Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,013 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Year 7: The Figure in White

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Arcseven Year 7: The Figure in White

9th December 2015:
Just read all 62 chapters in two sittings, whoops.
Incredible story, hope you keep writing x

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ruby Anne Year 7: The Figure in White

6th December 2015:
Hi, sorry I haven't reviewed before but I just couldn't because I was always too eager to go onto the next chapter. You are a brilliant writer and your story has got me under a spell that makes me want to read it CONSTANTLY, even when I'm eating, you know, the kind of spell that only a brilliant writer can put you under. I never want this story to end, just like the Harry Potter series, it's simply too good to end! No words can describe how much I appreciate you taking time out of your day to create this story, thank you so much! I want to tell you how fantastic a writer you are but I'm not nearly as good with words as you are to explain it. Thanks again!
Now I'm going to bed before either of you can come up with another plan to get us all killed, or worse: expelled! ;)
P.S: I want to give you more than 10 out of ten but unfortunately they don't have that option, so I'm afraid I'll just have to stick with 10.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Sevy_Snake Year 1: Light

5th December 2015:
Mr. Lupin dies in The Deathly Hallows. I was slightly confused.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Kitten Year 2: The future

5th December 2015:
You are such a good emotional writer! You are numerous and I think you are very creative. I found myself almost crying

 Report Review

Review #31, by Nick Year 7: The Figure in White

2nd December 2015:
Completely surprised by the killer. I love your interpretation although I sad that I caught up because now I have to wait for new material. Maybe I'll go back and look for those subtle hints!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bludgersnitch8785 Year 6: Fred

2nd December 2015:
Um ... hi... so... Dont get me wrong or anything because i am absolutely LOVING your story; you are a fantastic writer and i really hope you keep writing and finish the whole 19 years. The thing is that i have done my own next generation research and it turns out that you have by accidentally skipped Molly Weasley II and Louis Weasley's births. In other words, you've skipped a year... I dont want to cause trouble or anything but i hope you can fix it and add in a few extra chapter or something...
Thanks, sorry to be a critic.

 Report Review

Review #33, by AWeasleyAtHeart Year 7: The Figure in White

26th November 2015:
That was exciting! I certainly didn't expect Dennis to be the murderer. And poor Ron and Hermione, but we all know it works out for them. :)

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Maya Year 7: The Figure in White

26th November 2015:
well, now that you said there were hints, than I guess a re-read will have :) But that will have to happen at the end of course :)

I finally made it to the last written episode, and I was keeping this to myself until now - I finished reading Harry Potter a few ago, and I suddenly was filled with a desire to read some canon continuation of the books after Voldemort was defeated. Yours was the first one I found that was a little deeper than some fanfiction out there. It didn't take me long to find and I was very captivated by your writing. I would say that you should consider someone to proof-read your material, but the total sum of it is really wonderful :) I feel like JKR never stopped writing the books, as you are channeling the characters just perfectly. I don't think it would be too outrageous considering publishing this eventually. I don't know the fanfiction world well enough to know if that's something to be considered but even if this isn't the "official" version of what happened, i'm sure people would love giving their favorite fanfiction author the stage on their bookshelves. Well, that being said - i'm going to look for a button that will let me get notified when the next chapter comes out.

I'm a little sorry it was Dennis Creevey that turned out to be the murderer, but I figured it was some side-line character. At one point I thought it might have been Marwick, since it was easier for him to enter Azkaban as an auror (or maybe Dennis was an auror and I missed that bit? oh well).

I liked this plot and I also like how you round everything off for continued interest - nothing comes easily for these characters. Like Hermione becoming pregnant. I know that she will eventually give birth to Rose and then Hugo, but how you connected it with her parents made me think that I would be angry at my mother p*ssing away and never telling me about the hardships she endured during her pregnancies, since it might affect me. This is a bit of a touchy subject as me and my husband have decided to start trying, so that's definitely something I would want to know. I do like that they happened to find a house. I just wish their plot would be more detailed and less "falling into" situations, like their wedding. Also they deserve more romance - but this chapter was better on that front for me :)

I hope this criticism is helpful. You really are a great writer.

so bye for now! can't wait for the next chapter :) Also, I can proof read you. I have experience in that sort of stuff.

My email - if you feel like answering or taking me up on the offer is: mayak04 at gmail dot com.

looking forward to hearing back :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Maya Year 6: Sharing the News

25th November 2015:
I absolutely loved the George bits of him provoking Harry and the stuff he saud about what Molly Weasley saud about being the most proud of Ginny :) I was laughing out loud on the train :) sooo good :)

I also loved how you 'magically' solved the whole contraceptive thing.
Im still debating about the asexual Charlie thing. I mean, I guess it would have been appriached eventually but sometimes its ok to leave a chatacter on its own. Like those brothers or sisters on old tv shows that went on for so long that the writers just made them disappear due to lack of plot for them. No need to kill him of course, but you know... But either way I think what you did do was nice.

