Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,291 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Caius Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

13th September 2014:
It was very sweet. Im pretty sure i did miss a grand final kiss though??Please continue writing chapters!

 Report Review

Review #27, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

13th September 2014:
This chapter - yet again - was PERFECT!

The whole atmosphere of the entire day was written so well - there was undeniable happiness, mixed with a numb sadness over Mrs Granger's illness, and humour at Mr Weasley's coffee exploits!

I think the location was a nice choice. Hermione never was one for big extravagant things, and the fact that it was the same place that her parents married made it even more special. It was nice to see the contrast between Hermione and Ginny's big days - where Ginny was rushed off her feet and stressed, Hermione seemed completely at peace. I think it was a lovely way to start a wedding - a group of your best girlfriends getting you ready and just being happy.

The ceremony was so lovely, even if Mr Weasley went a little caffeine-crazy (then, we all have those days ;)) It was nice how Ron reminisced his Hogwarts days with Hermione, and it was nice to see your take on when Romione really began! Sometimes, when I read your story, I forget they are the same characters in the books, as they have grown up so much, but it was nice to be reminded of their childhood days again.

Most of all, the fact that Mrs Granger was there for her daughter's wedding made this chapter for me. Everything she did was written superbly - from the happy memories of her daughter to the peace she seemed to feel walking her down the aisle. At least now, she has closure, and can know that when she moves on, her daughter will be safe and happy with someone who will take care of her.

As always, beautifully written. You always pay attention to the little details, which make your story. Thanks for writing! Each chapter makes my day!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #28, by stephmnack Year 5: Comfort

12th September 2014:
I just discovered your story not too long ago, and I LOVE IT!! It is very well written and very detailed. I find it very intriguing and can't stop reading it. The only part I didn't like was Ginny sleeping with Oliver and having to tell Harry about it. At least she told him though! I'm happy they got married and I'm looking forward to reading about Ron and Hermione's wedding. I am also very sad about Hermione's mother. It's heartbreaking.

 Report Review

Review #29, by FriendofMolly Year 5: Comfort

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was waiting for Ron to ask her. That was perfect. Ron going to the Burrow and gaining insight, was so right. I'm not looking forward to Mrs. Granger passing away, but at least Hermione and Ron will be together.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #30, by FriendofMolly Year 5: Coming clean

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was curious as to what Ron was doing, but knowing him, I knew it was something for Hermione. I was afraid that Hermione was going to be losing her Mum. When treatment takes out more than it helps, it's time to use the time left to be with those you love. This chapter was so well done. I really enjoyed it
Thank you,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #31, by isabelle Year 5: Comfort

11th September 2014:
I love it is perfect you are a great writer so congrats hope you make more :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Comfort

7th September 2014:
Wow!!! What an amazing chapter! It had everything and more! In a previous comment, I asked for the Hogwarts gang to get back together and you delivered! That plus some Neville and Hannah moments and Ron's proposal made for my favourite chapter to date !

Firstly, I think introducing the chapter with a visit to the Burrow was a perfect move - not only did it show the fact that Ron still needs his parents to get through the tough times (making it seem very real), to visit the place he grew up before he proposes to Hermione was a fitting tribute to Ron's journey from boy to man. As always, you got Mr and Mrs Weasley spot on - it's nice to know that they aren't alone in that big house. After all, the Burrow isn't the Burrow without a crowd of red heads round the table!

I LOVED the scene in the Leaky Cauldron. The way you wrote it was fantastic - you can always write in a way where you can imagine it actually happening. The odd little moments were perfect - Seamus' romantic misadventures, Pavaarti having to dash off, Ron putting his foot in his mouth (again)! As an avid Neville fan, it was great to catch up with him. When Rowling said that Neville and Hannah would end up married, I thought it was a bit out of the blue, but you have made it seem not only plausible, but meant to be! I love Luna too, so can't wait to see more of her - wonder how she'll react to Neville and Hannah?

Finally - the proposal. It was perfect. No romantic gesture, no big suprise, just Ron being Ron. In a way, I think it was sweeter than Harry's proposal - Ron didn't do it because it was the 'right thing to do' - he did it because he loves Hermione, and wants her to be happy. I can imagine the wedding now - Mrs Wealsey in bits, George making jokes about Ron's suit, Ginny trying to calm Hermione down before she walks down the aisle...

