Reading Reviews for Complicated
134 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #22

4th March 2018: lost of words somehow...but definitely keep writing:)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Next chapter will be up soonish :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #22

4th March 2018:
Freddie and Abby! FREDDIE AND ABBY!
Is Dom's spot for best friend being threatened? Maybe? (Well no because she's the best... And who doesn't love glitter!)
The visit to Hogsmeade was brilliant. Fast paced but giving us enough time for Freddie and Abby to show us they are indeed friends.
The Royals... You really are hinting at something but I just can't put my finger in it. I'll have to wait and see.
The broom was completely over the top and amazing. You can tell James likes her, he's just very very slow at saying it!
Abby is getting better though... Telling Freddie about the Shrieking Shack shows her opening up about it a little.
Brilliant chapter!
I'm going to stop now because I'm going a bit over the top.
Anyway... Looking forward to the next one!
S xxx

Author's Response: They're such a great pair, aren't they? Although I don't think Fred and Dom could ever really be in the same league - Dom's spot is v secure. And the Royals - yeah, something's definitely going to happen there! Woo I'm so excited for it all lol. And yes James and Abby are both taking their sweet, sweet time to realize they've got feelings for each other, which is almost agonizing to write bc gosh darn it you two need to kiss already lol. Thank you so much for another bomb review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Celeste Complication #22

4th March 2018:
Hmmm bot going to lie Iím pretty sure the last time I read this story it was only at chapter 9 so I had a bit of catching up to do. So my thoughts are this:
1. Iím glad sheís not with Blaise anymore I didnít care for him before she slept with James and I certainly didnít care for him afterwards.
2. Her friends the ĎRoyalsí are the worst well in particular Scarlett. Cause of course itís so much easier using what your friend did as a way to make yourself feel better for what you did.
3. Iím not surprised that Blaise was cheating on her before I was however surprised that it was with her apparent best friend.
4. I totally love her friendship with all of them now in particular her friendship with Dom. Itís great that sheís found actual caring friends.
5. Iím a little unsure if Freddy is going to develop feelings for Abby or even if at this point her and James end up together. I hope Freddy doesnít fall for her for his sake more than anything.

Anywhoo im enjoying this story overall I feel like I need to go back and reread it from chapter one because I donít quite remember everything that happened before her and Blaise broke up. So Iím going to go do that. I canít wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, the story spent a few years at 9 chapters, and I suddenly got the urge to start updating it again a few weeks ago! Blaise and Scarlett are the worst, aren't they? They basically turned their own wrongdoing on Abby to make up for what they did. And omg, I love Dom so much. Also, Fred is 100% not interested in Abby in that way so no need to worry about that - I have my own plans for dear little Freddy :) thank you so much for getting back into this story and leaving me this awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by JT4HP Complication #21

2nd March 2018:

I'm dying over here. Not really, but kind of.

So I've just re-found this story and am so loving all of your quick updates. Especially the progression of Abby she's grown SO much from the first chapter and it's so nice to see like, her real side coming out a bit more.

Ok. Can't wait for the next update! LET THEM SNOG!

Author's Response: You're asking the important questions here, lol. I promise Abby/James stuff will kick into gear soon-ish, although I get some weird sense of joy in writing almost-snog scenes, so we'll see how many of those it takes before the real action starts to happen, haha. So glad you've enjoying Abby's development - she's just been so fun to transform. Anyways, thank you so much for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by adorably cute Complication #21

2nd March 2018:
YAYY they made up! So excited to see them together now that James doesn't have this big secret. Also, I love Abby's friendship with Dom, Molly, and Amelie. It's fun to see that keep building and I loved the dorm scene in this! Excited for more!

Author's Response: I loved writing that scene between Dom, Molly, Amelie, and Abby so much - they're all such lovely humans lol. Thank you for reading/reviewing - should have the next chapter up really soon!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #21

1st March 2018:
Our Abby really is becoming a Wotter isn't she? Sitting with Rose and Albus... Calling an intervention and not going into full revenge mode. I'm a little proud.
It's brilliant that she made up with James I mean for the end goal and just in general, their scenes are some of the best!
There's cracks appearing in the Royals. Caroline missing? Could we be seeing a reunion soon?
Whatever happens I'm looking forward to it.
You've really developed Abby in an amazingly positive way. She's a completely different character but still holing onto the little Abbyisims! Well done!
No wonder it was number 2, this story is fantastic.
See you in the next chapters!
S x

