Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Fawkes 

9th September 2013:
Your story is indeed terrific. I have to agree, J.K would really be proud. I'm so happy that I found a Fanfic that follows the 19 years like Rowling might intend to proceed the story, even though you are giving it that special individual touch of creativity, that makes it so wonderful to read. It's really difficult to find a story, in which the characters are described as they should be, and also act like they should, and that you get the feeling like Harry Potter really continues. You are one of the few, that can really empathize into the characters, how they would react after the war, how they talk to each other, in the right way.

Your writing is excellent and I love every chapter of 19 years. I also think, that you really have improved since the first chapter. Your skills are getting better with every paragraph :)

There is just one thing I would suggest you: you should put some action to it again. Maybe some kind of adventure for the Golden Trio and their pals, that involves the Death Eaters or a new villain. Just to keep it a little more exciting. But of course I'll leave that up to the author ;)

Nonetheless, I will continue to read your story, and I also hope you will continue writing. :)

Thanks for welcoming me home to Hogwarts. :)

Author's Response: "Thanks for welcoming me home to Hogwarts." That was probably the sweetest thing anyone has ever written to me in a review! In fact, this entire review is amazing for me to receive. You have truly made my day with it and I don't know how to thank you enough. I am so, so happy that you like the story, the characterization.. those compliments are so flattering!! Honestly, I don't know how to respond!

It's also lovely to hear that you I have improved since the beginning. I feel like I have and it's great to get reassurance. Also, developing as a writer was one of my goals with fan fiction to begin with. So thank you so much!!!

And thanks for suggesting adding more action. I do have some action-less chapters ahead, but there WILL be more, I promise. I appreciate the advice :)

I really hope you'll continue to enjoy the story. Again, thank you so much for raking the time to write this and making my day!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by in essence divided 

9th September 2013:
Nice job so far. Are u actualy going to go thru all of.the 19 yrs in the same amount of.depth that u r foing now becuz at that rate it will be like 200 chapters and I dont wanna wait that long for a conclusion to this story. Great job very enjoyable

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I know it will be an extremely long story, but as of right now, that is the plan! I've written a lot already, up to about year 8. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Beart gath 

8th September 2013:
great read. Very captivating story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am so happy that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jonathan 

5th September 2013:
Awesome chapter!!! Enjoyed reading this. Please continue on with this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you liked it. Don't worry, I will definitely continue!! The next chapter is now in the validation queue.

 Report Review

Review #30, by HermioneGrangerGirl551 

5th September 2013:
could you please write more because i absolutely love it!!!

Author's Response: I just posted the next chapter :) I am so happy that you like the story! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Freddie 

4th September 2013:
Will we see more serious Harry and Ginny? Would love to see them having James now as an unplanned pregnancy, I've always wanted someone to write that in to the story! I mean there's nothing saying how old James is imagine how good that storyline would be! If you did choose to do that you would be amazing at it as well. You always keep true to JKRs portrayal of the characters and everything you write always seems perfectly plausible. If anyone else were to write an unplanned pregnancy between Harry and Ginny it would be unrealistic but you could do it perfectly! Seriously consider it I think loads of readers would love that...

Author's Response: Hi! I'm very eager for that part of Harry and Ginny's life. Unfortunately, there are a few things I really want them to have before they have children, and especially Ginny. When they get there, though, I really hope you'll like the way I've written it. I am so happy to hear that you think that the characterization is good, and you're so sweet for telling me those kind words. I really like this suggestion and.. well, I don't want to give too much away, but you're not completely off here, in terms of HOW it will happen.. I just can't tell you when right now. Thank you so much for this suggestion, I really appreciate it. And thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Aurorofthelight 

3rd September 2013:
Fortunately, my brilliance meter is back in working order and hit an 18 out of 20 on this one!!! Loved the little outing with Harry, Ginny, Teddy and Victorie!! The whole thing was very sweet and funnier than watching Ron trying to decide what to have first at an all-you-can eat buffet!!! I suspect that both Harry and Ron might be thinking about doing the "bend on one knee" tango with their ladies pretty soon!!! As always, can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Glad it's working again ;) I am so happy you liked the chapter, and the Harry/Ginny/Teddy/Victoire trip. That's an interesting thought about Harry and Ron. I guess we'll see soon whether or not it's correct, right? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for your kind and supportive words!! You're awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by harryhermron 

