Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Katie 

13th April 2013:
Don't be so hard on this chapter i think it is really sweet :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad to hear that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by WJ Nelsen 

6th April 2013:
This is a great chapter, the situations and dialogue seem really natural. While reading it it made me wonder why I've never wondered about this period of time in their life before. Excited to read more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you thought so! Yes, it's quite fascinating to imagine how their lives continued after the Battle - which is why I'm writing this story. I'm glad you enjoy it, and thank you so much for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by EJK 

13th February 2013:
Well done!! This is the best chapter by far. You may feel like it had to be there just to move the story along but honestly, it’s worthy of the original HP series!! I forgot I was reading fanfiction there for a while! You obviously have an amazing gift for writing and I wouldn’t be surprised if you are a best-selling author someday! A couple of spelling issues but nothing too serious… Just read over it for a final check before posting it or use a spell-checker and you should be fine!

Author's Response: Wow, your kind words make me really happy! Worthy of the original HP series, that's quite a compliment. Thank you so much! You have no idea how happy this review makes me, because becoming an author is actually a dream of mine.. so I hope you're right, hehe ;) Thanks for making my day :)

I will check this chapter again for spelling mistakes. I've updated it once and I'm waiting for it to be validated. Perhaps I've caught some of those mistakes already. I'm using a spell-checker, but I guess I should be even more careful and check it myself too.

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, and for pointing out mistakes. I will help me grow as a writer and come closer to fulfilling that dream, so I really, really appreciate it!! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by FriendofMolly 

13th February 2013:
Marauder5,
I think you meant zig-zagging not sick-sacking when writing about Harry' and Ginnys trip through Kings Cross. That was the only mistake I saw. The chapter was good, just what you'd expect the returning to Hogwarts and the separation of the two couples. I do want to ask, how did Luna show up on the train, when Neville had asked about her whereabouts? I do thank you for the scene with Ella. Of all those who want to touch and thank Harry, I think it's the children he feels the most for.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing it out, I will definitely change that! (I guess my dictionary wasn't reliable in this case) ;) I makes me really happy that you liked the chapter.

Perhaps I should have explained that part, but I'm thinking she caught up with them inside the train, that Neville found her while Ginny and Hermione said goodbye to Harry and Ron.

Also, I'm really glad you liked that scene with Ella. I figured people would have a strong reaction to seeing Harry, and I agree with you that a child would have the most effect. Thanks for the review:)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Zulyprim 

9th February 2013:
Yes, its good that you wrote a chapter to keep things going, and it's still fantastic. I just love reading '19 years'.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Thank you so much for your review, it makes me really happy! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Gubbar 

7th February 2013:
So glad that I found this story, it's awesomely good :-) really curious to what is going to happen during those 19 years. This was probably my favorite chapter this far because of all the emotions and details. Keep up the good writing :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like the story, and that you left a review (that always makes me very happy!) I have a lot of things mapped out for all 19 years, and I hope you'll like it! I'm glad you liked the chapter, and thank you so much for your lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by potslicker 

29th January 2013:
I guess you will surprise me. But, it would have been nice if Harry had gone back to Hogwarts to be with Ginny. Still, how about if Kingsley has Harry go back to Hogwarts as the DADA instructor. Somehow, Harry and Ginny have to get back together more than just on Hogsmeade weekend or Quidditch.

Author's Response: Yes, I would have wanted them to be together this year too. However, I'm not sure that their plans fit together like that... at least not in my story. A nice idea, though :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by DracoGal 

27th January 2013:
Great chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I will :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>