Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,451 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Elise Year 5: Mother

3rd January 2015:
Please, please, please, update more! :(

Author's Response: I definitely will now that I'm back home! Sorry for the wait, I know it must be frustrating x

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mitchel Year 1: Hogsmeade

29th December 2014:
Hermione got up on her feet. She rushed through the room, sick-sacking between..
I think you mean zig-zagging, cheers on an amazing book tho im enjoying the read

Author's Response: Oh yeah, that's right - thanks for pointing it out, I'll go ahead and fix that the next time I edit the chapter. I'm thrilled to hear you're enjoying this, that makes me very happy! x

 Report Review

Review #28, by Happiness Year 1: The brothers

24th December 2014:
Cliffhanger! 😊 Nice I've got to go read the next chapter😊 great job bye😞😆😇

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad to hear you liked it :) x

 Report Review

Review #29, by Happiness Year 1: Christmas at the Burrow

23rd December 2014:
Good chapter as a ways I guess a little fluffy but good😊

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :) x

 Report Review

Review #30, by Happiness Year 1: Hogsmeade

23rd December 2014:
Yes he's not a jealous type but he had every right to be and yes distance can do that to a person😊😉 Nice job!😆 I such a freak for all lovely dovly stuff!☺😆 Very job!😀

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree, that's exactly what I was thinking. I'm so happy you're still enjoying the story, thank you for your kind words!


xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Happiness Year 1: September

23rd December 2014:
Nice☺ha ha this should be funny with Dean

Author's Response: Hm, yeah it just might be ;)

xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Happiness Year 1: Back to Hogwarts

23rd December 2014:
Great😊 Ginny and Harrys realship " you two can't be trusted! " 😊😀 lol I tittered through this whole thing😊 Good jod!😆

Author's Response: Haha yeah I think that's definitely how Ron would see it! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it! Thank you so much :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by AnnieFan Year 1: The first day

23rd December 2014:
This is a pretty story!. I just love it. Please go on!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad to hear that you like it :) I hope you'll continue to enjoy it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Hiscupicake Year 5: Mother

23rd December 2014:
Soo good but when is ginny going to be pregnant??? I need more I hope the next chapter is up soon it only took me two days to finish all of it!

Author's Response: Well, Ginny's definitely not really thinking about babies right now... Wow, can't believe you read it all that quickly. Amazing. The next chapter is in the queue so I was hoping it would be up today :) THank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by she who must not be named Year 4: Plans and schemes

23rd December 2014:
I really like reading your story. It's like reading a real novel. I can imagine what really happen' there, how's the character's been feeling, and i even can imagine the set. You have a talent for writing, don't stop here. Just one more thing though, i would like a little more twist in the story, maybe in another story?
*sorry for bad english, not a native speaker

Author's Response: That makes me so happy, thank you for telling me that. To hear that you can really see these things happening is amazing, thank you! And you're English is great :)

Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Happiness Year 1: Hermione's parents

22nd December 2014:
Ha ha and " her boyfriend " your killing I mean that is how you say it I guess but but I never you know though of it that way lol.😂 Moving on great job keep up the good work! ( I spelled every other word wrong it just auto corrected thank goodness!Ah!) 😏

Author's Response: Haha yeah well he is her boyfriend, right? I'm so glad you're still enjoying this!! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Happiness Year 1: The final journey

21st December 2014:
Good😊 ha ha nice cliffhanger😀 Really awesome your a great writer and a better speller than me I do right though I speak my half my words on my speaker thing😉 Great job still can't believe English is your second language great write on and more importantly HARRY POTTER ON!😉😀 HARRY POTTER FOREVER!😄

Author's Response: Yay, Harry Potter forever! :D I am thrilled to hear that you liked this, thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Happiness Year 1: The first day

21st December 2014:
English is not your first language!What? I loved this so much😊SO MUCH!!😊Great jod! Awesome😊

Author's Response: Aw, thank you sooo much. I feel so flattered you didn't notice that about the language.And I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter that much :) Thank you!

xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by Alex Year 5: Mother

21st December 2014:
Hi nice chapter! You captured it all very well, but I most enjoyed (not really the right word for this chapter)the way Hermione and Ginny interacted.
Okay that's all I have to say about the chapter. Now I have question for you: Why does this site show me a new chapter, when this one was posted weeks ago? Did you just rewrite some older ones? Anyways I wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked Hermione and GInny's interactions as well.

I know it's a bit confusing with the updates sometimes, but unless there's a new chapter there, it's just me editing the old ones, fixing errors etc!

Hope you had a great Christmas and a lovely start to the year! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Pookha Year 1: The first day

21st December 2014:
No language errors that I noticed, and I'm fairly strict that way. It's so nice to come back to HPFF and find quality fanfic still lives.

This is one of the best stories I've read in a while and it's so nice to see someone trying to stay canon while telling a missing moments story. Looking forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: That's good to hear. And wow, thank you so, so much for all your kind words. I'm thrilled to hear you're enjoying it that much so far, and will keep my fingers crossed that you'll continue to :) Thank you again!

xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Kaili Duke Year 5: Mother

20th December 2014:
I love your story so much! I usually don't like fanfiction that much but yours is amazing!

