Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,383 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PurpleLadybug Year 3: George and Angelina's wedding

27th December 2016:
I am really loving this story you're creating. I find myself looking forward to reading every time I get the chance. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to review. It means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by I Love Albus Severus Potter Year 8: Fears

22nd December 2016:
Severus Snape is my favorite character next to Albus Severus Potter, so I ask you to please do justice to his character. I love this story. I love the way it makes me cry,and then start laughing immediately afterwards. Please keep writing, this is possibly the best fanfiction I have seen in a while.

Author's Response: I really love Snape as a character too. And I promise I will try my best for Albus Severus! Wow, that makes me so incredibly happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by WizardsOnlyFools Year 8: Fears

21st December 2016:
Great job, as per usual! I'm very curious to see how the Victoire schooling debate gets resolved. I love that you bring up the topic of young parents worrying over second children because I'm sure that's realistically how some people feel, so it makes sense that Ginny would be a little anxious about it.

I'm glad that Harry did stand up to support a candidate that promises equal rights to not only all wizards and witches, but all sentient magical creatures. If he was ever going to publically state his political views, Hamlish is the perfect person to align himself with.

As for Albus' name, I always thought of it as the kind of name that's pretty terrible for a young person, but very fitting when that person is older. Kind of like Eugene or Ruth. Just a little strange to call a baby that.

Anyway, WELL DONE! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Hm, yes, both of Victoire's parents do have a pretty strong will. I'm glad you think that Ginny's worries make sense. I don't have any kids myself but yes, I do think it's a common concern for second time parents.

I'm glad you think Harry's decision makes sense! I did think he would want to use his fame for something positive.

Yes, I never thought of it that way, but I agree about Albus' name. Personally I think it's really cute when babies have what is traditionally an old person's name.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it more than I can explain! Xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by EmeraldFire90 Year 8: Fears

19th December 2016:
Harry has always been the brave one, so I think taking a political stand was the next milestone in his insane life. I've never liked Albus Severus' name but whatever tickled Jo Rowling's fancy; the only thing I ever disagreed with her on was who Neville and Luna ended up with.

Happy Christmas and a Merry New Year to you as well!

Author's Response: Perhaps you are right - I am so glad that you see it that way. I understand your feelings about Neville and Luna, though I didn't mind it this way as I found it more believable. I don't think it's realistic to have all the couples in school end up together. Still, they would have been so cute...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Slytherin Pukwudgie Year 8: Fears

19th December 2016:
I love it!

Slytherin Pukwudgie

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Jutta Year 8: Fears

19th December 2016:
Great chapter, once again! I believe Harry won't be able to stay silent on such a matter - whether he likes it or not. You see it all the time, influential people will back those they think are the best leaders. So therefore I personally believe this isn't such an OOC thing to do!

I really like how you always put two different perspectives into a chapter. I personally struggle to do something like that and still make it a pleasantly readible chapter. Ah, I'm starting to feel like a broken record, but I really do think this story is amazing!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you thought so. And yes, you are very right, it's not an unusual thing for influential or famous people to do what Harry just did. I'm glad you see it that way.

Thank you so much for saying that, and for all your kind words. I know I sound like a broken record for sure but it just makes me so happy that you are enjoying story and I can't thank you enough for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Anonymous Year 8: Fears

18th December 2016:
You are the most awesome fan fic writer. I love the story and the way you put the years on the title and the consistency of each chapter. YOU ARE AWESOME!

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response below! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Anonymous Year 8: Fears

18th December 2016:
You are the most awesome fan fic writer. I love the story and the way you put the years on the title and the consistency of each chapter. YOU ARE AWESOME!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for those incredibly kind words! You have just put the biggest smile on my face. I'm so happy you are enjoying this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Steve Year 8: Fears

18th December 2016:
What happened the end of chapter 71 was such a cliffhanger and the next chapter went onto something completely different???

