Reading Reviews for The Other Woman
  
112 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheHallow XI

31st July 2013:
YOU ARE SO CLEVER!! OHMYGOD! I L.O.V.E YOU FOR IT BUT I HATE YOU FOR IT AT THE SAME TIME! HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAA! Ohmygod!! You totally played me for a fool! I give you a 10! yes! Let your ego revel in the 10! Oh maaan, i love you XD That was amazing! I can't stop laughing! And all this time I was thinking, "Well shit, this isn't going anywhere I would have liked it to" but it is! Oh it is! XD
And man you made sure Draco Malfoy got BUUSY!!! XD I can't stop laughing you brilliant mysterious person!

Author's Response: Hello again TheHallow,

THANK YOU SO MUCH! IS IT SADISTIC THAT I ENJOY TORTURING MY READERS? Haha, sorry about that. Well, not really. Yes! A 10! My ego is repaired! Thank you so much, I'm so pleased it made you laugh although I'm not sure Rose or Scorpius think it's all that funny. We've still got a long way to go though... Oh Draco certainly got busy but four is all I'm afraid, no more Malfoys to pop up randomly. Thank you so much for this amazing review and I look forward to hearing from you again!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #27, by TheHallow X

31st July 2013:
I knew it! And although I love this fanfiction! I Totally hate you for it! Just to rue you with sarcasm I give this chapter a 9/10 instead of 10/10!! ha! I hope you're ego is shattered! XD

Author's Response: Hello TheHallow,

Haha, sorry! Ah thank you so much, I'll have to make it up to you in future chapters then and mend my damaged ego!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #28, by rwsm XI

12th July 2013:
Sorry, I just figured out the rating system and I believe I have graded your chapter with a 5/10 without realizing it :-s.

Here's a 10/10 to make up for it, especially since it's what I think of this chapter and this story!

Author's Response: Hello again,

I think if you don't click on it, it doesn't rate it... I think. It didn't say anything anyway but thank you so much! Hope to see you around!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #29, by rwsm XI

10th July 2013:
I'm still so addicted to your story! I've been thinking about it since the previous chapter and i waited quite impatiently for exams to be over so i could check if another chapter was out.

I really like this one, mainly because of the sister-brother moment... and Will. So, Bethan is James' ex? Will we see her more in the future? It'd be nice for Rose to have a girlfriend who is not from her family.

I'm anticipating the next chapter. I hope you'll be back soon!

Author's Response: Hello rwsm,

Thank you! Exams are always getting in the way, I hope they went well though. I couldn't help but throw in another Hugo/Rose scene, he came off like a bit on an idiot in the last one and I hoped to redeem him a little. Ah, Will. Isn't he adorable?

Yes!!! You picked up on that! I'm so pleased someone did. She does crop up occasionally, not as a main character but we will be seeing and hearing more of her.

Chapter Twelve is up and Thirteen is in the queue. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Dahlia Bailey XI

6th July 2013:
This story is awesome! Can't wait for your next chapter, when is it going to be validated? Your grammar goes need work. Fabulous Job though!

Dahlia XD

Author's Response: Hello Dahlia Bailey,

Thank you! Chapter Twelve is out and Thirteen is in the queue so enjoy. Do you mean 'does'? :P Thank though, I'll go back and edit these chapters again one day. Thanks for reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Reader L XI

25th June 2013:
I think it's amazing simply .

Author's Response: Hello Reader L,

Thank you so much! I hope you come back and read the rest, I should update more often now! Thanks again,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #32, by alex webs XI

25th June 2013:
when is ur next chapter going to be out???

Author's Response: Hello alex webs,

Chapter Twelve is out and Thirteen is in the queue at the moment. I've already started writing Fourteen so hope to get back in the habit of updating more regularly.

Thanks,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #33, by navyfail I

23rd June 2013:
'The Other Woman,' I actually like sound of that. Mysterious and all, lol. :P

Rose's character is very unique. I like that she has a reason for the things she does. Like she started doing what she does for money since she didn't like to live on her parents.

Is she a Gryffindor? I'm not sure if it mentions it anywhere which house she is in. She does seem cunning though.

