Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,159 Reviews Found

Review #26, by N Year 7: The Figure in White

31st May 2016:
omg this was so good!!! I loved it!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy. Thank you!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by N Year 7: The Way Home

31st May 2016:
love this chapter :)

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! Thank you for still reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Natalie Mott Year 7: October Storms

24th May 2016:
I just wanted to let you know that you have an amazing talent for writing. I have loved so much reading each chapter you've written so far. I feel as if I am reading something J.K. Rowling has written. Your special gift at making the characters follow so seamlessly with Rowlings style makes this such a pleasure to read. I love how I have cried, laughed, squealed with delight, and been angry at/with the characters in turn. I'm so sad this is all you've written so far but I'm excited to keep up with what you write next. Please keep up the excellent work!!! You are so talented and it has been such a pleasure to enter into Harry's world again. Thanks for picking up where Rowling left off. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that, that makes me so happy! I am so glad you have been enjoying the story that much and the whirlwind of emotions that it covers. I will try not to keep you waiting for too long for the next one! Oh, and like something JKR wrote? I think you are being too nice to me but I'm sitting here grinning anyway because she is (obviously) one of my favourites and that is probably the nicest thing anyone could say to me. Thank you so, so much!!! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #29, by alexaemd123 Year 7: October Storms

23rd May 2016:
I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing in a long time! I always do but I've been busy with life! But any who, I love this story so much! I makes me so happy to know that Harry and his friends are still living on in other peoples imaginations! I tried to keep up and I finally did today! And of course, just my luck, it's on a sad note.. I loved this chapter even though it was depressing that Hermione and Ron lost their baby! That sucks.. a lot.. my sister went through three miscarriages after my two nephews. She was devastated and so was the rest of the family... and my sister and her husband kept trying for another baby but it never happened. But at least we have my nephews! :) but anyways, I'm just glad that Hermione and Ron have Rose soon! I'm excited for that chapter! And of course on a high note, Louis is here! Yay!! I love Dom and Vic's comments...just too adorable! That's mostly what I love about your writing, the way you write the characters! They are spot on and way too perfect!! Haha...it's brilliant! And I'm probably writing too much right now but I don't care. I missed a lot. Lol but I wanted to mostly write about how much I loved Aunt Petunia and Harry's run in. I loved it! I was on the edge of my seat while reading it because I wanted to know what her reaction to James would be and it was perfect! So lastly, I wanted to thank you of course! This story would not be written if it weren't for you! And of course.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

Author's Response: Don't worry about it for a second! I completely understand. I am just so happy you are still reading the story, and still liking it that much. I am glad you liked the chapter despite the heavy subject.. I am so sorry to hear that your sister went through that. That must have been so sad for all of you. Glad to hear you have your nephews though. And we know that Ron and Hermione will have their children eventually too! I am so happy to hear that you like the characters - especially the children since we have nothing to go on when it comes to them, except for our own imaginations. I am thrilled to hear you liked seeing Petunia again as well. Oh, and I think I am the one who should be thanking you. You are such a faithful reader and you never fail to make me smile with your reviews. Thank you so, so much for that! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by ANN Year 7: October Storms

19th May 2016:
Nooo! :'( very well written but very very sad :'(

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed.. I am glad you still thought it was good though. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Fonzzx Year 7: October Storms

18th May 2016:
Oh no, poor Ron and Hermione :(

Author's Response: I know, things are not going easy for them :(

Thnak you for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Jutta Year 7: October Storms

18th May 2016:
Indeed a very heavy and intense chapter, but brilliantly written nonetheless. It's heartbreaking to know that while Fleur just delivered her son, Hermione lost hers. I wonder how they'll cope with this and whether they'd tell anyone.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the chapter despite its heavy subject. I agree with you, Fleur having her healthy son kind of just makes Hermione's loss even sadder. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins Year 7: October Storms

17th May 2016:
Oh NO! This makes me so sad...

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ginevra Year 7: October Storms

17th May 2016:
Please!! Make!! More!! Wonderful!!!

Author's Response: Haha! I am so happy you are enjoying the story. More. To. Come. Soon!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by EmeraldFire Year 7: October Storms

17th May 2016:
I'm rather happy that you were sensitive toward a sensitive subject; that you brought one up in the first place. I personally know the feeling of such a loss and it's a great one. I knew that Hermione getting pregnant when James wasn't even out of the crib yet was too soon, so I knew this had to happen.