In conclusion to this stupidly long review (sorry!) I just wanted to say thank you for continuing this story and with it the Harry Potter world. Today, my cousin asked me what happened to Hermione's parents in the end, and I started telling them about Australia and the death eaters, before I realised that was your story! Thank you for keeping the HP world alive - it means a lot!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #33, by ohnobeans Year 5: Comfort

7th September 2014:
I think Ron's proposal was absolutely perfect! So very Ron for him to spit it out out of the blue. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by jerryfs1 Year 5: Comfort

7th September 2014:
great keep up the great work best story on the web

 Report Review

Review #35, by RapiernotRodent Year 5: Comfort

7th September 2014:
I liked the proposal it was just like him. our friend with the emotional range of a teaspoon. I always thought of him as a head on spontaneous kind of guy... well he is but that kind of person in his love life too. oh I'm so happy!!! I'll be waiting for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Megan Year 5: Comfort

7th September 2014:
I absolutely love this book, and i check at least once a week tp see if you have posted. Do you have this on fan fiction net as well under a different author name? I did notice it is posted on there too, but you are further along, so i know it is your story.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: Comfort

6th September 2014:
This one caused the brilliance meter to smack the gong at the top so hard I was glad I put a re-enforcing charm on it! Mrs. Weasley was spot on in suggesting getting Hermoine's mind some rest from things! I've been where Hermoine is and I understand her struggle! Sometimes you need a distraction even tho you know it won't change things. Loved Ron's proposal - when it comes to romance he's not the quickest broom on the Quidditch pitch, but it was very touching and well timed! I'd say Ron's emotional range just went from a soup ladle to a large coffee mug!

 Report Review

Review #38, by TheSecondHermione16 Year 5: Comfort

6th September 2014:
Oh My Goodness! This story is so good ! You are a great writer! You do not need advice, you should be giving it! This story captured my attention since the first line. I would gladly take tips for my novel, Time-Turner. And this is the best fan fic ever!Its like J.K Rowling is writing, its so accurate! I hope once you finish you will get a Dobby award! Please add more chapters, when you can, and good luck with this fresh start!
Sincerely,
TheSecondHermione16

 Report Review

Review #39, by thestral517 Year 5: Comfort

6th September 2014:
I have just re-read your story. Am thoroughly enjoying it. Nice someone is still writing. It is hard to believe that English is not your first language. I would not have guessed if you hadn't said so in your a/n. Keep up the excellent work. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #40, by mysuv1 Year 5: Comfort

6th September 2014:
I think if he had been brave enough he would have gotten down 1 knee in front of all their friends. Then Hermione would have had what she wanted.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ail Year 5: Comfort

5th September 2014:
Amazing!!! Keep up with the good work and looking forward to the next chapter soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome Year 5: Comfort

5th September 2014:
This chapter felt a little bit scripted. This is the first complaint I've really had about this story. The dialogue didnt flow very well, and it just didnt sound real. I love the progression in the story though, and I agree that Ron would probably want a smaller wedding. Since JK Rowling released the new info on the characters, will you incorporate that into this story? Also, I think you made an error when Ron and Hermione get to the Leaky Cauldron. You mention Blue flames, and I think you meant Green, for Floo Powder. Just thought I'd let you know so you can correct it :)
I still love 19 Years, and I hope you aren't offended by my criticism. I can't wait for the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by suzwester Year 5: Comfort

5th September 2014:
I have been reading your story and some of the notes st the end of the chapters.I feel like a part for not leaving any reviews thus far.however on another note, I just started reading it today!! Just wanted you to know that it takes a good story to keep that interested!! I will be impatiently seating more!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Caius Year 2: Unannounced visitors

4th September 2014:
Nice!! Loved the drama. This was a pretty intense chapter.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Elena Zelch Year 5: Comfort

4th September 2014:
I love it thanks a lot i kant wait the next chapter from Germany

 Report Review

Review #46, by Ashley Lovegood Year 5: Comfort

3rd September 2014:
that little bit at the end just made my heart absolutely melt. thanks for helping me procrastinate.

 Report Review

Review #47, by caapotter Year 5: Comfort

3rd September 2014:
Ow I was wondering when would they be marrying!!! I like it. And it's an amazing gesture to have the wedding for Hermione's mum, although it's not the reason to do it! Love it as always. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Caius Year 1: The first day

3rd September 2014:
Wow. I usually read comedy fics, but this one was very emotional and actually managed to touch me. Nice job, I haven't read such a good first drama chapter to a fanfic. Ofcourse it helps that I am already in love with these characters, but they were very well depicted too.

 Report Review

Review #49, by AlbertRuncorn Year 5: Comfort

3rd September 2014:
Wow! Ron finally proposed in the most Ron-esque way he could. That brought a big smile to my face and Ron showed off his big heart just for Hermione. How wonderful that is. I can't wait for the next chapter. Thanks for continuing this truly epic story! This is going to be one heck of a ride and I'll enjoy every chapter.

 Report Review

Review #50, by HpMomo4 Year 5: Comfort

3rd September 2014:
Love!!! This was fantastic! I loved the spontaneity of the proposal. Thank you for updating, please do so again soon. Cant wait for the wedding.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>