Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,413 Reviews Found

Review #26, by sargam Year 2: Being Harry Potter's girlfriend

4th December 2014:
love the way you show harry and ginny
you are jk's level!
keep it up1

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like that pairing - they're my favourite couple :)

And wow, thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by Aurorofthelight Year 5: Mother

3rd December 2014:
Yet another hard whammo on the bell at the top of the brilliance meter and my gong cracked but I was able to have it replaced at Diagon Alley with an extra strength charm on it! This was a sad chapter but interesting at the end! I understand the grief and helplessness Hermoine and her dad felt at their loss - I've been there. When I lost my brother to cancer, I wasn't able to be there at the end, but I found comfort in knowing that he was at peace since he knew he was heading to the Lord's house! I never stop missing him but he's always in my heart! I suspect Ginny is about to find out she's preggers! Should be fun to see her reaction as well as Harry's! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. I know this is something you can personally relate to, so I'm very happy you liked it. I'm sure Hermione's mother will always be with her, like your brother si with you. Interesting thoery about GInny. I guess we'll see. :)

THank you so much for reading and always reviewing this story, it means so much to me!

xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by Laura Year 5: Mother

3rd December 2014:
Beautiful. Just beautiful. It's you over John Green every day! Okay, I'm skipping my English homework right now, but I really love your writing! Publish soon, as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much... over John Green? Haha you're probably just being a little to nice to me there, but hey, I adore his writing so thank you SO much for saying that! Hope you got the homework done too :) I'll try to get the next chapter finished soon :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #29, by zipzin Year 5: Mother

2nd December 2014:
This stuff is hard to write but I think you did an excellent job. Capture the mood of both scenes almost perfectly. Great job and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Tell me about it - I was terrified of it, haha. I'm so thrilled to hear you liked it though, that means so much to me! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Fonzzx Year 5: Mother

2nd December 2014:
Well this was a shorter chapter than usual but, as always, was brilliantly written. I think you did Hermione's mum's death justice, and I think Ginny's going to find herself pregnant sometime soon... but I guess we'll see!

Author's Response: It was shorter-- I'm so glad you still liked it though. I was absolutely terrified of writing Mrs Granger's death so thank you so much for those kind words. It means a lot. As for GInny... yeah, we'll see. :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by fetz Year 5: Mother

2nd December 2014:
I love it! The death of hermione's mother was so emotional - I almost cried myself. I had to fight off the tears. That was some really beautiful writing.

Please keep it coming - I love this story!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. I'm glad the emotions came through, I was terrified of writing that part...

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Bec Year 5: Mother

2nd December 2014:
OMG Ginny's pregnant!

This chapter made me cry :(

Author's Response: Or just nervous :)

Sorry for making you cry, I'll take it as a compliment though!

xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by alexaemd123 Year 5: Mother

1st December 2014:
I loved this chapter! Even if it was depressing...and I really can't wait for another chapter!! Please continue soon!! And cheer up! You are a great writer and should give yourself a break every so often! And I hope you enjoy the last month! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. I will try to hopefully finish the next chapter in the next couple of weeks but can't promise anything ;) Aw, thank you so much, that's so sweet of you! And thank you for reading and reviewing as well :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by MG Year 5: Mother

1st December 2014:
Dear marauder5,

This chapter was as beautiful and great as it was sad - and, trust me, it was really sad. I'm heartbroken because of Mrs. Granger's death and feel so sorry for Hermione and her father. This death occurred fictionally more than a decade ago, but it's still very sad.

On the other hand, I hope Ginny will have a great time with the English National Team, as I have a feeling her early retirement is approaching and James Sirius is coming. A Christmas baby, if I'm right!

Now, lets talk about real life: thank you for your well wishes, I'm almost finishing my exams and, so far, nothing went wrong. I wish you all the very best on your journey back home. I've moved once and returned back to my old home and I know how the feeling is: you never wished to move, then don't want to leave your new home.

As we'll probably not talk to each other until early next year, I wish you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year!

Love, from Brazil.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for saying that - I was absolutely terrified of writing it so that really means a lot to me.

Hm, interesting theory. I guess we'll have to wait and see for the future holds, both regarding the national team and potential babies.

I'm so glad to hear your exams have gone well so far! Yes that's kind of how I felt about moving - I did want to move here but I knew it was only for a year, just an adventure and lots of travelling.. I was sad to leave home though and now I'm kind of sad that I'm going back, haha.

A very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you as well!

Lots of love!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Sandra Year 5: Mother

1st December 2014:
Amazing!!
So glad you finally released this new chapter.
So sorry about you having to move.

