just do something stupid and probably be a little smug (I still love him though.)

Harry's proposal...what can I say? It was PERFECT. When Gawain was going to take him away I was like NO!!! Thank goodness he has a heart though ;) It will be such a shame if Harry has to go away right after they got engaged though.

I really liked how effortlessly you flowed from Harry and Ginny's walk to Hermione's POV and then back again. I also love how just as things seem to settle in the story you throw in some action, Harry and Ginny get engaged and then BAM Death Eaters! It's just SO GOOD. Honestly, I feel like such an addict when it comes to this story. Can't wait for my next hit ;)

Superb job as always.

Author's Response: You definitely don't have to worry about being a bad reader - you're an amazing reader!! :D

I agree with you about Draco. As much as I'd love for him to become super nice and best friend's with the trio after the war, I can't see that happening. It's sad because Hermione really did have faith in him, and as for Ron.. we'll see how he reacts. But I probably wouldn't want to talk to him about it either!!

I'm so happy you liked the proposal! :D And yeah, thankfully Gawain wasn't that cruel, but it's not ideal to have to leave the country right after this.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear that you think there is a balance in the story because honestly, that's quite tricky given how long this story is (and will be!). I'll try to get the next chapter up before you suffer from any major withdrawal symptons ;) Haha! and as always, thank you so, so much for being so kind to me and so supportive to this story. I'm so, so happy that you've stuck with it so far, and it means the world to me that you like it so much. thank you.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Pigwidgeon1 

12th October 2013:
I really like this fanfic because it is the most like the Harry Potter series and you get all the information right except for 1 thing Ginny is not Victoire's only aunt, Fleur has a sister, apart from that it is great.

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that! I'll definitely go back and have someone point that out to Ron when he talks about Ginny being the only aunt, thanks for reminding me!! :) and thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Avis_Oppugno 

12th October 2013:
ahhh, how sweet!! can't wait for the next bit!!

Author's Response: Thank you! i'll try to update as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by niki 

12th October 2013:
That was perfect. I don't think anyone could of done a better job. When I first read that harry was going to propose I groaned at the thought, but as soon as I had finished reading this I regretted doing so. This is not at all as bad as I thought it would be. I though it was going to be all soppy and cutesy and blaaa. This is a 10 million times better than I thought it would be. You really seem to be getting into the heads (and hearts) of the characters. I know I've said this over and over but, are you sure your not connected to J.K.Rowling? I could not think of anyone better to create the 19 years. Congratulations on another great chapter and I can't wait for the rest. BROFIST!
P.S: This was deferentially worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you liked this, despite thinking that you wouldn't! ;) I'm so glad you found this proposal fitting for the characters - I really can't see Ginny wanting something too soppy, and not Harry either (that's one of the things he loves about her, isn't it, that she's not the soppy girly type?). Honestly, those compliments mean so much to me - thank you so, so much for continuing to support this story and well, as much as I wish I was connected to her, I'm not. I'm just a really big HP nerd and I've read the books so many times ;) Thank you so much for this review. AND BROFIST TO YOU TOO! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by marskaw 

12th October 2013:
Oh, dear Finland. how did you find probably the most Finnish woman's name? :DD marja's poor English made me laugh out loud though, as we finns are know for our good English skills. yes, i said "we" :)) im a finn who has lived in the UK. so you can only imagine my excitement when i read this chapter. we just get really excited when our country is mentioned somewhere, don't really know why, we're just so lame, haha xd but if you need any insider details about Finland ill volunteer to be your slave. to some point at least XDD

but about your amazing story, i just love it. i ship harry and ginny and ill do it for the rest of my life so the proposal was too short -just a little bit!- and im not saying it 'cause i think it's a bad thing but you know just telling you that it just made me hungry! i want more..

i just gave you a creepy picture of all the finns in the world. i apologize.