Author's Response: I guess it's just simmering in the background at the moment. But keep an eye out for the next chapter :) Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Fears

16th December 2016:
Silver bells.Silver bells.telling you this was a great one! Ringaling, hear them ring, telling you this was a brilliant one! Ginny's fears are understandable! Not sure it's like Harry to support a minister other then Kingsley! Good to see Neville happy and in love! Have a very Merry and Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, this made me feel festive even though it's January now, haha. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on this, and for reading and reviewing. I am thrilled you are still enjoying this. Hope you had a lovely Christmas, and Happy New Year to you too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlwaysAddicted Year 8: Fears

16th December 2016:
Yay! I enjoyed this chapter, lots of happy feelings and emotions. I liked seeing into Georges thought process of grief, my heart hurt for him. I already can't wait for the chapters when Hermione has the baby, even though I'm sure that is quite a few chapters away. Until then I cant wait to read more about the mystery person, and his experiments which hopefully will be brought up again soon.
As for Albus' name well I always loved how he named him after Dumbledore, and I do understand where he was coming with naming him after Snape, but I always hoped he would have named one of his kids after Hagrid somehow, who in my opinion was one of the nicest characters to him. Like he made the poor boy a cake before even really knowing him, wanting to make sure that he had a good birthday! And how he gave him that picture album, and he always looked out for Harry in his own way. I always wished he would have named him after Lupin as well, as I also loved Lupin. Or hell even Mr.Weasley as he and Mrs.Weasley literally took Harry in and gave him a family during the whole series. Ok, rant is over now. I see where Severus came from but still, I like my ideas better.
Can't wait until the next chapter, as always this one was lovely! xx

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that. It's great that you liked George's musings in this- I don't think my heart will ever stop hurting for him! Speaking of this mystery, I hope you will enjoy the next chapter.

Ah, Hagrid! I definitely agree with you, I think Hagrid was so much better to Harry than Dumbledore ever was, and definitely better than Snape! And Lupin is one of my favourite characters in the whole series, because he has had a truly horrible life and yet he is probably the kindest person in Harry's life. I definitely believe in the theory I've read somewhere that Harry didn't name ay of his kids after Remus because he already has a son named after him - Teddy. And yes. Mr Weasley! I had Bill and Fleur name Louis after Mr Weasley, hopefully that makes up for it somewhat. Thank you so much for your input - I really like all of your ideas too!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, as well. It really means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Expecting

16th December 2016:
The brilliance gong rang loud and clear for this one! (sorry this was late but I somehow forgot to review after I read it! Getting older is not always fun!) Been there done that with kids colds!
I'm beginning to get ominous feeling about this kook with little Topher! Keep these marvelous chapters coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ah, don't worry about! I'm very glad to hear from you again though. Yeah, kids' colds are no fun. I am so happy you enjoyed this and that you have stuck with the story for so long, that's really amazing. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Fears

15th December 2016:
I really liked this chapter! It was short but meaningful! I'm glad they picked the name Albus Severus. I used to be so unsure of it too, but once I thought about it more, I grew to love it. The political stand Harry took, I wasn't expecting lol I think it was great and very different! You always know how to make your stories special and original with your imagination and awesome ideas! And from my last review for chapter 71, OF COURSE I WILL STICK AROUND!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY!!! I would not miss the rest of this story for the world! haha.. And I love the idea of Victoire playing Quidditch! It is too cute an idea! Plus I like how protective Fleur is of her daughter. The only thing is that I really want Vic to go to Hogwarts when she's eleven. Obviously, it is up to you as the author but to me, it wouldn't feel right with Vic going to Beaubatons. I see her as a Quidditch player for sure! lol And I seriously didn't even think about how Cursed Child was after the 19 years lol I didn't think. But speaking of later years, I have been reading a lot of Lily Luna/ Teddy Lupin stories. I am absolutely in love with the idea of Lily and Teddy falling in love! I know the age difference is significant, but it is a very good plot. So I know you said Cursed Child isn't until after the 19 years, and most likely wont be writing this story based on that book, but maybe just maybe could you write a fan fic on Lily and Teddy? That would be the coolest thing ever!! And as usual, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! Love your story so so much!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! :) I'm glad you liked Harry's choice too, I wasn't sure how people would feel about it. That's really amazing that you find this story quite special, thank you so much for saying that. And thank you so much for planning to stick around! That really means the world to me! Ah, I hope you're excited to see Victoire play Quiddtich. I definitely imagine her as a really tough Beater, who will make her Uncle Fred proud as he watches over her... I do understand you wanting her to go to Hogwarts. Bill is definitely with you on that one. I actually haven't read anything with Lily and Teddy because I can't imagine him with anyone but Victoire... but maybe I'll try it one day :) Thank you for suggesting it! As of right now, I think I only have time for this story though. But I'll definitely keep it in mind. As always, thank you so much for being so incredibly lovely, for reading this story even after all this time, and for taking the time to review. It means so much to me and I feel like I can't thank you enough! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by cocopops Year 8: Fears