Author's Response: She really is becoming a Wotter (and just a better person in general tbh) - writing her character as she develops is honestly one of my favorite parts of writing this story (just behind writing Abby/James scenes, lol). And yes, the Royals are starting to fall apart even more... we'll see what that leads to. ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #21

1st March 2018:
Yes!! Jabby is back in game :)
Cant wait for more :)

Author's Response: Yes, they're back! I couldn't keep them apart any longer :) thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Violet Potter 434 Complication #20

1st March 2018:
I was right!
i've been looking fowards to this truth


i love it
damnit tho James you should have told her

i am very much disapointed in him

i want to know what happens
i can't wait
so update soon

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Haha, you wrote that you thought something was up with the two of them in one of your recent reviews and I was trying so hard not to give it away in my response lol. And yeah James messed up a bit, but he's a 17 year old boy and honestly 17 year old boys make a lot of dumb choices lol. Anyways, I literally just uploaded the next chapter so woohoo - thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Shay Complication #20

28th February 2018:
wow I really love this story are how well you portray James and Abby's strengths and flaws! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying it! James and Abby are so fun to write because they're such well-developed characters in my head. The next chapter should be up soon, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by gryffindorlion15 Complication #20

28th February 2018:
absolutely loving this story! Always thought Blaise was hiding something, never liked or trusted him! Can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you're liking it!! And yes, he's always been a bit of slimy character in my eyes (that's the 12+ version, at least). Next chapter is coming soon, thank you so much for reading and reviewing and OH MY GOSH THIS WAS REVIEW #100 HOLY COW WOW YOU'RE AMAZING.

 Report Review

Review #36, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #20

28th February 2018:
Wow that was well very not expected.james should have told him sooner but ok hope everything goes well soon...
And Scarlet she dod know about planning to sex with her that night. write soon

Author's Response: Haha, that's been a plot twist I've been sitting on for a long time. And James definitely should've said something, but alas, teenage boys don't always think things through properly. Next chapter is coming soon - thank you for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by adorably cute Complication #20

27th February 2018:
Oh poor Abby! Loved her confrontation with Blaise, he definitely deserved that and more! Can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: He deserves way worse than what Abby did to him, lol. I'm hoping to have the next chapter up really soon! Thanks for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by BBHP Complication #20

27th February 2018:
Oh my goodness I KNEW Blaise was the biggest turd that has ever existed. And Scarlett! She was supposed to be Abby's best friend! I'm sick over it. How they treated Abby when they're more guilty...

And I totally understand Abby's anger with James - he knew, and they're friends. He should have said something, even if it wasn't his place.

Author's Response: He really is a terrible person, isn't he? Yeah, her old friends are starting to show their true colors. I've had real life experiences where people are guilty of something and decide to place the blame on someone else instead of facing their own wrongdoing, and it's just the worst - you never think people that close to you can be that terrible to you!

And yeah, James definitely messed up - although to be fair to him, he did think he was doing the right thing. He's just got a terrible idea of what's right, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by couldyoureallyknow Complication #20

27th February 2018:
How did Abigail/Abby not realize what a psycho Blaise was before??? UGH MEN

Author's Response: It's terrible how people can be like that - they can act one way in front of you for so long, and then the moment you do something they don't approve of, they turn into a totally different person. Major RT to "UGH MEN" because I seriously think that's just the overall theme of this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #20

27th February 2018:
Ah poor Abby! I just want to give her a hug. She was right with her reaction. From Blaise making his reappearance and the news (Something needs to go down with Scarlet now. The Royals can't be untouchable any more!) to James knowing the whole time!
They all deserve whatever shes got coming.
Great chapter. You were right... things are a right mess!
looking forward to the next one

Author's Response: If I was capable of hugging my own characters, I'd definitely want to give Abby a hug too. She's had a rough day. The aftermath is coming in the next chapter, which should *hopefully* be up Thursday or Friday if I can get it together by then? Thank you so much for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #19

27th February 2018:
The title of the chapter had me very worried for a second. That was just sneaky!
Poor Molly... I need to know what happened there, shes such a sweet character and that was definitely something I didn't see happening.
Then Abby! ABBY! A stroke of genius.
Each chapter just has me asking more questions! I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: haha I definitely thought about how that chapter summary might be interpreted when I wrote it. and yes, poor Molly - an explanation for that is coming up in a later chapter (although I'm making a right mess of things before that happens, lol at the chapter I just posted). and ugh yes I love abigail switching to abby so much - it just feels more right for her. thanks so so much for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #19

26th February 2018:
Cant wait more please :)

Author's Response: hoping to have the next chapter up tomorrow morning!

