Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,459 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FriendofMolly Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
Marauder5,
I am stunned! After all that came out about what he had done, too many witches and wizards put this monster in office. I do thank you for allowing us to see Harry and Ginny with their boys. I do fear the mess they will be growing up in.
Keep it going,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #27, by bethpayne Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
I have just spent the last two days reading this after re-reading the books. I needed a fan fiction to replace the time I had spent reading and I found this. It's written really well and the story line is so realistic sometimes when I'm not reading I'm second guessing in my head if that part was an actual part in the harry potter series or was it only in the fan fiction? It's so believable I think it'll be a lot harder for me to find another fan fiction to read while I wait for these updates. Because how can I possibly read something better than this? Thank you so much and i do hope you update soon because it's truly amazing.
I love your username btw :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Arm Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
When Hamish asked Harry for support a few chapters back i was wondrring if his intent was pure. I had a feeling that he was hiding something-and was jyst using Harry for his fame.
I never expected this though! Can't wait till next chapter!!

Is the outcome of this election a result of the various extremists who are appearing inn the recent-current wirldwide elections?

 Report Review

Review #29, by Kate the chaser Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
I love your story and I'm so glad that you posted a new chapter! And on May 2nd of all days!

 Report Review

Review #30, by dannyela Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
Hi,

I found this book you write a month ago, and since, the reading of your book became a priority
(a kind of: making crocheted toys after work, and listening the tablet reading your book),
it is very very nice written, I like it very much
I wish I could have a talent like yours, but I don't

 Report Review

Review #31, by ... Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
WOW JUST WOW! Amazing work , keep it up and please update son😂😂
PS Everything was perfect , but please do not get carried out from the plot and make it into a drama . Just include more of the little stories describing the everyday life of Harry Potter descendants
BEST FANFIC EVEEERRR

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by NikkSilence Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
Glad to see a fun new chapter posted. It's great, loved that twist with burke. Please post another sooner than 6 months time.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter and the twist. I promise you it won't be 6 months this time - the next chapter is just about finished! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by mdiv789 Year 8: The Minister

3rd May 2017:
great work as always! enjoyed reading through this. great to have you back!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: The Minister

3rd May 2017:
Well ring-a-ding-ding! The brilliance meter goes off the scale with a new chapter from the mistress of magnificence! Like the new banner too! Can't believe there were enough idiots to vote Burke in! The man is a murderer and no better than Riddle! Should be interesting how our 4 heroes will deal with him. Touching moment between Hermoine and her dad! Hope another one isn't as far away! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you liked the chapter - and the banner too. I know, it's awful about Burke. I'm sad to have seen it happen in real life too lately. I'm glad you liked the moment between Hermione and Mr Granger, it was probably my favourite bit to write in this chapter. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Ainy Harry Ahmad Year 8: The Minister

3rd May 2017:
You are wonderful writer .These are the bestest fics I have read until this far.LOVE YOUR WRITTINGS A LOT😍😘💖

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for those incredibly kind words. I am beyond thrilled that you are enjoying this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by Anonymous Year 8: The Minister

2nd May 2017:
Please, another chapter

Author's Response: It's only a couple of days away now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by alexaemd123 Year 8: The Minister

2nd May 2017:
Of course, I will never give up on this story! It's been years lol why stop now?! And before I start my long rant as usual, I need to tell you that for some reason, my last review for Chap 73 was somehow cut off... I don't know why or how.. but there was more I wanted to say.. I just don't remember what it was.. but yeah.. It didn't put my PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON on it... and I was really upset.. but yeah. Anyways, I LOVED THIS! It was quite a filler but an awesome one! We know a lot of information about Topher and what happened! I still think his mother is insane! But I mostly felt slightly sick at the discovery they found. And the fact that the ministry is encouraging giving muggles and squibs some kind of thing to make them magiacal! It made me really upset and kinda sick to think that is happening! And the new minister... there are no words! But on a happier note, I love James with Albus! I love how James is slightly jealous and he pinches his toes.. too adorable! Brotherly love already! And I really love how you wrote James' innocence! Just the way you had the adults crowding around the radio while James was doing his own thing was brilliant.. and it made me feel like I was there and waiting for the good news but in this case, terrible news. I was on the edge of my seat to find out what came next!! ...and I loved the whole cradle part with Hermione and her father! That was beyond sweet! It was a nice small filler between the adults anxiety of who the newly elected minister was. I loved it, obviously... because as usual I have a 500,000 word review for you! But seriously... thank you so much for writing this. I can not say it enough... fans might motivate you to keep continuing this brilliant story, but if you didn't write this in the first place, I would not have had something like this to look forward to for the past four freaking years! So thank you so so so so much! :) And as always... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! It was such a long wait for this chapter! I know you were busy and the story deleted but you were killing me! lol Thank God it's summer soon!! lol but anyways.. thank you! and I'm looking forward to so much more!! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you feel that way as I do too! Aw, you are so sweet. I am thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying the story, and that you liked finding out more about Topher! I agree that his mother is sligthly insane, haha. And you're right-it's horrible what the new minister is planning to do. I am so glad you like seeing the brotherly love between James and Albus, haha. And so glad you liked that scene that was a bit more from James' point of view, I figured he was kind of old enough for that now.

