Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,241 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AlwaysAddicted Year 7: Horizons

8th August 2016:
I went to click onto the next chapter and nearly choked when I realized there isn't one up yet. I only started reading this story yesterday and I was so addicted that I flew through, yes I made have a slight obsession haha. Needless to say this story is amazing. I remember way back at the start you said that english isn't your first language and I am amazed because everything is written so well. I feel the farther I got the more your writing improved. Some chapters seemed like they could have come from J.k.Rowling herself. I can't wait until you update, I am very interested in the new murder case, can't wait to find out what exactly he was trying to cure her of. So thank you for continuing with this story for so long, I can not wait to read more!

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing how fast you read this! I am so thrilled you enjoyed it that much. Thank you, so much for your incredibly kind words, you've really made my day! I am glad you are intrigued by this new mystery as well. Thank you so, so much for reading this story and for this lovely review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by dumbledore_wannabe Year 7: Horizons

8th August 2016:
I've been reading this story for a long time. Still enjoying it. And I thought your dedication for this chapter was lovely. :)

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for sticking with this story, for reading and reviewing. So glad you liked the dedication too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Aurorofthelight Year 7: Horizons

7th August 2016:
Ding dong ding dong brilliance bell is ringing -- and really loud too! This one went from laughing out loud to joy to wanting to cry when Ron and Hermoine told Harry and Ginny about their loss! Since Albus and Rose went off together for 1st year at Hogwarts, I expect Hermoine will be getting pregnant soon! Sorry to see the new mystery take a tragic turn! Looks like another madman is on the loose! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this! It sure took a sadder turn, didn't it? But you are right that Rose and Albus will be in the same year at Hogwarts, so things should be looking up soon. I know I always say this, but thank you so, so much for always reading and reviewing and for always putting a big smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Elise Year 7: Horizons

7th August 2016:
Love, love, love. Every time I'm anxious to see if there is another chapter. When I see you wrote one, it makes my day! And I'm never disappointed. Every chapter is great, always.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for those incredibly sweet words. I am absolutely thrilled to hear you're enjoying the story that much. Thank you, thank you!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by SG Year 7: Horizons

7th August 2016:
Hi again!

And the mystery thickens... Can't wait for it to unfold!

It was a very lovely chapter! I loved all the kids! Missed Teddy though (you know I'm a big fan of his!), curious to know how he will react to the new addition to the family. I am glad that Ron and Hermione finally talked to Harry and Ginny, it was a very sweet moment and exactly how I pictured their adult relationship to grow.

On another note, but related to Harry and Ginny's big news, have you read Cursed Child?? Are you planning on to, maybe, somehow, shaping the remaining of your amazing story as to fit into it as well? Just curious...

Read you next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you enjoyed this! I'm thinking Teddy will be a bit happier for his godparents this time around, as he's discovered they still love him even after having James! I am so glad you enjoyed seeing the friendship between the four of them.

I have read Cursed Child! I am still debating on what I actuallly thought of it. There were some parts I loved and some parts I wasn't thrilled about. I think I will try to work my story around so that they are compatible, but I won't make any huge changes. Perhaps you can let me know what you thought of it (if you've read it) in your next review :)

Thank you again for reading and reviewing. Sorry for repeating myself but I just really appreciate it! Xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by SG Year 7: Mother's Day

7th August 2016:
Hi!!

That must have been a very hard decision to make for Ginny, but ultimately a good one. Sometimes it is best to move on to pursue other dreams while the dream your living is still good, otherwise it could go downhill and leave a bittersweet memory behind... She has a loving (and growing!) family and friends to support her and that is the most important.
As for Hermione, it is heartbreaking! Hope she and Ron will find solace soon.

And what a cliffhanger! As always, can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hi! I definitely agree that it was hard for Ginny! It will take some getting used to be she quit on her own terms and in what felt like the right time for her. I definitely agree that it would be much worse to keep going for too long and have it become something negative instead.

