Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
1,526 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Niffler Year 6: Fred

18th February 2015:
Great as always. Haven't had the time to look into this story again for half a year now - so I was more than pleased to see the numerous new chapters. I had some very satisfying quality time with your story the last two days. Keep up the brilliant writing, your style is excellent! Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you got the chance to come back to this :) And it means so much that you liked it. Thank you for all your kind words, for reading, and for this lovely review x

 Report Review

Review #27, by SG Year 6: Fred

14th February 2015:
Year 6 could not have had a better start! Beautiful work you did with Fredís birth, both humorous and moving, both laughter and tears for this very special new addition to the Weasley clan. As I stated in one of my previous reviews, your story just fits. And to prove my point: Fred playing pranks before even being born was so brilliantly obvious that it could not have happened in another way!
Can I ask you though if you are going to address the godparents question. That's quite important in the HP universe and you addressed the question for Victoire and Dominique, that's why I'm asking. I have my personal choice for the matter, but I'm curious to know yours.
As for Ginny, please stop teasing... And her moments with George were brillant, missed those!
Can't wait for more! Until then, thank you for posting!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that, thank you so much. This was a very special moment to write and it makes me SO happy that you liked it. Haha, yeah, when I thought of the idea of Freddie playing pranks already in his mother's womb, it just seemed to fit to his character. I'm so glad you agree :)

Yes, we will find out who his godparents are, probably in the next chapter!

I love writing George and Ginny's relationship, I'm so glad you did too :) Thank you so much for another lovely review and for your continuous support x


 Report Review

Review #28, by Roxanne Year 6: Fred

14th February 2015:
Awesome. As usual. Anyway, just a suggestion - can Ginny get pregnant soon, since James and Fred should be about the same age! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I know most people make Fred and James the same age but JKR never gave any information on that x

 Report Review

Review #29, by SnowyOwl19 Year 1: The final journey

13th February 2015:
Thanks for writing, this chapter is well thought out and beautifully written :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me very happy to hear that you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #30, by MG Year 6: Fred

13th February 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

This chapter was beautiful, just beautiful!

I think you're teasing us with Ginny! I can't help but think we'll soon meet James, but lets wait and see.

About the new addition to the Weasley family, I'm sure Fred will live up to his namesake - Professor McGonagall made the right choice when she decided to retire before the next generation of troublemakers goes to Hogwarts!

The scene where the whole family meets baby Fred was beautifully well written. It was emotional, funny and sad at the same time. Fred's death in the Battle was one of saddest moments in the series, I can't even imagine the pain Mr. and Mrs. Weasley felt. Thanks God they now have an ever growing number of grandchildren.

And Lee Jordan is really surprising me! First he was with Madam Rosmerta, now he is gonna be the father of Katie's child. You're really exploring new possibilities within the cannon.

On my last review, I dumbly said you have 16 more years to go with the story. As you can see, I'm not good with math, as you have 14 more years until the story reaches the Epilogue. And I'll be anxiously waiting for all the new chapters!

Oh, and just a question: will we see the Dursleys again?

Love, from Brazil!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you liked it.

That's one interesting theory about Ginny. I don't know how happy she'd be if you were right, though.

I think you're right about McGonagall! Fred is bound to be a troublemaker!!

I'm so glad you liked the scene at St. Mungo's. I definitely wanted to convey all those emotions at once, which wasn't easy, so I'm so, so happy that you liked the result. I agree about Fred's death -it still makes my heart ache. It's so sad.

Haha, yeah, Lee Jordan's life is turning into a bit of a rollercoaster at the moment. I don't know how it came to me, I guess it just did.

Haha, I didn't even realize that about the number. But yes, it's only fourteen more years (only!)

We will see the Dursleys again, I promise!!

Thank you for another lovely review. I appreciate the ones you write so very much and I don't know how to thank you properly. Just know how happy it makes me xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by A Worthy Gryffindor Year 6: Fred

13th February 2015:
Loved this chapter!

George is one of my favourite characters, and you seem to really understand his sense of humour! When he woke Ginny up I laughed out loud! Although you do this all the time, in this chapter especially I felt as though I was actually in the waiting room with the Weasley family, wondering what would happen!

No wonder Ginny is exhausted - training with the England team would be absolutely crazy, and I know what she means about just wanting to lie on the couch and sleep after a hard day! I know that Ginny's wand mishaps could just be tiredness, but that teamed with Harry's little moment looking at her while she was sleeping seems like your establishing the idea that they are truly happy, and settled. The perfect environment for - I don't know - a baby? .

