Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,195 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lisa Ahmad Year 7: One

8th July 2016:
Plz upload next chapters as soon as
possible

Author's Response: About to upload the next one now! Thank you for reading and reviewing! X

 Report Review

Review #27, by Marauders4 Year 7: One

6th July 2016:
Thank you for continuing to update! I absolutely love this story and love the way you write! This chapter was a great addition to the already wonderful story that you have written.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I am so glad you are enjoying the story and that you liked this chapter as well. I am the one who should be thanking you for reading, and for taking the time to write this. That makes it worth all the work, so thank you so, so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Hermione2.0 Year 7: One

4th July 2016:
You are a truly amazing writer. You should definitely seek out a writing career. And, for English not to be your first language, I am very impressed and also inspired. (I am learning a second language myself.) You HAVE to keep writing. Or let us know where the rest of this story is. It's been amazing to see everyone's trials, tribulations, and accomplishments after Hogwarts. You have your own writing style, and it is the very style that most people love to read and find easy to read -- a lot like JKR.

Best wishes,

Hermione2.0

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much. I really dream about writing professionally so your words could not have made me happier, thank you! I'm so glad that you got some inspiration for your studying too. I had a lot of help learning English as I spent the last years living/travelling in English-speaking countries. If you get a chance, go live somewhere they speak the language you're studying, even if it's just for a month or so! Again, thank you so, so much for your incredibly kind words. You should see the smile on my face right now. Thank you! And the best of wishes to you too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by mysuv1 Year 7: One

4th July 2016:
Thank you so much for coming back to this story. Again I read the entire story from the beginning. I love it only the dennis murdereri dont like.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you are still enjoying the story and that you would even go back and read it from the beginning. I understand your feelings about the Dennis storyline. Again, thank YOU for reading this story and for taking the time to review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by mysuv1 Year 6: Parents

3rd July 2016:
this is one of my favorite stories on this website and then reason I comeback to it. Thank you and your muse for coming back to this one

Author's Response: One of your favourites? Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank YOU for coming back to the story. That's what makes it all worth it, so I really can't express how much that means to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by FriendofMolly Year 7: One

2nd July 2016:
marauder5,
This was a very conflicted chapter. A birthday party for a one year old is supposed to be a happy occasion. When other young children are present, there's bound to be flare ups of childish emotions. As far as the rubber ducky it was the first question Mr. Weasley asked Harry when he first arrived at the Burrow before his second year. Do any of us not have an answer to that question? My heart is still breaking for Hermione and Ron. It's going to take a lot of time.
FoM

Author's Response: You're right- it's supposed to be all happy but it can't be, especially for Hermione and Ron. Haha, yes, I remember Arthur asking Harry about it - it's where I got the idea from. I guess James discovered the function of it rather fast - bit into it and it squeaks! What else could one need? Sorry for being so repetitive, but I really just want to thank you again for always taking the time to share your thoughts after each chapter. It always feels very honest and I appreciate it so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by FriendofMolly Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

1st July 2016:
marauder5,
The tale of Hermione and Ron was so spot on. This includes the knowledge of their child being with his Grandmother and Uncle. It won't stop the pain, but it certainly tempers it. Truly this is the only path to healing and going forward. Now with Ginny comes a dilemma. It will be conflicted either way you write it.
FoM

Author's Response: I am very glad you thought so. And yes, perhaps imagining the baby being looked after even when they can't is somewhat reassuring for them. Ginny does have a bit of dilemma ahead of her...

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by FriendofMolly Year 7: October Storms

1st July 2016:
Marauder5,
There is not much worse for a woman than a miscarriage. I say that as a death of a child in all forms is what encompasses the worst. A miscarriage is so deeply personal, because the mother solely by carrying the child has thoughts and feelings no one else can understand. Any woman who has gone through it can empathize and understand but there's still something one is unable to express, or others understand. I feel horrible for Hermione and Ron, this is something they'll never resolve. There might be some difficult feelings when it comes to Fleur and her new son.
FoM
PS All the above overshadowed the drama at the Potters. It's distressing that Teddy is in touch with Draco, but that too is part of life.