I'm so glad you liked the bit with Hermione and her father too. Honestly, you are the sweetest person ever for always taking the time to write these reviews. I couldn't explain to you how happy it makes me. Thank YOU! And I promise it won't be as long this time - the new chapter is almost finished. It's finally summer! Thank you for reading and reviewing and for always being incredibly kind!! Xxxx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Rabia waseef Year 8: The Minister

2nd May 2017:
OMG. you're back ...I thought you have stop writing...but you didn't,thank you so much.I understand why didn't updated.. going to University everyday is very tiring as I am also an University student.ohh my God I knew that hurmish guy was bad news​... something was always off about him. but if Harry and the gang could face Voldemort then what is this new minister.very good chapter btw specially​ James part...it was very cute...best of luck and update soon

Author's Response: I would never just stop, I promise! I'm glad you understand the struggles of being a student, haha. You are right- Harry has faced bigger evils before. I am glad you liked the bits with James in this. Thank you so much for your sweet comments and for reading and reviewing. Best of luck to you too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by crazymisscarly Year 6: Sharing the News

30th April 2017:
this was so in character! i love it

Author's Response: I'm so happy you thought so! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by titanwiz Year 8: Little Brother

30th April 2017:
Man, you just keep getting better and better. This is and always has been my favorite story;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for your kind words! That makes me so happy. And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by flufflepuff5 Year 8: Little Brother

25th April 2017:
Nearly 4 months since your last chapter how much longer 😞

Author's Response: I know, I'm awful! But I just posted a new chapter, I'll keep my fingers crossed you will like it. Thank you for being so patient!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Ava Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

25th April 2017:
May i just say thank you so much for blessing me with your writing!! I love it so much and it sounds just like JK Rowlings style of writing! I've been reading for over an hour and i'm hooked!!

Author's Response: I think I am the one who should be thanking YOU for those incredibly kind words. It really means a lot to me that you are enjoying the story that much. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aliza Year 5: Comfort

19th April 2017:
The line about hermione applying new makeup. Right i can sorta see she putting some on before going out for a special outting, but the way you wrote it sounds like she had put some on just for work in the morning (an every day event and not something special)

Your thoughts?

Author's Response: Maybe you are right, maybe she wouldn't wear makeup to work. I figured she might just put a little bit on when she's at her office. I know I tend to wear a little bit of makeup to work, even though I'm not usually big on it. That's my reasoning. But let me know if you disagree! Thank you so much for bringing this up as I hadn't even thought about it!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Jordan l Year 8: Little Brother

17th April 2017:
Marauder5!!!
We miss you! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I miss all of you! I'm so sorry for this awfully long wait. But there's finally a new chapter!!! Thank you so much for being so patient with me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Fliberty Gibet Year 8: Little Brother

16th April 2017:
I've enjoyed reading your work. You have an excellent grasp of the characters as they were originally written. You've also added your own personal "spin" to their personalities as your storyline has progressed. You have definitely taken the tale in directions I certainly never imagined. One suggestion I'd make is that I'd like the scenes to be fleshed out a bit more with some of the millions of little details of the surroundings, sights, smells and/or sounds of the world you have created. Keep up the good work. I am looking forward to seeing where the story goes from here.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for all of those kind words, that really means a lot to me. And thank you for that suggestion. I will definitely keep in mind to try and add some more details here and there. I really appreciate you pointing that out. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Barbara Year 8: Little Brother

14th April 2017:
I really enjoy reading your work. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! It's been a long time coming but the next chapter is finally up. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Dipti Thakur Year 8: Little Brother

14th April 2017:
Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: It's been a slow process this time...but it's finally up! So sorry about the wait. Thank you for being so patient!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Dipti Thakur Year 8: Little Brother

14th April 2017:
Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response above! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by seriously_lovin_sirius Year 8: Little Brother

11th April 2017:
I just finished reading the entire story (up until this point). Your writing is fantastic and I do hope you continue updating.

My only comment would be to get a beta reader as there are grammatical errors that could be fixed so easily.

Cheers! SLS

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying this!

Ah, you are right about the beta reader thing. I had one for a while but maybe I should think about getting a new one. Thank you for the suggestion. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Little Brother

9th April 2017:
Marauder5,
Oh the emotions of birth. You may not be able to pause time, but the memory still lives on. Hermione is heartbreaking, but in 6 months she too will experience that joy. Until then, another mystery has appeared. One that could be truly horrendous.
FoM
PS I look forward to the next.

Author's Response: Yes, you are right-at least the memory lives on. And it's coming soon for Hermione as well. Hm, you maybe be right about this new mystery. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. You have stuck with this story for as long as I can remember and it really means the world to me! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>