One thing im lacking is some romance between Ron and Hermione. I think he has the ability if being more than a teenager emotinally speaking :)

Keep up the good work! Im almost done with the episodes that have been written anf I fret reaching the untimely end. But something to look forward to is a good thing I guess. Yay! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Unknown Year 1: The Final Journey

24th November 2015:
Really great chapter, extremely emotional funeral for george. I didnt know lavender died though? Anyway, really great chapter and great writing.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Maya Year 5: Coming clean

23rd November 2015:
Well what Ron was up to exceeded expectations :) youre jusy getting better and better! Keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Maya Year 5: Worry

23rd November 2015:
Again, delayed, but im guessing he got a second job in order to afford either an engagement ring or a house. He's going at it the wring way, but I hope it doesnt blow up in his face.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Maya Year 4: May 2nd, 2002

23rd November 2015:
You did it again! The Fred bits always bring me to tears... Having two sisters in law who are twins probably doesn't help. but still. Another wonderful episode on your part :)

I hope Ron and Hermione finally get engaged. I have a feeling this episode will lead into something more dramatic for those two. Can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Maya Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

23rd November 2015:
Well, I know it must have been a while ago, but i'm making up time lost reading this :) So I hope your move was an easy one, and I know you kept writing so - yay! :)

I really liked that Dudley might have or might not have arrived at the wedding. I was wondering what will happen with that. Although I kind of hoped there might be more of that interaction, but i'll take what I can get :) Will we ever see the Dursleys ever again?

Anyways, the wedding was perfect. And I was laughing so hard with Ron and his brothers song :D you nailed that one! Thanks so much for this book! I'm enjoying it thoroughly.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Maya Year 4: The first of September

22nd November 2015:
Ahh! Ginny and Harry! finally! :) I liked that you set the date for this to happen, but didn't jump right to it. Gave me a bit to look forward to :) Can't wait to see what's next! Can't believe it's the 4th year already...

 Report Review

Review #42, by Maya Year 3: Previews

22nd November 2015:
What a grwat episode! I love how you treat all the characters and go into everything like how they miss Fred and with Harry and Teddys relationship.

I would wish they would all cry less though...

 Report Review

Review #43, by Maya Year 3: Previews

22nd November 2015:
What a grwat episode! I love how you treat all the characters and go into everything like how they miss Fred and with Harry and Teddys relationship.

I would wish they would all cry less though...

 Report Review

Review #44, by Maya Year 3: Viola

21st November 2015:
I like the harry-ron plot. The thing I didnt really like was Harry being angry at Ginny for sleeping with Oliver. They were dating, so it was obvious that that wiuld have happened. It wasnt something she had to explain or apologize for. Misunderstandings can happen, but they were broken up. So I didnt aprreciate Harry lashing out at her for that. I mean, getting it all out in the open us important but there was no reason for her to have told him from the start that she and oliver slept together. But other than that I appreciate you taking the time for them to reconcile :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Maya Year 2: Surprises

21st November 2015:
I think it best for people to go out into the world and explore the possibilities of othet relationships before deciding on the one youll end up with. So since youre closing the gaps and the end is somewhat known the journey there is just more fun and a little less stressful on us readers :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Maya Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

20th November 2015:
The song was great and so is your writing! Im so happy to be reading this. I just finished rereading harry potter ans I feel like im reading book 8 :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Mimipi Year 7: The Figure in White

19th November 2015:
Hi,
I just stumbled over your story a few days ago, but I was so amazed by it that I read all of it in no time.
I think your story is really great and Im impressed how many different ideas you have for all the stories. It almost seems like J.K.R. never stopped telling her story of Harry :)
Thank you for that it's by far the best FF I've read. And I am also speechless that you continued writing over such a long period of time. Most FF end at some point because the author has lost interest and then I'm disappointed because they have no proper ending.

Now to the chapter: I'm surprised I found out and I'm not really sure it were really your subtle clues that helped me, but in the back of my mind I was thinking that it must be the younger Creevy brother who killed all those people. If it were your clues that brought me to that unconscious conclusion then I'm even more impressed by your writing than I already am.

I still want to ask for a little favour. As much as I like all the different stories I am really looking forward to read a bit more about Harrys little family ;) I adore their feelings for James and their love for each other.

I know that wasn't really a review on the chapter, but I felt like I owed you this after giving me so much pleasure reading this the last days. (Which reminds me: how much time do you usually need to write a chapter? Because I just started reading a couple of days ago I only know that you last updated at the beginning of november)

You are a great writer and I hope you will continue this story :) I can only speak for myself but I fell in love with it.

I hope I haven't made too may mistakes because I am no native speaker :/

XX

 Report Review

Review #48, by $@r\/eS/-/ Year 7: The Figure in White

19th November 2015:
Wow !!! In just read all 62 chapters in a span of two days and I cant wait for more. The way you bring out the emotions of your characters and the way you are building them is just amazing . Still I would like to see the action/adventure side a bit more planned out , right now its a little bit predictable and not as interesting as it could be ( lots of potential there ) . Anyway thanks for writing such a wonderful story and keep up the wonderful job.( I really want to see the completed sign on this novel on your author page someday. ;) )

 Report Review

Review #49, by Maya Year 1: The First Day

19th November 2015:
Omg this is written so well!

 Report Review

Review #50, by ohnobeans Year 7: The Figure in White

18th November 2015:
ooho great chapter! I love that it was Dennis - what an unexpected twist!! lovelovelove this chapter. Poor Hermione though :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>