Reading Reviews for Revolution
  
1,051 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee New Paths

18th August 2011:
I finished. At near five thirty in the morning, on the fourth? day, I finally finished Revolution That conclusion was so surprising because, seriously, I was expecting the prophecy to bleed over into Resolution. It's smarter that you didn't though, since there wouldn't have been too much to work with after all. I'm happy with the way things ended. I have suspicion however, that Harry's getting a new wand will either result in him receiving a second (third?) prophecy, or just trouble altogether. Well, trouble, definitely. It wouldn't be Harry Potter if he wasn't getting into any trouble. I can sleep satisfied now :luffs:

~Kiri

Author's Response: Harry and Trouble are inseparable companions.

Have a good rest and thanks for all the great comments!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Wounded Future

18th August 2011:
Funfunfun! This sounds really interesting with there being two possiblities of who can fulfill the prophecy. It was like that at the beginning, sort of; either Harry Potter or Neville Longbottom would be the one to kill Voldemort. Now I'm starting to wonder if it's like this with most long-term prophecies, there being more than one person who can bring it to fruition. That certainly relieves the stress of it all, I'd say. Maybe this time it will be Harry assisting Vishnu.

By the way, I didn't quite understand the two-name thing when it was explained...

I'm really rooting for Hermione/Vishnu. And I've liked Harry/Elizabeth more than I liked Harry/Tonks from the jump.

I love when the tracks for a future installment are layed out and I can actually SEE them.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Inheritance

18th August 2011:
I totally get Harry's opinion about the political thing. To him it all seems fake, that he doesn't really have the Ministry's support, but it's only a show of power. I wouldn't appreciate it at all because of that fact that I'm going to want true support and having a false ceremony and making me some sort of figurehead for the Ministry isn't true. It makes it harder to figure out who is for me and who isn't. The Department of Mysteries pisses me off. I think I can use that word anyway. But it really does, at least the way Fudge and Percy are running it. They aren't focused on the proper things, they are more interested in apprehending Harry over some BS than focussing on the true crimes, which should involve deciphering how the world Murton builds those cursed devices. I understand having some worries about the boy, but they've had it in for Harry for a while now. Unreasonably so.

Relationships... Grudgingly I have to admit that I really sort of like this relationship with Harry and Tonks. It's just really adorable how they protect one another and care for each other. Candide's pregnant... That is so highly hilarious that it's insane. I can' harldy picture Severus with a woman, now I have to imagine him married with a child of his own. I do agree with Harry in that he'll be a great dad. One of those severely overprotective, no-nonsense fathers who get really displeasingly annoying, yet you somehow find it in your heart to still love him. Primarily because he's half the reason you're in the world in the first place I suppose. Remus and Pamela are loverly as well. I love her ability to take everything in stride, and honestly, if ever there was a Muggle who was destined for a relationship with a wizard, it would be her. Not only that, but Remus really does need someone who doesn't judge him, who has the patience to make him feel loved and not waver in it. I'm sure that Harry and the others love him and care about him, but they tend to be too wrapped up in their own issues to watch out for him. I like Harry and Kerry Ann's friendship, it's... I dunno. I don't have the words for it. It's really different from his relationships with his other friends, certainly. It's amusing that when Harry had plans to go join the French ministry, he was willing to include K.A. in his plans and just assumed that Tonks would quit everything and join him. "You were going to raid my department?!" ~ That is possibly my favorite line out of the entire two novels. Hm? Did you say that wasn't in this chapter? Oh, well...

Moody is back. Why do I feel like that is prelude, laying down the tracks for the third installment? You are making me such a careful reader now, looking for clues. I swear, there are some things that I just gloss over while reading, not even realising that they are plot devices. Well, most of them anyway. I totally called it on Ravenclaw's book. I am still questioning however where Harry's powers regarding the Dark Plane had come from. Not directly from Voldemort since not even he knew how to weild them. He coveted them even, said that they were something that he had not ever had. Moody just gets under my skin though... he's just too paranoid for my liking. I would have thought that he knew that Harry wasn't Dark because of the time he'd spent with him during Book Five, but then again, it wasn't really all that much time. Who Harry really did spend time with was Barty Crouch Jr., not Moody. Still... The man makes me itchy.

