Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dbmweasley 

22nd September 2013:
Beautiful chapter, can't wait until you upload the next! Hinny is my OTP and reading about their engadgement would be so romantic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad that you liked this! It's my OTP too and I just really hope that the proposal chapter will live up to everyone's expectations! ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by FriendofMolly 

21st September 2013:
Marauder5,
I can't speak for all your reviewers, but I find it lovely when an Author praises and thanks those who read and review. It especially nice when you see it as you are thinking about what you want to say about the chapter, just read. Speaking of which it felt so very right. Your description of Lily's ring sounded so exquisite. I guess James really was a romantic, with proposing and marrying on that most special of days. I'm sad that none of their favorite teachers were able to be at the Wedding. I hope that Harry doesn't want the same Wedding date. Somehow I think Ginny and Molly will veto it. But Harry proposing with his Mum's ring is very much like having his parents there with him. I'd like to think that Harry didn't see his Mum's jewelry until she wanted him to.
Beautiful,
FoM

Author's Response: I am so glad that you think so, because thanking you is pretty much the only thing I can do to show my appreciation. I am so glad to hear that you liked this. I definitely see James as a romantic :) and yes, it's sad that their favourite teachers couldn't make it! Harry will settle for having that date as their engagement date :) I really think so too, about him not finding the jewelry until now!

I am so happy that you liked the chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for your continuing support! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by henny1070 

21st September 2013:
This is nice, you are pretty good at this.
Keep up the work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! And thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ashley Lovegood 

21st September 2013:
I love this story so much, I don't think you could understand. Everything is so good, and it's just how I would imagine it!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! I am so glad that you like the story so much. Thank you so much for reading it, and for leaving a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Always Until The Very End  

21st September 2013:
I think you did a great job with writing Luna! And the whole ring thing, and the September 1st proposal is so sweet :D
I also love this whole chapter, like all the other chapters! Seriously you're a great writer, and I've probably said this before but you inspire me to write more, and get better at it! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: That's very relieving, thank you! I'm glad you like that idea of him proposing on his parents' wedding anniversary.

I am so happy that you liked this! This story inspires you to write? That's an amazing compliment, thank you so much! And good luck with your writing, it really is an amazing thing :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #31, by ShieldPatronus 

21st September 2013:
I loved it! I liked how old friends were visited and the stories about James and Lily, it was beautiful. The part where they visited the grave was amazing, it even made me cry. Can't wait for the next chapter!!! :D

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing :) I promise to try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Darcey 

21st September 2013:
Another fantastic chapter! I'm certainly never going to grow tired of your thank yous because I think that's what makes this story even better, the fact that you are so grateful for every review and dedicate a good potrion of the authors note to thanking us. I don't think you kniw how good you are because you still seem genuinely suprised everytime some one tells you how superb this is!
I have read LOADS of fan fiction (curse my friend for teeling me and ruining my social life) and I mostly read post hogwarts stories to deal with my need to know what happens next. So I have read Harrys proposal quite a few different ways. So far your story is my favourite and I find your portrayal of the characters closest to JKRs, so I'm really looking forward to how you're going to do this. Im sure it will be amazibg. I love the idea of Harry giving Ginny Lilys ring I think that's exactly what Harry would do. It makes it more personal and like you've said I think that that would be one of his ways of involving his parents in his wedding.
I am running out of adjectives to describe you're writing and I am sure there are many more chaoters to come so will leave a few for future reviews haha! Anyway just a reminder how magnificent and terrific this story is. Everytime you post a new chapter I end up re readiing the whole thing!!! Thank you and as always...UPDATE QUICKLY!

Author's Response: I am very, very happy to hear that you appreciate my appreciation (haha), because that's really the only thing that I can give back to you. I'm astonished by this review - it's so nice and so encouraging that I just don't know how to thank you. Those are some incredibly kind words and amazing compliments! You should see the smile on my fave right now :)

Hearing that you think that the characterization is good makes me so happy! That's an important thing to me, so thank you so much! You're definitely right about Lily's ring - I think it's the best way for Harry to keep them close on his wedding, and it also shows Ginny just how important she is to him, that he wants HER to wear that ring.

