Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,643 Reviews Found

Review #26, by nava Year 6: James Sirius

7th March 2018:
You really do have talent. Great chapter ❤️

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! This made me so happy!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by nava Year 6: Hogwarts Again

7th March 2018:
Frog choir? *shakes head* I see you're still treating bits of the movies as canon. Nothing wrong with that of course. It's not such a big deal anyway. The reunion itself was a brilliant idea. Ginny's frustration with pregnancy was very amusing. And the murders are as mysterious as ever. I'm guessing it's another grieving parent driven insane by his grief? Better read on to find out.

Author's Response: Well, since the books didn't specifically say there was no frog choir... ;) And I kind of liked the concept. I am happy you enjoyed a reunion, and reading about Ginny's struggle. She's one of my favourites. And you've got an interesting theory there... Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by nava Year 6: 'Tis the Season

7th March 2018:
These murders are getting quite mysterious... Keeping my fingers crossed in the hope that the explanation will be something I can actually believe. So far your bad guys haven't convinced me at all lol. Ginny and Harry's preparations, on the other hand, are absolutely perfect and beautiful and relatable. I starting to think I wouldn't really mind getting pregnant myself :)

Author's Response: They sure are. I hope you will like how this mystery turns out. I'm so happy you liked Harry and Ginny's nesting - and that's so lovely that it could make you think that. I wish you all the best for when you do get pregnant! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by nava Year 6: Autumn Winds

7th March 2018:
A parliament of owls LOL.

Author's Response: Haha I googled it and found that was what it's called? Maybe Google lied to me. Haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing (no, I don't believe I can say that enough times...) Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by nava Year 6: The Test Result

7th March 2018:
I was right! Yay! My favourite line was probably: “I hardly need to explain that, do I?” loool

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you liked that line! And yay, this much better than a head injury, right?? Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by nava Year 6: Romania

7th March 2018:
Good idea, making Charlie asexual. Oh and I really thought Ginny might be pregnant. I didn't expect this :(

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this perspective on Charlie. And I totally understand your feelings about Ginny... Thank you, again, for reading and reviewing all the way up until here. You're too kind! Xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by nava Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

6th March 2018:
That last line was quite heavy with foreshadowing if I'm not mistaken...

Author's Response: I would say you are not! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by nava Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

6th March 2018:
Lol at the photography scene :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by nava Year 5: Comfort

6th March 2018:
Haha typical. Just the kind of proposal one would expect from Ron. And yay for Neville and Hannah

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you thought it was fitting for Ron. And so glad you liked Neville and Hannah in this - I do love Neville, so I had lots of fun writing this. Thank you for another review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by nava Year 5: Coming clean

6th March 2018:
That was so sweet of Ron! And keeping it secret in order not to give Hermione false hope. Ever so thoughtful! I almost cried!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear you enjoyed Ron's secret! He may be blunt and inconsiderate at times, but I always saw him as having his heart in the right place! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by nava Year 5: Worry

6th March 2018:
Hermione and Ginny were both a little too irrational for my liking. And I honestly don't think Hermione would need a recommendation from Percy (or anyone else for that matter) to make Kingsley Shacklebolt aware of her capabilities.

Author's Response: I guess worrying makes us irrational at times, but I see what you mean. I don't think Hermione would need a recommendation either, but she was in a fairly different line of work so I saw it as Percy just giving Kingsley a nudge in the right direction :) Thank you for this review! And for making it to year 5! You've really got through this story fast! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by nava Year 5: The going away party

6th March 2018:
Sorry to be so blunt, but your death eaters simply don't make sense. Their plans and their actions are far from believable. It's probably because you're such a good person yourself that you can't depict evil characters realistically.