Is my review long enough? I would think so, but I still feel like I'm missing something that I wanted to discuss... I had scrolled through and made a mental list, but my mental lists always end up missing something when I go back over them. Huh. Must not have been very important then, I guess.

~Kiri

Author's Response: You review is just the right length.

While writing I kept remembering Crouch too, instead of Moody. Tough to sort out. We actually know very little about Moody as well as Moody knowing very little about Harry.

>now I have to imagine him married with a child of his own.

:D I'm *very* interested to see your comments on Resolution.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Lux & Veritas

17th August 2011:
Percy Weasley is a jerk. I have stronger words for what I really want to call him, but the reviews have to remain PG, unfortunately for me.

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #30, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Castle Rook

17th August 2011:
Eh... As much as the Tonks/Harry pairing is adorable, it's still not one of my favorites for some reason... Maybe it's just because I'm looking at them both like, 'you are being entirely too stupid for your own good! Stop torturing yourselves.' Tonks said it proper back in the first installment, she is probably regretting what they did back then. I feel like Harry didn't quite realise that he had feelings for Tonks back then until that night. There was always the possibility that things could rear it's ugly head, but that night sort of cemented it, I think.

The Doomsday Spell. Would that constitute for Dark Magic? I'm a little iffy on that one. I didn't think about it at first, but now I'm thinking like, it's very possible that it was Dark Magic. Most regular spells don't need the towers to work them. I really hope that it wasn't Dark Magic. How powerful was it anyway? Did the magic work with the castle's magic, or was it among the same level as the modified Crux Horridi that he used? I very possibly put too much thought into this story. I tend to forget my questions anyway, after I write them in a review... Well, most of them anyway. I really am quite curious about the Dooms Day thing though.

~Kiri

Author's Response: The towers are neutral stores of magical energy, you could use them dark or light.

There may be some dark magic in the old Salazar spell, but it would be embedded in the castle to be released, not channeled through Harry.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Prisoners' Dilemma

17th August 2011:
. I'm very curious now. Not much happened for me to to comment on, but I feel... I dunno. Sticky. Suspicious. Did I mention that you really pull me into these things? I swear, when HPFF went down last night I was going through withdrawal over not being able to read. Have you ever had that happen to you? Your writing is just that good.

~Kiri

Author's Response: I sometimes find books that do that to me. And then I'm sad when they end right after the climax as they are "supposed" to. I did that with Revolution, but only because I had a sequel to carry on with. Not doing it with Resolution. I've got to take a good long soak in the calm after the storm.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Allies & Reflections, Part II

17th August 2011:
Snape's in love with Candy, Snape's in love with Candy... I think I said that somehow believing that it would actually annoy the character, but I might have just spammed your reviews a little bit :o I can't decide however, if I am grossed out, disturbed, or just find it a little adorable. Can I be a combination of them all? Snape's interest in helping out with the Auror's department is interesting. I would have thought that he'd want to stay away from them, and I suppose that in any other time he would be opposed to offering assistance, but he's starting to turn this into a bit of a personal vendetta, isn't he? Similar to how Harry brought apprehending Voldemort into something personal. It really is sort of scarry how similar the pair of them are.

I'm a little scared for Harry. I guess I sort of do understand the community's fear of him. But I dunno. I'm trying to imagine it myself, if magic, the Dark Lord, etc, were all real, and how I would feel about it all. I think I can understand how having Severus for a father could be slightly condemning in the argument regarding Harry's status as a dark wizard. Rita Skeeter is such a twitch... and that's not the vocab I wanted to use. She's at the forefront of turning the Wizarding World against him, but that's only MY opinion. I think I would probably be just as neutral as I am right now. I might be ascared of him a bit, but for the most part, I'd say leave him alone until he's proven to be a threat. Right now he's only a threat to the Wizarding World's pride mostly. And I think that they are also wondering, how did he come back when this kid said that he'd killed him? Did he plan for this in the first place?

Do I actually ever really review these chapters or just ask you a bunch of questions and gush? You probably won't answer that.

