Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,311 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Callie Year 7: Old Acquaintance

5th September 2016:
It's good that he finally sees Aunt Petunia again...I hope it all works out with them. This book is really amazing, thanks for writing it! Hope you have a good day (It's 8:30 am here). :) Brilliant work, as always. Have an amazing day! Love you lots!
Chapter Rating: 9/10. Story Rating: 10/10

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked seeing Petunia again. And I am thrilled that you are still enjoying the story that much. I hope you are having the loveliest of days too, wherever you are. Thank you for reading and reviewing and spreading lots of love and kindness around! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jutta Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

5th September 2016:
I kind of felt like this was a in-between chapter, but it was nonetheless very sweet and very well written.

Good luck at uni! I know what you're going through haha X

Author's Response: Ah yes, it was! These end of year-chapters have a tendency of turning out that way. I'm so glad you still liked it though!

Thank you! Good luck to you as well! And thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by Callie Year 7: The Figure in White

4th September 2016:
Dennis. Creevy. Dennis Creevy. DENNIS CREEVY?!?! WHEN did this happen?!?! Dennis Creevy is a murderer, the same adorable little boy who was delighted he fell in the lake his first year at Hogwarts? THAT Dennis Creevy?


Wow. I did not see that coming.

Chapter Rating: 10/10. Story Rating: 10/10

Author's Response: I know that it's shocking! He hasn't been that sweet little boy for a long time, unfortunately :( THank you again for reading and reviewing, you lovely person! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Callie Year 7: The Way Home

4th September 2016:
WAGH! Why is it that not a day goes by without remembering the deaths in this series. It just makes me want to cry...it may seem strange, but even though they're all just book characters, it seems like they're my family. I explained in my last review how I didn't get much love when I was a kid, and...well, this was my escape. I would read books. It was like the characters became my family. I shared their sorrows, their joys...they were a part of me. I suppose that's why I've always been attached to these books...I'm like Harry. I was lost and unloved, and then suddenly, I had a family. One that loved me. Even if his was real and mine was paper and ink, it still felt real to me.
I hope you never feel that way.
I hope nobody ever feels that way.
Sigh.


You truly are an amazing writer. I love you and your books, and they did the same thing that the original books did for me. They brought me away from my soppy life, and into a place where you knew everything was going to turn out all right.
Thank you for that.
~Callie

Author's Response: You finding that love that you didn't get in the Harry Potter thing is the nicest thing I've heard in so long. But I am so, so sad that you didn't experience that when you were a child. I hope you feel the love from the characters in this book too now and I hope you feel LOTS of love coming from me because I'm sending it your away. Hearing that something I wrote can work as an escape for someone... that is incredible. You are so sweet and so kind and I don't doubt for a second that you will get tons of love in return in your life. You definitely seem like someone who would deserve it. Lots of hugs to you and thank you again! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Callie Year 6: May 2nd, 2004

4th September 2016:
6 years gone, and it feels like just yesterday that we found out Fred, Tonks, and Lupin had died. It feel like just yesterday Voldemort was defeated. You've done an amazing job. Seriously. Like, no words can describe how much I love your book. It's the first fanfiction I've read for a couple of weeks, and it feels so good to be back with the characters again. You are absolutely amazing, and without you and this book, I definitely would have gone insane already (I'm just kidding!-don't want you to think a crazy person's reading your books). You are a wonderful person, and I hope that every single day, for the rest of your life, someone gets to tell you that. Growing up, I didn't have many people tell me that I was amazing, or a good soul, or anything. It always felt so special when someone did... I learned how good it felt to be told that I was an absolutely amazing person, and to feel the love being sent towards me. So, sending lots of love, Callie. Seriously. You're wonderful. And don't let anyone tell you otherwise.


Author's Response: I wish words could describe the way I feel when I read your reviews. It honestly does mean the world to me that you are enjoying the story that much, it makes it worth every minute of work I've put into it. It makes me so sad that you haven't always been told you're amazing, because you clearly are! And you deserve to hear it! You are so lovely and so kind and you have made my day several times with these reviews. Sending lots and lots of love back to you. Thank you so much for being so kind and thoughtful and encouraging. I really hope you know that you are amazing! If I could I'd go back and tell you that a hundred times when you were growing up too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Callie Year 6: Parents

4th September 2016:
Yay, I'm so happy Harry and Ginny are finally parents. Love you lots, hope you know that

Author's Response: So glad you're excited for them. I hope YOU know that I love you lots too and just how much I appreciate your reviews! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Harry&Ginny Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

4th September 2016:
Please don't stop. This story is realy good. You really feels like the story goes on. I love to read it.
Thank you!!

