Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,586 Reviews Found

Review #26, by KaylaG Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

21st January 2018:
I'm so excited to hear you're going to try to update regularly! I've been following this fic for years now, it's amazing to see how you've let the characters grow and flourish in REAL life situations. I can't wait to see how Harry handles the Wizengamot.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for sticking with this story for so long- that makes me even more motivated to update more. I am absolutely thrilled that you are enjoying this. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Scottieclark Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

21st January 2018:
Absolutely amazing as always! I wish I could pay you enough to just continue writing! Please keep it up! I can only pay you in reviews :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter. And paying me in reviews is more than enough! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by maraudeer Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

20th January 2018:
I'm really excited that Draco is coming into the narrative and I can't wait to see how everything goes down at the ministry!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're excited for it! We will be seeing Draco already in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Kat Storr Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

19th January 2018:
Very good love the story can't wait for the next chapter to come out

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Emm Year 5: A Christmas surprise

18th January 2018:
Hi!

This is my first review and my 4th post-war HP fanfiction novel. I like it very much and thank you for it.
But I am always worried when things don't match with the original HP story. Wht did you have Fred and George living in Shell cottage during the hiding? They were at Muriel's...

Author's Response: I am so happy you are enjoying this! And thanks for pointing that out, I was so sure they stayed at Shell Cottage but you are probably right. I will make sure to change it when I go back and edit the chapter.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story! Xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

17th January 2018:
Well the bell on the brilliance meter let loose a mighty gong bong for this beaut of a chapter! Nice sucker play on Burke by Harry and Percy! Enjoyed Harry, Hermoine and Roses' visit to Hogwarts, Hagrid and Minerva! Minerva's plan is sound but will be intersting to see if Dorko will go along with it! Maybe marriage and fatherhood have mellowed him! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter! And that you liked being back at Hogwarts for a little way, since I really enjoyed writing that bit. Thanks, as always, for reading and reviewing. And thank you for all the smiles you have put on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

17th January 2018:
Excellent excellent chapter! I am so completely in love all over again! The plot thickens and I am on the edge of my seat lol.. as usual. And oh my stars...I am beyond excited for this meeting with Draco! Like.. you have no idea how psyched I am for this next chapter! Ok.. on a more serious note, I nearly cried reading Harry's comment to Snape. It was beautiful and I thank you so much for that! It was a tender moment between only them that was needed! Loved it! Anyways, I am so excited for more.. and I kind of agree with Harry at the end. Something will most likely go wrong lol it usually does.. I just hope it's not something too bad! But of course, I hope your New Years was good and I hope you stick with your resolutions too lol and of course, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :) You always find a way to make me smile in your story! And again, thank you for everything! :)

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this chapter. And I'm glad you're looking forward to meeting Draco- I can't wait to write that scene myself. And I am with you and Harry. Things never go too smoothly for them, do they? My new year was great, and I am positive I will be able to post the next chapter soon, so I'm keeping the resolution for now. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing. You say that I make you smile with my story, and well, that's so great because you always make me smile with your reviews too. So thank YOU for everything. You are lovely! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Allyson Year 8: The First Magic

15th January 2018:
I just spend all afternoon reading from ch 1-77, and now I need you to UPDATE!!! You've done a great ob extrapolating from the epilogue into a convincing tale.

Author's Response: Wow, that was a fast read! I am so happy you've enjoyed the story so far. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to. The next chapter is nearly ready and will be up very soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Laura Year 8: The First Magic

14th January 2018:
I love this so very much! I had read it about two or three years ago initially and loved it but with life and uni forgot to keep up to date with the story. I love the progression of the characters and their arcs and the plot, the plot is amazing and is still so interesting 8 years in! Thank you for this amazing story and please please keep updating, you're absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you found your way back here! I definitely understand that life gets busy. But I'm so thrilled you are still enjoying the story, thank you SO much for your incredibly kind words. It means a lot! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by FriendofMolly Year 8: The First Magic

