Reading Reviews for The Other Woman
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lympha XIV

23rd March 2014:
Thank you for updating! :) I really like reading this story and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello Lympha,

I know it's been a while, so sorry about that. The next chapter is in the queue so you shouldn't have to wait too long. Thanks for a lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Black-bell XIV

23rd March 2014:
I just stumbled across your story today and bloody hell it is addictive! This chapter just about killed me!!! I'm loving Rose and Scorpius's relationship and can't wait for the next chapter!! (Please let it be soon!)

Author's Response: Hello Black-bell,

Ah, thanks! I'm so sorry, murder was never my intention! But I'm glad you love it and there relationship. The next chapter is in the queue so it should only be a couple of days if it gets validated the first time round. Thanks for a lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Amena XIII

9th March 2014:
Please please please finish the story! I have read hundreds of fanfictions and this has been my favorite for forever! Please, I NEED to know what happens!

Author's Response: Hello Amena,

I will! I promise! I know it's been months since an update but I've just posted the next chapter and the one after that is already in the queue. Thank you so much! That's amazing! This is the one fanfic I am determined to finish first so there will definitely be more, don't worry. Thanks for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Rosie_Posie XIII

6th December 2013:
Hey! I am glad you updated as this story is excellent! Rose and Malfoy have a great dynamic and it is good to see them being friendly!

I liked that you made them lose at Qudditch as that is not usual in fanfics and tbh you always expect them to win!

Anyway update again soon,
Rosie_Posie

Author's Response: Hello Rosie_Posie,

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you. I figured Gryffindor couldn't win every game they played in every version of their universe so they had to lose this time. I feel pretty bad for Albus though.

I'm sorry it's taken so long to update but fourteen is up and fifteen is in the queue so updates should be more regular from now on. Thanks for leaving a lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Isabelle XIII

6th December 2013:
I love this chapter!! Everything is developing so beautifully, and I'm absolutely dying to figure out Will. Such a cute ending, I'm so glad Rose and Scorpius are on good terms again. Please, please, please update soon, I am so excited to see what happens next :D

Author's Response: Hello Isabelle,

Thank you! I think Rose is with you on trying to figure Will out so it'll happen eventually! The ending was so fun to write so I'm glad you liked it. I know it's been months since I updated but chapter fourteen is up and fifteen is in the queue so updates should be more regular if you feel like coming back to read it. Thanks for a lovely review and so sorry it has taken so long to reply and update,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #31, by red8silver XIII

3rd December 2013:
Hello,

I'm hyperventilating right now: AN UPDATE!
I can't believe my luck (or lack of...). I am supposed to study, write essays, read books, work on a thesis... but no, I'm here reading (twice lol) your great chapter. Such a bad student. It seems your story always makes me question my will to further my studies. Today, I chose TOW!

As always, I love to see the evolution of Rose's character and her interactions with both Will and Scorpius. Of course, I kind of prefer Scorpius right now (he did apologize. Good boy!) but Will is just so sweet. And Scorpius still has this mystery aura, it is hard to define him. Makes me want to read more and more about him.

I want to congratulate you for... making Gryffindor lose. I mean, I'm not glad that they lost but it was really unexpected to not have the team still find a way to win in the end. In the: "they came together at the very last minute and manage to make it! Yeah!" way. So, your twist is refreshing. Poor Albus, though. The way you wrote this was realistic and I have to say, I dislike Lucy more and more (sorry). If I wasn't making a point to not badmouth characters, I'd say she did it on purpose (oops, I said it!)

About Andrius and Faye: I have conflicted ideas here. I want to squeeze them because they are so cute and slap them because they put themselves in such a situation.

Finally, it seems this chapter was more of a filler chapter with the introduction of new plots/subplots (aura?). I'm really anticipating what is to come. Dominique/Pollux/Louis, Will/Oblivious Rose/Scorpius, Rose/Lucy: the Confrontation Part 2 (lol), Dave getting the broom-kick he deserves, James: the Return, Rose/Hugo, Andrius/Faye/the Malfoys, so many, so many. I guess I have a question for you: how do you manage to keep up with so many plots?

I hope my review isn't too long. I always try to review on everything that I liked and on my first-reading impressions (if I listened to myself, I would always review the same things: "I looove it!", "more!" lol). Because of that, my reviews always end up too long. So, honestly, don't mind them. Also, don't worry, I bet you have a life outside the fanfiction world so you don't need to reply to this especially if you don't have time and if you are writing the next chapter (oh oh).