2nd September 2013:
I am enjoying ur. Thank u

Author's Response: That makes me really happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by CantpickwhichWeaselytoravish 

2nd September 2013:
I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUCH YA KNOW? WHY AREN'T
THEY MARRIED YET? WITH LITTLE JAMESIE AND AL AND
LIL LILY ON THE WAY AND JUST *sniffle* UGH I SHIP
HINNY SO HARD

Author's Response: Haha, this review made me giggle! I love that you're such a hardcore H/G shipper. I am too ;) And trust me, they'll get there!!! :D Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Nicole 

2nd September 2013:
This is my first Harry Potter fan fiction that I have ever read. I must say, what a wonderful choice I made! I decided to re-read the series after a few years and now that I'm done, I was suffering some severe post potter depression (AGAIN) and you're story was just what I needed! It is so good! I love it! I cannot wait for the next installment...I literally read all 29 chapters today and I wish there were more! You are a great writer! Please keep it coming! I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: See my response below :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Nicole 

2nd September 2013:
This is my first Harry Potter fan fiction that I have ever read. I must say, what a wonderful choice I made! I decided to re-read the series after a few years and now that I'm done, I was suffering some severe post potter depression (AGAIN) and you're story was just what I needed! It is so good! I love it! I cannot wait for the next installment...I literally read all 29 chapters today and I wish there were more! You are a great writer! Please keep it coming! I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: I am no stranger to the post Potter depression, and to hear that this story both introduced you to reading fan fiction AND made you feel better after finishing the series is so flattering! It makes me really happy, and I wish I could thank you enough for all those kind words. I also can't believe that you read all chapters in one day! That's amazing, really. I'm so, so glad that you like it so far, and I'll try to get the next chapter ready to post today. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by kayla george 

2nd September 2013:
I live for this fanfic!
it's perfect. so perfect it broke my scale :)
please keep writing as fast as possible!!!

Author's Response: Honestly, I can't even explain how happy that makes me! Thank you so much! I hope to get the next chapter ready to post today! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins 

2nd September 2013:
Your story makes me cry. I was actually choking up.
So, so beautiful...you do the original tale a credit.
Please, update soon.
I love you,
Lobellia

Author's Response: I'm sorry for making you cry, but I'll take it as a huge compliment. Thank you so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot to me. I'll update as soon as possible! :) Oh, and I love you too for reading and reviewing this story - thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by ShieldPatronus 

2nd September 2013:
Great job! I can't wait to see a more serious Harry and Ginny! It was so sweet, especially the part at the restaurant. Love it and please update soon!

P.S. Congratulations on being in the Top Ten viewed stories for the month, you deserved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll like the development in their relationship, and I'm really glad you liked the part at the restaurant. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Oh, and yeah, it's in the top ten right now! That's incredible. Thank you so much for saying that!! (Although it is only September 2nd, so I'm sure some other stories will pass it before the end of this month. But still. It's amazing to see my author name up there.)


 Report Review

Review #40, by HeyMrsPotter 

2nd September 2013:
Everyone say 'AWH'!

What an unexpected bunch of feels this chapter had! I actually teared up at Teddy in the last part of this chapter, I think Harry and Ginny handled it perfectly though, they're going to be such good parents :) 'The other George' line absolutely slayed me, it was adorable.

The little part with Ron and George was great too, I'm worried for him now though, I hope Angelina's suspicions are wrong, he seems so happy with her.

I'm really glad you decided to join the site and post the story too, I know I've told you this a million and one times but I absolutely ADORE it :)

Author's Response: I am so happy that this chapter, despite being a little (in my opinion) uneventful, managed to stir up so many emotions! That's a great compliment! Teddy's situation is really sad, but yes, he's lucky that he has Harry and Ginny! :) I'm so glad you liked that line as well.

George does seem happy, and while I think he's doing better than he did in the beginning, I don't think he'll ever be completely fine, sadly :(

It makes me so happy that you still like the story so much! Thank you so much for being a faithful reader and for never failing to shower me with your support. It means so much!