Author's Response: Haha, it was honestly the first Finnish name that popped into my head! Are you really known for good English skills? Haha I'm sorry, I'm Swedish and I must say I think Finns have a different reputation here when it comes to English.. ;) Besides, Marja is quite an old woman, and I believe older people aren't as good as English, are they? That's the way it is in Sweden, anyway! Haha I promise i won't take advantage of you offering to be my slave!! ;) thank you!

I'm so happy that you like the story! We'll actually get a little more insight into what happened after Ginny said yes in the next chapter, so hopefully that will satisfy your craving for more ;)

Don't worry, I don't find you creepy!! You're funny :) thank you so much for reading and reviewing this story!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Aurorofthelight 

12th October 2013:
My ears are still ringing from the loud clang the brilliance meter made striking the top of the scale for this one!!! It brought a tear to my eye and a warm feeling to my heart it was so touching - you should be proud of it!! And Harry pulled off the perfect place and time with a nice little helping hand from Hermoine! The Finland caper sounds kinda ominous for our heroes but a great little cliffy(I can almost hear the evil cackling from you in the background)! I'd hate to be Gawain tho when Ginny finds out he's sending Harry after they just got engaged -- talk about painting a target on your back! He'd be better off trapped in a maze full of acromantulas with a severe flatulence problem than having to deal with an extremely ticked off, wand wielding Ginny!!! Can't wait for the next one!!! :D

Author's Response: Oh, your poor ears.. I'm so happy that you liked this though!! Thank you so much for your compliments! I'm glad you liked the scene Harry chose. I promise I wasn't trying to be evil about the whole Finland thing, haha ;) It's definitely not what you want, to have your fiancé leave the country for a dangerous mission right after getting engaged, but I think Ginny will understand. Although I wouldn't want to be Gawain either ;) Thank you so much for another lovely review and for continuing to support this story. It means a lot to me, and as always, I was smiling the whole way through writing this response :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by dbmweasley 

12th October 2013:
Such a beautiful chapter! I loved it, and the things Harry said to Ginny... I hope my future husband will ask me that way, it was perfect! Loved it, thank you so very much!

Author's Response: I am so happy that you like it! And wow, you wanting your future husband to propose like this is a huge compliment. Thank you. And I hope he does :) Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by moodymoony6227 

12th October 2013:
I really enjoy your story so far and I find myself absentmindedly checking every day and a half for an update :/ one request is that if you ever grow tired of writing this story give it a proper ending please... I cant stand a story with no ending.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you like the story!! :) I promise you that I try to update as often as I can, but I definitely understand the frustration of waiting for what is next. And yes, I can also promise that IF I ever feel like I can't write this story all the way through, I'll definitely give it a proper ending. I can't stand that either, and I can't stand the idea of having invested so much time and effort into it and then just leave it unfinished. But hopefully it won't come to that. Thank you so much for reading this story, and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by DracoGal 

12th October 2013:
YES! OH MY GOODNESS THAT WAS THE SWEETEST THING EVER!! AHH! Yay, they are FINALLY engaged! (3 :) and proposing at King's Cross was so super sweet! Uh oh, I wonder what is going to happen in Finland. Great chapter! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yay for Harry and Ginny! And yay for you liking this chapter! :D I'm so glad you liked the idea of him proposing at King's Cross, and I do hope you'll like what will happen in Finland as well. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ashley Lovegood 

12th October 2013:
OH MY GOSH UPDATE PLEASE

Author's Response: Haha! I'll do my best to get the next chapter up soon, I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by HPFAN 

11th October 2013:
This is exactly the type of chapter needed at this point in the story. Tying up loose ends while simultaneously creating new ones. Great chapter as always. Thank you for taking the time to create a quality piece of work. Your writing is always a joy to experience and gives us all something to look forward too. As always keep up the good work and thank you again.

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that you liked this chapter! You're being too nice to me ;) I can't thank you enough for those compliments and for being so incredibly supportive. thanks for another lovely review that has made me really happy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>