Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,835 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MalfoyMannor Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Andy is the one killing people!!?? :O that was such a shocking revelation. can't wait to read about where it goes :)

I love Harry and Ginny as parents :)
Albus is next in 1-3 years :)

Author's Response: We will definitely see more of her in the next chapter :)

I'm so glad you like seeing this new side of Harry and Ginny. And yes, they'll have another one before too long xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by hergileia Year 6: Parents

28th July 2015:
First of all I just want to say thank you for still keep writing this amazing story! You're a great writer and I love what you are doing with the characters that I am so fond of.

I didn't get to review your last chapter, however it was beautifully written and finally introduced us to the first Potter kid. I'm really excited to see Harry and Ginny dealing with parenthood.

According to this chapter, it was great to see old memories of Andromeda and Sirius and how they were different from the rest of the family, but still I don't believe she's guilty. At least according to canon, Teddy is raised and lives with his grandmother, but maybe you're doing something different. We'll see what happens.

I know we still have to wait a few years for Rose and Albus but it's going to be great to see Hermione and Ginny pregnant at the same time.

So please keep writing this amazing story and I hope you'll update as fast as you can :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank YOU for still reading it. It makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story that much.

I'm so glad you liked the last chapter - I was quite nervous about so that's very reassuring!!

I'm glad you liked seeing a little bit of Andromeda and Sirius' past. I'm not going to give anything away about whether or not she's guilty. But we will see more of her (present time) in next chapter, I promise.

Yes, Rose and Albus are still some time away.. But that's going to be interesting for sure.

I promise to try to update soon! Thank you so much for making me smile and for being so lovely, and of course, for reading and reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #28, by caapotter Year 6: James Sirius

27th July 2015:
Such an adorable chapter. A perfect way to welcome James into the story! Loved it as always. Sorry for the late review, I have been missing gym for awhile, havent I? Hahaha Caa xx

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad that you liked the chapter and the introduction of James! Haha, don't worry about being late... Quite funny though. I have been missing gym too. We should get back at it, shouldn't we? Thank you so much for the smile you put on my face and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Danny Ridley Year 6: James Sirius

26th July 2015:
May I just say that the legacy of Harry Potter lives on within you, you have brought back the characters and story we love so much to great effect. If HPFFs could be published, this one would be at the top of my list. Also thank you for not going into very much detail about the more adult scenes and just being vague, allowing your story to be enjoyed by younger readers as well. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, that is just so amazing to hear. Wanting to keep the characters alive is what made me start writing this story in the first place and to hear that it does that for you too is just incredible? And wanting it published? I think you're being too nice to me! Nonetheless, publishing something one day is a dream of mine so what a huge compliment. Thank you so, so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. You should see the smile that it left on my face xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by PotterBlack7201 Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

26th July 2015:
Wonderful Chapter. As far as the song that you came up with it was the perfect way to honor them. When you think about it you are honoring all of the soldiers who have given their lives for us so Thank You.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it - and yes, the song was meant to honour all of them. It's a really amazing thought that it could be applied to all soldiers. Thank you so much for saying that - and for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Rachel Year 6: James Sirius

25th July 2015:
Hi. I love this story. I spent all night and most of the morning reading, but because I'm new to this sight, I was wondering how often you were planning to update it so I could come back for more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much. I try to update at least once a month, but my goal is to make it more frequent than that. The next chapter is in the queue now. Thank you so much for reading the story and for taking the time to leave this review xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Owlpost68 Year 1: Christmas at the Burrow

25th July 2015:
That is adorable! The best thing is that Hermione could also lend it to Ginny so she could see Harry too :)

The part with George and Ron was great and very touching, I wanted to laugh and cry at the same time. There were only a few mistakes like saying In when it should be On, nothing big though.
Oh, and Ginny and Fleur talking about it being a baby girl was funny, I hadn't really thought that it would be something she'd be attached to, but it makes a lot of sense!

Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And yes, Harry and Ginny could totally use them too.

I'm so glad you liked the scene with George and Ron. I'll make sure to look for those mistakes.

I thought of Ginny and the way she loved Ron's little owl Piglet etc. in the books, and I can totally see her being the happiest (apart from maybe Mrs Weasley) about the prospect of having a new baby in the family :)

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked the chapter xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Owlpost68 Year 1: Hogsmeade

24th July 2015:
Whew, you almost gave me a heart attack with the Dean, Harry, Ginny triangle. I was really hoping it wouldn't turn into anything longer than that. I'm glad they all made up, and I'm glad they got some extra time together :)

This was the only thing I caught near the end:
"Dean, Neville and Lune"- Luna

Good job!

Author's Response: Hah, sorry about that! I'm glad you agree that it should be resolved quite easily. After all, Harry and Ginny do know each other and trust each other.