The bits of Scorpius are very amusing and delightful, probably since he is one of my favorite Next Generation characters. I have a feeling he'll most likely figure it out. :)

Anyways, great plot and great chapter.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hello navyfail,

Thanks, I came up with the title and the story just seemed to evolve around it.

Rose is a Gryffindor, it becomes apparent later on if it's not in this chapter. She is fairly cunning though, could easily have been a Slytherin.

I love Scorpius as well, it's interesting to explore how Draco's son would turn out. I'm glad you like him!

Thank you for reading and reviewing and I hope to see more of you,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #34, by TheSortingHat XI

18th June 2013:
I knew it! I knew it! I KNEW IT!!! *HAPPY DANCE*

So yeah. I knew that the baby wasn't Scorpius'. I am a genius. Everyone should fall down in awe.

Okay. Now that I've taken care of that- this chapter is really quite well written. I'm really enjoying the character development with Rose, and the interesting and differing dynamics between her and each of the Potters. I suspect that the father is Castor (although it's possible I have a bias in just not wanting it to be Pollux), and I think that Will likes Rose, although we'll see if my predictions are right! :)

One thing I would critique is that I'd like more layers for Faye; I really feel like she's lacking dimension. She has very few traits, and I'd like her to acquire more depth as the story continues.

I honestly have no grammar or writing style critiques for this review (which is odd for me, but whatever), so just... really good job! Lovely cliffhanger, can't wait to see what's going on Andrius, and get the next chapter up quickly!

Author's Response: Hello TheSortingHat,

Well done! You dance away while we fall at your feet!

Thank you! Rose has got a way to go yet but I'm glad you like it so far. I don't know if you've read the next chapter but you find out who the father is at the beginning of it. I'm curious as to why you don't want it to be Pollux...? He will definitely be featuring later on in the story and might even get his own spin off. We'll see. As for de William you will just have to keep reading.

Faye is quite shallow at the moment but we get to hear more about her in the future. She has some secrets of her own, not just her pregnancy. I'm working on it, thanks for pointing it our though!

Thank you so much! Chapter Twelve is yo and I've just added Chapter Thirteen to the queue so it should be up in the next few days.

Thanks again for taking the time to review and I really hope to see you around again,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Crescent Moon  XI

17th June 2013:
I loved this chapter.
I like Hugo and Rose's relationship, dysfunctional but they do seem to get along well.
I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

Thank you. Sibling relationships are always a little dysfunctional and while they aren't overly close at the moment,they don't dislike each other.

The next chapter is in the queue, so sorry for the long wait but I hope you come back and check it out. Thanks for the review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #36, by mioneronweasly XI

17th June 2013:
At first I wasn't too sure about this story, but as I continued reading it I got pulled in more and more. You have a knack for writing and I really do like the idea. Please update soon, I can't wait to see what happens next!
Also I'm writing a story as well, and I would be honoured if you checked it out and left me a review!
You're story is amazing, can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: Hello mioneronweasley,

Thank you for reviewing! And thanks for giving this story a chance to begin with! The next chapter is in the queue and I'm really sorry about the long delay but updates should be quicker again from now on.

Of course I'll check out your story! And thanks again for reading and reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #37, by EarthsTrueGreen XI

17th June 2013:
Wow. That was great, I'm not sure why you feel that it might not have made any sense because it did, and please don't say you are out of sync with this story, not with a cliff hanger like that.
As for what you said about Hugo, all i'm going to say is that when I write stuff happens that I never planned on all the time and it usually makes things better. I think it is about time for someone to have found out about her little secret especially because you are hitting the climax of the story, at least I think you are. Rose is slowly becoming unraveled and for that reason her secrets are as well.
Even though this chapter may not have had as many juicy moments, it was still very informative. The way she answered Dave, I have a feeling that he isn't just going to let it go, and now that Hugo does know I wonder if he might start to bud in somehow. As for Will I have two guess to he might like and I think it's either Lucy or possibly Rose simply because they have been talking more lately and you did say that he had become happier when she started to talk to him.
I'm glad to hear that Scorpius isn't the father but depending on what happens in the next chapter I'm not entirely sure Rose will believe it, but then again she might because you said that that action seemed very out of character for him... Anyways I don't know.
I love this story can't believe I didn't notice an update sooner but I was happy to see that you did. Please don't give up on it... It is absolutely wonderful and if you are loosing touch it doesn't show in your writing or your characters at all.