~Kiri

Author's Response: I find public opinion to be incredibly fickle and I wanted to show how wearing it must be to be on the receiving end of that. (thank merlin I'm not and never will be)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Allies & Reflections, Part 1

17th August 2011:
Ugh! it is so bizarre to think of Severus Snape kissing even if it's his girlfriend. Honestly, it is bizarre to think of Severus with a girlfriend. Or even liking girls. I always just pictured him to be sort of asexual, I guess, even when it was revealed that he was in love with Lily Evans. So suffice it to say that Candy kissing Snape lightweight scarred me.

I think that Harry was quite brilliant, experimenting like he did. Well, not really the act of experimenting, but realizing that he could possibly help heal not only Severus, but the Longbottoms as well. I wonder if he could maybe help Frank out, or if he's just permanently asleep? I don't figure that he actually would be doing that soon in the story if at all, but it's an interesting thought.

Harry just enjoys making things difficult for himself...

~Kiri

Author's Response: That was was a larger thread left dangling than I expected. I tried to close it with the fact that he is never awake. Of course, someone might take action to make him awake for a treatment or two... It's unfortunately too late to tie this up except with an edit.

I didn't imagine his improvement would be significant, I guess is why I dropped the plot line. It would have a big buildup and then no happy resolution.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Battle Wounded

15th August 2011:
I think that this was my most favorite chapter thus far. I really like all the chapters with action in them, primarily because when I read I imagine everything in my head as it happens, almost like I'm directing a movie or something, but also because I suck at writing them myself. I understand now the connection of Kali now, how she's sort of a part of Harry (because of the blood thing, right?) and I think that she might be a part of Severus as well, correct? Because of that time when he needed blood to do the tracking spell on Harry and he tried to get it off of Kali but instead she bit him?

I LOVE Vishnu. He is an awesome friend, even when he doesn't like doing so...

Once again, you really did capture Harry's personality I think, in full stubborn, bull-headed, impulsive, angriness. You also had to put a lot of thought into how to dispose of-- or not dispose of-- Voldemort this time, didn't you? Not many would have thought of a love-filled Avada Kedavra in the first place, let alone remembered when Dumbledore claimed that there were worse things than death. You must be studying those books or something. The use of the Horcrux, or Crux Horridi was interesting as well, changing them only slightly. I like how you've taken some concepts, even some of the already-explained ones, and change them up a little. It sort of keeps us readers from being totally stuck in JKR's universe and makes it a little bit yours. I think that's part of the reason why I like this one so much. I dunno. I can't wait to finish so that I can start on Resolution!

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #35, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Battle of One

15th August 2011:
I almost want to cry for Harry, honestly. I don't believe that Severus is going to die, but omg... I don't want him in the psych ward either, in a bed across from Frank and Alice, nonetheless... I think I've grown rather attatched to Severus now and kind of love him like a father as well... or at least a mentor whom I'm severely attached to. It hurts to watch him go through all this pain as well.

The Darkness Test sound interesting. I wonder how often the Wizengamot gives one of those things? I wonder what they contain? Tres interesant... Another interesting concept is what are they going to do with Lockhart/Voldemort? If he's a muggle, he isn't exactly in the way of causing much damage for the wizarding world, now is he? However, given that he's Voldy, he'll probably find the proper crowd to gain arms and start some sort of civil war among the muggles or add even more chaos... It just seems really unfair to put him in wizard prison though.

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #36, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Dark Hostage

15th August 2011:
I swear, I thought that this was good before. You have a way of writing excitement that makes you feel like you're watching a movie or even right there in the middle of it all. I never thought that Harry would snap at Mrs. Weasley the way he did, but when you think about it, he really does love Snape, the man has become a legit father to him. If he loses Severus, Harry will completely lose control. Either that, or his control will harden and he'll go on some sort of reckless rampage to destory Voldemort for final. Assuming that he succeeds and doesn't get killed by any of the near thirty Death Eaters around him, Harry will then go into that state of shock like he did before. I didn't like that Harry, he kind of scared me.

~Kiri

Author's Response: >I didn't like that Harry, he kind of scared me.