Author's Response: Haha, you are sweet... I do understand what you mean about the death eaters and I really appreciate you sharing that. I'm not sure I agree with all of it but some parts I definitely do. Will keep it in mind for when I go back and edit these chapters (one day...) Thank you for still reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by nava Year 4: May 2nd, 2002

6th March 2018:
Oh no. You mean I have to read the next chapter to find out what Ron was up to? But I have an exam tomorrow!! What a dilemma lol

Author's Response: Haha, now I feel bad... Hope your exam went well! Thank you again for reading and reviewing. I appreciate it more than you probably know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by nava Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

6th March 2018:
Omg that song!!! And the Weasley boys performing it like a choir! Loool.. I laughed so hard, while at the same time my eyes teared up. Excellent chapter. I wish we'd seen more of Dudley though.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad the Weasley boys made you laugh. And that you enjoyed these chapter - these big moments tend to make me more nervous than other chapters. There will be more of Dudley in the future.. Thank you for still reading and reviewing - I can't believe you've made it this far! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by nava Year 4: Preparations

6th March 2018:
Great chapter. I loved their house. I feel jealous of them for being able to live in such a place! And I couldn't find fault with the writing or the characters or anything else at all :))

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and their house! Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by nava Year 4: Something new and someplace old

5th March 2018:
I think Ag is my new favourite character. He was so loveable and cute! And I loved how you wrote the first couple of paragraphs from his pov. One of the things that you do that makes me really enjoy this fic is these unusual povs. First Fred's ghost and now an owl! You really have a lot of imagination and creativity. Oh and I'm so happy for Neville ^_^

I just remembered I didn't comment on Dominique's birth. It was nicely written. Smooth and believable. I'm generally not very enthusiastic about babies though (which is ironic, seeing as I'm currently trying for one *facepalm*)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked Ag and reading from his POV. Thank you so much for those kind words, that really means a lot to me. I'm so happy you enjoyed Dominique's birth too. And I'm sure it will be different with your on baby, haha... Thank you so much for this review, it has left me with a big smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by nava Year 4: Duplicity

5th March 2018:
Are you from Finland? I couldn't help wondering "Why on earth Finland?!" and then I remembered you saying English isn't your first language and now you know all about Scandinavian mythical creatures... Hm... (feel free to not answer that. It's just I'm really enthusiastic about different countries and cultures and languages. I would travel all the world and learn every language in existence if I had the time and the money lol). Anyways, I'm not a fan if your action scenes to be honest, but they're alright I suppose. Not too good, but not too bad either. I'm useless at writing them myself so I'm afraid I have no tips on how you can make them better. Ah well.

Author's Response: You're not far off! I'm from Sweden :) I will admit I didn't know much about Scandinavian mythical creatures though, I looked it up online before I wrote this chapter. Oh, and I definitely share that enthusiasm for different cultures and countries! I absolutely love travelling. Would love to hear where you're from too.

Maybe you're sick of hearing it by now, but thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by nava Year 4: Plans and schemes

5th March 2018:
The best part of this chapter was, in my opinion, the part where Ron was walking and thinking about how tired and miserable he was. It was very realistic and nothing short of perfect. I suspect you have first-hand experience of that kind of tiredness and that kind of weather. The wedding planning was alright. Narcissa's letter, on the other hand, felt a bit off if you know what I mean. Canonically speaking, Draco was the only Malfoy who changed his views after the war. This letter was very much OOC for Narcissa. I don't believe she ever wanted to reach out to Andromeda and I don't believe that even if she wanted to do something like that, she would display such openness and vulnerability, specially not in front of Hermione whom she still undoubtedly considers a mudblood. Also, I didn't enjoy being reminded of Lucius being in Azkaban. Sorry for all the criticism lol. Basically, diverging from solidly established canon does not sit well with me.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked that bit with Ron. I think I tried to remember those really long field trip days at school. I haven't read anywhere that Narcissa never changed (except that she didn't like Astoria or the way they raised Scorpius) but you're probably right. I just always saw both her and Draco as victims of their circumstances, though, and I think being extremely lonely might make her seek out Andromeda, which in turn would probably make her change even more. Maybe the letter was taking it a bit too far though. And hey, I appreciate criticism, so no need to apologize. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by nava Year 4: The first of September

5th March 2018:
The proposal was very good. The auror meeting... Meh... To be honest it seems to me that you're better at writing family scenes and emotional scenes than action ones. I don't know... I still have difficulty imagining death eaters being so active and organised after Voldemort. Their cause and their beliefs are not noble and inspiring and they themselves are not very brave or loyal people. I don't think any of them would care for anything other than his own welfare. Oh and none of them went looking for him the first time when he was alive but weak. Why on earth would they serve his cause now that he is dead?!

