Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,241 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Celeste Year 5: Coming clean

6th August 2014:
His secret was not what I thought if would be. I so thought he was going to propose to her. But still such a good story and chapter. I love this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by ann Year 5: Coming clean

5th August 2014:
That was an outstanding chapter. Very well written. Had me on the verge of crying.

 Report Review

Review #28, by ShieldPatronus Year 5: Coming clean

5th August 2014:
I love this story so much, it's unbelievable. The way you write and your ideas flow together is astounding. You have such a talent.

First off, I always thought is was extremely sad that Mrs. Granger has cancer. But you have such a skill of making the emotions feel so real and I love how you still show how there was still pain and loss after the war.

Second, I AM SO HAPPY THAT THAT WAS RON'S SECRET. I was seriously worried about them for ages, especially after that J.K. Rowling interview where she said Harry and Hermione should have ended up together. And I was so surprised about the secret too, it was an amazing idea.

I can't wait for the next chapter whenever it is published! Your story is amazing and please please never stop writing it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Camryn💋 Year 5: Coming clean

5th August 2014:
I literally almost peed myself when I saw this new chapter I haven't read it yet! but I am so excited! since you haven't posted in a while I tried to find some Fanfic like yours but nothing felt right! I am such a huge fan of your Harry Potter Fanfiction you have done J.K. Rowlings' characters justice! I have this page bookmarked and literally check it every time I get on the internet! Thank you for making the Harry Potter series live on through your words! I love you! 😘

 Report Review

Review #30, by HPFAN Year 5: Coming clean

4th August 2014:
Yet another fantastic chapter. I absolutely adored Ron's actions and his reaction to Hermiones thoughts of him cheating. While it definitely wasn't what I was thinking I always knew that Ron would never cheat. All I can say is how much I enjoy this story. I have, on several occasions re-read it just because, and I am always as entertained as the first time I did. Thank you again for this story and I hope you never feel pressured to produce chapters before they are ready. You will always have fans here waiting. Thank you again and keep up the amazing work

 Report Review

Review #31, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 5: Coming clean

3rd August 2014:
Yey! Another chapter!

I was hoping that Mrs Granger would maybe make it through, but, like real life, I guess it can't always work out. I think her decision to stop the treatment is a very real one, and must be unbearably hard for Hermione to accept - but, after all, she is a Gryffindor.

I had a sneaking suspicion that Ron wouldn't be proposing. The amount of time he has been spending away couldn't justify just buying a ring. Ron obviously knows Hermione inside-out and understands that what's important to her - her family always come first.

The first thing I thought about Ginny in this chapter was good for her! She's exhausted, she's tired, so screw makeup! Go Ginny! I imagine Harry is not trying to impress Cho, but show her 'look at everything I have' - trying to show her how far he has come.

Another great chapter! I'm excited to see what happens next! I enjoy hearing about Hogwarts and other members of the DA, and I know that probably doesn't fit in with your plan, but I always enjoy updates on them!

Thanks for continuing the story!

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

 Report Review

Review #32, by HpMomo4 Year 5: Coming clean

2nd August 2014:
Sooo happy to have seen the update today This chapter was fantastic! Im one reader who will be here to the end no matter how ling that takes!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Avis_Oppugno Year 5: Coming clean

2nd August 2014:
Another good one! Excited for the next chapter but sad about Hermione's mum!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome Year 5: Coming clean

2nd August 2014:
This chapter was great! I can't help but be a little disappointed that Ron didn't propose, but I think it was really selfless of him to try and find a cure for Hermione's mother. I definitely wasn't expecting Cho to be involved at all, besides just being a dinner guest. I'm currently re-reading the fifth Harry Potter book and I think it would've been funny to include a reference to Harry and Cho's terrible date. I really hope that even though you're life is a bit crazy at the moment, you're still enjoying writing this story as much as I love reading it. I've been searching for new fanfics to read as a way to bide time between your chapters, but nothing really quite compares to 19 years. If you ever have time to read fanfics, I've really enjoyed "Breaking The Quidditch Code" by Mistress. It's Next-Generation, which I usually don't love, but it's really well written and thought out. Anyways, keep up your amazing writing, and please get the next chapter up as soon as you possibly can!

 Report Review

Review #35, by In the Blink of an eye. Year 5: Coming clean

1st August 2014:
I'm very glad the secret wasn't Ron proposing because I don't think Hermione deserves him after her little stunts with Draco. Let's not kid ourselves, Draco is a cruel, violent bigot who took part in numerous violent crimes in the service of a hate group bent on genocide. Among his victims was her boyfriend and by befriending him she de facto said everything Draco did, including nearly killing Ron was okay. I know the fandom has tried to paint Draco as some lost little lamb but that's not the actual canon facts. He can't even use the excuse that he was worried about his parents because everyone of his attempts to kill Dumbledore were more about him not getting caught than saving his parents, or as Hermione said as Ron slept in the hospital wing "Whoever sent the mead is really dangerous because they don't care who gets hurt in the process.". Her own words that night completely contradict her actions.

I ship canon pairs exclusively but in this case I'd rather Ron end up with ANYONE else. Really at this point I'm reading for the Harry/Ginny and with the faint hope that Ron will realize how badly he's been treated and find someone with a modicum of respect for him. Not someone who would collaborate with the person who nearly killed him.

