Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,882 Reviews Found

Review #26, by klrowe4 Year 6: Parents

21st August 2015:
I have really enjoyed your story, looking forward to more chapters

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! The next chapter is finally in the queue. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by MinervaMac Year 1: The Final Journey

19th August 2015:
Another great chapter...sad but sympathetically written.well thought out, good going!

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! Thank you for another lovely review and kind words, it really means a lot to me. Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by MinervaMac Year 1: The First Day

19th August 2015:
Great first chapter, it really captures the feelings and emotions of that awful time ...yet you can feel the hope for the future...Well done! I'm really looking forward to following your story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It makes me so happy that you felt it could convey those feelings. It wasn't the easiest chapter to write so thank you for your kind words about it. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Barbara Year 1: The First Day

18th August 2015:
You got me hooked. Can't wait to see what
happens!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by totally calm reader <3 Year 6: Parents

17th August 2015:
AH WRITE MORE THIS IS TOTALLY AMAZING

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I can finally tell you that the next chapter is in the queue! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Elliebelly! :D Year 3: Previews

16th August 2015:
Actually, it's french for 'darling' but amazing anyways! :D

Author's Response: Hah,you're right! Thanks for pointing it out. And I'm so happy you liked it anyway! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Rak Year 6: Parents

15th August 2015:
I can't wait for the next chapter., bring it soon.. :(

Author's Response: It's finally in the queue! Sorry about the wait xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by caapotter Year 6: Parents

14th August 2015:
Another adorable chapter about Ginny and Harry and the whole being parents thing. But, the Andromeda thing, I dont know, my heart is already aching for that and I cant wait to read what you have in store for us! Caa xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this and seeing Harry and Ginny as parents. I totally understand your feelings about Andromeda - you'll find out more soon enough. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Freddie Year 6: Parents

13th August 2015:
Interesting that Andy is booked.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Sonya Year 6: Parents

13th August 2015:
omigod please update this!

Author's Response: The next chapter is finally in the queue! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by LilyRose Year 6: Parents

12th August 2015:
I love your story so much. It's the most realistic and thorough one I have found so far. I just found it a few days ago and could not stop reading. It makes me so sad that I have reached the last of what you have written so far. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you SO much for your incredibly kind words. And the next chapter is finally in the queue, so it shouldn't be too long before it's up! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by everBlazin_ Year 6: Parents

12th August 2015:
Hello :)

Just saw your story updated a couple of times the last few days, but no new chapter. Each I think yay, and then nothing new... Oh well :) I don't mind waiting for a new chapter. You have other stuff to as well ^^

I love your story and how you write. The perfect balance between describing and dialogue! Best post-Hogwarts fic I've read so far and it will probably stay so, 'cause your writing style suits me! :)

I can't believe Andromeda's behind all these murders. I just can't imagine her abandoning little Teddy and giving up on life. He's the last one she's got left. She's the only family he's got left (in a blood related kinda way), who can tell him about Tonks' childhood... There has to be someone else behind it.

Can't wait for your next update :)

Author's Response: Hi! :) I realise that it's a bit confusing with the update dates - but sometimes I'll edit old chapters, and it shows up as an update on that page. So just check for new chapters rather than those dates, because they're not always accurate.

I am so happy you're enjoing the story. Thank you so much for your kind words - and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy it in the future too.

I totally understand your feelings about Andromeda. She will be there in the next chapter (which I posted today, so it shouldn't be too long before it's up now!) and hopefully you'll understand her better then.

Thank you for such a lovely review xxx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Maddii Bailey Year 6: Parents

9th August 2015:
Wow! I've finally caught up after reading this for 3 days straight! Thank you so much for writing this, it's exactly what I've been looking for for ages, and I'm beginning to wonder if your the actual J.K.Rowling ;) I have loved every bit of your story so far and it's exactly how I've imagined it! Thank you so much, and I'm so excited to continue to read more! (My parents are happy I've caught up as I refused to do anything until I had finished!) xxx

Author's Response: Haha, I can't believe you read it all that fast.. but I'm so glad you did, and that you enjoyed it too! Sadly, I'm not JKR (but how awesome would it be if she wrote a fanfic under a pseudonym and we could get a continuation of the series?). But I'm so happy you liked this and that it was how you imagined it too. I'm also glad you get to do other stuff for a while until I post the next chapter, haha, and that you'll have some time for your parents now. Thank you so much for putting a huge smile on my face with this review, and for reading the story xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Padfoot189 Year 6: Parents

9th August 2015:
Another awesome chapter. I can't wait for the next one and I can truly say that I don't want this story to end. I hope that andromeda isn't the murderer and that its narcissa in an attempt to make amends.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked this!! I promise I will try to update soon.. and that's a very interesting theory about Narcissa. I guess we will see in due time if it's correct :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Padfoot189 Year 6: James Sirius

9th August 2015:
Awesome chapter. Interesting how you named the healer tommy

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It's funny really - I named him Tommy without thinking, and then realised the coincidence, so I just HAD to have Harry freak out a little bit about it. Haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Padfoot189 Year 6: 'Tis the Season

9th August 2015:
Awesome. I love how you've matured each character. I only recently stumbled on to this sight after rereading the series and I am so glad that I did. Cheers!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed this, and that you decided to give this story a chance. Thank you so much for reading it and for taking the time to review as well. I really appreciate it xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Johnathan Crawley Year 1: The Final Journey

7th August 2015:
I cried. Seriously, your writing really makes me feel like I'm there...