Author's Response: Hello EarthsTrueGreen!

I'm so sorry it took so long to reply! Thank you so much and don't worry I'm getting back into this story, I've just had a really busy summer. The next chapter is in the queue so should be up in a few days *hopefully*.

I know, the bit with Hugo was so unexpected but I loved writing it anyway. There's some more unexpected bits in the next chapter and I'm just going to roll with it. I wasn't planning on anyone finding out about her for a while yet but this just seemed to fit and I was glad it was Hugo, he is her brother after all. As for this being the climax of the story, I'm not sure, there is still quite a bit to go! But yes, Rose is beginning to unravel slightly, especially in the next chapter some changes are evident in her so I hope you enjoy it.

There is a lot more happening in the next chapter, so much so that it may be a little confusing… Dave is a very odd character and to be honest, I don't even know what is going on in his head sometimes. Hugo doesn't strike me as the interfering type but we'll just have to wait and see. Ah, Will. I have a soft spot for Will, not going to lie. And your guesses are interesting. I had two people who I originally planned to like one person and have ended up liking a different person and Will is one of them. You are very observant anyhow.

Rose is definitely in for a shock in the next chapter but yes, she did think it was out of character for him. You'll just have to read it and find out.

Thank you! I always look forward to your reviews! And once again, so sorry for the delay in updating but it is in the queue, I promise! Thank you so much,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Rachel XI

17th June 2013:
SO MUCH AWESOME!!! This was a great chapter, I didn't see anything that didn't make sense, it all flowed really nicely.

Can I just say that I am TOTALLY intrigued by Will?? You have definitely done your job as an author, because I am dying to know what he's about!

Hugo was a little judgmental about Rose's arrangements, why does everyone jump on the 'Rose is so horrible and in the wrong' train so immediately? I think James was just as much a part of their falling out.

Seriously waiting for some more Scorpius/Rose action, but I love everything about this story! Such a great concept, and Rose as a character is so complex; I LOVE IT!

Please update soon! :D

Author's Response: Hello again Rachel,

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Oh good, that's a relief, thanks. I love it when people are intrigued by my characters and Will may just be hiding something. Well thank you and you will just have to keep reading in order to find out what.

I think Hugo is just shocked that she allowed her and James' friendship to crumble because of it. He is her brother so he is bound to get a little protective and just wants to look out for her. What Rose does isn't exactly 'normal' so sometimes people find it hard to understand. The fact she is not very approachable also doesn't help. We'll see and hear more from James in later chapters.

There is some Scorpius/Rose interaction in the next chapter but I'm hoping to get some 'action' in soon as well, I'm just trying to figure out how to fit it into the storyline. Thank you so much! I'm so sorry it took so long to reply and update but the next chapter is in the queue and I really hope you like it! Thank you for reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Julia X

15th May 2013:
Awesome story... I'm guessing it's Malfoy's Gryffindor brother.

Author's Response: Hello Julia,

Thank you! Aah, we'll have to wait and see. Thanks for the review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #40, by smrw X

14th May 2013:
I unexpectedly fell for your story. I was looking for some light reading to get my head out of exams for a few hours. Came on HPFF to read about my new addiction (ScoRose). Came across your fanfiction. Is it mean of me to say that when I read your story description, I had already decided that I wouldn't like it? I started reading other fanfictions before coming back to yours (in search for something different). I started chapter 1, so sure that I would dislike it, and I ended up reading the whole story in one go. Now, I really need to go back to studying (unfortunately) but I can assure you that you'll see me around as soon as Uni get out of the way.

I don't know how to define your story except by saying it is unexpected, different, addictive. I like Rose's character, which is strange since I normaly don't like that type of characters. She is so intriguing. The more I get to know how she thinks, the more I want to know about her. I also like most of the supporting characters (I don't know how to call them otherwise), especially Lily, Albus, Dom, Louis (though we haven't seen him that much), Will, Pr Zabini and so many more.

Scorpius? I don't know yet. I'm still a little wary around his character. I absolutely like Rose but, him, I'm not sure yet. And, from the moment the character of Faye was mentioned, I knew she would bring angst/drama so I don't want to give my impressions yet about these two. Your story made me learn that I shouldn't be fooled by what meets the eye.