Author's Response: Hello again red8silver!

*Hide behind her hands* Please don't shoot me! I am so sorry it has A) taken so long to reply and B) taken so long for another update. I have no excuse, I'm so sorry. Haha, I'm sorry for my appalling timing, I really don't intend to distract you from your studies.

I love writing Rose's character evolution so there will be plenty more of that, don't worry. She still has quite a way to go. There will be more Will coming up but not for a couple more chapters yet I'm afraid (I think chapter eighteen will be an important one on the Will front). Scorpius apologising? Truly unheard of. Scorpius has many secrets, he doesn't like to display everything to the world at once so Rose will have to get behind his defences just like he'll have to get behind hers.

Haha, I figured that Gryffindor have to lose occasionally and it just seemed fitting for them to lose this time. So I'm glad you liked my twist on this game. Awh, poor Albus indeed, I felt so bad for him writing it. Oh Lucy, I don't think anyone is particularly fond of Lucy at the moment and I really can't say I blame them. I think she just didn't even care. Which is just rude.

Andrius and Faye: they have a few hurdles they still need to climb. But I'm all for squeezing them together too. Maybe. I might do a one shot for them one day about how exactly they ended up in this situation. But I'm making no promises.

It is a bit of a filler but I needed to get the story moving again. The Aura Elixir is just something I love playing around with, i'm not sure it will become a very important part of the story but it will probably feature in future chapters. Oh my god you've just listed off basically everything I need to cover! Dominique/Pollux/Louis will be in bother chapter 14 and 15 and probably 16. Like I said, Will will pop in a couple of times but his 'important stuff' isn't for a few chapters yet. Rose is always oblivious to things involving herself. Lucy... well we'll just have to wait and see. Dave is a butthead. James: The Return is going to be an honorary chapter title. Rose/Hugo see end of chapter 15 (which is in the queue) for sibling bonding moments. Andrius/Faye have so more bumps in the road... There really is so many. And in answer to your question: lists. I have like four words documents with lists of everything going on and I've just written a plan to encompass all these little plot (I don't know why I bring this upon myself, I just always get ideas for other characters that are supposed to just be background characters, I'm hopeless).

Eh, don't worry about it, i love reading long reviews so thanks for taking the time to write it all down! Of course I'll reply! But if it makes you feel better i did write two more chapters before responding.

Chapter Fourteen is up so if you feel like coming back to read it after this horrific break in updates (I really hope you do) then it's waiting for you. Chapter Fifteen is in the queue and I am about to start work on Sixteen. So updates should be more regular and I hope you kind find it in you to forgive me for the wait. Thanks again for such a great review and I really hope to hear from you again!

Irish Myth.

P.S. I'm sorry my reply is so long.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Hester XIII

3rd December 2013:
I am in love with this fanfiction! The characters are individual personalities and although I hate Dave for being an all round idiot I understand and appreciate the purpose he served in the story. The character development of Rose is exquisite, I love her. I can't wait for more Pollux and I'm looking forward to see what happens with Will. I read this whole fic in the space of an hour, so I hope that you're a fast writer. This is quickly becoming one of my absolute favourite Scorpius/Rose fanfictions. Keep up the amazing work!!!

Author's Response: Hello Hester,

Thank you so much! Dave is a complete idiot but his role in the story isn't quite done. Ah, thanks, I love writing Rose's confusion with her growing involvement in other peoples lives again. Pollux is in the next chapter but I'm afraid you're going to have to wait a little bit longer to see what happens with Will. But it is coming, I promise. Oh wow, that's impressive, I'm currently very embarrassed because it's been months since I updated this but there is a new chapter out and there is another one in the queue so hopefully this will be regularly updated again. Stop, you're making me blush! Thanks for the awesome review and I hope you come back to read more despite the horrifically long time it's been!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #33, by newgenerationlover XIII

2nd December 2013:
They're so cute it hurts!!!
I absolutely love this chapter and all its developments (especially between Malfoy and Rose). You have done a great job making your characters come alive off the page. This story is really refreshing next to so many other fan fictions that focus more on some ridiculous love story that seems so fake, stiff, and unreal. I can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello newgenerationlover,

Haha, I'm glad you think so! Wow, thank you so much! You're making me blush dammit! Next chapter is up and there's another one in the queue as i type. I'm so sorry it's taken so long to update but I really hope to do so regularly now. Thanks for the lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Crescent Moon  XIII

2nd December 2013:
I loved this chapter, very funny.
I'm so glad that Andrius talked to Faye. And Rose and Scorp are getting along (...kinda). What is happening to the fictional world?! :D
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

I love that you love this chapter! It was fun to write. Andrius need a little shove in the right direction and they've still got things to sort out but hopefully now they can talk is over together. Shocking isn't it, a Malfoy and a Weasley apologising to each other?

