Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mike 

7th August 2013:
Take the drama that Harry and Ginny had and give some of it to Ron and Hermione. And/or Dedicate some time to Harry, Ginny, Victorie, and Teddy all together at the same time.

Author's Response: Honestly, it's like you've broken into my computer and read the next couple of chapters.. ;) Thank you so much for the advice! I think you'll enjoy the next direction that this story is going to take!

 Report Review

Review #27, by kayla george 

7th August 2013:
FEELS!! ASDFGHJKL; I'm such a big Hinny shipper, so this chapter MADE MY DAY!!! :D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad!!! I'm a huge Hinny shipper too! I love writing them together again :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Abbey Rose 

7th August 2013:
Good! Just i don't like the Draco bit. i hate Draco. so suggestion (and IT YOUR FAB STORY DON'T GET ME WRONG!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like the story!! So, are you taking Ron's side in the whole Draco argument, then? ;)

 Report Review

Review #29, by gracefish21 

6th August 2013:
soo good!!! cannot wait till the next update :) :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it, and I'll try to update as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Mischiefmanaged1995 

6th August 2013:
What an audacious undertaking you have opted to do! I am very impressed with the literary qualities conveyed by your work. I appreciate your attempts at conveying a very feasible representation of the missing 19 years Rowling left out.
As far as fanfiction goes (given that I normally am not an avid reader of such) this is the finest example I can find of it, especially given the rate at which you're publishing chapters.
Now I'm unfortunately going to sound like a broken record in offering advice that may or may not be deemed relevant in the continuation of your work, but I feel obliged to do so and therefore follow the trend of most fans. I have noticed quite a bit of word choice in some of the characters (particularly Ron) in which what the character says seems either too formal or informal, depending on the instance, for what, in my opinion, they would possibly have said in the books when put under the same situations.
Again, this is just my opinion, and after all, it is your fanfiction, not mine. But, please let me also stress the importance of maintaining gender. By this I mean that I have notice several instances in which a character is described as the opposite sex i.e. "Harry said to herself." Proofreading for the particular instances would prove very benificial to the professional tone of the work as a whole.
I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: It is going to take a lot of work to complete this story, so yes, I guess you're right! I'm having so much fun writing it though, so I don't mind so far! :) Wow, those are some amazingly kind words! I am so very flattered by them, and know that you have truly made my day with this review! Thank you so much for being so kind and encouraging!

And I always welcome any advice! Don't worry about sounding like a broken record, I just really appreciate any help and suggestions you give me. I'll definitely keep in mind to check for those things and try to make the characters sound better (and maintaining gender! Sometimes I miss those errors, because English isn't my native language, but I know that it's wrong when I read it a second time. I will definitely do that when I go back to edit the chapters).

Thank you so much for your helpful advice, which I really, really appreciate, and your lovely compliments, which made me smile so widely and just want to write and write and finish this story, because it's so inspiring and encouraging!! Really, I can't thank you enough for taking the time to do this!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Always Until The Very End  

6th August 2013:
You are an amazing writer! Really you are, the way you describe and tell this story is awesome! I love this chapter and I look forward to the next one, and all the one's after that! I loved the moment when Ron and Harry were trying to cheer Julia up, that was really sweet! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Those words make me so happy! I can't thank you enough for being so supportive of this story, it really means a lot! And I'm so glad that you liked that moment with Harry, Ron and Julia :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bobbert123 

6th August 2013:
I love this story! I spent all day reading it from the beginning and now I'm left with a feeling of wanting more! I really want Ron and Hermione to somehow take their relationship to the next level. I feel like Draco Malfoy is up to no good and I hope it doesn't come in between Ron and Hermione! Also, I'm so glad that Harry forgave Ginny because they are so good together! You do an amazing job of portraying the thought processes of all of the characters! Please update soon!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! And I can't believe that you read it all in one day, that's impressive!! I take it as a compliment :) Many of your questions will be answered in the next chapter :) I am so grateful for your kind words, and so happy that you read the whole story and took the time to leave a review. Thank you so much! I'll try to update as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by FriendofMolly 

6th August 2013:
marauder5,
Darn! That chapter went way too quick. I guess that teaching life lessons should be short and sweet. My heart bleeds for Mr. Berenson. What he went through was enough to unhinge anyone. I do hope that along with some jail time he gets the help he needs. He can't go to the same place that gutter dweller is. In a way I'm glad Hestia said what she said. It's time that Harry and Ginny move up a level, but they still have things to work out. I was thinking while Ron was thinking about being exhausted, that perhaps some physical training might help with that. Both he and Harry went from very active, yet not as strong as they need to be, to being active sporadically along with desk work. Also physical exertion can help with outlook too. Please don't make us wait too long!
FoM

Author's Response: Well, as of right now, it looks like the next one is going to be a lot longer! Yes, it's not that strange that he went mad, is it? Of course, they're not going to put him where Greyback is, that would just be cruel!! I think that Harry and Ginny just need to trust each other again, which they will do in time. And you're right, Ron and Harry probably need a bit of physical training. Of course, the job is mentally exhausting as well. I'm working on the next chapter and I'll try not keep you waiting for too long! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ShieldPatronus 

6th August 2013:
Sorry! I meant to say Julia, not Viola.

My review is below...

Author's Response: Oh, right! I didn't even think about it ;)

 Report Review

Review #35, by ShieldPatronus 

6th August 2013:
I was so excited when I saw that this chapter was up! I thought it was written well, especially the part where Ron and Hary realized how much they appreciated their girlfriends.

Also, in the part where they took Viola back to Diagon Alley, I thought you made Harry and Ron's actions very believable. Their emotions and feelings were exactly how they were portrayed in the original books.

I would also like to see some of Hermione and Draco's work. You keep writing that their are doing something, but I would like see what it is, and if it changes anything in the story.

Once again, I have to say that I love this story! It is so well written and reminds of the original books! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the chapter! And that you enjoyed that part about them learning to.. sort out their priorities? ;)

It's great to hear that you thought the characterization was good in that scene! Thank you so much!

I'll definitely keep in mind to try to show Hermione and Draco's work, if it fits in somewhere. Thanks for suggesting it!

I am so happy that you like the story so much! Honestly, if you could just know how happy those kind words made me.. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by DracoGal 

6th August 2013:
I'm worried about Hermione. I don't think she would do anything to betray Ron, but something does seem fishy. The bit with little Julia was so adorable! The boys are so good with kids! And I'm glad Harry swallowed his pride and admitted that no matter what he loves Ginny. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh, so you picked up on a fishy smell? Well...

I'm glad you thought they were sweet with Julia! They've had some practice with Victoire and Teddy, but perhaps they're natural with kids ;) I thought it was about time Harry let her off the hook. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I'll definitely try to update soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>