Finally, the last intriguing character for me is...Bethan March. That sounds stupid, right? There are so many characters with secrets/things I would want to know more about (James, Pollux, the Malfoys in general, the Granger-Weasleys...) and I choose her! Maybe I'm seeing too much into it but I wonder why she changed her attitude towards Rose from hostile to distant.

Well, there are so many things I want to comment about and I somehow want to compensate since I know I won't be able to come back for a few weeks but I guess this will do.

Oh! Before I forget, I have a question for Rose. Can I ask it here? I'm a little lazy to go back on Tumblr to ask there --by the way, this idea of a tumblr is just BRILLIANT and it's great to know more about your characters thanks to it. So, my question:

@Rose: "how far are you going to pull the pay-me-to-kiss-someone? If someone pays you to kiss him (or her lol!) for other reasons than testing faithfulness/breaking a couple, will you do it or do you think it will cross the line?"

That's really it now and sorry for this long, long comment.

Author's Response: Hello smrw,
Thank you so much. Well this is definitely much lighter than whatever Hermione was reading. That's fine, it's always good to get some criticisms, I think I'™ve changed the summary since you read it so hopefully this one is better. Thanks for coming back anyway and giving this story a chance!
I was a bit bored of reading the stereotypical versions of Scorpius and Rose - don'™t get me wrong, I like it but sometime you can have too much of it -“ so I thought I would try something different and I'm so glad you like it. Well Rose is happy to have won you over, she is a very intriguing person indeed. Supporting characters works and don't worry we will see more of Louis and the rest later on!
Scorpius. He is a tricky one and Rose doesn'™t particularly understand him which makes her wary around him as well. We'll just have to see if he can win you both over. Faye is an interesting character. I hope to get your impressions of them in later chapters then! Wow, what a compliment, thank you so much! I know I've made that mistake plenty in the past.
Aaah... Bethan March. She features in the next chapter (which is in the queue as we speak) and does something... rather unexpected. I was hoping someone would pick her out but you will just have to wait and see to understand her better.
Thank you so much for this lovely review and I'™m so sorry it has taken so long to reply and update this story. But like I said, the next chapter is in the queue and hopefully updates will be more regular again.
Of course, I'll be cheeky and add it to tumblr via an anon question if that's okay?
Rose: Hello,
I honestly couldn't say, I have never really thought about it before but I suppose it would depend on why they were asking me to do it. To be honest, money is money so I probably would do it for other reasons. It would really depend on their reason I guess.
Sorry to not be more specific,
Rose Weasley.
Don't worry about it! I love long comments and I'm flattered you took the time to write so much! Hope to see you when the next chapter is validated,
Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Allilipsie VI

13th May 2013:
Haha, just really quickly, i think 'Hugo' in the above photo looks a bit like Charlie McDonnell (he's a really funny and brittish youtuber)

Author's Response: Hello Allilipsie,

Just looked up Charlie McDonnell, they do look pretty similar, except Hugo has red hair obviously. The actor is actually Caleb Landry Jones if you were interested.

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #42, by TheSortingHat X

9th May 2013:
Well, I may be the only person who was honestly not shocked at all by the ending of the chapter. Nevertheless, a lovely twist!
And of course, that fantastic Aura Elixir will no doubt come in handy over the next few chapters. :)

Author's Response: Hello TheSortingHat,

The Sorting Hat can read minds... I hope you like how it will all pan out. Oh the Aura Elixir will make a few more appearances, may not in the next few chapters but at some point in the future, well spotted.

Thank you for leaving a review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Rachel X

7th May 2013:
Eek! So good! Please update again soon, this is my favourite story at the moment :D :D

Author's Response: Hello Rachel,

Eek! Thank you! This story has another chapter since you reviewed this one but I hope to update again very shortly! You're so flattering! Thanks you so much, I hope you continue to like what is to come,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Crescent Moon  X

6th May 2013:
I loved this chapter!
For some reason I don't think that the father is Scorpius, I'm probably completely wrong but I just don't know... I'm thinking maybe the Malfoy in Gryffindor?
Anyway, I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

Thank you! You have an interesting theory... I'm afraid I can neither confirm nor deny it. Keep reading and you'll find out!