Lee Jordon - who would've guessed it? And poor Katie Bell! Though I don't blame her for avoiding Lee - he doesn't really seem like boyfriend/husband material - maybe he'll make it as a father though - who knows? It's Wierd to see these everyday situations happen in the Wizarding World - I suppose it not all Honeydukes and unicorns! Bill and Ron's bet was very appropriate considering Fred and George's penchant for them - though I knew what was coming, I still hoped it was a girl for Ginny!

Fred dying was definitely one of the most heartbreaking moments of the whole franchise, and when I read that George's firstborn was called Fred, I was over the moon! Thai chapter was a lovely tribute to him, and George's grief was beautifully shown through Angelina's eyes. They really make such a lovely couple!

Thanks for the great chapter! I look forward to the inter-departmental Quidditch matches, and hearing more on Luna, and what she's up to. As for Ginny ... we'll have to wait and see ;)

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear you enjoyed this!

I absolutely love George as well! Saying that I get his sense of humour is one of the best comments I could have got, so thank you SO much for putting this huge grin on my face (really, I wish you could see it!) I'm so happy to hear you felt like you could see everything happen in the waiting room as well. That's always the goal for readers to feel that so it's really great to hear. Thank you.

Yeah I'd be tired too if I was Ginny, training with two teams and all. I think most of us can rely to that 'wanting to fall on the couch and not get up until bedtime' tiredness, haha. I definitely see your point, and I agree that Harry is really at peace with his life and job and might be ready for a baby. I'm not as sure about Ginny, though... She's got a lot going for her right now.

Yeah I'm not sure Lee is the person I'd choose to have a kid with either! Of course, Katie didn't do it on purpose, and now she's kind of stuck with him. (LOVE the expression "It's not all honeydukes and unicorns!" Haha, that was brilliant!)

Yes, Fred's death truly did broke my heart and for me, I think it was the saddest moment in all the books. I LOVED that George named his son after him too. I'm so happy you liked this version of it, and the way Angelina was thinking about all of it. I really like them as a couple too - I know some people don't, but I just don't think George would be able to have a relationship with anyone BUT her. Even though it's not as bad for her, I feel as though she understands at least part of what he's going through, and she's not going to expect him to move on or get over it, because she'll know that it's not possible.

Thank you so much for another great review! As I'm sure you know by now, I always get super excited when I see that you've posted one, and they mean so much to me!! We certainly haven't seen the last of Luna even though she's still off at God-knows-where and is enjoying travelling!

Thank you again, dear xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Jordan Year 6: Fred

13th February 2015:
You are an amazing writer... I actually shed tears
on this one!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'll take that as a huge compliment. Sorry for making you cry though x

 Report Review

Review #33, by Fonzzx Year 6: Fred

13th February 2015:
I still think Ginny's pregnant! Lovely little Fred... he's going to be a nightmare :P I think he and James II will be the best of friends!

Author's Response: I can imagine being super tired would affect your magicial abilities. But who knows, it could be something else! Haha, yes, I totally imagine Fred and James getting up to mischief at Hogwarts. And before that! x

 Report Review

Review #34, by Nina Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

13th February 2015:
So, I know Dudley doesn't turn up anywhere else in your story (so far), but when I read it I really liked the idea of there being some kind of reconciliation between him and Harry. However, I doubt you've put it in there just for the sake of it, so I guess I'll keep my fingers crossed :) Also, I love anytime that Neville pops up in the story, so I hope he keeps turning up!

Author's Response: In most cases, I strictly follow what JKR tells us about these characters' future. And we do know that Dudley and Harry will get to that "christmas card" relationship at some point. i've got it all planned! Hopefully you'll like it. I love including Neville whenever I have the chance, it's so nice to hear that you like reading about him too. Thank you again for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #35, by Nina Year 2: The birthday dinner

13th February 2015:
I love all your writing, and your story as a whole, but just a small comment about something I think you changed in this chapter. If I remember correctly, before there was something about the chair meant for Hagrid being magically enforced. I really liked that bit, because it showed that someone had actually thought about Hagrid and how the chairs wouldn't hold him, and at the same time it would have been so typical of Hagrid to not be aware and chose another chair. I just felt like that background made Seamus' comment even funnier, and I missed it when I re-read it now (yes, if there's not I new chapter up I re-read some of my favorite ones - that's how much I like your story :))

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for all your kind words! It makes me SO happy that you're enjoying the story that much, and that you're even re-reading it! That's just amazing. Thank you!!!