Author's Response: I am so happy you feel that way, and that you are enjoying the story. Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Callie Year 6: James Sirius

4th September 2016:
Yay. No words can describe how happy I am. I love you, your work, and all the little butterflies... Okay, it's definitely way past time for me to go to sleep (I woke up extra early to read more of this), but I'm probably going to stay up a little later to keep reading. Keep up the amazing work! Love you!


P.S. I'm skipping ratings this time, I MUST KEEP READING!!!

Author's Response: Just like words can't describe how happy I am after reading your lovely reviews. I definitely hope you got some sleep too! But I am very flattered. Thank you again! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Callie Year 6: Hogwarts Again

4th September 2016:
I CANT, I HAVE TO GO! I CAN NOT STOP READING THIS! Love you lots, keep up the good work! Gotta go!

Author's Response: Hope you got some sleep too :) I've said it before but you are just too sweet! Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Callie Year 6: 'Tis the Season

4th September 2016:
Yay! I love this book so much, and I can't wait to read more of it. So happy James is coming... EK!!! I'm so excited! You write really excellent, keep up the good work. Hope you can feel all the love coming to you, wherever you are. Hope you get published someday! Now stop wasting your time reading this and go to work on yet another amazing work of art, as we all know you will. Best of luck, friend.

Author's Response: I am so glad you're excited about James, I know i was too. I'm definitely feeling lots of love from you and I just hope with all my heart that you can feel it right back because you are so lovely and kind and I appreciate it more than you know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by Callie Year 6: Autumn Winds

4th September 2016:
Yay. Okay, I seriously MUST get back to this, so I'm only staying long enough to do the rating this time. Chapter Rating: 9/10. Story Rating: 10/10. LOVE YOU LOTS!!!

Author's Response: So happy you're still enjoying the story that much! Thank you again, lovely! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Callie Year 6: Sharing the News

4th September 2016:
Sigh, this story is just so amazing. I'm really happy. I thought J. K. Rowling tied up all loose ends, but...this story really did something amazing for me, and I'll never forget it.Thank you so, so much!!! I love you lots, hope you know that! Chapter Rating: 10/10. Story Rating: 10/10






Author's Response: Wow. That honestly means the world to me. Thank YOU so, so much. You are amazing. Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by Callie Year 6: The Test Result

4th September 2016:
Finally. Just finally. Can't stay long, I have GOT to finish this, or else I'll cry...love you!

Author's Response: Yay! I hope you're excited, you lovely, you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Callie Year 6: Romania

4th September 2016:
Wow, I did not see that coming. I guess that explains a lot though. For the luxury of not sounding like a broken record(And because I want to get back to this book), I'll skip the parts about how you and your book is, because I'm sure you get plenty of that already . We love you lots!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it makes sense. You are just too kind. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Callie Year 6: Fred

4th September 2016:
WAH!!! I miss Fred so much...my family is looking at me in confusion as I sit at the computer, bawling my eyes out. You're an amazing writer (As I've told you many times before). Keep it up! We all love you to pieces and I can't wait to read more amazing work from you! Chapter Rating: 9/10 (the end was amazing, no matter how sad it was). Book rating: 10/10.




Author's Response: I miss him too! Aw, I am so sorry to have made you cry! But I will take it as a compliment. Again, I am so, so happy you are enjoying this (despite the fact that it's sad sometimes). Thank you for being so lovely and for taking the time to write these reviews, it means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Callie Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

4th September 2016:
WAH! Never thought I'd feel sad at the death of Romilda Vane... Boo. Keep up the good work! Hope you know we love you! This chapter was amazing, love your writing! Chapter Rating: 8/10. Story Rating: 10/10. Luv you lots!

Author's Response: Hope YOU know how each and every review I read from you leaves me with the biggest smile on my face. Thank you, so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Callie Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

4th September 2016:
Yay! Happy that Ginny won, I hope there'll be a child on the way soon.;) You're amazing and we all love you dearly. Keep up the good work! Your writing is amazing, don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Wish I could stay and chat, but there's this amazing book called 19 Years that I really want to finish...:) Love you lots! Chapter Rating: 8/10. Story Rating: 10/10.

