Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by sidrocks123  

30th September 2013:
I think you are right, I cannot imagine Ron doing that in the (near) future. And it is actually disappointing that Draco was putting up a facade just for the heck of it, but at the same time, it also felt slightly unnatural to imagine Draco as a nice person. The awkward scene, the trip down memory lane, and the intro passage, I could just go on and on and on. Anyways, the chapter was amazing as usual. No flaws, and all of the ideas were perfectly and stunningly executed. I think that the way you effortlessly shift between the characters without any break in pace is just mind-blowing. I would like to quote the New York Times review for Angels and Demons, because I think it applies perfectly to this fanfic as well - "If this doesn't get your pulse racing, you need to check your meds. " :D

Author's Response: I am very glad that you agree about that. I can totally relate to your mixed feelings about Draco too - in a perfect world, I think he would become nice and friends with everyone after the war, but well.. the world rarely works like that, does it?

I am so, so happy that you liked this chapter so much. Honestly, those compliments and kind words mean so much to me - as always I'm having trouble finding words to thank you enough. You are such an amazing reader and your review has once again made my day. Thank you so much for continuing to support this story!!! I know I've said it before, but you really ARE amazing! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by henny1070 

29th September 2013:
This is another great chapter!But i feel it was a bit short chapter, don't you think?

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the chapter! I have to disagree about it being short, though - this was one of my longer ones with over 4000 words! ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by kobegeee 

29th September 2013:
Great work, as per usual. You really are a great writer, and your frequent updates make your stories much more enjoyable to read. Keep up the outstanding work.
-Kobegeee

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it!! Thank you so much for your kind words - I really try to keep the updates frequent so it's really nice to hear that you appreciate it. and thank you, also, for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by DracoGal 

29th September 2013:
Haha oh Mr. Weasley, expecting Harry to propose to Ginny on her birthday. Poor Hermione; how she hates to be proven wrong. Maybe Draco was putting on a facade for that woman, but he shouldn"t have done that at all! Hopefully Ron can get it out of her. I wonder if she told him what he said or that he just left the Ministry. I guess we'll find out soon enough! Bill and Fleur are expecting again! Yay! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: That was quite silly of him, wasn't it? Hermione definitely hates being wrong - I think that she's partly upset about being betrayed and partly about being proven wrong, haha! No, Malfoy didn't do it. I'm sorry if it was confusing but she had actually told Ron all about it. Yay, I'm happy for another Weasley baby ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by mugglemama 

29th September 2013:
Please no messing around with couples. They're finally together!!!

Author's Response: They are! I don't want to spoil anything by telling you what will happen so.. thank you for reading and reviewing! You'll see what happens soon :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Jonia 

29th September 2013:
Love the story! Keep it up and thank you!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by tompunch 

28th September 2013:
I am really enjoying this story so far. It feels so authentic to the series.

Keep up the great work. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! I am so glad that you like it so far and hope you will continue to do so :) thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #33, by HPFAN 

28th September 2013:
Yaaa happy couples and no Weasley Wrath. However, I am even more concerned for the next chapter, yet excited as well. Keep up the great work. love the story

Author's Response: Haha, it's funny how you seem to be a little worried about what I'll do to these characters.. ;) I am so happy that you like the story! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by aditi 

28th September 2013:
i loved to read this story but more than that i liked the way you wrote it out. i just lost my mother a few days ago and i wasn't able to get over it or accept it. i wanted to cry my sorrows out but not a single tear would come but the way you wrote Fred's death i did for once shed my tears and i am very grateful to you for that. though you might not know it but you helped me a lot and feel like a daughter whose world has collapsed.

Author's Response: I am so, so sorry to hear about your mother. I'm sending you a thousand hugs over the web. I have never been in that position and I'm not going to pretend that I understand what you're going through. Hopefully she is in a better place now, though, and watching over you. Reading this review actually made me cry-I can't believe that this story can really make a difference like that. I wish you all the best and I wish I could do more for you!

 Report Review

Review #35, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

28th September 2013:
Another great chapter!! Georges lines had to be my favorite throughout the whole chapter! I knew malfoy was up to no good ._. Anyways keep up the awesomeness!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm glad you enjoyed George's line, I had a lot of fun writing them!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Danny J Taylor 

28th September 2013:
I think what you are doing is fantastic, waiting for the next chapter reminds me of how I used to wait for the next book to come out. You have such a great understanding of all the characters it's as though JK Rowling is writing it herself! I'm glad Hermione has finally come to her senses about Malfoy. He'll always be a slimy git. Also I appreciate it if you have already planned your story to the end and if you have then I'm sure it will be as incredible as your previous chapters but if you haven't yet then I'd like you to consider an idea iv had... It involves the elder wand. Just before Harry defeats voldemort hundred of witches and wizards hear them debate ownership of a superior wand which is settled by Harry claiming it's allegiance. What if someone decides to attempt to lay their hands on it. We all know that Harry puts the wand back into dumbledores grave so imagine if someone finds the wand and try's to claim it's power for themselves to spread evil and it's up to Harry and Ron to find out who is behind it and defeat them but as aurours, not students. Of course this is just an idea that i understand may contradict the story you want to tell but I thought I'd share the idea with you nevertheless, I will not be offended in the slightest if you chose not to write it :) as always I'm excited to read the next part of the adventure you have waiting for us. Keep up the great work.

A Fan

Author's Response: Wow, what a lovely review for me to receive. I don't know how I'm going to express my gratitude for your kind words, but I am so, so happy to hear that you like the story so much. It really warms my heart! Yep, Hermione turned out to be wrong about Malfoy this time... I really do like the idea of a plot involving the elder wand, but since I have another idea for another story that is similar to it, I don't know if I'll be able to include anything about it in this one. However, the topic of the elder wand will be discussed further along in this story. I really do appreciate your suggestion and I will bear it in mind as I continue to map out these nineteen years. Thank you so much for sharing your idea. You're helping me make this story better and I think you're lovely for doing it!! Again, thank you so much for this review and for your continued support, it means the world to me!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by daringwonder 

27th September 2013:
What a lovely story! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you like it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Darcey 

27th September 2013:
I fear that once again my review will be devoid of any constructive advice but I feel somewhat obliged to show my appreciatiion for your marvellous story. I'm the first one to review aswell yay! Haha. I love to read about Harry and Ginny the most as I have said countless times before and in a twisted kind of way I enjoyed reading about their break up (thoigh it broke my heart at the same tine, especialy Harry I swear im acrually in love with him myself hehe) because I think it shows that they have a normal relationship whixh will ultimately have its ups and downs. As always spot in portrayal of charaxters. When I read chapter summary I did think for a bizzare moment that you were going to make Ginny pregnant but obviously not. I did see someone make that suggeation to you in a review and at first I was really against and unsure of it but I was thinking about it and it probably would be a really good storyline...
Cingratulations on your continued success with this story and know you deserve every compliment and reader!
Thank you

Author's Response: And what a lovely first review of the chapter... honestly, you are always so nice to me, I don't even know how to thank you! This review made my day, and I am so, so happy that you enjoyed this chapter and the story! Haha, well, I understand your feelings about Harry and Ginny... weren't we all a bit in love with him growing up? I was!! ;) I'm glad you agree with me on that part, though, because the reason why I broke them up was to make it more realistic! We all know that Harry and Ginny have three kids during these 19 years so there WILL be a time when she'll get pregnant, but I don't want to spoil anything by telling you when. It will happen though, I promise :) Again, thank you so, so much for your kind words, I can't even begin to explain how much I appreciate them!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>