Oh, this review! I don't think I deserve all this praise, but it's made me so happy. I just want to give you the biggest hug! Thank you for being so sweet, I really can't explain how much I appreciate it. You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Sirius52912 

21st September 2013:
I just don't know how to appropriately express my respect for you as the author of this story. I believe that are no good books or bad books, there are only such you can't put down, of which you never get enough, books that fill your mind and soul to such an extent, that they are like a second reality to you. Like yours.
I am a huge fan of Rowling and her Harry Potter series, I read the books in several languages when it stopped, and I was never a friend of fanfiction, as it could not give me the feeling that the story was true or legitimate, just something someone made up.
Your story is different. Your skill to stick to the original characters and adapt Rowling's style is so extraordinary, that it feels like it is the right continuation to the story, everything approved by Rowling.
I simply love your ideas, on the one hand staying realistic, on the other everything else but boring, keeping the story breathtakingly exciting. It was a perfect decision to make Harry and Ginny break up, everything else would have been weird.
The only annotation I would dare to make, is the hint that I hope (and I am sure) that there comes something big, since it will be very difficult to write 19 years about little ups and downs (which I love to read, please don't get me wrong). You know, I love Rowling's ability to include tiny details that become hugely important later on (e.g. The Vanishing Cabinet), where you can see how elaborate her plot is.
Nevertheless, forgive me the long sermon about things you already know, and just keep writing, which you will I am sure. I devour every chapter and desperately await the next one, but I know the validation queue is the problem...

Thank you so much for what you give to your readers!

Author's Response: I don't know how to appropriately express my gratitude for this review!! It's really amazing and unbelievable for me that this story is like that kind of book for you, and that you actually feel like it continues JKR:s story. I mean, really??? It blows my mind. Although I do think you might be a little too nice to me :) I mean it, I don't know how to thank you enough for your kind words and your encouragement. It means the world to me.

I am also very glad that you seem to understand why I chose to have Harry and Ginny break up - I don't want this to be a fluffy happily ever after story of 19 perfect years. Of course, there will be bigger events and there are some themes that I personally think stretch through all of the years. I love that about JKR as well, how she adds these small details that become a major part of the story later. It's brilliant! :)

I will definitely try to get the next chapter ready soon. And I'm the one who should be thanking you - thank you for everything that you give back!!


 Report Review

Review #34, by HnG4EVER 

21st September 2013:
You did good job with Luna. Can't wait for the perposal, like the idea of the first time he meet Ginny.

Author's Response: I'm so relieved that you think so!! I'm glad to hear that... the proposal is only two chapters away! ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Anton 

21st September 2013:
I don't have any constructive too say...
I can only say that this chapter was perfect! You really got the mood and emotions right.

And one last thing... Update more often! I can't stand the wait for a new chapter :'(

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. I am so happy that you liked it so much :)

I promise you, I update as often as I can! But I'm sure you can understand that sometimes real life gets in the way, and that I'd rather wait a couple of more day to make the chapter the best it can be before I post it ;) I try to hurry each time, though, I swear! :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Aurorofthelight 

21st September 2013:
My ears are still ringing from the loud bang the needle on the brilliance meter made when it hit the top of the scale!! Very nice touch with the cemetary scene - Harry definitely needed that visit with his parents! Really enjoyed the Gringotts part too - the ring sounds beautiful(even if you didn't think to add rubies and or emeralds)!! :D I'm guessing Ron is Harry's best man since he was in on the ring hunt! Ron is the last person I'd take advice from on proposing tho - his thinking when it comes to romance often makes about as much sense as trying to offer a dragon a throat lozenge! I think you handled Luna well too! Lets face it -- she's about as flighty as a flock of hippogriffs so you might as well write her that way! The visit to Hagrid was the perfect end for this little gem of a chapter!! Can't wait for the next one!!! :D

Author's Response: I hope your ears are fine now ;) I'm so glad that you liked those parts. I thought about having emeralds on the ring too but decided not to... Yep, I think Ron is the obvious choice for best man :) But you're right about romantic advice - Harry should probably turn to Hermione for that! I'm so relieved that you think LUna was written alright!! And it had been a long time since we saw Hagrid, right?

As always, your review has made me giggle and smile and I'm so thankful that you always take the time to write one. So thank you so much for that, and for reading this story. I'm so happy that you liked this chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by HeyMrsPotter 

21st September 2013:
I'm now almost positive it is your life's mission to destroy my emotions! Though, if it meant this story never ended, I'm not sure I'd mind.

I couldn't agree with you more about Harry, of course he would think of his parents. Him finding Lily's ring and proposing 10 years after they met on his parents' wedding anniversary is nothing short of genius. Absolutely heartbreakingly perfect.

As always, impeccable writing. I cannot praise your story enough and I realise my reviews never offer anything helpful or constructive but I wouldn't change one letter.

Author's Response: I promise, it's not! :) am so glad you agree about Harry and his parents. And thank you so much for reassuring me about that date! You are, as always, being too nice, I think! ;) Your reviews mean a lot to me - I appreciate them so much, and they're always so encouraging. I wish you could see the smile on my face each time I read them. Thank you so much for reading this story and for taking the time to tell me what you think of it. It makes me so, so very happy that you like the story so much (I still can't believe it!). Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>