 Report Review

Review #36, by niki Year 5: Coming clean

1st August 2014:
It's been a bit too long, but the chapter was worth it. Also, why are you teasing me telling me something big will happen in the next chapter! NO, the wait is killing me. I'm really happy that that was what Ron was doing, I think it is really sweet. I was Defiantly not expecting that, it really surprised me. As to what will happen next, I have no idea. I am looking forward to being surprised again. Keep up the good work, the story is going great.

 Report Review

Review #37, by jerryfs1 Year 5: Coming clean

1st August 2014:
first of all I love reading Harry Potter and have read all 7 books at least 4 times and just finished
reading your book for the second time I have read many stories from this site and there are many great writers but your writing and style are the closest to JK that I have read and are the best
take your time just keep them coming thanks Jerry

 Report Review

Review #38, by MG Year 5: Coming clean

31st July 2014:
A Wonderful chapter (anyway, it's a wonderful story). Mrs Granger's situation is heartbreaking.

On your reply to my last review, you assured me you'll keep writing this story. Thanks God for that! I'm totally hooked, visiting this site more than once a day to see if you have posted a new chapter.

I'm anxiously waiting for what will come next! Have a nice time!

Your fan from Brazil.

 Report Review

Review #39, by EmeraldIce Year 5: Coming clean

31st July 2014:
I'm glad that Mrs. Granger has decided to give her body a rest (albeit the fact that she's now a ticking time bomb), but I was really looking forward to Ron proposing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by cris turner Year 5: Coming clean

30th July 2014:
OMG! This fanfiction is SO good! All the details and everything... so amazing. You're a great author. I cried a lot every time you wrote about Fred. Anyway, I'm looking forward to read the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Fonzzx Year 5: Coming clean

30th July 2014:
Once again, another brilliant chapter. Poor Ron, when he found out that Hermione thought he was cheating!

 Report Review

Review #42, by caapotter Year 5: Coming clean

30th July 2014:
FINALLY! I check your story almost daily for new chapter. I loved Ron's secret. Really did. And thanks for getting me anxious about the next. Please be quick hahaha Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by alexaemd123 Year 5: Coming clean

30th July 2014:
Aw! I love Ron! That idea was so sweet! I never expected that, especially with Cho and her fiance in on it. I loved this chapter! Can't wait for another chapter!

 Report Review

Review #44, by zealousVisionary Year 1: The final journey

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Wow! This chapter really did hit me right in the feels, especially when George was speaking at Fred's funeral. To this day, whenever I think about his death, I get depressed, and to actually read a chapter depicting his funeral made me so sad (for lack of a better word).

I just love your writing style, your descriptive words and wonderful dialogue really add so much substance to the story- it's amazing.

And oh, the cliffhanger... That was a pretty unexpected twist, and it added a nice layer of suspense, too! Looks like I'll have to keep reading instead of going to bed like I ought to!

Author's Response: Writing scenes like the funeral is always difficult so to hear that it touched you makes me so happy. I still get depressed about Fred's death too, so I know what you mean.

Thank you so, so much for those kind words. That makes me so happy. It's funny, because when I look back I feel so unsure about the first couple of chapters, so this was very reassuring.

Thank you for an amazing review! I hope you got some sleep :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by zealousVisionary Year 1: The first day

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

I've heard about this story and have been wanting to read it for awhile now, and I'm certainly glad I finally got started on it!

This story was very good in many ways. The writing flowed very well (your English is great, by the way), and the characterization was done very well.

I've often wondered what the time right after the battle had ended would be like, and this chapter was actually pretty similar to what I'd imagine it to be. It was so sad to read about the characters reacting to the deaths of their friends and families.

Overall, I enjoyed this chapter very much, and I can't wait to read about what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you gave this a try too!

I'm thrilled to hear that you liked this chapter. I guess most of us imagined what happened after the book ended. I was thinking about it so much that I decided to write about it. I'm very happy to hear that it's similar to what you imagined!

Again, it makes me so happy that you liked this! I hope you will continue to enjoy it if you continue reading. Thank you so much for this review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by mysuv1 Year 5: Worry

4th July 2014:
I do believe he is getting courage to ask Hermione to marry him and he is scared he may ask her too late for her mother to be there.

Author's Response: Interesting! Time will tell if you're right or wrong :) thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #47, by C Year 5: Worry

30th June 2014:
I love love love this! Please write more soon I'm about to die because of Ron's behavior and Mrs. Granger's condition! This is soo amazing! Keep writing!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! You will probably be happy to know then that the next chapter is in the queue, and that it probably has some answers for you. I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story so much :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Liz Year 5: Worry

28th June 2014:
Hi just wanted to say that so far your story has been awesome! Its probably the best one I've read so far and believe me I've read alot.
I can't wait untill the next chapter (if there is one)!
Thank one again for being an excellent writer

 Report Review

Review #49, by LiviusAuthor Year 4: Unintended disclosures

28th June 2014:
I know how Hermione feels, someone pretending to be your friend when you think the friendship is real. I've been there.
By the way- this story is amazing! I am addicted to this story!

 Report Review

Review #50, by EmeraldIce Year 5: Worry

27th June 2014:
Am I the only one who comes back to this story every couple of days to see if it's been updated? This is such an addicting story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>