Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
1,617 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheOneForever386 Year 6: Sharing the News

9th April 2015:
How adorable! I recently read your entire story and am absolutely enthralled with it!!! UPDATE SOON!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
OH MY GOD! So cute!! I love how Ron is like "YOU KNOCKED HER UP" and Harry is like "HELL YEAH I KNOCKED HER UP" -- I just love Sassy Harry, and I would always laugh and his snarky comments in the books, and I'm glad to see that he exists in your story.
And George's whole commentary when Ginny tells her mother made me giggle as well. And how he totally calls Harry out for the way he looks at Ginny.
And Teddy's reaction...aw, he doesn't want to lose them! I LOVE IT.
Your updates always make my day.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Aurorofthelight Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
An extra loud clankaroo on the ol bell at the top of the brillance meter for this one! Also happy to report the earplugs are still working beautifully! This was very fun to read and I loved the family reactions! Teddy's concerns were to be expected but Ginny handled it perfectly! You didn't disappoint with this gem!

Author's Response: That's good to hear! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and everyone's reactions. And yes, lucky that Ginny was there to sort Teddy out!! Thank you for your kind comments and for sticking with the story, it really means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Violet Potter 434 Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
aw teddy's so sweet in fact the whole chapter is sweet especially Ron with the list and Molly
I loved the whole thing and loved how you still managed how to add humour to a really cute and adorable chapter with George talking about al the proud moments and Ron with the list and still you made it realistic with bits like teddy saying he didn't a new baby in the family
well done by the way with the most viewed this month, I saw that yesterday and did a victory dance for you because I'm such a normal person like that and of course people are reading and liking this story, it's amazing and I'm glad I'm one of the people reading it
so please keep writing because the only fault I can find with the whole story is that for some horrible reason, I have to wait and don't worry it's not really your fault because no one not even you or j k Rowling herself could write as quickly as I read (it's a proven fact- the first time I read the harr potter series, I read all seven books in less than 7 days)


from me xxx


ps. if you have time between writing such amazing chapters and ding you real life stuff, pleas can you read and review my new story because I want opinions from writers like you


pps. even if you don't read it I have a quick question for you:
What position do you think James(ii) would play in quidditch)
oh and what about Albus and teddy as well
x

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you liked the chapter and Teddy. Also it's very nice to hear you thought it was balanced with humour and all that. I had a lot of fun writing George's comments :) aw, thank you so much! I guess I'm not the only one who did a victory dance, then? Ha ha! Honestly, your kind words mean so very much to me and I promise I will try to finish the next chapter during next week (busy times..) Wow, in less than 7 days??? And I thought I was a fast reader. That's incredible.

Again, thank you so, so much for all your kind comments! I really want to repay you by perhaps checking out your story and will write it down to do when I have more time on my hands. I think James would be a mummy's boy and play Chaser. As for Albus and Teddy, I don't think they'd necessarily play Quidditch at all, but if they did, my guess would be Teddy would play Keeper and Albus anything but Seeker. Seeker is a little too obvious for me;) But the great thing is, you can choose whatever you want there, and no one can tell you it's wrong!

Thank you again for this absolutely wonderful review xxx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Fonzzx Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Oh George. I do love George!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that, because I love him too! And since I love writing him it's so great to hear you enjoyed reading about him xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by alexaemd123 Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Awe! Teddy is too adorable! :) I loved how he reacted to Ginny being pregnant! It is so funny! Lol George is awesome! Harry was so embarrassed by what he said! It was so cute! I seriously love this story! And I'm so glad it is the most viewed this month! I am so happy that you're happy! :)) stay happy and amazing at writing! :) and last but never least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked Teddy's reaction. And George! I do love writing George, so I'm very glad you liked his comments (and Harry's reaction to them!) And SO happy that you're enjoying the story that much, and that you're happy too. That's really great to hear. Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I promise to try and get the next chapter done as soon as I can xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by dbmweasley Year 6: Sharing the News

8th April 2015:
Hahaha, I loved this chapter! Especially Ron's reaction, too perfect. It was all really cute and adorable, and so fitting to all the characters. Not many manage to preserve the characters' qualities in fan fiction. Keep going; you are a fabulous writer.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that and so glad that you thought all the reactions fitted with the characters. Characterization is so important to me when I read fan fiction so that really means a lot to me. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Asma Year 6: The Test Result

7th April 2015:
I LOVE IT , I read the entire thing in a day !! I am so obsesed !! Great work :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! That makes me so happy. I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

7th April 2015:
Someone has probably pointed this out already, but you used the word 'incarnations' rather than 'incantations' in the first paragraph!

