Reading Reviews for The Other Woman
  
157 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alexandria. XXII

9th September 2014:
WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE LEAVING THE CHAPTER LIKE THAT?! THE AUTHOR?! Well, minus that I really really enjoy this story. I'm so damn picky when I read a story I only have very few I read and this is on of them! I'm so anxious for the next chapter I don't know how to feel! What's going to happen to Faye?! What's going to happen to Rose, Scorpius,Andrius?! Will Lily figure it out? WHATS GOING ON. All these things. Please continue making this wonderful story. I eagarly await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello alexandria,

I'M SO SORRY! I CAN'T HELP BEING THE AUTHOR! Haha, thank you, wow I'm so glad you picked my story then! The next chapter is in the queue so should be up in a couple of days, I didn't want to leave you guys waiting too long after that particular cliffhanger! You'll just have to read it to find out... Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope you enjoy what is to come,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #27, by DessieWeasley XXI

5th September 2014:
I really do love this story so I keep coming back to check if U have Added another chapter so please hurry up and update!

Btw I love the scorp&rose moments

Author's Response: Hello DessieWeasley,

Thank you so much! The next chapter is actually in the queue at the moment waiting to be validated so it should only be a couple of days hopefully! And the one after that is already written so the wait for that shouldn't be too long either!

Thanks for the review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #28, by AriesGirl40 XXI

5th August 2014:
I liked that James is such an idiot lol I am kind of sad what Rose saw though. Always a hard time for Rose. Good chapter though. Some day you'll get bored and edit the choppy Im sure :)

Author's Response: Hello again AriesGirl40,

James is a complete idiot. I'm glad you like him. Rose just can't catch a break, I'm sorry. We get to meet Georgiana next chapter, sort of. Thank you and some day I'm sure I will. Thanks for the review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Disgruntled XXI

24th July 2014:
No why seriously I binge read your entire story and this is what you leave me with? Bo

I hate you

Author's Response: Hello Disgruntled,

I am very sorry to see you are disgruntled. And I am very sorry to have been the cause of your disgruntlment. If it makes it any better the next chapter is in the queue. I hope I can redeem myself.

Although I doubt it.

Sorry?

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Crescent Moon  XXI

21st July 2014:
I am a dreadful reviewer, I don't review your last (incredibly amazing and brilliant) chapter and this is also really late considering I read the chapter on the day it came out. I'm really sorry, I don't deserve to read your amazing work. ;)
Anyway, I just wanted to say that I loved this chapter. The bit with Hugo was brilliant and Will's moving on which is great.
But most importantly James. I love him! He is so funny, I can't wait to read more of him (please say there's more of him!).
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next and I promise I'll try and review sooner this time.
(I also need to use a wider variety of adjectives next time, I've just realised how repetitive I sound but it's all completely true!)

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent_Moon,

That's okay, I love hearing from you whenever you have the time! You totally do, you've been reviewing for ages! Thank you! Got to love a bit of sibling bonding and yes, Will is moving on which is definitely good.

James. I am SO happy you love him! Thank you so, so, so much! There is more of him (not as much as I want unfortunately) but he's definitely in a least one more chapter and the Epilogue. But seriously, thank you.

Next chapter's in the queue! And review whenever you feel like! Thank you so much (and I talk about repetitive but honestly thank you) for your review!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #31, by happyanon XXI

19th July 2014:
Aww just when Rose gets her family back one by one she looses Scorp. It's kinda heartbreaking. I love this character, this rose who was broken and is slowly getting the pieces back. I love that she's a fighter. A rose that makes me root for her. Damn Georgiana needs to rot in hell or something more damning.. great chapter, great writing. Hope you update soon!! Xoxo

Author's Response: Hello happyanon,

I'm so glad you're a happy anon and not a sad anon. Well, you can't have everything, they always say. I'm sorry. We learn more about Georgiana in the next chapter. Thank you so much! It's been fun breaking her walls down and putting her back together again so I'm glad you liked it too. She really is. Awh, poor Georgiana, you haven't even met her yet!

Thank you for the lovely review, next chapter is in the queue!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Rosie_Posie XXI

16th July 2014:
I am so glad that Rose and James are reunited! Even though we never got to see them as friends before we all know how lonely she was!

I really enjoyed this chapter although.. Scorpios! Just as we thing everything will end happily ever after...