Chapter Fourteen is up and the following chapter is in the queue so should be up in a few days. I hope you come back to read them and I am so sorry it's taken so long for me to update. Thanks for your lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #35, by EarthsTrueGreen XIII

2nd December 2013:
A wait is a wait no matter how long. lol. This was a really cute chapter compared to the last few where there was so much drama going on. It is interesting how things have changed so much, the whole Rose and Will friendship is always fun to read. Also for Rose to always be the other woman its funny that she missed someone actually fancying her.
As for the Malfoys, glad Andrius finally got his act together. Also I was happy that both Rose and Scorpius apologized to each other, they both said some things that were not so nice so im glad they are on better terms. Also I noticed at the end that Scorpius actually called her Rose instead of thorn.
Thank you so much for updating, please try and do it more often. I love this story and I always look forward to updates from it. They make my days when I see one. Overall great chapter until next time.

Author's Response: Hello again EarthsTrueGreen!

I know, I'm a horrible person. I'm so sorry. I'm glad you liked it, it was actually pretty fun to write, especially the ending. Rose and Will's friendship is one of my favourites (not that there are many to choose from, it's Rose after all), they're just so different yet they seem to get along really well. Oh Rose can be pretty damn oblivious.

Ah yes, Andrius just needed a shove in the right direction. Yes, they were both (well Scorpius especially) under a lot of stress so said some things they didn't really mean. It's always good to clear the air. Oh my god, you actually noticed that? Yay! That comes up again in Chapter Fourteen. I'm so happy you picked up on it!

Chapter Fourteen is up and Chapter Fifteen is in the queue, I've made a plan for the rest of this story now so hopefully updates will be more regular. I know the wait for Chapter Fourteen was stupidly long and I don't really have an excuse. I really hope you come back to read it!

Thanks for your lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #36, by AriesGirl40 XII

29th September 2013:
Sux when you have to hear how your family feels about you from a total stranger, but I think something Rose said has hit a home run.
Very good chapter

Author's Response: Hello AriesGirl40,

It sure does... We'll just have to wait and see how effective Rose's rant actually was. Next chapter is in the queue, hope to see you there,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #37, by red8silver XII

26th September 2013:
so complicated... The website logged me out on its own while I was typing my review...

Author's Response: Hey again,

You'll get the hand of it I'm sure but good luck!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #38, by red8silver XII

26th September 2013:
Hello again!

I made an account just to comment more easily here =) I used to leave reviews as smrw/rwsm. By the way, thank you so much for your reply to my (very) long comment in chapter 10 and for mentioning me here. Also, thank you for having Rose reply to my question. I really liked it.

Yes, I am still very much fond of Rose, Will, Bethan and all of them!

It's impressive to see how much Rose changed since the beginning of the story. You really wrote her character's evolution well. I'm glad. She still has that edge that I love and is so "Rose-like", but she also seems to improve as a person...er, should I say as a character? The last scene, with Andrius, pleased me a lot.

I'm also glad that Scorpius isn't the father of Faye's baby. He said some pretty nasty things here (Rose did too but since I like her, it's ok!). I thought (hoped?) he knew or had guessed Rose's secret. Apparently, I was wrong. Anyway, I'm really looking forward to the future interactions between these 2.

I just remembered that in a previous chapter, the Malfoys were fighting because of Rose - or maybe I got that wrong. Will we have the answer to the question "why?" soon?

I hope to see you soon in a new update. Now that I have an account here, I'll know right away when there is an update.

Author's Response: Hello red8silver!

Oh Merlin, I'm so flattered! You're welcome, I try to reply to all my reviews, it just takes a while sometimes. You were one of the few who picked up on it so I thought you deserved a shout out!

I'm glad to hear it!

Thank you so much! It was really important to get that right so thanks. She is really slipping away from her previous isolation. Thanks! I loved writing the bit with Andrius!

I think a lot of people are relived (possibly Rose included). He was a bit harsh but he's going through a lot as well and as you said, Rose wasn't exactly easy on him either! We'll just have to see, won't we.

Pollux did mention it but I'm not going to say anything more, as for when you will get the 'why' that depends on your definition of 'soon'. But you will get it.