10th January 2018:
Marauder5,
Rarely did we hear about first magic. It was lovely reading about it. By the description James just may be a very strong Wizard. But knowing his parents, that's not a surprise. It's funny how Ron is so obsessed with his camera. But it goes with what they went through before. I knew Percy was playing the traitor card. It's the only way he can succeed. He found his inner Weasley before he joined the family at the Battle, and doing what he's doing only cements it. I hope the next chapter is on the horizon.
FoM

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked reading about everyone's first magic. I definitely think James has got good genes in him to become a talented wizard... You're right about Ron- I think part of him still can't believe it's real. And yes, Percy changed in a way before the Battle (and after) that isn't going to go back ever. The next chapter will be out very soon. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by James Cousine Year 8: The First Magic

4th January 2018:
How often do you write a new chapter? This is probably the best post-hogwarts story that's the closest to canon.

I really struggled seeing Harry forgive Ginny so quickly and be at all okay with Ginny and Oliver being friends after everything was done to him. I honestly do not think that Ginny is anywhere near worthy enough for Harry. I would have told her to get out of my flat and I would have told Ron why we weren't back together yet. That way she can mend the bond she has broken instead of putting Harry on the spot and forcing him to do all the heavy lifting of their relationship.

But hey, that's just my opinion.

Author's Response: I try to write one every month but haven't always managed to do it... But my new year's resolution is to try and be better this year! Thank you so much for those kind words - it means so much to me that you have been enjoying the story so much.

That's an interesting way to look at the whole Ginny/Oliver thing. I can see where you are coming from, but I have to say I disagree. I think sleeping with Oliver was a stupid decision, since she wasn't truly in love with him and it just made everything more complicated, but they were in a relationship and most people in adult relationships sleep with each other. I actually think I may have made Harry's reaction too strong, haha... I also don't think Ginny is the kind of person who would last one second in a relationship with a jealous person. Once she got back with Harry, she was entirely dedicated to him, and I see her as mature enough to be able to be friends with an ex (especially since there are no feelings there anymore) and Harry as mature enough not to try to control his girlfriend.

I really appreciate you sharing your opinion! It's so interesting how we can have completely different views on some characters. Let me know if any of what I wrote here doesn't make sense, because I'm not sure if it does :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Parnika Year 8: The First Magic

4th January 2018:
please keep updating I love this fiction please please update and really it is the perfect thing for me 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you are enjoying the story that much! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. The next chapter will be up any day now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by HarryGinnyLove88 Year 8: The First Magic

3rd January 2018:
Im really really hoping that you are gonna finish this story...19years gonna be long one but i believe you can do it...
When the next chapter comes?

Author's Response: Thank you for believing in me! There's still a LONG way to go but I hope I'll be able to do it. The next chapter is almost finished and should be up any day now!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Roonilwazlib Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

2nd January 2018:
You made me cry with this chapter. It's so emotional and heart wrenching the way you wrote about Mrs. Weasleys thoughts about her children. I love it. As a mother of one now I also love how throughout this series you portrayed the life of a mother, how babies and children act so accurately! I'm amazed! Because I don't see that many accurate represnatations of this in many books and movies. Kudos to you :)

Author's Response: I wish I could explain how happy this review has made me! I'm not a mother myself so the fact that you, as a mother, finds it all believable in this story means the world to me. Basically all of the Weasley children are based on children I have spent time around, but still, I'm so glad that you like the way they are portrayed here. Thank you for reading and for taking the time to write this review - it has made my day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by RavenclawHousePride2005 Year 6: Romania

30th December 2017:
Although this is sort of weird about Charlie(please don't judge me), I find it a spectacular change in plot, and if you look back at the books, it completely makes sense.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it makes sense! And not being straight is perfectly normal :) Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by RavenclawHousePride2005 Year 5: Mother

29th December 2017:
it made me so sad when Mrs. Granger died... I had to read that part twice because it's so well written. Thank you and I love your stories!!