Author's Response: I agree, the death of a child is the worst thing in the world, and of course, it's worse for the mother than anyone else. It will make it harder for them to be happy for Bill and Fleur, I know that much. I understand that it overshadowed the other bits of the chapter. You're right - Harry is never going to like Teddy spending time with Draco but he will have to learn to accept it.

Thank you so much for all your reviews! It means so much to me that you would take the time to write this! Xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Mimipi Year 7: One

1st July 2016:
Thank you for keeping this story going !! I'm always so excited when I see that another chapter was uploaded.
I love the story, but I think it is about time that Harry realises whats going on with his best friends and starts to give them some much needed support (I don't think he will be the one who can make them happy again, but they should see that he is always there for them. And maybe little James can ease the pain a little bit ;) ) But otherwise your story and yor writing is great and I'm looking forward to reading a lot more about the Weasleys and the Potters happy family.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I always get excited when I see new reviews, especially ones as kind as yours. Thank you for all your kind words. Harry definitely knows something is wrong but Ron and Hermione won't talk to him. Although, I agree with you that they should. Thank you again for this review and for reading the story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dobbyandginn Year 7: One

1st July 2016:
Another good chapter and please don't take to long to get another chapter out as it is one off my favourite story's.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the chapters! And one of your favourite stories? That's amazing! Thank you so much for that. The next chapter should be up soon! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by sheikh saaim Year 7: One

29th June 2016:
when is the next chapter coming

Author's Response: Hopefully in the next couple of days! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by monithecow Year 7: One

25th June 2016:
*patiently/anxiously waiting for rose to come into the story*

Author's Response: I feel you! I think Ron and Hermione are with you on that one as well!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by Rabia Waseef Year 7: One

23rd June 2016:
Another great chapter. it was so cute. plz i have only one request plz upload soon... and love your writing.. very good

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked this! Thank you for your kind words, for reading and reviewing. I promise I will try to update soon!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by alexaemd123 Year 7: One

23rd June 2016:
Awee!!! As usual, I loved it! The quidditch match was unbelievable and it was so entertaining to read! I love how they had James' party the day after! It was such a great chapter! I still feel really terrible for Ron and Hermione. I hope things get a lot better for both of them soon! Maybe, hopefully, Ginny snd Harry finally notice their sadness and try and help out. I know it will take time, probably until she gets pregnant with Rose, but that can't be that far away right? I hope not! I'm just really excited about the news of Albus and Rose!!! Love love love the story and cannot wait until the next chapter! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! Love it so much! I know I say this all the time, but I seriously want to thank you for writing this. I know it's just a story, but Harry Potter is one of the biggest passions and loves in my life that if I didn't have something like this story to turn to, I seriously have no clue where I would be... so thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart! :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the Quidditch match, I did struggle a bit with it so that's very reassuring. I feel bad for Ron and Hermione too. At least we know they will eventually be happy with Rose and Hugo, right? I am so happy that you are still enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for your kind words. I think I'm the one who should be thanking you, because your reviews never make me smile, and the fact that this story could mean that much to you definitely makes it worth all the hours I have spent and will spend writing it. So thank YOU so much! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #40, by SG Year 7: One

22nd June 2016:
And once again, hi!!
A year old? First words? No wonder Harry feels like getting older… But I couldn’t help thinking about his own parents. Maybe that is why Harry woke up startled: James is almost the same age he was when he lost his parents… it’s my interpretation…
Very, very happy for Ginny and the team!! And James’ birthday party surely did look like amazing!! Loved the rubber duck detail! Hopefully, Hermione and Ron will feel better over time…
Thank you for posting this amazing story - you should see the look on my face every time there is a new chapter! And thanks for your kind replies!
As always, looking forward to the next updates!! =)

Author's Response: Hello! Yes, time has flown by quite fast, hasn't it? Ah, that's so interesting about Harry's unconscious remembering losing his parents. Perhaps you are right. How heartbreaking to watch his own son at that age and know everything that his parents had to miss.

I'm so glad you're happy for Ginny! and that you enjoyed the party- I think James will enjoy the rubber duck more than Mr Weasley, even if it is a Muggle item.

