Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,333 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Kuihi Year 2: The future

2nd October 2014:
I have really enjoyed this so far. I love the way you write it and i love how you mix the character perspecives. I have herd rumours that you have doubted the story, and have considered stopping the story. If this is true, i really think you should continue it. It is one of the best between the 19 years stories and if you could continue it i would love that. Thanks for the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by alexaemd123 Year 5: A Christmas surprise

1st October 2014:
This story is one of my favorites and I really love it!! The whole part with George and Angelina finding out that they are pregnant was beyond perfect!!! This story is so addicting to read! I can't wait for more!!! Please continue soon!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by ambadador Year 5: A Christmas surprise

1st October 2014:
Ok first off, ANGELINA'S PREGNANT!!! YAS. I'm sooo happy :'D

This chapter was bittersweet. I'm glad you elaborated on George's feelings though and his marriage. I was actually wondering about the pov of this couple and I liked it waayy better than I thought I would. The scene were Angelina touched him with her toes was hilarious, my toes always get so cold in the early morning and I would do the same thing that she does. xD

George reminiscing about Fred was soo heartbreaking. I always thought that losing a twin sibling is the worst thing in the world because everytime they look in a mirror they see them. There's just so much feels. :((
My sister and I would have the same conversation that the twins had when we still lived in the same house.

Also Draco being all playful with Teddy is adorable, I can just picture it and Harry's being a jealous godfather xD I feel his feels though. :))

I can't wait for more Christmases like this one, what with kids running around the house and the parents reprimanding their children. That would be funny, I can just imagine Harry and Ginny getting stressed out with their kids.
It wont be long now of course.

Great job once again. :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by fetz Year 5: A Christmas surprise

1st October 2014:
I loved this chapter! It was my favorite, so far! Keep writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by ambadador Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

1st October 2014:
ohh you actually spelled my name right. nvm. I'm still freaking out. You are soo sweet!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ambadador Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

1st October 2014:
omg I know I already posted a review, but you dedicated the chapter to me. This is soo awesome!!! I'm dying :DD my name had a typo, but thats okay, because the 'S' key on my old phone doesnt work so i type my name like that :)))

BUT YOU ARE SO AWESOME! thank you for dedicating this chapter to me, it's romione's wedding. You're so sweet. omg ilysm!!

Thanks again xD

 Report Review

Review #32, by ambadador Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

1st October 2014:
OMG this wedding is perfect. It's so sweet, all those feels and memories. I love everything about it. Mr. Weasley amazed at all the muggle things was soo funny. :)) You certainly nailed Ron's reaction, what with him being nervous about Hermione leaving him for Victor. The photo moment was great, I can just picture it in my head.

This is great, I've been isolated from the internet for two months and this is the first thing I read. Thanks again xD

 Report Review

Review #33, by MG Year 5: A Christmas surprise

30th September 2014:
That was a lovely chapter! It's wonderful that George and Angelina are expecting their first child, and George interacting with his memories from Fred was so beautiful.I also have to say that I loved Ron's and Hermione's wedding.

I wish I could review every chapter, but I'm having no time lately, as I started university on August, which is making my life quite chaotic. I have a lot of texts to read and my exams are begining. But I come to this site every night to see if you posted a new wonderful chapter.

I wish all the best for you on your journey back to home (I can't believe I'm reading this story for almost a year now!). Keep writing and I'll keep reading!

Your biggest fan from Brazil.

 Report Review

Review #34, by dbmweasley Year 5: A Christmas surprise

30th September 2014:
This was the sweetest chapter ever! And now I'm in a christmas mood, haha. Aww, and the way Angelina told George she was pregnant! It was just so sweet , all of it

 Report Review

Review #35, by caapotter Year 5: A Christmas surprise

29th September 2014:
Oowwwnnn I love telling you're pregnant with a little baby clothes, it was a very touching chapter and not too fluff around Fred, just amazing! Congrats! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by shilpa Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

26th September 2014:
so perfect... so beautiful... i couldn't imagine a wedding that'd suit these two better, and here you've just made magic! this is amazing, keep up the good job! and i dare say J.K. herself would think that too ! cheers!

 Report Review

Review #37, by jadeyparady Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

26th September 2014:
I just wanted to say THANKYOU sooo much for this story, I can honestly say I am just as excited reading your 19 years later as reading the actual books x you've told it soo well and I desperately can't wait for the next chapter ! I don't want to imagine the 19 years any other way now :') x

 Report Review

Review #38, by fallenstrawberries Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

25th September 2014:
I love it !! i couldnt stop reading it, i read it all in one day and cant wait for more !! I cried like a baby, you really managed to make it come alive ! Thankyou !!