Next chapter is in the queue and I look forward to hearing from you again! Feel free to check out my blog for this story and pester me for updates there as well!

Thanks for reading and leaving another lovely review!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #39, by EarthsTrueGreen XII

23rd September 2013:
Hmmm. First of all that was a horrible wait please please please don't make me wait that long again. I'm not a patient person.
As for the chapter, I really like the friendship between Rose and Will, It's very uncomplicated, which I think she needs in her life, and maybe that is why she is friends with him.
AS for Rose and Scorpius, Rose really did put her foot in her mouth there. He didn't deserve to hear that from, although he did call her a distraction before so I think they might be on even grounds. Those two just can't seem to say what they think, not that Rose is completely sure of what she is feeling/thinking. I love how she has so many problems with other people in her life but at the beginning of the story she was a total loner, if I were her I would be like what in the world. She is slipping.
Also way to go Rose for giving Andrius a piece of her mind, he need it the little wimp. But I wonder what he has to say to Rose, if he knows who she is then I bet that means that Scorpius has mentioned her before, also Pollux said that Scorpius and his family were arguing about her so...
Please update, also about how long do you think this story is going to be? Thank you so much for writing and updating when you get a chance instead of giving up. Until next time.

Author's Response: Hello again EarthsTrueGreen!

I know, I'm so sorry! The next chapter is in the queue (I think this wait has been slightly shorter than the last?) and the one after has been started so should be up soon!

I love Will and think he is good for Rose. We'll just have to hope it stays that uncomplicated...

Oh did she ever. She is a Weasley after all, no matter how much she tries to distance herself. I think his comment about being a distraction stung her more than she would like to admit and this was almost a defence mechanism. They're hopeless when it comes to saying what they mean, Rose especially. She has a lot to learn. She is freaking out a little about how all these people's problems are effecting her... She is definitely on slippery ground.

That was so much fun to write! Oh Andrius know who she is... but then again, so does most of the wizarding world considering who her parents are. You'll just have to wait and see.

I'm not actually sure how long this story will be, it will go on at least until after the Easter Holiday but after that I'm not sure. We'll just have to see where it takes me, these characters tend to write themselves. I have no intention of giving up!

Thanks for reading and reviewing again and I look forward to hearing from you,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #40, by navyfail XII

23rd September 2013:
The tension and anger in that first chapter was very well written. Rose was so calm yet Scorpius was so furious. They would be quite cute together in my opinion. ;)

Also it is great to see Bethan. I wonder why she is being so polite to Rose but that may be because she is a nice person in general. Lucy and Dave are still annoying in my opinion but maybe they'll work things out and realize that one, 'Dave is being stupid,' and second, 'Lucy shouldn't be near the likes of him and apologize to Rose.'

Andrius doesn't seem as bad as I thought he would be. I hope he takes responsibility for what happened.

There were two grammatical mistakes I caught though I can't seem to find them. Other than that, great chapter!

Update soon.
~Sama

Author's Response: Hello again Sama,

Thank you! They're almost backwards, the calm Gryffindor and the passionate Slytherin. Bethan will keep cropping up in this story I think, revealing bits about her. I couldn't agree more but I think it'll take some time before that happens I'm afraid.

Oh Andrius, my littlest Malfoy. We'll definitely be seeing more of him.

Okay thanks, I'll go through it at some point and see if I can spot them. The next chapter is in the queue, sorry about the wait again but I hope you enjoy it,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #41, by newgenerationlover XII

23rd September 2013:
Yay! I am so happy that you finally updated! Its kind of funny because just a couple days ago I remembered this story, thinking that it was so good and thinking that it was such a shame that you abandoned it (or at least that was what I thought) and then you updated and I got so excited that I read this one before all of my other stories that finally updated :)

Anyway, I really like this chapter! I really want rose and scorp to get together, they have so much chemistry and I think he would be just the thing to get her out of her business. However, I am guessing that Will likes Rose which will make some complications occur if I am right.

Please update soon (or at least sooner than this chapter, haha). Can't wait to read more!

10/10

Author's Response: Hello newgenerationlover,

I know, I'm so sorry it took so long! I promise I have no intention of abandoning it, life has just been a bit busy lately. Thank you!

Rose and Scorpius certainly do have a fair amount of chemistry but we'll just have to see where that takes them. As for Will... SPOILERS! You'll just have to stay with me.