Thanks for leaving a review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #45, by AriesGirl40 X

5th May 2013:
Malfoy and a Hufflepuff? I suppose that could happen. Though now I feel sorry for Malfoy. I can't see Rose being very forgiving of a Jerk father to be.
Great chapter, kept me distracted :)

Author's Response: Hello AriesGirl40,

A Malfoy and a Hufflepuff indeed... Surely Malfoy should deserve Rose's wrath for being such a jerk to poor Faye? But yes, I can't see her being overly forgiving either.

Thank you! Oh what can I say... Rose is a very good distraction.

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Relapsody X

5th May 2013:
I just found this story today and read all the chapters in one sitting! It is such a great way to pair Rose and Scorpius- they both have lots of mystery and secrets. I really want to know what happened with Dave (did he cheat on her back then?? why does he act like he didnt?), and was Faye talking about Scorpius? (because she said the guy was messing with her head for a year but his older brothers already graduated). Anyway, so far its awesome :]

Author's Response: Hello Relapsody,

Awh thank you so much that means a lot! I love Rose and Scorpius and wanted to write them a little different to how they are often portrayed and, well, this happened. They're both pretty private people so they definitely have plenty of secrets to go round...

Dave will definitely feature in future chapters and what happened back then will become clearer... As for Faye, well done for not jumping to conclusions but you'll just have to wait and see. Pollux and Castor graduated the previous year.

Thank you so much! Hope to see you around soon,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Kat X

5th May 2013:
Loved this chapter:) though I knew it would be scorpius. keep it up!!

Author's Response: Hello Kat,

Thank you! Tut tut, naughty Malfoy... I will, thanks for reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Julia X

4th May 2013:
Really-really good! Keep on writing! :-)

Author's Response: Hello Julia,

Thank you so much! Thanks for reviewing and I will keep on writing, exams are out of the way now so I should be able to update more often,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #49, by EarthsTrueGreen X

4th May 2013:
First of all Faye lies! Now that i'm done being a baby I am going to say that I think it might be one of his brothers and not Scorpius, at least that is what I hope. If not then I do think that it might be someone else, the only reason is because Scorpius is that Scorpius is very public with his relationships, Rose has kissed him enough times to know that so it wouldn't make sense for him to hide Faye, he seems to date the entier school. So thats what I'm thinking.
As for the begining I loved it, it would seem that Rose Weasleys world is starting to crumble a little bit wouldn't it. She is starting to feel...slightly, and she knows it, the fact that Scorpius was even able to hurt her says a lot. I also think that before he called her a distraction she was on her way to possibily developing something for him, although thats just a guess.
I would really like to read a chapter from Scorpius' perspective, his mind seems so priviate and control and I would love to know his take on all these little moments.
Anyways great update lovd it. Please updat as soon as you can because that was a evil little cliffhanger that you left.

Author's Response: Hello again EarthsTrueGreen!

I'm afraid not... But your theory is an interesting one. Scorpius is indeed very public about his relationships however the only time Rose really notices them is when said girl is asking her for 'help' so it is a possibility that she never noticed Faye. I wouldn't go so far as to say the entire school... just a fair few!

Oh Rose Weasley's world is changing whether she like it or not... the question is whether our little (well not that little) blonde Slytherin is allowed to be a part of it. I loved writing that beginning bit though, almost go carried away. She is definitely to let through more of her emotions and I think it is beginning to scare her a little. She doesn't like being vulnerable. Merlin only knows where Rose's thoughts would have gone had Malfoy not so rudely interrupted but I think it was those thoughts that scared her most from that little encounter.

Alas, none of the chapters in this story will be from anyone's point of view except Rose's but maybe when I am finished I will write some spin offs or something. I already have a spin-off story for a couple of characters in this one but we'll see.

Thank you! I just love my cliffhangers, sorry about that... Thanks for reviewing again, you're the best,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #50, by BBWotter X

4th May 2013:
Well crap... that's my basic reaction to that last word, I really can't say anything else except that I really like this story :) x

Author's Response: Hello BBWotter,

I'm so sorry, I can never resist my little cliffhangers. Glad you like it and I hope you stick around for what is to come! Thanks for reviewing,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>