I am glad this left you intrigued! Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing, even after all this time. Xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Rabia Waseef Year 7: Horizons

6th August 2016:
The chapter was so good... i loved it. specially the part of the trio and ginny. i am so happy now that albus is on his way, rose is also comming along.. finally the misery of ron and Hermione will end. plz donot stop writing this story.. i can say this story is the best i have ever red.. and have you red cursed child tell me how you you think about it.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. I am thrilled you liked it. And yes, we do know that things will soon change for Ron and Hermione! This is the best you have read? Wow, I don't even know what to say except thank you SO much! That truly makes my day. I have read it and I still can't decide whether or like it or not. There is a least one bit that didn't make me thrilled exactly. Absolutely loved Albus and Scorpius' friendship though. What did you think? Thank you again for this lovely review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Potter mom Year 7: Mother's Day

6th August 2016:
I absolutely love your story but I hate the irregular upload of
new chapters. You cannot imagine the disappointments when
no new chapters are available 😉 Like most other readers I
want more ☺️

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoy this! Sorry to disappoint with the slow updates - I promise a new chapter within the next couple days. And I promise I am writing as fast as I can; trust me, I wish I could update every day or week but I can't. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by melissascout Year 7: Mother's Day

6th August 2016:
I love this story, but I have one question why hasn't Harry went to talk to Severus? ?update soon please.

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear it! Severus is dead... unless you mean his portrait? I guess there's no particular reason why, though portraits aren't the real person, but just the image of them as the painter saw them (I think this is how it works anyway). I also think Harry knows that Snape (the real him and his portrait alike) would not particularly enjoy talking about everything that Harry now knows. I think there are things they both know but prefer to leave unsaid. Thank you for pointing it out! And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lily Potter Year 2: Being Harry Potter's girlfriend

5th August 2016:
Can you put more Harry and Ginny fluff in? I don't feel there's enough

Author's Response: There will definitely be more eventually! Thanks for pointing it out! Xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by *KaS* Year 7: Mother's Day

3rd August 2016:
Found this site yesterday and read this one from start to now. Haven't managed to get anything else done yesterday or today. All I can say is; Wow! Great so far. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment; hope it isn't too long in coming as you've left this chapter with quite a cliffhanger!!

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing that you read it all that fast! Hope you didn't fall behind on anything else you needed to do :) I am so happy to hear you have been enjoying it so far! Fingers crossed you will continue to - the next one should be up in the next couple of days. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Cam Year 7: Mother's Day

1st August 2016:
Read this far in a couple of days, was quite disappointed to have to stop here because I was very much enjoying the story! It's very impressive that you've continued writing this for four years, must take a lot of dedication. I really like your writing and think your characterisation is spot on. Looking forward to future chapters! And thank you for sharing your work with us :)

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it all that fast, that's amazing. I am so happy you have enjoyed it as well- I think I should be thanking you for taking the time to read all of this and for writing this review as well. Thank you so much - I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by voldeemorttttvoldeemortt Year 7: Mother's Day

1st August 2016:
When do you plan to post again?

Author's Response: In the next day or two! Xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Dinthemidwest Year 7: Mother's Day

1st August 2016:
Ginny was feeling the pressure-I think she made the right decision. Can't wait to see where the rest of the story goes!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree with her decision! I just have to thank you again for all the reviews you have left, and for making through the entire story up until here, I am so thankful and I appreciate hearing your thoughts more than you know. Fingers crossed you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Kiru Year 7: Mother's Day

30th July 2016:
I think this is the only story that would fit in those nineteen years.. I can see the enourmous efforts you put into it.. All the chapters are great..

And I am almost praying that I would have started reading your story later so that I could have read even more chapters at a time.. Everything is so vivid and I must tell you, you know the art of keeping curiosity alive..

I am seriously really loving it.. Please please please update soon.. Infact as soon as possible or even sooner than that..