Author's Response: Oh, how silly! Thank you so much for pointing it out - you were actually the first one to do it xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by flutterlove Year 6: The Test Result

6th April 2015:
I started your story for the second time this morning, and I've already finished it. (so far) I would like to give you a single suggestion - don't stop writing! You are extremely gifted and your story is magnificent. Keep it up and thank you for saving my boring day!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe that! That's amazing. I feel so flattered that you would do that. I have no intention to stop writing. And those are some REALLY kind words, I don't know how to thank you enough for them but just now that it means so much to me. Thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #36, by iamasupernerd181 Year 6: The Test Result

5th April 2015:
it wasnt too cheasy at all! please please write more I can't get enough!

Author's Response: That's great to hear! Thank you!! And there's a new chapter out now xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by flutterlove Year 1: September

5th April 2015:
I greatly enjoy your story. Thus is exactly what I was looking for. I only have one suggestion - that you sometimes double reread your work. You ideas and writing skills are amazing.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. Thank you so much. And thanks for that suggestion as well - I do go back and reread but I always miss errors here and there. But I end up going back again and again so hopefully I'll be able to catch some more. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by SG Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

1st April 2015:
I just needed to remember Fred today… After randomly reading some of his (and George’s, of course) finest moments in some of the HP books, I inevitably ended up here, with this magnificent chapter of yours. As I write, I am anxiously waiting for the 54th chapter, so I won’t spoil. Fred is present in some very special moments along the way, but this chapter steps out. So, a special thank you for bringing him back is such a touching way! This chapter is one of my ABSOLUTE FAVORITES of your 19 years!
But what about a repeat? You do it brilliantly, why not repeating with another character who died, either in the First or the Second Wizarding War? Just a suggestion...
Then again, thank you for posting!

Author's Response: Honestly... you are too kind! You should see the look on my face as I'm reading this review. I was so unsure about this chapter when I first had the idea of it and to get response like this is more than I could have ever imagined! Thank you so much for all your kind words about this chapter, it makes me so happy and so proud that you like it that much. As for a repeat, I have thought about it and i may have one planned, though it will most likely happen a few more years into the future of the story. But thank you for suggesting it and THANK you for this absolutely lovely review xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ravendoor Year 6: The Test Result

1st April 2015:
A beautiful chapter! I think Harry deserves this no fuss, sweet and soppy event to happen after everything he has been through. I really enjoy reading please don't stop! Thankyou

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am so happy that you enjoy the story and that you liked this chapter. And yes, I have to agree that Harry definitely deserves to finally get his own family.. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 6: The Test Result

1st April 2015:
THIS STORY IS SO GOOD! I CAN NOT PUT IT DOWN! I HAVE BEEN READING IT FOR THE PAST WEEK AND AM IN LOVE WITH IT! I NEED MORE!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! I can't believe you read the whole story that quickly!! I'm so happy you've been enjoying it and I hope you'll be happy to see there's a new chapter out now. Thank you so much for reading (and at that pace too!) and reviewing, I appreciate it so much xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Year 6: The Test Result

31st March 2015:
YESYESYESIKNEWITIKNEWITIKNEWIT!!!
Ginny really isn't one for sap, is she? But I don't know, I think she might make an exception in this case. She'd never say stuff like what she was thinking there at the end out loud, of course, and ESPECIALLY nowhere near her brothers, naturally. I just can't wait until Molly finds out!

Author's Response: Haha! You're too clever for me!!

You're right - Ginny would have NEVER said it out loud. But I guess she can admit it in a secret, internal conversation with her baby bump. Oh, and Molly will find out in the next chapter!

Thank you so much for still reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

30th March 2015:
I really like how you wrote this from Fred's point of view. It really makes me so happy to think about him watching everyone, but you made it funny too. You are such a brilliant writer.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I had the idea of bringing him back and just couldn't resist. Thank you so, so much for your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 3: Previews

30th March 2015:
THIS STORY IS BRILLIANT!!! I have been steadily reading it over the last few days and I haven't been able to put it don! I have been staying up until about 3 am every night just to read it, (though I have probably been neglecting my school work a bit) and in the words of or good friend Ronald Billius Weasly, Bloody Brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you SO much! I am so happy you're enjoying it that much. I can't believe you'd even stay up that late to read.. that is amazing. I really hope you caught up on schoolwork, though ;) But honestly, thank you so much for your kind words, that means so much to me xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Nathan Year 3: Previews

29th March 2015:
The story is extremely exiting i can't stop reading it. One question. Do you think Teddy is as advanced of a talker as he is?