The next chapter is in the queue and should be up in a few days (it's a shorter wait then the last chapter I hope). Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Crescent Moon  XII

23rd September 2013:
Loved this chapter!
It was great to finally meet another Malfoy and to know for sure that it wasn't Scorpius' baby. And everything with Lucy, Dave, Lily, Al and Keegan - love all the drama!
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon,

Thank you! I do love my Malfoy boys so they will be featuring in future chapters too. There is more drama in our Rose's life than she is comfortable with but it's far from over. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing again, Chapter Thirteen is in the queue so should be up a couple of days,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Phoenix_feather123 XI

3rd August 2013:
please post another one soon. like tomorrow. xD

Author's Response: Hello Phoenix feather 123,

Twelve is up and Thirteen is in the queue, hope you enjoy and thanks for reading,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #44, by TheHallow XI

31st July 2013:
YOU ARE SO CLEVER!! OHMYGOD! I L.O.V.E YOU FOR IT BUT I HATE YOU FOR IT AT THE SAME TIME! HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAA! Ohmygod!! You totally played me for a fool! I give you a 10! yes! Let your ego revel in the 10! Oh maaan, i love you XD That was amazing! I can't stop laughing! And all this time I was thinking, "Well shit, this isn't going anywhere I would have liked it to" but it is! Oh it is! XD
And man you made sure Draco Malfoy got BUUSY!!! XD I can't stop laughing you brilliant mysterious person!

Author's Response: Hello again TheHallow,

THANK YOU SO MUCH! IS IT SADISTIC THAT I ENJOY TORTURING MY READERS? Haha, sorry about that. Well, not really. Yes! A 10! My ego is repaired! Thank you so much, I'm so pleased it made you laugh although I'm not sure Rose or Scorpius think it's all that funny. We've still got a long way to go though... Oh Draco certainly got busy but four is all I'm afraid, no more Malfoys to pop up randomly. Thank you so much for this amazing review and I look forward to hearing from you again!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #45, by TheHallow X

31st July 2013:
I knew it! And although I love this fanfiction! I Totally hate you for it! Just to rue you with sarcasm I give this chapter a 9/10 instead of 10/10!! ha! I hope you're ego is shattered! XD

Author's Response: Hello TheHallow,

Haha, sorry! Ah thank you so much, I'll have to make it up to you in future chapters then and mend my damaged ego!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #46, by rwsm XI

12th July 2013:
Sorry, I just figured out the rating system and I believe I have graded your chapter with a 5/10 without realizing it :-s.

Here's a 10/10 to make up for it, especially since it's what I think of this chapter and this story!

Author's Response: Hello again,

I think if you don't click on it, it doesn't rate it... I think. It didn't say anything anyway but thank you so much! Hope to see you around!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #47, by rwsm XI

10th July 2013:
I'm still so addicted to your story! I've been thinking about it since the previous chapter and i waited quite impatiently for exams to be over so i could check if another chapter was out.

I really like this one, mainly because of the sister-brother moment... and Will. So, Bethan is James' ex? Will we see her more in the future? It'd be nice for Rose to have a girlfriend who is not from her family.

I'm anticipating the next chapter. I hope you'll be back soon!

Author's Response: Hello rwsm,

Thank you! Exams are always getting in the way, I hope they went well though. I couldn't help but throw in another Hugo/Rose scene, he came off like a bit on an idiot in the last one and I hoped to redeem him a little. Ah, Will. Isn't he adorable?

Yes!!! You picked up on that! I'm so pleased someone did. She does crop up occasionally, not as a main character but we will be seeing and hearing more of her.

Chapter Twelve is up and Thirteen is in the queue. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dahlia Bailey XI

6th July 2013:
This story is awesome! Can't wait for your next chapter, when is it going to be validated? Your grammar goes need work. Fabulous Job though!

Dahlia XD

Author's Response: Hello Dahlia Bailey,

Thank you! Chapter Twelve is out and Thirteen is in the queue so enjoy. Do you mean 'does'? :P Thank though, I'll go back and edit these chapters again one day. Thanks for reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #49, by Reader L XI

25th June 2013:
I think it's amazing simply .

Author's Response: Hello Reader L,

Thank you so much! I hope you come back and read the rest, I should update more often now! Thanks again,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #50, by alex webs XI

25th June 2013:
when is ur next chapter going to be out???

Author's Response: Hello alex webs,

Chapter Twelve is out and Thirteen is in the queue at the moment. I've already started writing Fourteen so hope to get back in the habit of updating more regularly.

Thanks,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>