Looking forward to your next update,
Sarah xx

Author's Response: Hello again Sarah!

So am I! Finally! I really wish I could have more James in this fic but there just isn't enough room without going on a complete tangent. I might write a one-shot of 'before' but no promises.

Oh the happy ever after is still a little ways away. There's still four chapters and an Epilogue to go. Next chapter's in the queue, thank so much for the review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #33, by LisaK XXI

16th July 2014:
I am so not a fan of the cliff-hanger. Guess that means you are doing great at keeping readers interested! Somehow I'm thinking that Rose has nothing to worry about what she saw, but did you really have to create more drama for her? :-) I know, that's what makes a story good! Can't wait for more.

Oh, and I loved the interaction between James and his parents - and their reactions.

Author's Response: Hello again LisaK,

I'm sorry? I have an addiction to cliff hangers, it's awful. They make me so mad when I read other peoples' stories and yet I can't help but up them in my own. I'm so sorry. It's resolved in the next chapter, which is in the queue so I hope that makes it better...?

Thank you! Wasn't planning on Harry and Ginny making an appearance but I just couldn't help myself. I can't imagine Ginny would have been very impressed.

Thanks for your review and I hope you enjoy the next chapter but I will warn you in advance... there's another cliff hanger. I'm really sorry, I promise that XXIII won't have one!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Rosie_Posie XX

16th July 2014:
Hey! I was a few chapters behind and I just caught up and I'm so happy I did! This is so good!! I really hope rose and Scorp get together soon!

Update soon please!
Sarah xx

Author's Response: Hello again Sarah,

I'm happy you did too! I'm glad you like it and I totally agree, those two just need to get a move on already. Thanks for the review, next chapter is up and the following one in the queue!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Xoxo XX

26th June 2014:
Awesome story, can't wait for next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hello Xoxo,

Thank you! XXI is up and XXII is in the queue!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #36, by LilyFire XX

2nd June 2014:
I downloaded this and read it when I didn't have internet access and I couldn't put it down like.i was thinking it was one of the complete ones I got but it wasn't, and that is very upsetting. Well, in that I couldn't finish it. Its a really good story.

your characters are fabulous. Even the ones who only have a few lines are really...you can tell they have their own personality. All of your characters are well rounded and all their own and there are so many of them so that is really an accomplishment. I really LOVE Rose. And all the different Malfoys you made is brilliant. I was so upset when Scorpius had his brother pinned to the wall, when I didn't realize it was his brother.

then the plot and side plots...i think you may be a genius. I don't think I could blend and have so many plots flowing so realistically and naturally as you do. You've really given me something to aspire to.

so, I can't wait for the next update, even if it takes a year for it to come. This is brilliant.

sorry for any mistakes, I wrote this on my phone.
~Lily

Author's Response: Hello Lily,

Oh my goodness that is so annoying when that happens! I know exactly how you feel and I'm so sorry my story fooled you into think it was finished. There's twenty-six chapters in all incase you were curious.

Thank you so, so, so much! I love my characters and I love it when other people love them too. Haha, I couldn't just have ONE Malfoy. That would be boring. Yeah, Scorpius can get pretty mad sometimes - not often though, so when he does, he kind of loses it a bit. That may or may not feature in XXII.

Oh wow! I have about a hundred different Word Documents to keep up with all the plots in this and I really hope that I remember all of them but thank you so much! The next chapter is up and the following one is in the queue!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #37, by LisaK XX

13th May 2014:
This story is turning out to be nothing like the type of story I thought it was going to be - and that's not a bad thing! It's still a great story and I'm very much looking forward to reading more. You do a great job with putting personalities into each individual character. I think part of the reason I enjoy this story is because I see some of myself in Rose, though I don't think I could pull off her "jobs". I sure would be perfectly content with a guy like either of Will or Scorpius, and seems like Rose could have either!

Author's Response: Hello LisaK,

If I'm being entire honest, this story isn't really turning out how I expected either. But I kind of like it better like this. So thanks. It always makes me happy when people love my character's personalities so thank you so much, I try to make them a little different from their usual characterization so thanks. I see a little of myself in Rose as well (not half as drastic though) but that means a lot that my character is actually relatable! She really good, I'm a little jealous to be honest.