 Report Review

Review #41, by sidrocks123  

2nd September 2013:
Well, what can I say ? I wish I could express my gratitude and happiness in words. I think that after my parents and my sister, you are one of the most amazing people I know. This has to be the first novel which made me both laugh and cry in every chapter. After you published chapter 28, I reread the entire novel TWICE before reading chapter 29. And it is truly mind-blowing that English is NOT your first language. I could NEVER have guessed. You outdo yourself with every chapter you write. Thank you for being on this site and writing such ASTOUNDING stories. :D

Author's Response: You really are too sweet! You should know that your reviews never fail to make me smile, and the fact that someone wrote those words about MY novel really just makes me swell with pride. I can't believe that you like the story so much! And that you reread it twice! Seriously?? I'm the one who should be thanking you for the massive support you are giving this story, I feel like I don't quite deserve it.. but I appreciate it so much, it makes me really happy, and I think you're an amazing person too for taking the time to write this. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by LilyEvans613 

2nd September 2013:
This is an excellent story. You've really kept true to JKR's characters, while at the same time growing them up gradually just enough. Beautiful scenes with the children (you write toddlers quite well!) Keep writing. Cheers!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy, that you think so! Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're happy with the characters, that's a really big compliment to me, so thanks. And I'm also glad you liked the scene with the children (they're mostly based on toddlers I know, so I'm glad that they seem somewhat accurate!) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lové it 

1st September 2013:
That was good but now I'm worried about George

Author's Response: Thank you! George is having a hard time, but I can't really see him ever getting over it completely :( sadly..

 Report Review

Review #44, by Always Until The Very End  

1st September 2013:
Omg this chapter was so sweet! You're an amazing writer! You inspire me to write more, so keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Honestly, this review made me so happy! I'm so glad that you like the story. And it inspires you? That's just amazing. Good luck with your writing, and thank you for reading and reviewing mine! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Darcey 

1st September 2013:
Wonderful as always. I think thats all that needs to be said apart from please post again quickly!! Thanks for sharing your story it makes me so happy

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so glad that you liked it, and I'll try to update soon. Well, you should know then that you reading and reviewing makes me so, so happy too, so thank YOU! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by TxGinny 

1st September 2013:
Great! I love how you showed how George still felt the sting from losing Fred, I think he will probably feel it his whole life. And I adore the teddy moments, and I think that while he will always have to cope without a mum and dad, at least Harry and Ginny do their best for him. Overall great chapter. Does Harry thinking about a family mean a more serious relationship step between H/G?

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree with you about George. It's sad, but true. I'm so glad you liked the Teddy bits of this chapter. It's a little comforting to think that he at least has Harry and Ginny. I'm really glad you liked the chapter, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! That's an interesting question.. you'll get the answer in the next chapter ;)

 Report Review

Review #47, by FriendofMolly 

1st September 2013:
Marauder5,
I do thank you for this chapter. Not only did you give us some normal Teddy/Victoire time, you gave us a glimpse of what hasn't returned to normal. Oh George, I do hope someday you'll give him peace. I really enjoyed this chapter. I did see some misspells. First was 'storeys' it can be spelled story's or stories. The other was exited, I think you meant excited. I just thought I'd point that out. Something did concern me. You had two Muggles see magic. Mrs. Stack seeing the owl, and the gentleman who saw Teddy change his hair. Unfortunately I think Harry needs to be more careful, or spend less time amongst Muggles. I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

Author's Response: I thank YOU for this review, and for sticking with the story!! I'm glad you liked the normal T/V time. As for George, as much as I want him to be okay I just don't think he would be. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the chapter. And thank you so much for pointing out those errors - I've already gone back and edited! I really appreciate your help :) You're right about Harry - he needs to be more careful! Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by DracoGal 

1st September 2013:
I loved this chapter! It was so super sweet and it was lovely seeing Harry and Ginny like that together with the kids! They're going to make wonderful parents! I really hope George is okay and that Angelina is truly helping him cope. Update soon :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! :D yep, I can definitely see Harry and Ginny being really good parents! As for George, I don't think he'll ever fully get over it. Sadly :( I'll try to update really soon!

 Report Review

Review #49, by the HAT 

1st September 2013:
Sometimes a filler can be nice every once in a while. Great story, though

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story! There are actually several things in this chapter that are significant for the future of the story, but yeah, I suppose it is somewhat of a filler.. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>