Thank you for pointing that out, and again, for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Owlpost68 Year 1: September

24th July 2015:
oh, wow, yeah that's awkward. Her ex is trying out for the position harry was?? oi.

here's my notes:
"He smiled ingeniously"-genially, it seems close, but ingeniously means brilliant or inventive. Genially means amiable or friendly.
"which we wasn’t supposed to touch"- he

I also thought it was a great idea to include something about the Thestrals, it'll probably be the first thing Hagrid covers in class and will be the most anyone at Hogwarts has seen them at once.

Good job!

Author's Response: Awkward is the word!

Thank you so much for those corrections. I appreciate it so much. I agree that Hagrid will probably talk a lot about the Thestrals in the beginning of each year. I'm glad you liked the idea of including them. I thought they would represent a sort of loss of innocence.

Thank you again for a very helpful review xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Owlpost68 Year 1: Back to Hogwarts

24th July 2015:
Aww, I thought it was sweet. I also forgot that Bill and Fleur would get pregnant around then, which is good 'cause I'm right around that point in my story too lol.
There were only a few things to mention:

“I meant it, you know,” he then told her.”- Just remove extra " at the end

"the warmth of her body, streaming over to his--"- just an awkward description, a suggestion might be, 'the warmth of her body enveloping his'

good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Hah, that's funny that you had Fleur get pregnant around the same time.

Thank you so much for pointing out those mistakes and for still reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Owlpost68 Year 1: Hermione's parents

24th July 2015:
This was very unexpected but very good too. I thought it was funny that Ron mentioned how crazy Hermione was when she suggested to break out of Gringotts on the back of a Dragon lol.

Here are my notes:
"she would have just asked as to come, right?"- us to come

“Accio cloak of invisibility!”- I don't really think this is possible, the magic is too strong and prevents people from knowing where you are in any way so I don't think it's able to be summoned.

"catching her wad with is left hand."- wand

I was confused that the Death Eater was the same man who was going to use the computer to "find her parents" Maybe make that a little clearer.

All in all though, I loved the concept, it would make sense death eaters would have people on the inside of anything to do with transportation. Once they knew where Hermione was going they could have easily have known they were dentists from before the memory wipe and hide at ones in the area she went to.

Good job with Ron and Hermione finally getting together too :) so cute

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad to hear you liked it. And yes, haha, that was quite a crazy moment for Hermione :)

Thank you for pointing out this mistakes! I really appreciate it as sometimes you read through something enough times that you don't see the typos anymore!

I'm very glad you liked the idea of this chapter and that you found it believable they would try to keep track of Hermione.

I'm so glad you liked the Ron/Hermione bit too! Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Owlpost68 Year 1: The Final Journey

23rd July 2015:
I wanted to cry with Mrs. Weasley after George said what he did about when he and Fred grew old from that charm. That would be the only time they'd get to see each other old. Oh, and Ron and Hermione, why can't they ever just say what they feel? I wonder if Ron will go after her somehow.

There was only one typo this time:
"Fleur managed to pull of something in between"- add an f.

Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, that is the only time they saw each other old. It's really sad... As for Ron and Hermione, I can't imagine things not being awkward to start with. Of course, they should realize that they both feel the same way about each other and that they are only making things more complicated than they need to me.

Thank you for pointing out that spelling error!

And thank you for another review! Xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Owlpost68 Year 1: The First Day

23rd July 2015:
This was really really good! And I only found just a few errors, things like a missing letter or something, here they are:

"All of their faces reflecred"- t instead of r

"Harrys made a paus"- Harry's and add an e

"scrubbed the blood of the desks."- off

This was really a great way to write it. I have a story like it but I didn't know how to go about writing it from different points of view. This helps a lot!
Thanks

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it!

Thank you so much for pointing out those errors, I will make sure to fix them when I get the chance. And that's really cool that you can find inspiration from this - I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed this xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by One for the Ages Year 6: Hogwarts Again

22nd July 2015:
In your reviews you keep saying that JK Rowling said Draco was found innocent because Harry spoke for Narcissa. That's not true, what JK Rowling said was that "The Malfoys weaseled their way out of prison."

Not only does that not say he was found innocent but it implies that there was something nefarious about it. I think this is the basis for why your entire treatment of Draco, particularly in regards to Hermione, is so OOC.

Author's Response: I was sure I read that somewhere but you're probably right. Either way, Draco was never convicted and that's the reason he was hired by the Ministry. I'm not saying he's innocent and Hermione never thought that either. I'm saying he's a result of the environment he grew up in and that with his father in Azkaban and the war finished, I think he will finally get a chance to figure out who he is outside that world. That's the way I see it and the way I believe Hermione would see it.