 Report Review

Review #39, by I'd rather not reveal it. Year 1: The first day

23rd September 2014:
You write just like J.K. Rowling. I love your story already and i'm only on the first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Skovmand Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

23rd September 2014:
I have read all 45 chapters posted in less than a week. I have been on this site for while now and I like having some of these wonder persons back in my life after so long. I have enjoyed reading a bit here and there but never since Rowling herself wrote have I had the sensation of believing and living the story in the way that I do with this story. I love the idea, I live the personas and more than anything I love your writing ! I don't want to threaten you but if you give up this story I will have to hunt you down ;-)
Sorry about being a bit overdramatic but I just couldn't help it !
I wish you the very best and please upload a chapter as soon as possible !
All the best from Denmark

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ginny Luna Weasley Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

23rd September 2014:
This is one of the best stories I've read in ages. The characters just feel so real, and act just like they do in the books. This is one of those stories that make me think it just must be cannon, becuase the characters act exactly like i think they would. Ron and Hermione's wedding is perfect, and I love Ron's proposal and Hermione's reaction. Please keep writing! I need to see what happens in the next 14 years!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lilywriter Year 1: Christmas at the Burrow

22nd September 2014:
Hello I am glad I recommitted myself to reading your story. It is so easy to see so much of these things happening these characters. I have to say this insightful mature Ron is taking a bit to get used to.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Elise J.H. Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

22nd September 2014:
Like I said in a previous review, I love how you write about everyone so well. I can't wait 'till the next chapter, just like I was impatiently waiting for all the previous chapters. I'll keep reading until you finish the story, which will make me just as said as reading the last page of the 7th Harry Potter book. The way you describe and write about the charachters is the way I think about how they are when I imagine them in those 19 years. Of all stories posted on this site, yours is without any doubt the best. Keep on writing please! And thanks for writing, even when you're busy. Love, Elise.

PS: On this chapter specifically. I don't know if you took any writing classes? Because the writing in this chapter was extraordinary. I love your writing style and Hermione's and Ron's wedding couldn't be (described) more perfectly.
I am very sad about Hermione's mother, but I'm also happy you dare to write about sad things as well. Because that's exactly how life is.
And I love Ron and Hermione as a couple. As much as I like Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione are closer to my reality.
Keep on the good writing!
I hope one day maybe - we'll read a published book of yours? Let us know when that day comes!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Maisie Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

21st September 2014:
I don't know why exactly, but yours is my favourite of any story's on here and I keep it in my favourite box and refresh it like every week and I get so excited when there's a new chapter! It makes me so happy to read your story! Please don't ever give up on it or I will cry ;D

 Report Review

Review #45, by niki Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

20th September 2014:
that. was. perfect. I couldn't imagine it better myself. I love you chapters, and can't wait for the next on. I think you should post this story on other websites, like wattpad and reddit. Everyone should have a chance to read this

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so happy that you liked it!! I might consider posting this story on other sites at some point but for now I'm really loving this one and feel content with it :) thank you so much for your kind words though!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Dipti Thakur Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

20th September 2014:
Waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry about the wait. I promise that I try to be quick! Thanks for your patience :)



 Report Review

Review #47, by Mike B Year 5: Coming clean

18th September 2014:
I have to agree with in the Blink of an Eye. Hermione behavior was completely disrespectful and, considering that Draco was one of the people who abused Dobby, Dobby's memory. I also have to disagree with your response. Hermione doesn't agree with second chances at all, she is by far the one of the three that holds grudges. She imprisoned Rita for far less than Draco has done, she also disfigured Edgecomb for much less that Draco did. No man would marry a woman who defended the criminal who nearly killed them, or at least no man with any self respect at all. In fact her berating Ron for getting angry is actually victim blaming, considering Ron was one of Draco's victims.

I ship R/Hr but, in this fic, Hermione might be the worst girlfriend in the world.

Author's Response: I understand your point of view. However, I have to disagree with you as well. Draco may have been mean to Malfoy, but he was a child at the time. Just like Hermione was when she tried to get revenge on Rita and Edgecomb. I like to believe that these characters would grow up and develop heaps after the war. Hermione was a victim of Draco's bullying as well as Ron. I just see her as the kind of person who would, with everything behind her and a fresh perspective, understand that a cruel environment and childhood shaped Draco, and that he too may have learned a thing or two from the war. As it turned out, leopards don't lose all their spots at once, but I personally believe he became a better person after his father was imprisoned. I understand that you don't feel the same way, but hopefully you can also understand and respect my opinion :) Thank you so much for sharing yours!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Duncan Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

17th September 2014:
This should be number 1 :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you think so.

xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Alex Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

15th September 2014:
Wow,that is the best fan fiction on the future of our companions I have read. Thank you for entertaining me so well. I hope you publish another chapter soon.

Author's Response: Wow,, thank you so, so much! I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying the story that much. Thank you!!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

15th September 2014:
This chapter was beautiful. Everything about the wedding was fantastic and Mr. Weasley's fascination with muggles never gets old :P I don't think Ron would have even considered drinking before his wedding, but that's just me. I would love to see some mentions of having kids from the married couples, since it will make for some very interesting reading (even though Ginny shouldn't be pregnant until sometime in Year Six)
I would probably take a hug, and make some cookies for you, because of how happy this story makes me. I wish I could say that I've been reading since the beginning, but I definitely started early on. This is definitely the best find I have ever had from a "Random Story" button result. 19 years has changed my look on the universe of Harry Potter, while keeping it exactly how I imagined. You've set the standard very high for any other fanfics that I try reading. Thank you so much for this story, and I can't wait to see Ron and Hermione's married life!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you liked the chapter as I was quite nervous about it. In glad you enjoyed me Weasley's caffeine induced muggle explorations! And well, as far as wanting the married people to have babies... I hope you liked the next one :)

*Sending a virtual hug!* it's quite amazing to think that something I wrote can make a person I never even met happy! That's so cool. I definitely think of you as one of the earlier readers and I can't thank you enough for sticking with me this far! Your kind words mean so much to me. And honestly, if anyone is getting cookies here it should be you!!

Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>