Did he? :-D

(this comment will make sense later)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Skirmishes

15th August 2011:
I like the idea of Ron being the responsible one. And I suppose that I AM wrong about the whole Murton-as-The -Dark-One thing... *sigh* But now I'm wondering if Murton is in cahoots with the Dark Lord or not? I mean, the same night that there was that massive breakout and attack at Azkaban, there was an attack at the Ministry with one of those cursed magic-magnifiers. There are all sorts of clues and things that can be used here and I'm positive that I haven't caught them all... Like, I'm still questioning the significance of Kali. Why is it that she's this new aversion to Harry? Why is she losing fur and getting so discolored? I don't understand that connection quite yet, unless it signifies how much of himself Harry's lost to Voldemort? That sounds good... probably wrong, all my other predictions have been.

~Kiri

Author's Response: Nope, that's right. You win a cupie doll!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Battling Chaos

14th August 2011:
Murton is connected to Harry in some way, isn't he? It's why his personality keeps shifting like that and why he was suddenly interested in the achitecture etc of the Minister's office and why Harry keeps having those bizarre dreams of crimes happening and then finding out about them a day or two later. Right? That's my theory at least. Now I've just to piece together how that happened, who connected their minds like that. Unless Murton did it? Did Murton do it? That would have been only slightly intelligent of him to do so. The only bright side he has is that Harry doesn't know how to reverse the situation. Then again, it is a very Voldemort-like situation where Harry gets a glimpse into his enemy's eyes, but he can't do a damn thing about it.

Somehow I refuse to believe that Voldemort is back. Well, maybe not somehow but I still refuse. It just doesn't sound right, and honestly? Three times? Three rises to power? I highly doubt it. I'm going with my theory that somehow Murton is using Harry, that part of Harry that is attatched to the Darkness he inherited from Voldy. It makes slightly more sense, especially since the Ministryk DOES have a body, even pictures of it, and Harry's scar did begin to fade up until recently I suppose.

. Yes. I am in denial. :p

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #39, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Invasive Darkness

14th August 2011:
Murton is connected to Harry in some way, isn't he? It's why his personality keeps shifting like that and why he was suddenly interested in the achitecture etc of the Minister's office and why Harry keeps having those bizarre dreams of crimes happening and then finding out about them a day or two later. Right? That's my theory at least. Now I've just to piece together how that happened, who connected their minds like that. Unless Murton did it? Did Murton do it? That would have been only slightly intelligent of him to do so. The only bright side he has is that Harry doesn't know how to reverse the situation. Then again, it is a very Voldemort-like situation where Harry gets a glimpse into his enemy's eyes, but he can't do a damn thing about it.

Somehow I refuse to believe that Voldemort is back. Well, maybe not somehow but I still refuse. It just doesn't sound right, and honestly? Three times? Three rises to power? I highly doubt it. I'm going with my theory that somehow Murton is using Harry, that part of Harry that is attatched to the Darkness he inherited from Voldy. It makes slightly more sense, especially since the Ministryk DOES have a body, even pictures of it, and Harry's scar did begin to fade up until recently I suppose.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Bleeding Darkness and Light

14th August 2011:
I understand why you said that we should stop at chapter twenty-five if we didn't wish to be forced through cliff hanger after cliff hanger. I was really starting to wonder when Harry was going to start putting his skills as a Stauncher to use and here it is. I REALLY want to know and understand how it is that these ceramic curse devices work and what spell it was that was getting at Harry and Vineet.

Gotta love Hermione. Somehow, she is always the most sensible one when it came to the Golden Trio, although she does tend to have questionable taste in guys. I guess if she didn't have that she would be borderline Mary-Sue then, wouldn't she? I really like when Hermione comes into the story and actually sort of wish that she was more involved with the plotline. Ginny's actually gotten more time in than Hermione has which I find unbelievable. I guess Harry does have a slightly closer relationship with Ginny than he does with Hermione in that they've both been touched by the Dark Lord. And that they both have slight hero complexes. She, Harry, and Hermione could totally start up an Unrequitted Love Club though... *random*

I want to see how Harry and Snape's relationship develops after the whole prophecy thing. I mean, they had been pretty close throughout the series, even back in Resonance when they had a sort of mutual disdain for one another. I noticed that the relationship had sort of shifted after Harry had returned from Finland, but now it's more than shifted, it's totally avalanched. Harry feels betrayed and if the books are any indication, he doesn't really quite take kindly to betrayal... well, no, scratch that. Both Ron and Dumbledore had betrayed Harry in two completely different ways, but they did and Harry did eventually see light and accept and forgive them, even when he found out that Dumbledore had been primarily grooming Harry to die.