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #38, by stardusts XX

11th May 2014:
Loved this chapter! It's nice to see that not everyone was super oblivious to what Rose what really was doing. Those Rose's surprise to their knowledge was rather funny. How could she not realize that she wasn't very subtle about what she was doing?
I /loved/ seeing Scorp in this chapter! And I'm glad that, like I guessed, he already knew about her little "business". And his confession - asdfghjkl :3 he is just too cute for words! Though he needs to finally make a proper move on Rose ;)
I'm curious to see how the relationships between Rose and others will develop further now that everyone knows.
p.s. I'm soo glad Will isn't mad at her! Though he does seem like the very sensible and loyal guy. Just the friend that Rose needs.

Looking forward to the next update and hope you are doing well :)

Author's Response: Hello stardusts,

Thank you! Hogwarts really isn't big enough to keep something like that hidden - Rose should have known better! I loved writing him in this chapter, aren't you a clever one! I think he would have been pretty stupid not to have guessed to be honest. And yes, they really need to just get a move on. But there's still a few chapters left.

You'll just have to keep reading... And yes, Will is such a good friend! Thank you for your lovely review, XXI is already up and XXII is in the queue so enjoy! Thank again,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #39, by cara XX

10th May 2014:
Just read straight through your lovely story and can I just say that I don't understand why you don't have more reviews on this story - it's now one of my favorites on this site! Everything is so detailed, your next-gen characterization is great and you write so eloquently. Normally I'm a pretty indifferent Rose/Scorpius fan but I'm really rooting for them in this story. Like that "but they just weren't y-" just killed me! :) This was one of my favorite chapters just because Rose is starting to see that people actually care about her and breaking out of her shell; hopefully she'll get to talk to James soon, but I think she may need a bit longer.

Overall, I'm loving your story and can't wait for the next chapter! (And to see what happens with Logan and Hugo

Author's Response: Hello Cara,

Wow, thank you! You're making me blush! That killed me a little to write as well - they just need to sort themselves out already. Thank you so much, I enjoyed writing it and having her interact with some many different people. Haha... have you read the next chapter yet?

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Crescent Moon  XIX

30th April 2014:
Sorry I didn't review the last chapter but you're updating too fast for me! (Not that I'm complaining!)
Her secret is out! I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
I'm loving Dom and Alec, they're so sweet together! And it was great to have a bit more of Logan and get to know further the Hugo/Logan story.
Anyway if I haven't said this enough your story is amazing, I'm really gripped and I'm so excited to see how everyone finding out the truth plays out (and the more Scorpius you mentioned!).

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Haha, that's fine. The next update isn't as quick I'm afraid but it's in the queue now so it's not half as bad as some of my previous ones!

Yes it is. The next chapter covers a lot of peoples reactions and triggers something that happens in Chapter Twenty-One (which I'm pretty excited about). I really hope you like it!

Dominique and Alec are one of my favourite couples, they're just so completely perfect for each other. We'll be seeing a bit more of both, don't you worry. Logan's great and he really cares about Hugo which earns him big points in Rose's book.

Thank you so, so much! I really hope you like where it's going (even if it's not all happy sailing from here on out). I'm not sure you'll be OVERLY surprised by the Scorpius bit but I hope you enjoy it anyway. You get to see him twice in the next chapter! Thanks again for your lovely reviews,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #41, by aquabluez17 XIX

28th April 2014:
So Rose's secret is out! Shocker! I wonder what people will do- like Albus and Scorp(though i thnk he kinda already knew that;s what she did)

Well im sure you will take this down the perfect road so i'll get let you do that!

update soon! thank you for the udpate the double update!

Author's Response: Hello again aquabluez17!

The silent reader leaving two reviews! Thank you so much! Haha, it had to come out in the end, even though she's only got a month left of school. The next chapter really covers people's reactions so you'll be able to see there. Although Albus doesn't feature in that one, we'll see him later on again.

Wow, thanks, I will certainly endeavour to do my best! Thanks for another lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #42, by aquabluez17 XVIII

28th April 2014:
hey! sorry i hav always been a silent reader. i know how awful, truly sorry!!
wow! this was a great chapter! i really liked what you did there in the end. I wonder why Lily was dating Montague and I wonder why the Slytherin girl set Rose up! That's a bit strange. Maybe she's just being Slytherin lol
I liked the ScoRose moment you had in there. Obviously he's like jealous and protective about Rose and she just doesn't see it haha
The Dommie thing was very cute since I kinda wanted to see a happy Dommie and she is getting there now so whoot!

overall great update! keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello aquabluez17,

That's perfectly fine, you can read my story any which way you like! I'm just happy you felt like reviewing this time, so thank you!