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for this absolutely lovely review! It really means the word to me that you are enjoying the story that much. I promise I will try to update asap (or sooner)! :) Thank you again for this review, it has left me with the biggest smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by potterworm1980 Year 7: Mother's Day

27th July 2016:
When is the next chapter due, I cant wait I have totally loved this story and cant wait for more installments

Author's Response: Hopefully in the next day or two! I am so happy you are enjoying this - so sorry to have made you wait. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Zoe Year 7: Mother's Day

27th July 2016:
I love this book so much!!! You are an inspiration and reading this book makes my day. I am currently being bullied at school but reading this has helped take my mind off it. You can barely even tell English isn't your first language.

Zoe :)

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I am so sad to hear you are being bullied though. I hope you know that you don't deserve any of it, and that people who can't see the great in you are the ones missing out. It really means the world to me that this story could make you feel even a tiny bit better. Thank you so much! Lots of hugs to you!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Dipti thakur Year 7: Mother's Day

27th July 2016:
So amazing chapter.can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I am thrilled to hear you liked it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Dinthemidwest Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

27th July 2016:
The conversation between Ron & Hermione was touching-tears in my eyes!! Can't wait for their chance at a family... Harry & Ginny's holiday is a much happier scene; they deserve it!

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it. I really can't wait either! Thank you again for these reviews-can't believe you have made it this far! Xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Dinthemidwest Year 7: The Figure in White

26th July 2016:
Well, I was surprised that it was Dennis Creevey... Glad it wasn't Andromeda, though! Nice end to this mystery!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked how it ended! And yes, good thing at least it wasn't Andromeda... Xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Dinthemidwest Year 6: Hogwarts Again

26th July 2016:
I like the reunion at Hagwarts-including all the old friends & their current occupations! Pace, dialogue, and character development are 10/10!!

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked seeing all the old faces again! Thank you for your kind words, I'm so happy you are still enjoying this as much!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Jutta Year 7: Mother's Day

24th July 2016:
Oh my, that cliffhanger! I'm very, very curious.

Author's Response: Sorry about leaving it there... I'm glad you're curious though! You won't have to wait much longer!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Dinthemidwest Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

23rd July 2016:
You captured Ron & Hermione's early yr's, memories of her parents & all the key points at Hogwarts in 1 chapter so well!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy to hear that! Thank you for your kind words! Xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68 Year 7: Mother's Day

23rd July 2016:
Just wanted to tell you, I've recently gone through the hardest loss of my life and totally connected with Hermione. That's exactly how it is when you wish that person can stroke your hair and tell you it'll be ok, and then you feel a breeze caressing your face and you know it came from them. It was definitely a heart wrenching chapter and I'm glad ginny had harry to lean on. That's the most important when you're going through changes, that you still have someone important to lean on. I did want something a bit lighter to read, but you wrote this beautifully, as you have since the beginning. I believe I've been around since then. Thank you, you encourage me to continue with my version. I haven't been able to write it nearly as often though.
Good job

Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear about your loss. Of course, I wish you couldn't relate to what Hermione is going through, but I am glad that the chapter could convey how it really feels. You are right, Ginny is lucky that she's not alone in it. I am amazed you have stuck with this since the start, that's really amazing. Thank you so much for still reading, and for this review! Hope you find some time and inspiration to write- I find it helps to get your mind off other things. We all need that sometimes. Lots of hugs to you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Dinthemidwest Year 4: Plans and schemes

23rd July 2016:
A very suspenseful chapter! Where is Harry running to/from? Narissa's letter-I tend to believe it. Draco was torn between family & what he perceived to be a different path. As an only child, I would guess the pull to be all that his father wanted him to be was great. She was caught up with her heritage & what that entailed. It took a lot to write that letter-Hermione could do anything with it; publish it, destroy it, turn it over to the wrong hands... In all, I thought it rang true.

Author's Response: I am glad to hear it! Hmm, we will follow Harry wherever's he's going in the next chapter... I am glad you find Narcissa's letter believable. That's very true about Draco. He is such a mummy's boy too, I think he would have a hard time denying her anything. And yes, Narcissa is certainly giving Hermione a lot of power -luckily for her, Hermione is being the bigger person here. Thanks for another great review and insight to your thoughts on the chapter! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>