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I'm so happy you liked it!

And thanks for that personal note - it's sad, but it's time for the next step. The next adventure, haha :) It still kind of sucks though.

xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by caapotter Year 5: Mother

1st December 2014:
Merlin, you brought me to tears with Mrs Granger's death. though I'm not one to be reference. I cry with everything. Now, Ginny. I'm so happy for her, training with the national team. But, I guess it will be cut short? Is Ginny pregnant?
Caa xx

Author's Response: Hah, well I'll still take it as a compliment that it made you cry. I was absolutely terrified of writing it. I'm so glad you're excited for Ginny. You can feel nauseous just from being nervous too :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Elise J.H. Year 5: Chances

1st December 2014:
Please, please, please! Post another chapter! I've been checking your story too often without the satisfaction of finding another chapter! I love it, promise us (your readers) that you'll finish the 19 years!

Author's Response: Hope you like the new one that I just posted. I'm sorry, I know it takes a while but my life is kind of all over the place at the moment - in a good way, but it leaves little time for writing. I do promise I will finish it though, no matter how long it takes!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Laura Year 5: Chances

1st December 2014:
Hey hey you you I don't like your update speed

Author's Response: No way no way I think I need a new one..

huh?

Haha. I'll try to be better :) Life is a bit crazy at the moment but some time after new year it should settle again.

Thanks for understanding!

xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by Charlotte B. Year 5: Chances

29th November 2014:
Thank you so much for writing this. I read other fanfiction but it is never as good as this. Your writing is amazing. Thank you for not giving up on this story. I know that I will keep reading your work until it's done. Your work has inspired me to write my own Harry Potter fanfiction, which I had never even considered doing prior to you writing this. So pretty much, thank you for being awesome and I hope that you continue to write soon!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading, it means so much to me. And to hear you say you're planning to stick through is just amazing as well. That's so cool that you've started writing your own HP fan fiction, thank you so much for tell me that :) Thank you for being just as (if not more) awesome, and supportive, I appreciate it so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Sanjana Year 5: Chances

27th November 2014:
Hello :) i've been waiting till I reach this latest chapter to write a
review. I like the way you describe each of the characters' feelings,
thoughtts, relationships and even linking them to Hogwarts years
:)The family concept is awesome! Exactly what I would like in real
life...It also taught me a lot about life...

Please if you include a chapter in Hogwarts..like a reunion or some
event apart from war anniversary. I miss the castle a lot! And some
mystery related too...not necessarily action :)

Please keep posting chapters :D i'm enjoying them as much as you
are when writing them!

Best wishes,
Sanjana..

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much - I'm so happy that you like it so much, it really means a lot to me!

It's like you've read my mind, actually - the fifth anniversary is coming up and I think it's time for another Hogwarts visit then.

Again, I'm so happy you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for your kind words and support :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Jenna Year 5: Chances

15th November 2014:
Hi, been reading your story from the beginning - love it love it love it! By the way, let me say this before Fred II is born - godparents are generally unrelated to the child. So, just saying, don't make Ron or someone godfather to any Weasley child!

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, that's so cool. Thank you so much for sticking with me this far, that's amazing. I reckon godparents can be related just as well as unrelated - for example, my dad's brother and his wife are my godparents. The way I see it, you choose the people you'd want to take care of your child in case something happens to you. In my parents' case, that was my aunt and uncle and I guess in a close-knit family like the Weasleys it would be the same :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Aly Year 2: The birthday dinner

15th November 2014:
I think you still need to perform further connection between the details which is concise and contains less information. However, the story is written in an attractive fashion makes the person eager to read more. well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - both for your kind words and your advice. I appreciate it so much and will definitely write that down for when I go back and edit these earlier chapters :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by Raka Mondal Year 5: Chances

13th November 2014:
I am waiting for next chapter,these are too good

Author's Response: Thank you, I am so happy you like it! The new chapter is out now :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by Darcey Year 5: Chances