You don't have to agree, of course! I think we all have very different opinions when it comes to the Malfoy and I really appreciate you sharing yours xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Sarmad Shaheen Year 6: James Sirius

21st July 2015:
Dear Author! your writings are amazing and I'm dying to read more.please keep on with such writings asp. Waiting for your next chapter anxiously.
Regards.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the story so far. And the next chapter is in the queue :) xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Xray Year 6: James Sirius

21st July 2015:
Welcome to the family James. I have finally reached the point I dreaded. I have read the last chapter posted. I returned to HP Fanfiction less then a week ago, as I had been away for over two years. I left because, although I am a huge HP fan, some of the best stories were abandoned and you were left hanging. One of my favorites, Hogwart's Sanitarium, that was at one time the most popular story on the site, was left to rot. No word by the author, she just disappeared. I was so disappointed. I was her favorite reviewer and she even referenced my reviews at the beginning of her new chapters. I felt so let down when she stopped writing. I just hope she is alright. But back to your story. This story caught my attention and I have read the entire works in two days. I believe you are a very skilled writer and have caught JK's inspiration and have filled a hole in the story left in her books.

I have a few suggestions if I may be so bold:
I know you are trying to stay true to JK's vision, but a little Potter / Dursley interaction would be fun to read.
JK never really brought up any reference to Harry's parents relatives (other than Lily's Sister). Maybe some background on them (ie. Grandparents, cousins, etc). A good starting point could be Hogwarts old school records. Just a thought.
And a little negative feedback (sorry).spell check. Every now and then some spelling errors, but again, very few.
I look forward to the following chapters and send you all my confidence in continuing this great story.
Ever forward.your friend.Xray.

Author's Response: I totally understand your frustration about people suddenly giving up on their stories. I can promise you though that I have no intention of doing that. Should I ever feel I can't complete all 19 years of this story (which I really don't think I will, but let's just play with the thought here) I will at least give this story an ending. I have put way too much work into it to suddenly stop it.

I am so, so happy that you have enjoyed this story so far! It really means a lot - and as for the Dursley's, they're not as far away as you may think. And I'll definitely make sure to look out for spelling errors :) THank you for telling me that.

I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story. Thank you so, so much for all your kind words, they really mean a lot to me xxx


 Report Review

Review #42, by xray Year 6: Hogwarts Again

21st July 2015:
I like where you are going with this. To me it seems pretty obvious that a child or parent of someone that was killed at seeking out revenge. I look forward to the next chapter as always. Faithfully x-ray

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. And that's a very interesting theory. Hope you will like the way it turns out.. Thank you for still reading this far down the line, and for taking the time to review xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Nick Year 6: James Sirius

20th July 2015:
Nicely written chapter. I was kinda hoping to see hagrid stop by to meet James (he is practicaly family for harry after all), but that may just be because I always wanna see more hagrid!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Now that you mention it I feel like I definitely should have had Hagrid come by. Hm, I think I will add that to the chapter the next time I edit it, thank you so much for the suggestion xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Xray Year 5: Coming clean

20th July 2015:
I knew it had something to do with Hermione's Mother. Your story is amazing and I can't seem to put it down. I dread reaching the last posted chapter as I know I will have to wait for the next. I pray you don't lose faith, or interest. I would like to see how you finish it all up. Faithfully yours, Xray

Author's Response: I'm so, so glad you're enjoying the story that much! It means a lot to me :) I know the wait can be annoying but just know that I update as often as I can. And I'm planning on sticking with this story until the end, so don't worry about that xxx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Xray Year 4: The first of September

20th July 2015:
Just a thought. After reading the small reference to Harry's Aunt and Uncle and cousin Dudley, I'm wondering if you might dedicate a chapter to them. At the beginning of JK's 7th book, Harry and Dudley had a nice moment together. It would be nice to see them together again. Just a thought.

Author's Response: Yes, I remember that moment with Harry and Dudley... And I've got something planned that means that those two definitely haven't seen the last of each other. Thank you so much for suggesting it xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by xray Year 4: Unintended disclosures

20th July 2015:
You have me perplexed over this whole thing going on with Draco. I eagerly await what you are planning on doing with this.

Author's Response: I totally understand your feelings about it! I hope you will like how it turns out xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Xray Year 3: Previews

19th July 2015:
I have not enjoyed a story this much, regarding HP, as I do this one. You're writing is improving dramatically. Keep up the good word.

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment! Thank you so much for your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Magenta Year 1: The First Day

19th July 2015:
I was literally crying buckets while reading about Fred's funeral. It was so sad and depressing! This is currently the only story that has made me cry, especially so early on!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry that it made you cry.. But I'll take it as a huge compliment! Thank you so much for telling me, and for reading and reviewing the story xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by xray Year 3: George and Angelina's wedding

18th July 2015:
Enough. Harry has been through enough.

Author's Response: I feel you... x

 Report Review

Review #50, by Nissa Year 6: James Sirius

18th July 2015:
Aaaand now I am crying. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, I'll take that as a compliment! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>