Author's Response: I'm sorry you cried, but I'll take it as a compliment. Thank you so much for your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Johnathan Crawley Year 1: The First Day

7th August 2015:
Omg! This chapter!!! I felt the ... The relief of it all being over. I felt the pain of Fred being gone. I felt the love of all the witches and wizards that were still alive and staying at a broken Hogwarts. Can't wait to read the rest... Brilliant

Author's Response: I am SO happy that you liked this chapter that much. That it made you feel all those things.. well, that's all you hope for, really, when you write something, so thank you so, so much for telling me, and for reading and reviewing the story xxx

 Report Review

Review #44, by a.r.m. Year 6: Parents

7th August 2015:
Hi
I see in this story a similarity between seeing the memory about Tonks and in the second book seeing Riddle's 'memory' about Hagrid being the one who opened the chamber. In both memories we only find out who 'did' it in the memory unlike in the sixth book when we knew that we were diving into something revolving Voldy. In the second book, Riddle shows Harry what 'happened' rather then telling him (knowing that Hagrid is a friend of Harry showing him would be 'proof'). Here Ron was not told who is behind the murderers though Marwick knows what will be shown (at least i think he does).
My guess is that it want Tonks and maybe it was Marwick (though I need to go back to previous chapters to see if there are any clues about it.)
I hope that at least my first guess is right and that it wasn't Tonks.
Keep on writing I love your story and cant wait for more!!!

Author's Response: That's such an interesting comparison between those instances in the books and this - and you're so right. This situation definitely resembles the memory about Hagrid more. Great thinking!!! And interesting theory about Marwick. I guess it would be even more a parallel to the Riddle/Hagrid think if you were right... But we will see in due time about that.

I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for sharing your thoughts on this chapter xxx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Sharon Creager Year 6: Parents

6th August 2015:
I REALLY LOVE YOUR STORY!! JUST WRITE THE REST OF IT.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy!! Thank you for telling me. And I definitely will keep writing xxx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Owlpost68 Year 6: The Test Result

4th August 2015:
This was another perfectly written chapter. You balanced the worries of her Quidditch career and truly being happy about getting pregnant too. I think they both acted very reasonably :D
great job!

Author's Response: aw, I'm so glad you liked it, and that you found their reactions believable! Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by SeekerAuror106 Year 6: Parents

4th August 2015:
Hi. Please continue writing this fanfic. I've been a fan of harry potter for a long time. You stayed true to what JK wrote. I really love this fanfic. Please continue writing up to year 19 and I will be here to support this fanfic all the way :)

Author's Response: Hi there! I definitely will continue it - and it's so lovely to hear you will continue to read it. That's so amazing!! It makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story that much and I only hope you will keep enjoying it. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Declan Year 6: Parents

3rd August 2015:
I fell like I'm reading a sequel to J.K. Rowling's books. I started
reading your story today and I finished it by 10 P.M. Whenever
I finish the Harry Potter series again I feel sad because, I just
never want it to end. I'm sure you know what I mean. This
story is great, keep on writing please.

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment! I can't believe you read it all that fast. And yes, I totally know that feeling after finishing the series.. it was what got me started on writing this a few years back actually. I'm so happy you've been enjoying this story, thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68 Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

3rd August 2015:
I laughed so hard at this chapter, it's absolutely perfect, from the mother daughter moments to Mr. Weasley and the coffee maker to the memories flashing through everyone's mind while she goes down the aisle. Perfect. I think it would have been nice to include something how her father felt, but it really was about her mother so I understand. Also love that they got married in the same place as her parents, great idea :)
love!

Author's Response: I'm so happy it could make you laugh!! Like I said in my response to your last review, these chapters make me really nervous, so I'm so incredibly happy that you liked this!! I understand wanting to see some of her father's thoughts, but yes, it mostly was about her mother... But thank you for pointing it out! I will try to remember it for the next time that I edit the chapter :) Thank you so much again for your kind words, you are being too nice to me xxx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68 Year 5: Comfort

3rd August 2015:
That was sooo Ron!! He asked her like it was completely his idea, that no one could have possibly thought of it before lol. Also so Hermione being very skeptical if he was serious or not. Really, I can't see the proposal going any different for this story. Plus, Neville and Hannah cuteness!

Author's Response: Aw, i'm so glad you thought it was fitting for Ron! Hah, yes, he totally saw it that way. I'm so nervous about posting "big moments," like proposal, so it honestly means the world to me that you liked it. And Neville and Hannah of course. I love the idea of them getting together.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>