Then again, if I'd found out that my new father-- the first I've ever had-- had actually been the cause of my paren'ts deaths, intentionally or not, I would be wicked pessst... I dunno. I suppose I should finish the next fifteen chapters to get my answers.

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #41, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Crimson Regret

14th August 2011:
I am very curious to see what exactly is affecting his magic. Rather, what is possessing him that his magic is acting all funky. Because like he said, his grip on the Dark Plane creatures is steady. It's only that every time he casts a spell those wraiths find some sort of opening and get out, correct? *sigh* Nothing can ever be simple for him. I wouldn't be surprised if Harry decided that he was going to retire as soon as that prophecy was fulfilled.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee The Watchers

14th August 2011:
So... This might ruin your story as well, but why is Harry too bloody stubborn to simply write the letter and apologise to Skeeter? It doesn't even have to be a real apology, but a "I'm sorry that you thought I was insulting you, I meant it more like a joke. I didn't mean to hurt your feelings." So simple... Then again, Harry James Potter has never before been one to take the simple route, even when it came to turning in his homework XD.

Questions: Where did the notion that only Harry could read Ravenclaw's book come from? Was it only supposed to be filler until Harry went to Finland and see Per, or does it serve some other purpose? Is his being able to read it at all related to his powers in the Dark Plane? Ik that it isn't actually a dark power, but would it be related anyway? Or have you ever thought about that? Just wondering...

~Kiri

Author's Response: The books in the library that are "alive" are like the creatures in the dark plane, they respect confidence. And Harry has done some serious service for the castle. Harry exposing of the Chamber of secrets and disposing of the basilisk should be sufficient to get him on the book's good side. It strikes back all the way to the founding of the castle itself and was the reason the book was assembled.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee The Hearing

14th August 2011:
Oh, but I love Ginny! I don't see anything sue-ish about her at all, honestly. She's headstong and stubborn (are those synonymous?), she's a powerful and slightly creative witch. She's been touched by darkness. She makes average, if not less than, grades, and she's hopelessly in love with a wizard she knows doesn't love her back. That's almost a tragic flaw, that. I don't see how Ginevra Weasley could at all be a Mary-Sue, not in this case at least. I do think that she should have used that Bat-Boogey Hex on Severus though back in the last chapter. She is renowned at Hogwarts to have a pretty wicked fierce one.

I'm curious to see what all the Order can accomplish this time around. I was never quite clear about what it was that they did before, because I guess that there wasn't much that JKR could have wrote about it from Harry's perspective, so seeing the Order up and active should be a really interesting plot thread. As for resolutions... what would be getting resolved? I don't see many plots that COULD be resolved within the next two chapters lest it be Mad-Eye's investigation of Harry? idk, just speculating on this end.

Oh! Unless it's the nine-year-old Harry thing? He keeps stating that he feels like he's missing something from that weekend when he was a tyke, but I don't see too much that he could have missed. Only Candide's gentleness which was so sweet. I think that Snape really kind of would make a good father, to his own child if he ever got around to having one. He'd probably flinch at that notion however and fix me with a glare. And speak in that way that's clearly calling me stupid, but I'll just be too scared to argue XD

~Kiri

Author's Response: I don't think I managed to illuminate the Order much at all. Sadly. It's a tough tool to wield in a story.

That would be a pretty epic Snape glare all right.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Dueling Loyalties

14th August 2011:
Bloody Hell. Murton has something to do with this doesn't he? Isn't Harry the bloke he's after? For the power, correct?

I absolutely LOVE your plot. Really creative with all of the threads making so many different patterns... For some reason though, I feel like the Finland episode and all that led to it is a totally seperate book from what I'm reading now... Is that simply my mind playing tricks on me, or did you want it to read that way on purpose?

The Dursleys moved... that seems to make sense. They think that Harry is going to not like staying with Severus and come crawling back to them, so they probably moved to prevent that from happening, right after the documents were official, likely. I can definitely see that happening.