 Report Review

Review #43, by adorably cute Complication #19

25th February 2018:
Oh poor Molly! I hope everything gets sorted out for her, she deserves better! Love the new Abby and can't wait to see more of her and James. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: She really does deserve better - just might take a little extra time to get there, that's all. Glad you're loving the new Abby - she's so fun to write now, especially when she's interacting with James. Thanks for reading and reviewing!! Next chappie should be up in a few days, whenever I get the chance to edit it :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Leanna Drobis Complication #19

25th February 2018:
Damn your pumping out the chapters lately. I LOVE IT! and there is defintiley something going on with molly and that bloke...

Author's Response: I'm doing my best! I had a burst of inspiration this weekend so I'm currently writing chapter 22. I'm trying to space out the updates though, because I'm not entirely sure if I'll be writing as fast in the upcoming weeks due to exams. Anyways, yes, Molly and Davies definitely have something going on. I haven't gone into a ton of detail on Davies as a character yet, but that'll happen in an upcoming chapter. Woo! Thanks for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Leanna Drobis Complication #18

25th February 2018:
So hopefully james will be that plus-one huh? wink* wink*

Author's Response: One can only hope they will have gotten themselves together by then, lol. (well, you guys can hope, I already know one way or the other ;) ) thanks for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #18

24th February 2018:
"I feel more like myself than I have in a long time." YES! FINALLY!
She's totally owning the new her. You've developed her so much. The characterisation is fantastic!
I loved the flying. You describe the feelings wonderfully.
James was incredibly charming throughout the chapter and the little interaction with Freddy was a nice unexpected touch.
Overall a very sweet chapter.
Im looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Writing that line seriously made me so happy. It's incredible how the people you hang around can affect you and turn you into a totally different person. Her characterization is honestly modeled a bit around some of my own personal development, which is probably why I love writing her so much. And omg James is such a little charmer but like also doesn't realize he's being like that bc he's thick as a brick when it comes to feelings and it's so funny to write. Next chapter should be coming in a day or two! Thanks for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by BBHP Complication #18

24th February 2018:
I did an actual happy-dance when I saw a new chapter of this. And it was so fun to read! I loved Abigailís emotions when she was flying, and I canít help but just want so badly for her and James to finally figure out that HELLO they belong together. Haha! And I love that Fred sees her as part of their group, as a friend, and it made me so happy.

Author's Response: Yay, glad you liked it! And yes omg they're so blind to it at the moment, even as the writer I'm mildly annoyed that they can't figure it out already lol. Fred was always the final step to me, so we've officially reached full Abigail transformation, haha.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Stargazer4 Complication #18

24th February 2018:
I really like this story! It's one of my favorites at the moment!
Its so well written and your dialogue is so believable and everything just flows so nicely! I hate how short these chapters are but love how frequently you update! I also really enjoy the slow and steady burn that is the Abigail and James relationship. Looking forward to the next one!!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so happy you're enjoying it! I know the chapters are on the short end, but I've realized that I like writing that way (plus it's super easy for me to crank out quickly aka update regularly). Next chapter should be up within the next few days! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #18

24th February 2018:
I dreamed once that i was in great hall with the wasnt long just a little but.oehhh loved it and your part in great hall reminded me little bit my dream.

My english is not really good...

Write much chapters will be do you know???

Author's Response: Trying to imagine all of them sharing a table is hilarious to me - I love that it reminded you of a dream, haha. Next chapter is almost ready to go up (probably in a few days or so). Since I tend to write shorter chapters and I've got a lot of plot still left in my head, it's probably going to end up somewhere around 40ish chapters? Which is slightly terrifying to say out loud lol.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Violet Potter 434 Complication #18

24th February 2018:
omg another chapter

you're on fire!
omg they're all so good!

her and fred need to become besties, fred is always one of my fave characters in stories and I demand they be closer

also she better be taking James as her date
it would be adorable

cannot wait for more

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Trying to be quick with the updates while I'm so inspired to write lol. And yes I love Fred - they'll def have more moments in the future, don't worry! And there's like 5 months til the wedding at this point so we'll see if that's enough time for James and Abigail to get themselves together lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>