13th November 2014:
I don't have much time, I'm actually typing this with one hand as I hold one very unhappy baby! But I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this chapter, even if that bit at the end about Sirius made me cry! I always thought that Sirius' death was the most tragic, after that of Lily and James, but no one ever really treated it that way in my opinion! I think people almost forget about that death and spend all their time crying over Dumbledore (not that his death wasn't tragic as well). Anyway, my point is that I really liked that ending, it was very emotive and incredibly well written. You have such a talent and I can't tell you how jealous I am of you! Your stories are so easy to read and I do honestly feel as though I'm reading the work of J.K.R, all your characterisations and the story decisions are just right!
I've been hoping we'd have something about Quidditch soon and what a lovely way to include it. I have to say, I'm with the Weasleys and I think Ginny will make the English team! On an unrelated note, I'm actually in Hollyhead right now...I'll be sure to look out for Quidditch matches, haha!
I'm so sorry I haven't got round to reviewing your other chapters yet but I will be sure to as soon as I can! I hope you are well, Darcey.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter, and that the last bit about Sirius touched you. You're right, people tend to forget about Sirius because so many crazy things were going down after that, but as a personal loss for Harry, I'd agree it was the worst after lily and James. And once again I'm not sure how to respond to your kind words, except: thank you! It means so much to me and you've made me so happy :)

I'm glad you liked the Quidditch bits of this chapter as well! I'm glad you have faith in Ginny, and how funny that you're in Holyhead - let me know if you run into your fictional twin sister there (Ginny, of course) ;) Haha!

Don't worry about reviewing quickly or anything - whenever I do get a review it means more to me than you know! There's no rush at all, I'm just amazed that you're actually taking the time to do this. THank you so much! Hope you and the family are well too (and that the unhappy state didn't last too long!)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Ghost eyes. Year 4: Unintended disclosures

9th November 2014:
I want to preface this by saying a love your story, but I HATE Hermione so much I wish that she hadn't made it out of Malfoy Manor. She's crying because a war criminal lied to her, the war criminal that nearly killed Ron. Ron, who she's abused, and treated like crap in favor of that same Death Eater. The same Hermione who never forgave anyone for far less crimes than Malfoy committed is now suddenly upset that someone she wouldn't have ever really forgiven turned out to be the person she knew he was. Oh god, Hermione got lied to, that's way worse than or Katie suffering and nearly dying or Rosmerta being enslaved by a year. All of which Hermione decided weren't important in the face her decision to suddenly change into someone who forgives the unforgivable. I wouldn't wish Hermione on anyone except Malfoy and I'm hoping the get together and make each other miserable for their lifetimes.

Author's Response: I understand that some people may feel the way you feel about the whole situation. I personally think that Hermione, much more so than Ron or Harry, would - especially after going through all those things during the war, and then growing up for a few more years - have a deeper understanding for Malfoy's situation. It's tragic, and people may say he had a choice - that he could have done a Sirius Black and escaped his family... but honestly, I don't think he did have a choice. I think Sirirus' situation is absolutely extraordinary because when you're fed those lies and prejudices from birth, how do you ever see things differently? I imagine Sirius got really lucky when he met James and Remus. Draco, on the other hand, didn't have the same luck. I think our parents, more than anyone, shape us, and his did an awful job at it. With his father in Azkaban, I feel like it might be a second chance for him in life. I think he was starting to see the light towards the end of the HP series, despite all the horrible things he did OUT OF FEAR. He was absolutely terrified. And perhaps not as brave as Sirius that he would resist and refuse, but I don't think that means he doesn't deserve the second chance, and I don't think Hermione would either.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Laura Year 5: Chances

8th November 2014:
Well, I've finally finished your story until the update point - and wow, it is good! I love everything about it. But please keep Luna and Neville together, I love them and really don't want to see Neville with Hannah. Quick request - can you put in more Hagrid time? Also, when will Teddy's hair settle- if it has, and I've missed it somehow, then sorry! Well, anyway, keep up the good work! Will be checking for updates every day, so keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so thrilled that you've enjoyed it that much so far :) I do love the idea of Neville and Luna as well, but I also strongly believe that VERY few relationships at 17-18 last, which is why I've always loved the fact that they DON'T end up together, as cute as I think it would have been. We will see Hagrid again very soon! And as for Teddy's hair, I guess it will change less and less the older he gets :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it makes me so happy.

xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by Laura Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

8th November 2014:
Cookies, please! I love the wedding!

Author's Response: Haha, cookies it is! I'm so happy you liked it.

xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by Laura Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

7th November 2014:
OMG, love Ron's song!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Laura Year 3: Previews

7th November 2014:
Awesome! So sweet! I love little Teddy! But I think his hair stops changing colour softer some time, even though he's got his mom's metamorphosing talents.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it :) Yes I imagine he'll learn to control it but as of right now I think it's still kind of controlled by his emotions.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by Laia Year 3: New Year

7th November 2014:
Argh. First you ruin Harry and Ginny, now don't you even dare ruining my absolute favourite couple ever(except Neville X Luna)

Author's Response: I can only say what I said before - life can't always be perfect and when you're young you're going to have drama in your relationship sometimes.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>