I'm wondering if Harry will at all end up starting to do like Severus and excessively use Legilimency? Not likely but... And since when could Harry use Legilimency? Severus taught him Occlumency to prevent Voldy from getting into his head, but I don't remember the boy ever being taught it's counter part... at least, if it's something that you overlooked when you started writing the first part of this series, or something, just, when did he learn?

~Kiri

Author's Response: It's probably a separate book. I wanted to practice doing research on a culture and weaving it into a story, so I did that. It was a really good writing exercise for me, but it is almost a long vignette in there.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Hearth and Home

14th August 2011:
Well, on the bright side, I think that it coincides well with the Lupin from the movies, so you shouldn't feel too terrible about things.

I'm curious about a few things, some threads that I noticed in Resonance that are sort of pulled through here, and some random things from this one as well. First of all, what will be Lupin's purpose? I understand that really I only have to get through the next twenty chapters to figure it out-- hopefully-- but I also sort of wanted you to know what I was thinking about while reading. Second, the school spells. Was that something random as well, sort of as filler, or does it serve some higher purpose in the future of this series? I had something which I'd thought about almost literally five minutes ago, but I can't remember it anymore. Ah well, it couldn't have been too important, I suppose elsewise I wouldn't have forgotten. It was an interesting piece of information however that was just picking at me. Maybe I'll just write it down the next time I think about it?

I love the Potter-Skeeter relationship. I know that I say this a lot, but it is just entirely too much fun! It's almost like they are sort of friends, or would be if Skeeter was not always attempting to get a story off of him. One of these days she WILL write a story on him (again) and he's going to get caught off guard and. yeah. I lost the tail end of that thought as well. Maybe I should take a nap? I've been awake at least since three o'clock and it's nearly noon. *sigh* But it's sooo god.

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #46, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Postage Due

14th August 2011:
Was Harry always that nosy? And stubborn? I don't remember... I suppose that he would have had to get it from somewhere, huh? I mean, all that curiosity and stubbornness and ingrained hero-hood couldn't have just popped up out of nowhere... Funny that now instead of Severus being the one to wonder, why are they "family?" it's Little Harry questioning.

That little bugger is demanding, isn't he? Big Harry is correct, Severus does use that Legilimency too much, the boy is too used to him reading his mind.

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #47, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Home Is Not a Place

14th August 2011:
I was right, innocent Little Harry is much more fun than Big Harry. I think that I enjoyed Severus more however. He's so used to being his normal, sharp, almost pert self that when he realises that he's sort of scarring Harry and not helping as much as he'd like to, he sort of changes his approach and becomes gentler and more protective. It's a lot of fun. It amuses me that with Harry's simple comment of, "he's nice," that Severus gets jealous and tells Harry that Remus is a werewolf. (it made me giggle with giddiness). I also really like how vulnerable it's revealed that Snape is every so often, when you add these little bits where Severus is wondering, how on earth will I protect this boy? I wish I could do more for him. I wish that I could assist him like I used to. How much longer will I be able to say that Harry needs me? I want to have the means to help him. It's kind of adorable (that's not an adjective you place on Severus Snape very often).

 Report Review

Review #48, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Demise of Voldemort Day

14th August 2011:
Oh, funfunfun!!! I remember thinking earlier in the chapter like, What if Draco would have won the Devon contest? Then at that point where Harry was considering aloud, "Brother, father, boss..." He could have instead said, "brother, father, boss, arch enemy..." Everyone would have had a relationship to him. In any case, Vogle turned out to be Ginny in disguise, so yeah. I kept expecting something underhanded to come of the thing George had managed to slip Harry at the DVD dinner during one of his matches, but it never did, so I suppose that will have to be revealed later, huh?

Snape's ticklish... That's an entertaining thought. Who would have thunk it? I figured that it would have just been a joke, but once again, you proved to be giving clues we were only too slow to realise XD. I like some of the detail and all of the thought which you've put into the duels and spells, etc. At some points I almost feel like you've put more into this version of the Wizarding World than JKR herself. I almost wonder if she ever logs on here and checks out some of the stuff here...? *random* Seriously though, I can practically see and hear a lot of this in my mind while I'm reading. You're bloody brilliant.

Author's Response: > almost wonder if she ever logs on here and checks out some of the stuff here...?