Author's Response: That makes me very happy, thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Roxanne Year 5: Mother

20th December 2014:
I'm just commenting to suggest some facts for the story. Well, I always thought Ginny and Harry would have their first baby earlier, and Ginny could take a year's leave from her Quidditch. Also, I would really really like to see Luna and Neville end up together, and I know it's not true according to JKR, but really? Neville and Hannah? I think you could have both of them date their canon partners, and then break up is you wanted it to be almost real. I understand if you don't want to change canon pairings but I would really appreciate it if you did.

P.S I'm the same person as Laura in case you wanted to know which I doubt you did buy hey=)

Author's Response: I did want to know that you're the same person - it's kind of nice to keep track of who's reviewing ;) so thanks for telling me!

I do understand your feelings about Neville and Luna. To be honest, I sometimes kind of wish they'd end up together as well. However, the reason I wouldn't want them to, is that I find it too unrealistic that all these people would end up with the person they fancied in school. I mean, most romances at 16-17 don't work out. We already have a couple that do - Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione, and I think adding Neville and Luna to that would make it a bit too unbelievable for me. I hope you can see where I'm coming from.

Thank you so much for your suggestions and for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by Mimindia Year 5: Mother

19th December 2014:
Hi I think your story is the best one I have found on this site and that is evident by the fact the I stayed up all night because I just had to read it! I just hope I am not to tired for my birthday tomorrow! I was wondering if you are going to be able to submit the chapter before Christmas or new years as I don't think I can wait any longer! I cried heaps about the way you described Fred watching over them all and was literally sobbing but the may have been more due to the fact that it was 2 am and I was more than a bit sleep deprived. I know you keep telling everyone it is just nerves but i really hope that she is pregnant after all. I was just wondering how you were going to deal with her pregnancy as I read in another story that she kept on playing for 4 months into her pregnancy and when James did come along she had post partum depression for a couple of weeks and Harry had to look after the baby by himself as she wouldn't even look at him! I found that really interesting and was wondering how you would do it and whether you would go along the same road I love your writing and keep it up! Hopefully you get settled back home soon though and that should be your priority.

Author's Response: Wow, that's some compliment... thank you SO much! I hope you did get some sleep before your birthday, and happy late birthday, dear! Hope it was a great one. I'm back home now and life is going to slow down and give me more time to write in the next couple of weeks, so hopefully I'll be able to post the next chapter within a week or so. Sorry for the wait, I know it can be annoying!

Hm, that's an interesting thought about the time Ginny gets pregnant, which may or may not be in the near future. I'm so happy you've enjoyed the story so much and can't thank you enough for this lovely review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by Awall Year 5: Mother

18th December 2014:
I've your entire story in the last 3 days. I am enjoying it very much. I read the "Summer after the War" story on this site and I am liking yours better! So much more detail.

Author's Response: Wow, that's pretty amazing that you read it so quickly. I am so, so happy that you like the story that much. Thank you so much for reading it, and for this review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Michael Year 4: Plans and schemes

15th December 2014:
I must admit I was disappointed at the change of scene when Harry broke into a run, but the conclusion was nice. Although I cannot express any favor for the overzealous romance in your imaginative writing, I feel you have captured the spirit of the HP books both in Harry's proposal and in Narcissa's newly revealed redemption. Indeed, aside from the excessively mad, idiotic, teenage love that consumed the story line for so long, your writing has been a wondrous read

Author's Response: I'm glad that, despite the parts you haven't enjoyed as much, you still seem to like the story, and to say it has captured the spirit of the original books - that's amazing! Thank you so, so much..

xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by Michael Year 3: Reconciliation

15th December 2014:
The romance lost all credibility in this chapter.

Author's Response: Sorry again to hear that! If you do wish to elaborate I'd love to hear why. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by Michael Year 3: Revelations and breakthroughs

15th December 2014:
Finally something worth reading after skimming through chapters of moronic drama. I have to admit, I was really impressed by how this started and it all dropped off (at least for me) when Harry got the flat. I'm glad you're returning to something more in the spirit of the HP series: fun and light-heated, but suspenseful and exciting all at once.

Author's Response: Again, I'm sorry to hear you didn't like the romance drama bits. I appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you did enjoy this! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by Michael Year 2: Unannounced visitors

15th December 2014:
When Ginny went to make up with Harry I though this idiotic drama would end. I was severely disappointed.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that - I actually find it a bit idiotic myself so I don't blame you for saying that. I do, however, believe that teenagers do stupid things, and especially these teenagers. After all, they've had to grow up so fast in all other aspects of their lives, that I think that the romance bit would fall behind and become rather idiotic and teenage-y. I hope it makes sense. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts!

xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Michael Year 2: The future

14th December 2014:
I liked this one a lot. Something about your characters always makes them seem so real and believable.

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! And thank you so much for saying that about the characters - that's all I could hope for!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by Michael Year 1: Light

14th December 2014:
Definitely a little do heavy on the couples romance for my taste, bit perhaps it's appropriate considering they're teenagers, who tend to be a bit dramatic in emotional situations. I like the balance between the intense action scenes and the heartwarming family scenes; this is what truly defines Harry Potter for me and I think you have an excellent grasp on it.

Author's Response: Understandable - but yes, it's the fact that they're teenagers that made me do it ;) I'm very, very glad you found the different themes balanced enough, as I wouldn't want to make it too heavy nor too soppy. Thank you so much for your kind words!

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>