Author's Response: So glad you liked the proposal! And I definitely agree that action scenes aren't my strong suit, haha. I am working on it, and hopefully I'll be able to come back one day and make these earlier chapters a bit better. I agree about the DE thing, maybe especially the one when they broke in at Hogwarts. But I think these particular DEs are doing this to escape imprisonment more than they are doing it for Voldemort's cause. But I definitely hear what you're saying and you're right, many of them wouldn't put themselves at risk for his sake. But I also think many of them are a bit mad, and those certain people probably would. Thank you so much for sharing your opinion! I really appreciate how honest you are being and it's super helpful!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by nava Year 4: Unintended disclosures

4th March 2018:
Uhh... I didn't really like the Malfoy scene. We know for a fact (from Pottermore which is supposed to be canon) that Malfoy did not stick to that whole pureblood nonsense. And calling his friend a mudblood just to please his father's friend... And the nerve of that woman! It wasn't any of her business. I also don't like Lucius being in Azkaban because it definitely goes against canon. Standing up for his beliefs?!! Seriously?? He stayed out of Azkaban by giving away the other death eaters! The rest of the chapter was okay though. It was good. Victoire's announcement made me literally laugh out loud :))

Author's Response: I definitely understand what you mean! I guess I just don't think people change overnight though, and that he's always harbored this deep desire to please his parents (and their friends). It was years ago, so I'm not sure I remember it right, but I think I put Lucius in Azkaban because I just thought he deserved it, and because I thought Draco and Narcissa deserved the chance to see what their life could be without him. I'm glad you liked Victoire! Thank you again for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by nava Year 4: Lily's ring

4th March 2018:
The rambling is just fine. It always makes me smile :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad to hear that. You taking the time to read and review makes me smile too. Thank you for that! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by nava Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

4th March 2018:
Wow! Loved it! It was such a brilliant idea to write this chapter from Fred's POV!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked that! I remember being nervous about what people would think, that maybe it was too out there, when I posted this, so that means a lot to me!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by nava Year 3: Previews

4th March 2018:
Beautiful chapter. C'est très bon :))
And I have to say, I really like this direct connection that you have with your readers through the author's notes and the fact that you reply to all reviews with such a warm and friendly and enthusiastic tone.

Author's Response: Tbank you so much! I am thrilled to hear you liked it.

And that's so sweet of you to say that- I love that connection too, and it genuinely makes me so happy when people take time out of their day to read this story and write reviews. It's amazing and I just hope you (and everyone else) know how much I appreciate it!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by nava Year 3: Forgiveness

4th March 2018:
Well, it seems like I have this twisted love-hate relationship with your story. It annoys me at times, but I seem to be unable to give up on it. Nothing in this particular chapter annoyed me though, so thanks for that :D The part about young Ginny's bond with Percy was a genius idea, perfectly believable and very sweet. Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter,and that you still haven't given up on this story. So nice to hear you enjoyed the special bond between Ginny and Percy. Thank you for this review!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by nava Year 3: New Year

3rd March 2018:
You really like relationship drama don't you? I'm sorry but I don't think I can read through another year of selfishness and pigheadedness. I may have to take another break.

Author's Response: I guess the way I saw it was they all needed a bit of time to be childish and irrational in their relationships because they missed out on a lot of that in their teens. But I understand where you're coming from. Sorry to hear you don't like it! This is just a minor fight between Ron and Hermione if that helps :) I'll keep my fingers crossed you will give the story another chance! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>