That's surefire long-term writer's block right there imagining that. LOL


 Report Review

Review #49, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee A Full, Cold Moon

14th August 2011:
So I've been stalking your stories for the last week. It took me five days to get through Resonance which I have to say was some sort of record as both the longest story I have ever read on this site and the longest time it's taken me to read a story in ages. Absolutely beautiful. I've been reading the stories on my phone (which won't allow me to submit my reviews) and this is the first time I've managed to get online to read. However this is not Resonance, so I'll keep the comments about that story to myself until later.

What I love about your writing is that you claim that you're only doing this just to do it, that you haven't taken writing classes or planned the storyline or anything, but that totally sounds like a falsehood. If you can write such an intriguing and addicting story without trying, I want to be the first one to purchase your first real novel.

Your characterizations are really good. I like how even though Harry is growing up and you see him start to think a little differently and his relationships with certain people and certain types of people is are changing, he's still the hard-headed, stubborn, impulsive Harry we've come to love through JKR's novels. If he did not have the "Hero-Complex" as Professor Snape so conveniently put it in the books, Harry wouldn't be Harry. It's not only his defining characteristic, but also his tragic flaw. I enjoy his and Snape's relationship, how they understand one another like they do and get along and love one another, but still stay pretty true to themselves. I think that you've brought something to Snape that we never got to see until Book Seven came out, and which we never really think is there. He had to hide his soft side and cover it with sarcasm and sharpness and I think it's kind of fun. But I also like the more gentle, uncharacteristic moments that only seem unlikely because he hides it so well.

I have to say this though: Snape likes Ginny, Snape likes Ginny! Not romantically or anything, but he has a soft spot for her. And Ginny likes Professor Snape as well. They have an interesting relationship... Snape slightly tortures and teases the girl while Ginny takes her own hits every now and again... I like watching them interact. If the entire Weasley clan was to spontaneously combust and die, I don't think that Snape would spend too much time considering before he adopts her too. well maybe not actually adopt her, but it does seem that they have something very close to a father/daughter thing going on.

I LOVE Aaron. I have never loved a Slytherin like I love Aaron, honest, and I do have quite the soft spot for Slytherins.

I'm not sure that I like Madame Bones. It seems like she is very similar to Fudge, only she's more graceful about it. maybe not. I just... she makes me itchy. Every since Harry met her back in the first one, she's made me itchy.

Tonks. *growls* I am not so sure that I like that pairing... No, I like it alright, but... like she said. I bet she is seriously regretting what they did. It will be fun to see that REALLY start to interfere.

Should I start writing about Chapter Sixteen now? Hm, I probably should.

This business with the clay objects; It's interesting. I am really curious to learn what, exactly, it is that Mr. Murton has planned with them and how they work. Were they what he was using to amplify the Blasting and Sleeping Curses? It will also be really cool to see how they connect to the Dark Plane since that is how Harry is sensing that it's evil, correct? Or are his powers with sensing Radiance, curses, etc, at all connected to that power? And how DID Harry get those powers, purely through Voldemort, or is there more to that story that you haven't gotten around to (or that I haven't read) yet?

I think that I've posted a long enough review. Last thing: for furture reference, Silencing Charms don't typically block out noise, but mute the noise. Imbabbable Charms can be placed on doors, etc, as a barrier to noise (Molly cast one on the kitchen door at Grimmauld Place during the Order meetings in Book Five). It's a little pet peeve of mine, I don't remember when you used a silencing though. Anyhoo, I have about thirty more chapters to read, so I should probably get to reading.

~Kiri

Author's Response: Resonance wasn't structured at all, but this one, Revolution was. Totally outlined, the whole works. It suffers a bit from it given that this isn't literature, but a fun ride, and I had to leave some opportunities on the sidelines to stick to the outline.

Lol, to Snape adopting Ginny and making them siblings. That would be quite a story.

Didn't Molly use an impenetrable charm on the door? I guess it's time to go reread the spells dictionary again. I'm sure I'm abusing the silencing charm. Sorry if it irks you, I expect you'll be running into it again and again.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Anonymous New Paths

10th August 2011:
Once again, i loved your story. Are you a professional author? If not, you should consider trying to publish something.

Author's Response: Thanks. If life ever gets sane enough, I'll try that. Having a real editor would be a bear though. Whoa.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>