Aw, thank you again for always being so sweet and so encouraging in your reviews. I always look forward to them. Thank you! Xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by SG Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

22nd June 2016:
Hi again!!
Blue and White indeed…
I read the chapters shortly after they were posted (although, with no time to review…sorry again). I think you’ll be glad to know that you made me cry…the three times I read this chapter… Hermione and Ron are going through so much, and then Fred? Both heartbreaking and heartwarming! You are mastering the art of making conflicting emotions symbiotic!
Brilliant!
P.S.: I LOVE Christmassy Harry!! Hope to see him often in the future!! =)

Author's Response: Don't worry about not having the time to review the first time! It makes these reviews even lovelier to receive. And well, I am sorry to have made you cry, but I suppose it's a good thing when it's from reading a chapter. I am so happy you liked the inclusion of Fred. I doubted it at first, but I feel like he would still be trying to help his brother out, even if just in his head. After all, that doesn't mean it's not real, does it?

Thank you so, so much for your kind words!!! I did love writing Christmassy Harry too, so we might very well see him again. Perhaps he will be that crazy dad who stops at nothing to make their holidays special, haha. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by SG Year 7: October Storms

22nd June 2016:
Hi!!
So, it seems like my time only allows me to post reviews three chapters at a time… sorry about that… So, here it goes…
First, thanks for the warning… Such a heartbreaking chapter... I don’t believe in fairytale-like “happily ever after”, but still… And at the same time as Louis’ birth? I mean you want to feel happy and excited for the new addition to the Weasley family, but you can’t quite get there because of what Hermione and Ron are going through… As for you, very well done!
Also, all things considered, the first scene at the Potters’ was very sweet. And, is it possible for Teddy to get even more adorable??
Good job!!

Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry about it at all - I feel like it's my lucky day, getting three new reviews from you!!

It sure is heartbreaking what they are going through. And yes, it's quite hard to be happy for Bill and Fleur when this is happening to Ron and Hermione. I am so happy you still liked the chapter, though, and the happier beginning with the Potters. Glad you're enjoying Teddy - I just imagine him being the sweetest, most loving little boy!

Thank you so much for reading and for writing these reviews! Xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by lduecker Year 7: One

22nd June 2016:
Still perfect as ever!!! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Aurorofthelight Year 7: One

21st June 2016:
Another round of loud kabangos on the brilliance meter bell for this one! Sweet little chapter and the Quiddich action was awesome! The birthday party was a real hoot! Sorry that Ron and Hermoine are still hurting but it does for some time! I remember each of my kids first birthdays - always a special time! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you liked it! Especially the Quidditch bit as I struggled a bit with that. Glad you enjoyed the birthday party too! And yes, they will hurt for a while but they will have a first birthday for their children one day too. Yes, I can imagine it feels very special for a parent!! Thank you for another review and another big smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Toni Year 7: One

21st June 2016:
Having lost 2 babies through miscarriages I can feel what Ron & Hermione are going through. Trying to be Happy when all you feel is jealousy.

I am really enjoying your story and are eager to read your updates. So please keep them coming.

Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear you have gone through that. Sending lots of love your way!!!

It makes me so happy you are enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by blackzero Year 7: One

21st June 2016:
And thanks for giving your precious time to write this awesome story.

Author's Response: I think I'm the one who should be thanking you for reading and reviewing! So happy you are enjoying it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by tigerlily14 Year 6: Romania

18th June 2016:
I've really been enjoying this so far, and I love scenes with Charlie (probably because I work with animals.) I actually am working on a story with Charlie while he was at school and my take on why he's more interested in dragons than women when he's older. But really, you do a wonderful job of bringing these characters back to life.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! And I'm so glad you like seeing Charlie every once in a while. That's cool - I would love to check out your story at some point. I really like his character, actually, even though we don't see much of him in the books. Thank you so, so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by MeeshsWand Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

16th June 2016:
Just finished chapter 66. I'm crying because I've been there exactly in Hermoine's place. It was a dark hole to climb out of, but one many can identify with. Well done. I just keep checking every couple of weeks for more!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you know exactly what Hermione is going through. Sadly, yes, a lot of people will know just what that is like. I am so happy you are enjoying the story, though - I will try not to keep you waiting for too long for the next chapter. Sending you a big hug and a big thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by ARLS Year 2: May 2nd, 2000

15th June 2016:
It made me cry but really enjoying the story

Author's Response: I am sorry for making you cry! But so happy to hear you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Gurney hallo Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

14th June 2016:
Fantastic. Loved it can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you liked this!! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>