Reading Reviews for Fate's Path
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #26, by amartin0507 The Day Before

22nd May 2013:
I really like this story... I keeps showing up as updated but there is no new chapter.

 Report Review

Review #27, by tia Andrew Russo

22nd May 2013:
Ding dong, the witch is gone!

 Report Review

Review #28, by hpfan22 The Day Before

19th May 2013:
I can't wait any more!!1! Please hurry up with the next one

 Report Review

Review #29, by obliviate14 The Day Before

29th April 2013:
This is going well. Can u pls post the next chapter, I'm really
intrigued to know what will happen!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MadiMalfoy The Day Before

24th April 2013:
Even though I'm just now getting into this, this is very well-written so far, even if you say you had troubles with this chapter. :) This is definitely a different take than usual--but I like it! I like how you even kept up with Emma Watson's physical appearance--it makes it that much more interesting! I'm excited to see how the birthday bash goes down and what will happen with Draco/Andrew and Hermione and that potential discord. Great job! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by AppreciativeReader The Day Before

23rd April 2013:
You have to update soon. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Oops!!! can't wait to read ... :) :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Paula Welcome Back

26th March 2013:
I'm enjoying this so far!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Donnie Giovanni's

26th March 2013:
Draco seems so cocky ;)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Paula The Day Before

26th March 2013:
I'm starting to hate Astoria more and more.

 Report Review

Review #35, by A Fan Welcome Back

10th March 2013:
this was a great chapter

 Report Review

Review #36, by Mel The Day Before

9th March 2013:
This was so good! I've been waiting for another chapter! Ugh who is dracos date?!

 Report Review

Review #37, by young_lana_witch The Day Before

7th March 2013:
Interesting first 7 chapters :) I like how you are not making them fall in love at once. This is great so far and I hope to read more soon!

 Report Review

Review #38, by I.M.Noone The Day Before

6th March 2013:
This is really good! Please keep writing! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jeanie The Day Before

5th March 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story so far, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

You're a fantastic writer! Keep up all the great work!

 Report Review

Review #40, by megthechef43 Welcome Back

21st February 2013:
Lumos Nox,

I'm here with your review finally. I'm ashamed with myself for the length of time you had to wait for it. By here it is finally.

I love that you used the current Emma Watson to model the Hermione in your story. I think Emma looks absolutely beautiful with a pixie cut. She is one of the few people in the world that can pull it off.

I truly wish to slap the crap out of Ron for the way has been acting in this chapter. Though I believe that is what you were shooting for. :) I can't believe he would cheat on Hermione but he was always the selfish one in the books and cheating on Hermione is very very selfish.

I really like the little intro into Astoria and Draco's relationship. the way you discribed Astoria's outfit is how I always think of purebloods. Dress to Impress. I hope to see more on Draco's feelings about his relationship. Is he happy with her, is he just staying with her because it is easier than breaking up. He said she would only make it worse but I wish there was a little more elaboration on this statement.

Great Job on this first chapter!!!

Megthechef43 aka Meg

Author's Response: Hello Meg! Haha it's okay about the wait, I don't really mind.

Yes! Emma Watson looked absolutely gorgeous with her pixie cut, she definitely rocked it!

Please don't hate Ronald! He's my favourite Weasley, and though he's kind of the bad guy in the story, I still love him. And eventually we do learn more about Astoria and Draco's relationship.

Thanks for revewing Meg! xo


 Report Review

Review #41, by granger_ Andrew Russo

10th February 2013:
Haha loved this chapter update
soon please :D x

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lulu Andrew Russo

9th February 2013:
Astoria said that Draco might like Hermione! Maybe she's smarter than we think? lol! Andrew Russo? He sounds nice ;) I want to see what will happen at her birthday! Pls update soon

 Report Review

Review #43, by Luluu Judas

9th February 2013:
I do not like Astoria! Ron is really mean, he left Hermione but yet he is being mad at her! Why?

 Report Review

Review #44, by Luluu Giovanni's

9th February 2013:
Aw look how cute they can be around each other! And look how protective he was of her at the end! That's very cute :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by Lulu Brightest Witch Of Her Age

9th February 2013:
I like how close Hermione and Ginny are, and also what is Draco's job?

 Report Review

Review #46, by Lulu Ronald Weasley

9th February 2013:
I can't believe Ron and I like Luna in this! Good chapter

 Report Review

Review #47, by Lulu Welcome Back

9th February 2013:
This is really interestin! I will read the next one :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ashlee Andrew Russo

4th February 2013:
I am in love with this story! Wonderfully written! I enjoy how you hold true to the characters for the most part! Keep updating quickly!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Mercedes Andrew Russo

2nd February 2013:
This is the first fanfic I read and I love it! You better not quit on it :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by patronus_charm Andrew Russo

30th January 2013:
Hey it's patronus_charm with your review!

I've probably said it before, but I'll say it again, I really, really love your characterization of Hermione, as it's so true to how JK Rowling wrote, it's lovely, as often in Dramione's they change the way she acts so much, you just laugh all the way through, at how Hermione would not do this, so it's a real pleasure to read this:D

I noticed a couple of places where the flow could be improved by replacing some full stops with comma's, as they're less distracting, but that was a minor thing :)

I really love how you include canon facts, like The Daily Prophet following Cho Chang, as she was Harry's ex, it was just so funny to read, and helps you reconnect with the original books, as it forces you to think about how it all links in.

I found this part a bit confusing at first over who was speaking - "Brilliant! I've booked the venue, arranged the band, sent the invitations, called the–” Hermione cut Ginny off.

"You sent the invitations?" Ginny nodded. "Who did you invite?" So perhaps if you added more clarity over whether it was Ginny or Hermione speaking, it would make it better :)

This party is sounding better, and better, and typical Ginny on how extravagant it's ending up. And the way it was publicised on the Quibbler, that made me laugh, as that was always the paper which stuck by Harry (well most of the time), so it was nice to see they still preferred it!

It was funny to see Draco's reaction over Hermione not inviting him, he seemed a bit too hurt, to not like her more than friends in my opinion ;) And this probably was reciprocated by Hermione, over the dilema over to invite him or not to.

And I have to agree with Ginny, it is unfair that we don't get to know about the dress untill the party, as I can't wait. I'm kinda hoping that Draco gate crashes the party, and something happens, when he sees her in that dress, way too excited for this party scene!

So Andrew Russo? I'm guessing the reason that Hermione stayed in Italy may have been for more than friendship? But, I guess she was still with Ron then, and she probably wouldn't have done that to him, considering how she reacted to the way he cheated on her.

Well I think chapter was awesome, and the only CC's I have are easy to fix, so you have nothing to worry about, as this a really addictive story, and I can't wait to read more, Kiana :D

Author's Response: Hi Kiana :)

Really? I worried a lot about making Hermione true to the way she was written, but I'm glad you think I did a good job.

The canon facts are what makes the stories, don't you think? It wouldn't be the same without the Daily Prophet getting in the way, right?

I re-read that bit and found it confusing at first, but I've changed it now, so no worries!

I think the way Draco reacted just tells us more about his feelings towards Hermione. Draco gate craching the party? Why didn't I think of that? Not that I'm giving anything away...

I'm honestly not giving anything away.

Yes, ANDREW RUSSO! I spent forever making him, and he is a major part of the plot! Hermione's too honest to cheat! That's what I love about her.

Thanks again Kiana! xo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>