P. S this is much better than the after the 19 years story I'm trying to write.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, that makes me so happy! At 3, I think the range of children's speech ability can be extremely wide. I worked with children at the time that I wrote this and some were on Teddy's level (or even better. It's amazing how clever some little kids can be) and some were a little behind.

I'm sure you're story is great too! We're always our own worst critics. I know I am. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Year 1: The First Day

29th March 2015:
brilliant! I wouldn't have known that English wasn't your first language, you're a great writer by the way!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That makes me so happy xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by sara Year 6: The Test Result

29th March 2015:
come on, they're finally having a family, the chapter had to be a little cheesy at least.
anyways, i think you did a wonderful job out of this- it's how i pictured ginny too- at first a little sad and afterwards happy. and harry's reaction was perfect!
I honestly LOVE your writing. Please try to write chapters sooner- your work is totally amazing!
can't wait for the next part!

Author's Response: Yes I guess you're right! Thanks for being so reassuring :) I am so happy you liked the chapter and found both Harry and Ginny's reactions believable. And wow. Thank you so much for your kind words, it honestly means so much to me that you enjoy my writing. Oh, and the next chapter is finally up xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

29th March 2015:
Hey, don't know if you know this, and if you do just ignore. But I found out that Ron, 2 years after qualifying as an Auror, quits his job and goes to be the second shop assistant in Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. According to the Harry Potter Wiki, he 'successfully turned Weasley's Wizard Wheezes into an even more enormous money-spinner.' Just so you know!

Love Roxanne

Author's Response: Yes, I did read that too, but only after having written a few years already. I have Ron's work life planned out (I had to alter it a little bit from canon) but ultimately, he will end up at WWW. Thank you so much for pointing it out xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Roxanne Year 6: The Test Result

29th March 2015:
I reread it, and while it is a bit cheesy, it is still excellent. Really, I think any couple would FEEL a bit cheesy on finding out they're expecting!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! And yes, I suppose you're right! if there's any time for being cheesy... I guess now is it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by MG Year 6: Romania

27th March 2015:
Dear Marauder5,

I'm sorry, but that's gonna be a short review. I've just returned to college and life is a bit hectic at the moment.

You already know what I think about what's going on with Ginny, so let's just wait and see. The part about Ron and Hermione was lovely, I really like the way you portray their relationship, that's a bit different from Harry's and Ginny's, but suit both cacharacters very well.

About Charlie: I never thought about the possibility of him being assexual, I just assumed he was that kind of man who have some relationships but never settles down. But I do think your idea makes a lot of sense, it's a shame J.K. Rowling never developed his character. Ron's reaction showed the wonderful person he is, and I'm sure everything will be fine with Mrs. Weasley, but only after a initial chock.

I hope everything is going well for you!

Love, from Brazil.

Author's Response: Any review at all is more than enough! I totally understand that life gets hectic at times.

I'm so happy to hear that you like the portrayal of Ron and Hermione's relationship. It's definitely different, they are such different people from Harry and Ginny.

i am glad you like the idea of Charlie being asexual. I always really liked his character and I agree, I would have loved to see him developed more thoroughly in the books. I'm also really glad you liked Ron's reaction. I think he's loyal to default and he would never be upset over something like this.

Hope you're doing well too and that life isn't too stressful with school and all that. Thank you SO much for another lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by RupertsPheonix Year 6: The Test Result

27th March 2015:
A baby! Oh, Lawd, do I have baby fever right now, and this is NOT helping! Hahah, just kidding. Maybe I can live vicariously through Harry and Ginny. :)

This was great. At points, it was a little cheesy for Ginny's typical character, but emotions are heightened at times like these, so it didn't seem unnatural, just different. I think you did it justice.

And oh wow! Harry's response was perfect. :) The boy who never felt like he had a traditional family will get one - what a sweet picture. His reaction is literally spot on.

Well done! Waiting eagerly for more!
--Kate/rp

Author's Response: Haha, sorry about contributing to your baby fever. But hopefully Ginny and Harry's life for the next couple of chapter should make you happy then :)

I am so glad you liked the chapter. And thank you for saying that about Ginny. You're absolutely right. She would obviously be a little more emotional than her usual self right now.

So glad you liked Harry's reaction too! To be honest, I'm the most happy for him. It's so great to hear you thought it seemed fitting for him.

Thank you for another lovely review and for still reading the story xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>