15th December 2016:
I've always questioned the fact that Al's second name os Severus. I mean I get the whole he saved my life and literally helped to save the whole world, BUT then again he was awful to Harry, and to everyone else. He made Harry question his belief in his father for crying out loud, and he made Sirius feel like crap in The OOP. Yes, I know it wast his fault that Sieius died, but it definitely didn't help his case. haha. Sorry for the rant I'm just not a huge fan of Snape and a big Jily shipper!

Author's Response: Haha I definitely know what you mean. I am a Jily shipper too, definitely would have hated Lily and James together. I still think that Snape is one of the greatest characters in the series and while his love for Lily does make him so much of a better person in my eyes, I still have a huge problem with how he treated Harry. I don't know, I can't quite make up my mind about him. Thank you for sharing your opinion! And thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Quaffle91 Year 8: Fears

15th December 2016:
I love this story! i check everyday to see if you have updated it!! You are extremely talented! I can't wait for you to publish your next chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I am just about finished with the next chapter, hopefully you will enjoy it :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really, really appreciate it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Sophie Year 7: Mother's Day

15th December 2016:
This is an such an amazing story! I really love your work and it is so good. Please keep writing! Your ideas are too good to go to waste!❤

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you have been enjoying the story, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by titanwiz Year 1: Hogsmeade

11th December 2016:
I guess distance does take its toll. This chapter was like a love triangle. Harry/Ginny/Dean.

Author's Response: You are right! I think distance can do that to people. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by titanwiz Year 8: Expecting

11th December 2016:
My theorie on the Topher is that a death eater stole him to turn him into a dark wizard.

Author's Response: Very interesting! All will be revealed soon... thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ben Year 8: Expecting

6th December 2016:
Cool. I wonder if it will work this time. I'm quite curious to see what happens next, and what his mother knows about it. So Hermione's pregnant again now... Hope she's alright this time. Great chapter. I saw wondering, this Hamish Burke guy, is he a character you made up? I know he's not mentioned in the books, but maybe on Pottermore or something. Please update soon!

Author's Response: All will be revealed soon enough, I promise! I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter. I just made Hamish Burke up, haha. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I just posted the next chapter so I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will enjoy it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by TrueGryffindor101 Year 4: Winter

23rd November 2016:
LOVE this book, it's great. I never would've guessed that English wasn't your first language.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Matt12 Year 8: Expecting

19th November 2016:
I am so excited to continue reading this story. After so long waiting for something to come and inspire the same sense of magic that I felt when reading the books. I'm very happy to say that you have captured that feeling and then some! Please don't stop writing this!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. That makes me so happy that this story could make you feel that way. That's amazing. Thank you so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Steve Year 8: Expecting

16th November 2016:
They are trying to turn a muggle into a witch or wizard using unusual powers. Picking on the weak.

Author's Response: Interesting theory! All will be revealed in time.. thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Steve Year 8: Expecting

16th November 2016:
Are there any more chapters please?

Author's Response: There's finally a new one now! Sorry about the wait! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Goldensprite Year 8: Expecting

9th November 2016:
The wait for this chapter was definitely worth it! This is the fourth time I have reread your story and enjoy it more each time. Keep up the excellent writing!!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for saying that, and for taking the time to read and review. I appreciate it more than I could explain! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Jutta Year 8: Expecting

9th November 2016:
Please, don't tell me this got anything to do with Voldemort's body.. I'm already cursing at the mother for what I think she has done. Some people are just... well.. there are no words, actually.

And I'm happy for Ron and Hermione! They deserve it. :-) XX

Author's Response: Hm, that's an interesting thought. I won't give anything away but we will find out soon enough, I promise. I am so glad you're happy for Ron and Hermione. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>