Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,339 Reviews Found

Review #26, by isaac Year 3: Reconciliation

2nd October 2016:
I think you timed everything perfectly. Everybody behaved organically. This is so much better than the Cursed Child.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you thought so. Thank you SO much for those incredibly kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by draco_is_my_boyfriend Year 2: The Future

2nd October 2016:
I am such a big fan of yours right now. Your story literally made me cry and even laugh. Please keep writing, dear. Of course I mean story with different plots.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. Thank you so, so much for those incredibly kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Isaac Year 1: Christmas at the Burrow

30th September 2016:
I enjoy the low action. Jk Rowling created brilliant Characters in a brilliant universe and its fun to watch them on Christmas as much as it is when they are fighting evil. You did a brilliant job in keeping the characters real. Good work.

Author's Response: That makes me really happy! Because I love these characters so much I actually love imagining doing them these every day things too. I'm glad you feel the same way. Thank you so much for your kind words - it means a lot to me that the characters seem real to you, so thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Seeker95 Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

28th September 2016:
Always excited to see what each chapter will bring. Can't wait for the next one. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Sushmita Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

26th September 2016:
This chapter was a real tear jerker. I feel your writing tugs on heartstrings more as the chapters go by. You have evolved as a writer from Chap 1 to 70. Your story is the very first I gave a shot after reading 'Cursed Child'. I wish Harry would stand for the november Minister of magic elections, after he solves the dead woman mystery and makes a big splash in the papers. :) For some reason I thought Lily was older than Albus, but I guess I was wrong. I also thought Rose was a year older than Albus. or maybe The parents think they're having a boy but are surprised when they have a girl?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for saying that, that means a lot that you think my writing has improved. Hmm, interesting thought about Harry running for minister... Lily is the youngest of Harry and Ginny's children, maybe you remember from the epilogue how she desperately wants to go to Hogwarts like Albus and James, but she's got another two years until she can go? Oh, and Albus and Rose are in the same year at Hogwarts :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sushmita Year 7: Horizons

26th September 2016:
As a new mom myself, I love the way how u are able to write a baby's perspective so well. Love reading James' point of view and his interactions with everyone around him.

Author's Response: That really means a lot to me as you clearly have first-hand experience! Congratulations on your baby. And thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing, I am thrilled that you are enjoying James' character!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by aliza Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

26th September 2016:
I keep on rereading everything (fron the begining if your stiry) every so often while waiting for more updates.
Please update more often!!!

Author's Response: Sorry about the slow updates! Hopefully you have seen the new chapter by now. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Georgie lou Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

22nd September 2016:
I have been reading this from the beginning and it's amazing 😊. I only started reading it a few days ago and I've finished already so I'm really looking forward to the next chapter 😊

Author's Response: I am so happy you decided to start reading this and absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Dipti thakur Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

21st September 2016:
Eagerly waiting for next chapter!!!

Author's Response: It's finally up- sorry about the long wait this time around! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by KUR Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

19th September 2016:
Please keep writing. I love your story. Whenever I am sad or feeling depressed, I read this.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy that this story could actually make you feel better. Thank you so much for telling me that, and for reading and reviewing. Hope you're having a happy day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by Sushmita Year 6: Sharing the News

15th September 2016:
Loved your emotional portrayal of Teddy's reaction to the upcoming James Potter. I had tears reading it. Your writing just gets better every chapter and I feel like you are constantly adding more emotional dimensions to the characters.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it. Thank you, so much for your incredibly kind words, that really means a lot to me!! Thank you for reading and reviewing. Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Okisteri Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

15th September 2016:
Hey! I got back into reading fic and was happy to see a few new chapters from you :) Still enjoying this story very much! Also congratulations on being the most viewed story this month :)

I'm commenting on the four or five last chapters that I read when I came back. Really good twists on stuff and it's brave of you to write about miscarriage. I hope to see something big happening soon seeing as there's some interesting events in the last few chapters. Hope you had a good summer.
-Okisteri

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much. So glad to see you're still reading. :)

We do have some big stuff ahead. I'm keeping my fingers crossed you will enjoy it. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Sean kelly Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

14th September 2016:
Where is the new chapter I only read this yesterday and I am already wishing that there was a new chapter you are an amazing writer please try not to include much from the cursed child I am a true Harry Potter fan thank u for writing this amazing book.MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE PLEASE

Author's Response: I know it's been a long wait this time, I'm so sorry! It's definitely going to be up this week (31/10). I am so happy you like the story so far! And I won't make any huge change to make this fit with the Cursed Child as I'm still not sure how I felt about it, haha. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Slytherin Pukwudgie Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

14th September 2016:
Where is the next chapter??? I am addicted!


Love,from Romania.

Author's Response: It's almost finished now - at last. It's been a long wait this time, I'm very sorry about that. So happy you're enjoying the story though! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Sean kelly Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

13th September 2016:
When will next chapter be published i am
really loving this

Author's Response: Sorry for the long wait this time, I promise it will be up soon. I am so happy you are enjoying the story-thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by LoveHarryPotter Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

12th September 2016:
When are you submitting the new chapter..I love your story and I can't wait to see more but I would love some more details. Thanks for writing such a good story.