Author's Response: It is very sad, and it was so difficult to write so the fact that you liked it makes me so happy! Thank YOU for reading and reviewing, and for being so kind to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by RavenclawHousePride2005 Year 5: Comfort

29th December 2017:
I love it how Ron proposed so spontaniously!! (My computers's telling me I spelled that wrong but I can't find the mistake lol) i didn't really like how Hermione reacted and thought he wasn't serious, but honestly, that's exactly what I would do if I were her!! I love your story, you probably already realized you made it to the top ten, and I hope you never stop writing them!! By the way, Please check out my stories, I'm RavenclawHousePride2005 and I'm still new to this website. Thanks and I love your writing!! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the proposal! I guess it was a bit of a shock to Hermione, she was not expecting it at all - especially then. I'm so happy to hear you are enjoying the story. I am amazed it's in the top ten now! Can't thank everyone who reads it enough. And I can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave these reviews too, it really does mean the world. I will go ahead and check out your story right now. Thank you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by RavenclawHousePride2005 Year 3: Forgiveness

29th December 2017:
OMG I love this story!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by sparta Year 8: The First Magic

23rd December 2017:
LOVE IT.yo are a such an amazing person. you have got a special talent to heal the world with your'e words. I mean this is the best fan fic I have ever read. And I have a question . does ginny becomes a journalist (qidditch) according to your story??. and I love james!!! .I cant wait to see the children growing up...
And i would probably like to experiance another
quidditch match for sure if you can pls.Also a bit of romance between the couples cause its missing a bit ( even if they are parents now..)

pls continue . dont give uo hopes . you have a huge fan fandom . remember that!!.

with lots of love,
sparta.

Author's Response: You are too sweet! I am so, so happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for your kind words. Ginny will end up with the Daily Prophet eventually (better her than those misogynist pigs, right??) so glad you're enjoying reading about the children too! Oh and I'll try to think of ways to include more Quidditch, I promise. And romance. Lots of love to you too, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Daisy Year 1: The Final Journey

22nd December 2017:
I was totally surprised about that your first language is not English, just everything looks perfect! I really love your story and literary style.. Anyway, thanks for writing such a brilliant story:)

Author's Response: I am very relieved to har that :) And I'm so happy that you are enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for all of these kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Emily Year 8: The First Magic

19th December 2017:
Iíve spent the last 3 days reading this story and Iím hooked!

I have so many good Harry Potter memories- a lot of queuing up at midnight to buy the books, including going to the big Waterstones in London at midnight to get the last book and staying up all night to read it with chocolate covered coffee beans to keep myself awake!

And just 2 weeks ago I took my mum to see The Cursed Child, if you date from the age I was when the first book was published I am a year older that the trio, and I feel like I have g grown up with them. I have to say that the way you have developed the characters in your story is entirely believable, and I feel like I can relate to them.

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it that fast! So happy you have enjoyed it so far.

Haha, eating chocolate covered coffee beans to stay awake sounds great. I can totally picture it! I've had lots of late nights reading the books too...

That's so nice that you and your mum got to see the play too. I definitely would have gone if I had lived closer. And I'm so happy that you find the characters believable in this story. That's so important to me so that means a lot. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by LoveForDudley Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

10th December 2017:
Really great chapter!
I thought it was weird mentioning Dudley twice, without having him at the wedding.
I don't know if you have any plan of writing Dudley into this story, but i think you should, him and Harry did kinda make up in the deathly hallows.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! The way I saw it was, Dudley was actually at the wedding, but was too proud to go and talk to Harry and slipped out before anyone really saw him. We have not seen the last of him though! Thanks for the suggestion! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Murishka21 Year 1: Hermione's Parents

7th December 2017:
The story is good so far. Maybe a little quick but you are covering a lot of ground so itís understandable.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're still enjoying it. Yes, I had to limit myself a bit, haha, I'm glad you understand why. Thank you for still reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Murishka21 Year 1: The First Day

7th December 2017:
There are no words. It was a very good chapter. I was in tears before I even got through the first part of the story.

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this chapter that much. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Arm Year 8: The First Magic

6th December 2017:
Was hoping percy would do something like he is doing now. Good for him! Good luck!!

The little ones are solo cute!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you had faith in Percy! And that you're enjoying reading about the kids too. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>