Author's Response: So glad you're excited for Ginny! Honestly, your reviews have left me feeling so positive and happy, I'm not quite sure how to thank you enough for that. I think we need more people like you in the world who just spread kindness around. Thank you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Callie Year 5: Mother

4th September 2016:
Boo. Even though we didn't get to see much of Mrs. Granger this series, I'm sure I'm not the only one who cried during her funeral. I hope Ginny makes the team!!! Please let Hermione feel better! Thanks again for all of your amazing authors notes and your amazing book, love you lots! Keep up the good work! Chapter Rating: 5/10 (It was so sad!) Story Rating: 10/10,like always!

Author's Response: I feel you. It was really sad writing this, and I am glad that the emotions could com across. I don't even know how to respond to all your kind words anymore. I hope you know how much I appreciate it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Callie Year 5: Chances

4th September 2016:
Yay, I always love bits with Teddy in them, they make me laugh. But you know, it should be getting close to when Ginny gets pregnant.;) I calculated the time for when they have James. Ooh, I can't wait! Thanks for your amazing book, it's kept me sane over the past few weeks.Love you lots! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: So glad you like Teddy! Hmmm, yes, Ginny's got room for little else other than Qudidtich in her head at the moment, though. Again, I am absolutely thrilled you have been enjoying this. Thank you for all your amazing reviews! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Callie Year 5: A Christmas surprise

4th September 2016:
I've said it before, and I'll say it again...YAY!GEORGE AND ANGELINA ROCK! They're my third favorite couple ( like I said in my last review, my favorite couple is Harry and Ginny, and my second favorite is Ron and Hermione) Thanks yet AGAIN (Ignoring the risk of sounding like a broken record) for being an amazing writer. Love you lots!!! Chapter rating: 9/10. Story rating: 10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad you like George and Angelina too. I kind of love them myself, actually. Hey, don't worry about sounding like a broken record. I know I definitely sound like one, but here we go again: thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for putting a huge smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Callie Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

4th September 2016:
Okay, this time it's for this chapter. YAY! Ron and Hermione are married! I love this pair. The only pair they are seconded to is Harry and Ginny. Thanks so much for this fanfiction!!! We (all the readers) love you!!! Chapter Rating: 9/10. Book Rating: 10/10*

*Thats never going to change...;)

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this chapter! I really love Ron and Hermione as a couple too so that makes me extra happy that you enjoyed their wedding. Thank YOU so much for being so sweet and supportive. I love all of you for reading!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Callie Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

4th September 2016:
Okay, so this review was really supposed to go up after the last chapter, but I was so eager to get to the next chapter I pressed the go button without thinking. Okay, so what I came here to say was.FINALLY! I am so, so, so, so happy Ron and Hermione are getting married. Thanks for being an amazing writer, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed this and that you're happy for Ro and Hermione. I think Hermione would second that "FInally!!!" Haha. Thank you so, so much again for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Callie Year 5: Coming clean

4th September 2016:
WHEN DOES RON PROPOSE?!?! I'M DYING HERE! Oh, by the way, I wrote a review earlier today about how mad I was about Harry and Ginny breaking up, but I forgive you now. I can't stop reading this!!! Sometimes I forget that this isn't really J. K. Rowling writing, it's so good. Keep it up!!! Chapter rating: 8/10. Book rating: 10/10. Thanks for this!!! ;)

Author's Response: I am glad that I am forgiven! And so thrilled that you are still enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for all of your kind words. As for Ron, he might just surprise you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Callie Year 2: Unannounced visitors

4th September 2016:
NO! WHY DID YOU DO THAT? Of course, I know they get back together, and I;m not really mad, but still...UGH NO WHY?!?! I love your story, though! Story Rating: 10/10. CHapter rating: 3/10. PLEASE LET THEM GET BACK TOGETHER SOON!

Author's Response: I understand your frustration! Just be a little patient, haha :) Glad you're still enjoying the story. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Ilinca Scripcaru Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

4th September 2016:
I like very much your story.I have just made the account so i will write here for all the chapters you wrote. My favourite was ROMANIA because i am from there and i like how you described the place,the view that Ron and Hermione had seen there.I am very sorry for their baby.When Angelina gave birth i was expecting her to have baby girl.Sorry if i make mistakes. So,keep writing because you're doing a great job.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I'm so glad you liked the bit with Romania too. That's so cool that you are from there. Thank you so, so much for reading, reviewing and sharing your thoughts with me! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this story. Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>