As for the Hagrid bit, you may well be right. It's been a long time since I edited this so it may have got lost somewhere along the way. But I'll admit I don't remember it. It actually WOULD make Seamus' comment funnier though, so I might add it next time I edit (and credit you, of course!) Thanks for telling me and thank you again for your kind words and support x


 Report Review

Review #36, by FriendofMolly Year 6: Fred

12th February 2015:
marauder5,
What a lovely chapter to follow the dirge of the last. Fred lives again, and another layer of healing has been laid. But did you have to add the bit with Ginny's having magical surges. Is it her state of tiredness, or is it something else? I can't wait for the next.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter too. It will be nice to be able to write about a Fred from now on. Ginny is very tired. I can totally see that messing with her powers. Thanks again for taking the time to read and review x

 Report Review

Review #37, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Fred

12th February 2015:
Awe! Fred's born!! :)) I loved this chapter! At the beginning, when Ginny was experiencing weird things, I bet she's pregnant! She has to be! I can't wait! Eep!!

Author's Response: Yay for Fred! And yay to the fact that you enjoyed the chapter. I'm very happy to hear that. Interesting theory about Ginny. She'll definitely say she's just tired, though. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! x

 Report Review

Review #38, by FriendofMolly Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

12th February 2015:
marauder5,
You wrote a wonderful chapter. A particularly difficult chapter, but thoroughly perfect in the feeling you conveyed. I don't know if your spell check went on strike or that there was a hiccup in the processing at this site. I saw numerous misspells and possibly typos. Perhaps Luna's Wrackspurts got to it. Saying that it no way ruined the content. In fact the timing for Harry's partial meltdown was well done and came at a perfect interval. Yes all those who fought Riddle did so for the best of reasons, yet I understand why Harry felt at this time it was for nothing. Because the selfish actions of a crazy orphan were a waste of so many peoples lives. Many thought, if only Tom had turned his considerable powers to the good, how much better the Wizarding World would have been. And he lost after destroying so much, so other than destruction what was the use? Good for the voice of reason, otherwise known as Hermione showed up. Now I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very happy to hear that you liked it. It was difficult to write as well so it's really great to hear that the emotions of it still came across. Thanks for telling me about typos - I'll go back and check for sure!! I'm glad you found Harry's little meltdown both believable and appropriate for the time. You're so right. There was really no point to Voldemort's action, so much to the action of those who stood up against him. I guess Harry got the two confused for a while there. As always, Hermione straightened a bit of that confusion up though.

Thanks for another lovely review, for sticking with the story and for making me smile. I appreciate it so much x


 Report Review

Review #39, by Aurorofthelight Year 6: Fred

12th February 2015:
Another loud banaroo on the gong at the top of the ol brilliance meter, but this time I was smart enough to put my earplugs in before reading this wonderful chapter! Another Fred - just what everyone needed - and it's a safe bet he'll be a natural prankster too! I have a feeling Ginny is next up in the baby derby! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hah, good call on the earplugs! I totally see Fred being a prankster and living up to his name. I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for another (as always) lovely and cheerful review x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Sara26 Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

11th February 2015:
I really enjoyed this chapter, one of my favorite fanfics!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #41, by LiviusAuthor Year 2: The birthday dinner

11th February 2015:
YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY.
1. say your name ten times.
2. say your mom's name five times.
3. say your crushes three times
4. paste this to four other groups.
If you do this, your crush will kiss you on the nearest Friday.
But if you read this and do not paste this, then you
will have very bad luck.
SEND THIS TO 5 GROUPS IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN
YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS

Author's Response: And this one.

 Report Review

Review #42, by LiviusAuthor Year 2: The future

11th February 2015:
YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY.
1. say your name ten times.
2. say your mom's name five times.
3. say your crushes three times
4. paste this to four other groups.
If you do this, your crush will kiss you on the nearest Friday.
But if you read this and do not paste this, then you
will have very bad luck.
SEND THIS TO 5 GROUPS IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN
YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS

Author's Response: And this one.

 Report Review

Review #43, by LiviusAuthor Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

11th February 2015:
YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY.
1. say your name ten times.
2. say your mom's name five times.
3. say your crushes three times
4. paste this to four other groups.
If you do this, your crush will kiss you on the nearest Friday.
But if you read this and do not paste this, then you
will have very bad luck.
SEND THIS TO 5 GROUPS IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN
YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS

Author's Response: And this too!

 Report Review

Review #44, by LiviusAuthor Year 1: Light

11th February 2015:
YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY.
1. say your name ten times.
2. say your mom's name five times.
3. say your crushes three times
4. paste this to four other groups.
If you do this, your crush will kiss you on the nearest Friday.
But if you read this and do not paste this, then you
will have very bad luck.
SEND THIS TO 5 GROUPS IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN
YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS

Author's Response: Well I hope it worked.

 Report Review

Review #45, by LiviusAuthor Year 1: The brothers

11th February 2015:
YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY.
1. say your name ten times.
2. say your mom's name five times.
3. say your crushes three times
4. paste this to four other groups.
If you do this, your crush will kiss you on the nearest Friday.
But if you read this and do not paste this, then you
will have very bad luck.
SEND THIS TO 5 GROUPS IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN
YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS

Author's Response: And again . .