Author's Response: It's been a slow process this time but I'm almost finished now. Thank you so much for your kind words and suggestions, it means a lot to me. I will try to include more details too - anything specifik you're looking for? Thank you again!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by lduecker Year 7: Mother's Day

11th September 2016:
Amazing!! Please keep up the good work and continue writing!!

Author's Response: I am so happy you are enjoying this! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by FriendofMolly Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

10th September 2016:
marauder5,
It took a bit but reading this reminded me just why we read fan fiction. Clan Weasley is the reason this Magical war was fought. Their love for each other and for others and the inherent goodness within. You write it so well.
FoM

Author's Response: I am so happy you feel that way. Thank you so, so much for your kind words. I always look forward to reading your reviews and I appreciate you taking the time to write them more than you know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by KatyZ Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

8th September 2016:
Hello! 'm reading from Italy and I started this story 3 days ago! It's so amazing that I can't stop reading, you are a fantastic writer!! Every time it makes me move and laugh and cry with the characters! I can't wait to read the next chapters.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear you are enjoying the story that much. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Rebekah Year 2: The Future

6th September 2016:
Will Ginny move in? Please make her move in

Author's Response: Hmm, I'm not sure she's ready for it quite yet... Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Potterlover8207 Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

6th September 2016:
I keep waiting for new chapters. It's a good read and can't wait for it to be completed.

Author's Response: I am so happy you are enjoying the story! The next chapter is almost finished - so sorry about the long wait this time. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Sushmita Year 4: Lily's ring

6th September 2016:
Loved how u portray all the characters in this chapter. I think Luna is a very tough character to write about but u definitely have it spot on. She's definitely the sorts to settle down with anyone - Neville or Newt's grandson for that matter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it! I was actually quite terrified of writing Luna so that is so reassuring. Thank you so much for your kind words. She sure is a free spirit- though I do see her getting married eventually, but it will probably be a spur of the moment think and I doubt it will change her one bit. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Callie Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

6th September 2016:
Yes, I know this is my second review, but I didn't realize there were no more chapters! PLEASE make more asap!!! Sorry, don't mean to be a nag, I just really love this book. I'm like a fat guy that just ate a donut for the first time: "NEED...MORE..." lol. Love you lots, pls make more as soon as you can!!! I'm not reading any more fanfiction until I'm done with this one. Until then, when I want to talk to you, I'll just review this chapter again. You are an excellent writer, and I hope you had an amazing day! I really hope more comes out fast, or else I'll keep dwelling on the fact that Albus Potter was in Slytherin...and it wouldn't even be that bad if he had still stayed a kind, loving son. But he didn't, and now I'm screaming into my pillow. Anywho, have an amazing day, and thanks again for writing this fanfiction. It is absolutely wonderful, and even the sad parts are perfect. You are absolutely wonderful, beautiful, and magical. Once again, please come out with more soon! Love you lots!
Story Rating: Infinity and beyond!!!


Author's Response: Haha, i totally understand your frustration! I promise you that I'm writing as quickly as I can - life is a bit hectic at the moment as I have just started uni, but it's on the way. I understand your thoughts about Albus. I can definitely see him in Slytherin, and I can definitely see him struggling with his father's heritage. In fact, both of his parents were extremely successful and that's got to be hard to live with. I do think he will end up a kind, loving son, but I can see him struggling a bit throughout his teens. It's a defficult time for anyone. I am so, so thrilled that you still feel that way about this story. It honestly means the world to me and I'm not sure how to thank you enough for all your kind reviews and support. You're the best. I promise I'll try to update soon! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Callie Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

6th September 2016:
Poor Mrs Weasly...it's not her fault! Today I started to read the Cursed Child...I couldn't. I skipped ahead to find out the end and then returned it to to my friend, Asia. I much prefer your fanfiction to it. Just shows how good it is...;) Your amazing!!! Have an awesome day, and thanks for writing this. Chapter review: 9/10. Story Rating: 10/10


Author's Response: No it's not her fault at all! I guess you can't blame her for thinking that though. Hm, I'm still not sure how I felt about Cursed Child. I didn't hate it but I didn't love it either. I'm SO flattered that you actually prefer this story though? That's incredible. Thank YOU so much for reading this. It really means the world to me. Hope you know how happy it makes me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Callie Year 7: Mother's Day

5th September 2016:
I'm sad Ginny had to give up her career, but I know it was the right choice. I hope everything works out for the boy. Who is his mother? I'm so confused!!! Anyway, excellent work, as always. I absolutely love your book, it's so amazing. I'm thinking of printing it out so I can read it while I'm at school, but I wasn't sure if that would be considered as copyright. I'll ask my dad. Hope you have an amazing day, and that you keep writing wonderful books that the world can enjoy. Best wishes! Chapter Rating: 8/10. Story Rating: 90/10! ;) Love you!

Author's Response: Yes it was right for her. I understand your confusion about the boy and his mother - all will be cleared up in time, I promise. I am so happy you are enjoying it. I'm not sure what the rules are on printing out from this website but personally I wouldn't mind at all. As long as you don't sell it/publish it anywhere else under your name I wouldn't have a problem with that. I hope you have an absolutely amazing day too! Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>