Thanks, Rose really did not see that one coming. Lily's reasons for dating Montague are mentioned in Chapter Twenty (which is in the queue at the moment) and as for Jada Chang, her reasons aren't really relevant to the story, I might mention them at some point but basically Montague was her ex and she really hates the Potters.

Oh poor Scorpius, he was coming over to talk to her only for her to leave with one of his team mates. It was pretty funny to write, just imagining his face. Rose doesn't see much when it comes to that particular Malfoy.

I want to see happy Dominique too. She's had a string of bad relationships but tries not to let them get to her. And Alec Nott is just one of my favourites. I'll definitely throw a bit more of him in at some point.

Thank you! Like I said, the next chapter is in the queue so I hope you like it!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Dirigible_Plums XIX

28th April 2014:
After reading Chapter 18, I realise that Dom must've mentioned some random summer fling in one of her letters to Rose. That being said, Nott himself sounds pretty much adorable, you know, because of the way he clearly likes Dom.

This chapter was- whoa. Jada Chang is a b*tch, trying to mess with Rose. And Lucy, well she kinda annoys me. I mean, she did pay Rose to snog Dave, set herself up for heartbreak and then turns it around on her! I'm not excusing Rose's behaviour but ahem, excuse me, can Lucy get off her high horse and maybe shut the f*ck up.

I get intense sometimes lol. The chapter was awesome except for the lack of one Scorpius Malfoy. Can't wait to see him soon though

Dirigible_Plums

Author's Response: Hello Dirigible_Plums,

Okay that's fine, sorry if that was confusing! I love Nott, he's this huge, muscly Slytherin with a bit of a bad boy image but he's just so over his head with Dominique... I might give them some one-shots in the future.

That is a very good description of Miss Chang. She had her reasons, thought they're not overly relevant to the story - Will Montague is her ex. And she kind of hates Lily, or the Potters in general. Lucy is not having the best time of it at the moment. She can't seem to accept the fact that Dave picked Rose. Dave always picks Rose. But yes, she does need to get off her high horse because she DID ask Rose to kiss him after all. And sure Rose took a little longer than usual but that's kind of to be expected when she actually has a history with the guy.

Intense is good. I like intense. I get very intense about my characters more often that I probably should so it pleases me when others get intense too. Thank you! Mr Malfoy No. Three is coming up right at the start of the next chapter and also midway through... And that chapter's in the queue so hopefully it will be up soon! Thank you for your lovely review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #44, by stardusts XIX

28th April 2014:
Wahh!! I really really like this Chapter (even though there is no Scorpius in it). Now that the secret is out, I wonder what will happen, how will everyone around Rose react to it.. Though I have a suspicion that Scorp already kind of knew about it (or at least was suspicious). And Lily... I just have no words. I mean I knew she resented Rose but this is just a whole another level. Oh well, I wonder what will happen now. ALSO, I'm very curious as to what exactly Will was referring to when he told Rose "And I know your heart is already elsewhere..." Does he know about her and Scorpius? (even though they are technically not a thing?) Anyways, I'm loving the frequent updates and I look forward to the next chapter seeing as everything should be coming crashing down soon :*

Author's Response: Hello stardusts,

Thank you! (And sorry about the lack of Scorpius). The next chapter focuses a lot on how people around her react, especially the people she actually cares about. (You'll have to wait and see!) I'm not sure if you mean Lucy there in stead of Lily? Because yes, Lucy is a cow. Lily is also pretty peeved off at the moment but she has a much more recent (and valid) reason.