 Report Review

Review #46, by scarred92 Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

11th February 2015:
I love this story, it has kept wrapped up since the beginning. Thank you for continuing this story!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #47, by Appalled. Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

11th February 2015:
The Harry/Ginny storyline is wonderful but you've turned Hermione, who is the least forgiving person in the books into such a Draco fangirl that her character is literally unrecognizable.

Draco could drown kittens on a table in the Great Hall and Hermione would just tell Ron to stop "living in the past". Hermione has turned into such a Death Eater apologist that I'm half expecting her to start writing articles about how the Death eaters never existed and how Voldemort was just misunderstood.

Ron deserves so much better than her coddling of the person who nearly murdered him that I'm half wishing he'd left her in Malfoy manor. maybe a little more of Draco watching her be tortured would give her some more wisdom.

Author's Response: Thanks for your opinon! I'm sorry to say I have to disagree with you, though. I realise that Hermione wasn't always the most forgiving person when she grew up, but I think it's one of her major flaws and I definitely think it would change as she grew older. She isn't thirteen anymore, so isn't going to go and punch Draco like she did then. Drowning kittens would totally put her off, whoever did it, but maybe especially if Malfoy did it. I don't know if you've read all the chapters of this story but to Hermione, it looked as though Malfoy was trying to change his way, now that he was finally free of his father's influence. She chose to give him the chance - and I think, if people didn't, things could never truly change in the Wizarding World, and they couldn't overcome all the prejudices and problems that started the wars in the first place. If you want to get rid of those, you have to give the people who were mistaken the chance to change. Which she did. As it turned out, Draco had an ulterior motive and she stopped trusting him. After that, she's about as far from a fangirl as she could be. Did you see the conversation she and Harry had about Ginny possibly cursing him? Hermione isn't going to try to be his friend again - because she's not THAT forgiving. But she wanted the world to change for the better and so she believes in second chances. It has nothing to do with Ron and though he wasn't so fussed on her working with Draco, I don't think he would have loved her as much if she had still been that stubborn, unforgiving thirteen-year-old. For one thing, I doubt their (or any) relationship would have worked out if they were unable to show forgiveness.

 Report Review

Review #48, by MG Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

10th February 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I've just returned from a trip and it's wonderful to come back home and find a new chapter of your story.

I can't even imagine how difficult the anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts is to everyone who was involved on it, it must be such a mixture of feelings. Reading the chapter, I remembered of the recent celebration of 70th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz, with the survivors talking about its horrors and the people they lost.

The way Harry feels it's totally understandable, it must be terrible to him, because I'm sure he thinks that somehow he's responsible for all the deaths. Thanks God he has a wonderful family and friends to give him support and strength.

It's was good to see a bit about Neville and Draco, and about Andromeda and Narcissa as well, as I always hoped the two sisters would reconcile after the War. I always liked to see the humorous side of Professor McGonagall (she's my favorite character). About Lee and Madam Rosmerta, wow just wow! I think you was the first one to came up with this pairing.

As always, I wish all the best with your life and with continuing this amazing story. More 16 years to go! And I assure you I'll always be here to read it.

Love, from Brazil!

Author's Response: That's so nice to hear. And you should know that it's always wonderful to me to log on here and find a new review from you!

Yes, the timing for this chapter was quite fitting with the Auschwitz anniversary so fresh in everyone's memory. My favourite radio show had a survivor from Auschwitz as guest that day and it's just horrible what those poor people were put through. But it's so great that we make such a big effort of listening to their stories and always remembering.

Harry does have a tendency of blaming himself for stuff, so you're absolutely right there!

I'm glad you liked getting to see some more of those minor characters. I always enjoy including them. And I'm glad you wanted the Black sisters to reconcile as well. I know some people aren't so fussed on it. But personally, I believe that forgiveness is one of the most important conditions for healing. I'm also very happy you liked McGonagall's little joke, and Lee and Rosmerta - I'm not sure where that idea came from, to be honest. I guess I just pictured him drowning his sorrows at Three Broomsticks after being dumped by Katie, and finding some comfort in Rosmerta.

Thank you so very much for all your kind words, both concerning the story and me personally. Of course, I wish you all the best as well, and I want you to know how much I appreciate you reading and reviewing this story. It means a lot x


 Report Review

Review #49, by jerryfs1 Year 5: May 2nd, 2003

10th February 2015:
just great thank you

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you're still enjoying it x

 Report Review

Review #50, by jerryfs1 Year 5: The Holyhead Harpies

9th February 2015:
one of the best chapters I have read in this great story of yours thank you always for going forward.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank YOU so much x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>