95 Reviews Found

Review #51, by FriendofMolly Chapter Sixteen: The Unknown

9th December 2012:
GinnyPotter,
I see the spaces are back. I guess I'm getting used to them. I also guess I underestimated Molly's abilities. Could be she wanted to be a Healer after Hogwarts? Then again with 7 children a Mum needs to be able to do all sorts of things. I did like this chapter. Most of all the Harry finally was able to say the words he himself had not heard. This could be the turning point.
FoM
PS. Don't be too long with the next.

Author's Response: I'm trying my hardest to get rid of the spaces, I promise they ill be gone soon! And I had read somewhere that Molly used to be a healer before Bill was born, so I went off that. I also wanted a heartfelt moment between Ginny and Harry, and this seemed the perfect time to do it.

 Report Review

Review #52, by FriendofMolly Chapter Fifteen: Healing Outside

6th December 2012:
GinnyPotter,
I do remember that Harry had a broken rib. It sounds like it might have puntured his lung. Not a good thing. The question is why didn't they contact St Mungos? Or Poppy? I know Molly is great at healing spells, but Harry was in pretty bad shape. You did warn me that Harry had a bit more suffering to do? Well I think he needs to go to the hospital now. Please don't leave us hanging. You are doing wonderfully.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #53, by imsuchaharrypotterfreak Chapter Fourteen: Little Hangleton

3rd December 2012:
i really love this story! this chapter is amazing and when are you going to update is? sorry i know you pretty much just done this chapter but i cant wait to be reading the next one! you are so brilliant at writing! please please PLEASE update soon so i can read chapter 15! cant wait!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Reviews like your are what keeps me going! I'm currently working on chapter 15 at the moment, so I don't know when it will be up for sure, but it will be up sometime soon!

 Report Review

Review #54, by FriendofMolly Chapter Fourteen: Little Hangleton

2nd December 2012:
GinnyPotter,
As a matter of fact I did notice that there was tighter spaces between parts of the story. There still is a bit, but it's much better. Now for the chapter. Perfect!!! I do like that it was Draco who helped the rescue, as well as taking down his father. Excellent. I don't know if it's because of the life debt he owes Harry, he thinks it will help keep him out of Azkaban, or it's a great way of putting Lucius where he belongs. Then there is Narcissa. Harry owes her, but she knows that what she did was to save Draco, not necessarily to save Harry. There was the fact that Harry finishing Riddle let Narcissa free of the DE's. I look forward to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I think most of your questions will be answered soon, I'm working on chapter 15 at the moment. I would just like to warn you though, Harry isn't done suffering from the ordeal. Spoiler alert!

 Report Review

Review #55, by jordan Chapter Thirteen: Surprise

29th November 2012:
next chapter now!
PS pleeease be quick

Author's Response: Don't worry, it'll be here soon!

 Report Review

Review #56, by FriendofMolly Chapter Thirteen: Surprise

29th November 2012:
GinnyPotter,
Why are the DE's still free? They should be behind the walls of Azkaban? Harry tried to "save the Malfoys" and Lucius does this? Narcissa and Draco might have earned a reprieve, but that blond snake NO! There was a lot that made me cringe. I can only hope Draco will do the right thing. And may the Order find him fast!
Write More, Please
FoM

Author's Response: All the Death Eater's weren't found, and Lucius wants to avenge his master. Plus, I just added chapter 14 today, so be on the lookout! Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #57, by Jordan Chapter Twelve: Fred's Final Farewell

29th November 2012:
can you say PLOT TWIST?

 Report Review

Review #58, by Jordan Chapter Eight: Recovery

29th November 2012:
PUMPKIN JUICE!! "What did you expect," :D one of my favorite lines (mainly cause I say crap like that a lot). If you don't recall I believe this is when Lockhart 'broke' Harry's arm and Poppy gave him skeltagrow...

Author's Response: I remember very clearly. That's the scene I had in mind while I wrote that.:)

 Report Review

Review #59, by yukikiralacus Chapter Thirteen: Surprise

28th November 2012:
Nice chapter! I was wondering if Harry would be kidnapped, so I almost checked everyday for the next chapter lol I wonder if the Weasleys will trust Draco right way when he informs them where Harry is. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm working on chapter 14 at the moment. And your question will be answered.

 Report Review

Review #60, by HedwigAndDobby Chapter Thirteen: Surprise

28th November 2012:
This was my favorite chapter so far. It was wicked exiting, i really enjoyed reading it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #61, by pottress Chapter Twelve: Fred's Final Farewell

26th November 2012:
Need to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: It should be up any day by now, so be on the lookout for it!

 Report Review

Review #62, by pottress Chapter Ten: Explaining

26th November 2012:
Excellent read cant wait to read the next page!

 Report Review

Review #63, by Pottress Chapter Twelve: Fred's Final Farewell

26th November 2012:
Excellent and emotional read so far! Want to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #64, by propita Chapter Twelve: Fred's Final Farewell

25th November 2012:
I'm enjoying your story, but you could use a beta--just for typos and awkward phrases, no substantive changes. Interested?

 Report Review

Review #65, by Miranda Jones Chapter One: A New Beginning

25th November 2012:
Nice start. Also, information on how to get a banner is in the get help link above.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'll have to check that out.