Will is a pretty intuitive guy, especially for a Gryffindor. I think he suspects that there is someone in Rose's life that means more to her than she is willing to admit. Thank you! Next chapter is in the queue so hopefully you won't have to wait long!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #45, by Dirigible_Plums XVII

19th April 2014:
Hey, I've been planning to review this for a while now. So this story isn't perfect, there have been some typos along the way- I think in some chapter or the other, you said "analysis" instead of "analyse". But I do like this story a lot. As a fan of Scorose, I surprisingly rarely find good stories. They all blur into one due to the lack of an original portrayal of either Rose or Scorpius. Thankfully with you there is an original portrayal of both. I love the fact that Scorpius has brothers as well and I can't wait to see more of the rest of them. In answer to your first question about Dominique, well I guess it's something to do with that Slytherin boy? Is he the one she met over the summer? And to be honest, I don't really have any preferences of which Weasleys we meet. I am interested about seeing a bit of Ron though, purely to see how your portrayal of him is. Can't wait until next time xxx

Author's Response: Hello Dirigible_Plums,

Thanks for reviewing! I know there are quite a few typos and grammatical mistakes in this and I keep meaning to go back and fix it all but I just want to keep writing more so editing will probably have to wait until it's finished.

Wow, thank you so much! I loved the idea of Scorpius having siblings and there will be more of them as the story goes on!

Ah Dominique... Chapter Eighteen is up so you can find out there! But your guess is pretty good. I'm not sure what you mean by the one she met over the summer, Dominique technically lives in France and has had quite a few French boys if that's what you mean? Although she's been in England since February with a visit at Christmas.

I keep meaning to put more of Rose's parents into this fic but I'm kind of nervous about writing them because they're the original trio and I couldn't possibly do them justice. That's what I love about next-geneation writing - you can make them completely new. But I'll try.

Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy what is to come,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Crescent Moon  XVII

16th April 2014:
You can't leave it like that, that's so unfair!
But you made up for it with all the Louis/Pollux/family moments - hilarious. (I know I say that a lot in your reviews but it's completely true.)
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, is Scorpius in the next chapter?
Loved it.

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon!

Haha... Yeah, I have a really bad addiction to cliff-hangers. Sorry about that. Chapter Eighteen is up thought! And nineteen is in the queue!

Thank you! I just love Louis/Pollux, they weren't even supposed to end up together in my original plan but then someone mentioned it and I completely fell in love with it. So here we are. You find it funny! Thank you!

Yes there is a small scene with Scorpius in the next chapter and a much bigger scene with him in Chapter Twenty. Looking forward to your thoughts and thanks for reviewing!

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Leigh XVI

4th April 2014:
Thanks so much for the quick update... Why is Scorp uptight that Rose is writing to Pollux? I NEED to know! Burning up with curiosity!

Author's Response: Hello Leigh,

You're welcome, it's the least I can do after months of nothing! All we be explained... later. Maybe in a couple more chapters. But it will be explained.

Thanks for the review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Crescent Moon  XVI

3rd April 2014:
I'm loving Molly, I'm looking forward to more of her. And Rose's reaction to Louis and Pollux was hilarious! I am curious what's got Scorpius all upset about Rose and Pollux taking.
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Thank you, she's such fun to write and there will be more of her. Rose really should have seen coming sooner. Scorpius' outburst will be explained but maybe not for a couple more chapters. Thanks for the review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #49, by stardusts XVI

3rd April 2014:
Hi!

I wanted to say I really love, love, love this story a lot and I'm very happy you are updating again!! I kind of keep blanking on some of the stuff so I might have to go and re-read the first chapters since I read them ages ago.
I'm very excited to see more of Molly! And definitely curious about this Scorpius-Pollux thing (:
Best of luck writing more! :*

Author's Response: Hello stardusts,

Thank you so much! Hopefully updates will be regularly and more frequent from now on! Sorry about that, I had to reread a lot before I started writing this story again. There will be more Molly, never fear. And the Scorpius-Pollux thing will become clear later on.

Thanks for a lovely review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Crescent Moon  XV

31st March 2014:
Really enjoyed this chapter.
I'm loving Louis and the increasing interaction with everyone around her.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, and what's going to come out of finding out that Aiden is a werewolf (because somethings going to happen with that... right?) ;)

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon,

Thank you! I love Louis too, he's quite a character, being a Slytherin Weasley with Veela genes and all. Rose is definitely interacting a lot more with other people and in a way it's opening her up again.

Ah Aiden, I just had to throw that in there, he's one of my background characters that I can't help but want to know more about. I'm not sure if him being a werewolf will have much impact on the story but we do see him again.

Thanks for another lovely review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>