Author's Response: I am sorry to hear you know what Hermione is going through. It certainly is a great loss and very sad. But I'm glad you think it was handled all right. Thank you for telling me that, and for reading and reviewing. Sending you a big hug! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by Aurorofthelight Year 7: October Storms

16th May 2016:
Sad knells for Hermoine! I knew if James was still so small it was too soon for Rose! Plus Ginny would be pregnant with Al as well! I've been through that with my ex but our youngest son now 26 was born a year later! Life does and will go on! I wouldn't have been sure if SE Asia would have heard of internet! Safe trip home! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed. I am so sorry that you had to go through that - you will know just how sad it is then. But yes, life does go on! I'm happy to hear you had your son to make up for the pain you had to go through. Haha, and there IS internet in SE Asia but not the best I've seen, let's just say that. And thank you, I had a pretty easy trip home! Thank you as well for reading and reviewing even after all this time, it really means so much to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Peeves! Year 7: Wishes

11th May 2016:
This is absolutely wonderful... It's been a great read for me.. Even after the six times I've completed till here I feel like going back again and again to read from first.. Can't wait for ur remaining chapters.. U r awesome, the story is amazing.. Makes me wish all the chapters were done.. Can't wait.. Please make it soon. I'll keep coming back every week to make sure I dont miss the new chapters if they're uploaded.. Take ur time but make it asap...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy. Can't believe you read it 6 times!!! Amazing!! Honestly, I am so happy you are enjoying the story that much and I promise I will try my best to keep the chapters coming a little bit faster. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by Bardic Magic Year 7: Wishes

28th April 2016:
Oh, Marauder5, how I've missed your chapters!

I'm so glad to finally read more of your story! I knew you have moved (across the world), but I was still starting to think that real life had sunk its venomous talons into you and wasn't going to let go. Thank you so much for the new chapters!!

In the interests of saving huge amounts of space in the review section, I'll just say this: Bravo, once again! Especially for Ron and Hermione!!

Congratulations on TA status!! Now, we're all going to want chapters even faster!! :) I hope you have your laptop back with you now so you can keep those awesome chapters coming!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to have kept you waiting for that long!!

I can see why you would think that - though there would have to be some really strong talons to keep me from coming back to this story, let me assure you of that! I am so happy you enjoyed this. My laptop and I have been reunited and I definitely hope to be able to bring you new chapters faster (hope you've seen the newer ones by the time I reply to this). Oh, and I'm definitely the one who should be thanking YOU for reading this story, and for taking the time to review as well! Xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jutta Year 7: Wishes

27th April 2016:
Still absolutely loving this! X

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by FreshPickledToad16 Year 7: Wishes

24th April 2016:
Please come back quickly! Your characters are very true to the book and the different story lines are so creative. I love it! I check in each week to see if you've written more. Can't wait to see what happens next with Ron and Hermione!

Author's Response: Sorry to have kept you waiting- I am so happy you are enjoying the story that much though. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for being so very kind to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: Hermione's Parents

23rd April 2016:
And just like that, Death Eaters find her and just like that Harry and Ron come at the right moment. How did Death Eaters know of her parents, who could have told them? Not for me. I'm sorry. Best of luck. My apologies again.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way! If you read again, you would find that the Death Eaters were watching her and keeping track of any magical means of transportation, just hoping to catch any of them alone. And Ron found her with his illuminator. But of course, if this is not for you, I understand it! Thank you anyway! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: The Final Journey

22nd April 2016:
Why did Hermione go without Ron or Harry? They have been together for so long and confronted evil and danger of every kind, why do it all by herself?

No matter how many times I read a story in which Fred's funeral is part of the plot, my eyes always watered. Adjusting to their reality is going to be tough.

Elena

Author's Response: I think it was one of the few moments in life Hermione wasn't thinking clearly. I suppose that with everything else going on, she had this idea that her problem didn't matter compared to what the others were going through.

And yes, just thinking that they will have to learn to live without Fred is always heartbreaking for me too!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: The First Day

21st April 2016:
The start looks promising. Those 19 years could not have been all wine and roses for the wizarding world and most certainly for the victims from either side so I'm curious. Can't imagine what must have been like for the Weasley family or for Andromeda and I also think of the families and children from the other side. War cares about nothing and discriminates no one. PTSD, substance abuse, rage, hatred, thirst for retribution, guilt and sorrow. Who went through the most pain? How did they cope? Were there any acts of terrorism from the Death Eaters who managed to escape? How many years took for real peace to happen? What of the Death Eaters who were forced to take the Mark and their children (Draco Malfoy and Pansy come to mind)? In my opinion there were innocent victims on either side.

Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourites, although I much rather read those where Hermione is paired with someone else other than Ron. There's also the fact that this site is primarily for very young readers and I am a very matured woman. Therein my doubts. I shall keep on reading though and give you feedback, that I promise.

Elena

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response below :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by eterna_romantica03 Year 1: The First Day

21st April 2016:
The start looks promising. Those 19 years could not have been all wine and roses for the wizarding world and most certainly for the victims from either side so I'm curious. Can't imagine what must have been like for the Weasley family or for Andromeda and I also think of the families and children from the other side. War cares about nothing and discriminates no one. PTSD, substance abuse, rage, hatred, thirst for retribution, guilt and sorrow. Who went through the most pain? How did they cope? Were there any acts of terrorism from the Death Eaters who managed to escape? How many years took for real peace to happen? What of the Death Eaters who were forced to take the Mark and their children (Draco Malfoy and Pansy come to mind)? In my opinion there were innocent victims on either side.

Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourites, although I much rather read those where Hermione is paired with someone else other than Ron. There's also the fact that this site is primarily for very young readers and I am a very matured woman. Therein my doubts. I shall keep on reading though and give you feedback, that I promise.

Elena

Author's Response: You are so right- this would have been the start of such a difficult time for everyone, on both sides. There would be people losing loved ones on both sides of the war, of course. You raise some interesting questions! And yes, I agree with you that there were innocent victims on both sides.

Well, I can't agree with you that Hermione should be with anyone but Ron, haha, but I'll keep my fingers crossed you will still enjoy it! Thank you for giving it a try, and for taking the time to write this review! Xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Jean_Weasley Year 7: Wishes

18th April 2016:
I really adore your style of writing!!! I hope you can update soon :) I cant wait for the next chapter...keep on writing you have an amazing talent!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so very happy! Thank you so much for all your kind words. And for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Ginny potter Year 7: Wishes

18th April 2016:
Will you continue the story further? I can't wait to read more despite being already red it six times 😜

Author's Response: Yes, absolutely! I plan on bringing them all the way to Platform 9 3/4 to drop off Albus and Rose. That's amazing that you've read it all 6 times!!! Can't believe it. Thank you so much for doing that, and for taking the time to review as well! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by FriendofMolly Year 7: Wishes

11th April 2016:
marauder5,
Firs,t Congratulations on making Trusted Author. This chapter was happy, scary, and full of surprises. Draco saving Hermione's life. That should even out the life debt he owes her. I'm still on pins and needles.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am happy to hear this chapter was enthralling to you. I definitely think Draco doesn't own Hermione anything anymore - though I don't think it was a life debt, unless I'm forgetting something from the books? Either way, I really appreciate this review, as I do all your reviews, and you sticking with this story this far! Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by N 1# Harry Potter fan Year 7: Wishes

10th April 2016:
Awesome stuff. Keep up the good writing. It won't be long before I see your books in the book stores.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so, so happy you're enjoying this. My books in the book stores? That's only one of my biggest dreams so I feel so very flattered that you would say that. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading this story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Sreshtha Year 5: Mother

9th April 2016:
God, it was perfectly written. I loved it. Or had the perfect emotions and I love Ginny's concern about Hermione. It was perfect!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. This was a heavy and quite scary chapter to share, so that really means a lot to me. Thank you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Sreshtha Year 5: Chances

9th April 2016:
Harry lost his firebolt while escaping from the death eaters before his 17th birthday along with Hedwig!!
I love how, even thought everything is good and well, you keep in mind the effects of the war on everyone and the little touch of sadness in every joy that they share
Its also quite accurate how much Ron and Harry are worried about Hermione.
Also I love the subtle way Hannah has been introduced to the story, its all amazing, really!

Author's Response: Ah, I forgot that. I'll keep that in mind when I go back and edit. I am glad you agree that even though the war is over, life couldn't be too easy for these people.
And yes, I imagine Ron being quite the worryer! I feel bad for his future children... I'm so happy you liked seeing Hannah again. Thank you for your input and for all your kind words, they truly mean the world to me! Xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>