 Report Review

Review #66, by AliMae Chapter One: A New Beginning

24th November 2012:
Good chapter:D i haven't read many stories about after the battle, but this seems really intresting!:D going to read some more now;D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #67, by lauraf68 Chapter Twelve: Fred's Final Farewell

23rd November 2012:
Oh my! What a cliffie!! I hope that since there are so many of them the can make short order of those DE's!

I'm glad Harry reigned in his feelings with Ginny, just seemed awkward and forced, somewhat reactionary to the strong grief surrounding them. I believe their 'first time' should be more romantic. :-)

Keep up the good work, Happy Writing! -lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you, and I couldn't agree more on the whole H/G thing. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #68, by FriendofMolly Chapter Twelve: Fred's Final Farewell

22nd November 2012:
GinnyPotter,
There's always the future chapters to fill in the blanks. You could have Harry and Ginny tour his properties (as I'm sure he has a few), having him expound on what was in the vaults. I think leaving a lot to our imaginations make the story that much better. Now we'll have to wonder just how the wards were broken? And how could so many DE's be around? I will await your next.
FoM
PS It was good that Kingsley offered the help of a Ministry official. Personally, I think, she only needs help getting there and back. She'll need to do the memory charm herself.
PSS When Hermione apparated Harry and Ron to Diagon Alley you described the feeling of portkey not apparition. Apparating is like being sucked through a hose.

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback, I'll make sure that I change the feeling that they got during apparition, I got confused with the feeling of portkey's and apparition. Thank you for sticking with the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #69, by lauraf68 Chapter Eleven: Nightmare's and Funeral Arrangement's

15th November 2012:
Nice chapter. So fun to see H/G with Teddy. I'm glad your Andromeda likes & respects Harry and wants him in Teddy's life (thats how it should be). So glad the Weasley's came for support too.

Keep up the good work, Happy Writing! -Lauraf68

PS: I will also be glad when the spacing issue is gone, I see that you are trying, hope it works out. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, I always wanted H/G to be more interactive with Teddy in the storys I have read, so decided that I would. Same situation with Andomeda and the Weasley's. And yes, I'm trying my hardest with the spacing issue, I hope I can fix it all. Thank you for your amazing reviews!

 Report Review

Review #70, by FriendofMolly Chapter Eleven: Nightmare's and Funeral Arrangement's

14th November 2012:
GinnyPotter,
There have been so many chapters on the Funerals of the Hogwarts Fallen. Yours focused on the family, meeting his godson, and generally being together. I think we can all use our imaginations for the rest. It would be lovely if you could correct the large spaces between the text. If you are having trouble you can always ask the get help line. Just saying.
Update soon,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, that's how I wanted the funeral to be. And I know about the large gaps, Ive been trying to fix those. Hopefully they will be gone soon! Thank you, again, for all your reviews so far. I enjoy reading them.

 Report Review

Review #71, by lauraf68 Chapter Ten: Explaining

10th November 2012:
Nice chapter. Sounds like the Weasley's & the two H's are starting to heal. I thought maybe there would br more questions from everyone. Althogh I'm sure they were a bit in shock after all that. Was a bit surprised to find Molly agreeing to the bedroom situation. Looking forward to seeing how the Ginny/Harry dniscussion goes, she is the one who can relate the closest to how Harry felt about being a Horcrux. Happy Writing. -Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I can see how you would think there would be questions from the Weasley's, but they saw how hard it was for him to tell the story, so they didn't want to push it. As for Molly and the bedroom situation, she only agreed because of all the hell they went through, and wanted them to all have a little bit of happiness.

 Report Review

Review #72, by yukikiralacus Chapter Ten: Explaining

6th November 2012:
Getting better and better! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thank you, and don't worry, I will. I'm just having some writers block at the moment, but chapter 11 should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #73, by lauraf68 Chapter Nine: Back at The Burrow

5th November 2012:
Cute chapter! I see few typo/spelling, or grammarical errors, but your thought structure was solid and story is still easy to follw. The one that stuck out the most was, "closer"(to be near in proximity) should be "closure"(to finish or end).

I like how the Weasley's wanted to know the story behind what had transpired but still allowed Harry time to gather his wits.

Looking forward to next chapter, Happy Writing!! ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you. I always try to have no spelling errors, but I'm not perfect! And it's nice to know that you understand the story, as a author I want my readers to understand the story I'm telling. I'm glad you like the story, so keep on reading!

 Report Review

Review #74, by Phillip Chapter Nine: Back at The Burrow

5th November 2012:
While I respect the fact that it's your story, please find a different spacinng pattern. There's no point in having.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
/
.
/
.
.
.
.
.
.
/
;
/
/
/
this many lines between sentences or paragraphs. It just makes it really difficult for us to read. Good story though!

Author's Response: I'm sorry that the paragraphs are so long and its hard to read it like that, but when I sent it in for validation, it automatically did that.

 Report Review

Review #75, by FriendofMolly Chapter Nine: Back at The Burrow

4th November 2012:
GinnyPotter,
I really wished you had let us hear the story as the Weasleys hear it. I guess that will be the next chapter. Maybe once Harry tells his story to his adoptive family it will take a load of his shoulders. He seems to dread it, because of his guilt. I know other than being horrified, the Weasleys will only give him love. Which he needs.
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>